Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the continuation of the popular Hidden Expedition series!

Hello, Agent! We have another strange case for you. We've detected an unusual signal coming from the vicinity of an old weather station. Strange quakes have been detected there, though the area isn't an active earthquake zone. The nearby observatory is also showing signs of activity after years of being abandoned. We suspect something big – and possibly sinister – is happening there. Track down the signal and find out the truth!

Play interactive, list, picture, and morphing scenes as you solve a mountaintop mystery in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Best in the series so far. I was disappointed when the trial ended. Very intrigued with where the elevator ended up. Will definitely buy to see what comes next.”  - Sela, Beta Tester

“I really like the different types of HOs and puzzles. Not too easy and not too hard. The story line is very intriguing.”  - Christian, Beta Tester

  • Play as one of the wunderkind geniuses in the bonus game!
  • Find globe collectibles throughout the world!
  • Replay the HOPs and puzzles!
  • Get the Strategy Guide!
  • Earn special Achievements!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 777 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite of all the Hidden Expedition Series!!! I completed this outstanding adventure and I am proud to be a recruit of Hidden Expedition League of Preservation (H.E.L.P) This is a gorgeous and thrilling HOPA which you absolutely must experience. Outstanding Puzzles and HO's which are new to this genre. The bonus play is exciting and challenging as well. The graphics are stunning and the v/o acting was great. BRAVO!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIDDEN EXPEDITION BRINGS US ANOTHER GOOD MYSTERY GAME Based on the demo, I really liked this game. Nice mix of mini-games and HOS, which are interactive and multi-step. Graphics and VOs are well done, which EIPIX is known for. If you are a fan of HE, you will like this one as well. If you are new to the series, give it a try. As for me, I can't wait to get back to the game to see what happens next.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WEATHER A STORM OF INTRIGUE AS YOU ENGINEER A PLAN OF ESCAPE IN THIS FANTASTIC SCI-FI THRILLER! Quaking with excitement, you, as a detective are going “underground” in this game and “tunnel” your way through a massive security system to investigate a corporate black project involving a least one child engineering protégé being held at an abandoned weather station in Montana by Optimus, City of the Mind. I LOVE this high-tech, sci-fi game. This game reflects the creative genius of EIPIX. There is an equal amount of HOP scene activities and puzzles. The HOP scenes are multi-step and creatively designed. The mini-games vary in difficulty with some multi step ones. The story is intriguing and keeps you guessing as to what is happening at this underground facility. Earthquakes in Montana? What is going on at this abandoned site? What is behind Optimus, the City of the Mind? Find out what sneaky covert operations are being planned underground by an entrepreneur in this Montana wilderness. Why is a budding engineering genius trying to escape from a life hidden away deep in the clutches of Corporate America? Maybe she is just trying to take a coffee break without being hounded by those corporate bigwigs? With an IQ of 280 (Really?) you think she could figure out how to break out all by herself. LOL I have been awaiting this game to appear and will purchase immediately! WHAT A MIND BENDING SCI-FI THRILLER! HOP SCENES: Most are multi-step in which you must locate items which open up new screens of items to locate. They are varied and include sentences with objects highlight in BOLD letters, silhouette, replacing items back into scenes. PUZZLES: Some of the puzzles are multi-step. They are theme based and vary in difficulty. They include variations of matching, moving tiles, manual dexterity, switch puzzle. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, and Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds There is an option for penalties on HOP scenes and “glitter” on active areas if you wish INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like GRAPHICS: Sci-Fi themed. Excellent job in creating a high-tech environment. Good VO’s except for the robot. His British accent sounded out-of-place in the remote ranch country of Montana. He sounded like C3PO from Star Wars! EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game 13 Achievements Collect 20 fact cards about weather Collect 44 globes 10 Morphing objects: They are throughout the game in the HOP scenes Strategy guide Replay of HOP scenes, puzzles along with music, souvenirs, pictures, videos, and bonus game HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES: HOP SCENES: A. Sentence with objects highlighted in BOLD letters You use a telescope as you guide and must adjust it up and down and sidewise to locate the items. VERY TRICKY B. Theme based silhouette items which are replaced within the scene sequentially to locate an inventory item C. Silhouette items to search for in a storage bin of a helicopter D. Silhouette search for a specific amount of two items which interact with the HOP scene which opens up to a list of items to locate opening up to a final silhouette of an inventory item MINI-GAMES: A. Multiple – step mini-game: First, a variation of a matching puzzle. Modulate sound waves to locate the proper frequency for transmission of a message. Second, coordinate the correct top frequency to match the bottom frequency using three knobs on a radio. MODERATELY DIFFICULT B. Variation of a moving tile puzzle. Move precipitation levels on disks in ascending order from right to left EASY C. Variation of a manual dexterity puzzle. Ready, Aim, and Shoot your laser to fry a series of motion detection cameras followed by centering a disk to a bullseyes to move forward 3 times in the game D. Lock pick puzzle using arrows MODERATELY DIFFICULT E. Variation of a matching puzzle – match books up according to symbols EASY F. Another matching puzzle - match up reels EASY G. Variation of a combination of a switch puzzle and sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles to create an image to enter an observatory. You must also switch the tiles into the correct location before rotating them
