Lost Lands: The Golden Curse
Exclusive

Lost Lands: The Golden Curse

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(395.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Life in the Lost Lands has continued peacefully for several decades since the oppression of the Black Horsemen was finally put to rest. But now, stone demon statues have begun coming to life in an abandoned old fort. The locals are panicking. No one suspects that an ancient curse has been awakened after sleeping for a thousand years. Thankfully, a mage named Maaron remembers Susan, the warrior who repeatedly saved the Lost Lands from the forces of evil. He summons her once more to the Lost Lands, because this time, it is not just the fate of Lost Lands at stake, but the entire human world... Susan's world.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: The Golden Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(395.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: The Golden Curse is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it!!!! I was skeptical at first, but I thoroughly enjoyed The Golden Curse. The graphics were well done, the story line was interesting, and the characters were believable. In addition, the puzzles and hidden object games were challenging without being overly difficult. I would definitely recommend playing this one, well worth the price!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game was a lot of Fun This game was really cool. It kept me interested and it wasn't too easy or difficult. I would for sure recommend it.. Have Fun :-)
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranks as a favorite HO Adventure Game I was excited when this game came out as I had previously played and loved the previous two Lost Lands games. This was a very well thought out and designed adventure game. After completion, ranked it in my mind as one of the best HO adventure games I have ever played. Wanted to rate this as a 5 in a review only so other gamers would know of it's quality.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent adventure and hidden object game I rarely give reviews, but this was one of the best games I have played in a long time... and I have played a few!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Value, Fantastic This game went on and on and on. Every turn there was something new to discover. One of the best games I have played in this genre and that has been many. I can't recommend this highly enough. The graphics are great, the way each puzzle unfolds into more and more is brilliant. Do yourself a favor and get this fabulous game!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing this game was like drinking from a fire hose... Holy buckets. This is definitely a Collectors Edition where you more than get your money's worth. I think I spent roughly 7 hours on gameplay, where I am normally a 3/4 hour game player...and I didn't even work my way through any of the bonus puzzles, I only did the main storyline and the bonus storyline because I was WIPED. ...But I was also hooked. The quality never suffered and the game didn't feel rushed at all, despite the jam-packed content. What an epic adventure for an afternoon! My only knock was that the art/animation wasn't as "pretty" as some of the really rich, HD-looking games we've recently been spoiled with here at Big Fish, but I will happily take a bit of a knock in art quality for content that's as solid and fun-to-play all the way through. DEFINITELY get this game, and I will say that I think it's worth spending the extra point to get the CE.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an amazing journey! I have never played Lost Lands before, but I had a free game and couldn't use it on a Collector's Edition. Holy wow, what a great game. It was challenging (very much so - there are so many lands that I found myself constantly using hints to help me navigate the levels and tasks) and the storyline was intriguing. I cannot say enough - I'm off to use my other free credit on the original Lost Lands.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I cannot believe I got this game for the daily deal price. It is one of the best games I have played and I have bought a lot of them. A very long game with lots of scenes( excellent map that transports you from scene to scene) Some puzzles were a little hard but I like that they were not very easy. I would not buy the extras game at high price, because the CE game is enough for me. Very good graphics. Very good job.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awefull, amazing and one of my top 3 games It meets all of my personal requirements. - I needed three days, each day round about 3 hours to play it through - Great graphics, extremely good animated. - Enough challenge. The game spreads about 5 areas with mostly 7 locations. The objects are distributed all over the locations, so somebody has to be attentive. - HO scenes with interactive puzzles. - A kind of "three step hint". The map indicates with green an area with current tasks. Hint shows the location with the next task, or within the location directly the next to-do. To be honest, I used the hint a couple of times, to take a short cut. - Nice story. - It is quite logical. - Music is not bothersome, fitting noises I highly recommend this game, if you do like prolonged adventures.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delightful and lengthy diversion My first review. This game is just lovely. Intelligent, logical, eye-pleasing, well-designed to keep my attention over many days of play. The puzzles were all manageable. The interactive map made following the game easy. Working on custom, with no sparkles, but with hint and skip activated I was able to navigate from task to task without feeling either bored or frustrated. The story was complicated and seemingly never-ending but I never lost interest.