Reflections of Life: Dark Architect Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Dark Architect Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

GrandMA Studios, the studio that brought you Reflections of Life: Equilibrium, is back with another gorgeous fantasy adventure in the Fantastic Worlds. The fate of the worlds is uncertain now that a mysterious evil being and his monsters and spies are bent on destruction. With the help of your trusty owl companion, not to mention the powers of a magical amulet, it's up to you to discover the truth. Do you have what it takes to stop the villain before it's too late? Find out as you uncover a traitorous scheme, solving loads of silhouette, interactive, riddle, and other hidden-object scenes and special pop-up book-style mini-games.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Amazing graphic's a good story that makes the game play so well. HO screens are well done and varied, lots to do in this game which makes it a winner for me." - Fran, Beta Tester

"I love the Reflections of Life games, and this one did not disappoint. Same quality and innovation to make it truly enjoyable." - Patrick, Beta Tester

  • In the bonus game, play a fully developed alternate ending!
  • Play the extra pop-up book game and replay HOPs and mini-games!
  • Find animated "observers" and hidden prizes throughout the game!
  • Get the available Strategy Guide!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and game art!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 776 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Dark Architect Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Dark Architect Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Loved This Game I seldom give 5 Stars, but I more than LIKE this one, I LOVE it. Graphics are beautiful, characters are super, and the story is really entertaining, never got bored. After I played the trail version, I couldn't wait to buy it so I could continue. The only negatives are too many puzzles and too easy HOs. This is one I will play over again more than a few times..
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best for a wile. Very fun and challenging game. Its been some time that I have enjoyed a game so much. Very well made and good story line. But that is my taste we all should try the game and make up our own minds. What I like you may not. I encourage you to try it.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it. Cannot say anything negative about this game. Do not wait for the SE buy the CE now. It is one of the longest games to play with plenty of challenging games and fun HO games. It is well worth your purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW It's going to hard to top this game. Even though its missing one of my favorite things :morphing objects, and its a little heavy on puzzles I still am enjoying this game tremendously. The graphics are wonderful, and one can get lost in each screen shot. thanks developers!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressive.... ...and being a HOPA addict, I've played many such games and am not easily impressed. Great care was taken with this game to make it an extremely enjoyable playing experience. It's not a game to be rushed through, and I would not recommend it to those who don't like puzzles but rather just hit the skip button in an attempt to move on. There are many little puzzles interspersed throughout the game and I have enjoyed them all so far (well, except maybe for the slider, as those tax my patience - but having said that, it is a "gentle" slider puzzle without a great many pieces). The game overall is very polished and just plays well overall. If you enjoy this game, I also highly recommend Reflections of Life: Equilibrium by the same developer, released about a year ago, as it set the same high standards that this game does. Happy gaming. :-)
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL what a great game....there is a different puzzle for about everyone. great story line that stays till the end. little sighters to collect. graphics are beautiful. i never go into too much detail, as i think it ruins it for everyone,safe to say, this is a great game...have fun
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Roman Colosseum, Pont du Gard, Stonehenge. Reflections of Life, Dark Architect Belongs in This Group of Architectural Wonders Typically, I have a visceral reaction to games which portray fantasy Queens in their introductory blurb. In the opening credits "GrandMA Studios" is represented by a kitten and a ball of pink yarn: another visceral reaction. This was my lucky day. I pressed the PLAY NOW button on the screen after linking to Tomorrow's Game Today. While this game will not change my general response to Fairy Princesses and Charming Princes, the reality is, this game is iconoclastic. It is certainly not what I expected and it has broken the mold...or, better, created a new mold. WHAT A GAME I've played the one hour trial. After that, I immediately purchased the game without any more hesitation. I had to have it. I'm playing on a Mac Book Pro using Operating System 10.9.5. I'm playing the game in the "Hardcore Mode." FUN FACTOR I bought immediately. I must be having a great time. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY What you see: A cavalcade of color. Bright reds and oranges, blues and greens. Nothing particularly soft or pastel-like in this game. The colors reach out and grab. They don't just invite. They pull you in. Objects are clearly drawn. Characters are particularly well-drawn: often times feelings such as fear and trepidation, anxiety and relief are poorly portrayed in the games we play...because they're difficult emotions to capture. This game does so better than I've ever seen. Usually game artists resort to comic strip-like simplicity because of the challenge of accurately portraying such foundational emotions. GrandMA's designers did not take the easy way out. Visually, this is a real treat. The "movie" at the beginning of the game depicts a geologic explosion of massive proportions. This cataclysm gives the design artists an opportunity to flex their creative muscle: we view the destruction of a very Roman-like urbanity in ancient times. We see a city exploding, viewing it from above, from below, from the side. Each perspective bringing the devastation front and center. There is some very serious artistic rendering...nearly worth the price of admission just to see this "live" art on the screen. A balcony and its balustrade crumble as in an earthquake and "the Queen" free-falls backwards. Her face is a catalog of emotions. At that moment I sensed the beginnings of something great. What you hear: Great background music that speeds up and slows down, grows louder or softer, appropriately, based on the urgency of the moment. It has the sound of excellence and I feel like the developers paid particular attention to the details of voices and sound effects, and most definitely the score which frames and supports the game. Lip synching combines what is seen and heard and at this point it's the only negative I have to say about Dark Architect. It's very poorly done. BUT, in the context of the rest of the features of the game...who cares. It's a very minor annoyance, and still far better than not even taking a stab at lip-synching. It's surprising, to me, though, in a game which displays technical superiority in every other aspect. I hope GrandMA will work on this in the future. