Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(357.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games proudly presents an enchanting new adventure from Taleworld!

You and your husband were on opposite sides of a great war, but your love was strong enough to bring peace to the land. Now he finds himself suffering from a deadly illness, and you must race to find a way to save him. Set out on a grand adventure across the five kingdoms of your realm. But remember to stay on your guard – danger and treachery are hiding around every corner!

  • Save your royal family from destruction in the bonus game!
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games to earn stars and increase your score!
  • Find all the collectibles to unlock more challenging puzzles – and a secret level!
  • Get wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!
  • Access the helpful strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 799 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(357.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Loved playing this game. Keep me interested all the way. Beautiful graphics. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move over Thor and hello Ashbringer! I bought the CE version of Nevertales: Legends, and I'm one-quarter into the game and even though this review is based on a game I haven't finished yet, I felt the need to report to you this very moment that it is the best game I have ever played thus far! I'm sure I will not be disappointed with the rest of it either! Wow-oh-wow! I purchased this game at a great discount from Big Fish. The thing is I was going to take a breather from them and give it a rest, but I'm so glad I didn't! King Ashbringer is quite hot, and his once Princess of Gellum turned Queen is beautiful. Ash is slowly turning into crystal and she must save his life and find the Healing Scepter. Ah, isn't love grand? Mad Head Games/Big Fish, you have outdone yourselves on this one. Awesome game design! Stunning graphics! I am so impressed with the game flow and how organized and intelligent and logical the tasks are. The music is outstanding; the voiceovers/actors are superb; the sound effects are unobtrusive and extremely pleasant to the ears; the special effects are amazing; HOS are wonderful; the mini-games are fun and are rather easy but that doesn't take away from my 5-star rating one bit! Games that are organized and flow as smoothly as this one do not come around that often; but it's so refreshing to find a 2015 game without the glitches and quirks where everything falls into place and the storyline won't bore you. Prince Hark, the raven/shape-shifter, kinda' reminds of Diaval from Maleficent; and Ash reminds me of Thor but hotter! LOL! Well done, developers! Applaud! Applaud! Applaud! Your families and friends must be so proud! I highly recommend this game! You must remember to collect all the collectibles because you just might get caught up in the story and tasks and forget them. Enjoy the adventure! I've got to get back to the game!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more like this i just love the story line,i could tell u but you should just try it then see if wanted or not.I SO DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Whirlwind of an Adventure!! Normally, I don't write reviews for games, but I was loved my experience with this game that I had to review it. Having loved the previous Nevertales games, when I saw a new one, I jumped at the demo and enjoyed myself so much playing it, I had to buy the game right away! The graphics are really well done. The animation when the characters talk to each other is different and not as cartoon-like, such as in previous games. The colors and style are beautiful! They got creative with the puzzles. I didn't find them incredibly challenging, but some of them were different, which is a nice break from their traditional puzzles. I have to say, what really made me love the game was the music! Music is not a trait that is often considered in a casual game, but Mad Head games thew it out of the park with this one! I loved the music! It was beautiful and fit the story and settings so well. It really invokes the mood and feelings from the gamer. One of Mad Head's best and one of the best Nevertales! Hope to see another game in this series!!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLAWLESS MAGIC!!!!! THIS IS GOING TO BE HARD I JUST FINISHED MAIN GAME (GAME OF THE YEAR OBVICIOUSLY) AND IM STILL BREATHING FAST MY HEART IS POUNDING AND IM SPEECHLESS!!!!! IVE SPENT MY WHOLE DAY (ESTACTALLY) ANOTHER WORLD OF BEAUTIFUL REAL LIFE PEOPLE IN A SUPERB STORY WITH THE MOST CRYSTAL ELECTRIC NEON COLORS IVE SEEN IN ANY ANY GAME I THANK YOU YOU !!!! BUT IF MY SEXY HUSBAND COME BACK TO LIFE IN THE BONUS I WILL PUT A CURSE ON EACH OF YOU!!!! NO LOL
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is more like it. Beautiful graphics. Great music. Morphing objects. Just played the demo but couldn't wait to buy it. The storyline moves along at a nice pace. The voice overs are done really well. I won't rehash the story other reviewers have already filled you in. It's well done. Different playing levels. This one has grabbed my attention.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales Legends is one of the best ever Legends is a beautiful game in every way: Visually, sound and complexity of game play. Smooth and elegant, the story drew me in and I purchased it as soon as I finished the trial. I really liked the puzzles, their frequency and how they integrated with the story line. I highly recommend this game and will certainly be looking for more from these designers.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic A game that played with no problem at all. The story line is romantic, love outcomes all problems, action as well, HOS, and the graphics, were brilliant. My own disappointment is, I've finished, and I can't wait for the next game. It has something for everyone, even those who like me don't like spider's!!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay!1 A Hero Queen Saves the Day! Completed Game. I enjoyed this very much-even the Bonus Game. Lovely artwork, a nasty villain, dragons--a brave father to admire and a handsome hubby to save! I hope there are sequels to this one.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing!!! This one will truly be a tough act to follow...
