League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Mariaglorum, the makers of the Mystery of the Ancient series, invite you to take on another case as the top detective for the League of Light!

When a fellow agent goes missing near the mountain town of Stoneville, you are sent by the League of Light to find her. But you quickly realize this is no ordinary town... Strange rock formations appear out of nowhere, and objects in your hands turn to stone before your very eyes! The village has been cut off from the world for years with no explanation. Why did the townspeople isolate themselves? What terrible secret were they hiding? You'll need to find out if you want to rescue your fellow agent and escape Stoneville alive in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I absolutely loved this game and would not change a thing. Beautiful visual effects, music and voices were excellent, the story line was amazing, and the HOPS and mini games were challenging but well explained.”  - Cynthia, Beta Tester

“I was hooked from the very beginning and so sad when the trial ended. The puzzles/HOP were challenging but not so difficult that I was frustrated. The graphics were great and the audio was perfect.”  - Jenna, Beta Tester

  • Uncover the secrets of the mysterious mountain town of Stoneville!
  • Save the League of Light from the Shadow Guards in the bonus chapter
  • Collect hidden owls and League of Light character statues!
  • Earn achievements for superior game play!
  • Remember your journey with extras: music, art, wallpapers, and screensavers.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 930 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a good one ! I like the " league of light" games so I was happy to get a new one and it is a good following. Rare these days...The graphics are great, the story flows well, I like the bad guys, the HO are fun and puzzles interesting although a bit easy...I liked the game and enjoyed playing it, I was involved and interested all the way. It's an old story but very modern thanks to the graphics...I wish they could do a great creepy game !
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made game I did not let myself be put off by negative reviews at the end of the list and downloaded the trial. I fell in love with it instantly. The graphics were beautiful, puzzles just right to my taste, hidden object scenes were not too plentiful and were interesting enough. Even the story line was quite good. I have experienced no glitch and only used the map on a few occasions, as well as the hint exactly just twice, I think. I just loved this game.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game play This was one of those games that you don't want to end. It was so well done in every aspect. The puzzles were a lot of fun and a good challenge, and the graphics are the best I've seen. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is why we play Hidden Object Games The bar has been raised pretty high with this game. Beautiful, beautiful game. Everything works - the graphics, the music, the storyline, the interactive hidden object games, the mini games, the voice overs. Developers - play this game to get tips on how it should be done.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! Ok, I had a sneak peak as a beta tester, but I patiently waited for it to become available and it was everything they promised. Colorful, great story line, HOS's that were interactive and different, challenging mini games, which even gave me a run for the money given I normally won't skip one, this time I referred to the guide a few times but still had a great time playing this game. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Couldn't get enough of the superb graphics. I actually spent 5-10 mins in each scene just admiring the great details that went into this game that made it so much more enjoyable and appreciated. I loved the way some items (eg curtains, cobwebs) moved with your cursor. Enjoyed the HOS, mini puzzles and hunting for the owl collectibles. I truly recommend this game. I also like how you can return to collect the missed owl collectibles at the end of the game. I was only sorry the main and bonus games ended. Well done to the makers of this game.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good The latest entry of League of Light keeps up the excellence of the first two games. The story is a bit on the bleak side and some of the characters dress too modern for what is a mostly medieval fantasy game but overall its pretty good.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5/5 Great game! I really don't have any complaints about it! 5/5
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real good game good art / graphics storyline was good really enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it. One of the best games I have ever played. Others have gone in detail about the specifics of the game so I won't have to. Well worth a CE rather than a SE because you get more value for the money. Unlike some other CE games that I have played and finished in a really short amount of time, both the story and bonus take quite some time to finish both. A great game to play on a rainy day when you have the time. There is nothing I can say that I did not like, the games were challenging and the HOPs were a lot of fun. Buy this game and see what I mean.