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Lost Lands So Far I thought the other Lost Lands games were great until this one came along.Very long game, and need to use the map all of the time because there are many locations. Some of the mini puzzles are easy and sometimes tedious, but are still a lot of fun, but some are hard and took some time to figure out. I did skip a couple, but on one of them, I figured it out after skipping Doh! Great story and life-like cut scenes. This is my second review. I own a little over 200 HOG adventure games, which means this is a great game. Enjoy! I'm liking it very much!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LOMG Game I played it for three days and enyoyed it very much. It is one of my favorite games.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! My first review...excellent game. Well worth the money. Some interesting challenges that I had never seen before on a game. I thought maybe once I completed the demo and bought the game it would be over quite soon but it has many levels and challenges! Super great!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Last Hope For The Lost Lands Susan has once again been thrust through a time portal, to the Lost Lands of the Druids. With the issues of the Four Horsemen behind her, she learns that Maaron, (no longer a hermit) needs Susan's help dealing with petrified demons that are somehow reviving, causing his village and his people a great deal of suffering, now that he has become the Druid Guild Elder. A half bird, half human Harpy demon has just attacked the village, inflicting massive poisonous wounds with its razor sharp talons, but why? Maaron's granddaughter teams up with Susan on this Lost Lands adventure, a curious and defiant girl, with a knowledge of the land, proves to be invaluable because she knows these forbidden lands better than anyone. Susan must travel to the forbidden Mount Bashear to discover the truth behind the attacks by the petrified demons. She must also find the strength to resist touching any of the cursed gold, or risk being petrified, never to return home from the Lost Lands! I have always loved this up and coming series, that's quickly finding its place as one of the favorites with many gamers. The graphics are always top notch, the storyline is always interesting, and the characters are very realistic and likeable. Although there's no custom difficulty mode in The Golden Curse, you can adjust most of the settings within the Easy, Normal or Hard modes. Many of the inventory items are complex items requiring some type of interaction before the items can be used such as combining that item with another inventory item, or solving a quick puzzle of some sort. There are 28 Manuscript pages to discover throughout the game that will be added to your journal that gives us insight to some of the inhabitants or cultures of the Lost Lands. The Collector's Edition has features available that this Standard Edition doesn't have such as, 22 available Achievements to earn, and a ton of Collectibles, which will unlock mini games and puzzles in the CE extras. Besides the 28 Manuscript Pages, there are 24 Figurines,14 Satchels, 22 Gold orbs, 20 Dice, 22 Coins, to find and 35 Morphing Objects. There is also a section within the "extras" to take a quiz on the knowledge you've retained of the game. The Hidden Object Scenes are decent, although they are a bit scarce with only seven HOP's total throughout all five chapters and bonus chapter! The HOP's available in the demo, however are very entertaining, with not so easy puzzles. You have to find items that match the silhouetted shape shown, and then use those items within several zoom zone areas as you are tasked with mixing up a special recipe, and there is even a zoom zone puzzle where you find identical matches. At least there are plenty of Mini Games, which in my opinion is what makes or breaks a game. There are 25 Mini Games in total. Below is a list of brief descriptions of the games you will come across during the demo: 1) Play a xylophone in the correct order using a diagram. 2) Place different shaped brackets to guide a ball to several different chutes. 3) Restore the image on a wall by placing broken pieces. The Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 33 Concept Art Pictures, 23 Movie Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks, 25 replayable Mini Games, 7 replayable Hidden Object Games, 22 Achievements, Several Collectibles that unlock features, 35 Morphing Objects, 24 hidden Figurines, a game Quiz, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the greatest games I have ever played ! Please, excuse my poor english. I hadn't played such a wonderful game since a long time. I bought the CE version of this game, and I really loved it. It is even better than the precedent Lost lands, "The four horseman", which was already a great game. This new lost land is clearly the best HO game which has been proposed to us since a long time : the graphics are beautiful, the storyline is nice, and above all, the gameplay is long and challenging. I played without help (I didn't read the black bar tips), and it took me more than 7 hours to play the main game. So, this game is twice as long as most of the HO games nowadays. There is a lot of back and forth, but it isn't a problem thanks to the very handy jumping map. If you like collectibles and morphing objects, I advice you to choose the CE version, which contains very well hidden morphing objects and statues. The bonus chapter is also interesting, with a decent length (it took me about 1h30) But no doubt than the SE version also worth it. Try before deciding, you wont' be disappointed !
