Phantasmat: Behind the Mask Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Phantasmat: Behind the Mask Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Welcome to the Ward family reunion! The Ward estate is in disrepair and its inhabitants are just as damaged. But they are your family, aren’t they? You’ll soon discover that being a member of this family isn’t just challenging – it could be deadly! Search through level after level of hidden objects and mini-games to unlock the secrets of the Ward Estate. Will you survive? Or will this family reunion be your last?

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Compelling story line, wonderful graphics, engaging characters - this one is a must-have!!”  - Tabitha, beta Tester

“An engaging storyline from the start to the end. Excellent graphics and voiceovers. A every well put together game.“  - Stan, beta Tester


  • Uncover the family’s darkest secret in the bonus chapter.
  • Find collectibles and earn achievements!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Includes special character biographies!
  • Unlock wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 920 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Behind the Mask Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: Behind the Mask Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and challenging game, with a creepy atmosphere ! Please, excuse my poor english. I still have a lot of work to improve it. In my opinion, the very recent Eipix games are much more interesting than they were. Gone are the short and obvious games, welcome are the long and challenging ones ! Graphics are very good, the developer paid a great attention to the details ; this game has a creepy atmosphere, with well-done cut scenes and effects. More importantly, this is a really long and challenging game, what pleasantly changes us from the many short and obvious games which have been proposed by many developers lately. I was delighted to see that there were a lot of things to do per scene, and that some actions weren't obvious at all. There are 7 chapters in this game, but the first one is twice as long as the others, so we may consider that there are 8 chapters, actually. I played in custom mode, without help (no helpful messages, a cursor that never changed, etc…) I only finished 1,5 of the 7 chapters during the hour of the demo. Mini games are sometimes easy, sometimes more difficult. In one of them, for example, we have to place many clock's hands in their correct place ; it gave me a headache ! Morphing objects and collectibles are rather well hidden, too. I really enjoyed playing the demo of this game, I didn't want it to finish. For sure, I will buy it quickly. I hope I would be as enthusiastic as I am after having played the entire game. Try before deciding, of course. But for me, this game seems to be one of the better Eipix games, and the CE seems to worth it too.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am I Dead? Cousin Patrick has put together a family reunion to be held at the deteriorating Ward Estate. A storm front is fast approaching this gargoyle adorned creep fest, but the Ward family inside might prove to be just as tempestuous. Meet Claude Ward, the famous composer, Norman Ward the burly hunter, Lisbeth Ward a painter, and a very good one, and Abigail Ward, an Herbalist. You've never met these family members before, where have they been all these years? The closer it gets to midnight, the weider these relatives become, you begin to hear voices whispering and when you follow them into a room, they simply disappear! Patrick is acting stranger by the minute too, what's going on here? I'm still a Phantasmat fan, the games in this series just get better and better, (but I still love the original story the best) This game will not disappoint you, the graphics are stunning, and what a great story! There are 42 Collectible Rocking Horses, 20 Morphing Objects, and plenty of Achievements to earn. This CE has all the goodies you could ever want. The Hidden Object Scenes are just as creepy as the Ward family, with a variety of styles to please just about any HOP fan. There are multiple finds that open up a tool of some sort to be used upon the item shown which will then open up a listed item finds. Some have small puzzles to solve, silhouetted shape finds and even progressive interactive finds where you find the first item and use that item interactively in the scene to expose the next item and so forth. There is an optional Match 3 game as well. The Mini Games are decent, but tend to be on the side of easy and not very complex. Below is a list with brief descriptions of some of the games you will encounter within the demo: 1) Drag tiles and rearrange them to form a complete image on three cylinders. 2) Select symbols and bells in the correct order. 3) Spin outer and inner circles to form an image. 4) Put moths in their correct places to match their descriptions, then select the numbers on the panel to match the result of each equation. 5) Drog all matching plates into the correct areas based on their symbols, using arrows. 