Roads of Rome: New Generation

Roads of Rome: New Generation

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(156.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Roman Empire was wealthy and powerful. It seemed nothing could threaten its peace and prosperity. Until, one day, a sudden misfortune came upon the land, and the Romans had to face earthquakes of unseen power with drastic consequences. Young Marcus Victorious now must save its citizens and bring back life to its previous glory. Build new settlements, new roads and a new future for the people. Help Marcus prove himself to his epic Father, gain respects of the citizens and maybe even win the love of a gorgeous girl!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 164 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome: New Generation

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(156.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Roads of Rome: New Generation is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads to Rome....time management games Roads to Rome is one of my favorite series!! This sequel is GREAT!! I am frustrated trying to find the "hidden surprises".....I have only been able to 1 in each level, but it says there are 2 :( any tips anyone?? Thank you for another fun Roads to Rome game!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hello -roads of rome-again I have played numerous times the prior 3 roads of rome games and was sad that the last one was not totally my fave- loved the second one the most. But this one here seems to be right up my alley. I am buying it now and will keep on playing :) If you like this one check out the others --- they're FUN
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what i have been waiting for One of my favorites! it is absolutely fantastic! bring 'em on.i have been waiting and waiting for sequels to Roads to Rome, Northern Tales, Viking Saga plus Gardenscapes and Garden inc.and the sequels to those too.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite now and will be for a long time This is an excellent time mgmt. -- mostly STRATEGY -- game. Other reviewers are good at explaining details, so I will mention my rating is based on what they say AND that it is an enjoyable challenge, meaning, it is NOT easy to get the Gold Ribbon, however, it is so addicting because of the colors and sounds and stories and different details that I see on each re-play of levels as I aim to get gold. I think, "Oh how did I not see that," and even after a long day at work, I'm relaxing as I put things in order in this game. It's the kind of game I will likely complete, and then start over in a new profile to make GOLD each time.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave time management game is back! Over the moon about this game - have been waiting a long time wondering if another Roads of Rome would come out - and i have not been dissappointed - great gameplay, graphics, storyline - another TM game I will be replaying over and over again
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES !! The long awaited return. Never thought I'd see this again. Fantastic game. Was one of my favourites and still is. Welcome back !
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun. I have played all the other Roads of Rome games, so I thought I would breeze through this. I was happy to find that there are fun new challenges here that are making me work for the gold, even on the "normal" setting.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have to put coins in a fountain to return to Rome. Roads of Rome 1 was my first Big Fish game. I loved this series. I have played the new game twice, because I didn't notice the "Hidden Treasures" the first time. This game might a little "old fashioned" for some, but I enjoy the more relaxed atmosphere and fun. More games about Rome and Marcus and his family, please.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time management game! I played in "hard mode" and managed gold on all levels, I didn't find all the secret treasures though. I liked the game because it was fun and the levels were really challenging from the start, that kept me going and through a series of trials and errors, you can get there at the end. Actually most of the fun was to find the correct sequence of events that would allow me to achieve the best time.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RoR series Was happy to see a new game in the Roads of Rome series, all of which I have enjoyed. Like previous instalments you need to gather supplies, build and fulfill quests within time limits. Was able to get gold on all levels in normal mode, but just barely so don't know how I'll do in expert. Love this type of time management game. Only wish the game had been a bit longer. Also wish we could see some of the tycoon style games (there hasn't been any for a very long time). Anyway, nice way to spend a rainy afternoon.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Time Management Game I've played all the MKFTP and Road of Rome games and have been looking forward to a new time management game and they have finally put one out. Yeah!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome: New Generation Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging yet solvable This is a real strategy game because success depends on the choices you make. I can't stand games where the player knows what steps to take, it's just a matter of doing one thing after the other in quick succession. With Roads of Rome: New Generation you have to decide what buildings to upgrade in what order - get it wrong and you'll be outside the time limit. There are lots of time management games around, but not many great strategy games. This is one of them.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel Great sequel to the first 3 stories in the series. Fun to play.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting Very Fun Addicting Very Fun, loved every single level and all of the challenges.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it! exellent game!:) it"s worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and works as advertised Loved the series before and this is great addition.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game This is such a challenging but so-much-fun game! Yes, it's difficult to get gold and find all the secrets but that's what makes it so fun! Keep them coming, please!