The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(437.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games invites you to join an elite group of underground mystery solvers in the debut of an exciting new brand!

After you're contacted by a mysterious secret organization called The Curio Society, you immediately head out into the field to prove yourself. But you soon realize you might be in a little over your head – an entire town has been overrun by living statues, controlled by an ancient sorcerer bent on power and destruction. Hey, no one said job interviews were easy, but if anyone's up to the task, it's you! Prove yourself worthy to join the Curio Society in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Enjoy another Curio Society adventure in the bonus game
  • Collect spectacular treasures in the Relic Room
  • Consult the handy Strategy Guide
  • Boast your victories with multiple achievements
  • Discover wallpapers, soundtrack, and more

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1455 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(437.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game. Just got around to playing this game. Great graphics and storyline. The bonus chapter was a bit short but purchased the CC edition on sale - so not a problem.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Curio Society: Eclipse over Mesina Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game and one based on supernatural now that makes a change
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I passed the Test I passed the test and the game passed the test for me also. Good game with a nice little touch here and there. Love the owl on the front page before play. Like some of other items in game will react also like the owl. Good characters, nice game flow, good HO's, Easy puzzles, and some critter action. Had some type of collectible that looked like journal pages to notices and I was disappointed that you did not get to read what they said when you found one. Coins collected to a museum type room. Did not get to find out what would be bought or added in there yet, but suppose museum pieces. All in all a nice game.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game!!! This is a very entertaining game - although we already had the story of statues coming alive very often. This game has perfect graphics, smooth gameplay (you don't run around not knowing what to do with your too big inventory), it has nice minigames, which suit good into the storyflow, etc. What i liked very much were the natural looking persons in the play - they were good chosen, fitting to the character they play, including an individual manner of how they speak. This is a nice adding to a really entertaining and good game.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Paced Game From Domini Based on Main & Bonus Games Last game I played by Domini, Mystery Something: Alaskan Wild, really dragged and had trouble holding interest, but this one is a peach. You can get the story elsewhere, but it has fun quirky gadgets, a unique bad guy, good pacing, and a good tale through different scenery to keep interest. I like the bad guy, Ignotus. He looks like a zombie Calvin Klein model sporting a Klingon bathrobe. The weapons are cool, I get to shoot gargoyles in the Midway at a fair as well as in the course of play. What's not to like? The puzzles and HOs vary but none are too taxing, with option for Match-3 on HO. Find dossiers on main characters in the story as collectibles, as well as notes lying around, all in the main game. The main game took me over 4 hours, and you've got about 1.5 hrs on the bonus game. Bonus game is a prequel, not related to main game. CE bling also includes achievements, collectibles, plus the usual. This is a solid 4.0 game, enjoyable but not challenging, with some novel features to it. Is it worth a CE? Welll, I can't say that the CE bling is necessary. I got this game on a buy-one-get-one-for-$2.99 CE special, and that's about as far as I would roll with it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eclipse over Mesina. just looked at same of the Reviews every mixed lot.at the end of he day you buy a game because you like playing it dose not mater what any body else things it about your choice in games.here that I like about this game is called a Collectors Edition witch means you get a longer game with some extras in the game the price is very good as it just over the stranded on. As for this game you play the part of a Girl that becomes part of a secret organization of the a elite mystery solvers.you have to be careful to what you do or it could be your last job ever.The first case is set in a Library here you meat some of the cast in the game there about 6 or 8 of them. theirs also one missing how is she or he that's your job to find out.just watch out for the monsters that try to kill you. As for the Graphics they are nicely drawing both back ground and main charters in the game. The sound in the game is just right. buy it and get the discount today.