6) Select a clock hand and select any of the two rotation buttons to move it, and arrange them so that the hands are in the correct quarters based on the picture. This Collector's Edition has 10 Music Soundtracks, 16 Videos, 7 Characters, a Souvenir Room, 8 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 42 Collectible Rocking Horses, 20 Morphing Objects, 14 Achievements, 20 replayable Puzzles, 18 replayable HOP's, replayable Match 3 games, Bonus Videos, a Bonus Chapter and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Special Game.and the Bonus Chapter is Key Its been quite a while since an Eipix game gave me a feeling of excitedly wanting to know what comes next and a urge to keep going back to the play of it. This one did all of that and then when the conclusion left me wondering if it all made sense finally, the biographical notes for characters and then the bonus chapter pulled it all together in a sort of epic structure. An epic fully contained within one game rather than spun out as we have seen recently with another series taken over by this same developer from MCF. It is this game which shows how a HOPA multigenerational story can be told and without loss, or rather with gain in every way, in a single game. I hope developers will be able to put as much attention in game after game as went into this game or into the Cadenza games ...if so our genre has a future! I haven't focused on the game play aspect because others have sufficiently and also caught up in the story I skipped puzzles mercilessly. But I will say one more thing which is only really for some maybe but... Games that involve the supernatural and life after death can raise questions of believability as much for those who like myself believe death is not the end as for those who do not. I would say to an extent not usual in these games this story fits not, of course something I literally imagine taking place, but my sense of an order of things I could imagine being real. A story that can be somewhat psychologically and morally true as much as one could ask of a hidden object game creator. I will still have a special place in my heart for fantasy games which offer places I would like to linger, this does not, but it is I think a remarkable game and urge you to try it and follow through to the end.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid..... Long lost Cousin Patrick has invited you to the family reunion at the old Ward Estate. You arrive to find he's too busy to let you in himself, but he's left a key at the gate. You make your way into the house and find several relatives have arrived before you. Things will get weird and crazy from here on in. You will discover family secrets that you don't want to know as you solve puzzles and mini-games as well as excellent multi-layered HOPs. Wonderful VO's introduce you to beautifully drawn family characters. Clues lead you to interesting tidbits of information about those family members - tidbits that are a bit too juicy for comfort, about things it were better you did not know. This is possibly the best Phantasmat yet, full of all the thrills and chills we came to expect after the first one in the series. Try to remain calm as you enjoy every moment of what looks to be a great game, possibly the best of the year! (If I review it twice, does that mean I can give it the ten stars it deserves?) Rejoice!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we have a winner..... at first i was not going to play this game as it is an eipix...for me, they have ruined all the blue tea games and several other series games..however.....this one was an outstanding game.puzzles were great, the graphics were beautiful...and, shock...it had a storyline....i do not go into too much detail, i think a gamer needs to be surprised. . this one is a keeper.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TICK TOCK. TIME TO PLAY - I’VE BEEN AWAITING THIS GAME FOR FOREVER AND A DAY. BASED ON TWO CHAPTERS OUT OF 7 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER. Welcome to the “Psycho” Ward family reunion, where your dearly departed murderous relatives Patrick, Abigail, Claude, Norman and Lisbeth are anxiously awaiting your arrival. I LOVE this game and have been awaiting its arrival. This developer has given us another “killer” game. The graphics are phenomenal, exquisitely portraying the decaying family mansion and those of the twisted family members occupying its deserted corridors. Be forewarned! The story is creepy and this reunion will pit you against the ghosts of the Ward family. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes; however the HOP scenes, as well as the inventory are puzzle-like with mini-puzzles within both. There is the option to play a theme-related Match-3 game instead. Most of the HOP scenes are multiple-step with two or three different scenes. The scenes include looking for a specific number of one item, silhouette, replacement of items back into the scene, and morphing objects. Throughout the HOP scenes, there are mini-puzzles. I particularly enjoyed one of the scenes in the demo which requires sequenced moves in which you must locate the items in a particular order. Once locating an item you must then use it within the scene in order to proceed in locating the next item. The mini-games vary in difficulty; most are easy in the demo; however the last puzzle