Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(445.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment presents the next installment of the beloved Dark Parables series!

The Kingdom of Barsia has been invaded by mechanical beasts that are attacking its citizens. You’ve been called in to investigate these attacks and discover the origins of a mysterious artifact. Can this artifact save the kingdom… or will lead them down an even darker path? Only you can help Queen Valla discover the answers. Find hidden objects and solve puzzles to further your investigation and uncover the dark secrets lurking just beneath the surface.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Beautiful and life like graphics, as if you could touch and interact with storyline! My jaw hit the table and stayed down the whole time. Bravo!”  - Brandon, beta tester

“Excellent graphics combined with a very smooth flowing story line made this game a joy to play.”  - Megan, beta tester

  • The fallen star offers a wish, but who will make it?
  • There's more to Jack's return than meets the eye in the bonus game!
  • Did you catch all of the snowflakes? If not, try again!
  • Replay every HOP and mini-game to your heart's content.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 893 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(445.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your childhood Goldilocks and the three Bears! The Dark Parables stories are such a treat. I think this is the tenth one I've played and each is about a unique fairy tale character. If you haven't played the others, you should give them a spin as well. This Goldilocks is Princess Leda of Barsia, who has the Midas touch and turns things - and people - into gold. You are again the detective, trying to solve the mystery of an uncovered artifact that seemed to let mechanical beasts and their evil leader into Barsia. You need to see Queen Valla, but it seems she is gearing up for war with her arch enemy, the Olesians, and has a few mechanical bears of her own! This is a game to be savored and enjoyed. The HOPs are all FROGs - fragmented items to be found and automatically assembled into something you need. All the parts are not that easy to find and I had to use the hint button a few times for that one last piece! The mini-games are fun but a bit easy. My favorite is the multi-part interactive Goldilocks story. There are lots of puzzles. The CE Bling includes Pictures, Music, Video, Puzzles, HOPs, and Bonus Video. There is also my favorite of Parables, which you can view after finding a few pieces of the Parable puzzle. They add and explain the story line. There are also 40 collectible Snowflakes -- I only found one. They are quite hidden in each scene and I tried pretty hard to look for them. There is even an icon on the screen to let you know if you've missed one. There are 4 modes of difficulty, including custom. The voice-overs are excellent. Even Jack - from Jack and the Beanstalk, I think - makes an appearance. Try this one, I think you'll enjoy it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables isnt dark but a beauty Up all night, so early this am, saw this game and bought it, did not even try it, The minute I saw Dark Parables I knew it was a buy and wow I was not disappointed one single bit. Not the story I was read when little, but Love the darker side to it. Jack ? wow love the way they bring back characters from different games, this time even Jack is really not the good guy !! Great game, great fun, puzzles, beautiful hidden object scenes as usual. Cannot wait for the next one to come out.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Your Typical Goldie & the 3 Bears Best Dark Parables Yet!!!!!! I did the beta test for this game and couldn't wait for it to come out for everyone; the only problem I had with it was that it took too long to download. It still may take a bit of time but the speed was greatly improved; and believe me it is worth the wait. I've played the whole game in casual mode (I have all of the DP games# and it took most of the day even with skipping some of the puzzles which I found to be a bit difficult. Unlike some of the other games released recently this is a long game 10 chapters plus the bonus game; it also includes a hint of the future DP game #not telling#. What I found: 1--graphics are beautiful, containing all the colors of the rainbow, crisp and clear. 2--voices are appropriate to the characters which are very well drawn. 3--movies are also well done and continue the story along. 4--HOs the usual for this game though finding some of the items gets a bit more difficult as the game progresses. 5--puzzles galore and difficulty increases as the game progresses. 6--transporter map #beam me up Scotty) also indicates where you have tasks to be done. 7--snowflake collectibles located in every scene which are not so easy to find. 8--morphing parable pieces to find also not easy to locate which are not in every scene; finding all the pieces opens the story. 9--the usual collector extras videos; looking for collectibles; replayable puzzles; HOs; wallpapers etc. It looks like they spent a lot of time working on this game before it's release and it shows in the graphics and difficulty in the HOs; and puzzles as well as the length of the game itself. My preference are the fantasy games and I mentioned that I have all the DP games but technically this is one of the best that I have found and the time they took with it qualitywise shows. This may not be everyone's cup of "tea" but try the demo and I think you will become as hooked as I was. If I could give it more stars I would give it a 10 and I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!! EIPIX HAD DONE IT AGAIN!!!! Eipix has made another 5 star game And not even that but it's a Dark Parables Game!! Played it all on my library.. Bought them and all are done! Can't wait to see The BONUS Chapter.. I'm on chapter 3 Now.. LOVE IT!! 5/5 STARS AND 10/10 GAME!! THANK YOU EIPIX!!!