Dark Canvas: A Murder Exposed Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Canvas: A Murder Exposed Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(400.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re called in to photograph a wedding, but what you really expose is a murder. In the next Dark Canvas game from Vast Studios, you play as a wedding photographer who stumbles onto a strange mystery. Be ready to shoot as you follow the clues in this family tragedy. Just watch out for skeletons in their closets! A unique photo feature allows you to capture clues when you see them.

  • Collect morphing objects and take snapshots throughout the game
  • Earn special Achievements
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Discover the former manor owner’s fate in the bonus game!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 796 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Canvas: A Murder Exposed Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(400.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Canvas: A Murder Exposed Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a 5 star for me! Loved this game! This is the type of game I'm always looking for: good HOGs, mini games, ability to skip cut scenes. I love collecting a ton of objects in my inventory and having to find a use for each one. I will admit I didn't finish the entire game; I got stuck at that darn petal puzzle in the bonus chapter! ha! Anyways, 5/5 stars!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Canvas: A Murder Exposed Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top game Fantastic game with a storyline that keeps you hooked all the way through
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This series never disappoints. Great game; storyline, graphics and mini games.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings on This One, Actual Rating 3.6 Based on Main and Bonus Games Looka Me! I'm a Key Contributor! Don't be fooled. That just means I spend too much time and money on games. Okay, I've played Vast Games before, and they tend to be very formulaic. But there's much to like about the story, which drew me in, unlike 90% of most games. Others went into details, but it's a haunted house murder mystery, so what's not to like? The characters never seem to change expression, no matter what. "I got married!" Smile. "My sister's dead in the dumbwaiter!" Smile. "The earth fell off its axis and we're plummeting into the sun!" Smile. You get the idea. There's a balance between HOs and puzzles. The HOs are mildly varied, but there is that laundry list thing going on too. The puzzles are better, and more challenging as the game progresses. (I know I'm not supposed to whine about tech issues, but Vast needs to have a sit-down with their QA testers 'cause there was major noise and cursor lag on puzzles. Then again, I have Win 10. Pooh). There are 30 morphs and 16 hidden photo-ops for your camera. That means 30 scenes total, main & bonus. The non-hidden photo-ops are to capture clues to be used later. You use your hidden photos in the Attic Room, part of the CE bling, to reconstruct old haunted house stories. The main game is short, about 2.5+ hours, and the bonus game <30minutes. Bonus game isn't part of the main story. There's a lot of achievements, the morphs, the photos, replayable HOs and puzzles, the Attic Room, plus the usual bling. Is it worth a CE? Welllll, dunno. I kinda say wait till the bugs are out of it, but CEs are on sale right now and they can send you a patch. If you really like the Dark Canvas series, keep in mind it's a good story but a short game with limited extras, and isn't a whiz-bang send up. Does that help?
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations & So On ... An Enjoyable Game Consistent With Current Games Of A Similar Type ... Nothing Really New Or Innovative ... The Game Seemed To End Abruptly ... The Bonus Chapter Was OK, But Would Have Been Just As Happy With The SE Version ... Although It Did End With A Bit More Of A Cliff Hanger ... Worth A Special Deal Or Wait For The SE Release ...
