Chimeras: The Signs of Prophecy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Chimeras: The Signs of Prophecy Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games, the studio that brought you Haunted Hotel and Hallowed Legends series, warns you to prepare for the end of the world in the next thrilling chapter of Chimeras!

A dark shadow falls over the city of Munich during a solar eclipse, causing a chain of supernatural events and shocking murders. The police are baffled and need your help to solve the crimes. But another darker force is at work, and there are whispers of a secret society. A fortune teller warns of a mysterious wanderer who holds the key to the city's fate. She claims you're the one who will guide his path. Your choices will have consequences! Will you cause its destruction, or will you raise it from the ashes? Find out in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Play the bonus game to catch a secret society member's murderer!
  • Hunt for morphing objects and tarot cards
  • Collect and display morphing chimeras
  • Earn special achievements
  • Use the available strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: The Signs of Prophecy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Chimeras: The Signs of Prophecy Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chimeras in Munich You will be swept away on an adventure from start to finish. Smooth transitions from games to game play, Buy the game and skip demo version, you will have no regrets.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "My Love Affair With E L E P H A N T Games" For me, no need for long reviews. It's very obvious from my history....that I'm a huge fan of E L E P H A N T games!!!! I make no secret about my love affair with them. And have no shame...no matter what the majority side with. I Love this game!! It's absolutely fantastic! It has everything I want in a game and more. Love the story line/graphics/animation/and most of all...It has...some of the best voice over acting! IMO If your not a fan of this Developer...I implore you to try the demo. It's worth your time...and I think this one might change your opinion for this great game. Thank you to the great Artist and Talents who created this beauty of a game. This is a winner! It's a buy for me and I hope so many others...will enjoy it...just as much as I do! Enjoy! Lisa
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL SIGNS PROPHESIZE THAT THIS GAME WILL ECLIPSE MANY OTHER GAMES FOUR CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER Will this case lead to creation or destruction? It is up to you detective! As you arrive in Munich during an eclipse, a prophecy is in the midst of being fulfilled. During this eclipse a beast will awaken, the Wanderer, and unbeknown to you - you are also part of the prophecy and have the ability to control its outcome! I LOVE this game. The graphics are eerily dark and the characters are realistic. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in this game. The HOP scenes are few in the demo and consist of a list of items, cryptic clues, and silhouette items. There is a variety of puzzles in the demo which I found fairly easy with only one which is somewhat difficult. There are some multi-step puzzles in the demo, including a Super Puzzle. They consist of combination gear/sliding tile puzzle, matching puzzles, Simon says puzzles, maze puzzles, pipe puzzles and a very easy assembly puzzle. You also have the ability to reset the puzzles. There are quite a few collectibles as well (chimeras, tarot cards, morphing objects). The morphing objects are NOT part of the HOP scenes and all the collectibles are well camouflaged within the background. This story should find you in Munich just in time for an Oktoberfest and should “eclipse” any of your prior cases! This should be quite a fright night for you! You will soon realize something is amiss when a stone stature of a chimera comes to life and people are turning up dead everywhere you go. Who are the Keepers of Prophecy and how do they fit into this case? You will need to release your inner beast to fight whatever is causing the fulfillment of this prophecy. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints 15 to 90 seconds Skips 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 22 Achievements Collect 19 Chimeras Collect 27 Morphing objects: Collect 13 Tarot cards Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers, music and a Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. Somewhat interactive and puzzle-like B. Cryptic clues. C. Silhouette clues. PUZZLES: You are able to reset the puzzles while playing them. A. Variation of a gear puzzle combined with a variation of a sliding tile puzzle. Interconnect gears to open a gate to the city. However you must move tiles out of the way in order to move the gears. 3X Increases in difficulty EASY TO MODERATE DIFFICULTY with each level. B. Multiple-step puzzle. (1) Variation of a matching puzzle. Change the level of wine in bottles according to a diagram on a piece of paper. (2) Variation of Simon Says. Repeat the sounds made on the bottle. EASY C. Variation of a Simon Says. Referring to clues on a scrap of paper, open a cash machine pressing specific buttons a certain amount of times. EASY D. Variation of a matching puzzle. Move books in a bookcase so that their spines create an occult symbol. EASY E. Variation of an assembly puzzle. Swap wings on an owl so that symmetrical wings are created. EASY F. Super Puzzle. (1) Variation of a maze puzzle. Turn on lights by moving down paths until all lights and paths are lit. Lighting one light affects the others in the puzzle. (2) Variation of a pipes puzzle. Move rods one at a time until all rods are removed. Some rods block other rods and cannot be removed until they others are removed first. (3) Variation of a matching puzzle. Locate matching pairs (4). Variation of a switch puzzle. Switch segments of a picture until all pieces are in their correct locations. ALL ARE EASY
