Facility 47

Facility 47

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(146.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After waking up alone in an icy cell, you find that you've been left with only a letter and a bottle of pills. To find out how you got here, you'll have to escape and begin a journey through an isolated research facility in the freezing depths of the Antarctic. Solve puzzles as you go and unlock new locations around the Facility. As you explore, you can search for clues that will help you piece together the mysterious history of Facility 47 and how exactly you came to be there!

  • Unravel a dark and intriguing mystery
  • Beautiful and breathtaking hand drawn artwork.
  • Enjoy brain-scratching mini games.
  • Captivating music score

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 168 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Facility 47

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(146.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Facility 47 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, keeps you on the edge of your seat...what an ending! One of the more engaging games I played. No hidden object scenes. I absolutely loved it! Initially, the visuals and not-so-crisp resolution put me off, but the storyline quickly pulled me in. I played this game in one sitting. Solving the mysteries and clues was not that easy, but when I did get the answers, I felt quite bloody accomplished. The storyline was all about sheer survival from the Antarctica elements by figuring out what happened to my character and everyone else, before I eventually woke up, locked up from my drug induced sleep....the ending...WOW. Talk about a twist! I won't spoil it for you!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hardcore Adventure This game definitely calls for hardcore adventure gamers out there! One of the best adventure games I have ever played. No voice-over or people in sight with this game, which brings you such a refreshing experience. Another cute feature with this game (which is somewhat controversial elsewhere on Big Fish Games; people either seem to love or hate it) is the 'text-to-command' type of adventure game within the game for those players who enjoyed them back in the old days. The game is challenging; the game offers no spoon-feeding with hints and glimmers. However, it is not at the level of impossible, rather enjoyable for those who are into this genre.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Addictive Adventure That Thrills to The End This has to be one of the best games, I have ever played on Big Fish. What a fantastic voyage into a surreal world of biomedical research. You do not know who you are and why you are in this cold, lonely isolated environment. You must make your way through this strange facility to find answers. What I liked the best was the whole concept starting off in this dreamlike world and having no idea of where to begin. No hand-holding. This game has you really looking at every nook and hidden corner to discover clues and answers. Even the ending has you making a choice. I played this game through twice to see the different ending. Kudos to the developers of Facility 47, Inertia Games and Big Fish for giving us this mind-blowing experience. I really hope to see more games of this caliber in the very near future.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of Mysteries to Solve I thoroughly enjoyed this game and it's a new favourite. The story is exactly the kind of mystery I like, with puzzles to solve that are logical towards the problem. Can't see in the dark? Turn on the generator for the lights. Generator run out of fuel? Find a barrel that holds some and figure out a way to get it out. Each step in this game makes sense, rather than some games that have you looking in a jewellery box to find a razor blade which cuts a pillow holding a figurine inside that opens a lock. ... What? There are lots of obstacles to overcome and I had to leave the game a few times and do something else in order to attack the problem with a fresh mind. Only twice did I use the hint feature and it does explain quite well what the next step forward is. I probably would've figured out one of the answers, but the other was beyond my reach. It made sense in hindsight but the concept was a little abstract for me. Problems range from very easy to rather difficult. A person who plays a lot of problem-solving games or HOGs will probably streak through this game. You do have to go back and forth a bit while you discover new things, but the setting is quite contained, so you soon start running around the facility like a pro. I do like the fact you get to go exploring outside. Don't forget your jacket! Fantastic atmosphere, great music and artwork. I rarely listen to music in games but this time I kept it on. It wasn't invasive.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little sleeper Great sleeper of a game. No HOPs, v little help, but really terrific. Great to see something of an real Adventure game.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A proper puzzle game! I will be quick with what i would have loved to see in the game: a map. Apart from that, I loved everything about the game: the fact that you have to work out for yourself what the tasks are, the fact that the puzzles are really challenging, the fact that the story-line in itself is not novel (many movies have had similar plots) doesn't prevent you from enjoying the journey as a player with a great twist at the end...that I loved. Also all the tasks made sense, you do not suddenly have an odd object in the room just for the sake, all items to find are logical items of it like in many other games, I mean for instance you do not have a live white rabbit in a frozen lab who is hungry and whose carrot would be perched on top of a lampshade or something daft like that.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facility 47 Excellent I bought Facility 47 with a free game code and could not be more pleased! There needs to be more games like this with just puzzles and not HOGs. The game was a fun challenge all the way. The music was subdued so as not to be distracting. The graphics were not stunning but suitable and practical. I wish games like this were placed in a separate, non-HOG puzzle category. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really really good! I don't normally write reviews because I'm lazy when it comes to giving back to the Big Fish gaming community but I felt compelled to write a review for this game.It's brilliant! Atmospheric, chilling sound track, great graphics and you are completely on your own. No sparkly areas to investigate, just pure slouthing. If I had one grumble it would be that I just wanted to keep playing and it ended too soon. I also pressed reset thinking it would reset the puzzle I was trying to work out but it actually deleted my game and I had to start from the begining again! Try not to do that if you purchase this game. It spolit my momentum but forget that and enjoy......