of the demo is moderately difficult. The ones in the demo include variations of matching puzzles, sequencing puzzles, moving tiles puzzles, mathematical puzzles, and switching puzzles. There is one multiple-step puzzle in the demo which requires you to solve two successive puzzles. The extras include 42 (easy to locate) wooden horses and 20 morphing objects to collect, 7 characters from the game to unlock, 14 achievements, replay of 18 HOP scenes and 20 puzzles, and a souvenir room for the 16 souvenirs you collect in the game. AFTER THE DEMO: After the demo, the game has a chapter devoted to each of the various characters in the game. I was able to play into and finish chapter two. This is a long game. The HOP scenes are similar to the first chapter and involve lists of items to locate. The puzzles are numerous but relatively easy including variations of a switch puzzle, moving tiles, puzzle, mathematical puzzle and assembly puzzle. This game is as finely tuned as a watch. You should not only watching your back but also watching the time. You will find many twists and turns in your quest to “beat the clock” and to escape the mansion unharmed. It seems a “black-eyed” child is somehow involved in all of this drama. If you liked the Ravenhearst saga, you will love this game. The Dalimars must be kissing cousins to this family. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom. You can opt to have a penalty for random clicking on HOP scenes Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 14 Achievements Collect 42 wooden horses Collect 16 souvenirs Unlock 7 characters from the game 20 Morphing objects: Strategy guide - 44 pages Replay 18 HOP scenes and 20 puzzles Usual music art, souvenir room, wallpaper HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Multi-step. (1) Location of 5 of each of two items – balls and alarm clocks. (2). List of items to locate. B. Silhouette, followed by cryptic clue to get an inventory item. C. Multi-step. (1) Locate 5 Morphing objects. (2) Silhouette items. D. Silhouette. Locate items and then replace them back into the scene. Interact with the items in the scene to uncover other items. There is a mini-puzzle within this scene as well – a variation of a jigsaw puzzle – placing tiles into the correct location. AFTER THE DEMO: E. Multiple-step. (1) List of items to locate (2) Cryptic clue to receive the inventory item F. Multiple step. (1) Locate a specific number of two items. (2) List of items to locate PUZZLES: You can play a theme-related Match 3 game instead. A. Variation of a matching puzzle. Match up symbols on a bell chime with those in a picture, EASY B. Variation of a matching puzzle. Match up wings on gargoyles according to those in a picture. EASY C. Variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Create 3 pictures by moving tiles into the proper location. EASY D. Variation of a sequencing puzzle. Move arrows sequentially to open a terrarium. EASY E. Multi-step puzzle. (1) Variation of a matching puzzle. Match up descriptions on plates with markings on moths. (2) Variation of a mathematical puzzle. Each moth is assigned a number or a numerical sign. Perform the mathematical equations and turn tumblers until you get the correct answer EASY F. Variation of a switch puzzle. Based on color and astrological sign, move signs so that they are in the correct location by sign and color. EASY G. Variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Choose hands on a clock and move them with dials so that the hands are in the right quadrant of the clock matching up with a picture in that quadrant. MODERATELY DIFFICULT AFTER THE DEMO: H. Multiple-step puzzle. (1 ) Variation of a switch puzzle. Move four token which match the center token into an inner ring with four slots. EASY (2) Variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Move tokens into the correct locations. MODERATELY DIFFICULT I. Variation of an assembly puzzle. (1) Mathematical puzzle. Figure out the correct amount of liquid to add by mathematical calculations. EASY (2) Sequential puzzle. Place the ingredients in correct order to create chemical fertilizer for plants. EASY J. Manual dexterity puzzle. Move a ball into the center of a bullseye to collect tears. EASY AND A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE AT BFG, EIPIX, AND ALL THE PLAYERS OUT THERE IN THE BFG POND!!!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Phantasmat!!! I know :( The title is lame but the game is not. I have loved every game in this series but I believe this topped them all. Sad when the trial ended. Loved every aspect. The mini games were original, fun and just (for me) the right level of difficulty. HO's were also well done. Definitely glad there was a map. A lot of moving but with the map to travel it was no trouble. The story kept moving and play is fast paced. The different rooms were very well done and interesting to just look at. I have been getting a bit bored with this type of game lately and this brought my interest back. As soon as the holidays are over this will be in my manager. Happy Holidays to All!