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IS THE END OF THE WORLD APPROACHING? The game is set in Munich and, yes, you are a detective whose assistance is requested, particularly since you are well-versed in strange phenomenon. As you prepare to enter Munich you encounter a fortune teller who informs you that your fate is connected to the Wanderer. Your paths are intertwined and you will direct him to either creation or destruction. The signs are indeed ominous with the longest eclipse in history overshadowing the city. When you meet with Herr Lehmann you find him investigating the case of a young woman who was incinerated in her very own carriage. Hmmm, this is truly an interesting beginning for the new Chimeras game. The game offers four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. In the custom mode you can set the hint and skip buttons to recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. In the custom mode I also appreciate that I can turn off the tutorial. Although the graphics are extremely good the artistic style seems different than in the first Chimeras game. The lip-synced voiceovers are okay but aside from the fortune teller in the beginning of the game, it is rather odd that for a game set in Munich the accents are certainly not Germanic. Your tools include the interactive transporter type map and there is also a diary that keeps track of information you acquire during the game. The HOPs are varied in style and the types I encountered during the demo were traditional list, find items by silhouette, and find items by the highlighted words in a story. However, only the list type had minimal interaction required. It seemed like there were more HOPs than puzzles but there was one super puzzle at the end of the demo. The CE version of the game includes the following extras: 14 achievements, collectible Tarot Cards, morphing objects and morphing chimera collectibles,and achievements. Other extras include the standard items such as the Strategy Guide, a bonus game, Concept Art, wallpapers, music, videos, and the Secret Room The first Chimeras game was absolutely one of my favorite all time games and I am not sure this one can compete. Of course one of the things that made the first game outstanding was the song played during the introduction, and we aren't treated to anything that spectacular as this game opens. The storyline in The Signs of Prophecy becomes more interesting as the game progresses and by the end of the demo I was hooked. I was captured by the mystery of trying figure out exactly who the Wanderer might be. Is he a hero or a villain? I am sure we will find out as we play this wonderful new game from the Mammoth team. Even though it quickly became evident that this is a game I had to have, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short I bought the CE and played it and the bonus game in less than a day with playing 98% of the puzzles. I liked collecting the morphs, chimeras and tarot cards. Wished the morphs and chimeras were bigger. Had to get out my magnifying glass. Liked most of the puzzles but was glad to see strategy guide to understand what they wanted me to do. Tickled to see the organ grinder figurine which was the 1st game's major player. I like the HOPs but mainly like the in sight ones as I'm not fond of finding pairs and silhouette.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Morphing into this Game This game has a hint of charm and I was delighted to the point of a giggle. It was a real hoot that drunk was. Laughed for a good 2 minutes over our exchange. This game was pretty fun. Has a good jump map, lots to do. Double the Morphing Objects, Critter Action, Fairly good puzzles, 2 kinds of HO's: One was shadow HO the other was working HO, and pretty good characters. Ambiance was good as well as a pretty good game flow. The conversation from characters was good but I still miss having a voice in game to hear though I did get to see what questions I was asking. Always a plus to pick your gender and hear a voice in a game. Goes above the midway point on my to buy list
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Sign of the Times! With fewer good games to select, turning to older and better here on BFG. It's not that there's too little games being offered, it's too little interesting and/or challenging being offered. The Signs of Prophecy is largely straightforward with an unique storyline that's not been done and re-done. Excellent visuals with morphing objects, tarot cards and chimeras to locate throughout games. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wee done! Hi all. Not sure how I managed to miss this when the CE came out, but I sure did. As usual, others have done a much better review of the story than I can, so I just review the game play and extras. Game play is excellent, no problems with any part of it. Graphics are very clear and animation is well done. The colors are nice, although there is some blues...it's night, so it would be blue. We will see what happens when the sun comes up. I was disappointed in the voice overs. This takes place in Munich...where are the accents? Music was pretty nice, but still turned it down. HOPs were the usual combination of interactive lists and silhouettes. They are fairly clean and the items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were not hard. I do find the "combo" puzzles frustrating sometimes, but the one I found in this game was pretty simple. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport to longer locations. I like how you had to accomplish multiple tasks in each location and not just one here and one there, so there isn't really a lot of back tracking. Jump map is nice and areas are clearly marked and identified. Again, I don't waste my time with the SG, except to make sure I have all the collectibles. I sometimes get so engrossed in a game that I forget to look for them. Achievements are many and nothing new. Lots of collectibles, e.g., 13 tarot cards, 19 Chimera and 27 morphing items. Nothing is hard to find, you just have to remember to look for it. This game is not all that challenging, but I liked it. You are constantly on the move and frequently interact with the characters in the game. I like this one well enough to get the CE version, but I will hold off for a really good sale. The addition of the secret room and the ability to pick up missed collectibles is always a plus for me. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three Games in One, in the CE Version At first the CE edition of this game appears to be shorter than some, but once you finish the Main Game, you can access a Bonus Game, and once you've completed that game, you can access still another "Secret Room Game." The graphics and sound are terrific. Music is good - not creepy at all. The story line in the Main Game is fairly straightforward, but rather vague in the Bonus Game. The HOPs are rather easy, and some are words to find the pictures to, while others are shadows, and all have a couple of interactive parts in each. The puzzles in this game are more difficult than most games, so if you like challenging ones, then this is the game for you. If you are enamored of morphing objects, this Chimera game is PACKED with them! I happen to love finding these, and there are chimeras to find in every scene, along with another morphing object, then also a bunch of Tarot cards to collect. Then you've got the morphing objects to collect in the Bonus Game, and MORE to find, after that in the Secret Room Game! Hours of enjoyment, and I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I enjoyed this game.. The only bad thing is that I finished it pretty quickly; I wish the game had been longer. That's really the only complaint I had about the game.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked the mini games good graphics { art } enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Really Enjoyable Game That Flows Quickly For A Great Adventure Feel Without The HOG's & Puzzles Slowing You Down Too Much ... Bonus Game Was A Nice Addition To The Game ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange things are happening in Munich. It's evening .... a young man is walking along by himself ..... minding his own business ...... when he's attacked by several individuals. Who are they and why did they attack him???? Your character, a detective of the paranormal, has been contacted by Wolfgang Lemann in Munich for help. Graphics are more old school than some might enjoy. Music was fun. Voice overs were well done and the sound fx were awesome. Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom difficulties. Journal for notes and a transportable map. The map seemed a bit confusing (and large ... very large) so I tried to refrain from using it. Just my opinion. HOGs varied from finding pairs, silhouettes, interactive lists and no alternate game if you prefer. Mini Games were waaay fun and some were waaay hard - lol. CE Bling: Besides the usual fare of music, wallpaper, etc. are the following: * Taro Cards (I believe there are 13) * Morphing Objects (27) * Chimeras (which also morph) * Secret Room (???) Nice storyline that flows well. Lots of CE Bling. This will be a definite purchase for me. I had a great time playing the game because there weren't a lot of 'gadgets' to take away from the game play. I would recommend it for any level of difficulty. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game that may not be CE worthy . . . you decide I played the demo. Nice game: =The art is beautiful =The little musical themes are pretty, though sometimes they cut off abruptly. There was one during the suitcase HOP that I particularly liked. =The puzzles are fun, HOPs average =There are morphing objects and tarot cards and achievements, but I am not that interested in those/ You might really like them, though. But =I'm not too clear why this detective can solve a magical eclipse with monsters, and I guess that's why I didn’t truly get sucked in to the game =People talked an awful lot and then stood around and didn’t leave =It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles for a CE because there’s no ability to play puzzles and HOP’s over So four stars. Though it did not make me lose track of time because I was not that immersed in the world, I think it is a game that I will really enjoy. I may wait for the SE though, since there’s no ability to replay puzzles, only the a bonus chapter.