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MANY HOURS OF FUN REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME, BONUS and EXTRAS Wow, this is the biggest game I've ever played which took me nearly 18 hours to complete the game, bonus and extras. There is: * Voiceovers; * Easy, Normal and Hard modes (you can turn off Skip and Hint); * Interactive map; * Diary. The graphics are superb - well defined, easy on the eye and very crisp. Colours are not too bright or garish. Sound is very good. The music is orchestral and very beautiful. The hidden object games are interactive silhouette. Find one item to use to find another item etc. These had a good challenge to them and I enjoyed doing them. There are a huge amount of mini-games to play. There is making potions, lots of sliding tiles, restoring a damaged pattern, turning circles to move the figurines to their correct order, and so much more. Most of them are logical and not too hard or frustrating, but there were a few that took me a while to get. There were some that I had never played before which I enjoyed. I don't normally use the interactive map in most games, but because this game is so big and having lots of locations, I played about 80% of the main game and then decided to use it. So ultimately do you buy the CE or SE? In the CE you have 35 morphing objects and 28 manuscripts to find. In the Extras you can do a quiz and answer 20 questions, do 7 puzzles where you have to restore the image from mosiac pieces, redo the mini-games, etc. I enjoyed doing these. I truly loved this game and I believe that it doesn't really matter which version you get - you'll still be playing a fabulous game. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T TOUCH THE GOLD OR YOU MIGHT BECOME THE NEXT ARTIFACT I have never met a Lost Lands game that I didn’t love. This developer knows how to put a great and generally long game (at least for me) together. I have enjoyed every previous Lost Lands game and now I can add The Golden Curse to my list of favorite games. Even though the theme is familiar, it has new things to discover. Our heroine from the previous games returns and one would think that by now she would be very wary about touching rippling mirrors or anything that might resemble a portal. However, since Susan is curious by nature, and we wouldn’t have a story if she didn’t, she can’t resist touching the mirror that whisks her through a portal to another realm. I am sure that many of you have probably realized that Susan in the Lost Lands games is the same character as Suzanne in another series from this same developer. I guess recycling pays off in games and cuts down on the work – lol. In the Golden Curse petrified demons are being restored to life and they must be stopped at all cost. As Susan are you up to the challenge? The game has three gameplay options to choose: Easy, Normal, and Hard Even though the game doesn’t have a Custom mode, we can still choose various settings under each mode. The hint and skip buttons can be set to select the amount of time you would like for each to recharge after use. The graphics are good but not overall as crisp as I like. The close-up windows generally have very sharp graphics. The voiceovers, on the other hand, are excellent. Your tools include an interactive map that you must find and piece together early in the game. We also have a journal or diary – one of my favorite tools. We will find pages of a manuscript throughout the game that are then stored in the diary as we progress. The manuscript provides interesting facts about the Lost Lands and presumably we might need that information for a quiz found in the extras section of the game. Since the Golden Curse is a HOPA game we do have HOPS but they don’t seem as frequent. One of the things that I love about the Lost Lands series is that every time we need an item we certainly don’t have to search a HO scene to find it. Don’t get me wrong, I love searching for items but, unfortunately, these silhouette scenes are not my favs. Maybe as the game gets going we will have some variety in the HOPS rather than silhouette type all the way through. The puzzles are fairly familiar and not so difficult that they can’t be easily completed. The CE version of the game includes collectibles and morphing objects. There are achievements to be earned if you care about them, and then we have the usual items such as the strategy guide, bonus game, wallpapers, art, videos, music, mini-games, puzzles, and a quiz. Since I love the Lost Lands games, I purchased the game right away without bothering to download the demo. The full game turned out to be even more than I hoped and it was excellent. The puzzles were tricky, the HOPS much better than I expected. Even though I am very fond of this series, as always I recommend that you try the demo to see if The Golden Curse is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Lands 3 Leads you into Another Epic Journey!!! I am totally impressed with how fantastic and realistic this adventure played out. I