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the series I really enjoyed this one. I do enjoy all of the Dark Parables games. This one was a lot of fun as well. I seem to like the middle ones in the series more than the last one and beginning one. This one keeps me going throughout the entire thing.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! Great game series. Never disappoints. The CC edition was worth the money even though the last chapter was a bit short.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goldilocks meets King Midas I found this game to be highly entertaining~ the storyline was fluid and engaging, although it could have been slightly more involved. The games were fairly challenging, the visuals were beautiful. I liked that it was a new take on a classic story. I enjoyed the game and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the Dark Parable series. Sometimes it's good to mix things up a little. Don't expect it to follow the exact formula of the other DP games in the series, it spins off nicely on its own.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome game! I beta tested this game, I couldn't wait for this game to be released, and I have played all the others in the series. As usual, it was a great game. Challenging mini games, love the way HOS's are so clear about what you need and the scenery wow, bright, beautiful and a pleasure to move through. Music that is soothing not nerve racking. You always give a hint at the end as to what might be around the corner for the next game, can't wait!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game in the DP franchise! After the incident with the queen of sands, our next quest is to stop the attack of mechanical beasts... but I wont tell more about the amazing story. You should find it out by yourself. I wanted to review the beautiful graphics and the best soundtack. It was awesome! The game was very original, and the minigames were quite hard (thats good in my opinion). There was also a chance to meet one of the best DP characters- Jack from the sky kingdom! The game has to offer sweet wallpapers and mystical music. You just have to try out this game, every Dark Parables fan has to! Its my current favorite :)
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! Goldi kicks butt! So it's here! Goldilocks and the 3 bears. At first I was laughing when I did my review on YT and thought it was going to be lame. Boy was I wrong! The landscapes are very beautiful it looked like something you see on Game of Thrones. We see old and new characters though one of the old you won't really work with until the bonus game so regular edition is out of the window. As for our new character, we got Goldilocks. Think of her as double agent until you play the game. And sadly this game doesn't tie in with Fable Legends. I thought it would since it involve the golden touch but then we got the answer when we meet the Moon Goddess' sister. And lastly, I think Eipix/BlueTea actually made a female version of Ultron that looks more scarier then the actual dude. You'll see what I mean when you play the game. Music: though soft, it's suttle so no headaces. 10 Visual: Very beautiful. Yeah a jump here and there(There's spider legs) but not as blurry in a snow landscape. 10 Mood: Not boring what so ever. 10 Voice acting: On par with the old and the new when it comes to the mood of the characters. 10 Story: Foot in mouth when I though that the Goldi game was going to suck. I was wrong all the way cause this game was better then the fable. 10 HOPS: Some are harder to find then usual and I think that's a good thing, but you're going to get used to the hint button alot until you get used to the locations. 10 Puzzles: HARD AS HECK!! Big plus. 10 Replayvalue: Do I really need to fill it out? 0 Bonus game: MAJOR SPOILER! We got one more Golden Child. At first I thought that Gerda was dead, but she's not so don't worry. I think when a kid is born on said moon night(DP3) a golden child is born so we're going to get more then one GC. So for now we got 2 until future games.10 Bugs: 0 Thank god Crashes: 0 Thank god!! Extra: We get some through backs to DPs favorite games though now I think there's someone following the detective and is making stories without permission and there's 3 of them so look out of them since they're part of a puzzle. +3 So I got 93% making it an A. GET THE GAME!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! Oh and if you want to know the hint of the next game: Black Swan. It doesn't get any clearer then that cause WE'RE FINALLY HITTING WIFE NUMBER 5!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game This really was a fun game to play for all skill levels, bright and colorful scenes . Definitely will buy the collectors edition. Fun for all ages.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables strikes again! I'm not one for HO games...unless it's a Dark Parables game! I fell in love with the Curse of Briar Rose, and wait with bated breath after each one for the next. They are one of the only set of games I must buy the collector's edition of. Goldilocks does not disappoint. Great graphics, challenging but fun puzzles, and a familiar storyline twisted in an unusual way (probably my favorite part of these games). I love seeing the nods to the old games in each new one. Sometimes you really have to watch for it, but they always have at least one. Can't wait for the next!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables doesn't let down I've have all of the Dark Parable series. This one is up to standards with previous games. I like Blue Tea's concept of chapters as each offers a good point to save and return later to continue playing. The story and puzzles are good. On a scale of 1-10 of the Dark Parable series, I'd give this a 9.