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And we are off on another excellent adventure! What a pleasure to see another great game in the Hidden Expedition series! I won't go into the story as others have already done that far better than I could. Suffice to say that this game is interesting, funny and as usual for this developer, filled with things to find and do. And I will definately be purchasing the Collector's Edition, it's so worth it! I try hard to get all the achievements, I know it's possible and silly me, that fills me with delight. Thank you, thank you, thank you .....
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition scores once again !! With the exception of one installment offered a few years ago, all of the HE series games have delivered with a substantial degree of excellence. Dawn of Prosperity is a terrific addition to the series. Our intrepid investigator is sent to an isolated section of Montana to gather information concerning a bout of seismic activity that has perplexed scientists. She finds herself at a top secret installation and must use certain means ( via HO segments and puzzle solving ) to gain access to the facility and discover just what is going on. We learn soon enough that a key figure in this escapade is a woman named Clara who has an off the charts IQ of 280!!. It is apparent that something sinister is going on at this development. The demo ends when the investigator is greeted by Nina and is welcomed to OPTIMUS, a place where mind power is held in high regard. One of the best elements in the story line is the player is kept in the dark during the demo as to just what is happening. Too many games let us know what needs to be done from the outset, but not this one. It's like reading a good mystery novel. As is generally the case, Eipix has produced a game that is very easy on the eyes. The Ho segments and puzzles are not new yet they provide significant entertainment since they offer nice variations of familiar themes. For the collectible fans there are globes to gather and as is the case in many HE games, fact finding cards are to be found which offer educational information. I have become more and more discerning about game purchases because there is a significant degree of repetitious games. Kudos to Eipix for creating a story that rises above the usual fare offered these days.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN EXCITING NEW HIDDEN EXPEDITION GAME You and your old sidekick Sam are off again to solve another case for H.E.LP. A mysterious signal has been noted in an area in Montana where a recent swarm of earthquakes has occurred and some higher power has requested the aid of H.E.L.P. agents. Of course, you have hardly arrived on scene when Sam is disabled so it looks like you are on your own. As you begin to investigate you find that there are some very strange events occurring at a nearby abandoned observatory that is now some sort of secret facility. When you finally jump through enough hoops and make contact with H.E.L.P headquarters you find out your mission is to rescue someone who is being held captive in the observatory and once you finally gain access your adventure truly begins. What is really going on at the observatory and how can you rescue someone who doesn’t seem to want your help? With this being a game from one of the top developers, we already know the graphics will be exceptional and of course so is the sound package with the voiceovers being excellent. The game offers four modes of gameplay: Easy, Medium, Hard, and the Custom option where you can set up the game for the way you want to play. Your tools include the ever-present H.E.L.P. box that contains your video messages, fact cards, and a section that shows your achievements. You also have an interactive, transporter type map that is found early in the game. The thing that I dislike about the recent Hidden Expedition games is that with the H.E.L.P. box we no longer have a journal. It would be very helpful if the developer would add a section for notes that we could review when needed. The HOPS are interactive and some are multi-tiered but most seem to be the list type that I enjoy. The mini-games seemed quite good and different than those we normally find, and early in the game they include a lock-pick puzzle, another where we arrange tokens in ascending order, and one where we swap and rotate disks to create a pattern. The puzzle that gave me the most trouble was one where we had to align patterns on an oscilloscope. Maybe I didn’t understand the mechanics but I finally skipped that one. Overall the puzzles seemed fairly easy as is the norm in recent years but I keep holding out hope that the puzzles will become a bit more difficult as the game progresses. The CE has 44 collectible globes to find as well as souvenirs. I didn’t notice morphing objects but that doesn’t mean they aren’t there. The extras include: Play HOPS, Play Puzzles, Videos, Music, Making of, Picture, Bonus Game, Secret Room, and the Strategy Guide. All in all a fairly decent CE package. I actually enjoyed the demo and ended up purchasing it almost immediately. I happen to like the Hidden Expedition games and this one has an intriguing storyline that captured my attention and, of course, the demo ends on a cliff-hanger so that was the clincher and hook for me – lol. So now off I go to merrily save the universe once again in this excellent new HE game. As always, I recommend that you try the demo for yourself to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix thwarts evil once again Way to go Eipix. Beautiful game. Great graphics, great music and appropriate for each scene; great voice overs, great storyline. The HOGs are interactive. You have collectibles. You have morphing objects. They left nothing out.