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Thank you! These are great games and I LOVE the hidden secrets. Roads of Rome and Adelantado trilogy are my all time favorites. I wish more games were like these or better yet, create more of these games more often!!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome: New Generation Gave me hours of fun. Just complex enough to hold my interest.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I asked the developers for this game! Long wait worth while! I Love this game! I bought all of them and still play them all. This one has faster men and better graphics than the previous ones but the challenge is not as difficult. The hardest thing I found was in finding all the hidden treasures. Still working on that. Definitely recommend this game ! My favorite in a long time!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a challenge I have played all the Roads games in this series, and this one is a real challenge. It is easy enough to play, but quite takes a lot of timing and strategy to finish the levels with all the hidden treasures as well.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game!!! I love all the Roads of Rome games. This one is my favorite, I like the addition of finding "secrets" to complete a level with the highest score! Well done!!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting - Very Challenging I started playing and then changed to Easy, as I couldn't get 3 Stars on Regular. As this didn't sit well with me, I went back and played all the previous games to get back in the swing of things. After this, I went back and played on Regular and got 3 Stars. It took me multiple attempts on some levels. With that said, replay is certainly good. Graphics are still great Still HATE the fact that you can't queue actions Definitely good challenge factor Controls are responsive This is a game for Strategists, not point and clickers. Can't get 3-Stars if one just points and clicks. Read the clues at the beginning of each Level, as they do give tips on what to look for. Use the Special Buildings as well, like Shoemaker (for Speed), Blacksmith (for quicker building time), etc. At first I was sorry I purchased, but after playing it through again, I changed my mind. It was very satisfying getting 3 Stars on all Levels. It just isn't for Beginners. I highly recommend playing the earlier games in the Series before purchasing this one, but I do recommend for more experienced strategists.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This But Some Things Gots Ta Go. Superb TM installment from the collaboration of two extraordinary developers. I won't rehash the goods on this one as it's been done many times. The major detraction is the popup tutorials. I want to concentrate, plan and play, not read and click to continue and these items break my concentration. The lack of worker queue for me adds to the challenge, but I know the creators could have added this feature, so I applaud the extra challenge even though it's frustrating at times. For serious TM players, the popups and banners can be a game buster. Please consider making them optional for future releases.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoroughly fun game This is a fun, interesting little game with excellent graphics. As always in this type of game the beginning is very, very simple but complexity builds on each new level and the goals for each are different enough to keep your interest. The final level is challenging and the bonus game.....Well I have not been able to finish in the top time. I would definitely recommend it and will buy more in the series.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Enjoyed it hope they keep making them. A good challenge to get gold time and the secrets in each level I will probably have to go back several times to get them all.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Decent Game in my Favorite Genre Based on playing the free trial. This is the fourth Roads of Rome, I only bought the first one and did not care for it enough to check out the 2nd & 3rd. This series isn't quite up to the level of what I consider the best ones (Viking Saga, Northern Tales, Gardens Inc., Island Tribe, etc.) but it's the kind of game that is my favorite so I'm ranking it highly, hoping for more of these types of games! The story line is good and sets up the level objectives well. The dialogue shows signs of having been written by non-native English speakers, but I've seen worse. I don't usually play with the music on, but I like the sound effects. There are four levels of difficulty and the normal and hard modes satisfy me. The easy mode is suitable for new players. Relaxed is untimed, and I have never understood why people play a time management game untimed, but it's there for you if you like playing that way. The tasks are standard fare. Each level has hidden bonus objects which I had trouble figuring out, so I like that feature a lot. Based on the early levels, this isn't the kind of game where there is only one way to play a level, if you find that feature frustrating. All in all a solid time management game of my favorite type, definitely recommend if you've already gone through the top-tier games of this type!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good example of time management genre I had never played any of the games in this series so I did not know what to expect. I found the game fun to play and easy to pick up with four levels of gameplay for everyone from a beginner to a more experienced player in this genre. The game like other time management gives you tasks to perform in a set time limit. The graphics were good but the music I found repetitive and got on my nerves a bit. Would definitely recommend it to people to play although with the sound off maybe as I found it enjoyable and will definitely be trying others in the series.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Return to Rome I love love love these games. Roads of Rome led to all kind of other strategy games. The music is ok and the game play is fun but for the life of me in chapter 3 board 5 I can't figure out what I am doing wrong it's like there isn't enough gold to do everything did anyone else have this problem? otherwise another fantastic game.
Date published: 2019-06-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_24158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome: New Generation

Help Marcus Victorious save its citizens and bring back life to its previous glory.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.