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying tales this good can never be postponed! Based on playing the demo, I am buying this very soon. 1) It's beautiful. 2) The story makes sense. 3) I didn't really notice the music, so it couldn't have been too bad. Maybe I had it turned down too low, but I was so immersed in the game, I ran out the demo, so I can't go back and check. 4) The devs are mostly showing you what to do through the game play itself, not writing it out or having the characters talking too much. This adds to the seamless, immersive experience. 5) The only hidden object puzzle (if that's what it was) was great fun. You were not trapped in one scene looking for objects in a pile. Instead you wandered around several screens and found butterflies, which then triggered the next step in the game. 6) Collectables included a menu which told you whether you found a collectible in a given area or not. It's much more fun than not knowing if you got them all. 7) The puzzles with which you progress through the game are not too easy, not to hard. Perfect, really. 8) The only thing I found that I would call a formal minigame was interesting, though I couldn't finish it. You drag the pieces with four joints to their respective colored background. I worked on it for several minutes, then suddenly remembered I was playing a demo and skipped. It was rather a lot of clicking and dragging for my elbow, too. I'll try again from the extras menu after I buy the CE. Only three things I didn't like 1) When you unlocked the inventory, the items disappeared, but not the aqua colored bar across the bottom of the screen. I wished it would go away. 2) If there's a close up, you can't pick up an item and place it without zooming in first. When I see where something goes, I invariably forget there's a close up (if there is), so I pick the item up out of inventory, click where it is supposed to go, and nothing happens. So then I have to drop the item back in inventory, then zoom in, pick it up again, and finally place it. Grr. And it is not just this game. 3) I wish I could have stood on the ship's deck instead of above it on the shore before I went to locations on the ship. I kept trying to just stand on the deck and look around instead of clicking on the places to go within and on the ship. The perspective was confusing to me. These are minor problems though, because I am loving this game. I ran the demo out. The CE has all the bells and whistles, and I will be buying it very soon. It's my new favorite game.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional My previous review got nuked - so here it is again! Exceptionally good - just what I wanted to play today. Graphics absoltey superb, so were the voicovers. The mini games/puzzles were very good, in some cases you had to exit the scene and find the hidden object. I am not a fan of the word "innovative" as it is too often used unnecessarily, I prefer "imagnative" and these devs are definitely imaganitive. Thank you Devs I have had a very happy day today.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "A REALY BEAUTIFUL & EXCITING GAME" Great game! Absolutely stunning graphics and the story line captures you from the start! There is so much to do...you have to keep a keen eye on all things. Very advanced play...IMO I highly recommend this game. It has very high standards. It has all the bells and whistles most look for in a game. It truly is a beautiful and captivating! At the very least...give it a try. It's worth the time. It's a buy for me and I'm very pleased to add it to my library of games. And I love to own the entire Series. This is one of the better games...in this Series. IMO Yes: Voice Overs Yes: Achievements Yes: Jumping Map Yes: Custom Settings Yes: 4 - Modes of Play Yes: NO Sparkles if you choose so. Yes: Collectables I rate this game: "FINE SWINE: “These are my acronyms & rating system…for Hogs, I Hogs, frogs & Adventure games: “DIVINE FINE SWINE” The absolute best of the best! It has everything you want in a game and things you didn’t know you wanted in a game. It is a rare beauty and a must have! Beyond expectations! I really love it! “FINE SWINE” Great game! Best graphics and storyline. All the bells and whistles! The best and greatest of games! I love it! “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. “PORK BELLY” May be a likable game for some, but not for everyone. “TROTTERS” Don't run away with this pig’s foot. “PIG DOWN” Rolling in the mud! Don’t go near it or you'll get soiled. ‘ ‘ (o)