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO game I like games by this developer, so I was eager to try this one out. It doesn't disappoint, the storyline is strong, the graphics clear, the HO scenes varied and the games very doable. The CE bling includes a bonus chapter (short, wraps the story up and sets the scene for future League of Light games-hurrah!), the usual wallpapers and music, and collectibles; characters and owls. My only gripe with the game is the absence of the facility to complete collections, I didn't find all the owls so I don't know if a complete collection unlocks something else. Otherwise it's a great game.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be careful NOT to be turned to stone while in Belgium! The 'Black Rock' has been found but ............... the 'squad' of people who found it have been turned to stone. And then the story takes you on an adventurous investigation trying to find Louise (of the League of Light). Graphics were done very well. Exactly what I'd expect in a game. Voice overs were 'almost' perfect - lol. At times, IMO, voices had a bit of an echo. Great music and sound fx. Very Cool! You can choose your characters voice! Male/Female/None (none? you are no one???) HOGs were very interactive silhouettes. There is NO alternate game to play instead. MINI GAMES .... well ..... DEFINITELY new and innovative and wow! Did I need some patience and perseverance! We all know I have NONE! CE Bling: Besides the usual fare of wallpapers, replayable games, etc. there are the following extras: * Collect 7 statuettes. * Collect 26 owls (NOT that easy to find) * Collect puzzle pieces (I didn't find any during the demo although it is mentioned in the 'Extras' sections. * Collect 'all the fresco parts' (this is one of the achievements) * There are some very interesting Achievements that I haven't seen before - lol. For instance ..... Answer an Easy Question About the Game. Obviously, you need to finish the game and then go back to Achievements, click on that particular one and ................ and answer the question! lol I LOVED playing this demo and hated that it ended! I DID have some problems but still am optimistic that a patch will come out and I can purchase the CE, although I didn't find the puzzle pieces OR fresco pieces. THAT might sway me towards the SE. Either way, I WILL own either the SE or CE at some point - lol. Try NOT to get turned to stone while your character tries to find Louise in Belgium and, as always .................................... ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Addition To The Series And Very Enjoyable To Play ... Some Nice New Themes & Concepts In The HOG's, However A Few Puzzle Styles Over Used ... Bonus Chapter Well Worth Having ... Excellent Value On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, Original and Lots of Puzzles Based on the Main and Bonus Games Rating 4.7 I've played a few, not bunches, of Mariaglorium games, but this one is tasty. Graphics are crisp and colorful, there are 26 scenes in the main game, environment sounds set the tone extremely well, music I always turn down, and I love that I can mute narration (not other characters, sorry). Puzzles are plentiful with new twists. Personally, I hate mixing potions but they did it in such a way that it was delightful, making it a puzzle. HOs are varied with no grocery list type scenes. Nice. There are collectibles and no morphs, but it's all good. The story? Well, humm, humm. Something about the League of Light splitting with the Dark Lords because they don't like wearing heavy velvet capes with hoods, and black leather gloves, even though they're on sale at Roscoe's Villain Apparel, two-for-one with a studded belt thrown in free. Not only that but they lost their homeowner's insurance due to too many random explosions. Just kidding. Somebody else covered the story in detail. The bonus game is less than an hour long, and is loosely tied to the main game. If you get all achievements, you get to do a jigsaw puzzle. Collect 26 owls and 7 characters. The rest of the CE bling is unremarkable. Is it worth a CE? Well, the really good thing about this game is it keeps you busy, busy, busy with gameplay, collectibles and characters. I hate entering a scene and there's only one or two tasks in it. This is so not that kind of game. If you look at my profile, you'll see I'm stingy with 5s. If you like what I've described, go for it.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Leave any Stone Unturned I really did like this game, in the beginning I was not that impressed, didn't like the graphics and the story didn't seem to be going anywhere, but I thought to myself this can't be right I have all the other games by this dev as many of you do and they were excellent games so I decided to keep going and I am so glad I did it is a great game, as they say never judge a Demo (book) by it's cover. I never take notice of the five star reviews I go on gut instinct or middle of the road reviews, give it a go you may just like.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of Light is a total delight!! There is absolutely nothing I can add to 'sunnyglow's most thorough and excellent review...so I won't. This game was everything she (?) stated and some. I absolutely loved the voice overs and the choices, next time I play I will go with the male voice however the female is my fav voice over actress in several of the BF games. Mariaglorum has always gorgeous graphics. The puzzles were just right for me in challenge....eerily so. I did play the game in custom mode as I usually do without sparkles. A great mix of puzzles and hos's ...an almost perfect balance for me. The story line, although not new was lively and interesting. I do smell a sequel in the works. my only complaint ...not long enough...this is a game I could play for many hours. A real treasure among the mundane. Kudos Mariaglorum!! Keep them coming! :)
