European Mystery: Flowers of Death
Exclusive

European Mystery: Flowers of Death

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(429.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Blam! Games, makers of the Punished Talents and Fierce Tales series, comes an all-new European Mystery to solve!

A strain of toxic flowers has surfaced in the Netherlands, attacking locals and pulling them into lifeless comas. After being summoned to investigate this strange situation, you quickly realize that the plants aren't the only sinister thing happening in the city. Some of the city's most prominent citizens have been involved in shady dealings... and they might just be the cause of the horticultural horrors. Can you find the root of the mystery and stop the fatal flowers before falling victim to them yourself? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1371 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Flowers of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(429.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
European Mystery: Flowers of Death is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . After playing four games in a row that I disliked, this was a treat. It played for a long while and kept my interest for the most part. I couldn't complete shooting the flowers for some reason and kept having to start over. The one thing that I like is when the developers allow you to drop inventory even though you need more than one. The game ends without any dialog but overall pretty good. 2016
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish we could give half-stars--4.5, good to pick up on a deal I liked this game a lot! It was quite lengthy, and the plot was pretty good. (Though I can't help but feel that the whole town would have been better off had it been wiped off the map by these cursed flowers...) Like some other people reported, I had a weird experience post-install: the music file must have crashed, because the only sound I got was a weird clicking noise while the voiceovers were supposed to be happening, and then when I attempted to quit the game and restart, it froze my computer to a dead stop and I had to hard-reset. However, everything was fine and the gameplay continued as normal after a reset. There are also some clear grammar/spelling/punctuation errors in the main text--nothing horrible, just a bit sloppy. Some of the hidden object scenes were also a little blurry, but again, not terrible. Overall I thought this was a good game--the story flow was good, I REALLY liked the puzzles (neither too challenging nor too easy, and nothing felt repetitive), and I left feeling satisfied after I'd finished the story. However, I'm also not disappointed I went for the SE instead of the CE--the plot felt complete without an extra chapter and I didn't miss any of the 'extras'.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flowers everywhere has a custom level and a very good hint system. it will teleport you, if necessary. you are in the netherlands and these flowers are taking over people and putting them into comas. you need to fix this and you uncover another problem......shady dealings with the big wigs there. european mystery..............sequel? it's possible.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well! I can always tell when I get bored with a game because I begin to invoke the teleport feature, I don't want anyone not to play the game due to my previous statement. I had just finished a Final Cut game and they are more up my ally.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The flowers/death I liked the game but I thought the theme was kind of hokey. Just my opinion.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deadly Floral I'm not a fan of this European Mystery game, they all seem to blend together because it's the same exact storyline. This one's centered around poisonous plant's seem to be responsible for the murder of several prominent citizens, but of course, plant's don't have an agenda (or a motive) which certainly means there must be a human evil doer behind these murders. Fortunately, a local botanist has equipped you with an invaluable piece of equipment that allows you to capture pollen spores from these deadly plants, and create an antidote, how convenient. Each time you encounter a puff of poison, you get out you're handy spore catcher, insert it into the fancy wooden box and match identical spores. This process then shows you what ingredients you need to create the antidote, and which flower you need as a guinea pig. Once you find the ingredients and the flower, you have to insert the ingredients in the correct order to replicate the flower shown. There are complex inventory items that require some type of interaction before they can be used, the Collector's Edition has the addition of 15 Morphing Flower Cards to discover and the usual Achievements to earn. The Hidden Object Puzzles fall a bit flat in my opinion, most of them are interactive list finds, but there are also multiples to find of certain shapes, and most of them have some type of puzzle to interact with. The only one I really liked was finding Morphing Objects when they were in their correct form, but even that one was super easy because the items morphed so quickly they stuck out like a sore thumb. There are also several Zoom Zone HOP's, which seems to be catching on lately. The Mini Games weren't too bad, but most of them are really easy. Below are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you will encounter: 1) Place figurines in the correct order. 2) Slide colored jewels into their color coded areas, then play a match jewels game. 3) Use directional arrows to guide several color coded balls to their correct slots. 4) Correctly paint a porcelain picture using the example shown. The Collector's Edition has 15 Morphing Flower Cards, 21 Concept Art pictures, 14 Achievements, Wallpapers, Music Soundtracks, Videos, replayable Mini Games, a Secret Room, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Stop to Smell These Roses This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a lot of fun. The game kept my interest as I hibernate in this cold snap that has hit FL and I played almost all day on it. The one thing I loved about the game was the main character was male for a change. Love it when that happens. I have most all the games in this series and enjoyed this one as much as the others. Graphics were really good along with the colors which were for the most part very pretty. The effects and voice overs were well done. Perhaps it could have used a few more voice overs in parts, but the ones that were done were great! There are parts which tell a story and are drawings. I swear there were voice overs on the first ones telling the story and all of a sudden they ceased. Not a deal breaker, but it did seem odd. Of course I could have been listening to the voices in my mind, but still... Music wasn't intrusive and went along with the