Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity

Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(166.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Summoned abruptly by her father, Elly returned from holiday earnestly anticipating the news. After a series of unexpected twists, Elly is thrust into an epic adventure taking her around the world. Investigate and examine clues, use your wit and tap into your past to unravel the mysteries surrounding your kidnapping, your father’s disappearance and a treasure that will alter everything you grew up believing. Watch your back, as any misstep could mean the end of your journey in this epic and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Uniquely designed hidden-object scenes
  • Non-recurring hidden object scenes
  • Play a variety of mind-bending puzzles
  • Bonus room with achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1503 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(166.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this game. I downloaded the demo weeks ago but only recently tried it, and within minutes I bought it. It's such a refreshing change from all the dross we've been offered for the past few months. It's very old fashioned in a way, but I'm loving it. There is no jump map, but as there are only a few locations per chapter, with not a great deal of things to do, that is not an issue. It certainly has a good level of challenge, (something that recent offerings have sadly lacked), because you have to really think about what to do with the stuff you've collected. Really enjoying playing this game, but it might not appeal to everyone. I've been playing some old games from 2008 recently because the recent offerings have been so poor. They've all been so samey and this one, for me, is a joy to play. Try before you buy. You may be pleasantly surprised. I was.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Give Up On The Oldies!! Well, yes, at first this game appears old, yes, it seems slow, and yes, it seems weathered & boring...but wait, it turns out to be nothing of the sort!! I was about to give up with this one, the music was slow, boring and just plain dull in the beginning, but as I progressed in the game it's low key subtleness kept me going and allowed me to focus on the game play & story. I agree that the HOS were a bit challenging in that the objects were often hard to find, but because this game seems old school in comparison to the new releases of late I think that was a wise move on the developers part. Small & hard to find HO are not necessarily a sign of old & boring games!! Storyline was not necessarily original but the excitement in jumping from scene to scene to different areas was not boring to say the least. Does Ellie find her Father, and does it all sort itself out well we shall see. I think this game is worth a try, you may be pleasantly surprised! Oh, and not to speak of, there are some collectibles in store!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What A Woman! Returning home from a voyage to England, Elly Cooper receives a mysterious letter from her rich daddy Henry, apologizing for not greeting her but he desperately needs to see her at lunch. Her father gives her a bracelet from her childhood and explains that he needs her to board a locomotive right away to help him out, but he really can't go into details just yet. She doesn't make it to the train station before she's met danger, but Elly Cooper is a strong woman who'll let nothing stand in her way of a good mystery! This game really isn't that bad, the story is intriguing, and you can choose which locations you want to investigate on the map. There are 55 Collectible O-Coins that unlock special Achievements and games in the "extras" section of the game. I actually played the game Yacht several times which is a game of dice. The Hidden Object Scenes are simple list finds, and some of the items are indeed small or partially hidden, but I really didn't have any problems finding the items as some reviewers reported. There are also several mini games available such as lock picking, nothing really new, but still entertaining. I suggest you give the demo a try because this appears to be one of those games people either love or hate, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elly Cooper and the city of antiquity When I played the first 45 minutes, I thought that I was going to stop, but I continued and then I bought this game with a "game credit". There are several things that I could say about the "negatives: items almost too small to find; some items too dark to find easily. But those negatives should not deter players from getting this game. Overall, the game is interesting and keeps the player engaged. The various places that the player goes to, makes it even more challenging. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTERESTING TIME PERIOD, INTERESTING STORY I played the one hour demo and this game goes on my "To Be Purchased" list. The HOS were challenging and the storyline engaging from the beginning. The graphics have a sepia tone to them, but that fits somewhat with the time period, early 1900's. With 30+ reviews, I doubt that I can add anything else, so I will just recommend the game and go back to playing!