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A FAMILY ALBUM OF SECRETS “EXPOSED” AT A LESS THAN “PICTURE PERFECT” WEDDING 4 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER As a photographer, get ready to “expose” some family secrets at a less than “picture” perfect wedding of Frank and Carol. With the mysterious death of Carol’s mother, her father’s sudden illness, her sister Martha’s jealousy and a ghostly presence in the house – you will find a family album of secrets being exposed as you finish up some family portraits. Set in the era of the 1950’s, the story line is a Jessica Fletcher (“Murder She Wrote”) type mystery. The story is the best part of the game. It has a good whodunit theme which keeps you guessing. There are more HOP scenes than puzzles. There are a variety of them including matching, sentences, and silhouette. They are the best part of the game, somewhat creative and innovative in design. The puzzles are very easy and include variations of a slider puzzle, a mathematical puzzle, and developing a photo. I felt the graphics were lacking. They are one-dimensional and there are no VO’s. There is NO locking inventory. Extras include a camera to take photos (it blinks when you need to take a photo), 20 achievements, 30 haunted objects, and 16 hidden photos Sorry, but this review is only based on the demo. There was nothing in the demo to incite me to purchase this lackluster game. It does not have the creative, innovative HOP scenes and puzzles nor the graphics of a 5-star CE game. I also got tired of taking all the photos required in this game. At times, I found the game “jerky” in movement. I became bored playing this game. Since I am preparing to leave on a much anticipated trip, I don’t have time for another game. There is a nice sale today on CE games and it is well worth the discounted price. This game will appeal to some on this site. If you like the reruns of “Murder She Wrote” television show or love photography, this game may appeal to you. I almost expected Angela Lansbury to be in this game along with a Cabot Cove background. If you purchase this game – Enjoy! LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints - 15 to 95 seconds. Skips - 15 to 95 seconds INVENTORY: It is interactive and puzzle-like GRAPHICS: I was not impressed with the graphics. No VO's for the characters. This is a must for CE games. The graphics are one-dimensional and stick-like. The game is very jerky in movement. EXTRAS: Map is provided at the beginning of the game You receive a camera to take photos - It lights up when you are to take a photo of a scene 20 Achievements - It was difficult to count them Collect 30 haunted objects 16 hidden photos to add to your attic gallery Replay 10 HOP scenes and 10 mini-games Usual art, music, wallpaper Strategy guide HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE MINI-GAMES AND HOP SCENES: HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. Interactive and somewhat puzzle-like B. Sentences with items highlighted in BOLD letters in photos. C. Matching - Find pairs of related items D. Silhouette items to locate E. Looking through a keyhole find items which are in silhouette followed by sentences with items to be located highlighted in green MINI-GAMES: A. Variation of a slider puzzle. Move tiles into their correct locations by color and symbol. EASY B. Develop a photo EASY C. Going back to algebra class - a Mathematical puzzle - find values for 3 letters to open a lock EASY
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice graphics, but gameplay..not so much Scenes are well done and HOs are challenging, but that's all that is great about this game. Tasks are here, there, and everywhere and seems there is too much jumping around. Story may be interesting, but demo didn't go long enough to get an idea of where it's going. Last scene in the demo, there was no voiceover and you had to read text, not a good thing. I may take another look at this one when it comes out on SE, but for now, it's a pass for me and I do not recommend the CE version. Just too many tedious unimportant things to do so far and nothing to make it interesting.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ouch! I rarely ever give 5 stars, and this would have been a 4 star, but they really need to proof the games better before it's released. So many tech issues, and a bummer paying a CE and not being able to play through. Graphics nice, story line fine, and enjoy a game from this century, but very disappointed by the problems. Would certainly recommend this game if the bugs are fixed.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting story, not CE worthy... Hello friends! Well, I think our friend, shardlake, did a very nice job on this review. I really wasn't too thrilled with the graphics in this one. It made me think of paper dolls, being one dimensional and not much in the way of animation, except for the dog. Colors were nice and game play was very good. I had no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen very well. The voice overs sounded like there might have been only 2 and possibly only 3 people, as they all sounded the same. They were trying to change their voice, but it just didn't work that well and there seemed to be an echo or tinny sound to them. There are some sound FX, but this is supposed to be a "thriller," so it could have easily been done a bit better and with a little more "scare" to it, especially through the music. The HOPs were okay. Items were not difficult to find. The demo was