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good Elephant Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game ... whilst no "different" or won't qualify for game of the year, a lovely game nonetheless, good graphics, ran smoothly and was interesting, somewhat challenging and HOPS few but each was different. Given my dislike of finding mindless items, this did somewhat conform to the flow and storyline. I have found Elephant games of late to be a little "short", especially as a CE game and cost, finishing them in an afternoon but this one was of a reasonable length and the bonus game also was enjoyable and not too short with quite a good storyline! This time, the "bad" guy was really a "nice" guy ... just needed help to control his powers so another nice little switch ... I do though wonder why, of late, DEVS are requiring little games such as matching items when there are only say 6 of them ... that are so easy ... but I guess, a way of prolonging the game! No challenge there whatsoever! I remember the days when HOPS were parts of the item you had to find rather than stupid things like pegs, socks, whatever, not at all relative to the game. Once you found them all, they merged into the required item, gorgeous and part of the storyline! Loved those HOPS and just made the game flow and was relevant! Don't mind at all having to do this sort of HOP so would be nice to bring them back again if DEVS feel they have to incorporate them! Today ... sure we get different ways of finding that elusive object but often, items to find not really relevant or part of the game or storyline! Thankfully though, I think the DEVS are listening and HOPS are now becoming less as I personally, want to "seek and find" that elusive object ... For those who love HO moments, my apologies but I feel if I am buying an adventure game, no real need for them ... if you like finding Hidden Objects, then there are HO games available. If though, DEVS have to include HOPS, at least make sure we are looking for items and the eventual needed one as part of the story ... we have a moment ... such as a fairytale, or going back in time, etc. but suddenly, we have to find CD's, radios, pegs, pins, stocks, whatever ... certainly and usually not relevant to the time or storyline we are in! A real quirk with me ... Otherwise, this game is lovely, enjoyable, doesn't "blow the brain or their little grey cells" especially for experienced players, but worth buying at CE level if, like me you buy and want them, but if you don't care to pay the price or care about the bonus content, then definitely worth purchasing when it comes out as an SE. I enjoyed it, not my favourite or most challenging but gave me lots of pleasure and I recommend this game at any level.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elephants developers I don't usually write a review but felt that I needed to put in my "2 cents". I like elephant games very much but they have become very predictable. Any game with morphing objects is a plus for me. However, these were in your face ones and you couldn't miss them if you tried! Level of challenge was so -so. Generally I found the game to be fun but way to short and easy but you may like it.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Morphing Even As We Speak And I've changed before your eyes - but into what? As the detective you are called in to help solve a crime in Munich, except it turns out to be several crimes and a lot of hocus-pocus.There will be living statues, dark waters, a perpetual eclipse of the moon, and bodies as you struggle to identify "the Wanderer" and figure out what is going on. Are you the good guy? Or one of the bad guys? And which are which? If this all sounds confusing, it is - in some ways. You are actually given a fair amount of story content in the Demo. It just happens that the story is more involved than you know at the outset. So hang in there and follow the clues. Good stuff: No vehicle crash on your way to town, some variation in the HOPs, average minigames, several well drawn characters, some great ambient sounds, good artwork, collectible cards, and both chimeras and morphing objects to find in the scenes. There is, of course, an assortment of CE bling, including a bonus chapter. (Could someone explain the difference between chimeras and morphs, please?) Bad stuff: Some over wrought music in several "dramatic" places, mostly easy game-play, also mostly linear. Is this the Game of the Year? Heck, no. Will you enjoy the short time till you finish playing? Probably. Please try the Demo and decide for yourself. I rather enjoyed the potential in the story line, even if I didn't have to work really hard. Although it was not a new idea, I'm going to relax and save the world one more time - I hope.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from short & sweet Ditto to Gobaba from Texas' review...could have been longer & more challenging...more than an SE but not enough for an CE...on the fence with this one.