Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey

Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(462.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Alliance has given you a most important mission – find and destroy the Spear Of Destiny before the enemy can use its terrible power to conquer the world!

During the fury of war, an amazing discovery was made. An ancient artifact known as the Spear of Destiny was discovered and it’s believed to have the power to change the course of the war. Some believe it to be only myth, but neither side wants to make the mistake of dismissing its power. Your mission is dangerous and you’ll have to cross the battlegrounds in France while facing death and destruction on every step of the way. If the enemy gets their hands on the artifact, it could be the end of the Alliance and the world as you know it.

  • Find 45 collectibles and 24 morphing items
  • Replay the HOPs and puzzles!
  • 4 levels of difficulty!
  • Earn special achievements
  • Immersive 3D cut scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 598 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(462.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Game and Sad it's over...... I was so anxious to play this wonderful game that I started right in without going to the "More Info" screen where when clicking on "Help" it explained a lot about the gameplay but also this is where it shows your achievements. What a wonderful CE quality game presented to us as a SE. Others have described the storyline, etc. but I especially loved the highly interactive HOs.. altho' some of the items were much too small. Playing the Match 3 alternative... if you click on "hint" it will show you instructions on how it's played. Replayable HOs and Mini Games as well as wallpapers, music, and concept art. I had many hours of fun with some good challenges. Looking forward to their next game! Hugs from Cinci
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist1115 One of the best games I have played for a long time. Loved it.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Refreshing Change from same-o-same-o It's so nice to play a well made game that's not just like all the others. No bats! No Princess in distress! Just a lot of fun.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WWII spy game = wowsa! Wasn't sure I'd like it- ended up loving it and didn't want to quit at the demo. lol The narrator- oh my... from the moment game started, his voice and accent made me melt...all the voice acting is really good- the graphics and artwork beautiful- the gameplay exciting. Espionage in WWII (I felt like a member of the resistance!) - the puzzles were very spy-like - the music soothing but thematic as well - and the HOS scenes- some of the best I've ever played. I got excited every time I saw another. (In fact, this dev looked very familiar, like one of my faves I buy games from all the time - and I'm wondering if it's the same devs under another name)...anyway, I loved that there were morphs and collectibles, an interactive map and a super puzzle feel to some of the regular gameplay. (making a wheel for a cart, a fake passport, guiding the boat, etc) This game went above and beyond- better than some CEs out there. Definitely worth a buy!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is definitely CE worthy Love this game. Beautiful 3D graphics and colors. Excellent storyline. I don't believe I came across a WW2 game yet. Having family members that served during that time, I had to have this game immediately. Very good gameplay, somewhat easy puzzles and HOPs but still fun and interesting, Map is good, diary available. It even has extras, such as achievements, plenty of collectables and morphs, All that in a SE. Wow. It certainly could pass being a CE. I have had worse CE's, So far this game is keeping me on my toes. It plays very real and the voiceovers are done very well. You have a lot of walking to do and need to use your memory in this one.. Minigames and tasks in between are fun. Wish there were more games in this style. Tired of dragons and rituals. Awesome, developers, can't praise enough, thank you for a very well made game with a refreshing new storyline. I bought without trying and no regrets. Would even pay full price for this one.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World War II Adventure I didn't play the whole trial, but I like the developer and it works smoothly, so it will be a buy for me. The story was previously used in one other game that I know of, except that that developer called it a "Lance" rather than a "Spear," and of course there are plenty of differences in detail so it is definitely not the same game, just the same story (and, for instance, how many "Cinderella"s and "Beauty and the Beast"s have we played and enjoyed them all?) The one HO I got to was the kind where behind every object there is another item, all of which need to be put together to make a panel which reveals something. I like those, and they generally are not the only kind in a game, and I also like variety in HOs