so short that I didn't make it to the attic to try out the pictures I had taken. Even on custom mode, the camera flashes enough so that you don't miss when you need to take a picture. Puzzles were very simple. I didn't run across many HOPs or puzzles during the demo. There is a jump map, which comes in quite handy, since you do back track a lot and there doesn't seem to be a transport feature. Collectibles...morphing objects that are not as easy to spot as you may think. However, if you think you missed one, just look at the map and it will show a gold star if you didn't find it the first time through. Fortunately, you can go back. As I said, you do a lot of back tracking, so you'll have plenty of chances to find it if you missed it. You also take "hidden" pictures. The camera will let you know when you need to take a picture, so you don't have to remember what the icon looks like when you find one. I was quite disappointed in the collectibles. I did like the challenge of finding the morphing objects, but it just needed something extra to keep me interested and make it CE worthy. This was not a bad game, but I did not feel it was CE worthy. The story was somewhat interesting and for some unknown reason, I find the need to see how it plays out. I just wish the demo had been a little longer. It makes me wonder how really short the game might be. I think a number of people will find this one fun and/or interesting. This is one of those games that I sometimes buy just because and for no other reason. Yes, I will get this one, but I'm not sure yet if I want to spend the extra just to see how it ends. I will put this one in my puddle for now and maybe wait for the SE version. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from POINT OF OF THE BONUS CONTENT I tried this game out enough that it made my decide to buy it . Overall it was ok and getting into it then suddenly took a turn for the worse. I thought the Bonus content would make up what the overall game was lacking . I was in for a a great disappointment . The Bonus content didn't seem to make much sense and didn't fit into the overall game . And the way the bonus game ended it would have been better to stick to the SE Version .
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother with the Collector's Edition I bought this game nearly a year ago, but apparently I never got around to finishing it. No great loss, since it probably was on sale at the time. I played it today, and it wasn't too bad...until I got to the bonus game. Let me just say that, "Eat the distruber" [sic] wasn't amusing. I like hidden objects and the mini games weren't too difficult. Yes, the lips don't move and the expressions never change, but quite a few games are like that. I really have issues with the bonus game. Yuck! This game went downhill very, very quickly. If you must buy it, I'd suggest you just stick with the standard version.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this game, but it’s just too ornery. I started the game and immediately liked the art and music. Both excellent. The CE features are all there, too, with achievements and playable puzzles, in addition to the bonus game. But the game was just ornery, or, in a couple of places, boring or illogical. Some examples (Warning!!! SPOILERS) ornery =On some closeups, it didn’t even tell you to leave if there was nothing to do. It just sat there. =You have to put paper and developer on the table before you can put the film in the machine. Why? And it was not logical how to do all the actions in the darkroom, like moving the picture and hanging it up. =The hint is a circle of stars. When it leads you to a closeup or a new scene, it continues and lingers at the same spot on the screen in the new place. So you think you need to click there, but you don’t. boring =The bride’s sister talks too much. Show me through the game play instead of telling me. I don’t need a tour of the kitchen. Or just say “Follow me." =The first (only) mini game was not a game at all because there was nothing to puzzle out. To win, just move colored circular objects to the proper, obvious spots. =The 2 HOPs were just OK, words or outlines, but on the one in the storeroom, the hint didn’t work right. I needed a knife (I thought), and the hint kept indicating the upper left hand corner of the screen. That’s not where the cleaver (it turns out it was not a knife) was. It was in the middle of the screen. Weird. illogical =It tells you not to go out to the back door because it’s raining so hard, but it lets you go out in front of the house. =And why did the photographer drive to the house anyway? The wedding’s over, and there does not appear to be a reception going on. I am very undecided about how to recommend this game or even whether to buy it at all. It would be fun if it weren’t so ornery. It just takes away from the fun when it is such a struggle and also illogical. Maybe on a two-for-one sale.