Dark Realm: Princess of Ice
Exclusive

Dark Realm: Princess of Ice

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(433.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mad Head presents the exciting continuation of the Dark Realm story line! This time, a magic bear summons you to help save the neighboring kingdom of Nypha. Find out what has Nypha and its princess trapped in a death grip of cold. As a fire-wielder, you have a few tricks up your sleeve, but the bear's given you some special abilities too! You'll be thrilled by the fun new Match-3 mechanic and enjoy adventurous interactions along the way.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 751 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Realm: Princess of Ice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(433.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Realm: Princess of Ice is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the "dark realm" series you play as princess valera trying to save your friend (another princess) that has gone missing and stolen a very valuable artifacrt. her father has asked you to find her and bring her and the artifact back. the artifact, the ice sword, will give the one in possession of it a great deal of power. there is a custom level and an interactive map. the types of HO scenes vary and keep things from getting boring. sometimes the itmes are rather small. sequel....................oh, i believe so. it is set up to be one.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Really enjoyed this game. Didn't want it to end. Graphics, VO, story, map... You get it all. Fantasy, love story. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great game! I really enjoyed playing this game.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, but not to challenging! I really enjoyed playing this game due to the variety of puzzles and the storyline. Its a continuation of the first Dark Realms, but you don't need to play it in order to understand what's going on. To be honest I much prefer this one to the predecessor, which was not as good. The game flowed well and I was excited to continue to the game! Not really challenging since I had it on the hardest level and I never wanted to use the hint button, but there were a couple of times when I would have to stop and think.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Queen Valera reunites Princess of Ice with her apprentice lover This is an excellent original HOG adventure story taking place in an ice kingdom with dwarves as sidekicks, magical polar bear, tomboy princess, and ruthless evil king right-hand-man. There are plenty of conventional HOS plus HO within the narration of the background story. There are matching and shooting mini games in between for a nice mix. High resolution graphics and characters make the immersion experience more enjoyable and is a feast for the eyes. Another excellent offering from Mad Head Games. Highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save Nypha Good graphics. Game is mostly an adventure game with hidden objects and mini-puzzles to progress the story. You have a "magic" hand, a bear, journal and map to assist you.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE or SE? This game is great, so certainly buy one or the other. Music, great. Art, great. HOPs, OK Minigames, really good There seem to be interesting and unique kinds of puzzles to enjoy in this game. I think I am about halfway through. As I have continued through this game I am liking it more and more, but I am still finding myself having to use the guide because I get confused about the puzzles. The maze, for example, was great, but first, I had to go to the guide to figure it out. I still don’t want to quit, but I cannot give it 5 stars when I have to go to the guide. Maybe it is just me. You should buy this SE version if you don’t want to drop the money for a CE because the game is really good. When I write these reviews, I try to advise whether or not you should buy the CE because that’s what I want to know if I have bought neither and the SE is out. I did buy the CE and I do not regret it. I am sure that when I get to the end I will want to play the bonus game. And there are replayable HOPs, though there are not replayable minigames (too bad). There’s a jigsaw puzzle, good art, a making of video and all the bells and whistles. So I say buy the CE, but if not, certainly buy the SE.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Princess Popsicle Whenever evil awakens, rare objects challenge the great tide of darkness. If an artifact ends up in the wrong hands, who knows what could happen. An omen has appeared to you in what you thought was a dream, but this wise and magnificent beast was no dream, he's as real as the message he brings! You must restore the balance that has been disturbed, you must save the Princess of the neighboring kingdom of Nypha who has been imprisoned in an icy tower, her fate is connected to the fate of your kingdom as well! Your Fire-Wielding powers have given you and the bear bearing bad news a unique connection, with a powerful armored claw that gives you the power to recognize magical arcane items and interact with them. The protection bracelet creates a magical barrier around you, and each time you find an arcane item such as the Iron Axe capable of stopping anything, you can activate the item with the bear claw in the form of a Match 3 type game. This game requires you to select and connect at least three gems of the same color, using a continuous line vertically, horizontally and diagonally until you have collected a specific number of each colored gem. The Collector's Edition has the addition of 44 Collectible Hidden Crowns, 15 Achievements to earn and Morphing Objects available within the Hidden Object Scenes. The Hidden Object Puzzles vary, some require you to find coins which will uncover the interactive list finds, some require key words to be matched in a scene that are given one sentence at a time as a story about the early years in the kingdom of Nypha, and some require finding misplaced items and returning them to the correct place in the scene. There are also small HOS within zoomed in zones where you are tasked with finding 5 keys by opening up cabinets and drawers, and then you match the identical keys which leaves you with the oddball winning key. The Collector's Edition has the addition of a Morphing Object in each HOP. The Mini Games aren't bad, but nothing new really. Some of the games within the demo are: 1) Opening a drawer by clicking until the correct symbols are displayed. 