action. There are numerous types of hidden object games. From the regular list, to morphing, to shadow, and interactive. I know I'm leaving some out, but that is the majority of them. Never a dull moment with them. They are well hidden and aren't just a junk pile of stuff thrown on a page. The mini games... that's a different story. I tried to do all of them, but for the life of my I couldn't figure out what I was suppose to do in most. I'm very thankful the developers had custom as one of the difficulty levels, because I set mine to the fastest possible. If you love mini games, difficult ones, you're going to love this game. Don't let what I said about the mini games turn you off. I'm not a mini person anyway, and that may cloud my judgement.There is an interactive map which not only transports you, but shows where there are things to be done. I was about done with the game when I realized all I had to do was move to the sides of the map and it would move. There were times it wasn't showing anything and I would use a hint and get transported. I thought they were really dumb, until I realized I was the dumb one. So, keep that in mine. There isn't a jounal, but an evidence board and honerstly, I don't see the value of it, but it is there for you to use. I do believe I got ahead of myself in the story, because I kept getting to places that something should have occurred before, but hadn't. Sure enough in another scene or two there it was. Other than that, it is a good story. It is a bit weak in the ending, but the rest of it was pretty interestng. Give it a try. The demo is free, but I would almost bet once you get into the game it will be a buy for you too.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toxic boredom I bought this game thinking it would be a long game judging from file size. Indeed, it is a long game with many puzzles to solve, but the the way the story develops is so boring and uninteresting. Story takes place in 1700s Netherlands and you play a detective tasked with finding the antidote to the toxic flowers killing noblemen in the city. You have a botanist/chemist box in lower right corner that rattles or sparkles when you find the ingredients to create a new flower species. This flower must be created to create an antidote, but multiple antidotes are created before the conclusion. The puzzles range from easy to difficult. There are a lot of places to visit, items to find. Had to use the Hint button a lot to figure out what to do next. The teleport map is helpful to giving you clues about what to do next. Buy this game if you want a real challenge playing detective without much help. The game doesn't have much in the way of special effects, animation, good graphics, and the storyline is practically nonexistent.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3.5............Like a lot of games, it starts off well I played this game in 3 or 4 stages, because it just couldn’t hold my interest. A bit of an odd story I thought: A florist discovers a rare flower which somehow begins sucking the life-force out of people. Then there’s all this illegal black-market selling of the flowers. At some point I just lost the plot… PROS: I was wowed to begin with. You get to roam around this European Town and see all kinds of old buidlings, inside and out. It was gorgeous and relaxing. Natural looking colors and lots of DETAIL. Quite a few HOPS. I loved the HOP where you went in with a lamp and had to scan the items from a flashlight size beam. Plenty of puzzles and a good mix. I liked the ones that got progressively harder. Occasional and appropriate cut-scenes. I liked concocting the antidotes. CONS: ***Very, VERY, slow story line and very, VERY tame, possibly for kids. ***Unusually DARK graphics, even with computer at full brightness. The characters had personality to begin with, but then that isn’t developed. ***One puzzle didn’t work (a coloring-in one) and at another point the game wouldn’t let me take a syringe sample of blood, until the game decided I could. *** Also there are delays between some of the scenes of 2-3 seconds (if that bothers you). About halfway, I realized the story was just chugging along and not really going anywhere. I felt very little urgency in helping anyone. I was disappointed because I really liked the previous game, “European Mystery: Scent of Desire”, which was also about flowers and poisonous scent. I thought that one was much better.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amateur botanist A decent story, with some nice variations on hidden objects puzzles. I particularly like the ones where you have to manipulate objects in the scene to find others. The cut-scene artwork was very attractive. Overall a little too easy though, so I won't buy the full game although I enjoyed the demo. By the way, is it my imagination, or does the inspector look just like Russell Crowe as Javert in "Les Mis"??
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, I'm a sport, but really I don't expect the plots of these games to be air, or water, tight and I understand that getting the protagonist from the challenge to the resolution and having some fun along the way truly is the goal, but come on, folks - get a grip. This game had characters that appeared with no explanation and just as you got used to them vanished, their place in the story totally obscure (see 'The Countess'). There were necessary objects with no lead-in, connection to the 'story' (such as it was) or obvious utility. And please don't send me looking for juniper berries when it is blueberries you need for the recipe. The only way to play the game, and this is more common now than it used to be, is by using the map. But if the map cannot be shown in total on the screen, you are back to 'Hint'. You don't expect grownups to use the 'Guide' do you? In fact, it's only purpose is to justify the "Collector's Edition" price. I wish there was alternative pricing, I can handle a game without the cheat sheet. Yes, I have my grumpypants on today, but that said, the artwork and figurative details were beautiful. I think there was a great idea at the beginning of the effort, but something went amiss .
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much back and forth. I was so hoping that this would be a fun game for me. I'm so tired of games that make you go back and forth continuously. I want a HOG. Not a traveling game. I played the game for a half hour and only had 2 HOGs to play that whole time. What a waste. I thought the graphics were pretty good though. I'm finding myself clicking on the hint button all of the time just so I can hurry up and get to the next HOG.
Date published: 2015-11-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_23955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Flowers of Death

Toxic flowers have been claiming victims and withering plant life in the Netherlands. Can you cultivate the answers to this mystery?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.