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short and Lots of Morphs Based on the Main & Bonus Games Elephant Games usually does a great job on graphics (they did), adventure (they sorta did), challenge (they didn't), and variety (yeah, pretty much did). But even though I enjoyed the game as opposed to a lesser dev, it wasn't their best work. Anytime Elephant is short and a fast play for me, I know the inventory item I need is in the same scene. Others have given you the story, and I can't recall the first game. Puzzles are mostly easy, a couple take time. There is one superpuzzle but it's not interactive; it's just 4 easy puzzles on one screen. HOs had a little variation but there's a lot of that list thing going on too. No HO scene was re-used. Now, the collectibles. You need to be aware that there are plain old morphing objects AND morphing chimeras in every scene in the main game, so look for two morphs in each scene. There are only morphs, no chimeras in the bonus game, so just one in each scene. There are collectible cards in the main and bonus games. No, you can't go back and get morphs/collectibles you missed later. Pooh. Twenty-seven morphing objects = 27 scenes total in the game, not counting duplication in the bonus game. That's not many, compared to some games, that have well over 40 scenes. That usually will mean A) the game is short B) you will go back and forth a lot between scenes, or C) both. As it turns out, this game is both. The main game is short, maybe 2.5 hrs or so. The bonus game is about 1 hr or less, and carries the main story a little further. CE bling includes replayable HOs and Puzzles, the Secret Room (a morph mega hunt), achievables, collectibles (cards and chimeras) plus the usual. Is it worth a CE? If you have a Mad Morph Mania, boy, this is the game for you. I gave a point off for low challenge, short game and too many flippin' keys to find.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game.. This game was incredibly average. It is great game if you are just beginning your HO experience. 20 achievements to earn, 13 story cards to collect, as well 18 morphing chimeras to find along the way. It seems the end was in a hurry to finish, but the map is sure to get you where you want to go. In my opinion, the bonus content, such as the wallpapers and the screensaver are not what I put on my desktop. I cannot recommend the collectors edition. If you must play this game, just go w/ the regular game, it is not worth all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tiger Play's (Demo Review): Has the Flare but No Spark Status- Playing Stopped: Played to Demo Message Played: 56 min- 35 minutes over I gladly returned after hearing that the next Chimera game came out. So, here's why I said this statement. Eye Candy: I can tell they put a lot of love and effort into the game. This is by far have better graphics from previous game. The 3D was a lot more crisp. The only problem I had was switching between 3D Characters and 2D characters as they talked to you. Since they were going 3D, I would think they should went 3D all the way with the characters. However, the backgrounds were well done and matched the mood Atmosphere and Soundtrack: Compared to the last one, this games soundtrack is booming with excitement. I can tell they made great improvements from the last Chimera game. The music kept you moving while the quiet areas give you a slow down to think and focus on the case and the connections of the outcomes. Well done on that part. Experience: Now, that I'm done with the game is good at. However, it did fair with the experience from the last game. Even though it pulled me in with the graphics, the level of choices is quite minimal. In some cases, you might feel more like you're told about what's going on than actually figuring things out yourself about the investigation. I wasn't feeling challenged like the last game which gave Chimera it's uniqueness in a more mental standpoint. Story: Not the best, but not horrible. The story is somewhat lacking the pull essence it needed to give this a good mark. Though they did leave a good "who are these people", but the experience does not pull the weight for the story. You might find yourself bored from time to time while playing in the slow periods, but it picks itself back up. Overall, I have to give this game a 3 star. This game could be better, it's still worth a buy, but I let you decide if it's Collector worthy or not. For me, I might as well wait for a sell. TIGER OUT!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just call him the wanderer, yea, the wanderer, he goes around & around & around... ...and around! Yep, all around and back! But the map was awesome. I played the CE version and though it had very clever tasks to complete, it also had some elementary ones as well. For instance, lighting the candle!! Take the match out of the matchbox, then light the match, and finally, light the candle. I guess because the game wasn't very long these extra steps added some time to the game. The artwork was a bit different for Elephant Games, one of my fav developers, but I'm not knocking the work that went into this game. This game had many good aspects about it but, in my opinion, it does not warrant a 5-star, much less a 4. I'm getting picky here but I caught one grammatical error or typo, if you will, the word should have been gave not game. Play the game, perhaps you'll notice that, too. I wish devs could use other methods of defeating the villain for future games. This one is old and tiresome and silly. I completed all the cards, all the chimeras, but not the achievements and in order to complete all of the achievements, entitled, I can do it myself--Complete Secret Room without using hints, well, I didn't play the mini-games and or HOS offered in the Secret Room. Unless I missed it, there was no mention of the 27 morphing objects upon finishing the bonus game, and I'm not sure if I got them all. Those were fun if you remembered to find them. Music was good, sound effects good; voiceovers good. By all means, try the game out. You might really like it!