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first game for 2016 and it blew me away. I won't get into the story line here since many reviewers have covered it well. But in addition to the wonderful location renderings (and there are many for sure) the extra kicks like finding the morphing objects and collectibles and the rhyming hints for the HO's and the HO's themselves all make for a really nice gaming experience. And the CE besides giving you another shot at getting back into the story (which you will def want to do) offers up a bunch of puzzles, HO's and more. But in the end, for me at least, the clincher is the look and feel of this game. Not over polished like the latest Nevertales, which is a very good game but just too slick and kind of soul less in its look. Phantasmat: BTMC offers top notch cut scenes and voice acting and scenic renderings that make for a great gaming experience.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Worth the CE price. Everything about this game was well thought out and polished to perfection. Hours of spooky fun, but a little creepy in spots... so I wouldn't recommend it for the younger crowd. I had a lot of fun playing this game and plan on playing it again.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Uninvited invite YOU! Creepy game with tons in inventory and great open page before play. How deep is that well you were in. Is it a dream or are you dead. Ba Ha ha ha. With family like this you got to run you got to take cover. What ever you do don't eat or drink anything. This game had collectibles hobby horses, HO's that were mostly working puzzles and a Morphing HO's. The characters were great and very well portrayed. The music set the motion. I swear the buzzing Nat's in one location zinged with the beat of the music. lol. This game is a must play and not for children. Goes near the top of the To Buy List.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's something brewing in the town of Denmark...This family is whacked! This team did it again, and to me 5 stars is not enough. I think this is the best Phantasmat they have put out. Very very spooky. The VO's are done superbly and couldn't have fit the characters any better. There isn't no special items to use and the collectibles are rocking horses and morphs that are the characters of the game. Story: You get an invite from your relative Patrick Ward to attend a family reunion. As you arrive, you get a message on your cell to let yourself in (of course after he tells you not to be late) and so we have to find a way in. When we finally get into the mansion and the reception room, you meet 4 other members of your family. They gave me the willies right from the start. They introduce themselves, and then Abigail tells you to get the guestbook. When you come back, Abigail offers you a cup of tea and Patrick knocks it out of her hand. Then you make your way into the library and two others members say they want to have fun to, not let Abigail have it all. Something is very wrong when you finda letter saying Abigail one an award for her flower in 1894 when you have a cell. I got to finish this story. It's awesome. Graphics: Gorgeous. I've been creeped out because of them and the game since I started. Music: Nicely done. Just adds to everything else going on. Mini games: One was press the triangles in the right order, then put the butterflies in their proper place and then do the math equations to get the right code, Play the piano right to get a code, a bell puzzle and a gargoyle puzzle. Very nice variety. Really fun. H0GS: I believe the first was a list, then find 5 alarm clocks and 5 balls to do the list, and the third was find 5 morphing objects and after the items of the pictures. Very nice variety there too. Fun playing. Map: Question mark-objective, Exclamation Point-something to do, Gold Hexagon-current location and a Red Hexagon-blocked. And it's a jump map. Again, kudos to this team. Well beyond 5 stars. I highly recommend this game. Sue
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO A KILLER FAMILY REUNION AND AN EXCELLENT GAME Seems it’s time for a Ward family reunion and what a “killer” event it promises to be. Just beware, don’t drink any tea that Aunt Abigail offers. Phantasmat Behind the Mask is an awesome game in a series that has been quite disappointing in recent years. But after playing the game’s beta release, I could hardly wait until the full game came my way. IMHO, Behind the Mask is everything a Phantasmat game should be and more. As you arrive at the family mansion and take a look at the gloomy old, family estate, that should have been your first clue to run the other way, because it certainly doesn’t look like it is ready for what should be a festive occasion on a beautiful May evening. Once you make your way into the estate there should have been a sign that said “welcome to the family reunion from you know where.” It isn’t long before you realize that there is something very wrong with the members of the Ward family and you must protect yourself from their murderous intent. The graphics are excellent and create the perfect setting for Behind the Mask. What a terrific job the developer did in capturing every detail in the decaying mansion to bring this game to life. I love the music, ambient sounds and the excellent voiceovers. Because I was so immersed in the storyline and the graphics, I