Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the continuation of the popular Hidden Expedition series!

Hello, Agent! We have another strange case for you. We've detected an unusual signal coming from the vicinity of an old weather station. Strange quakes have been detected there, though the area isn't an active earthquake zone. The nearby observatory is also showing signs of activity after years of being abandoned. We suspect something big – and possibly sinister – is happening there. Track down the signal and find out the truth!

Play interactive, list, picture, and morphing scenes as you solve a mountaintop mystery in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Best in the series so far. I was disappointed when the trial ended. Very intrigued with where the elevator ended up. Will definitely buy to see what comes next.”  - Sela, Beta Tester

“I really like the different types of HOs and puzzles. Not too easy and not too hard. The story line is very intriguing.”  - Christian, Beta Tester

  • Play as one of the wunderkind geniuses in the bonus game!
  • Find globe collectibles throughout the world!
  • Replay the HOPs and puzzles!
  • Get the Strategy Guide!
  • Earn special Achievements!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 777 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average, nothing exciting Based on the Demo, which was short and left you with no rushing desire to purchase the CE. The game is well done with nice graphics and characters, and the HOs and puzzles were average, nothing new. Collecting globes is way too easy and morphing items in the HO games are simply found. I've liked the other games in the Hidden Expedition series, but still, the very first one years ago was the best and I do load and play it still today. Not sure if this will be better than the Smithsonian Expedition one, as it was kind of a let down, but I will find out as I'll get this one, just not sure if it will be CE or wait for the SE.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring but just OK In this new Hidden Expedition we have to stop a virus , a digital virus from destroying the world. Unfortunately , I didn’t like this game , the story about saving the world is boring , the gameplay nothing blowing my mind and for a CE this is one of the decent game. The graphic in this game absolutely gorgeous and the animation is also good but the voice over for some character was somewhat “slow” , and the funny thing is they didn’t have expression on their face. I dislike when my cursor is fading when animation is on especially in HOS , it make things slower as I like to click and find next object without waiting the animation to end. The gameplay is nothing new and still the same format. The HOS is fun and variety of them , easy to find items while the puzzles is also fun. But they ALL lack of creativity, challenge and logic. The game offered 4 difficulty modes include customization. Despite of it boring gameplay and story , I found that the Fact Cards is interesting to read and it is educational for me , finding morphing objects in the HOS and seek the collectibles is also fun. But it just I can’t see where is the CE in this game , these are the usual stuffs from this developer. The Extras includes SG , Bonus Gameplay , Replayable HOS & Puzzles , 3 types of collectibles as I mention above , Achievements , Making Of , Video , Picture Gallery , Soundtracks, Souvenir Room , Collectibles Room. Hidden Expedition : Dawn Of Prosperity is definitely a good game but will be good enough for stand-alone game. The usual things , format was recycled and it repeat over and over again , it is exhausting for me.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Enough Play The 90 min demo is only 30 mins long and in that time there are only 2 HOPs. The story line is long and uninteresting; takes up much needed play time. The puzzles are OK and challenging. I love the extras like morphing objects and "find the globes" but not enough to buy this game. The graphics and scenery are well done and quite beautiful. Just not enough play time, too much story telling.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite disappointing for me; a surprise The fun factor was lost on me. The plot is never clarified and is not at all explained by what I encounter, what I do or the insane dialogue exchanged at the gate so I have no problem hearing.The mini games are tedious. The high security place has no security at all. I can reach into a shed from outside the fence, wander around openly unnoticed while I try to parse the clues into some sense of what is going on and why. Although it is creating earthquakes it is not swarming with the National Guard or Media nitwits. Who am I and why am I there? Most importantly it just never takes off as a cohesive storyline. I am still plodding around doing senseless things for unexplained reasons at the end of the demo. No No No guys.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They lowered the bar Maybe if this is the first time you've played an HE game, you might like it. But compared to previous games in the franchise, this one was boring and ordinary. I was so excited when I saw this as today's offering and so disappointed in the story and play that I deleted after 20 minutes. Although this dev continues to produce great games, this one was not memorable in any way. And am I the only person tired of that guy at the beginning of all their games? Hey Eipex, time to reitre him.