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY, AN AMAZING SE GAME! I downloaded this game because a bunch of people were amazed at how good it was and how many extras it had for an SE game. So I tried it, not having high hopes that it would be good, as most of us know the quality of the new release SE games have not been great. It is awesome. I love it, there are things to collect, it has hidden object scenes that are interactive, it has puzzles and the story is cool. I haven't finished it yet but I am enjoying it very much. The first original SE in a long time!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A THRILLING ADVENTURE TO SEARCH FOR A FABLED ARTIFACT It is 1942 and the world is at war. You play the game as an agent who has been charged with finding and destroying an important relic before the enemy can get its hands on it change the outcome. Set off on a dangerous journey full of adventure and intrigue, as you search for the Spear of Destiny. What I love about this game is that it is a departure from the everyday storyline of an ancient evil entity that wants to reincarnate and take over the world. Well, that and also because it has the thrill of adventure that it is reminiscent of my all-time favorite “big screen” hero. Although the game is an SE, it certainly comes with most of the bells and whistles that we expect to find in CEs even though the strategy guide and bonus game are missing. The graphics are amazing and crystal clear on my large screen monitor. The overall soundtrack is excellent with the exception of the flat and dry voiceovers. The game settings include a custom mode so you can tailor the game to your specifications. Another thing that is refreshing about Spear of Destiny is that we are not inundated with sparkles that literally lead us through the game. Your tools include a map that IS transportable and my other favorite tool, a diary is also included. Call me old-school but I love the written diary that I can refer back to when I want to check on something. I wish more devs would go back to that concept rather than chewing up memory with replays of cutscenes. The HOPs are excellent and interactive. Even though most are the list type (my personal favorite) we do have some silhouette type scenes thrown into the mix for variety. The mini-games while not too difficult are fun to complete and while some require memory skills, others just require putting those brain cells to work. Even though the game is an SE release, which surprised me, it has a lot of things that we normally find in CE games. There are six collections to complete, war uniforms to find and achievements to earn. There is no strategy guide but if you happen to get stuck in the game, you can use the hint or you can check in the game’s forum to see if another member can help you. Often BFG releases walkthroughs so there might be one available in the future. The game also includes wallpapers, concept art, music, replay of HOPs and mini-games. It seems like I beta-tested this game ages ago and have been looking forward to its release. Now that it is here, it is better than I remembered. Spear of Destiny has a different storyline than the constant evil entity looking for a way back into the world that is the normal fare we are served-up on a weekly basis, and that is refreshing. It is wonderful to see a game from an “indie” dev who periodically comes along with a great surprise for HOPA lovers. What a novel idea to think out of the box and develop a game that cracks the set in stone mold just a little. Even though I love the game and it was an immediate purchase for me, please try the demo to see if it is one you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome! I could tell almost right off that this team put their heart, soul, and love into this game. This game is an infinite star one. I myself never use the tutorials, but I did put the 'Special Tutorial' one on this one and glad I did. This is how I found out there's collectibles in the game. This game to me is every bit CE worthy, and not just saying that because this is one of my fave teams. I'm basing this fact on Mystery Trackers: The Void. The VO's are exceptionally done to where you don't even need the subtitles. There is 4 modes of game play, Casual, Advanced, Expert, and Custom. Two hint buttons. One specifically for the H0GS, and one for outside the H0GS, and each with their own timer. H0G timer goes down to 5 seconds and the outside one 10 seconds. Story: You play as the female agent Agent Walker. When you arrive at the scene, you are somewhat greeted my your ally Clarke. After you open the doors to the 'temple', you manage to get your hands on the Spear of Destiny. But that's short lived when the enemy comes and bumps off your ally Clarke and pushes you down a hole with moving spike walls. And so you have to get yourself out of this pickle and find the Spear of Destiny. One dangerous mission. Graphics: Gorgeous! So lifelike. I just look at them a bit before continuing on. I loved that plane at the beginning lol. Music: Not overly done at all. Perfect for the game. Even in the intense part the music doesn't boom out of speakers to where you have to turn you speakers down. H0GS: Played one so far where you have to find the items on the list to collect little spheres to get the Spear. Not H0G heavy in the least. But the H0GS seem like they will be really fun in this game as this one was. Mini Games: One is you have to match the runes in order to open the temple doors, one is you have to move the switches which move the mirrors to the rose to light up the room, and the one I'm on now you have to click on the right spikes to climb yourself out of the room they pushed you down into. Map: The map is the little spinning white globe with the green oceans on it next to the diary. It has the exclamation point indicators to tell you you have something to do their. It's also a jump map. Again, superior job on this game. A big Kudos to all of you. Thank you for a really fun and wonderful game. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CE game at SE prices. And what fun! During World War II, you are sent on a quest to recover an ancient, magical weapon which was disassembled and hidden centuries ago. The action starts right in and is quite immersive. I did not want to quit to write this review. The art is bright and clear. I think this is an artist we haven't seen before, and I like it. The music is appropriately minor but seems more like it would fit with a spooky mansion game rather than this one. Still, it's pretty good music and I did not turn it off, so full marks. The minigames are OK, though the first one I didn't understand why I beat it. The first HOP has a great twist to it, you'll see. Sometimes itt's not clear when a puzzle is a HOP and when it's a mingame, which makes everything even more fun. When the extras are unlocked, it will be interesting to see how the games are classified. This is really a CE at an SE price. There's no Strategy Guide or Bonus Chapter. But the music and art extras are there, and there are replayable puzzles, which is my favorite thing. Note that ===if you pick up an object that you cannot use, you have to actually put it back in inventory, which made me go "grr" a couple of times and pulled me out of an otherwise immersive experience. ===The inventory seems overly sensitive to the location of the cursor and pops up when I don't want it to, so I will probably have to lock it open. ===I could not figure out the alternative match game to the HOP. The tiles would not move no matter what I did. But that's ok because I was only checking it out so I could write this review. I wanted to play the HOP anyway. And these are petty annoyances. I gotta go buy right now so I can play some more. Try it, I bet you will really like it, too. And even better, I feel as if I am getting a bargain!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TWENTY-ONE GUN SALUTE TO A GREAT WWII SE GAME OVERVIEW: A salute to a wonderful 5-star general SE game! Parachuting into WWII France, you play Agent Walker on a quest to find the Spear of Destiny and its missing gems which activate it. Whoever possesses the spear will have tremendous power. I LOVE this game and it was an automatic purchase for me! This game will probably appeal to those who have an interest in adventure games, the military, or WWII. The graphics are fairly well-done and truly reflect the period. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. STORY: Time is of the essence in this game. In an Indiana Jones type game, you will need to locate the spear and its gems before it ends up in the hands of the enemies all while fighting a monster colossus who has been guarding it. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are principally lists of items to locate and silhouette. However, they do vary as to the activities which must be performed in each scene. They are puzzle-like and interactive. There are also morphing objects within the scenes. You have the option to play a Match 3 game instead. MINI-GAMES: I felt the puzzles were the best part of the game. They range in difficulty and variety. For the most part, the puzzles are easy; however, there are some which are a little difficult. There are some multi-step puzzles as well. They include matching, a physics based puzzle, sequencing puzzles, maze puzzles, matching puzzles, pipe puzzle, navigation puzzle, and jigsaw puzzles. Many of the puzzles are mechanically based. EXTRAS: The map is given to you at the beginning of the game; however, it is not transportable. The game is lacking a strategy guide. The collectibles include 45 WWII mementos such as uniforms, ships, airplanes, bombs, tanks plus 7 figurines. There are also 17 achievements and 24 morphing objects. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Both hints and skips 5 to 120 seconds FINAL SALUTE TO THE GREATEST GENERATION: This game is a nice tribute to those of the Great Generation (our grandparents, parents, or even some players out there who lived during this time period). This is a wonderful SE game and probably one of the best original SE HOP games we have seen in quite some time. HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON SOME OF THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN THIS GAME HOP SCENES: You can opt to play a variation of a theme based Match 3 game instead. There are morphing objects in the HOP scenes. A. List of items to locate. As you locate the items you uncover gems to be framed around an altar B. Silhouette scene searching for tools C. Another silhouette searching for tools D. List of items to locate E. Silhouette. Items must be found sequentially to interact with the scene. They are interactive and puzzle-like F. Another list of items to locate G. Silhouette As you collect items they are used within the scene H. List of items to locate MINI-GAMES: A. Sequence puzzle. Press symbols in the correct order to open a cave. EASY B. Physics puzzle. Press levers to angle mirrors so that light up a room EASY C. Logic puzzle. Climb up a wall by locating the correct spike for each level in climbing. Choosing the wrong one sends you back to the beginning. EASY D. Maze puzzle. Move a train on a track so you pass through each slot once without retracing your steps. MODERATELY DIFFICULT. E. Switching puzzle. Try to discover under which cup the marble is located after they have been rotated. 3X. EASY F. Matching puzzle. Create a false passport according to a code given to you. Choose the appropriate figures by moving arrows. Moving one arrow affects the others. EASY G. Multi-step puzzle. (1) Matching puzzle. Match up pieces of symbols to create a matching symbol. EASY (2) Matching puzzle. Remove gems by giving them to the correct person along the sides of the scene. EASY (3) Matching puzzle. Replace orbs back onto a colossus by matching colors. EASY H. Pipe puzzle. Connect wires by rotating pipe pieces to create a path from right to left. EASY I. Maze puzzle. Maneuver a ship by following a map and using arrows to guide the ship. 3 X INCREASES IN DIFFICULTY WITH EACH LEVEL J. Use a mine detector to locate 5 mines. EASY BUT AWESOME! K. Gear puzzle to open a door EASY L. Matching puzzle. Match up constellations in the sky according those which are given to you. EASY M. Jigsaw puzzle. Create a picture EASY
