Surface: Return to Another World Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Surface: Return to Another World Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Elephant Games, creators of Grim Tales and Mystery Trackers, continue the adventure in the newest installment of the Surface series!

After receiving a worrying phone call from your mom, you return to your hometown of Lightfalls to investigate. But things aren’t quite as you remembered them – a strange device has risen from the nearby lake, and it’s causing the people of Lightfalls to disappear! A boy from your childhood seems to be behind it all, but can you stop his evil scheme before it’s too late? Journey to the magical world beneath the lake and save your family in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Follow in the footsteps of royalty in a new bonus game adventure!
  • Collect hidden flowers and unlock achievements.
  • Find exotic creature collectibles and add them to your collection.
  • Access the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Includes wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1365 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Return to Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: Return to Another World Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try before you buy Played just the sample version and didn't get that into it. Still a entertaining game , for me a bit to easy and when you know the older ones it just doesn't feel like a surface game. It isn't for me but I'm sure it will find it's audience. For me the first one: Surface Mystery of Another World is still the best . Everyone has his favourites and I hope this games finds his lovers too.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are the game developers losing their steam??? Play the role of Jill once again and save your hometown from destruction in Surface 8: Return to Another World Collector’s Edition Game. It’s called Lightfalls and you left it behind long ago. But your mom, dad and sister are still living in Lightfalls, so from time to time you’re coming to visit them. This time you're looking at home video made there, when mom phones you begging to come and help! You rush to Lightfalls and when you arrived there you realize that a series of earthquakes, caused by the eerie device in the middle of Lightfalls’ lake, is slowly destroying the town of your childhood! This edition is 6 chapters plus a bonus game, which combined would make a decent game because it isn't a long playing adventure. While most of the gameplay in Surface is rather good (aside from the backtracking), and the story is at least fairly unique, the length and graphic issues bring the game down a notch. With so many hidden object games being released on a weekly basis, these minor details become more important than ever when it comes to spending that hard-earned money. Ultimately, Surface: Return to Another World is worth playing, but it would have been undoubtedly better had more attention been paid to how the story was actually presented to the player. Surface Mystery of Another World was executed far better than this installment. I have played all the Surface games and remain an Elephant fan so I give 3.5 / 4 stars...
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice storyline.... Hi all! Well, we have #8 in this series. Yep, got all of the others and really enjoyed them all. Wasn't all that kicked out about the graphics. They weren't bad, just a little muted and seemed a bit fuzzy. The colors weren't as sharp as they were in other games in this series. Animation was quite good, as were the sound FX. Game play was excellent. The dev must have read the reviews for the beta, since there was no longer a "lag" time between scenes. Voice overs are very nice, with emotion and not just reading a script. Did anyone else notice that the "trunk" on the VW was in the back? It wasn't in mine! You do have a story board that gives you more insight into what is happening and why. You need to place the items on each page in the correct spot in the picture...not real keen on these, but it works. HOPs are nothing new, e.g. interactive silhouettes and basic lists. The scenes are fairly clean and clear, but again, the colors are mostly washed out. Hint system is very helpful and actually shows you where you need to go next, or what to do next. There is a transport in this one, which is quite helpful, since you do a whole lot of back tracking for one or two items, so grab an extra pair of tennis shoes, you'll need them. SG is the standard. I was a bit disappointed that the demo did not let you see the collectibles. The map is set up well and does show you that you have missed a collectible. I like this feature, since I do have a need to find them all. Puzzles were not difficult, but some do take a little time to complete. Collectibles: the flowers, naturally. Not sure how many, since the number kept changing almost every scene, e.g. 15 in one, 30 in another. They are not as easy to spot as they have been in previous games and there is more than one in each scene. They can be anywhere, so be on the lookout for them. I also accidentally found morphing figurines and its shows that there are 12. Didn't find anything else. This game is not really challenging, but I found this story more interesting than most. It would flow much better if you didn't have to constantly back track. It gets old real fast. That being said, I think this will appeal to most all levels of players. Because I liked the story line in this one, I do find the need to see where is it going. