Eventide: Slavic Fable Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Eventide: Slavic Fable Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(453.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your grandmother is caretaker for the beautiful Heritage Park, a magical place where mythical creatures live peacefully alongside humans. But when an evil force seeks to destroy them, she summons you to use your botanical skills to save an endangered plant that is their last hope for survival. That is, until the evil Boruta kidnaps your grandmother, threatening to use the park's ancient magic to conquer the world. Make friends with the creatures to rescue your grandmother and prevent Boruta's forces from causing worldwide calamity. Inspired by Slavic mythology, Eventide: Slavic Fable is a unique Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure that you don’t want to miss!

  • Can you solve the mysteries of the flowering fern?
  • Travel through 30 lush locations.
  • Challenge yourself with 43 riddles and hidden-object puzzles!
  • Master the game by unlocking 25 achievements!
  • Visit the magical Midsummer Forest in a bonus adventure!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1299 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eventide: Slavic Fable Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(453.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Eventide: Slavic Fable Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and a little different I thought this game was fun, cute and done with intense colors. Just what i like. I hate the faded out, depressing colors some of the HO games have. Also, they are always raining. I hate that. This was a cherry little game and the mini puzzles were different and fun. Not so hard it would take 15 mins to do them. I wish there was more like this one.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, enchanting story! I, too, fell in love with this game! I bought it instantly. Biscuitsmama discribed this story perfectly. Every single word, action, drawing, music....everything was thought out so carefully. After her review, I stopped right there. It was just the way I wanted to leave it! Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Beautiful game and story line. The game plays quickly however, the skip button takes forever. The bonus story was good but rather short. Worth the money for the CC edition if purchased on sale.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventide:Slavic fable collectors edition Please make more of this type of game I buy a lot of games this was the best story line and scene I ever seen! I give it 10! thank-you I enjoyed it!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats not to like? Such a sweet game. Loved the characters and the setting..pure fantasy..sometimes you just need to immerse yourself in a fairytale land where good triumphs over evil. Thoroughly enjoyed myself.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventide: Slavic Fable Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B E A U T I F U L !! This game is just so beautiful, magical, mythical and epic...I adore it. Thank you Artifex Mundi and Big Fish.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairy Dust And Magical Creatures Grandmother is adored by all creatures big and small, and when she asks for your help as a botanist, to save Heritage Park, you know something must be terribly wrong. Your arrival in Moorland isn't welcomed by all, you've always been suspicious of your Grandma's assistant Boruta, turns out your instincts are spot on! Boruta has kidnapped Granny, known affectionately as Baba, and plans on taking over the world once he gains the knowledge of her magical and very powerful potion. This is no ordinary potion, this potion can temporarily transform the magical Slavic creatures, into humans! The graphics are beautiful, and the magical creatures are delightful, this is a game that will capture your heart and whisk your imagination away as the Slavic mythology fable unfolds. There are 30 beautiful Ethereal Flowers to collect, and 30 Slavic Mythology Beast Cards to find throughout the game. There are plenty of Achievements to earn as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are not as impressive as the storyline however, in my opinion, the scenes are blurry and lack imagination or challenge. Most of the HOP's are either interactive silhouettes, or progressive silhouetted shape finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape and use the item back in the scene to expose the next item and so forth. Very basic, and very easy to complete, to make matters worse, the scenes aren't vivid or colorful, this is supposed to be a fairytale right? The Mini Games aren't bad, but they are way too easy, therefore, it seemed to be a chore rather than an enjoyment. I've listed brief descriptions on some of the games you will encounter: 1) Connect identical symbols with an uninterrupted line. 2) Switch tokens until the image is complete. 3) Place the hands so they are connected by the same color on all sides. 4) Put parts in the proper places. 