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from None of This Adds Up I have a problem here - The points to rate the game on are not what you need to know with this game, so please bear with me. You are the photographer at an afternoon wedding at someone's home. It is clearly nightfall and you are headed there to finish up the wedding photos. (Wait. If the wedding is over, why are you going back to the house to take more pictures in the midst of a gathering storm?? And if this family had a wedding in the house that just ended, how come there is a single table on the porch from guests and no other evidence of any great occasion as you are shown about a couple of downstairs rooms by the sister of the bride, Martha? And why would she need to show you around if you've already been taking pictures there? And they had a wedding with torn wallpaper in the main hall? And the family dog so out of control that you have to rescue the butler from his attentions?) Things become more confusing as the VOs disappear from the sound track toward the end of the demo. Up until then the VOs were actually fairly good - the father of the bride is especially strange. The music is impressive in the opening clip but rapidly heads south after that. The story seems promising until all the anomalies start to grate on your nerves. The dark and stormy night is an appropriate setting for a mystery, but none of the setup makes sense. And, yes, I know it's just a game, but you can't sell a murder mystery without logical clues, reasonable motive, and a roster of suspects. The game-play is like a lot of other Vast Games products, just everything else is sad and a waste of time. When you try the demo remember you were warned.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely nothing in this game interested me as it is complete boredom! I am giving this a 2 star rating because of the excellent graphics and the dog! The graphics were good and I liked the butler‘s voice although I preferred looking at the dog. I also found that the butler asking the wedding photographer’s help in getting rid of the slobbering dog absurd, he/she doesn’t live there so why should they deal with the dog? I did not like the two HOS I played although most items were easy to find some were very obscure so had to use a Hint several times, something I have not done in years. I think at this point I fell asleep from boredom at approx 9.30am and about 20 minutes later Dax (my dog) woke me up, and I was determined to finish what was left of the demo. It never happened as the game continued to lack anything, i.e. excitement, anticipation, suspense, so as there was nothing of interest I stopped playing! As for the camera - ditch it as it’s totally irrelevant. As for the bride and her sister - ditch them too! Voices - no lip synch!! I think this should be a requirement for all CE games. A dreadful game which I definitely do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm............... I was so keen to try this but as the story unfolded, realised the whole game was confined to the house! A ghost? Really? Who killed who, who was the guilty party? Not really original, and not really well done. I found this game to be a little boring, tooing and froing in a house, aaahhh, but you do eventually get to go outside but then it was only a little outside and then back inside! I thought this game was poorly done ... we have the characters screaming, dying, frightened, yet they pop up on your screen with this incredible/nonsensical smile on their face, huge too I might add .. telling you they are frightened, scared, what should they do,but still with this ridiculous huge grin on their face! Are you serious? DEVS, get it right! For the moment, please! The whole game was very "dark" as in lighting dark, I had to constantly adjust my screen, up, down, change glasses to see the HO's and my absolute bugbear! I pay all this money for a CE and have to find a goddammn cuddly bear! In their defence, they did make some of the HOP moments a bit more interesting, such as placing objects, but overall, this game did not capture me at all. We have incredible games offered such as Nevertales: Legend, for the same price, but a game that has quality and class, where the DEVS have taken time to produce something different and unique! Not sure about other gamers, but I personally don't want to spend all my money and time wandering around a boring house, with boring rooms and people that pop up with a huge smile on their face as they are being either ravaged by a ghost or being killed by their husband! So bad ... so stupid!! I am guessing this would've been BETA tested so would love to know what their opinion was of this game ... ?? What the overall rating was? I personally do not think it is worth a CE purchase but when it is released as an SE game and you have a coupon or two, then yes, worth it, good value ... but as a CE game and given the cost, this game, BFG and the DEV's should've thought twice about releasing it on the pretext of a CE value for money game. So.... for me anyway, was not enjoyable, very dark, as in screen shots not genre, your whole game is virtually confined within a house, and maybe some, maybe even a lot of players will enjoy this sort of gameplay but for me, and offered as a CE game, personally, was disappointed ... running around a house for how many hours, was not for me. But as I said, some game players could really enjoy this type of play and genre. Always, when I submit a review, it is purely based on my enjoyment and realise many other gamers may disagree due to their choices .. my reviews are never meant to discourage, rather see what I see, then your decision, see and feel my comments, and ultimately,appeal to those who love what I love. BFG do give the option to "try before you buy" so if unsure after reading reviews, then this is always available. So ... my personal opinion and review, this game is okay, at times challenging, different sort of HOPS, and if you enjoy a game that is confined to a house, then you will enjoy this. But it was not for me as I love to escape to different lands, different scenarios....