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... The Surface Series Of Games Have Been Very Enjoyable And This Is A Nice Addition To The Collection ... No Real Wow Factor, Just A Continuation Of The Styling And Game Play With Minimal Variation To The HOGs & Puzzles ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GRAB YOUR SNORKEL AND DIVE INTO THIS NEW SURFACE GAME In this latest game in the Surface series, Return to Another World, you revisit the previous game and once again play the game as Jill. After moving away from home you receive an urgent call from your mother telling you that your hometown of Lightfalls is in terrible danger. What is there to do but head for the little Beetle and rush home to see if you can help. Once you arrive you realize that mom wasn’t joking and some type of energy wave that emanates from the water is destroying the town. Not only is some supernatural force on a rampage, there is no one to be found except a boy roaming the streets. As you begin to piece the clues together a sad and terrifying story begins to emerge. Could the machinations of one misunderstood boy have created the disaster that has hit your home town? You will need to play this newest Surface game to find the answers you seek. The game offers four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. In the custom mode you can set the hint and skip buttons to recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. Although the graphics are okay they at times appear blurry and washed out. Overall the graphics are just not as crisp as in some games from this dev and I wondered if they outsourced the artwork. Tools for the game include an interactive map that is available at the beginning of the game, and my favorite of all tools – a diary. Call me a traditionalist when it comes to games but I love to follow the storyline as it evolves and is placed in the diary for review. It often proves quite helpful to look back in the diary to see clues that I might have missed, or to refresh my memory. As is generally the case in games from this dev, no sooner than we reach our destination we will find a suitcase, car door or car trunk to open in order to access our first HOP scene. In this case we open the Beetle’s trunk to find what we need. The items are shown in silhouette but they are clearly depicted and easy to find with no interaction required. For some reason I thoroughly enjoyed the HOPS in this game more than usual. Not only were the HOPS terrific but so were some of the puzzles. Not all of the puzzles were difficult but the demo did include on super puzzle and I hope there are more of those in the game. The CE version of the game includes finding the flowers that are the signature for the series. There are also morphing objects, and achievements to be earned. Other extras include the standard items such as the Strategy Guide, Bonus Game, Concept Art, wallpapers, music, and videos. Unless there is a great sale many will prefer the SE version of the game. It came as a surprise to me that I enjoyed this game. As is often the case, the game started out slow but did pick up as I got to the end of the demo. Because the storyline is interesting I decided that I wanted to know more. Overall the game is not on par with some of the Surface games and I feel like the devs are running out of ideas for this series. Perhaps it is time that the Surface series is retired. Although I did get the game, I highly recommend you try the demo on this one because you will either love it or hate it.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DR.WHO/HOLIDAY SPECIAL: TRAVEL “UNDER THE LAKE” TO THE “ISLAND OF MISFIT ‘BOYS’ ” 6 CHAPTER PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER With its inhabitants disappearing into to a fairy tale world under a lake, the town of Lightfalls is in danger. A socially inept boy, who suffered ridicule in this town, has gained power in the fairy tale world of Agony and is now exacting revenge on the town’s inhabitants. This is a decent but not stellar game. I think the story is as strange as the “misfit boy” from the story. To me it is a decent, but not stellar game with a poorly scripted story. I am also “underwhelmed” by the grainy graphics in some scenes of the game. Did they become waterlogged under the lake? However, on the plus side, the mechanics of the HOP scenes and puzzles are somewhat well-crafted. Although this review is based solely on the demo of the game, nothing propels me to “travel forward” and purchase it in the form of a Collector’s Edition. To me, this game does not measure up to the previous games in this series. Perhaps I will purchase it as an SE, but don’t “hold your breath.” There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in