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FACILITY 47 INTERESTING GAME AND CHALLENGING.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this style of game. If you only like pretty games with HO's, forget it. I'm so weary of magic potions and such. This style of game is dark and atmospheric, and there isn't any hand holding. So, if you're up for a challenge, I highly recommend this game. Now, if there were only more of them...!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kind of Game First of all, I have to say that my favorite types of games are the classic adventure games, which Facility 47 definitely falls under "my kind of game". There are no hidden object scenes (yay!). It's not that I don't like hidden object games, it's just that a lot of them tend to be the same old, same old. This game has a unique plot, and the search for items and the actions you take to advance in the game are not only relevant, but also make sense. I will not go into the storyline, which is intriguing and captivating, but I will say that the gameplay is clever, but not too hard. I did have to use the hint button a few times only because I had left the game and then forgot what I was doing once back in. Otherwise, I found the difficulty level just right. Clues were not obscure but not super easy. I cannot stress enough how much I loved this game. My first thought was "finally!!! An old school adventure game!", which I haven't thought since True Fear: Forsaken Souls. I admit that I do tire of the hidden object games quickly. I prefer a good story with puzzles and objects to search for. If you are a HOG fanatic, I am not sure how much you will like this game, but if you are an adventure game fanatic, I believe you will be pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Different for an Adventure and Puzzle Game This game had a great storyline, some fun surprises and just enough challenge with the puzzles to make things interesting. The setting is pretty bleak and gets sadder as you go along. There are plenty of places to explore. The game is not linear in many places, so you can complete tasks and explore places at your own pace to some extent. You never have that "stuck" feeling where you don't know what to do next. Two criticisms: The game is a bit short. You could play in one setting pretty easily. And the "hint" feature just gives you the answer instead of hinting at how to solve a puzzle or approach a problem.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Why, why, why are there not more games like this?! This is a true adventure game. No HOS, no character banter, no changing pointers, no journal, and no maps. Save for a hint button, you are on your own. In a nutshell you awaken in an arctic research facility and have to figure out what happened to everyone. There are clues everywhere and it can be tricky to remember something you see since you are not sure if it is important or not. There are several tricky sort of riddles to figure out some of the pass codes (I found the one for entering level 5 to be quite tricky). You must click everywhere and on everything since you don't have a changing cursor you never know if something needs to be picked up. There are, for lack of a better term, some mini games, but not many and you can "solve" them by clicking on the hint button, then click "solve." The music isn't extreme or annoying, just the right amount of eeriness. I wish developers would come out with more games like this. I found the game play very similar to The Silent Age. If you liked that game, then you will love this one. You might also enjoy this game if you are like me and absolutely sick of all the HO type games that are nothing more than a variation of the same theme these days. This game is truly original in its mystery and game play. I am hoping the developer will make many more games like this!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This game was intense, challenging and difficult to play. Frequently, I had to use the walkthrough to get through the game. Kind of reminds me of the difficulty I experienced with Syberia. Anyway, Facility 47 offered gameplay that remained interesting throughout the entire game. The storyline was excellent. The sound effects were very good. The music was a little spooky but appropriate for the events that were taking place. I don't want to describe too much about Facility 47 because I think it will spoil your gameplay. It's a great game and worth the money. There is lots to do and a lot of labs and other places to visit. Some locations you need to visit are hidden and need to be shoveled out. There are two endings to the game and you need to choose which ending you prefer.