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not so far.!!! I played the trial. I might not purchase. Did not see one hidden object group I love. Maybe to come but none in the 90 minutes. I base all my games on good old hidden objects. Maybe I lose out on some good games don't think so though. So maybe I will get a hint or to from others members.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Not Your Usual Expedition It's simpler than the last HE game I played (which is Hope Diamond). The story is science-themed. It left me questioning certain parts so it's definitely not the best story line, but has a decent pace. The bonus game kinda threw me off even more. The puzzles are challenging and the HOPs are complicated enough to make you rack your brain. All in all, a good game to spend a day at home.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the last one I played This is obviously one of the newer Hidden Expedition games because it doesn't have the quality of the first ones. This one has all the qualities as far as graphics and challenges of the first ones but there is something missing that just doesn't lift it up to the excellent category. HO's and puzzles are great and, despite what one other said, I never had to exit out of one for lack of help. They are fairly easy and fun. I can't comment on the music since I tune it out and never hear it but the voices are human sounding and match the character and their mouths move when they talk which is a plus. Nice bright and cheery scenery which is a plus and easy movement between scenes. If this was the SE version I would probably buy and I do recommend it but I don't pay the CE price if it is available in SE. Play the demo and have fun.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Variety, Decent Storyline Hidden Expeditions – Dawn of Prosperity (HE-DoP) is a moderately paced and enjoyable gaming experience. It is neither too difficult nor too easy. It has a varied assortment of HOPs of differing styles and challenges, such as regular hidden object, build upon hidden object, clue hidden object, and such, and differing levels of findability from the obvious to the sublime. The mini-games range in difficulty from fairly simplistic to the more complex and complicated. Dialog is generally concise and to the point laced with tidbits of humor. There is a blend of both distance travel interspersed with linear solution and the game is divided into three individual segments such that once a segment is finished, there is no need to return to that segment (plus and can’t). Occasionally, there are subtle object pickups that the gamer has to be cognizant of and the inclusion of the morphing and global trekker objects provides a game within a game. During the game, there is ‘life’ with trees moving, birds flying, leaves falling, water flowing, and wind blowing which adds to the realism of the scene. With all the good things that can be said, there are some other aspects that I didn’t find particularly appealing. Finger pointing occurs for no other reason than to stimulate an object, otherwise, nothing happens. Somewhat frustrating if you are trying to figure out what needs to be done. Also, there were some illogical solutions (in my mind) such as dipping water out a pond of water with a boot insole (really?). Bonus chapters (generally) continue to disappoint me both in their length and in their challenge. This game was no exception. Generally, I found it a sensible and enjoyable game with a realistic storyline. Approximately 45 scenes, including the bonus chapter with a range of actions (2-7) with an average of 4-5 actions per scene. The pace was appropriate for the level of play. While the game experience is always judged based on the particular individual playing and their level of expertise, I for one found it to be a pleasurable one.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IN THE END, LOVE????? I enjoyed this game a lot. The puzzles and games were fine. The story line was my favorite part. There were twists and turns, and the ending, well, to not give it away, was very emotional. this game was more like a movie than a "game". more please, Hidden Expedition.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played It Because It Was Eipix Based on the main and bonus games Imagine, in between paying bills and walking the dogs, I get to save the world from a computer virus originating in Montana. What's not to like? Well, really the story didn't appeal to me that much, but since it was Eipix, it's hard to pass up. They have a good rep for originality, creativity and design, plus very good puzzles and CE bling. The challenge was decent enough, and I liked most of the puzzles for being new, original, and head-scratching. Yes, you've seen some before, but not all. HO scenes are varied so it doesn't become find this, find that. If you miss the collectible globes you can go back and find them in the extras menu. Also, if you miss a morph, you can go back and replay the HO scene in the extras and snatch it up. I'm also a sucker for the souvenir room, which is like a mini-collectible extra. The bonus game is about an hour long and unrelated to the main story. Is this game worth a CE? It is to me because I like all of Eipix' CE bling, the morphs, the collectibles, the achievements,etc. If it doesn't mean that much to you, perhaps you should wait for the SE.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animation, Voice & Video Bits ... An All Round Good Game With An Enjoyable Plot ... All Very Run Of The Mill With Little Wow Factor ... Bonus Chapter Was OK ... Worth A Special Deal Or Wait For The SE Version ...