almost believed that I was the one dealing with my departed relatives. The HOP scenes are some of the best I have seen in a long time. Some of them are the progressive scenes where you must obtain one item to find the next. Even if the HOPS are not progressive, many of them are multi-level and contain puzzles to solve as you locate certain items. If you don’t want to find items in the HOP there is an alternative match-3 game that you can play. As is the current trend most of the puzzles in the game are fairly standard and easy to solve, although they do become a bit more difficult as the game progresses. There is a mini super puzzle early on and I am hoping there will be at least one or two full super puzzles later in the game. There is wide variety in the puzzles that is sure to keep most of us happy as we play through the game. The CE version has morphing objects, collectibles, achievements and all of the other goodies we expect to find from this developer. Of course the in-game strategy guide is one important feature of all CE games and very useful, particularly if you are new to playing HOPA games. Overall the game is a fairly decent CE value. To say that I love this game is an understatement. I have been anxiously awaiting the release of Behind the Mask and now that it has arrived, it certainly lives up to my expectations. We have a more in-depth look at Abigail, Claude, Norman, Lisbeth, Patrick, and Thomas as we delve into the Ward family history and play through the game. The game seems longer than most and it is a bit challenging as it is not easy to find some items and figure out what to do with them. Of course the game was an instant buy for me and I didn’t bother to download the demo but it might not be for everyone. Please try the demo to see if Behind the Mask is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of 2015 I never give 5 stars unless it is something very special, and this one is one of the few I bestow a 5 Star rating. The game is beautifully done, really fun to play, the right amount of challenge, and the storyline was outstanding. This game was so exciting, I never got bored, even though it is very long, not once did I wish it would end. Amazing and wish developers would look at this one closely so they realize what a really great game looks like. If I had one issues, it was how many times you had to avoid the fireballs with the fire extinguisher, it was overdone,. I've enjoyed all the Phantasmat games, but this one was the absolute best.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock Value, themes of Abuse and Torture, Intensely Graphic Adult Game! It puts the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again. There. Okay. Phew. It's out of my system, I swear. As Eipix Entertainment's hidden-object adventure Phantasmat: Behind the Mask opens, you've just arrived for a family reunion thrown by your estranged cousin Patrick, whose decision to have the party at the world's least inviting remote Gothic mansion, complete with cryptic warnings about "missing the main event", somehow fails to set off any warning bells whatsoever. Ditto the fact that the key to the place is describe as a "face in agony", and the whole place feels like it's set its soundtrack to Silent Hill, but hey, what do I know about foreshadowing. Once inside, you find yourself in odd company, with an assortment of eccentric relatives, each with their own specialty, but making awkward dinner conversation is the least of your worries when you suddenly find yourself trapped inside. All you want to do is get out, but someone has other plans for you, and it looks like this is one family tree you might want to cut yourself out of... Eipix knows their craft like few others, and Phantasmat: Behind the Mask comes with everything you need to customise the game to your preferred difficulty level, not to mention the helpful map that allows you to fast travel, and some optional items to collect throughout. The mechanics of gameplay are what you'd expect for the genre... explore, find items in hidden-object scenes, solve puzzles that usually require you to track down a necessary object or three, and be loomed over by your pretentious relatives. The mansion makes a great setting to explore, thanks to some creatively creepy design. If you're going to have your game take place in a locked house, you might as well go all out and make it as interesting and weird as you can, which is exactly what Eipix has done. Every room is filled with so much to look at and click on that you can easily get caught up in the mystery of it all. The game does have a tendency to throw so many items at you that keeping track of what you have and where it can be used can be a bit of a juggling act, and some uses aren't immediately intuitive. While many of the puzzles you'll encounter are variations on familiar types they tend to be implemented in clever ways. One has you cracking a code by sorting moths whose labels give you an equation to solve, for instance. Things pick up a bit more past the first chapter, as each family member begins to make a distinctive impact on the game and brings their own theme. It keeps things feeling fresh, and as for the story, well, while you'll likely have an idea of the direction