The Far Kingdoms: Sacred Grove Solitaire

The Far Kingdoms: Sacred Grove Solitaire

PC

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(127.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a land far away, there is a beautiful island inhabited by elves. A sacred grove has granted these elves powerful magic but one day everything changed.

A powerful earthquake has destroyed the island along with the sacred grove. The Elven Queen seeks your help to restore the island.

Use the power of the magic cards and rebuild the elven island!

  • 200 levels of magic solitaire
  • Collect missing relics
  • Stunning graphics
  • Help restore the sacred grove!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 146 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms: Sacred Grove Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(127.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Far Kingdoms: Sacred Grove Solitaire is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So close to perfection This was my first of the series and I love the graphic beauty and ease of game play, but I enjoy peering into the structures between rounds and being able to see again (in a mouse-over for instance) what they are, but you only get one chance, as you are playing to gain points to restore each structure; afterward you can view the scene but have to recall what the charming structures are. At the end of the game your achievements (relics in this case) similarly are not labelled. Oh well, too much to ask for a full fairy tale for grown-ups I guess. The story is simple and charming and I would not at all mind more story detail, and I'd enjoy seeing a few elves move about once in a while. Nevertheless, such a lovely game deserves to be enjoyed and I hope that you will. Maybe I'm more expert at solitaire than I know, but I found this game lenient, rather than challenging; not a negative, just perhaps something you'd like to know as a buying point. Intermittent mini-games are all jigsaw puzzles which I rather enjoy. Think I'll go have a look at the rest of this series ...
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than just solitaire I used one of my game credits halfway through, music and graphics enjoyable and relaxing, but the game itself is more challenging than just another solitaire game, need those crystals to rebuild the elvin empire, need to use a little bit of strategy using your cards, really like this one!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Magic's in the Cards The beauty of the graphics and the eerily enchanting music may draw you into the Elven Kingdom to help rebuild it using magic cards. The cards are clear, attractive and fit perfectly with the setting. There's an optional tutorial which, while not totally clear (at least to me# in details of the rebuilding part of the game, is useful especially for those new to solitaire. The card game itself is, well, is just solitaire #golf version) in which you chain higher/lower cards regardless of suit. There are the usual power-ups like mulligans, and wild cards. The play is smooth, and you have an opportunity to replay each hand. The wild cards aren't fully wild as they are numbered but very useful as when your deck is nearly empty and you can't make any more chains. In sum, the game is a solitaire of good looks, good play and a decent if not spectacular back story. But basically, it's a solitaire we've played often before but done better than many out there. I recommend it on it's merits, but if you're looking for some new variations, you may have to go elsewhere. As always, try it and be the judge.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent mix of solitaire, graphics, and puzzles What drew me to this game was the graphics. The Solitaire is the usual. Your goal is to recreate the Elven kingdom, and you play multiple levels of Solitaire to gather enough points to rebuild. Each rebuilding is prefaced by a jigsaw puzzle that reveals the new building. Then you play multiple solitaire levels in order to find fragments of relics (hidden under cards) that power up your solitaire levels. At the end, there is a display case showcasing the relics found. There's quite a few beautifully drawn graphics illustrating the Elven kingdom as you play solitaire. The music is soothing, and the graphics really make this game for me. It's a great way to unwind playing this game. Sadly, there is no screensaver capability at the end of the game.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay... Not to shabby but not the best. I found that the quality for scenes was done poorly. It definitely did not have the 3 D as for the background on the card game. I wish that I could have had the map as a desktop wallpaper. Music okay, story the same. Everyone is different so why don't you give it a try, you just might like it..
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rehashed Solitaire Game But Pleasant Enough After having played several other solitaire games with this very similar storyline I was underwhelmed. Don't get me wrong it was quite pleasant & flowed well but everything was just the same old, same old, nothing new or exciting, solitaire game. Give the game a whirl. It just might be a new adventure for you.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Elves Need Help - Give Them a Hand - of Cards I have previous Far Kingdom series games. They are a mix of different puzzles/game types and easy to go to when I am tired of HOPs and Adventures. This new entry, Far Kingdoms: Sacred Grove is golf solitaire, lots and lots of golf solitaire. (You eliminated cards from a layout by matching in strings going up and down numerically from a card in the stack - i.e. K, Q, J, 10, 9, 10, J, Q.) There are various layouts, wild cards, and the golf solitaire. You can pick from four types of card faces and three card backs. You are collecting crystals to rebuild the Elves' island after a devastating earthquake. (I averaged 50 crystals per hand and played 15 hands of golf solitaire to repair a single building.) After you repair one building you will play more golf solitaire to find the pieces to something in the building before going on the the next building. The music is beautifully orchestrated but very loud. I turned it down by 80% so I could think. You read the story and dialogue on screen. The game is OK, just not as varied as the previous Far Kingdom games. I was hoping for mini-games to vary the cards, but no such luck. If you are looking to play a lot of golf solitaire, this is your game. I'm passing.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from almost perfect To me the best solitaire games have a combination of cards, hidden object, and a touch of puzzle. Those games are rare. This one comes close but what I thought was going to be hidden object turned out to be just play solitaire to drop the pieces needed to build......So overall it was fun but lacking in the bit of extra pizzaz to make it great.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really just OK Didn't find it much of a challenge. Seemed to take forever to accumulate enough points to upgrade. Actually rather monotonous compared to other solitaire games that give a bit more of a challenge.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating. Solitaire games are a change for me, so I'm still trying easy-ish games. This was too easy. There's no story, just earn enough points, for a building. Keep going, until you have a kingdom. Can't comment on sound, as i turn off. The cards are clear, and sharp. Game is spoiled, as, what you need, is crammed together, at the bottom. The undo button, is just above the bonus cards, so easy to hit one when wanting the other. Power-ups are above the deck. When trying to get some speed going, I'd click the power-ups, instead of the deck. Also, it's a long way round, for a short cut, to exit the game. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend the game.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Exciting I enjoy most card games, but this one really didn't hold my interest. It was too repetitious - there wasn't enough variety in settings, card faces, or variety of games, and something I didn't usually complain about, but the sound effects were even boring. I played for the first 20 min. then went back the Microsoft card games that came free with my PC for a little more entertainment. Sorry, but I don't recommend the game. Not enough of an overall challenge.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TO controlling Sorry but I like to buy power ups that I choose not in the order that you choose for me. I played for hours trying to get another building to unlock but the points stopped. Game is way too controlling.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crashed my computer Crashed down my compt. Had lots of troubles getting it back!
Date published: 2018-03-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_24127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms: Sacred Grove Solitaire

Use the power of the magic cards and rebuild the elven island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.