5) Move sections of the figure to make it resemble the picture shown. This Collector's Edition has 12 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 23 replayable Mini Games, 5 Music Soundtracks, 6 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 20 Cutscenes, Achievements, 30 Ethereal Flowers to collect, 30 hidden Mythical Creature Cards, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Botanist to the rescue I play Dr. Mary Gilbert a Botanist who saves endangered species and my grandma wrote for help. I liked all the strange creatures you meet. The game is pretty and I like the looks of it. I liked the beginning more than the last chapter. It has 6 chapters. The map is good until the last chapter that a place called the castle had five places to visit and only the one place is on the map. So much back and forth there. You have a diary. No custom setting. Long hint and skip wait times. Collect 30 flowers and 30 cards. The hops has like find 12 blueberries, lavender, stain glass etc. Replays on 12 hops, 20 cutscenes and 5 music. A long game.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Botanist, Boruta, Baba, Mythical Creatures, and a Fern Flower! A wonderful fable! Very refreshing game, I must say! My review is based upon a completed CE game. I enjoyed the main game and the bonus game very much. You are Mary, a botanist, set out to save your grandmother or Baba who was kidnapped by an evil force--Boruta. Aside from the beautiful artwork, clever puzzles, fairly good hidden objects scenes, interactive pictures, the game-flow was okay not the greatest in my opinion. I'm rating the game a 4-star. There were numerous tasks, which I always enjoy but for this game it took 4 to 5 steps to complete any given task, which really isn't a problem, but the time to complete them took too long. An example, you have a hurting cub that you need to tend to, but there are 16 other things you must do first. You will be going back n' forth, which is not a problem, because you have a good export map to rely on. Anyway, back to the poor cub, he could have bled to death by the time you got back to him! Yea, I know it's only a game, and, obviously, you will save the poor critter! I just don't like seeing children and animals suffering. For other tasks, fine, but for children and animals, let's nip it in the bud right away! I loved concocting the healing potion, but Devs, don't wait until practically the end of the chapter for us to tend to children and animals' wounds. One glitch was that I had to click my mouse a few times to get an item in to my inventory. The game-plan was a little unorganized, but I really did like this game. The artwork was stunning, the voiceovers were wonderful, the music was nice and there are lots of fun things to do. The hidden object scenes were good but there were a few items that I had no idea what they were but figured it out without using the hint button or the guide. I usually play the harder/middle level. The HOS were not as innovative as in some other games I've played but they were okay. All in all, it was a very good game--visually beautiful and rather pleasant for a change. I would recommend this game and don't forget to collect all the flowers.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY ENJOYED THIS ONE! love the mystical creatures and the storyline ... the music is calming and pretty but not annoying ... the artwork and creativity is wonderful ... not a lot of mini games, and HOs are pretty simple, but the concept kept me interested ... can't go all the way to 5 stars, but it is worth it ... great job!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New story background, nice game play, atmospheric graphics You can choose between three difficulty modes, additional you will get a map to help you around Moorland - but it has its pitfalls. Depending on the choosen mode it will show, actual tasks, but shown will be only the main location, not the additional places around there. But the hint will show you the right direction, when you are not sure, where to. A permanently "cute" or "magic" helper is not around. But a knife will "accompany" you most of your way and also other objects are not vanishing at once, while needing them a moment later again. In hidden-object-scenes Eventide: Slavic Fable provides shilouette mode, puzzle-shilouette scenes and wordlists, all with interactions. Graphically appeasing, they are not too difficult (already because they are not in the well known complete chaos). The puzzles are also to find in the categorie "not too difficult" . Its mostly a shake hand with well known old acquaintances, but fitting into location and meaning of the puzzle. In the level of difficulty field "the House of Fables" verly took no risks but somehow still it does not feel as patronising as we experienced it more often in the last time. Maybe its because the images we are offeren, always support the actual doing and the character of the story. They might be not perfect but deliver athmosphere. Storywise you learn by and by more about what Baba, as your Granma is called, really does. And why the ancient plant, you are supposed to save, is so immense important. The parks inhabitants, real talented