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ENJOYABLE BUT NOT CE WORTHY Completed game. Graphics are excellent and game is player friendly which is relaxing. The main game was rather short and the bonus which is a prequel is not necessary to the game at all. I liked the main game much better than the bonus and had I known, I would have just bought the SE. The biggest disappointment in this entire CE package that I feel very cheated and let down about is the fact that there is NO REPLAY of any Hos and puzzles. There are quite a number of each, although puzzles once again outnumber the hos...no surprise there. Replay should be a standard for CE's and it's cheap that this has been neglected to be included. The other factor very much lacking are the collectibles which are coins that you use to buy 12 items for a relic room...not a real big deal. The only other collectibles are notes and dossier pages that I can only read once in the Extras in an Information book that is in a drawer and that is as soon as one is collected as the book only shows the last page collected. This is what happened for me and may not for others. I could not turn pages in the book to view all of those collected pages. I am on my second time playing this and I am going into Extras as soon as I collect one because I was shocked and dismayed when I completed the game the first time at not being able to access all of the notes and dossiers I collected and I wanted to read them. I even played a demo of this today and the same thing happened. I can only see the last collectible note and dossier. You also cannot read those pages when you collect them in the scenes. They are briefly seen and then disappear into the Extras as a pop up alerts you to go visit there. The collectibles are indicated in the SG, but I noticed that this info is held back in a demo version. The SG only shows the chapter you are on while in the demo. In the full CE game version you can view it all. The gameplay flows well and there is not too much going back and forth. There is a jump map that is very well done and helpful. Had it not been for the lack of extras and the other factors mentioned, it would have been a much better experience. I think the SE is a better buy and nothing will be missed from not having a short bonus chapter that had no collectibles and takes place in the desert.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Earth Tower OMG! I can NOT stand the game that you have to slide the tiles to make a design in Chapter 4: Earth Tower!!! I hope no-one else has this awful experience of NOT moving the tiles easily.....it was the most annoying game i have ever played in any Hidden Object game.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game In a lot of games the English is messed up; in this game, it is perfect! The HOPs are good fun; graphics and storyline are great! BUT some of the puzzles are aggravating. Not in the sense that I could not figure out what to do or how to do it, but that accomplishing that was crazy. The item(s) did not want to "move" easily. This is not acceptable and caused me to skip and I really did want to try to solve these puzzles but not to the extent of a stress headache. The game would have received a perfect 5 if not for this.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Showed promise I got this game as the second part of a buy one get one free so I didn't have any major hopes for it especially when the more negative reviews came out. At the start of the game, I thought it held quite a bit of promise even though the storyline has been practically done to death. It was entertaining enough in an uncomplicated sort of way and there were no glitches which is good. The cursor didn't change to a hand when searching for collectibles which is welcome. However, as the game progressed I did become a bit bored with it. As others have said, it's definitely more for beginners but so what? Not every game should offer such a challenge as to put people off playing this genre so I do think there is a need for games at this level. I'd recommend it on that basis.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fot beginners only First of all, please excuse my poor english. To be honest, I am not the target audience for this game. In my opinion, it is clearly a game for beginners. We have to save a city from a dark magician who makes gargoyle be alive. We have already seen this kind of storyline over and over again. No surprises. I regret the lack of inventiveness of the developers nowadays. Graphics are well done, even if not my cup of tea. Mini-games are extremely easy and quite repetitive, without innovation. We have already played this kind of mini-games many times. Collectibles and coins are very obvious. HOP are also very easy, I think that these HOP might suit people who don't like small objects. This game has a custom mode, what is a good thing. But I regret that it is impossible to disable the custom cursor and the black bar tips : the game could have been more interesting for experienced players. It isn't a bad game, just an OK game. I think that beginners could enjoy playing it. Personally, I like challenging games, and this one is clearly not for me. As usual, I recommend to try before deciding what to do.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, game. Pretty! The art = bright and colorful, sometimes beautiful. The music = so annoying I had to turn it off. The HOPs = word lists and outlines, not particularly interesting The Mini-games = can’t really remember The Story = unclear Extras = No ability to play mini-games and HOS over, though there is a bonus game and achievements. In fact, I played this game the morning it came out for about 20 minutes. This was just 2 days again, right? Today, when I opened it up (and found myself in the museum scene—girl defending against attacking gargoyle), I decided I had to start over again because I couldn’t figure out what was going on. I could not remember a thing about it, except I thought, “oh, this is that pretty one.” So not memorable. I will buy this game, probably as an SE, because it is so bright and colorful, sometimes beautiful. But I’m not in any hurry. Also, I think the CE is not a good buy for me because ==cannot play HOS and Minigames over and ==if I couldn’t remember the game after 2 days, I am not going to care about the bonus chapter. So try it. Maybe you will like it better than I did. And I definitely think it is worth the purchase of this CE or of the SE to come.