Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh
Exclusive

Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(367.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

People have been vanishing in the Whispering Marsh, and the county has enlisted you to investigate. But this is no ordinary missing-persons case... The entire marsh is steeped in myth, with tales of mysterious twinkling lights that can mesmerize their victims and lure them to their doom. What are these lethal illuminations, and who – or what – is controlling them? You'll have to act fast to find out before it's lights out for you, too, in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(367.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE or SE? If you like the game, the CE might be a better buy I have played further in this game since I reviewed the CE and bought it. When I am reading reviews after both the CE and the SE are out, I am trying to decide which one to buy. I do not regret buying the CE because it has all the bells and whistles. Plus it has something called "Lorebook." I'm intrigued by "Lorebook." This game has beautiful artwork, so-so music, and some interesting, multi-step HOPs. Progressing through the game is fun. I have had trouble with a couple of the minigames, but the ones that I had to skip were mostly because of what I consider to be incomplete instructions. Like the gear puzzle--I did not realize you could move the gears, I thought you just had to put the chains on them where they were. The directions did not say you could the gears AND attach the chains, they just said attach the chains. But that's OK because I will get another chance to play it from the CE's "Extras" menu later. The game, also, is not the immersive experience that truly great games are . . . those games where you look up and suddenly it is three in the morning. This is why I say 4 stars and not 5. Nonetheless, I recommend the CE if you like the game. I did buy the CE and am still glad that I did. But if you don't want to pay for the CE, buy this game, the SE. It's worth it.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Myth Solved This is posted after plaing the entire game. I found this game to be a lot of fun. Well worth the money. It was a lengthy game with lots of things to keep you busy. The graphics were well done. Hidden objects were pretty clear, and the backgrounds were excellent. Sound too was very well done. Music not intrusive and went along with the story. Voice overs were exceptional as well. This is my kind of challenging game. Hidden objects were many and varied, I mean a lot of different ones to solve. Part of the challenge to them was figuring out what to do with them. Mini games must have been pretty simple, because I did the majority of them. I have to admit I did get a bit tired of the same puzzles when I had to capture the lights and did skip them after a while simply because I got tired of doing the same thing over and over. If you like puzzles you are going to love this game. There is an interactive map which shows active areas and with all the back and forth it is a must. There are several levels of play including custom, which I used to I could reduce the wait times for the hint and skip. I didn't have any problems following the story. It flowed well and did have a decent ending. I'm still trying to figure out what the daughter and her boyfriend had to do with everything, but I'm sure they fit in there some how or another. It was a decent story and kept my interest most of the time. As I said, if you like puzzles, hidden objects (a bunch of different ones) you're going to like this game. Give it a try and you can get the Professor out of the Mist too. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey, Bounder! You're bound to like this game one way or another! I played the entire SE version. The storyline in most games are basically the same--different characters--different circumstances--murder, mayhem, good vs. evil, you name it. I'm more interested mainly in gameplay, strategy, a task that has a rhyme to its reason. Graphics, music, puzzles, mini-games, HOS matter to me in a game. If they're the same thing over and over again, it can become boring. Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh for the better part was innovative and intelligently thought out--organized, strategically sound but toward the end it petered out somewhat. I'm a bit tired of the runes and connecting the dots so to speak. The mini-games were phenomenal, though, the HOS were fun and a nice variety of them--there were more mini games than HOS. You can opt for the Mahjong if you don't want to play the HOS. Some tasks required three or four objects to complete them. That's okay as it's part of the strategy, and I'm used to playing games whereby you're all over the place, but this game came with a great map and hint button if you needed it. Very rarely do I use the hint button unless there is nothing showing on the map that there is a task that needs to be completed. The EIPIX devs did an awesome job, nonetheless. I'm impressed with all their hard work. Big Fish doesn't supply us with 1/2 points but I'm giving this game 4-1/2 stars anyway. Yes, I recommend this game. Try the SE version; don't know what the CE version offers.