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game i thought this was a very good game....very easy though. it was not flooded with HOS play. i am reading the other reviews........i thought the graphics were great...alll the stone!!!! and this game had a storyline that did not fade away during game play.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. There is something special about the graphics of this serie's and i do love this very very much. For me it feels so real... that is, how it has looked in the middle ages, it wasn't that neat as we imagine... it was dirty, the ordinary houses were built from what was there... i do love that so much because it makes me feel as if i really was on a timetravel. I did love this with the last release of this serie's and i do love it now. For me this is one of the things that make this serie's stand out! As the story and all the details have been told already, i spare this. What i really liked were the minigames (it's so nice not to have to use the skip-button) and the HO, which were very varied. But what i loved most really are the graphics!!!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edititon Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game!! Everything in this Game is perfect: the Visual effects and the gameplay. At least the Graphic is so perfect. Exciting Story. This Dev are great.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary edition to this spectacular series!!! In this edition you must find out, why your fellow detective Louise Gray has stolen a powerful ancient artifact, the Black stone gauntlet from the secret vault of the League in League of Light 3: Silent Mountain PC Game from Mariaglorum! Louise always counted trustworthy, she’s the daughter of the head of League of Light and her access level is AAA. One month ago her husband goes missing under obscure circumstances. Looks like Louise believes that he had found legendary Black Rock and was turned into stone by its keeper. According to the legend there are two gauntlets — one turning anything into stone and other turning anything back to normal shape. So maybe Louise has stolen the gauntlet from the League of Light’s vault to find her husband and restore his human shape? You were sent to the Stoneville, Belgium, where Blackbird (codename of Louise Gray) was last seen, but looks like owner of the second gauntlet decided that you are coming after him! He turned your air balloon into stone right in the air! You managed to survive and even saw Louise, but are you able to find her without protection? You also get to chose male or female role for game play. During League of Light Episode Three, visit The Stone Pony, explore streets of Stoneville and complete the most dangerous assignment of the League (codename Silent Mountain) in this super thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure! I couldn't stop playing once I started this enticing and gripping game. Fans of the series are sure to be pleasantly surprised. Features: •An available Strategy Guide •Bonus chapter! •Extras, achievements and concept art!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch Those Rocks Fantastic game. Eye candy, puzzles and mixed hogs vary between fairly easy to head scratching. The strategy page stays where you left it, map is good, hint button reloads fast. Wonderful game, got me hooked on the demo and it hasn't let go yet.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stoned...........Literally I enjoyed the demo, will put this game on my wish list. Graphics were good, the storyline seems interesting enough. Though, it seems, we've had an abundance of underground menaces lately from DEV's.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent Mountain Love this game, loved the interactive HO's and puzzles were awesome, this is a game for everyone and one you will play over and over again. buy it you will really enjoy it,
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Not overly difficult, but fun to play.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mystery of Black Rock Will Not Be Revealed! I'm really starting to dig this League of Light series, after all, Wicked Harvest was pretty wicked! The League is missing an ancient artifact from their vault and one of their agents, Linda Gray seems to be MIA as well. To make matters a little more complicated, Linda just happens to be the daughter of the Top Dog in the LOL, and he want's them both returned ASAP! Tracking down Linda is the easy part, saving her from the Stone Giants is a different ballgame altogether. All you need to defeat these SG's is a tear from a dragon and his heart of course, but I'm not sure which one to collect first, taking a dragon's heart first would surely make him cry at least one tear, right? The League of Light doesn't seem to have any special gadgets like most secret agencies, in fact, you have to travel to Stoneville, Belgium via a Balloon, which barely gets you there in one piece! You may not have special goggles or a rambunctious 4 legged partner, but you do have some pretty good survival skills, especially when it comes to dodging the razor sharp stone shrapnel that gets hurled at