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perhaps a good game for novices..... I found this game was lovely to look at in terms of beautiful bright colours - no skulls and knives in dim dark corners - and was probably what held my interest enough to finish it. The game was quite short, and not particularly challenging. No bonus hidden items or morphing objects. You just collected dossiers and coins, to then buy items.....but that was it. Once bought nothing was done with them. Bonus chapter was more of the same. I will recommend this game, as i did finish it, but maybe suggest waiting for the SE version.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GAME OF AWAKENED EVIL AND FLYING GARGOYLES In The Curio Society Eclipse over Mesina, you play a detective who has developed quite a reputation in solving previous cases. That reputation has caught the eye of a secret organization, The Curio Society who invites you to join them, well that is if you can pass their tests. So with their card in hand you head for the Museum of Rare Antiquities to see what lies ahead. The game has four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. Even though there is a Custom setting there are not that many options to change aside from the hint and skip times. In the Custom mode the hints and puzzle skips will recharge in a range of 15 – 90 seconds each. There are not a lot of other settings except to turn of sparkles and the tutorial. The graphics are okay and at sometimes they are quite colorful. I just thought some of the characters were odd. The voiceovers are passable but the dialogue is really hokey. The interactive transporter type map is present at the beginning of the game. Your other tools include a suitcase that is used to analyze bits and pieces of evidence that will provide information on the assembled clues. You also have “Harry” who is useful at times. Although it lives in your inventory you have another tool, a Light Cannon that requires special mirrors before each use. The HOPS are interactive and varied in style with some being the list type while others are the silhouette type. If you really don’t want to find the items in the HOPS then you can switch to a match 3 game. At least in the beginning of the game, the puzzles were insultingly easy and it felt like they were thrown in to serve as nothing more than time-fillers. The good news is that as the game progresses the puzzles have a bit more substance and improve in difficulty. Hopefully, that trend will continue throughout the game. The CE version of the game has collectibles to find that include Dossiers and Coins. There are achievements to earn along with the standard extras we find in CE games. The Curio Society Eclipse Over Mesina is one of those games that you will either love or hate. It is not often that I don’t care for a game but this game just didn’t grab me. The dialogue was choppy and seemed ludicrous at times. I it felt like the game was thrown together without a lot of attention to the fine points that make a game at least playable if not interesting. It doesn’t help that Eclipse Over Mesina is another game with the worn out story line of an ancient evil that is wreaking havoc on a city. Given that most game developers have some level of creativity it would be very refreshing if they would manage to come up with something new. Although Eclipse Over Mesina is not the game for me, I recommend that you try the demo because you might have a different opinion.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 20 minutes trial Just 20 mins trial for this one. It's a £10.80 game ! It's a fast moving game -which I like but not a smooth game to actually play. Certainly not worth that money, in my book anyway.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GARGOYLES GALORE This is a very easy game to play which is perfect for beginners only. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * 29 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Journal. The graphics are okay - very bright and gaudy and could be very cluttered in some scenes. I personally hate these sort of graphics but other fishies may like them. Sound is good. The music I hardly noticed, however I was playing to silence most of the time. The hidden object games are extremely easy to play and only take a minute to do. The mini-games are a joke. Some of these can be done in seconds. I have seen them all before and found nothing new to excite me. You won't need to use the interactive map because everything is done within a couple of steps away. The achievements are easy to get without any thought process put into it. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours to play. Overall, not the best of games and I rather regret buying it. However, this may be a good game for novices who want to build up their experience and expertise.