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nonsensical storyline The puzzles are fine but back and forth back and forth to collect things...SIGH ... and the storyline is completely incomprehensible! I have no idea whatsoever is going on and could care less. I used to love Hidden Expeditions but since being taken over by others they have lost all meaning and interest.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Played the demo...bought the game...now im sad When i played the demo, it seemed fun. I bought the game and was very disappointed in that it ended without even using all the things i had collected! So now i'm baffled. I went on to play the "extras" or bonus. Same thing, have stuff leftover and it makes no sense. Sorry I bought it, i don't normally buy these kind of games. I wont buy anymore. I like pretty much straight hogs. I don't have time for this. UGH I gave this game a two star rating because of the leftovers.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I found the demo kind of boring. I was board with the storyline right from the beginning. I was hoping it would get better but it didn't. If the demo cant catch my attention I don't buy the game. I would sooner spend my money on games that start of engaging at the beginning.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring This only has about 5 hidden object puzzles, it was over very quickly and not a great storyline. I don't see how most people put 5 stars, I was very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh my so boring!!! Well another game that's the same. The first ten minutes and I was checking the time to see when it would be over. Another ho's turned into ho mini games. HATE that. When I am bored and checking the time I will not buy. Ok I'll stop lol. It's the same game and I just will not waste money and the same so I'm gonna pass. It is not fun or exciting and that is what I will buy if one comes out. Maybe the True fear #2 which is suppose to come out soon.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Illogical and dull Like others here, I loved the old Hidden Expedition games. This one falls decidedly short of that high standard. The puzzles were confusing, the storyline illogical, the pace slow. However, since I intensely dislike sci-fi computer HOGS, it is difficult to make an objective judgment for or against the overall subject and structure. I kept using hints to determine what to do next, and I dislike that. I'll not be playing this again.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was stuck WAY to often and it's illogical! It's a beautifully drawn game The music is great It has a custom setting The mini games are fun It has all the bonus bells and whistles in the "extras" menu. BUT It seems slow to me It's definitely illogical I got stuck in the first HOP for way too long. It's the lack of logic of the game, I guess, plus an inadequate Stategy Guide. RE being illogical: 1) The guy tells you that you can't come in to the observatory at the top of the hill, but then he lets you break into the guardhouse, and steal from it, while he is standing right there!! 2) The guy that knocks out Sam left through the window, and Sam indicates you should follow him, but you can't get out the window, you just end up at the computer desk. RE being stuck in the HOP: I went to the Guide and it says "play it [the HOP] to get a handheld laser." But that's all the strategy guide says. There are no directions on how to get through the progressive HOP! I will spare you all the details of the ways I was stuck. I will just say, on one, the hint just kept taking me back to the same place without telling me what object I needed to progress. On the other, I would never have solved except it was apparently programmed to pretend that you figured it out if you clicked whole lot of times, like a hundred or two hundred. Usually I love these new progressive HOPs because I am a mini game lover. But this one was impossible. Developers, you must give hints and and/or skip buttons for the progressive HOPs because they are, in effect, mini games. I personally vote for a skip button for ALL HOPs. I mean, there's a skip button for mini-games, right? So why not for HOPs?? I am lobbying for a skip button for all HOPs, as of now! I'm not buying this game now. I will wait for a walkthrough, then I will probably get it as a 2-for-1. Hard to rate it, though. I'm so aggravated with it, I guess I have to rate it low. Try it, though. It is beautiful.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like the beta and it has not improved since then. I recommend you check the other reviews from the lowest rating. Others have done a good job of describing the deficiencies. The lack of story development and lack of logic is just plain awful.
Date published: 2015-08-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_23419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity Collector's Edition

A mountain observatory is hiding a big secret!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.