Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(442.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Someone's out for revenge, and she'll stop at nothing to get it. Your sister needs your help finding her daughter Liza, who went away to summer camp and disappeared along with several other children. As a parapsychologist and member of the police team, you're accustomed to criminal acts of the ghostly variety, but are you ready for this spirit of revenge? All that glitters isn't gold in this abandoned mining town. Play both interactive and list HOPs and enjoy learning about Nickfield's past in the mini-games and super puzzles!

  • Uncover the mystery behind the missing children, the miners, and the supernatural in the bonus game!
  • Collect trinkets to unlock bonus mini-games and play challenging bonus HOPs!
  • Immortalize your adventure with wallpapers, soundtrack, and concept art.
  • Access the helpful strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1032 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(442.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aggravating in spots, but well worth playing. This review is based upon playing the demo. Your sister has asked you, a paranormal investigator, to find your niece in a haunted town where she was attending either camp or school. A counselor or teacher with an unrevealed grudge against the families of four children claims that “they are hers," and they have disappeared. Spooky, unexplained occurrences also result. The STORY does not really hang together particularly well—for example, were the children at a school or a camp? But I am just ignoring that and looking for the lost children. Lack of cohesive story might be why I found myself wondering what to do quite a bit, though. At one time, the task list didn’t even show a current task. The ART is well drawn and appropriate to the subject matter, semi-dark but not monochromatic, with a creepy cast to it. It sets the mood nicely. Some of the MUSIC is quite good. There is one Myst-like piece that I might actually want to listen to outside the game. One slight problem is that you cannot see the EXTRAS menu at all before you finish the entire main story. OK, so Big Fish tells us that we get a bonus game, art, music, and trinkets that will unlock bonus mini-games and HOPs. But I'd rather look at the extras menu for myself to see what shelling out that extra money for a CE buys me. I do think that the miniGAMES are either too easy or too aggravating (I won’t say hard—it could just be incomplete instructions). Examples follow (slight spoilers): --Matching children's possessions to their backpacks (easy but fun.) vs --three bulletin boards right next to each other where you found things . . . the one in the middle made no sense to me, so I just kept clicking and/or using the hint until I was done. Related to this problem is a gripe that I have about other games as well as this one--too many objects that should serve the same function, but don't. Here’s just one example (slight spoilers): The game tells you that you can’t remove boards from a door with your bare hands, but the axe that you already have won’t work either. You need something else. Then, later, you use that axe on an almost identical door. Despite these annoyances, I am having a pretty good time, so I will be buying. Try it. You might like it too.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Great Addition To This Series ... Plenty Of Adventure With A Nice Mixed Bag Of HOG Styles & Puzzles ... Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Addition To The Main Story ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTERESTING AND DIFFERENT INTERESTING GAME! Different puzzles, some easy, some not. The story is compelling though supernatural, the graphics could have been better but the game is good enough so far (have only played the demo and will buy) and kept my interest (in spite of the not always crispy background) which is unusual these days as all the games resemble each other and make so little sense that I lose interest. Here, the clues were not absurd and the objects found made sense, and I appreciated that. Nice!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge 3 may not be CE worthy... You’ve tracked through Queen Elizabeth’s courts in the second installment, and now you get your turn to go through an adventure in the country backwoods of Arkansas. The third installment of the Spirit of Revenge series shows what kind of variety we can expect from this series. A game of this quality is bound to have several more episodes coming out in the future. Your niece, Liza, goes off to a summer camp and disappears with several other children. Talk about a ruined vacation! You play the role of a police team’s parapsychologist (parapsychologists are the people who study phenomena that can’t be explained by orthodox means) and you help your sister get to the bottom of this mystery. Apparently, someone is seeking revenge. But, for what? Why attack children? Why these children? Why this camp? Explore the mysteries of beautiful, yet spooky, wilderness of Nickfield Arkansas and solve Hidden Object Puzzles to get to the bottom of all of this. You soon begin to reveal the sub-story and the history of the old gem mine where you eventually have to enter to defeat the Spirit of Revenge. Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury Collector's Edition comes with a creepy soundtrack that you’ll be able to listen to even after you solve the mysteries. The graphics hold up to the expectations set forth in the previous two episodes. The Collector’s Edition includes a bonus game that gives you the opportunity to figure out what’s really going on with this mystery. You can get behind the children and miners to learn what’s really going on. There are collectable trinkets that you can pick up along the way and a helpful Strategy Guide to get you out of any pickles you might work yourself into. I have to agree with a fellow reviewer that collectables and achievements have become a gimmick to entice gamers into purchasing Collector Editions. If the bonus game is lengthy and adds additional conclusion to the main story it makes me want to purchase the CE. Demo this for yourself, I think most can wait for the Standard Edition of this latest installment of the trilogy.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it and am disappointed in the game as well for some reasons. I am very conflicted about Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury. There are some aspects which would compel me to make a purchase and then there are some which tell me to avoid the game in its entirety. On the plus side, the story line is OK although it is one done many times already. The main character ( Miss Gale ) is asked by her sister to investigate the apparent disappearance of Gale's niece Liza who never made her way to a summer camp. Gale arrives and is greeted by a policeman, who by the way has the worst southern accent in recent memory. The cop is also unusually strong too as he is able to lift and remove a huge fallen tree bare handed. That's a developer error. Once the tree is removed, Gale is able to cross into town where she learns piecemeal which children are missing ( besides Liza ) and why they have been abducted. We learn at the demo end that these kids are required for the baddie in the story, a counselor and/or teacher, needs them to complete her nefarious deeds. I liked some of the puzzles most of which are interactive within themselves. One example is a combination of using riddles and a penny arcade rifle to shoot targets outlined by the riddles. The problem with these puzzles, at least in the demo, is they are all way too easy. The same can be said of the HO segments. The drawing of the characters could certainly have been improved as they just don't seem realistic enough for my tastes. There are some morphing items for those interested. I personally am finding morphs to be more and more of a distraction as they generally add nothing to the advancement of the game. I did not look for collectible items at all so am unaware if there are any. Let's face it, collections and morphs have become devices used to charge higher prices for games. I will buy a CE because I like the main game and feel the added bonus game is worthy in and of itself of the price hike. Had Gem Fury been more of a challenging game, such as the recent Ravenhearsts ( 4 and 5 ) I would take the plunge. I'll give it a mild thumbs up only for novice players. For more experienced HOPA fans, I'd say pass on this. Too bad since Vendel Games has created much better.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me I should have played before Buying the Theme looked like the kind I get. The problem is it's a childs game. Everything from HOG to characters . Sorry but I wish it to actually disappear from my Purchases. Great for Kid's though.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitchy Game frozen up on me would not let me zoom into house to take the carpet to find the rabbit. The picture board with what looks like wall type mailboxes. Froze up. I had to restart the game 3 times to just play the demo. Ok the game has great potential and many things I did like. Most characters were good, and cut scenes were ok, Had critter action, working HO's, and descent puzzles. Simple game and the music and ambiance was good except once in a while a noise was thrown into the music that sounded like the noise a space ship would make in a B rated sci fi from the 50's I would only buy this on sale.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok Considering other HO collectors edition, this one was ok. I bought it because it was on sale. I am a little disappointed in how some of the features are. I only played maybe 15 minutes of the game. Not bad but not great either. Did not give me my usual "I want to play this and not stop until I finish the game". This one will be the one I play when I am board.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Disappointing But Playable Not the best entry in the series, to be sure, but very adequate for someone looking for plenty of puzzles and a fairly conventional gaming experience. HO scenes mostly junkpile and not overly difficult, although with enough variety to keep from getting boring. Music neither detracted nor contributed to the game's not overly immersive atmosphere. Voice acting uneven - the cop's accent was atrocious but I actually found him sort of good-natured and amusing, which was nice, because he was the only sympathetic adult male in the plot, which was quite dark and a little weird. For that and a couple of other reasons male players might feel a little left out here and it hurts the immersion experience: female protagonist, female antagonist, female victim, damsel in distress, and naturally the entire thing was the guys' fault. Come on, developers, you can do better than that. And worst, what made this a CE was that you never really found out what was behind the curse until you completed the bonus game. Wherein we encounter the origin of the curse, a faithless, abusive male spouse. Sheesh.