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object adventure What a gem this turned out to be. And on sale too. Lots of interesting collectibles and a long game. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CE in the disguise of an SE! Hooray! Hooray! I was fortunate enough to beta test this some time ago and was very surprised when it showed up today as an SE. The storyline is not only unusual, but very well-written. The characters are wonderfully believable, the voice-overs are excellent and the dialogue uses correct English grammar. The music is pleasant and not just a couple of bars played repetitively. This game has more extras than many of the CE's we've gotten recently. There are Collections to find pieces for, Achievements to work toward, Soundtracks and Wallpapers. There are four difficulty modes, including a Custom level where you can even turn off the mis-click penalty, set the interval for sparkles or turn them off, set the intervals (separately) for general hints and those used in HOS's. The HOS's are a bit unusual (in a good way) because most of them are a combination of regular list, interactive and morphing items. (The morphing and interactive items are indicated with different colored text in the list.) If you want a change from the HOS's, you have the option to play a M-3 game which is in the "click a group of three or more matching objects" mode. The mini-games are imaginative, but not dauntingly difficult. There is an excellent interactive (jump) map. For me, this is great fun and worth more than many CE's. Try it and I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New story! Wow! This game is really very good. The story is totally new. You are sneaking around the bad guys during World War II trying to recover a powerful artifact. Such a good premise. The graphics are amazing; just like watching a movie, and the voices are excellent! The game has collectibles and morphing objects (I think they are only in the HO scenes, although I could be wrong about that). Really a good value and considering that today (Sunday) there is a sale, it is a total score. The play so far has been exciting. I hope it will continue, as I am writing this after playing only the demo. The HOs are not all lists, and have some sequential ones, as well as silhouette ones. The mini games so far have been good, not too difficult, but not totally as simple as other games lately have been offering us. I am completely enjoying this and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of that and more! This is a wonderful game. It's refreshing to find a SE that's chock full of extras AND has an original story line. I don't think I've ever come across a WWII themed casual game before. The graphics are great, good voice overs, tension, action, and we have to think for a change! No SG means use the old noggin, and I can do that. I'm enjoying this game so much, I want it to last a long time! Thank you developers for something as good as this. I look forward to more games like this.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey This game is very entertaining, love it. Great graphics and good story line.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from History Buffs will like this one. Wow!!!! This was the best Storyline I've played in a long time. The graphics were great and the characters were believable. Loved this game.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Journey to Retrieve Spear of Destiny It's rare to come across a game that gets everything just right, but this game does it and more. The graphics, storyline, voiceovers, mini games, HOs and extras are superb. The story takes place during WWII and you are Agent Walker and tasked with retrieving the Spear of Destiny (which looks more like an axe, but no matter), and in turn saving the fate of the Allies against the Axis of Evil. The mini games are not too hard, but that's OK with me--more fun to solve a puzzle than be frustrated by it. The HOS are well done, varied, with interaction, AND morphing objects (hint: objects in white mean they are in form to be taken, blue = in a different form or need interaction to retrieve). There is an Achievements room for things like finding 3 HO in 5 seconds, defeating blah blah, etc. There are collectibles to find in each scene, like ships, bombers, planes, tanks, figurines, army/navy/pilot uniforms. These are hard to find, being small, dark, or blended well into the scene. As noted, mini games & HOs are replayable, BUT ability to backtrack and find collectibles after completing the scene/game is NOT available (DRATS). However, a good excuse to replay the game. This game doesn't have the BF blog walkthrough, but not really necessary, as the Hint system is available, mini games have very good instructions/not that hard/or skip button. Most tasks are logical and not hard to figure out.The map icon is a GLOBE at bottom left corner instead of paper map. Although the file size for game seems small/avg, this is actually a pretty long game, with lots of HOS and mini games, but doesn't sacrifice in graphic quality, animation, voiceovers, storyline, good transitions etc. This game is a keeper and Collector quality despite being a Standard edition game. Easily a game you want to play again to absorb more details. Two thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I was surprised about this game , I thought CE has been mistaken SE best worth for the price on sale a buy for me