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating and No Fun at All This looked at first glance to be challenging and amusing. Instead it was like knocking one's head against a brick wall, repeatedly. Not fun.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Up To The Standards Set By The Genre. The world of hidden object games is evolving quickly every day and I'm sorry to say, this game gets left in the dust. The storyline is alright but in graphics, design, and playability it's about 2 years behind the times. I'll admit it; I'm spoiled by developers that have created games that grab my attention with new developments. I suppose in this competitive world of computer games, where other developers create a new high-water mark nearly every day, this is part of the reason I could not stay with this game for very long and have no interest in buying it.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good game.!!! Boring not well done or exciting. Not worth the price or a purchase at all for me. Try it and don't waste your money I surly won't.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Murder Me. Please. Without question, the WORST game I've played in over a year. Perhaps in the two years since I purchased the last Dark Canvas game. Two years to get it right. Epic Fail. In this episode of the The Bad, The Bad and The Ugly, the role the gamer takes on, the protagonist of this game/story, is as a photographer at a wedding. In the early stages after the photographer's (my) arrival, I'm being toured around the house by the sister of the Bride-to-be. OVERALL RATING: One star is too generous by one star. Unfortunately zero stars is not an option. Negative stars even less so. But it deserves a negative rating. It has set Hidden Object/Puzzle/Adventure games back a decade (before the first one was published. Indeed, before the first HOG/Puzzle/Adventure game was even conceived). FUN FACTOR: The most fun I had was finding the review of the previous game from Dark Canvas and confirming that my sense of what's good and what's not hasn't changed...and that I'm not nuts for thinking this game is terrible. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY I. WHAT YOU HEAR a. When I started the game I had the highest of hopes: the soundtrack was great. It began with a couple of Jazzy musical numbers, not unlike the great music from the Cadenza series. It was straight downhill after this. Once the intro was over the real soundtrack began in earnest. Stark piano playing a single, high-pitched note, repeating quickly and additional music from a stringed instrument meant to sound scary. After listening to it for 58 minutes it was really just way too much. b. The single good thing to report about this game is the voice acting: they absolutely had great acting talent. These people sounded like professional voice actors. Sadly, there wasn't even an effort at lip-synching. Games these days are incredible with abundant features. There is no excuse for there not to be lip-synching and for it to be done well. Perhaps knowing their own limitations they opted not even to take a stab at it. II. WHAT YOU SEE I didn't see a lot because I didn't make much progress in the game. What I saw wasn't bad. It was dark, certainly. Perhaps that's why it's called Dark Canvas. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE a. The first game required moving discs, without obstacles, from their incorrect placement to the correct place. The discs had a symbol on them and I had to match up the symbol on the disc with the symbol next to the space it should occupy. There were five total discs, if memory serves. They spotted two of the five. And just in case I wouldn't know if I had matched the symbol on the disc to the symbol next to the target location, the disc lit up when placed. My two-year old could have done this....My two-year old dog, Stanley. b. The second game required arranging 4 large Ws (located on the cover of a roll top desk) into the same position as 4 large Ws located in the front yard of the house where all the action was taking place. WHAT I LIKED: WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: I took notes as I went along. I had to. I couldn't believe the game was as bad as I was experiencing...surely I was wrong. No. I was not. a. "I'd love for you to take a picture of Carol and I." If English grammar means anything to you, then "...of Carol and I" is like fingernails on a blackboard. "Of" is a preposition. The noun and pronoun which follow are "objects of the preposition." "Of Carol and ME" is the proper grammar. b. Later (evidently I developed the pic I took...even though I haven't changed the expired red light in the developing room) because the sister of the bride says to the shutterbug: "I'd love to see the picture of Carol and I. Go check it out." OK. Once again there's the preposition-object of