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City of Antiquity - Not As Old As You Might Think You play Ellise - please, it's Elly! - Cooper, a beautiful explorer who has just returned from abroad. Your father Henry Cooper, rather than greeting you in person, sends a letter arranging a meeting. There, he tells you of an important discovery he's just made and that he wants you to join him immediately on an expedition. Naturally, at this point things fail to go as planned. The era is the 1920's. While the style of the game suggests it is a few years old, it seems to have been released only recently. The atmosphere is dark, dreary and dingy. The scenes are colored mostly in brown, dark brown, and even darker browns. The voices are well done, but if you have the sound turned off you'll have to focus carefully on the written dialog because it appears only briefly. The game play, particularly in the hidden object scenes, is more difficult than the typical game. Objects are frequently hidden by very (very) nuanced shading, as well as small size. You should always try games for yourself, but I would imagine this would be extremely difficult to play on a laptop screen. The other thing about the game play is that it is more adventure style than the typical hidden object game. That means a little more exploring, a slower pace, fewer active areas, and not-so-obvious use of objects. There is a map which subtly highlights available locations with a pulsating glow and shows where there are tasks to complete. The hint system is also good (sorry, I did not take note the refresh time). And though this is a standard edition, there are also extras like achievements and 55 collectible coins. If you like light, easy, happy games, this one may not be to your liking. I did enjoy the demo and, since I have some credits to use, I will probably purchase this one. Definitely give it a try, especially if your preference leans toward adventure games. City of Antiquity is old-style, but not antiquated.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Graphics and Amazing Original Scores. I enjoyed the visuals and music very much. I did get stuck a few times and felt a little frustrated, but when you do work through the issues, it is very rewarding to find yourself not only in a new chapter, but a whole new part of the world.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but viewing in an olden format. the game itself may be good, but what I can't get my head round is that the game is compatible with left-handed mouse button configuration and also Windows 10 yet it is in a 4:3 format. I find this totally bizarre as wide-screen monitors are now a norm and have been for at least 10 years, so why have the developers chosen the 4:3 format. I thought they may have been an option in the settings, but no. The game itself is good and for a SE game the quality of HO, Voice-acting, graphics etc was good. I personally wouldn't purchase this at full price but if you have got a 'spare' bonus code voucher, or can get it on sale then it is definitely worth getting. It is not worth in my opinion full price, as it is not a full screen game.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game, wouldn't bother at full price It was OK. Puzzles & HOS were reasonable, but the storyline was really poor, it didn't flow or make much sense. The game itself was glitchy & the gameplay didn't flow either. OK as a diversion, but there are much more worthwhile games around.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice change This looks like it could be a good game but sadly there is no custom mode which I have now got used to and the recharge for hints/skip is interminably long. Got slightly bored waiting and was wasting my demo time. Also you cannot lock the tool bar which is rather dated and also annoying popping up all the time. So refreshing not to have witches, monsters etc. Also, altho I am a woman, I would dearly love to FOR ONCE have a male protagonist. Also getting tired of feisty female detectives. I think Monsieur Dupin almost the only one! A shame as I think this could have been OK
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too slow moving for me This game had hope but after starting I was frustrated most of the time. HOGs were very hard to see, the game moved ever so slowly and finally I had to stop playing since there was a technical glitch that would not let me collect the red cell from the right statue after doing everything in sequence. Glad I only blew one credit on this game. I don't recommend unless you have lots of patience.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying HOPs in otherwise good game While I like the overall design and story of the game, having to find multiple shadowy spades, stars, or hearts in hidden object scenes is incredibly annoying when the progress of the game hinges on finding the last one, especially when you have chosen to play the game without hints and skip and the game does not allow you to (temporarily) change its difficulty setting. It is because of this that I cannot recommend the game.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LONG STORYLINE!!!!! BEing fair, giving it "OK". OK! I cant tolerate game with alot of Hidden Objects and this one seem to focus on it. Then storyline is so long. Perhaps, other who really love Hidden Object games will enjoy this. I see it was introduced back in OCTOBER.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyably Different ... Graphics, Sound & Story OK ... An Enjoyable Enough Game, But Seemed To Lack A Lot Of Refinement ... With A Bit More Polish This Could Have Been A Real Winner ... A Nice Spin To The HOG's, But Some Items Very Hard To See ... Worth A Voucher...