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game !!! liked the art/graphics good story line hidden object and mini games where cool not easy but not hard.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story line... Hello friends! Well, we have #10 in this series. No, I do not have all of the others, I only have 5 of them. I only buy a game in a series if I really do like it. The graphics in this one are nice and clear, with clean true colors. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen from corner to corner. Music isn't too bad, but I usually turn it down for just a little background noise. Voice overs are well done, with emotion and not just someone reading a script. Sound FX are done well and not over-powering. There is a click penalty, but you really have to go at it fast in order to set it off...yep, I did it. HOPs are nice and clean and items are not difficult to find. You do have a combination of IHOPs, silhouettes and find particular items to open the rest of a HOP. I did like that you also have to find a morphing object within the HOP. This makes them a bit more challenging, as they are not as easy to spot as you may think. Puzzles were not really difficult, but I did find one that made me stop and think a bit in order to complete it. SG is the standard, and I only use it to make sure I have all of the collectibles. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport. This is a wonderful feature, as you do return to the same locations multiple times during the game. The jump map is fairly clear, but I really don't see a need to click on the area I need, and then have to click on a cutout of the location in order to jump. Just an extra unnecessary step. Collectibles are nothing new, e.g. 44 globes, which are quite easy to spot, and 20 fact cards that explain different things found along the way. These cards are usually hidden in something and not all that easy to find. I think I found a couple accidentally. There is challenge to this part of the game. As I said, I do not have all of these games in this series, but the ones I do have I really enjoyed. This one has an interesting story and I do find the need to play it out and see what happens. Because this has a bit of a military feel to it, you have different items to find and use to progress in the game, e.g., laser pointer to disable cameras. That is different and fun. No, not really challenging, but I did like it well enough to get the CE version. That, and I like the additional "extras" you get with this one, and not just extra game play. I think this game will appeal to most all levels of players, especially if you just want something a little different. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game for Grown Ups Based on the demo, there are no fairies or vampires or evil wizards, and no portals to another dimension. The usual excellent Eipix graphics and music. Wish the developers knew a bit more about Montana geography, but at least the buildings do not resemble an eastern European village. A definite buy.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Dawn Prospers First the game already had my name when I logged on & then when I started playing it was like deja vu. Fortunately it didn't take me long to realize that I had beta tested the game a while back. I had a birthday 3 days ago & becoming 45ish, again, has taken its toll on my little grey cells...LOL I really like the game. It has lovely clear, crisp graphics & characters that actually look like real humans. VO were good & especially liked the robot who as just "hanging" around. Storyline moved along quite nicely. HOS/puzzles were interactive & hint button also transported you. Fact cards are easy to find. Found 2 morphing items quite by accident, as I usually do. I normally am not on the look out for extraneous items to be found, as I am not really interested in finding them, so I will probably wait for the SE to come out.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from But I Want It! It's a Hidden Expedition Game! I was one of the lucky beta testers on this one. And I had a note to watch out for it as I already knew it would be good. How good depended on the story-line. So you are sent to investigate the seeming center of unusual seismic activity in Montana. You arrive with a partner without the usual vehicle crash. (YAY!) You set out to investigate strange signals and a nearby observatory, once abandoned, now suddenly very active and very secretive. You also are to help a young girl who has apparently tried to escape from the observatory. Good Stuff: Different types of HOPs, various fairly interesting puzzles and mini-games, clear and vibrant artwork, decent VOs and the usual CE bling. Bad Stuff: I REALLY wish they had provided more story, some link to the girl that would make us want to rescue her. But, hey, this is a new Hidden Expedition game - finally - and I'll buy that! (Still sincerely hoping the story evolves!) I would have given five stars if the story was more involving, but it is still a solid game. Try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! This is a quality game--nice challenges, good quality, fun to play.