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE Absolutely excellent, based on the level of difficulty chosen for gameplay. Difficulty Modes: As I mentioned, I chose HARDCORE. This level features an unchanging cursor (called an "icon" in the menu). There is no indication of the work to be done anywhere. If you don't click, you might as well turn off your computer. I don't recommend hardcore mode for Carpal Tunnel sufferers. There are 2 other set modes plus a custom mode. If you are up for a serious challenge and are willing to spend hours (OF KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF FUN) to play this game, I heartily recommend jumping in with a blindfold and handcuffs. Eschew the extra help and experience the thrill of discovery. Collectibles: Called Observers, these are well-hidden. The only relief is a notification if you've found all the available "observers" in a scene. I briefly switched to casual mode to see if the cursor changes when hovering over collectible items. IT DOESN'T!!!! Three cheers for not robbing gamers of a very expensive challenge (considering the cost of Collector's Edition). Conversely, this remarkable restraint alone, given the trends in gaming today, justifies the purchase of a CE, in my opinion. I believe there are 65 collectibles throughout the game. Hidden Object Scenes: There are various types, and this game refers to them as Hidden Object Puzzles. You can read all about them in the reviews of others who may have already completed the game. (Personally, I prefer to skip "previews of next week's show" and enjoy the mystery of what's to come.) In any even, suffice it to say that there is a serious degree of creativity shown in the few HOG I have encountered thus far. There isn't one plain "list find" among the very few I played. In one, there is a list. I had to find the items...but then there were accompanying challenges. The challenges are really the "mini-puzzles." I HOPE the creativity doesn't wain as I progress. There is no indication that it will. Mini-Puzzles: Are referred to as Full Screen Puzzles to distinguish them from the mini-puzzles which accompany HOS. There seem to be far more mini-puzzles than HOG. While I have yet to encounter something completely new, I think each puzzle I've played has had a very distinct twist which adds challenge. Some have referred to them as mainly easy, but I think there's a very satisfying level of challenge. Skip/Hint: Oddly, there isn't the ability to completely disable skipping and hinting buttons, but in hardcore mode the skip refreshment time is 8 minutes. Yes. 480 seconds. The hint refreshment time is 2 minutes. In custom mode both can be set at 500 seconds maximum. This is pretty close to not having skip or hint available. STORYLINE A universe constructed of many worlds is under attack by an evil monster (the source of which I have not yet discovered). Its initial personification reminds me of a cross between a White Walker (of Game of Thrones fame) and the Creature from the Black Lagoon. Speaking of White Walkers, the devastation that is caused by the Evil One (for lack of a defining name) comes in the form of "ice as destruction." Earthquakes are another destructive force oft-referenced in Dark Architect. Both cases symbolize the inverse of architecture. I'm not sure where the story is headed but I know that it is framed by the Platonic concepts of Good and Evil. The story is interesting. Yes, it's fantasy, of course. Do yourself a favor and suspend your disbelief. You'll enjoy using the various fantastic tools you discover in your effort to overcome Evil and ensure that the Good prevails.. As a consequence of the beauty of the game's sights and sounds, the challenges of the game's HOS and Puzzles, and a fascinating and ever-developing story line, I think this game has a chance to be my all-time favorite. Clearly, it's my favorite of the "fantasy" genre already. I strongly recommend this game. For those of you who, like myself, find "fantasy" themes less than attractive, generally, do not be deterred. The theme has not only not been a distraction, it is part of what makes this game so attractive.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I liked the scenery. The hunt for clues was never boring. It keeps you very interested.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Have you ever played a game where you get to the point of whether it will be a dud or outstanding? I got about 20 minutes into it and just knew it was something special. Bought it straightaway. And I am not disappointed. After all the abject letdowns with my personal gaming experience, this one is totally enthralling. Try it for yourself....I think if you're like me and enjoy the HO genre', you will be pleasantly surprised. The Ol' Gal is back and on top of her game! Kudo's!! And thank you Big Fish for releasing this gem!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game! I loved playing this game! It looks beautiful, and has some really innovative game play, A number of times I was quite surprised at what popped up on the screen! There are lots of extras, and I really like that it tells you if you have found all the collectibles in a given location...I hate getting to the end of game and being one short! This is a fully stocked CE, worth the extra cost, with good games and interesting HO scenes. There is a helper (a hawk) and although the story involves a queen, it is a little darker than it looks at first glance. In other words, its not a cute little game!.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lotsa different puzzles I really liked the variety of puzzles, plus the graphics are superior (I so remember my old 386 computer).