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from . Normally, I love old school games but this missed the mark. Hard to find hidden objects and help was useless. 2016
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull! This is a really dull game...dull colours, dull action, dull game play. It is, basically, an old school HOG with one HO scene after another. It tries to incorporate some of the darker feel of newer games, but for me, if you are just piling on easy to play HO scenes, they should at least be bright and amusing! As well, even the few inventory items you use are a pain, since the inventory doesn't even lock in place. Really? Is that so hard to do in 2015? I think this game may be an unreleased effort from back in the day. I wanted to like it enough for a punch code on a Monday, but it wasn't.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from City of Antiquity is not only old but TOO SLOW Too slow of a game. Game movements take too long. Not enough direction.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yeesh! Kinda don't care what happens. I really thought this was going to be way more fun, a la Melissa K, but this was a real disappointment. Constant HO scenes with teeny-tiny items, little other scene interaction in the 25 minutes I trudged through this. Cut scenes were done pretty well (but cartoon graphics) and that's what kept me in the game as long as I was. Unfortunately, this one is not a keeper.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i am in the minority i played a bit of it and it didn't get any better for me. i am in the minority in the reviewers, who mostly like it. i didn't. eye strain, old school, i don't mind hard HO scenes but these were really extreme for me. my eyes are not that bad, but i did have trouble. others may like it and according to other reviewers quite a few did like the game. try the free trial and you may like it. i didn't even finish the free trial. i got fed up. it is a challenge. i like relaxing games and this didn't do it. i like HO games but just not this one.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuk.Antiquity is Right I think it is software from before the millenium. Not to mention it just goes from one HOS to the other and no substance in between. Sorry that is all I can say since I couldn't stand it after about 10 minutes and uninstalled. ;o(
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old school HOP, but such eyestrain! Bored now! You are a young woman waking up in a basement, and you have no idea why. This does seem to be an old game pulled out of the vault and dusted off. The colors are drab and the initial animation was pretty underwhelming. It just looks old. The HOPs are words with nothing special about them (at least as far as I got). I found no minigames. Thank being said, the audio and the drawing of the drab pictures both seem pretty good. Also, later, there was some pretty good lip-synching. The full screen is wide and looks as if it were designed for modern monitors. But that’s about it for the clues about the game being modern. Otherwise, it looks like something from 2009. The first thing you hit is a room of hidden objects with an old fashioned word list. It takes up the entire scene instead of just in a close up. The items are mostly really easy to find. But not all of them. There are a whole bunch of these practically invisible hearts that I had to wait for the hint to recharge to find. The hint recharges not as slowly as I was led to believe by the only other review at the time I write this, but still too long when things are, basically, invisible. It’s a good thing there’s not a click penalty (at least on the casual setting, there are two harder ones) because, yes, I was clicking all over the room looking for those hearts while waiting for the recharge. And I found NONE that way. It’s not that the hint is too slow in recharging (though it is), it is that hunting for many little tiny invisible hearts caught in cobwebs or etched into shadows is impossible, causes eyestrain, and is no fun. And you can’t leave the room until you have found them all. There are extras even though this is an SE game. I found this out when I finally got into the next room by finding the last of the invisible hearts. Boy, was THAT an ugly room. I guess when you are kidnapped and locked in a basement, it might be really gross, but that doesn’t mean I want to see it in a game. But I found out nothing about the extras because BAM, look in the mirror and it’s a flashback to 12 hours before. Now, I hate previews of coming attractions, and I don’t like books that give you a scene out of the middle of the story and then go back in time and start somewhere else, so you can imagine I didn’t like this flashback, either. On top of which, immediately, there's another old fashioned hidden object scene on the wharf where the flashback is occurring. This time you have to find invisible BONES. And the skull etched on the side of the barrel did not count. I quit! I want my 22 minutes back! Perhaps hidden object puzzle lovers will love this game, but I am pretty much for the adventure, minigames, and beauty of the art. This game has none of what I want. It seems to function properly, but the only way I will buy it is if I have a free game coupon that is ready to expire and there is nothing else to buy. Maybe I should give this two stars for being functional and perhaps appealing to HOP lovers. But no, that is not the rating in my heart, which is a lot bigger than the hearts the devs were making me find in that first scene. My heart is just not big enough to recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game of Antiquity, actually. Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity Review based on slightly over half the demo PROLOGUE... If you don't care much about story lines or puzzles as long as there are constant junk-piled HO scenes, you may like this game. Otherwise, I doubt you will. Its gameplay is rather dated. ONCE UPON A TIME... Elly Cooper returns from holiday and meets with her father. I dozed off during the long, slow dialogue they had and missed the set-up. I then had to run around the city from restaurant to dad's office to Elly's apartment accomplishing...I have no idea. Somewhere in all this, Elly was kidnapped. I swear I wasn't drinking. PLAY THE GAME... Endless HO scenes. Also, HO scenes. When you're done with those, there are HO scenes. Many of the items are extremely small and way in the background or in shadows. SIGHTSEEING... Excellent graphics...items were realistically dimensional, light and shadow were utilized well, textures were amazing. SOUNDBOARD... I had the sound down, so I won't comment here. TOOLBOX... Inventory didn't lock open...annoying. There was a journal I never used. The map indicated active areas, but didn't transport. OH BOTHER! I seemed to have to click several times on everything. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Collectible "O coins." Apparently, there's a bonus room with achievements. EPILOGUE... If I'm going to play a game full of junk-piled HO scenes, they need to be in context and done extremely well. This wasn't.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL!!!!! This is the most boring game that I have ever played. Not to mention that the HOA's are just about impossible to find.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Playing screen too dark I have Windows Vista 64 bit. Game downloaded just fine, but when I brought up the first HO scene, I could read what it wanted me to find, but I could not see anything. The background was black.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity This game was so boring to play because there wasn't much fun in it so I disagree with the overall rating
Date published: 2015-12-26
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_23709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Elly Cooper and the City of Antiquity

Join Elly Cooper as she is unexpectedly thrown into an adventure that takes her around the world.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.