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bounder defeats Lantern Man of Souls and Saves the Whispering Marsh Story: you play Bounder on a journey through the Whispering Marsh to confront the Lantern man. You have to use the Magic Lantern (lower left corner) as you encounters ghosts along the way, but the lantern has to be filled with fuel (resin, lighter fluid etc) before you can use and the ghosts are defeated by connecting the lighted triangles to form a circle of sorts without intersecting lines (more challenging as the game progresses). Graphics: this is an Eipix production, so there is a cinematic trailer. Graphics are good, but not outstanding. Would be better if everything were high resolution. Characters speak a bit slow in some parts. Level of challenge: easy to mildly challenging, good mix of HOS and puzzles, not too easy to be boring and not too hard to be frustrating. Gameplay: this is the most intuitive series of tasks I've seen in an HOG, which makes it fun to play without resorting to hints or blog walkthrough. This is also a pretty long game to play. The ending is a bit anti-climactic, as if the devs seem to have lost steam on how ramp up an already long game/journey. Overall, I would recommend this game for the long gameplay, intuitive nature of tasks for 90% of the game, good mix of HO and puzzles, well developed storyline, and good graphics. It is not outstanding in my book, but highly enjoyable to play if you like playing detective and finding hidden objects on the journey to defeat the forces of darkness.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spookey I love the graphics. They almost look like photos. The story line is also a good one. It's as if it was drawing you into the plot. And what ever you do don't follow the twinkling lights!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite long, but somewhat repetitive Yes, it is quite a long game, which is a positive thing. The storyline was OK, although the two other characters were really not attributing much... they showed up sometimes to tell you they were so happy of all you had accomplished so far, but that was it. Both boy and girl behaved like silly damsels in distress and I would not have missed them if they had not been there. The old witch was also a bit overdone to my taste. HOS's were nice, original here and there, with different search clues in one HOS, which I liked. The Lantern game, however, in which you have to connect some figures and which gets more complicated and sometimes annoying during the game disappointed me a little bit. So yes, it's a nice game. But no, it's really not the strongest I have played. Do try it for yourselves.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crash the Carriage and Let's Get on With The Game You are the County Bounder called in to help a small town when local citizens have gone missing by wandering off into the nearby marsh. You arrive after the inevitable crash, this time a horse drawn carriage. The town's sheriff is also missing, having gone into the marsh with a local citizen, Prof. Brant. You are bound(er) to follow after them. Good Stuff: Nice artwork; four game levels, including a custom level; HOPs of various kinds; mini-games of various levels with occasionally acceptable instructions; and non-irritating music. Bad Stuff: Not enough story-line - bad things may be happening in the swamp, but there is little information to make you invested in helping the town's people. I found some scenes very reminiscent of other games by this developer. Basically, I don't know why I should venture out into the danger zone after a man looking for his wife. With more story to go on, I might not mind endless puzzles with minor results such as running around to get pieces of equipment and making paints, among other puzzles, just to get an ancient lighter. Please don’t ask to what lengths you need to go to use that lighter. We will both weep. There is nothing here to make you want to play this game. Instead I intend to contemplate why I was playing as the COUNTY BOUNDER. (Definition of BOUNDER: 1: one that bounds 2: a man of objectionable social behavior : cad ) Why did they choose that title for the character? I can’t recommend what I will not purchase. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For beginners only!! Well this game is for kids or if you are having trouble sleeping at night and need something really boring to play. I was so frustrated with the lack of challenge in this game, I almost couldn't finish it. I kept waiting and waiting for some challenging puzzles, and thought maybe near the end they will come up with some. Well the very last 2 puzzles, I was thinking " hmmm....how does this work?" Oh I know, count to 5 and what do you know, puzzle solved! Then the very last puzzle, was WAY more challening, cuz you had to actually count to 6 to solve it. My that must have taken the developers some serious thought, or they had help from some pre-school kids. REALLY!!! I don't know why I keep purchasing the new games that are coming out now. They are just mindless clicking, with no challenge or entertainment value. Even the mahjong game you could play instead of the HOP was easy for a 3 year old. What happened to some of the new games that had those super puzzles in them. Now those I really enjoyed, and they don't have them in the recent games anymore. It seems that the developers are putting so much resources into nice cut scenes and graphics that they forget the reason people play games. The reason I play games anyway. To exercise my brain! If I want nice cut scenes, I will watch a movie. As you can tell from my review, I really hated this game, and from the other reviews I read, I am in the minority. Try it, and see if you like it, but be prepared to be bored.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO FUN! These games make no sense to me and all I can do is use the hint button to play it. Even the hidden object parts. make no sense. This developer used to make good games, but unfortunately not any more.
Date published: 2015-10-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_23629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh

The twinkling lights in the marsh look pretty, but they hold a mysterious power. Whatever you do... do not follow them!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.