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating I really enjoyed playing the Demo of this game and will purchase it. It has a nice pace to it and beautifully drawn. It has the custom setting so that makes it nice for everybody. I usually play with the sound off as it starts to grate on my nerves after awhile. It is not a new story line that we have never seen before, but there are a few twists in it to keep your interest. I play a lot of HO games and this one is fun. Hope you try it and find out for yourself.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GORGEOUS FANTASY GAME FULL OF SURPRISES Let me begin by saying that I absolutely love the Reflections of Life series. Each game in the series is well-crafted and long (at least for me because I am a gawker and look at everything). The games are beautiful with gorgeous graphics that are stunning. This game is so full of things to look at and to click on just to see what happens. If you enjoy a feast for the eyes then this might be the game and series for you. In Dark Architect, the worlds are under attack and Queen Clio was saved in the nick of time by your uncle as she was about to plummet to her doom. A meeting of the guardians has been called and you, Grace, have been sent to assist Queen Clio and to prevent the destruction of the Worlds by some unknown evil force and its minions. Using your wits, and aided by your trusty owl, you will overcome a multitude of challenges in this incredible game. The game offers four modes of gameplay including the custom mode. As noted above the graphics are terrific and rich in color and clarity. The voiceovers and sound complete the package making this an extremely impressive game. The game has five chapters plus the two bonus chapters that are included in the CE version. My experience with the previous games in the series is that the chapters are long. The strategy guide has fifty-two pages and that is usually an indication of game length. Your tools include an interactive map, your owl companion, and special lenses that you will find as you move forward in the game. Each lens can be used only once and must be activated before use by playing a mini-game but in this case it adds to the fun. The HOPS are very well-designed and puzzle-like. There are many different styles in the mix but if you don’t want to search for items or figure out how to complete the scene, you do have the option of switching to a match-3 game. The mini-games, although not too difficult, are a lot of fun with many of them requiring a lot of thought. The CE content is an excellent value and, IMHO, very deserving of the CE label. There are sixty-five observers to be found throughout the game and not all of them are easy to spot. One of the things I like about the game is that there is a pop-out on the left side of the screen that indicates how many observers must be found in each scene, which is very helpful if we want to make sure all of them have been found. Other collectibles are surprise gifts but, at this point, I have no idea what they might be. Additional extras include two bonus chapters, a strategy guide, music, wallpapers, videos, and the option to replay the HOPS and mini-games. By now you are aware that I think this is a wonderful game. Even though I am rather tired of the storyline of some evil bent on destruction, with the gorgeous package in this game it can be overlooked. Of course, the game was an instant buy for me and one that I will replay many times in the future. If you want a beautiful fantasy game with excellent gameplay features, then Reflections of Life Dark Architect might just be the game for you.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really like this game. I'm not one to write a long review of the game but the graphics of the game are excellent. The story line is very good. I like the hogs and they are different from the usually ones.The mini games are good also. I like the ones where you have to figure out where the pieces belong. To me this is a great game. Really enjoyed playing the demo. Will definitely purchase this game.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Archetet With Power Wow was this game fantastic and possible the best out of this series. Runner up for game of the year award. Collectible eye creatures were semi hidden with what look to be like pods I think. All the cut scenes were tippy top with great ambiance music. This game held my interest and has a nice little surprise within the first 5 to 15 minutes of the game in a ball like thing near the ceiling. That is all I will tell about that. Nice pace, great story flow, lots to do with a great jump map, a journal, various HO's, and loved the puzzles. Great inventory list, beautiful scenes, Characters match their voices, and even some critter action. Not one thing to complain about in this game and glad tomorrow is pay day. Goes to the top of the to buy list.