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEWARE This Game Will Pull You In!!!!!!!!!!!! If there wasn't a sale this weekend I may have bought this game anyway; that is how good I found it and I only did the demo! I have all of this series and I found this one to be the best of them; hopefully if they continue the series the next ones will be better yet. Storyline; starts with war between 2 kingdoms, Prince sees Princess of kingdom they are fighting and instantly falls in love; "surrendering" his heart to her. They marry and now are King and Queen. He is suddenly taken with a strange illness turning into crystal and the Queen is off to save him with the help of his brother who can change into a crow. Before she leaves her husband gives her a ring of fire which gives her the power to control fire. While the source of the illness is quickly revealed and is predictable, I guessed it before it was revealed I was still hooked, basically because of the quality of the game. 1--graphics are colorful and clear and colors vary from kingdom to kingdom reflecting the nature of each domain 2--HOP's vary are clear and the objects seem to fit the time frame and are not the usual junk piles 3--characters are very well drawn with the facial expressions appearing to change with emotion 4--the voiceovers fit each character that I have come across so far and are very well done 5--the puzzles are not your usual run of the mill and the difficulty varies. I played casual and had to skip a couple. 6--you have collectibles in each scene as well as achievements to earn 7--you receive a transporter map at the beginning #beam me up Scotty# 8--as mentioned you receive a fire ring with protects you from the effects of fire and gives you the ability to control fire 9--the usual stuff in the collector's editions, music, wallpaper, hop's and concept are which are listed in the gallery 10--extras contain a color connect puzzle, collectibles and achievements. As mentioned earlier I usually wait for a sale but this game appeared to be too good to wait for one, so I was happy when I saw the sale. I'm sure a lot of you will feel the same when you try the demo. As everyone has different tastes try it before you buy I'm pretty sure the majority of you will like it. I'm betting that it is going to be one of the best games of the year!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition Action Packed with Great Story
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Awesome Nevertales Game Love this game and had to purchase it because it is a Mad Head Game and have played all the Nevertales and as always it is so over the top! Great work again developers! Thank You!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern day fairy tale Over all this game rocks your world. Beautiful scenes that look and feel like you are in the middle of it all. My only concern is that for a casual experience I am overwhelmed with different games to play to just do one task.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely, visually enjoyable game! Whilst I am only half way through this game, had to write and recommend and urge people to buy this as it is a visually beautiful game, smooth flowing, and obviously the DEVS have taken time to think this one out .. a credit to them! I have to find the scepter to cure my husband from becoming totally crystallised and found out now his brother is a traitor ... sort of a common thread but acceptable and now I just want to defeat him and give him his just dues! I am thoroughly enjoying this game, taking my time playing it for when you get such a nice game you just don't want it to end! It is running smoothly, no hiccups to date, the occasional HOP (which I just don't like but have to put up with) are few and very easy to solve and fit in with the context of the game. Nothing irks me more than having to find items such as baby bottles, pins, etc. that having nothing to do with the game or the era of it!! To me ... "smacks" of just a quick and easy out for the DEV to get that much needed item you need to continue! My advise to the good DEVS such as Mad Head, Elephant, ERS, etc. is produce a good thinking game where you have to find an item or items, make sure it all makes sense and gradually do away with HOPS ... for it all then becomes too easy for both you and the game-player to have/get the needed item! Just a thought ... I have always enjoyed Mad Head games and this is probably their nicest one to date ... so they are trying to grow and improve with each new release. Very stylish and classy introduction and the same each time you interact with someone in the game, most impressive! As I said, only half way through so looking forward to the rest and the Bonus content ... hope though the momentum stays and I continue to love this game. I highly recommend it to all levels of players and believe you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Adventure, Consistent With Other Games In This Series ... Bonus Chapter A Nice Follow On From The Main Story ... Excellent Value On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top! One of the best games ever. I loved it so much! Great flowing story line, even in the bonus chapter, beautiful graphics, mini-games not too tough but still challenging enough. Loved it!