carvers, are adorable and one of them, Lilacus, will even accompany you for a little while. Notes and hidden object scenes are telling you more of the slavic history and its mythologies. So far we did not see that much about this in games, at most in connections with vampires, thus the approach is fairly new. Even though the basic story "a dear one is kidnapped" and "battle between good and bad" adapt the routine - starting with the accident at the very beginning. Playing the Collector's Edition, you additional will look for 30 cards, the (short) bonus game tells a story, taking part a while before the main events. The found cards can be found in the Achievements. Each one will introduce a mythical creature and its characteristics. Beside this you will have Extras with cut scenes, concept art, backgrounds and music. Hidden-object scenes can be replayed. In playful manner, Eventide: Slavic Fable gives room to discover, holding hands is confined. However, helptext should be ignored, then there is space to experience the story by yourself. It takes a while before every place is fully cleared, but this doesn't give the attention of stalling time. Although thoroughly exciting, it is a smooth, calm expiration. Playing time is located in the upper standard and the final is a real end. It is especially the calm, giving Eventide: Slavic Fable its special Extra. It playful asks us, if traditions and mythology can find its place in our todays fast and technical world. And incidentally, we can think about, if one can evolve or if the "true nature" will always be superficial. Right now a topic, that concerns us nearly on daily basis. "the House of Fables" didn't deliver an utterly top game. For that it is too modestly in the areas hidden-object and puzzles. But one can see and feel the elaborate details and the fact, that the player is allwowed to play, tells for Eventide: Slavic Fable. Graphically und musically the athmosphere is supported, hence a complete package, that is an enhancement for every hidden-object shelf.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my fav developers! I swear that Artifex Mundi never disappoint. No matter what game they offer, I always find myself over the moon with delight and Slavic Fable is no different. It surprised me how much I liked this in fact because I have kind of been over the whole fantasy forest game but this one was too good to pass on by. In the main game, there are 2 types of collectibles. Cards & flowers. I missed ONE flower and TWO cards. Darn! I even went back to check and yet no I could not find them so even though I thought they weren't very well hidden, obviously they were! There are a lot of achievements mostly the usual fare of hidden object scenes with no hints, puzzles with no hints etc and the kind that everyone will get because its game play related! I really don't understand game play achievements but whatever floats your boat. The modes of game are kind of weird however. There is no customizing the modes so in order to not have sparkles, you need to pick expert mode. However most times when you put a game in expert mode, it takes out all hints & skips and that is not so with this game. You can still get hints, inside/outside of hidden object scenes and skip puzzles. Frankly I don't know why any puzzle would need to be skipped as I found them wayyyy easy. On a few puzzles I made them harder then they needed to be and realizing that thankfully I could reset them and try again and then got them on the first try. Although this story line is about saving your grandma, I thought the whole fable was so interesting that I didn't mind the game. In the main game, there were tons of things to do, a helpful map (although I never used it as I played expert) and the items you picked up, you did not use right away! However the bonus game is a whole other story. I played about 20 minutes of the bonus game and found it extremely boring! Every item you find in the bonus, you use right away and its predictable not to mention you are going through some of the same places, the light is just a different color. Because the bonus chapter did not meet my expectations, I give the game 4 stars. It was fun, kept my interest throughout the whole main game, had some originality, had a variety of different hogs which I loved and even though the puzzles were extremely easy, there were a lot of them and I love puzzles. The graphics were beautifully detailed and the music was quite nice. All in all a very enjoyable game. I recommend as a standard edition as the bonus has no bearing on the main game and as a standard edition I would have given this game 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from magical likeable game I liked a lot of things about this game. The style of the animation, the beautiful locales, the fact that everything moved. There were birds and dragonflies flying, rabbits, beavers and other creatures popping in and out and/or leaves floating to the ground in almost every scene. Nice mix of HO's.. 12 of, find this to open that and list based ones. Some standard mini games and some pretty good collectibles, both bright pink flowers and cards. And a good assortment of achievements to achieve. I liked that my character had a voice and that the game was a decent length. But as always, it seems, this game has what has become my pet peeve. that is the storyline or lack of. Your grandmother is kidnapped (again) by the evil mwa ha ha who is looking for POWER and is about to perform a ritual that you must stop. sigh. I have played this scenario literally hundreds of times. But I seem to be the only one it bothers so... so be it. Overall if you don't care about the done to death story.. this was a likeable, pretty, rather charming if not original game.