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short and no challenge You, the detective, are sent to save Munich from fires started by the Wanderer. There's nothing really new here and nothing to challenge even a novice player. The game is light on HOs, with rather more puzzles, but both are EASY. The multistage puzzles provide a little more of a challenge, but only a little. You proceed by finding objects and applying them to open doors, zippers, boxes, etc. Quite often the objects you need to find are nearby and easily located. And the game is far too short for a CE, even with the bonus game. Maybe I'm getting jaded, but I can't find the enthusiasm to recommend this.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IF IT'S A CHALLENGE THAT YOU SEEK, LOOK FOR THE NEAREST EXIT SIGN CHIMERAS: THE SIGNS OF PROPHECY This review is based on the one-hour trial. I played on a Mac Book Pro utilizing operating system 10.9.5. I'll remove any speculation now and tell you I'm going to recommend this game. If it's what you're looking for, then, of course, it's not a bad game. I gave an overall 3 out of 5 stars and that is not a bad review. According to the "star system," 3 out of 5 means "It was OK." (FYI: 4 of 5 means "I Liked it" and 5 of 5 means "I LOVED it.") Alas, I did not…But I didn't hate it either. Signs of Prophecy is exactly what many gamers will love: fast-paced action; a lot of inventory items, several of which are + objects requiring other items or more actions to complete them; several collectible items; morphing items; and, very approachable mini-games and HOS. The hour-long trial was fun. At other times in my playing history, I’d likely have given this game 4, or even, 5 stars. Today I look for story-driven games I can sink my teeth into and this is not an example of one. FUN FACTOR: Who doesn’t like successfully completing a bunch of mini-games and breezing through several HOS, every once in a while? Not every game has to be ponderous and this one is not. On several levels it’s just good, unadulterated fun. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY What you see: This game lacks the clear and precise drawings of some of today's standout games and series. In some games I actually have to think for a moment whether or not I'm looking at a real person or a drawn and animated character. The thought didn’t cross my mind as I played this. The characters are not at all realistic and you’ll never be unsure if they’re human or drawings. There is a dark ambience to the game…because the early scenes are all at dusk/night time. That doesn’t make this game eerie. It is not remotely eerie. What you hear: The game is set in Munich, Germany yet except for a fortune-teller near the beginning of the game, every voice actor speaks idiomatic English with no trace of a foreign accent. I’ve yet to hear a European tourist, facile with English, say “ain’t.” In this game, presumed citizens of Munich say the word “ain’t.” To me this is sloppy direction or development or something….Whatever or whoever is responsible, it’s not good. The sound track music is forgettable. I recall at one point it is very compelling, urgent and scary. When the action warrants it, this is the point that a soundtrack becomes an important part of the game. Sadly, this game is never “chilling.” There are no “goosies” as J-Lo puts it. Consequently, that urgent, scary soundtrack moment is lost in a forgettable script. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE HOS: All very straightforward. You will not struggle to find the items. There are “interactive” hidden objects but these, too, present no challenge. You will not struggle. Mini-Games: Very, very easy. THEY WERE FUN…and sometimes it’s great to get through a game without a hiccup…just power through, completing task after task, game after game. You can do that here. Morphing Items/Chimeras: YAY!! The cursor does not change to a hand while hovering over morphing items or “chimeras.” In this game Elephant Games bucks the trend of giving away a feature we pay a lot of money for when we buy a CE rather than an SE. So, a big shout out for “keeping it real.” STORYLINE: As I wrote earlier, this is a game that you can power through. That means moving quickly from task to task rather than contemplating what’s happening and seeing how this HOS or that mini-game really fills in the storyline and at the same time pushes it forward. Yes, there’s a clearly stated “story.” At no point, though, is the story compelling for me. In fact, I would say that the story serves as way to present what would otherwise be unrelated HOS and mini-games. AS A COLLECTOR’S EDITION: *There are collectibles and morphing items. *There are the typical “who cares?” non-“bling” items which are part and parcel of every CE. *There is a strategy guide that I did not consult. I’m sure it’s more than adequate. *There are achievements. (I always complain that achievements are really nothing more than the result of regular game-play…and that we are always trying to do it perfectly and quickly. I guess at some point I should devise an achievement that I really think is worthy, since I spend so much time complaining!!!) *There is a bonus chapter. Of course, I didn’t get far enough to play it. Since, in my opinion, the story isn’t the central purpose of this game, I can’t imagine that either an alternative ending or a prequel chapter will be anything more than another vehicle for presenting HOS and mini-games. CONCLUSION: As I wrote at the beginning, I think this is an OK game and if you’re looking for fast action with straightforward HOS and mini-games, this is PERFECT. If you like morphing items and collectibles, achievements and a strategy guide, then this is PERFECT FOR YOU…and you get bonus game play with the additional chapter. So, go for it! If, on the other hand, you’re looking for a story you can really sink your teeth into (and a game that’s really driven by the storyline), this is probably not for you. If this game seems the least bit intriguing to you, DEFNITELY play the trial hour. You will see what this game is and you’ll know what it isn’t before the trial clock reaches 0:00.