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game Five stars GrandMa games! IMO this is a great game they have hit all the bells and whistles. Bright cheerful colors, sharp graphics, various types of puzzles (some I solve and some I skip), custom settings so you can make it as easy or as hard as you want, lots to do (finding eyeballs.. eeek), lots of evil but not dark demons to get rid of. I know the storyline... save the queen, daughter, princess has been done many times but, this is my kind of game. Good job GrandMa!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow........finally a really great game to enjoy I love this game, the graphics were sharp and very well done. The hidden object scenes were varied and different. I enjoy having the watchers return, they were always a favorite of mine. I cannot find anything negative to say here and I am beyond excited to finally find a game that grabs me. I know other reviewers will give more detail for you, I just wanted to give my opinion real fast. Love it...................
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Like I've Got To Save The World Again! Many years ago, the Architects and Guardians created many fantastic Worlds. One of the Architects was deeply in love, but the woman he loved fell ill and perished, leaving him bitter and desperate, desperate to resurrect her! This feat bears a heavy price however, the destruction of Gaudium and it's Queen who is the Keeper of the Dark Ruby which is capable of destructing this world. Elemental Monsters have been sent to Gaudium and are creating havoc of epic proportions, as a Guardian, Grace must find the strength to defeat the Dark Architect and his minions before their entire world disappears into nothingness. My favorite feature of the Reflections of Life series is finding the 65 Observers, those one eyed creatures that love to hide in plain sight. There is a tab on the left of the screen that will let you know when all have been found in the scene, if you haven't found them all, you won't get the chance to go back to some locations when they have been completed. You will also be equipped with an Architect Lense that will allow you to discover hidden places, but each lense can only be used once. There is a Mini Game associated with the Lense, swapping pie shaped pieces to create an image. Eventually you will receive an Amulet that will help you translate the ancient languages, which also has a Mini Game associated with it where you recreate symbols by dragging several segments until completed. Many of the Plus Sign inventory items also have small puzzles to solve and there are 15 Achievements to earn, as well as your trust Owl to help you out with items out of reach. There are several smaller Zoom Zone Hidden Object Scenes, and the main HOP's come in several variations. There are interactive List finds, scenes requiring you to replace the items back into the scene, finding items that match the descriptions given, finding multiples of a single item and even an interactive play where you find items within three different play scenes, switching back and forth between acts to find and place items related to the story being told. You can choose to play a Match 3 game instead of most of the HOP's. The Mini Games are in abundance, some of which are very clever. The following are brief descriptions of some of the games you will play during the demo: 1) Set 6 candles straight, clicking on one affects others. 2) Recreate the color and pattern shown using specific colors in a specific order. 3) Swap tiles to create a portrait image. 4) Use a torch to melt the ice in a specific pattern. 5) Fight the Elemental monster using the correct shield, then the sword to attack. 6) Rotate tiles to restore the image. 7) Place broken mirror shards correctly. 8) Swap tokens to match their color coded slots. 9) Rotate and swap flower petals so all flowers are uniform in color. 10) Complete the scene using sliders to control the position, size and rotation of the images. 11) Rotate the rims to make the pieces correspond with the continents. 12) Swap facial features to match the masks shown on each bust. 13) Paint each window segment with the color shown on the center segment. This Collector's Edition has 15 Achievements, 65 hidden Observers, replayable Hidden Object Scenes and Mini Games, Match 3 Games, 8 Music Soundtracks, Movies, 10 Wallpapers, 3 Lucky Gifts, two Bonus Chapters: Liberation and Magic Sight, and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent Reflection Game I love these games; Grandma is so good! And I can tell you something else: 'eyes' are back. If you haven't played Grandma Games - this is a good one to start. Excellent graphics, fascinating storyline and it is just so yammy - love it. Just started the game and cant wait to get back to it - but I must sleep now because it is late here in Australia.