you everytime you try to help Louise. There are complex Plus Sign Inventory items that either require you to combine the item with other inventory items or play a small game or puzzle before using that item. There are are bunch of Achievements to earn, one of which is unique to this series where you must answer a simple question given about the game, so pay attention if you want to earn all ten of the available Achievements. There are League of Light hidden Characters Figurines to find and 26 Hidden Owls (another unique icon in LOL) they are really easy to locate at first but become more difficult to find as you progress because they are very well blended into the scenery. The Hidden Object Puzzles are really entertaining, there are several small HOP's within some of the zoom zones, with a handful of fragments to find as shown in the outline to the right which will give you a useful inventory item when completed such as a pitchfork or sword. The normal HOP's vary back and forth from interactive List finds to progressive, interactive Silhouetted Shape finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape found and then use that item to interact with other items in the scene to expose the next item and so forth. My favorite HOP was finding items that are blended into a knight's coat of armor. The Mini Games are my favorite part, and this game has a ton of them, some old standards, some new and different. There are the usual games where you slide tokens to their matching slots, slide a hexagon shaped gem around a honeycomb style grid to cover all cells, or set clock hands to the correct time, using clues you find on the clock itself. There are descriptions written on notes that you correctly place onto a map, if it's in the right place, you get to hear some of the tragic stories that happened to the citizens of Stoneville. One of my favorite games had several number tiles with either a forward or backward arrow on them that you placed in slots in the order you want. When you are done, you hit the play button and a man walks a path, step by step with that exact pattern. He may walk 8 spaces forward, 5 steps backward, 3 steps forward etc. so that the last move he makes will put him at the end of the path, if he lands on a step with fire, you have to redo the entire process. This Collector's Edition allows you to choose a Male or Female voice (or none) a Custom mode of difficulty where you get to choose the settings you want, 18 Concept Art Pictures, 13 Wallpaper settings, 10 Achievements, 6 Music Soundtracks. 26 Hidden Owls, Collectible League of Light Characters, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stones, stones, everywhere! This is the third in this series and it doesn't disappoint. You are an agent of the League of Light - you can pick male or female - and are sent to Stoneville to track down another agent, Louise Gray. Louise is the daughter of the head of the League, whose husband disappeared near Stoneville. Louise stole the Black Stone gauntlet, and her father wants her and the artifact returned. Your hot air balloon crashes near Stoneville, and you spot Louise, who is being chased by two "strangers" with the ability to turn people into stone, and raise up jagged stones to block your movement. The theme and the graphics and the animation of the stones is very cool. And the gameplay is interesting and just when you think you can save Louise, you are turned into a stone yourself! And the demo ends! This game is quality throughout. There is a Brightness Option, so you can see all the corners of your large monitor easily. There are 7 game figurines to collect, 20 puzzle pieces, 26 hidden owls, and the achievements are reasonable. You can select from four modes of play, including custom. The HOS are also interesting. Interactive silhouettes, or find an item to open a cabinet to find items on a list. One of the mini-games tells the story of the mountain stones. The poor villagers - they fish, they turn to stone. They mine coal, they turn to stone. They cut lumber, they turn to stone. You have to solve this mystery, help Louise, and help Stoneville!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKING UNDER A FEW ROCKS TO SOLVE THIS AWESOME STONE COLD DETECTIVE GAME BASED ON THE FIRST 3 CHAPTERS OF THE ACTUAL GAME – 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER Rock on down to Stoneville as a detective for The League of Light. Your assignment is to locate a lost artifact, a gauntlet along with its purported thief, Louise, the daughter of the head of the organization. I LOVE this well-crafted game. This game has an excellent storyline and beautiful graphics with realistic characters. The puzzles are moderately difficult (I did not find any extremely easy nor brain crushing) and very well done. There is an equal amount of mini-games and HOP scenes in the game. You also have the option to choose between three choices for a narrator – a male voice, a female voice, or none at all. The female voice sounds like “Nancy Drew.” LOL It will be a bad day at Black Rock once you discover its secret! After the demo, the last half of chapter 2 plus chapter 3 continue to pose more questions concerning the relationship between Louise and her father. What secrets are behind these members of the League of Light? The HOP scenes and mini-games continue their excellence into the game. HOP SCENES: They are interactive, puzzle-like and well-crafted. There is one which is multi-step. It was my favorite from the demo. You must open