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables 10 funny overview! As usual,like all of the Dark Parables games,we play the dedective and get mixed with fairy tale cases.This one is about Goldilocks! The gameplay is good and the landscapes were carefully drawn and designed,some by Blue Tea and some by Eipix,the difficulties are 4(3 and a custom one),the usual extras with wallpapers,screenshots,replay HOPs and mini-games ect and the collectibles are 40 snowflakes and 21 parables and when you reach 3 or 6 or 9 parables ect. a new story is unlocked in the parables section.There are 5 stories in the main game(15 parables) and 2 on the bonus chapter (6 parables). The HOPs are fragmented,as all the Dark Parables games and some mini-games are difficult,while some others are very easy. The story is a good one in my opinion and I give this game 5 stars because of its rich gameplay and graphics.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! This is the 10th game in the Dark Parables series and what a game wonderful story-line, hops and puzzles. Beautifully done art work. EIPIX has another winner on their hands!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game!" I like everything about this game. This game was a homerun and I would to tell those game haters they do not know what they're saying.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Bear Of A Job It's a bear of a job when Goldie goes golden and it might not be a good thing. Will Jack be helping me through this dilemma or maybe he can not Bear to help? Very beautifully done game. Top of the to buy list. Hard to find morphing objects, collectible snowflakes, Parts to piece together HO's as this is Dark parables style. It has critter action good characters, Great fallow through of story and music to keep the atmosphere. Jump map was good. Entrance page was nice. Most games have really nice entrance page where the Menu is before you play. Simple puzzles so far but hope some will be a little more difficult.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astonishing! Amazing! Blue Tea Games/EIPIX - Absolutely Phenominal! But then I expect only the best from this group of designers. I have loved everything about ALL the "Dark Parables" and this one is also a Five Star. THANKS!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! I was surprised again Epic and Blue Tea again together. Never liked Blue Teas sorry to see them back. The graphs so beautiful and the music nice. I always disliked the way of the hidden objects to find blue tea's work for sure I don't think is a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BY FAR THE BEST OF ALL THE "DARK PARABLES"!!! My mind has been literally blown away by the beauty and excitement that this game has been given me, and I've played only the demo version, so now I can't wait to finish the whole game! The story is great, true adventure. Not the classic Goldilocks, but I think that's better, you're story is so much more fun. All the scenes were more beautiful than ever, so colorful and amazingly done, characters were interesting and their voices were unbelievably powerful. I have to admit that this time the Collectibles and the Morphing Parable objects have been very well hidden, it took me few minutes to find it in some scenes. I loved all the mini games, especially HO scenes. Another game amazingly done, congratulations guys!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable "cross-over" fairy tale! I am not particularly keen on FROG’s. I am not a big fan of Fairy Tale stories. I usually avoid games that start with a car/coach/plane or what ever accident. I did not buy the latest Dark Parable games developed by Blue Tea, although I did like their first ones for their stories. They were really extra, but I grew tired of having to play the same FROG scene for up to three, four times. But I LOVED Goldilocks and the Fallen Star! The FROG scenes were so much fun to play, the scenes varied in challenge, some of the fragments were quite hard to find and I enjoyed them a lot. The mini games were funny and entertaining as well, some of them were nice new variations as the labyrinth or „closing in the keyhole“. For me even those which were repeated with increasing difficulty as the one on the artifact never got boring. The story made me smile more than once. I don’t like bending an existing story into something beyond recognition, but I’m very tolerant when it comes to such a „cross-over“ fairy tale story. The „cameo“ appearances of Jack from the Beanstalk story in the main game was brilliant! We used to do this as kids, combining characters from fairy tales, as sending Hansel and Gretel to knock on the door of the cottage of Snow White’s dwarfs. As Standard Version the game would get 5 stars. I’m not a big fan of CE’s, usually I don’t find much to justify the price. The bonus game was very good. I liked assembling the balalaika, a nice arch to the „for the best experience play with …“ advice screen at the beginning. But, playing the FROG’s as quickly as possible doesn’t do it for me. For a CE I miss more material. More insight into the developing process of the game, probably a few voice-over slips, as someone saying „Goldiflocks“ or whatever happens. Or a compilation of „zips and their missing pullers“ from all EIPIX games. Still, if anyone knows of a travel agency where you can book a holiday in the kingdom of Barsia, let me know. I’d love to spend a few days off there!