things are headed almost right off the bat, especially given the recurring themes of the rest of the Phantasmat games, Behind the Mask earns high marks with me for its presentation and style. You feel menaced and stalked as you explore the manor and begin to learn more about your lineage, and while it's all a little over the top, it's crazy in a fun, engaging way that keeps you hooked to see what happens next. Want a quibble? Here's one. There's something weirdly annoying about your faceless, voiceless avatar of a protagonist... she stammers, gapes, and quails a little too much, though the juxtaposition of the little local caterer with a business in the Yellow Pages against her ridiculously fancy relatives is kind of funny. There's something a little Clive Barker's Undying-sy about the whole setup, so though the jump scares aren't particularly effective, the game is at its best when its making use of those creepy shadow puppet cutscenes, and having dead-eyed children chant at you. It's actually unexpectedly dark for an Eipix game... they generally deal in grand adventures or mild spookiness, so the more gruesome scenes and violence here might be a surprise to some, though it certainly fits the story. Behind the Mask actually feels like the closest the series has gotten since it left the hands of the original developers to matching the tone of the first game... though the first Phantasmat focused more on gray morality and regret, Behind the Mask's lavish style and memorable, creepy characters make a big impression, and are perfect for a late night game. It's an unexpectedly long one, too, making this one worth every penny, and definitely something fans of Eipix, and casual horror in general, should make a date with the demo for. I Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Game and Bonus I really liked it. I like that the morph's are in the scenes and not in the HOPS. The story was a little different and It was a good length. Typical Eipix, fantastic graphics, music and NO BUGS! Worth a try, HAPPY GAMING!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome This game is the best ever! The games are all different, the story line is intriguing and I love it! Different than the other games we've seen over time. This is definitely a buy!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off the Chart Creepy!!!! For Parents / Grandparents: I agree with other reviewers that this game should be rated MA. This is definitely not a game that you would want to play with your kids. However, for adults, it is a fantastic game! This is the first Phantasmat game I have played since the original, which I loved! In my opinion: Graphics were great! Mini-games were awesome! HOs were fun! Storyline was a little too creepy for me but still entertaining. My adult niece loved it but she loves horror movies which I don't. This was one of the best games I have played since Return to Ravenhearst. Reading through some of the other reviews, I think that some people have gotten burned out on playing Hidden Object games and are being too harsh about how all the mini-games are the same, the graphics need to be updated, the storylines are repetitive, etc. Personally, I would call myself a casual gamer. I play to relax when I get the chance. As such, games such as this one are right up my alley. It kept me entertained the whole game and I looked forward to playing more every time I had to stop to go do something. (Which is often). I have been playing Hidden Object Games since 2007 here at BFG and I own hundreds of them and still love playing them when I get the chance. My fear is that these bad reviews that people are giving these games unfairly will stop people from buying excellent games such as this one. Which in turn will cause the companies that make them to lose money they could have made and go out of business. Then maybe we won't have any good games out there to play! Now that would be a Horror Story!!! My suggestion to all is to download and play the demo games of all games, not just this one. If you like it, buy it and play the whole game and then review it. If you didn't like the demo, then don't buy it but you don't need to leave a bad review just because it wasn't your cup of tea. Everyone has their own taste in games and other people probably love it or would if they didn't read your bad review of it and decide not to try it at all. I'm not saying people should never leave bad reviews but they should be for the games that truly deserve them. Not just because you have gotten tired of playing the games. I have learned that following what the reviewers have to say about a game is not the best way to decide if you like a game or not. If a game sounds like something you might like, download it and try it. That is the end of my soapbox speech but had to get it off my chest.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thrilling I didn't wait for a sale! I demo'd this and bought it before the time was up. I NEVER DO THAT. This game is SO much fun, so exciting, so thrilling that I could not wait to own it! The characters are fleshed out, the puzzles are super-fun, the scenes are beautiful and creepy to look at, and the music is terrific! I love this game! (And it takes a LONG time to play, too!)