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the variety of Mini Games I beta tested this game and some how missed when it was released so I just bought it. I enjoyed it when I tested it and have played today to the point where I'm in the castle. The story is good, your Grandma is missing and you are trying to get her back. The graphics are good, mini games are a little different, some HOs, voiceovers good, if you read it faster than they speak you can continue through the dialog, music standard repeat track but not bad, there is some back and forth, there is a map but I'm playing on hardest level so not using map. Overall a good game.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game, not a 5 I really enjoyed this game but not a CE. Graphics were very well done, HOs were more challenging than the puzzles. and enjoyed the story and characters I have this one on my list to purchase when the SE version comes out. To me, a 5 star is really different, beautiful, and challenging., but not to the point of constantly going to the guide. I give few 5s and they are something very special. but a 4 to me is very good and entertaining. I recommend the SE, not the CE, unless you like all the extra stuff that I find is usually not worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Well Wasn't That A Nice Little Game, Easy Going & Easy Flowing Without Too Much Fuss & Nonsense ... And A Decent Number Of Hours Worth Of Gaming ... The Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Follow On, But Not Essential To The Main Game ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal, But I Reckon The SE Version Will Be Just As Much Fun In It's Own Right ...
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game this game is fun, very easy. but still fun. the voice overs are great, and the music is wonderful.flowers and cards to collect. am rather shocked at how easy, in any game mode,this game was. however,the puzzles were very easy, but nice.graphics are outstanding.for sure worth a try.very few HOS puzzles,for those who want many.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on completed main game Loved the nature scenes, but game loses its momentum half way through. I enjoyed the wooded scenes A LOT. In the beginning I found it was wonderful: imaginative, exciting, and relaxing, and basically a nature-lover’s game, combined with folklore. It had a great storyline, funny, likeable characters and a great mix of ENJOYABLE puzzles. Some the HOPS are soothing and detailed to look at, and the music is soothing to the ears. The graphics themselves are a mixture: the scenes are often cartoonish but when you zoom into mini-games and HOPS, they sometimes become clear and very detailed. I don’t like the cartoonish style. The CE has cards you can collect, which has 30 descriptions of kind and not so kind creatures. In the beginning this is entertaining. Also there are glowing flowers to collect which glow and sparkle brightly. Good hint, but the travel map is USELESS, because it takes you to a general area that covers several other possible areas. About 1/2 the way through, I couldn’t wait to finish the game. I think I really only truly enjoyed the wooded scenes. I was so bored by the end: ***the characters seemed to lose their personalities and turn wooden, ***being unable to use a normal jump map, traipsing back and forth over the same route, *** and looking at scenes I wasn't enjoying. I took one look at the bonus game and decided not to play it yet.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Someone was at Grandma's House Someone was at Grandma's house and it was not Red Robin Hood. Magical creatures and beautiful scenes in this fairy tale. Lots to do and peaceful music. Not boring and characters were great. I like the HO's and the collectibles. Story line was good enough and game flow was good. Fairly good Jump map but this one I would have enjoyed a journal to go through. Very rarely do I find a game that does not need one. The game is simple and easy to play and worth a try. The only thing was the abrupt end to my timed free play. Hit the end of the demo before time was up and it just cut out and ended without any insertion page that made it feel disjointed. After the first sentence of Boruta instead of cutting off his next sentence it should have cut then to a cut scene advertising more of the game or a Thank you page that the demo was finished.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but not great game I enjoyed this game well enough, but would not have purchased had I played the sample. I just did not find it held my attention at all. Lovely game with some truly adorable side characters, but it just was not enough to make this a 4 star for me.