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little disappointed ... I have always loved Dark Parables ... love to lose myself in Fairytale stories/sagas but have to admit .. whilst I did not dislike this game, found the storyline somewhat confusing, perhaps weird/stupid? Had this gorgeous lady with a long plait popping up, thought she was there to help me but ... no, for a long time, had to "go it alone'! One thing I do love is FROG's as I despise HOP's popping up just to find an article! I do have to say though, they were nice, but not gorgeous as in the old days when they were first introduced. Some items were so small, so hard to find, try as I could had to use the HINT button a couple of times! Hate that ... even with my strongest glasses, couldn't find them ... so stupid! Not what the game is about! Beautiful graphics, smooth flowing, no problems playing it, map was available but I try not to us it unless the game starts "tooing and froing" just a bit too much! This didn't overall ... checked it out a couple of times when items were in my inventory for just a little too long! Lovely game for those new to puzzle/adventure ... not sure for me or those who are experienced players in this genre. Puzzles on the whole were achievable, but did not like having to do a puzzle, stupid one too, each time I had to add to my amulet! For me, easy, but were annoying! Methinks a way to prolong the game! I would like to ask all experienced players if they feel ERS, Elephant, Eiipix, etc. games are getting shorter? I finished one the other day in 3 x hours! One game I played finished it quicker than the Bonus Content ... go figure!!! I am not sure it is because I have played so many or if they really are sacrificing quantity for quality .... so am interested to see what other experienced, long-term players think! Back to the game .. nice, newbies will love it ... certainly not the best in the Dark Parables series .. not even sure it was worth CE money but I always give in and buy them!! Yes, worth buying, perhaps for most as an SE game ... and you will then enjoy it, value for money!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still an enjoyable game, but not up to series standard Slightly disappointed with this one. Usually an avid follower of the series, I was delighted to see the new game, but in comparison it is a poor relation. Whilst I can't normally put the dark parables series down, this one had to be split over 3 nights as I actually kept falling asleep and found that the storyline was not as captivating as normal. The graphics are more realistic in this game than the previous, but I found I missed the bright bold colours and found the snow, dust particles and reflections absolutely infuriating. The game instructions I also found to be very lacking and in some cases had to skip entirely as I just had no clue what I needed to do. That being said, the basics are still there and if you like these types of games, you will definitely enjoy it, but fans of the series will be seriously disappointed.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best I love Dark Parables, and this one is no exception. Great scenes, fun HOG:s, challenging puzzles and great characters. The only thing I wish there was more of in the games are non-white people. I do know that all of the games are set in Europe, but the only POC there has been is the Asian Cinderella. Other than that, everything is wonderful, even the credits are fun to read.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Typical Storybook Detective Tale I have played every game in this series and this was one of my least favorites. I found the storyline overly convoluted and difficult to follow; though the art and music were up to Blue Tea's usual high standards. If you liked the other games in this series you'll like this one, it's worth the money for the collector's edition for the bonus story and content.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue Tea is Back I have been really disappointed with the Dark Parable games, but this is back to the quality of the first games. Good story line with blending of many fairy tales. Puzzles were challenging. One complaint was that a couple of puzzles were difficult to figure out. I had to consult the guide to even know what to do. I liked the collectibles, snowflakes, very fitting for the setting. I did have to just click around in about 5 of the scenes because I couldn't see the snowflake. Overall very fun and I hope the swan at the end was a hint of things to come!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... The Dark Parables Have Been A Great Series Of Twisted Fairy Tales, But This One Doesn't Quite Pull Off The Goldilocks Thing ... More Of A King Midas ... However, It Is A Very Enjoyable Game With Very Few New Features Over Previous Games In The Series .. The Bonus Chapter Was OK, Perhaps A Little Short ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm holding out HOPE for the next Dark Parable...?? I have been a huge fan of Dark Parables since they first came out. I bought them all and even went back and upgraded to the CE's on some of the older ones. The beautiful and unique scenery was always stunning. The way they put a twist on the real tales, game play, HOP, morphs, etc...were a must for me. Now........I love all Blue Tea Games as well as Eipix Entertainment.........but....these last few Dark Parables are missing the old flair. To sum it all up in one package-what reviewers mad4football and gobaba plus my own review, says it all. I'm holding out HOPE that the combined Developers will take us Veteran HO gamers reviews seriously.......I'm rating it a 4 star in hopes to see our Dark Parables back to standard. Keep up the good work!........
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game liked the story line ,art/graphics mini games where a challenge
Date published: 2015-11-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_23866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Goldilocks and the Fallen Star Collector's Edition

Who is trying to destroy the Kingdom of Barsia?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.