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun I have had this game sitting in my list of to play games for a couple of years. I finally got around to playing, and it was one of the BEST games I have played so far this year, and I do play a lot of games every week. This had a wonderful story line, really good level of challenge (I play on advanced ++) and not your run of the mill HOPs. Some of the puzzles I have never encountered in the 9 years I have been playing hidden object games. I am 71 years old and don't usually review the games, but I had to say how much I enjoyed playing Nevertales Legend. Thank you Big Fish for a really wonderful game.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time with this series I enjoyed the story line and the graphics were good. I liked the game play for the most part. Sometimes it became a bit tedious going back and forth within the same scenes but not bad. A couple of the games completely stumped me and I passed on two of them. I just wasn't intrigued enough to continue as it seemed to only have one solution that needed to be tried and tried until I hit on the right one. I kept forgetting to look for the morphing objects but this was my fault. I was very glad they allowed me to revisit the scenes at the end to finish up. It was a lot of fun looking through the extras. Good game overall. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FANTASY ADVENTURE In the beginning, your adventure takes you across waterfalls, dreamy clouds, and a floating castle. BEAUTIFUL graphics, and landscape artistry. This part was stunning. Later I got to the forest area where you have to change the seasons, and I began to lose interest, but once through that, I found the fun picked up again, when you visit an underwater city to find help. Finally, you battle your foe at a castle. This is a game for all ages. The bonus game was very good, had an interesting story line and conclusion to the main story, which is then resolved. You play as the King’s wife. Mainly orchestral music. Good voice acting. Morphing objects in the HOPS/minigames. You collect special objects that allow you to create or handle, fire, water, ice, and wind. Although the parts were spoken well, the characters were somewhat weak and distant. Infact the only really interesting character was the baddie. He reminded me of Loki from Asgard, from one of those recent Hero movies.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hark the gentle voice of evil Very good story line in this game. Game play hit a bump along the way. It took some doing to find out why the door to the porch would not open after I made the acid potion and what to do with it. Other then that good game. Easy puzzles, critter action, Very simple HO's, collectible gems If that was what they were, and jump map.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiger Play's (Demo Review): Great for Beginner yet lacks Originality Status- Playing Stopped: Played to Demo Message Played: 46 min- 44 minutes over When I saw this one, I had to see it. Being the fan of the previous, let's see what it delivers on the table. Eye Candy: The visuals in this game is probably number one in my book. By all means, it is beautiful with it's own style, and I like how it still feels like your in the book in some way. I also felt like the effects were going pretty nicely, and I felt like the game was well done from the puzzles to the look of the palace.Well Done! Story: To be honest, I liked how this story kinda set itself apart from the previous games. In other words, you do not have to play any of the previous Nevertales to understand it's story. It's like we are going into a different book world that does not involve the current family, and if it did. That kinda left the mystery of who was related. Is this from the father or the mother side? I have no idea. Regardless, if you pay attention to the main details of the story, there's not much originality as I hoped like from the previous three which is a slight downer for this version. This method of story is used a lot and it's hard to get much originality from it, but I wonder if there is a twist. Experience: On a Nicer note, I will praise the game for not making me wonder how long I've been playing this game and making me minimize to see how much I've played. I was pretty much glued in regardless that this one is a little bit easier from the other series. I wasn't doing much looking, but they do throw in a challenge here and there. Not all puzzles can be completed in one setting, and sometimes, you have to visit previous puzzles to retrieve pieces to the next puzzle which I thought was a plus and I wish games would do more of that. In the end, experience is definitely enjoyable. Atmosphere and Soundtrack: This is probably the area I am most disappointed in. I know that the game has a certain theme that the play. By all means, there is a bit of variety, but there are rehashed soundtracks in the game. If you loved the previous game music, you probably won't have a problem with this section, but if you wanted more variety... you're gonna be thirsty for a while. Furthermore, I wish they varied the action music. I heard it from the previous, but a little variation could revive those action scenes. Overall, I had to give this game a 4 star. It's only nearly perfect. The game does not have enough sound variety or sparkling originality to become a 5 star. However, it is definitely worth the play. TIGER OUT!