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS JUST FABULOUS! EIPIX rarely disappoints and i'm so glad! ... fantastic artwork, technically expertly created ... LOVE the music ... HOs with interactive and morphing objects just the right challenge and fun ... mini games right up my alley ... this is just another example of a GREAT GAME! ... intriguing storyline which really piqued my interest ... thank you for a great weekend of suspense, fun and beauty ...
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressed I enjoyed this challenging game. Story line and creepy factor was just right.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Amazing and Spooky Behind the Mask Well, Eipix, you continue to amaze me and I am fairly hard to impress! The mix of an involving story line and some of the best Hidden Objects yields some really fine immersive play time! All the elements are there - graphics, good music just the right amount of creepiness and over the top for us "Morphing" addicts.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing No words needed. One of the best games I have ever played. Sorry Elephant games my favorite developer, but you have to watch out for Eipix games.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from creepy excellance Love this game very creepy,right up my ally.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Series Late to the party, but wanted to add to the great rating that this game has. It has a major creep factor, the voice of the Boy gave me goosebumps everytime. The graphics are great, the storyline is top-notch. The puzzles are a little easy, this would have benefited from the Easy/Hard option, but this may be a bit before that caught on. But no matter, this game stands the test of time. The only low rating that I give it is the Challenge Level, just because some of the puzzles are to easy. Other than that, no complaints and I can't wait for more!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome. This game is fun to play. A little spooky, but not scary. Artwork is beautiful. A lot of attention to detail. Hidden Object scenes have some unique features and riddles that make them more fun. The story is engrossing. The puzzles were good, but could have been a little more challenging. Animation and voicework is also good.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another creepy game YOU DID IT AGAIN!! another creepy game of the Phantasmat collection. The characters in the house are very deranged. Each character and there area were creepier than the other. I recommend this game highly. Also ....if you want another creepier game than this one, you must play PHANTASMAT:TOWN OF LOST HOPE. This game gave me the chills!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This game so far gets my vote for game of the year. I ALSO LOVE PUPPETSHOW GAMES
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghostly This was one of the best game's I have played in along time. It keeps you guessing till the end. I will enjoy playing this over. I would recommend this to everybody...Play it
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've played better.... I played it once,storyline doesn't grab you.It's predictable.....the characters have an agenda;to kill family members and use their remains to benefit themselves.The minigames are generic,could be any other game.Graphics are good,not as dark as a lot of these games.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent experience i truly enjoy the challenge, the game was different, creative, and without the same boring stuff. The game was well thought out, built with and excellent team of professionals. I recommend the game to anyone looking for a true challenge
Date published: 2016-01-15
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_23964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Behind the Mask Collector's Edition

Your long-lost relatives are excited to welcome you to the family… or are they?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.