and close cabinet doors to locate the list of items. They include lists of items, silhouette. Some are mini-HOP scenes (FROGS) to locate and create inventory items. After the demo the HOP scenes are similar. I encountered more interactive silhouette HOP scenes and more mini-HOP scenes in which to create inventory items. MINI-GAMES: To me, the best part of the game. They are varied in difficulty and creative. There is one multi-step puzzle in the demo. They include varieties of matching puzzles, moving tile puzzles, sliding tile puzzles, maze puzzles, and some mathematical logic puzzles. After the demo the mini-games continue their excellence. There is a manual dexterity puzzle, an awesome moving tiles puzzle, a Simon Says puzzle and a matching puzzle. There is a wide range of unique puzzles ranging in difficulty from easy to difficult. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like GRAPHICS: Beautifully illustrated with muted colors and realistic characters. Excellent voiceovers. You have the option to play either have a male or female narrator or no voice at all. And is that the voice of Lani Manelli, the previous Nancy Drew as the feminine voice? LEVELS: Casual, Experienced, Masterful, Custom. Hints and Skips 1 to 90 seconds You also have the ability to choose a male voice, a female voice, or none at all. Nice addition to this game. EXTRAS: Map – Receive the map as you play the game 9 Achievements Collect 7 statues of League of Light characters from the game Collect 26 Owls Strategy guide – 56 pages Usual wallpaper, music, artwork, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES. HOP SCENES: Varied and puzzle-like A. Silhouette sequence. Locate items and use them sequentially in the HOP scene to obtain yet another item in the scene with a final inventory item. B. Mini-HOP scene. FROG. Locate small number of pieces to create an inventory item – a pitchfork C. Multiple-step HOP scene. First, locate a specific number of disks to open up a cabinet followed by a list of items within those cabinet doors. You must close some doors in order to open others to locate items. VERY CREATIVE. MY PERSONAL FAVORITE. D. Silhouette. The items are carefully and sneakily drawn to blend into the armor. There is some difficulty in locating the items. As you discover the cleverly hidden items, you uncover symbols which unlock an inventory item. VERY AWESOME E. Mini-HOP scene. FROG. Locate small number of pieces to create an inventory item – a sword F. Mini-HOP scene. FROG. Locate small number of pieces to create an inventory item – a dragon paw G. Silhouette sequence. Locate items and use then sequentially in the HOP scene to obtain an item. AFTER THE DEMO: H. Mini-HOP scenes. FROG. Locate a small number of pieces to create an inventory item – a hook I. Mini-HOP scenes. FROG. Locate a small number of pieces to create an inventory item – a stone eye J. Silhouette sequence. Variation of a FROG. Find a certain number of the silhouetted items to completely remove the silhouette from the scene. K. Mini-HOP scenes. FROG. Locate a small number of pieces to create an inventory item – an emblem to open a box to get an inventory item MINI-GAMES: Puzzles are moderately difficult. I did not encounter any which were extremely difficult. However, they are well done and I enjoyed most of them. A. Variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Move tokens into the correct slots to open a box to get an inventory item. MODERATELY DIFFICULT B. Another variation of a sliding tiles puzzle - moving symbols into correct locations to open a door MODERATELY DIFFICULT C. Variation of a matching puzzle. Place placards into the correct location on a map to uncover a story about Stoneville. EASY D. Variation of a maze puzzle. Move a token in a straight line using arrows to cover a field of tiles without running into an obstacle. EASY E. Multiple-step puzzle. Variation of a mathematical puzzle. First place numbers in correct numerical sequence on a clock. Second, click on moon tiles to create the correct moon cycles in correct sequence around the clock. MODERATELY DIFFICULT F. A variation of matching puzzle. Place swords into correct positions matching up symbols on a sword holder with those on the blades. EASY G. A variation of a mathematical plus maze puzzle. Place numbered markers to indicate the spaces needed to move a man to the exit of a maze. The numbers move a man backward and forward in the maze. This puzzle requires mathematical formulation MODERATELY DIFFICULT AFTER THE DEMO: H. A variation of a maze puzzle and manual dexterity puzzle. Avoid rocks as you navigate your boat to shore. EASY I. A variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Move colored discs using arrows into their correct slots by matching colors of the slots with the discs. 3X INCREASING IN DIFFICULTY WITH EACH LEVEL – EASY TO MODERATELY DIFFICULT J. A variation of a Simon Says puzzle. Press buttons in order to open a niche in a stone. EASY K. A variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles to create a pattern on a rock. EASY L. Variation of a matching game. EASY