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some Games Are So Ridiculous They Can't Be Taken Seriously, This Is One Of Them! I get it. It's just a game and it's all make believe, so no game is meant to be taken seriously, but come on. You saved the neighbors baby from a burning house, so a mysterious man in a fedora and cloak, hands you a business card, with little information other than your heroic deed qualified you for a position in their secret society, The Curio Society! Of course we show up to the undercover society building disguised as an antiquity shop and a woman resembling the detective from New York Mysteries greets you and welcomes you to the "society" I must now prove my worthiness, (probably for the HR dept) I find several items in a HOP, play a simple Mini Game, and viola! I've just nailed this interview, I'm a full fledged agent.....where's my gargoyle cannon?!? It gets better, I discover a "special" suitcase that can tell me everything I want to know about anything and everything (technically only things that will fit into the suitcase) after solving a quick jigsaw variation puzzle, the suitcase spits out a polaroid picture. So that tells me nothing about the item, I put in a gargoyle figurine, and I get a picture of an angel figurine in return. I thought it was supposed to tell me everything about that object. Oh well, good thing I recognized the angel statue as the same angel statue hanging on the wall of the Curio Society, so I place the picture upon the statue and low and behold, my ride has just been activated! Is it a sweet batmobile? Nope, it's a Hot Air Balloon! Do I arrive at my destination in time to save the world? Who knows how long it's gonna take on this puppy, do I even know how to operate one of these? The answer is no, because I have to make a crash landing, luckily, it landed me smack dab in the middle of Mesina, exactly where I needed to be(which btw I was able to find with my handy constellation map, good thing it was nighttime) helping Lara Croft rid the world of gargoyles with a diamond fueled cannon! (why didn't I get one of those, did I not pass the same test, are we not Cirio Brethren? ) Let's fast forward to the evil dude Ignotus, with an evil agenda, who glides through the air just like Peter Pan with one leg slightly bent. This guy is as scary as it get's, after all he was the most powerful magicians of Ancient Rome, and he's got a thing for gargoyles. For whatever reason, he chooses only gargoyle statues to bring to life. Did ancient Romans even know what a gargoyle was, wouldn't it make more sense to work his evil magic on that lion statue? I totally agree with fellow reviewer kateblue (who btw, seems to have a great sense of humor as well) I too started to play this game when it was released, quit after a few minutes, then had to start all over when I sat down to finish the game a few days later because nothing about the game was memorable, I have no desire to purchase this game, there's nothing to set this game apart from all the other games, archaeologists mistakenly awaken an ancient evil magician, evil magician brings statues to life to help him conquer the modern world, average joe is the only person who can stop him etc etc etc, it's a no go for me, and this game should be kept at the bottom of Santa's list.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gargoyles and a Wicked Magician An evil Magician named Ignotus has been set free from the sarcophagus he was encased in two thousand years ago. He is reanimating gargoyles all over town and sending them to attack the local citizens. (What town has this many gargoyles?) Meanwhile you have been invited to join the Curio Society, whose members apparently investigate crimes (- or something. No one actually informs you of the Society's purpose.) After passing the initiation test, we CRASH a hot air balloon to get to the town we are to save. (Remember those required vehicle crashes to start an adventure? I guess a crashed hot air balloon satisfies that need for this game.) And we're off. Good Stuff: Beautiful artwork with a balanced palette, HOPs of varied types, OK mini-games, collectibles, and all the regular stuff. Bad Stuff: Didn't we just have a game with living statues? And how many times has an evil character tried to take over the world? (And considering the state of the world, why would they want to?) There is a confusion about the time and location as the opening vignettes are contemporary and later developments point to the 1920's. So this is an OK game with the expected game elements and a trite, over-used story with confused details. I can't recommend what I won't buy. Try the demo, as this may be just the game to get you through the weekend. Or not.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing new! Just the same old things again. Resurrection of evil one following opening of sarcophagus. Your invited to join Curio Society to quash his attempts to rule. Visual is fairly outdated. Recommend for beginner maybe
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Booring I didn't like it, very predictible and overadvertised!! No,no.
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_23865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Curio Society: Eclipse Over Mesina Collector's Edition

After being contacted by a secret organization of elite mystery solvers, you're sent out in the field to prove your skills. This job interview may be your last!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.