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought the game based on the demo and on the rave reviews. Now I'm wishing I'd waited for the SE. I was finished with the main game within a couple of hours. I haven't played the bonus chapter yet, but I almost don't care to. After the demo it felt like the gameplay just got lazier and lazier, to the point where I consistently only had three or four items in my inventory, most of which got used in the same screen I picked them up. Minigames were not very challenging, and neither were the HOs. Items in the HOs were very obvious - you could almost complete the whole thing without even looking at the list. Artwork was nice except for the characters, which were almost laughable. Music is recycled from the last game. The storyline was fairly original, but because the game was so short I felt like I barely got into it before it was over. TL;DR - wait for the SE.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too disjointed I think this would have been impossible without the strategy guide. The map was just about useless because it didn't tell where you had things to find or do -- only active quests. So, you would find an item, know you'd seen where to use it but couldn't remember exactly where, then you have to jump all over (even areas you'd finished) to find it. So, lots of running around. The hint button was worse. It told you too much. Instead of the usual "there's nothing to do here" you got full, complete instructions. No fun in that. It's too bad because the story concept was really good, As it was, all I wanted to do get through it.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring nonsense This game was way too short to be a decent CE; thank goodness for that. The "story" was ludicrous, the characters non-existent as well as ugly, collectibles were so obvious, the game play was cliché after cliché after cliché and the challenge was low. I mean, instructions to light a candle? How this game received such rave reviews and 5 stars is beyond me. I wouldn't put it in the same time zone as Nevertales: Legends let alone give it the same rating.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plot still matters This game has really good visuals and sound. However there isn't really any significant plot elements and most of the time the puzzles get ridiculous. It seems as if the producers decided there should be N items that interact with each other and then loosely filled in every such item with something random. Really? Chimera medicine in a bottle conveniently located near an injured chimera? A random key that opens 3-4 locks in the same scene? A chimera tamer? What is a chimera tamer? Why did the character find a random shiny item and knew it is a chimera tamer? Bag, purses, wallets and suitcases everywhere requiring special amulets to be unlocked? Things sewn in character's clothes all the time? How do all these make any sense? There is no backstory to the puzzles, just random items that work together for no reason, without a consistent, coherent theme. I know that these games are supposed to just provide fun puzzle solving without being even remotely realistic, but at least after the fantasy aspect of the realm of the game is factored away, the puzzles and the sub-quests should make a little bit of sense. Otherwise, let's just make a game that contains 1000 locked doors with 1000 keys. The whole game will be you figuring out which key goes to which door to unlock more keys. This is how playing this game feels.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Next! After playing 20mn of the demo on Windows 7 with the sound off in hard/very difficult mode or called as such ...Sigh!. another exercise of recycling: you get the compulsory town square, with a fountain, then the carriage....meanwhile you have the "medicine box" to open, some morpheus objects to find, some purse/suitcase/etc to unlock (sounds familiar?????)...then there is the mini-puzzle with the gears, that you have to play 3 times in order to open some gates (ahhhhh, the town gates, forgot about them! Silly me!), that puzzle has been designed for beginners in mind, and even I find it an insult to their intelligence, come on, it is supposed to be a "puzzle". Mediocre on all scores, when I reached the tavern, yep the tavern is also a part of the plot, WOW, the cat jumped on my keyboard proving a much better distraction, poor little mitre he probably guessed his owner was bored stiff... You guessed the rest on the recommendation
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Prophecy Should Not Be Fullfilled!!! Boring, dreadful graphics/music & wooden one dimensional characters. VO sound a little contrived. The HOS/mini-games are basic & very simple. Collectibles, morphing objects & achievements are there & as usual not very interesting. Just seems like they were thrown in as an after thought. Storyline is a rehashed tale of baddies trying to take over (what else is new?) & using an icky three headed beast to move things along...double yuck!!! Do yourself a favor & try the demo before buying. I don't even think this is worth a SE buy.
Date published: 2015-10-17
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_23637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: The Signs of Prophecy Collector's Edition

A dark prophecy threatens to destroy the city of Munich!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.