this game. The HOP scenes vary and include silhouette scenes, storybook sequences with clues to items to be located in BOLD letters, and a list of items to remove by matching up two associated parts of the items. I felt the HOP scenes were the best part of this game. Most of the puzzles are varied and easy. However, I found one puzzle involving a cash register to be somewhat difficult. The mini-games include one multi-step puzzle and one super puzzle which are somewhat creative. Although creative, these multi-step games contain extremely easy puzzles which are boring. The puzzles include several matching puzzles, a mathematical puzzle, sequential puzzles, and a variation of a moving tiles puzzle. There are two collectibles – 150 flowers, which are quite a few flowers to locate! Hope you are not allergic to flowers! However, on the plus side, you could always open up your own flower shop with all these flowers. The other collectible are figurines of creatures which really don’t match up to the story. You, as the daughter of one of the families kidnapped, are the last hope to save this town. Are you willing to “dive” into this case to save your own family and the town? Proving the two adages, “one must endure high school” and that “revenge is sweet,” perhaps in this game you be able to help this young man to overcome his anger and become a productive citizen. This game will appeal to some (or maybe many) on this site. However, I found it rather boring and gimmicky. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 22 Achievements including those involving creatures and flowers. Collect 150 flowers Collect creatures Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, artwork, music, screensavers, and replay of mini-games and HOP scenes HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES. HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette items. Look for silhouettes of items to finally acquire an inventory item. B. Storybook sequence with clues to items to be found in BOLD letters. C. List of items to locate. First match up two parts of an item and then remove it from the list. MINI-GAMES: A. Multi-step puzzle. (1). Variation of a matching puzzle. Recreate a picture by choosing the correct pieces in the correct sequence. (2). Rearrange body parts of marionettes to match their shadows. BOTH PUZZLES ARE EASY B. Variation of a jigsaw puzzle. Rotate and place mosaic pieces on the top of box to complete a picture. EASY C. Variation of a mathematic/maze puzzle. On a cash register, create a path by pushing down all numbers on the register without crossing lines. The numbers on the buttons indicate how many spaces you will travel – they vary between one and two spaces. MODERATELY DIFFICULT D. Super puzzle. 1. Remove vines by pressing flowers of the same color. Vines must be removed in correct sequence. 2. Locate 7 flags then match each flag’s symbol with a character wearing the same symbol and then place the characters in the same order as the flags. 3. Receive a part of a house. Locate and match up the correct windows for each house. 4. Receive a minaret for a castle. Place the minaret on the castle and then match up the symbols hidden by the minaret by clicking on the minaret. 5. Search for and replace pieces of gears 6. Locate pieces of a medallion and switch the pieces placing them into the correct location to reveal a picture. ALL THE PUZZLES ARE EXTREMELY EASY
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay.. Meh, I've played better Surface games. Was a little boring and everything was pretty easy. Scenes were skippable.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope… and disappointment. Again ! (Demo only) Please, excuse my poor english. I still have a lot of work to improve it. The first thing I noticed were the graphics, which are a little different from the ones we are used to. But, if I don't find them as good as usual, it is a beautiful game, as always with this developer. In the beginning of the game, I hoped that Elephant games had returned to their basics : the storyline was quite good, and above all, there were a lot of things to do in each scene, what pleased me a lot. Unfortunately, my joy was of short duration : all the actions were distributed in maximum 4 different areas. Needless to use my brain to remember what remained to be done… Except the one with the cash register, which was a little more difficult, I found mini games very easy. Collectibles were also very easy to find. Elephant, your new games are too obvious ! I would like to use my brain, as I was used to with your older games. The game seems to be very short, too. I played without help (no custom cursor, no black bar tips) ; I didn't skipped anything and didn't use the hint. Despite these difficulties, I finished approximately 2,5 of the 6 chapters of the main game during the hour of the demo. So, this game must be a very short game. I am very disappointed to realize that some developers propose us games which are shorter and shorter… I was wondering if I found new games so short because I was accustomed to play HO games. But I replayed some of my old Elpehant"s games : Ships of bone, the first Surface games, the first Nutckraker etc… Despite the fact that I remembered some of the difficulties of these games, it took me 4 or 5 hours to finish the main game. Recently , it took me more than 7 hours to finish the main game of the fantastic "Lost lands : the golden curse", which was a new game from another developer. But nowadays, I finish a new elephant games in 3 hours maximum… So I must conclude : Elephant games are easier and easier, shorter and shorter… Try it for yourself, but for me, this game is for beginners. I think the CE doesn't worth it. Wait for a discount if you really want to play it. I am still looking forward to the day when Elephant, which was my favorite developer, will make again a challenging and fun game…