2) Choosing the correct identical item out of 4 slightly different choices to match the original as shown in the occularium. 3) Building a sled out of a shield, blanket and ropes and guiding the sled down a snow filled embankment by using right and left directional arrows to avoid obstacles. (note: if you crash, you start all over from the beginning) 4) Choosing the correct icon above each of four men that relate to the item they have already told you they love in a roundabout way. 5) Matching symbols on a group of bandits to those found on your Shield and Axe as each man advances towards you. 6) Selecting circles to rotate and align them so that the slots in all circles are vertical. 7) Clicking on a ball to throw a grappling hook when the ball is in the green zone that narrows with each throw, an choosing the correct step to take on a crumbling ledge. The Collector's Edition has 44 Collectible Crowns, 19 Morphing Items (within the HOP's) 15 Achievements, 19 replayable HOP's, 9 Music Soundtracks, 27 Characters, the Making Of, 16 Wallpapers, a Jigsaw Puzzle, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. Although I liked the abundance of the CE better, the graphics and cinematics of this game are stunning with High Definition quality, apparent from the get go which really sets this game apart from others, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More adventure than hidden object... I enjoyed this SE game because: - the storyline was refreshing, although the end has the typical defeat "evil" theme - the puzzles were different - although the HO's were few, the types were varied - nice graphics - there is some form of "action" thoughout the entire game via puzzles, finding objects, HO's, various scenes, match 3... and I thought the "match 3" puzzles were a nice addition of things to do.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent adventure game I did enjoy this game but not as much as the first one (Queen of Flames). I found a few of the puzzles a little repetitive. The graphics were good, but I think they overdid it on the magic claw thing. It was neat to watch it glow the first time, but since you have to keep using it, after a while, I was just ready to get to the puzzle and then get the object at the end. There are a few callbacks to Queen of Flames in terms of storyline, so if you actually care about who the characters are, I recommend playing this game second.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An almost great game I agree with many of the comments of those who rated this a 5-star game and won't repeat them. I appreciated the mix of adventure with lots of mini-games. Although I certainly enjoyed Princess of Ice, including its diversity of mini-games, there were a few things that frustrated me -- primarily the lack or insufficiency of instructions for some of the activities (for example, I had to keep clicking Hint for the maze, which was tedious). I also found it frustrating that the map was immediately next to the Hint icon, and too often wound up clicking Hint when I meant to check the map. However, all in all, this is a very good game. For what it's worth, I'm an expert game player, although I usually play for enjoyment rather than difficult challenges, and I spent a relaxing few hours on this game. A teaser at the end hints at a sequel -- I certainly hope so, and if so, that Mac users don't have to wait a lot longer than pc users.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely Bearable Fantasy A magical talking bear. A human hand that turns into an armored claw. A fairy godmother type person. An ocularium?? Fantasy isn't my thing, but it might be yours. I lasted only nine minutes.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying CLUNK. Back and Forth! Overall: It might have been an enjoyable game except for the constant CLUNK when you clicked on an item and it became so annoying I just waited for the hint. This was a long game with way too much back and forth for my taste as well as little clarity where items in inventory belonged. Most graphics are well designed with attention to detail. Human characters were well crafted except for the two main characters. Both the villain (husband to be) and the princess appeared plastic and out of place in comparison to all the other characters. Attention to character details missed the boat a bit, guy outside tavern in freezing cold with only a vest on and the old sorcerer had young arms and hands at start and older hands and arms later. Not sure what Celtic accents they were using and often the accent disappeared from the conversation. Hidden Object Games were well detailed and a few had a couple levels, not a fan of storybook backstory where you have to find and place 4 items to move to the next page. Mini Games were okay, not a fan of them either, but gave them a try. Also, each time you obtained a new spell you had to remove “25” runes in a match 3 type of game, but obviously not just 3 runes, so you had to figure out how to remove all of them to move on and it became tiresome. I wouldn’t play this game again. Graphic: Well Done Sound: Good Music: Okay Voice overs: Accents were all over the place Characters: Humans well designed Hint: Too slow Map: Didn’t use HOG: Mostly very well crafted Mini: Well done, but repetitive
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought it Originally, I bought this game because of the ratings. After playing it, I don't understand how it got high reviews. I spent 6hrs straight playing it, and got more and more bored with it till I stopped, and uninstalled the game. I would think twice about ever buying this game.
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_23619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Realm: Princess of Ice

A magic bear summons you to help save the neighboring kingdom of Nypha.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.