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More Halloween than Christmas Based on the demo only. I have not played the others in this series and was not aware that this was part of a series until I browsed. For me this was not a detriment and you could play this as a single stand-alone game unlike some ‘series-based’ games where it is more advantageous to play the one before this as I say can stand on its own. Tis the protagonist that is the same with the same job as it were, but on a different case (she is a detective). What is it with game developers and releasing ethereal stories (with ghosts and paranormal), so close to Christmas, shouldn’t Christmas be ‘happy and merry’? There seems to be a trend this festive season to release games that are probably akin to the Halloween season. No matter here is my take on the game. This is in essence a love story set in the 18th Century. It is of unrequited love where the protagonist’s love is lost as she is unwillingly betrothed to a count. It has got ghosts and the deaths whilst good from a gaming point of view were a tad on the macabre side. I was confused from the onset, yes the storyline was good but for me it kept kind of jumping, as it was a case of you interacted with a character they died, became a ghost and they may reappear later as a ‘live’ person. It confused, as I was there was a lot of different names and strands to the story (can’t cope with a storyline unless it is really straight forward, with not many names). I did play the full demo straight through as I wanted to give it a ‘fair chance’, however at the conclusion of the demo, I felt that I had had enough. The HO and puzzles were good as was the sound and graphics. The costumes and backgrounds were fairly faithful (within gaming ‘poetic licence) to the era. There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the game it was just for me it was too confusing a storyline. If your brain can cope with a complex (in my opinion) love story set around 300 years ago, then it might be worth a try. For me I can’t recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from having fun until..... playing the last film reel when I suddenly was unable to place the last puzzle piece. nothing I tried helped, had to finally skip in order to continue. then, the extras didn't include any of the achievements so don't know what became of all the things I collected & how well I did or didn't do. I even went to the forum to try to see any solutions for problems only to discover almost 100 similar complaints with no response from BFG for resolving the errors with an update. the ONLY response was to refer us to the Help pages which does nothing for the problem. This really shouldn't have been released with all these problems. I certainly don't know that I'll be buying as many CE as I have been, certainly not from this developer.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely not CE worthy, needs fixes! Hi all! Wow, what to say about this game? I beta tested this one way back in July and only gave it a 2. It doesn't look like the dev even looked at the suggestions for fixes. Graphics are nice and clear and colors are bright and true. Game play was good, except that the skip button didn't work. I read faster than they can print the dialog and I just had to sit and listen. That was frustrating. I often wonder how some people can give a game 5 stars when it doesn't even work correctly. Do they even play it or just write the review? Music wasn't bad. There was very little dialog in this one and even less in the way of sound FX. HOPs were straight forward and extremely simple. They were fairly clean and items were not difficult to find. Puzzles were extremely simple and took no time or thought to complete. There is a jump map, but it was not helpful at all. Had to move my cursor all over the place to find the right spot for the area picture to show up and it would not jump, it froze up instead. That's when I quit playing the game...about 30 minutes into it. The hint system works very well and there is a transport feature for longer locations. The only collectibles I found are morphing objects, which are not difficult to see. The twirling thing in the bottom right corner tells you if you missed it or not...no challenge here. You also collect boxes for each child and in those boxes, you need to find personal "collectible" items for each child. Again, not difficult to find. Personally, I found this game to be slow and boring and not just because of the fixes it desperately needed either. The story line has been done and redone too many times already. This is the 3rd in this series and definitely not the best. I have the first two and liked them both. This one leaves a lot to be desired. This game would probably appeal to a beginner, but not to a seasoned gamer. I will recommend it for beginners only, but still give it only a 2, and that's being generous. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nevertales: Legends Collector's Edition Poor graphics bad story line didn't satisfy my gaming experience...
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Bad I don't like to give extremely negative reviews but I find very little good to say about this game. The game play and the graphics were just very badly done. I only regret that I bought it before trialing it. I could only bear to play about 30 minutes of it before I uninstalled it. I won't be buying another in this series.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from review of complete game this game was so bad....boring to the extreme. bad voice overs. graphics were done by a 3 yr. old. storyline is lost in first 5 min. of play...and too many puzzles....lots of them.i am looking at these high ratings........???????? awful game.
Date published: 2015-12-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_23920, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Gem Fury Collector's Edition

Someone's out for revenge, and she'll stop at nothing to get it.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.