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Bland Surface I'm usually a fan of the Surface games, but this has the same ole same ole story, and monotonous tasks to do over and over. It's just not entertaining. Jill receives a frantic call from her parents telling her that her childhood town of Lightfall is in terrible danger. Yep, you guessed it, by the time she arrives, the town is void of people, why? Because there's something in the water, nope not something cool and creepy, it's another Kingdom, with King's and princesses ooohhh!! The only saving grace this Surface has is with the 12 morphing animals to find and the Collectible flowers that are a staple within the Surface games. There are the usual Plus Sign inventory items and Achievements to earn as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are just okay, beginning with a Silhouetted Shape find puzzle, and ending with an interactive scene finding misplaced items and returning them to their correct placement. The Mini Games are fairly abundant, again, nothing to knock your socks off. The following are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you will encounter: 1) A two stage puzzle, restore the image using the example shown, using stencils in the correct order, and then arranging three figurines to match their shadows. 2) Restore the image on the cover of a box using rotational buttons. 3) Activate all buttons without crossing lines, each button has specific number of moves. This Collector's Edition has 10 Concept Art pictures, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Puzzles, 20 Achievements, 10 Wallpapers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 1 Screensaver (wow two would be over the top) Collectible Flowers, 12 Morphing Animals, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent game in the series....while it lasted that is A decent game in the Surface series, in fact, I'd say above average. A 4 star in many respects, except one big one. This game is really short. Maybe it's because I just finished playing the Lost Lands game, and the Lost Lands game is incredibly long, at least twice as long as most other games. However Surface seemed about 1/4 as long as Lost Lands. I've noticed games seem to be getting shorter and shorter. In the end, 4* gameplay was overshadowed by how short the game was.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Return to Another World or Back to the Future? Based on the CE Demo Mom calls and tells you, quite frantically, NOT to come home! Of course, you are on the way .... like ..... NOW!!!! You arrive and everyone ............ everyone .................. has disappeared! Have you arrived ..... too late????? Graphics are ok - could be better. Music and sound fx ok. Voice overs were well done. Casual/Advanced/Hardcore and Custom difficulties. HOPs - varied and interactive. Mini Games were fun and some required patience and perseverence (I have none). You have a diary and a transportable map. The 'hint' button also transports. CE Bling: Usual fare such as replayable games, screensavers, etc. as well as ......... * Collectible figurines - 12 - they are Morphing Objects * Collect the usual game flowers - not as easy as in past games and what are we collecting them for this time? I wasn't too impressed with the game. I don't think it's CE-worthy so IF I purchase it I will wait for the SE. The game play just didn't 'flow' well enough for me. It seemed disjointed and ... dare I say ..... boring. I love the 'Surface' series but either this is an unusual dud of a game or the series needs to 'Return to' earlier game play which was much more fun to play ..... or perhaps it's time for the Surface saga to finally end. I believe beginners will enjoy the game. Diehard Surface fans might be ..... disappointed. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the 8th game in the Surface series and for it was just okay the previous ones are much better. Easy Hops the puzzles were okay there was nothing special about this game.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Fall into the Water Fairly good game. Little slow but have good amount of inventory through half the game. This game has Working type HO's, Good Jump map, a journal which I always like, collect flowers, and morphing objects which I am not sure was on every page. Seemed to be only every other page. Character did not appear enough to get a good opinion, but what I saw was ok. Music was ok, Puzzles were really good. Not to hard but I thought very fun. This goes on my to buy list. I would give it 3 and 1/2 Stars.