believe this is the best HOPA Bigfish has offered this year thus far. You are summoned once again to the Lost Lands by the powerful mage named Maaron, member of the ancient Order of The Keepers, who protects the Forgotten Lands. You play the role of Susan and for her only a few weeks had passed since her previous visit but in The Lost Lands everything changed dramatically. According to Maaron and Elder of the Druids, many decades passed since her last visit, when four horsemen were defeated. And now an ancient curse is activated and stone demon statues begin coming to life in the abandoned old fort, known as the Castle of Madness! Fans of this series will enjoy hours if not days of gameplay in order to save the day in this latest installment. Developers have gone to great lengths to create this incredible life-like adventure story. I think this game sets a new bar of excellence in the genre. More adventure than HOP but so engaging that I didn't want to break away for even a moment. I eventually had to after 10 hours. Take your time and enjoy every moment. You don't want to miss any detail in this Colossal Collector's/Standard Edition. Thank you Big Fish and development team! XoX
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the gold is not your friend!!! there is a diary you can refer to. you are playing in a sequel and are welcomed back by those that have heard of you. many years ago the gold was cursed and anyone or anything that touched it was immediately petrified. well, someone did free one of the demons that had been petrified and havok followed. you have a sidekick, fiona, the elder's grandaughter and she helps you throughout the game. this was a lengthy game and well worth the money!!!! there is an excellent hint system and it is a good thing because unless you can remember all the locations and what needs to be done, you will need wings on your shoes if you don't use them. a very broad area to cover and sometimes you find yourself back near the beginning thinking that you were done with that area. sequel...i feel sure!!!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only problem... This is a very good, long (Yay!) game. The HOS are actually puzzles... you find an object and use that to find another object. Which is a nice change of pace. Also, there aren't too many HOS scenes. The puzzles are on the easy side. The only problem mentioned in the review title? I kept turning off the audio, though, because one of the characters that continually helps you along (a little girl) has the most annoying voice. She is just irritating. This is pretty much the only part of the game I hated. If you need to have your objectives delineated constantly, you should know that there is no clear cut objective list, so remember what you need to do, because you will not hear it/read it again. The jump map is wonderful because there is a lot of going from one place to another. And with 5? 6? areas (I forgot how many), this is not just a pleasure, it is a necessity. Did I mention the game is long? You really get your money's worth! All in all, a really good game.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Much O A Good Thing It is difficult for a game to be fun to all players all the time. Lost Lands: The Golden Curse is a lot of fun. Not many HOS, but these show innovation and engagement. The games are also entertaining -- some are easy but there are a few that are quite demanding, which is something most players look for. This game obviously had a good team giving their best, and it shows. The problem is that is was just too much. There were so many elements involved that it was hard to keep track where to return to place the item or solve a puzzle. While I played, I kept thinking that it had enough puzzles to fill another game. Which is probably what should've been done. Ultimately, it became too much of a good thing and I just clicked the Hint button endlessly so I would be taken to the next step.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed. I did not like this as much as the previous games. Although well designed and well put together it did not really grab my interest. It was all over the place. Way to much jumping around to the point it lacked continuity and I just kind of lost track of the story line. My map button worked very poorly (could be the fault of my sluggish computer) and I ended up using the hint button to get around. Which I may have done anyway in view of all the hopping around. I recommend this game as it is worth playing.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nearly fell asleep I am amazed at the high ratings. There was so much back and forth and so many places to GO back and forth to that I lost interest quite quickly as well as the storyline; and that annoying little girl! I finally just decided to bag the game, I was just going through the motions and using the hint to move around because the map was way too cumbersome. Back and forth, back and forth with an overloaded inventory so I actually got mixed up and just let the hint do the work...not the way to play a game. Good thing I got this on sale otherwise I think I would be very upset.