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Grandma, Bad Boruta Your Grandmother, more familiarly known as Baba, has asked you to come and help her at the park where she protects the few remaining mythical creatures. You arrive with the now obligatory vehicle crash, which you escape by finding the many pieces of an axe that you hid in various locked boxes in your suitcase. (Yes, I'm sorry about the sarcasm - but only a little.) Good Stuff: Nice little story, lots of OK HOPs, simple mini-games, lovely artwork. Bad Stuff: Everything is so very easy - I received the first achievement ten seconds into the first HOP. This is a pretty little game that looks suitable for children, at least as far as the demo goes. It is easy and straight forward so not very challenging. I'll be getting it on the next sale to play through. If it is all as sacarine as the demo, my grankids will love this one! I can recommend it for novice and casual players.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be a nice game for children and beginners. First of all, please excuse my poor english. I enjoyed playing some of the games of this developer, especially Grim Legend : the forsaken bride and Song of the dark swan. These games were nice, with a decent length, and a gameplay that wasn't too obvious, even if I would have preferred that they be more challenging, Unfortunately, I admit that the gameplay of Eventide disappointed me : I found it less well than the precedents. I found again many of the elements, but less difficult. Some puzzles were exactly the same as the Grim legend's puzzles, but shorter and less challenging. To be honest, I sometimes had the impression to play a copy that wasn't as good as the original... Here is a list of a few comments : Even if I am not a fan, the graphics of this game are nice, with a lot of blue and purple, as always with this developer. There are two kinds of collectible : flowers and cards. It is impossible not to see the flowers. Cards are slightly better hidden. The length seems to be shorter as it used to be. I think that the main game would have taken 3 hours to be played in expert level. I would appreciate to have the possibility to customize the modes of gameplay : unfortunately, it is impossible to disable the custom cursor and the explanations in the black bar tip. I would also appreciate to have the possibility to play with a cursor that never change, and no help at all. I am also tired to found the same things in each game, again and again. Please, developpers (all the developers !), stop beginning all your games by an accident ! In addition, it is not really logical to find in the car the pickaxe which is needed to escape... I am also tired of coins (or button) to replace screwdrivers... Despite these criticisms, I am sure that some people could enjoy playing Eventide . In particular, children might like it : I think that the cute "talking animals" could delight kids. As always, try before deciding to buy or not.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If I Could Talk to the Animals, Just Imagine it Chattin' with a Chimpanzee This is a delightful little tale, with some tails! Eventide: Slavic Fables Collector's Edition is the story of a young, successful botanist and her missing grandmother who is the docent of a charming little park. Heritage Park is occupied by adorable little animals who resemble humans when dusted with a special potion, the ingredients of which are known only by Granny. The sylvan setting is disrupted when Granny becomes a kidnap victim of the evil Boruta who harbors an, as yet, unknown vendetta against her. OVERALL RATING: My heart wants to award more than 3 stars. My mind says no. This is a fun little game that's full of imagination but devoid of any challenge. FUN FACTOR: Slavic Fable stands in such contradistinction from the darkness and evil, the insanity and isolation of Blackpool and its underwater city that this fanciful little tale may do very well living on the sunny side of the street. It is an uncomplicated and very hopeful HOG. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: What we see: a vividly colored game without a lot of precise resolution. The visuals aren't a strong point, even though the coloration is appealing. What we hear: This is a strength in two ways: first, the voice acting is excellent. There are several characters with speaking parts: the botanist/protagonist; the grandmother and the evil trickster who loathes and kidnaps her; and the animals. (Who doesn't love a talking animal???) The ability of the voice talent to make this story come to life is uncommonly good. Second, there is the background music. It is exceptional. I've always placed great value on the score of a game. To me it sets a tone and can make or break a game teetering on the edge of, either, greatness on the one hand or the trash bin on the other. It's definitely not frenetic, but instead, very calming and rhythmic. It's not overbearing at all. I think it's a fine accompaniment to the game. Still...the challenge, or lack thereof mitigates the value of the music. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE Mini-puzzles: Here is the one very substantial shortcoming of the game that I've referred a couples times already. No matter how much I like the direction in which this game is headed, the complete lack of challenge cannot be ignored. There are several little games in the early stages of Eventide. Two of them come with instructions to place discs in their appropriate positions. The first of these is simply "pick and place" and the destination cannot be more obvious. The second includes the (hardly) complicating factor of a grid with a path that must be followed. Other "puzzles" include correctly placing figurines, placing misshapen wood planks to fill in a hole in a boat (as the poet once wrote...) You get the idea. Putting things in their place is a big feature of this hourlong trial. Collectibles: There are a couple sets of collectibles: flowers (which are iridescent and cannot be missed); cards/posters which are also obvious...in some cases you must click on them to reach some other essential inventory item. Hidden Object Scenes: I can only remember one right now and it is not hard. It is a silhouette-style. If there is any interactivity, it isn't complicating...and, well, it isn't memorable either. VALUE AS A COLLECTOR'S EDITION: The typical "who cares?" assortment of CE features are included. In addition, there are the collectibles. There is a strategy guide. There are many achievements, several of which must be achieved simply as part of the progression of the game. There is a bonus chapter. WHAT TO DO, WHAT TO DO, WHAT TO DO.... This just might be the feel-good story of the year...but that's about it. Because there is no challenge, the potentially engaging storyline is wasted on a veteran, adult player. This is a fairy tale...and while the classic fairy tales have very dark sides to them, I'm not sure that even the evil Boruta can make this bright story terribly frightening. I'm going to make a suggestion: I think this is a perfect game for kids. The story is inviting. The characters are engaging...especially since you "can talk with the animals." When my son was in single-digits he often wanted to help me find items as I played HOGs. Though most of the games I like were way too dark for him, there were occasions when I would let him help out, even encourage it. If that's an option for you, exercise it...and do it with the Collector's Edition. There is great value in this game...for the right player. I'm not sure it's stimulating for an adult or challenging for a veteran player. For a kid, or for a beginning player learning the ropes of an HO/Puzzle/Adventure game, this is a 5.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope you aren't needing a good guide. If you need to use the Guide or even the hints don't count on the ones with this game. Both are substandard. I don't see as well as I should so I count on hints and guide to help when my eyes refuse to see what I'm looking for. It's no fun getting old. And cataracts are the pits. I love these games. But now good help is necessary. I was hoping I wouldn't have to give up my membership. If at all possible I always buy the CE. This games guide leaves out rather large parts that is infuriating.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Slovak is very disappointed in Artifex Mundi I normally Love Artifex Mundi games and I'm Slovak so I thought I would get this game and really enjoy the tale. No not so much. The story was disjointed, so I lost the tale. The graphics were so fantastical in places I couldn't make things out. The game play was all over the place so much so that I had to use the hint button continuously to guide me were to go. I finally just got to the point that I was so bored I just said the heck with it and deleted the game without finishing it. I'm sorry to say I actually really hated the game. Surprising since I just loved all the games in the Grim Legends series and all the games in the Nightmares from the Deep series. I guess we all can't agree and like the same things all of the time. I hope their next game will be better.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I Bought This This game was very rudimentary. Graphics were just plain basic . I bought based on reviews -- lesson learned!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is for 6 year old kids and even for them is super easy.. i was expecting more from Artifex Mundi, Graphcis is average and HOP scenes are poor. Beware me next time.For kids maybe but for other players futility.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh! Wanted to use just one word, UGH; however, it's "too short" of a review???? Well, here goes..... uninteresting, no cohesive story line, graphics are not well done; shall I continue?
Date published: 2015-11-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_23814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eventide: Slavic Fable Collector's Edition

Experience an authentic Slavic legend! Save the creatures from destruction!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.