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dawn is Rarely So Prosperous Having just finished Grim Tales: Color of Fright, I am more than ready for something FUN. I WANT to give this a 5-star rating but someday, maybe this day, I will stop handing out 5 stars for a game that's truly fantabulous today but I won't remember tomorrow. So, Dawn of Prosperity gets 4.75 stars. But I'll tell you, there are not enough Fun Factor stars available. I'd give in 20 out of 20 if I could. Others will tell you what to expect around every corner. What I'll tell you is that this game is tons of fun. Typically, I will test a game using the free hour so generously given by BFG and then in a day or three make a purchase if the hour went well. I didn't want to wait this time. I COULDN'T wait. I may not be able to define "fun," but I know it when I'm having it. I am having fun playing this game. I played for a free hour and then bought it and played for another hour. I'm having fun. I've often confessed I'm a slow poke. This is a game where that's a value. I'm enjoying it. I do not wear "fastest to the finish line" as a badge of honor for completing a game. I'd rather take my time. The protagonist is a female detective from some agency of "the Law" in Montana. This isn't a murder mystery (I don't think). There is an unexplainable or, at least, as of yet, an unexplained rise in seismic activity. The idea is that something sinister is the cause. Our purpose is finding it. What you'll see and hear: The game looks good (and bright). Colors, summer colors, are bursting on your monitor and it's a joy to behold (especially after the dark, dank, wet, drippy castle of the Gray Family in Grim Tales). The animation is good. Characters are well drawn. There is an effort at lip synching. It's certainly not the best but far better than the worst. At least lips stop moving at the same time the voice actors stop talking. While the puzzles are plentiful, they are not at all difficult (at least not in the first couple of hours. I haven't seen anything "new" yet but there are some FUN twists given to familiar games. Aside from the "official" mini-games there are other "mini" mini-games as dawn prospers all around us. Again, while easy, they add a little extra challenge to the process. And they are all FUN. There seem to be far fewer HOGs than mini-games. I think the HO scenes, thus far, are very well done. Part puzzle, part HOG, one object is used to advance and uncover other hidden objects. This multilayered HOG format is far more interesting than a simple list find. Other HOG formats in Dawn include finding multiples of an object or similar objects. No matter the format, the HOGs are all FUN. The story line is straightforward, though improbable. The first cause...a lot of substantial earthquakes in Montana...is not outside the realm of possibility and so this game is closer to "real life" than SO MANY games in the recent past. It is a welcome change. So far, all of the elements of the game, the HOGs and mini-puzzles, are clearly supporting the story line. This is not a Hidden Object scene or a puzzle in search of a story. This a Collector's Edition so it does have all the typical CE Bling (the "who cares?" stuff). In addition, there are the valuable CE items: collectibles in each scene; "fact cards" which will explain a number of scientific theories and seismic insights; morphing items; achievements; a teleporting map; and, of course, a bonus chapter. I believe there's also a souvenir shop. I can't tell you about the bonus chapter yet. You'll have to read my review of the SE version...in which I'll tell SE prospects what they're missing from the CE. Sinister. But FUN. I strongly urge you to take advantage of the free hour and try this game out. I'll be surprised if you're not quite fond of it. In the midst of a deluge of princess-themed, fantasy-driven games, (of which, frankly, I'm very tired) Dawn of Prosperity is a very welcome change of pace enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game Good enjoyable game, has all the features you would want, customization, jump map, etc. Graphics are good especially in hidden object minigame. Some objects are cleverly concealed. The game is a shill for global warming though. "It humanities fault and we must start all over to reset the planet!" runs the narrative. LOL. You have 1 easter egg, a globe in a hand. If you don't find them all you can find them after completing the 2 main games. The mini hidden object games have morphing items. They just don't morph fast enough for me. Puzzles are difficult but not overwhelming. At the end of the bonus game you have extras, all the hops and puzzles, etc. plus a souvenir room where you revisit all the scenes looking for specific souvenirs.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from timely game I really like this game. The puzzles were different and varied which is nice to see. But this is from 2015 and it was free during the virus. But it was kind of spooky because the story line was so real today. Weird! And one thing toward the end of the game was an object to find in the HO scene. I won't say what it is, as I think anyone playing it would notice. I thought it was quite an odd thing for a game and I have hundreds. Hope you enjoy it!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed it I thought this game was really good, the quality was excellent and the puzzles did have a good challenge here and there. I would recommend it