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jumping on Band Wagon Now! When you married your husband, your union brought peace to two warring kingdoms. You are horrified to suddenly find him turning to crystal before your eyes. You rush off to get a magic scepter from your aunt that should cure him as quickly as he was sickened. Of course this will be an epic adventure and no where near as easy as you'd like it to be. We know there is evil afoot, but there is just enough story to reel you into this tale of kingdoms and magic. The characters are well drawn as are the backgrounds. The mini games are good, the HOPs varied, and the collectibles often almost impossible to find. I own several of the Nevertales games and have enjoyed playing them. This looks to be the best one in the series so far. Finally a series with an improved game. Hurrah! Play the demo for a good solid gaming experience. There won't be anything earth shatteringly new, but you will have a good game. Take a look and enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish we had half points...nice addition to series Hello friends! Well, we have #4 in this series..yep, got them all. This one is very much the same as the others. I had beta tested this one not too long ago and one thing I suggested was to tone down the blue and pins...they actually listened. Very nice true colors in this one. Graphics and animation was very nice and clear. Game play was also very good, with no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite nicely. Music was rather soothing throughout the demo. Voice overs are nice, age and character appropriate. There aren't a lot of sound FX, but what we have is done very well. You do travel through portals, so anyone with a bright light problem may want to be prepared for this one. It doesn't happen often. HOPs are lists and nothing new, although they are very clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. You do have morphing objects in the HOP, so be on the lookout for them. Puzzles were also not difficult, but one did take me a few minutes to figure out. Didn't bother with the SG..didn't need it. This game flowed quite well and was easy to follow. You do have a jump map, which is not set up very well, in that there are too many open objectives at one time and the objective sign blends in too well with the other colors on the map. However, it does save you time, since you do return to the same locations multiple times. The hint system is quite helpful, but I did not see that it transported to longer locations. Bummer, I like that feature in a game. The only collectibles I found are medallions. They are quite large and fairly easy to spot in the scene, but you do still need to look for them, as they are sometimes partially hidden. There is an icon under the inventory lock that tells you when you find it, in case you just happen to click in the right spot. Not sure what they do for you, but that was all there was. Other than the map, the only thing I really didn't care for in this game was the magnification of the character speaking in a 3 part scene. That was weird and distracting and the only reason I down graded this one. I like this game, even though I pretty much have it figured out, just like most all games we play these days. It was not all that challenging, but for some reason I find myself wanting to play it out and see what happens. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I am going to add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A high score from me Just finished the demo: windows 7, sound off! That game really cheered me up after the last HO games presented on BF recently I was going to despair and that one just appeared. I simply enjoyed it, it was suitably challenging with some new mini-games,decent graphics, good story line despite being predictable, so yes 4 stars as I cannot put 3stars and a half...my problem is to buy or not to buy the CE? Hmmmm...not sure, I will wait for the standard version, play the demo and see if that will really make a difference or not
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One major glitch at the end I have really enjoyed this game and the story line. Sadly, when I get nearly to the end of the bonus game, the scene freezes and will not allow me to get the resin I need to complete the potion! I'm hoping to trouble shoot so that I can find out what happens in the end. This is a very fun game!
Date published: 2022-04-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_23475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition

The love between you and your husband was strong enough to end a war... but is it strong enough to save the world?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.