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So all over the place it makes one dizzy! So all over the place that it was maddening, I resorted to using the hint button constantly especially since nothing made sense and there was too much of everything to the point of saturation. A story has to make some sense to be enjoyable and the latest creations dealing with magic, the supernatural and the impossible are mostly devoid of sensible plots which, YES, makes them harder to solve because little or no reasoning is needed (just blind pot luck!) but then the fun of figuring things out in an intelligent way is taken away as well. Give me a good murder mystery anytime, an intelligent one preferably, where you do not pick stupid things around hoping to use them later even if it makes no sense at the time, or ever: - "Hummm, a piece of broken glass, I better put it in my bag, you never know when you may need one!" The most likely result would be that I will cut myself on it later, reaching for my car key! - "Gee, a broken shovel laying on the pavement! Better hold on to it till I find its 1/2 rotten handle a few miles away!! Some digging maybe necessary sooner or later!" In the mean time, I will have to carry it till I find its use, that, my purse and the piece of glass which I am bound to cut myself on later. Give me a break! Why do I have to carry a dozen things which make no sense, ahead of time, in the hope that they will be used in some unrealistic way. That is the opposite of common sense! Why not make things a bit more realistic, put us in front of the problems without weapons collected ahead of time, and allow us to figure what may be needed to solve each step... I find myself in front of a deep forest full of thorns which I have to cross... I better run to the store and get a machete because I certainly will not find one on the ground waiting for me to pick it up but I will look on the way to the store, one never knows!!! I could also use an axe and I have one at home, I will go collect it if I do not come across a machete on the way... No sense in carrying anything before I know I need one, right?? I am saying all this, not only for this game, but for all the latest games: most of them involve magic which permits them to have no sense, it seems. As a result, yes, they are harder to solve but since they are senseless as well, the pleasure of smart deduction is absent, taken away. I have stopped buying games for that reason. The games of a few years ago may not have had motion and movement but they were ten times better and smarter! If I want to watch animation, I can turn on the TV which animation is better to start with! What I want here is to play an intelligent sensible game, I do not care if it is animated if it allows a fun play... but they don't seem to exist anymore!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from . Way too much stuff going on. I longed for the chance to finally finish a room or area but that never happens. So much running around that you can't remember what areas you need to go back to. I relied on the hint way too much and that took the fun out of the game. 2016
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Seem to Be Lost This game is very slow moving. Dialog and cut scenes are way too frequent. The journal sheets you pick up along the way are just unnecessary backstory. Between the three, they do nothing but add to the slowness. HOS are shadow, interactive, and tedious. I skip all puzzles so can't comment, but I didn't like that shortening the puzzle skip refill lengthens the hint refill. You might just as well leave them both at 30 seconds. Game play is convoluted and all over the place to get inventory items you need and then back again. Everything you click on needs an inventory item you don't have. Such traipsing is common in a lot of games, but it's annoying anyway. The little girl is annoying. Why is she following me around everywhere? For that matter, why am I here? I'm afraid I don't understand all the positive reviews. I found it all extremely stupid and dull.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much of a good thing 2 At the risk of being called a plagiarist, (sorry "Siliobarber") all I can do is quote another reviewer .... who simply summed up my thoughts exactly ..... " ..... There were so many elements involved that it was hard to keep track where to return to place the item or solve a puzzle. While I played, I kept thinking that it had enough puzzles to fill another game. Which is probably what should've been done. Ultimately, it became too much and I just clicked the Hint button endlessly so I would be taken to the next step ...."
Date published: 2016-01-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_24008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: The Golden Curse

You're the last hope to stop the ancient curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.