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda bummed Based on finished game. I bought this game before playing the demo, based solely on prior installments of the Surface franchise. Was expecting it to be a stellar addition to the series, but was woefully underwhelmed. Was short; took only about half the time to complete the main game than most games of this genre. This teaches me a valuable lesson; always play the demo first, regardless of prior successes. Would wait for the SE, or buy on a sale day like I did. Graphics, cinematics and cutscenes were lovely, as usual. HOGs were not a main focus of the game. Puzzles were easy. Only ok for me this time. In agreement with other folks; might be time to say bye bye, instead of buy buy. In comparison to the first two or three Surface games, this is a stinker. Sorry creators. This one should have stayed on the drawing board longer.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait...what? Seriously? That's ridiculous. I am willing and able to suspend my disbelief in order to believe in parallel universes, mirror worlds, and other devices used in gaming. However, defying the laws of physics and the rules of logic rips me right out of being immersed in a game's world. I don't believe that a family would willingly ask their daughter to endure unknowable danger to save them. I don't believe I could hit a dangling target with a slingshot from 20 yards away. I don't believe that a key to a locked cabinet inside a locked building I'd never been in would somehow be inside my glove box, to which I'd lost the button. I don't believe that one piece of a four-piece lock would be sewn inside my mother's living room chair. Yes, create a fantastic game world. But the mechanics of the game have to be believable within THIS reality, or it just doesn't work.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money for the CE I was utterly disappointed. I am a big fan of this series, but this really missed the mark. I did not even finish the bonus chapter because I was too bored with the game.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Surface game, what happened? This was the worse surface game out of the bunch. Gameplay was poor, not smooth, and a short game. One super puzzle that was the only fun thing in the game. Graphics left much to be desired. This was a boring and lame adventure game without the adventure.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same old story and too many "dangerous" animals Played 30 minutes, then deleted it. I´m sick of "whenever there is an animal, you have to feed it/find it`s baby". To get an item - lying beneath my parents cat - I have to find the kitten. Sure, if I pick it up the cat will get so mad that it eats me? This is so stupid! Just around the corner, there is the kitten. "Hiding" beneath/behind trash cans - it won´t come out until I bring his basket. I know in this case feeding won´t help, it wants his basket so badly - lucky me, I can read his mind! If I just grab this little kitten it´s going throw the trash cans at me? And next there´s a pelican - I know, he won´t go anywhere without a snack. At this point I deleted the game. I´m done with this "animal stuff". I quit playing HO games. Dear devs: You don´t have to make a loud sound to shoo away birds. Trust me, if you get too close to a raven (sorry, pelican) it just flys away. And it really won´t harm you! Birds are not dangerous! With feeding you improve chances, that the bird/animal stays a bit longer, maybe a bit closer - but it never helps getting rid of it. (But you got rid of me ; ) Graphics are good, as always. Storyline is the same as in every other fantasy game... I don´t care about what made another good boy do something bad - it´s the same story over and over again. I still love "The noise she couldn´t make". I prefer replaying this old games, than purchasing the same new game twice a week.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Won't Settle for This Surface Treatment You rush home after a plea/warning from your mother. You find your home town deserted and your family also gone. Strange waves of energy have hit the town, damaging the buildings and making people disappear. You will search for your family as long as it takes to find them. Good Stuff: Nice artwork and animation, realistic colors, OK HOPs, and lots of flowers to collect along with twelve statues. Sub-par Stuff: Everything else was just sad. The story-line, mini-game instructions, and game-play left much to be desired. Many game elements made it seem as though it was not well thought out and was just rushed to market. One reviewer said this may be as good as we can get now. I will not settle for that option when I have seen so many great games come from BFG. Please go back to the drawing board, Devs, and give us something good. In the meantime, play the demo - and please don't settle!