the preposition problem, but more than that: "I" would like to see it. "YOU" go check it out. WHAT???? Maybe "I would love to see it, let's check it out." Maybe. "I would love to see it. Show it to me." Probably. "I would love to see it. Check it out." No. Not ever. c. As I (the photographer) continue the tour of the house, I make a stop in the kitchen. I see a pot of soup and what looks to be an empty recipe holder and say "I can cook something up myself once I have a recipe." Wait. I thought I was the photographer, not the caterer. d. I spot an open door and say: "God. Did whoever was out there get in?" e. I spot an open window and say "Why is the window open? Did someone leave? Or come in?" Of course. I usually make my entrances and exits through windows. Doesn't everyone?. (I know it's a murder mystery, but at this point in the proceedings the murder hasn't happened yet). f. As I snoop around the house I see a note left by the Carol's sister. It's her crib sheet for the speech/toast she's giving at the wedding reception: "I strive for a life as good as my little sister Carol's. She has a charming husband and a father who loves her. I hope to have these myself one day." WAIT. YOU'RE CAROL'S SISTER. YOU HAVE THE SAME FATHER. EVEN IF HE HATES YOU, YOU'RE NOT GETTING ANOTHER ONE. THE ONE YOU HAVE IS THE ONE YOU KEEP. My point here is that there's so much bad about this game, if there were anything good it's obscured by the total lack of attention to detail in every other aspect. I'm sitting here on a Friday night (Saturday morning) upset that I've wasted an hour on this...and then felt I had to write a review warning others not to buy this. One of the "features" of the game is a little camera that the gamer take photos with...photos of clues which will help solve the mystery of who murders whom. It's beyond me why this feature would make the game interesting to a photographer. That's an insult to photography. And an insult to game-players and game developers anywhere. Everywhere. Finally, correct me if I'm wrong, but, doesn't dark "canvas" refer to a painting? A painting and a photograph are two completely different things. From the very beginning this game has mixed metaphors. You should not buy this game. In no circumstance would I suggest you buy this. These reviews are to be instructive. If I did recommend this game, you would rightfully ignore any other review I ever write. Do not buy this. There is no deal good enough to justify it. Free is too much money to spend on this...BECAUSE. YOUR. TIME. IS. VALUABLE. I'm sorry this game deserves such a negative review, but it does. I've looked at the "Tips for writing a helpful review." I'm not reporting technical issues. I'm clearly focused on the game and the game play. I'm being specific about what I liked (almost nothing) and didn't like (nearly everything). I have not revealed any details that will spoil the story. The game spoils itself. I have definitely shared my real opinion. RUN.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty awful, sadly I don’t know why I was so impressed with the beta.. but just played this horrible demo w/54 mins left.. no attempt at lip movements, expressions on faces don’t always match situation, (i.e. groom smiling when bride found dead in dumbwaiter at the end of the demo), simple tasks, photo album records codes, etc. And at the very end of the demo the voices all went away and it was read only. Unfortunately, I won't be able to take advantage of the weekend sale for this game.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aaaargh! Please see sfr8tfan's review. It is hysterical and says exactly what I think. To be fair there were stretches of the game that were fun and interesting, but the problems make me wish I hadn't even payed 8.99 for this CE Problem with placing objects was a big one, had to try multiple times in many of these interactive scenes, until I got the object *just* right. The story line was all over the place. I kind of got the gist of what happened but it was all very chaotic. I've only played one other Dark Canvas, (Brush with Death 2013, a good game) but somehow I missed the others. I'm going to try the others out but first with a demo and then I'll read the reviews before I buy. Didn't take this one long to reach 3 stars. On the upside, this kind of poor quality rarely happens, at least for me, and getting to read some of the reviews is always rewarding:)
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful played first 58 mins liked it enough to buy it, from there it went down hill
Date published: 2015-09-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_23587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Canvas: A Murder Exposed Collector's Edition

You’re called in to photograph a wedding, but what you really expose is murder.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.