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DON'T YAH JUST HATE A COMPUTER VIRUS! REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME and BONUS This is an average game with a few glimpses of genius. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 13 Achievements (some with 3 in each achievement); * Find 20 Fact cards; * Find 44 Globe Trotters (in game and bonus). The graphics are very good - everything is clear to see and easy on the eye. Colour is quite muted and not garish like in some games. Sound is good. The music is the typical Hidden Expedition music - kind of fast and adventurous. I didn't turn it down at all throughout the game. There were a variety of hidden object games. Some were silhouette, straightforward and others were you had to firstly find certain kinds of items (like buttons). When you found those, you were given an object to use to find other items. I enjoyed playing these. The mini-games ranged from being very easy (which you could do in seconds) to being quite hard. Some of them took me ages because, after reading the instructions on what to do, I was still confused. So it was just hit and miss until I figured out what to do. I didn't need to use the interactive map because you only have to go a few steps forward or backward to do tasks. However, you do get an achievement if you use it at least once, which I did at the end of the bonus. The 44 Globe Trotters are found in the game and bonus. These are very easy to find. You get an achievement if you find them all. The 20 Fact cards are also easy to find. It is possible to get most, if not all, of the achievements. I managed to get most and I wasn't really trying that hard. All up the game and bonus took me about 7 hours. I quite liked the game but feel that I have played much better games in the past from this developer and this one fell short. I will admit that this game is not for everyone. There are a lot of gadgets and gismos that I had no idea what or where to use them, so its hit or miss in some cases. Definitely trial the game before you buy.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Epix games Epix just keeps pumping them out. Long repetitive introduction. Predictable game strategy. Mildly entertaining.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably the worst one of the series. The game seemed short to me. The bonus game was not worth the CE price tag so I would recommend waiting for the SE. Story started out interesting, I kept waiting for some kind of interaction with the raccoon, but nothing, don't even know why they had it in there. Jeez. Hops were nothing special, barely interactive, boring and too many of them. Puzzles were lame, nothing interesting or creative. Collect globes throughout the game, nothing special. I can't recommend the CE version, I expect more.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh goodie....a Hidden Exp game.....but wait....? Assumed I would buy this but was excited because I like HO games with other stuff and H Exp usually delivers that. Not this time. This is the other stuff with some (???) HO games though I gave up before I hit any. I think I have all the H Exp series and have been replaying the old ones recently and Amazon is probably still my favorite HE. I can't define why this didn't grab me....I guess because it had too many moving parts (figuratively speaking...# I was excited because I didn't want a game with SO MUCH. I'm wanting less busy work. Regular HOs yes...morphing objects fine and collectibles fine.....but I don't want to pick up everything. I don't want to read 50 different notes. I don't want to listen to lots of people. I'm not reading a book....I'm not going to the movies. I'm playing a hidden object game! I don't want so much other stuff. I'm not fond of silhouettes but they're ok. I miss the junk piles and the few GREAT puzzles, not a lot of easy ones. So it's okay but I'll probably wait and use a coupon, maybe. I don't think I'd buy it. #Full disclosure, I haven't even wanted to buy any game in several months. They are just mediocre) Oh well, maybe I'm just old fashioned but am enjoying replaying my old ones more......
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First Hidden Expedition Disappointment As a lover of Hidden Expedition anything I was truly excited to see a new title available. Though it is hard to beat the Smithsonian storyline, I was actually waiting for the "WOW." Sadly it never came... the HO's were fair, puzzles ok. It is just not their best work. Waiting for the next one!
Date published: 2015-10-04
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_23419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition

A mountain observatory is hiding a big secret!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.