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Cant there Be MORE!! I TOTALLY LOVED THIS GAME! I sooooo wish you guys would put more games like this on the site. It reminded me of the Carol Reed Games. There are tons of those in that series but you all dont offer them. Anyway, this was so intriguing. I really felt like I was alone, abandoned in a facility in Antarctica. I loved discovering journal notes along the way, also looking through other explorers items left behind. I loved the game play. Loved the mini puzzles. When you would complete an action you really felt like you did something amazing. The hint system works great, if you cant figure out something it will tell you everything you have to do. This game also has 2 endings. I chose the wrong ending the first time. So much fun though! It deff has replay value, and there was even a game you could play on one of the computers in an office if you could figure out what to type in as the hint doesn't tell you. Its kind of like an Easter egg sequence. I loved it and I loved the graphics. Great game developers!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenge accepted! This kind of reminded me of some of the early days of adventure games where you are all alone, lost in some forgotten place and pretty much clueless. In those days there were no hints, maps, sparkles,etc. Just you and the environment. You could be stuck for days trying to make progress to the next room, (until you discovered the online hints and cheats). I suspect some will be frustrated by this. And I must admit that I used my hint button more often than usual (which isn't very often) because I wanted to get farther in the demo. But that feeling of isolation, strangeness, and yes, frustration, is actually what I liked best about this game. Nothing was obvious. You really had to think and work things out in order to proceed. This game is quite challenging which I really enjoy! The story is a bit different in that you are not immediately aware of any monster or villain. You are part of a team stationed at an arctic research facility and are apparently trying to discover a cure for a disease which is wiping out your family. But notes along the way begin to suggest that your extended isolation may have overtaxed your mental health. Do you have and addition to sleeping pills or other drugs? Is is being suggested that you might be suffering from some dangerous psychosis? And where is the rest of the team, anyway? I am basing this only on the demo, so I do not yet know how deep the rabbit hole goes. But I am looking forward to finding out.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adventure Game in Years! Wow! This is an amazing adventure game. No Hos. No dialogue. This brought me back to the days of Myst. The puzzles take thought and a few are very challenging but there is a hint button. Love the open exploring. Wish we there were more games like this on BigFish!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really refreshing change this one The harder the better for me,I always play on tough as you get Mode. So this was a real pleasure for me I really had to think hard and pen and paper is essential. No hand holding here. I never got bored and it pulled me in right from the start More like this please wendy
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulls you in.. Finally something different besides witches and ghosts. This is a fun game that pulls you in right from the start. There is no hand holding, this is a game for people who want a challenge. Hope they make more games like this one.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, Realistic, Sci-Fi type Game. Challenging and Enjoyable. Roam around the rooms, laboratories and living quarters of Facility 47, in a frozen, icy, windy Antarctic. Modules, towers and labs, are all scattered around different buildings and areas, so you get to venture outdoors a lot. If you’re in the mood to be alone, then it’ll suit you. Your job is to find out what happened to a handful of people who worked there. Collect notes and samples and activate equipment to achieve your goals. The story is well-paced and you gradually start to understand what they were doing there, and what it must have been like to live there. Even though I didn’t play it in one sitting, when I did play it, I loved every minute! Please make more like this! GRAPHICS: REALISTIC including the environment and equipment. HOPS: NONE PUZZLES: Medium amount. Enjoyable and mostly 'middle' difficulty. If you get stuck, hit the ‘?’ button, and the puzzle solution will pop-up. A few puzzles are skippable because of the greater difficulty involved. SOUNDS: 2 sounds, the music and sound effects. You get quiet…and then freezing winds…and humming etc. Good and effective, without having to listen to music. NO audible narration, or voice overs. HINT: The ‘?’ button WILL give you a written task with hint of where and how to achieve it. So you are not totally left in the dark. It will update each step of the way. DIFFICULTY LEVELS: Only 1 mode. Your CURSOR will NOT CHANGE SHAPE to help you out. So, quite a bit of clicking on objects will be necessary. If you’ve missed an item, when it's needed, the ‘?’ button will tell you the exact location of it. MAP: NONE. You need to remember the routes or draw yourself a little line-map. INVENTORY: Stays locked at all times. JOURNAL: NONE
