Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

In the tenth game in the series, Elephant Games gives you an exciting story about a masked villain who takes on the whole Mystery Trackers organization. A mystery man calling himself the Paxton Creek Avenger has terrorized a theater full of people. He's kidnapped your commander's daughter, and you've got to stop him! Luckily, you've got faithful Elf by your side, as well as an unknown ally. With their help and the use of a special thermal scanning device, track down the Avenger and find out what he has against the Mystery Trackers. Solve a variety of mini-games, including Match-3 and Rube Goldberg-style super puzzles. Search for clues in listed, silhouette, and interactive hidden-object puzzles.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Absolutely loved this..fast paced, charged, fun game that had me running from room to room to save the girl..and the ending of the demo..BOOM! :)”  - Darcel, beta tester

“I would rate this game at the top of its class from a developer not being satisfied to remain happy with the usual expectations of this genre. The mini-games may look the same but have interesting twists. The HOPs are challenging and multi-layered but not frustrating to the point that achievements cannot be reached. The artwork is gorgeous and the voices are wonderful and in synch. And, the greatest thing...the whole story wasn't given away in the first chapter.”  - Paul, beta tester


  • Return to the theater to save a film crew in the bonus game.
  • Collect musicians and listen to them play in your own orchestra.
  • Earn special achievements and find morphing objects.
  • Get the available Strategy Guide.
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1152 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful to look at, no challenge A really attractive game. i love the series but the puzzles were really too easy- even the morphing objects were easy to find. I just played the demo and won't bother to purchase
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was eager for a new game, but this thing is way to predictable for my taste. This may be good for the casual player, but I like more challenging games. I quit before completing the Demo.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The phantom of the opera meets Mystery Trackers: WRONG ! This was not the image I wanted in my head while playing the game....I respected a lot the Mystery Tracker franchise, but this is now all wrong. Running trough a theater, after a guy carrying a demoiselle in distress, is far from the original spirit of "the void" and the rest of the Trackers...Again overdrawn,an enchanted sense about the entire thing....Not at all creepy ! The games are easy, very few HO, nothing special there....It is OK, but get it on sale ! We have been there done that, too many times lately, when will we get a modern creepy funny game ?
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based only on demo, way too easy gameplay... Used to love Mystery Trackers. Now the mini games are almost insulting. The so called super puzzle needed no instructions and was done in no time. Not a buy for me as it didn`t interest me at all. I love Elephant games though, I hope that the next one in the series will be better.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not our favorite Mystery Trackers We were a little bored and thought the game wasn't up to the standard of all the others. We did not buy this game after the 90 min. trial. Always look forward to our 'little helper.'
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mystery Bomb I used to love the Mystery Trackers games; however, what I am seeing is a trend--all recent games are the same with poor story lines. WHY can't we have something other than fires to put out, keys to find, things to unscrew, etc.? I long for a kind of game that mimics the older games like The 7th Guest, The Room, The 11th Hour, Myst. Where are THOSE types of games?
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elephant Games Aren't What They Used to Be I'm about 2/3 of the way through this game and I have to say that this is the worst EG game I've ever played. The graphics quality are only a fraction of what they once were (and EG used to be THE BEST) Those days seem to be over. Beyond that, this game is just weird. The premise is OK but the execution is disjointed and quirky and at times ridiculous. This is one purchase that I regret.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Avenge My Boredom! This game is very short even including the bonus round. Once you finish the demo you are about half way through the main game.The story line is ho hum, not very interesting at all. It turned out to be very predictable. The Avenger is back, making threats and is going to kill people at the Theaters next performance. So of course you all go ahead and go on with the show, even the Director of Mystery Tracker's daughter is in the audience. Well of course she is taken and you need to save her. Oddly her dad doesn't seem all THAT concerned. There were a handful of numeric puzzles that were a mid level challenge, but the rest of the puzzles were very elementary. PLEASE NOTE--One numeric puzzle has TWO answers, but the developers only "approved" one solution. Of course I came up with the second solution. I spent 15 or 20 minutes trying to find the error in my math only to turn to the Strategy Guide and see a different solution. BUT both ways added up correctly but only one answer will move you past the puzzle. There are morphing objects here to collect, I did find one in every scene. You also will collect band members to create an orchestra. If you are using a code or coupon for the game it might be worth it. But don't pay full price. The game is short, predictable, boring and has very easy puzzles.