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DADDY'S DARLING IS MISSING AND YOU MUST FIND HER League of Light is back with an excellent new game in the series. Given your impressive record for solving mysteries, the League of Light has called upon you and your expertise to track down and return an important artifact that has been stolen from its vault. Not only is the valuable artifact missing, it was stolen by the daughter of the League’s leader. Now you must find the missing agent and return her along with the artifact to league headquarters. The game offers four modes of gameplay: Casual, Experienced, Masterful, and Custom. Thankfully we are offered the custom mode far more often now. Even though there is a custom mode, Casual and the experienced mode do allow you to modify several settings. The graphics are just awesome being extremely crisp and clear. Not only are the graphics top-notch the voiceovers are exceptional. I love artwork and could probably spend all day looking around in each scene because there is so much to see. The only comments about the graphics is that the cutscenes seem to be cartoonish and the other, and yes I know that it is nit-picking, but I don’t think people wore jeans during the game’s apparent time period. Guess it is considered artistic liberty to make the game appeal to a wider audience Your tools include an interactive transporter-type map that is found early in the game. Although we see some cute animals and do rescue at least one of them, we don’t have animal helpers. There is quite a good mix of HOPs in the game including all the favorites, and most of them require quite a bit of interaction to complete the scenes. I happen to like the variety that keeps things far more interesting. The puzzles are wonderful with some of them being very easy but others take quite a bit of thought to figure out. IMHO, the puzzles make the game so much more entertaining. Extras in the CE version of the game are fairly standard for what is found in most CE games today. There are two kinds of collectibles – owls and figurines that are located in various scenes throughout the game, and of course we have those achievements as well. The other extras include concept art, wallpapers, music and the bonus chapter. If you are new to the genre, the most helpful extra is the in-game strategy guide. The League of Light series is one of my favorites and, IMHO, they just keep getting better. The team who brings us these games is one of the best and they always give us nice long games with a lot of detail. Although not everyone will agree, I think Silent Mountain is possibly the best game in the series, even though I did love the previous game – Wicked Harvest. If you are looking for a game with great puzzles, fun HOPs and a wonderful storyline you have found it. Even though I have been eagerly waiting for the game to be released and know that it is an instant buy for me, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game I LOVE this series and within the last few years its a rarity that I actually feel that way as most series have gotten pretty terrible but so far all the games in this series have been soooo fun!! The graphics are great, hidden object scenes are different and none of them repeated and when I say that I mean ALL the hidden object scenes were in NEW locations and NONE of them had repeating lists so I never knew what type of hog it was going to be and I LOVED all the variety!!! The mini games were all doable but some made me think and I like to keep my brain cells sharp so a huge plus. There are achievements some that I have not seen before like not reading the instructions to mini games and since (lets be real honest here) we have seen almost all these types of mini games before just with a spin off....do we really need to read the instructions? Some I did read but most I already knew what to do...Anyways there are collectibles finding people and owls. I found both those pretty easy to get. IF you get all the achievements you are able to put together a 20 piece fresco and lets just say I didn't get all the pieces because I didn't realize just how many mini games I actually read the instructions too. BOO! However the most remarkable part to me was the bonus chapter. I rarely play bonus chapters and when I do, I rarely finish them due to sheer boredom. Most devs just put a ton of hidden object scenes and no plot to tack on extra game play. THIS dev actually gave a new game to play. The league was betrayed by someone from inside and its up to you to figure out who it is. Not a new story line but I couldn't believe all the work put into this chapter. There were all sorts of new mini games and new game mechanics that I was not expecting. I wish all bonus games were that good. Now for a few negatives but keep in mind I am playing this in 2018 and this game is a few years old. There is a custom mode with lots of options but you cannot get rid of black bar hints nor can you get rid of objectives that pop up. But my biggest issue was that the little plus would come up when I either had the adjoining item or I had just 1 piece of 3 I needed. I like to figure that stuff out on my own...but its an older game so I get it. I am sure there newer games probably have all the bells and whistles I am used to. Oh but the inventory bar DOES lock and it not locking is my all time pet peeve as I hate it bobbing up and down. So that's a plus. This game took me about 5 hours to play give or take. I like to think I am a faster player but that being said I do read all notes, listen to all dialogue and watch all cutscenes so those of you that want to know how long it will take...figure all that in :)
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_23454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edition

Solve the mysteries of Stoneville and escape with your life!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.