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a bore ! Nothing very exciting to say about this game which could have been a lot better had some real imagination and novelty been put into it. A plethora of common tools taken out of a DIY shop, always the same ones; tasks that are so commonplace and so not different from what you see in many other games that boredom quickly sets in; dull minigames and uninteresting HO Scenes. Plus a total lack of logic like the glove compartment of your car that can only be opened by a special button, button which is hidden three locales away in a shed ! Just one example. Not to mention that you have to feed two cats and a pelican, and fix the cat's basket that has been concealed in a small box... of all places, before you can put the kitten in it ! Graphics are okay and neat on the whole, well, some of them: the fisherman's hut scenery is overloaded with pinks that are not too pleasant to look at. I am not sure the story makes much sense but one thing is certain: the tasks you have to accomplish are light years away, bearing no relation with the goal you're supposed to reach. As for the intro, cutscenes and voice overs, they're definitely way below the possibilities of modern computers and technology, with characters that look like rubber dummies, don't sound natural when they recite their lines, and an overall absence of fluidity in the movements. A complete beginner or gamers who have played only a handful of games might like this Return to Another World, but as far as I am concerned I will let it return to oblivion.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Predictable and Boring I have all the Surface games but the quality has really gone down in the last few, and this one is no exception. The gameplay is totally predictable and basic ( put out the fire, kill the bugs, go find the button for the glove box etc). The puzzles are easy and uninteresting, and the storyline is really bad, at least up to the point where the demo ended. These devs can, and have, done so much better than this less than average game.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Won't Be Returning To This World I started writing a long review and at some point realized that Sunnyglow had said almost everything I was going to say. Just a minute ago I trashed my review because you don't need to read the same things twice. Her review is great and I couldn't do better. So please read hers. I do, though, have a few additional points: a. SPEED: Something about the game seemed slow to me. It's not the glacial pace at which the story moves to which I refer, however. It's the mechanics. Somehow, it seems there's a beat in between actions that slow down the whole game. I can't move from one thing to another as quickly as I'd like. (And, believe me, I'm no speed demon.) b. VOICE-ACTING: The actor (the protagonist daughter) certainly didn't have gold to deliver, but it's just as well. Her delivery was nothing if not earnest. Unfortunately, it was a bit too earnest. It was over-acting. It made an unenjoyable hour even more so. c. VISUALS: This game is not crisply drawn...to the point that it reminded me of an early, hazy, waaaaay-too-much pastel cartoon with very little detail....and then at other times there are very vibrant looking items and they seem out of place to me. d. CHALLENGE: With one exception, these games are so simple I'd almost do something I hardly EVER do: suggest that this is a good game for a beginner. I WILL NOT DO THAT, HOWEVER. A good beginner's game must still be a good game. This is not. Do not be tricked that the Super Puzzle will make up for the lack of challenge in the other puzzles. The Super Puzzle wasn't the one that was challenging. e. STORYLINE: As I said, the game is dominated by it's storyline. The storyline is simply not interesting enough, not mature enough, not compelling at all. A dominating story line better be good. I will not be purchasing this game as a CE and I doubt I won't as an SE, either. Although they had nothing to do with the story, the collectibles and morphing items aren't offensive...they just aren't something I'll miss in the SE.... BUT: I'm pretty sure that, unless one of my coupons is about to expire (the day before the date that's written on the coupon), and I'm totally out of other options, I will not be getting the SE either. It was the game itself I didn't like, so it doesn't matter how good or bad the extras are. Conclusion: This series has been a roller coaster ride. I think they should try to smooth out the highs and lows and come up with a consistently good product. Good products get the benefit of the doubt. This series does not. Consequently, it has one hour to prove itself and that didn't happen tonight.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad stoyline compared to fellow Surface Games Don't buy; since storyline awful, voice acting and animation could've been better, long back and forth navigation compared to fellow Surface games.
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_23827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Return to Another World Collector's Edition

The people of Lightfalls are disappearing, and it’s up to you to save them!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.