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly addictive I rarely give five stars to anything. This game is an exception. FINALLY. A truly grown-up game that makes you think, calculate, and be observant. No skipping a segment; no HOs, nothing sparkles. You are not given tasks. You must figure out the steps. You wake up just outside of a science lab in the Antarctic. Someone has given you sleeping pills. You must now find your way in, around, and out of the facility.There are several buildings you must get into. That means wandering around in the sub zero weather. Along the way you see some of your dead and frozen colleagues here and there. The graphics are beautiful. The background music is not distracting. The whole atmosphere is on the eerie side. Someone wrote there is no hint button. Actually there is. But if you are observant enough and think things out, you might be able to find your way through the game without using it much. You can't rush through this. If you get stuck you may want to remember some clue you saw back on the other side of the complex. My suggestion is to take notes and write down something you see that needs to be done. Don't be afraid to click on everything. No punishment for clicking; and since live items are not often highlighted, it's easy to overlook something. I haven't finished the game yet but I wanted to give my review. The only other game I remember like this was Rhiannon which I played back in 2010. We need more games like this.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different! Based on completed game This is a cool game. It's a challenging point and click adventure. The 1970s eerie arctic atmosphere reminds me of "The Thing." There's no hand-holding but the hint button is very helpful if you get stuck. If you liked a challenge like the original MCF: Dire Grove then you'll like this. It makes you think and then presents you with a moral dilemma. Be careful how you choose! My only negative criticism is that it felt short to me (or maybe the time just flew by) and it doesn't really have a lot of replay value. It's heavily story-driven so once you've finished the story there's not really a lot that would bring you back to it multiple times.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This has to be one of the best games I have played for a long time. It kept me gripped from the first scene and was just a fun game to play. Had to really think about things. No map meant a lot of back and forth but that wasn't so bad. The hint button was essential at times as there really are no other clues. No HOG's anywhere made a great change. Getting bored with the same old things. This was totally different. Come on BFG we need and want more games like this.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great challenging game! This was a great change of pace! If you like to exercise your brain cells then this is the game for you! And the great thing is that it is a very logical game play!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Adventure Game Had a great time playing this game. No strategy guide needed - the hints are more than helpful. Superb story line. No HOGs. So much fun. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, FINALLY!! I haven't found a game to sink my teeth into like Myst or Syberia in the longest time. So many junk HO games that make no sense (a pepper hidden on a wall??? really?? and other nonsense) that I was beginning to lose hope. UNTIL THIS!!!! I can't believe someone finally gets it and has made a true adventure game. Everything makes sense and goes together. You aren't given much to go on and have to truly think things through, as if you are actually stuck in this facility in the Antarctic. GET THIS GAME. No other explanation necessary.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This Game !!! This game is so good ! It has a great story line .
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different & Very Enjoyable ... Good Graphics, Basic Sound & Effects ... I Was Apprehensive To Try This Game As It Was Advertised As A Puzzle Game ... It Is In Fact An Adventure Game, And Quite A Good One Too ... It Is More Your Old School Poke & Prod About And See What You Can Find With A Basic Hint System If You Get Really Stuck ... Sadly It Is A Bit Short And I Had Hoped This Was One Of Those Games That Keeps You Scratching Your Head For Days Instead Of Hours ... Well Worth A Voucher Or Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adventure Game Reminds me a lot of the Myst game from the 90s. Not too difficult, but you do have to think. This is really a great game!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So darned good! Man, I hope we see more from this developer! This is your basic puzzle game with horror/thriller/mystery elements. It does not hold your hand AT ALL, although there is an easy-out if you can't figure out a puzzle in the form of a question mark button. The graphics are fantastic and it's a great story! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2016-05-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_24965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Facility 47

Take a journey through an isolated research facility in the Antarctic and discover the secrets of its past.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.