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from entertaining this was quite a good game for an SE. Lots of extras like some of the items in the HO's morphed, so you needed to wait until it changed into what you needed. That challenged the 5 in 5 achievement. There were both achievements and collectibles here and the collectibles were not so easy to locate. No strategy guide or extra chapter but there was a good map to help guide you. The storyline was not anything super different but it wasn't the done to death someone going missing either. Decent storyline, good enough graphics, some fun but familiar mini games plus quite a few collectibles and achievements kept this one interesting. I liked it and thought it was worth both my time and money. A good start for a new dev. Looking fw to what else they produce.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Devs, you restored my faith in you! I'm almost finished with this SE version that plays like a CE. Don't get me wrong, this is a really good game, but the flow isn't actually to my taste, to be honest, and it's a little boring. Sorry about that, folks. But that's just me! However, I was going to give this game a 3-star rating but am giving it a 4-star for the reasons I've listed below. One of my pet-peeves involving children is that if a child is stranded or lost and you find him but then send him on his merry way without supervision, well, that's a no-no in my eyes, regardless if it's a game or not. In this game, you will have the opportunity in not only saving the child but actually returning him to his mother. I love the way in which the Devs went about it, too. And, to boot, the child will not go with you unless you showed him something special from his mom. I won't tell you what it is. Buy the game and see for yourselves. Anyway, the child will be looking at you the whole time as you're escorting him home to his mom. High-five, Devs! You've paved the path for other devs to follow suit. Bravo! You have a very good transporter map, and hint button if needed. Again, this is an SE version that plays like a CE. Another positive! And last but not least, the actor who did the intro narration, wow-oh-wow! What a voice! I give him a 5-star! Best intro ever, intelligently written, too. As for the storyline, it's the usual and there's no need to elaborate as other reviewers have done a great job in doing so. The graphics were very good but not outstanding, in my book. I enjoy the visuals and though the artwork is lovely, the scenes didn't really wow me. As much as I love music in games sometimes it can be annoying and distracting, and this game is no exception. If it has the right melody that touches my moves me, then it can repeat itself into infinity for all I care. Those are the ones I like to download. All in all, this is a very good game. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Value SE Game Worthy Of A CE Status ... Good Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... Effects & Animations OK Too ... A Great Value Game, Enjoyable Play & Flows Well ... Well Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wield the spear and rule the world. You’re an agent in world war2 and have to look for the spear of destiny. Don’t be squeamish. Protect it by all means. Good luck, the spear will be destroyed in the end. Otherwise it would be quite a temptation, wouldn’t it? At the beginning, I thought, the game is 3 stars worth. Difficulty can be customized slightly, you can’t exclude helping texts. The music is annoying, mercifully you can it switch off. There were few locations and few items, so it was pretty obvious, what to do. For my liking, to easy. But during the game it was going to be more difficult. More locations, more possibilities. The longer I played the better it became. In the middle of the game– you just have received the spear and were flying back– I thought “Oh no, was that it? Such a short game.” But, surprise, surprise, it wasn’t. What is good? - Visuals, voice-overs and animations were excellent. - There are a lot of mini-games, nicely done, but not that difficult. - The HO’s were pretty good, a little bit interactive and also with morphing objects. - You can switch to a kind of 3match - There were a lot of collectables - Nice gimmicks - Decent length Between 4 and 5 stars. For gaining 5 stars, it should have been more challenging, but for sure, it’s good value and nice to play.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DANG! *heavy sigh* Based upon the completed game, this is my Lowest Review...ever. I kind of feel bad as I know the Devs work hard, and this is their passion, but my first loyalty here is to you fishies, who spend your hard earned dollars, and expect quality entertainment. As of this posting, 29 reviewers have given this game a 5 Star rating (that's why I bought it), but after completing the game, for the life of me, I can't understand WHY they did. The art work was good enough...there were some beautiful locations. The music was pleasant. Voices were acceptable. The HOP's were standard list...and you could virtually go right down the list to find what you seek. They were very well drawn, however. There were several morphing objects in every one which added to the interest. The mini-games were over used, old, and very easy. Several new games had instructions that weren't quite clear, and I had to fool around with them a bit to figure them out. There were all manner of collectibles, but in the SE you don't get to see your accomplishments (or lack there of). I really wanted to like this game a lot, but I found myself getting bored, and was glad when it was over. I suggest using a coupon for this one, if at all. ****If you are after extreme challenge, try the game I have listed to the left. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another lackluster game This started as what I thought was a pretty nice game but then it went downhill. First, I had to play as a female, which I'm not, and then I had to waddle through some pretty lame game play. The HO's were not that great and run of the mill variety. Some of the puzzles were nice though and I enjoyed those but I hate the ones were if you move one piece the others might move. Those I skip because they take forever to complete. The graphics were above average but some of the voice overs should not be tried in a foreign language, they don't sound right and are annoying. Game play was sketchy moving back and forth for no apparent reason and having to come up with not needed articles. For example, pain cream for a gentleman. Funny you can get it but he can't. No rhyme or reason. This is not my idea of a good HO game although the opening graphics may pull you in. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spear with a blunt head Not really interested in war themes, but the trial did take me in, it was an immediate buy and I've finished the game. Good graphics, sounds, very well done HO’s with a lot of variety, a map that takes you to scenes with active tasks. But after a while playing the game got more and more tedious for me. Some puzzles were too much of trial and error, the instructions didn’t help. I managed to steer the boat, but I couldn’t explain how I finally solved this task. I felt uncomfortable playing this game and started using the Hint and Skip buttons, which I usually don’t. There are strange twists in the story, as, for instance, the girl in the cell??? I’m very tolerant with stories in games, but here I got lost, couldn’t make up an explanation. Later on we jump out of a plane, land in front of the next task and ask ourselves why the enemy was there before us? This enemy doesn’t mind us searching the place for items in front of him??? The second half of the game didn’t live up to my expectations. I still recommend the game, there are very nice elements, but as much as I would like, I cannot give more than three stars.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this game. . . This started out as a great game (SE playing like a CE), with an exciting Raiders of the Lost Ark-style story, wonderful graphics and voice overs and rational play. And that was true for the first half of the game. I enjoyed the variety of the HOS (although there were a LOT of them): morphing objects, things to construct, hidden items. Most of the mini games were easy and fun to play. Until the second half of the gam. The second half of the game lost me. No sensible transitions from one scene to the next, missing instructions on mini-games and an increasingly dark shadowy screen took the earlier fun out of the HOS. Almost as if a different set of developers wrote and produced the second half. This rating is also notwithstanding the plague of technical issues I encountered in the second half of the game. Overall, the length of the game is good, and most of the graphics are excellent, and the story is good. There are also collectibles. I wish I could have found more of them. For each set completed, you get a clip about WWII. But I only found about a quarter of them and with no strategy guide, you can't go back and find them.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wartime 1942. The game is set in 1942 wartime. Your character, Agent Walker, is on a journey to find the parts of the Spear of Destiny which was disassembled many years ago. It is said that the wielder of this Spear will be able to rule the world and that's why it was broken into several pieces and the pieces scattered around the world. Graphics are much better than I've seen in most games these days. Music was ok. Lip syncing and voice overs were brilliant in their capture of various accents. Sound fx were a bit annoying ..... every time you clicked on something there was a 'clink/clunk' annoying sound. Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom difficulties. Journal contains notes and objectives. HOGs were lists with an alternative 'match many' game. I understood HOW to play the game ... not my favorite type of match 3 ... but I got lost in the premise of the game and how my removing objects from the game board resulted in items being removed from the list. Mini games sometimes had no instructions. There are several CE bonuses in this SE game such as wallpapers, replayable games and more. This game immediately lost my interest because it is so military and wartime in nature. I just dislike war games and it seems that this is exactly what this game entails while searching for the pieces of the Spear (one piece I found within the first 5 minutes of game play). While it may not be my cup of tea, I hope you give it a try and ............. ENJOY!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stop the Villains From Getting the Mythic Weapon and Save the World The story is not new - at least I don't think it will change the outcome of WWII - but it is a different approach. Playing as Agent Walker, you have been sent to recover the pieces of an ancient artifact believed to be able to wield great power. If it falls into the wrong hands, the course of the war could be changed. Good Stuff: Excellent VOs, beautiful artwork, varied HOPs with a variation Match game alternative, lots of mini-games, puzzles, and characters that move the story forward. Bonus: some CE bling in an SE game, including a variety of collectibles. Bad Stuff: WWII. That Match game alternative was awful, but most of the rest was fairly good even if some of the mini-game/puzzle directions were lacking. While I do not like war, I know how this one comes out, so I'm willing to play along, especially with a free game coupon. Try the demo and enjoy the CE bling.
Date published: 2016-02-02
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_24319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spear of Destiny: The Final Journey

As an agent of the Alliance, you’ve been given a mission to destroy an ancient artifact known as the Spear of Destiny. In the wrong hands, it could help conquer the world.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.