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but too annoying for me. Also no replayable HOPs and minigames, apparently. Others have already written great reviews of the features of this game, so I will just say that after playing it for 45 minutes, I quit because I found it annoying. And not just the music, which I turned off. Here's some examples (SPOILERS): ===Why would a fire extinguisher be bolted down? When you need a fire extinguisher, you need it now. ===The minigames were either too easy or I couldn't do them. For example, the puzzle where you moved the balls on the strings of the musical instrument made absolutely no sense and I had to skip it. ===There were a few other places where I said to myself, "Now how was I supposed to know that?" Once I even said it out loud. I did like that first HOP with the musical instruments. The Extras seem OK--collectables, achievements, art and music--but there appears to be no ability to play minigames and HOPs over, so that's an additional downgrade for me. So the art is pretty and the game plays seamlessly on my Mac, but otherwise . . . . It's not for me. Maybe it's because I have not much of a history with Mystery Trackers games. I will probably buy the SE with a free coupon at some time. Sorry.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from yee Elf again instant star down Story is interestingly enough but unfortunately game is very short. Hop and puzzles are disappointments. Graphcis isnt bad but definitely step back after Haunted Hotel x But my main issue with this game is execution, this series used to be dark and mysterious, now is almost fairy tale for children. All essence is lost, i hope this is last mystery trackers game.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bored ....... I purchased the collectors addition as i usually enjoy the extras. But despite wading boringly through the initial game, just to get my moneys worth. I had to give up and abandon ship part way through the bonus game. There is no flow to the positioning of the items, the puzzle clues and written blatantly on the item, it is just thoroughly and mind blowingly boring!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is just an easy chapter! I'm sorry to say that this game has only taken three hours of my life and nothing more. Really it is a Mystery Trackers? The story is banal, poor and boring. The game is very short, as a couple of chapters in the good old games of the series. The mini-games should be good for a child. With sadness I must say that fewer and fewer I'll buy this kind of games. They should remember that no matter to get a new one every day. They should concentrate more on quality. Or decide: when it's over, it's over. Of course, very nice graphics in general. But I did not buy a poster. So sad.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way Too Easy & Boring The title says it all and despite that I played through the whole demo expecting a cliff hanger at the end, instead the detective was thrown into another pit, this time with the hostage. We all know they are going to escape anyway so the devs could have made it a bit more dramatic. On the subject of the hostage I was stunned that the audience all ran away and left her alone with the Avenger. Surely there should have been an attempted rescue from at least 2 or 3 people, it would have added some drama to a very dull game. Again we have the handbag-dog Elf, this time wearing a tuxedo! Dogs are useless at climbing trees, so I don't know how he managed it unless he took some lessons from Mr Jenkins. For me this is just a point and click game with no excitement whatsoever. Morphing objects are very easily found as they change within a second or two. The HOPS were easily completed in less than a few minutes, and the super puzzle was an insult to our intelligence. The mini games/puzzles were also far too easy. My pet peeve is that we can't find out what the extras are until we buy and complete the entire game, nor can we go back to find the morphs or collectables we've missed. I used to love these devs games and when I joined BFG back in 2008 as I bought every single one but not now. Their games are short and their secrecy over the extras is annoying. My regret is I wasted 45 minutes of my time playing the demo.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bored The game is quite interesting and missed. I expected more for my money. I do not advise buying it. Art is also not impressed.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Time Not worth the bother of downloading.
Date published: 2016-02-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_23999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition

Someone's made it their personal vendetta to bring down the Mystery Trackers.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.