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! AN AWARD WINNING GAME TO START THE NEW YEAR 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW OF THE GAME: This is a superb game and the first of the award winning games for 2016. This game merits more than 5 shining stars. It is a masterpiece of excellence in gaming! The game is long and it has a good pace. Every scene in the game contains either a HOP scene or a puzzle. The demo has 8 HOP scenes and 19 mini-games! Amazing! I absolutely LOVE this game! This is a puzzler’s delight. This game is definitely a must-have and an automatic purchase for me. SCRIPT: The story is has the theme of good overcoming evil. You play Grace, who has been again summoned by Queen Clio to restore order to her kingdom which is being plagued by ice elementals. These monsters have been summoned by one of the Architects of the kingdom. He is after the Dark Ruby which will give him incredible power. It is your job, as a Guardian, to discover his identity and to stop him. GRAPHICS: The graphics are amazing! The array of colors and soft pastels create a wondrous fairy tale environment. The characters are realistic looking and beautifully portrayed. MINI-GAMES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes – 19 in total and they range from easy to difficult. You have the ability to reset the puzzles. The puzzles from the demo include sequencing, matching, moving tiles, maze, manual dexterity, rotating tiles, sliding tiles, and assembly puzzles. My favorite puzzle was: “COLOR ME A RAINBOW.” Click on colored pieces of glass until the correct color appears in each of four sections. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are fewer than the puzzles, but are also well-designed. You have the ability to play a Match-3 game instead. The HOP scenes include lists of items to locate, cryptic clues, replacement of items back into the scenes, and silhouette. BEST PART OF THE GAME. “UP POPS A STORY.” The best part of the entire game was the location and replacement of items within a pop-up story book. You must go back and forth between the pages to locate items, looking under and removing items from the books, and then replacing them back into the book. Absolutely wonderful! LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips 10 to 500 seconds EXTRAS: A transportable map is provided at the beginning of the game. The extras include 15 achievements, 65 “eyes” called observers. There is a helper owl; however, he does not slow down the game and is principally used as a “pointer” to areas which are located above you. You locate 3 “gifts.” There is the ability to replay the HOP scenes and mini-games. There are the usual music, movies, and wallpaper. The Strategy Guide has 52 pages. AFTER THE DEMO: There are so many puzzles and HOP scenes I will only state that the game continues with its excellence after the demo. There are still more puzzles than HOP scenes and all I played were decent. HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN THE DEMO: HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Match-3 game instead A. Replacement items. Replace items back into the HOP scene. B. Cryptic clues. Locate items based on “enigmatic” clues. C. List of items to locate D. Specific number of one item to locate – glass shards to recreate a mirror E. BEST PART OF THE GAME Storybook sequence. Silhouette. Locate items and replace them back into the scene in a pop-up book. F. List of items to locate G. Mini-HOP scene. List of items to locate in a bird’s nest. H. Silhouette. Locate items on a bookshelf PUZZLES: You can reset the puzzles. A. Sequencing puzzle. Press on candles in the correct sequence so they align in the candle holders. EASY B. Matching. Recreate a pattern on a diagram by sequencing colors in proper order. MODERATELY DIFFICULT C. Moving tiles puzzle. Recreate two pictures by moving tiles into correct position. EASY D. Maze puzzle. Using a torch, unmelt frozen circle to create a path to open a door. If make a mistake, you must backtrack one move. EASY E. Manual dexterity puzzle. Defeat a monster by attacking his tentacles 3X. EASY F. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles to recreate a picture EASY G. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide a group of portraits into the proper location MODERATELY DIFFICULT H. Assembly/Jigsaw puzzle. Reassemble a broken mirror by placing its shards into the proper location. EASY I. Switching puzzle. Create three flowers by rotating them and switching petals until all three flowers are the correct color EASY J. Using knobs restore a photo by adjusting and placing the pieces into the correct position MODERATELY DIFFICULT K. Moving tiles puzzle. Move disks on a globe so that appropriate items match up with each continent. EASY L. Switching puzzle. Move parts of faces on 3 statues to the correct location EASY M. Matching puzzle. Locate up pieces of symbols to create a group of symbols which will decode an inscription. EASY N. Matching puzzle. Click on colored pieces of glass until the correct color appears in each of four sections. Clicking on one piece of glass affects the colors of the others around it. MODERATELY DIFFICULT 4X O. Matching. Match up flowers. EASY P. Matching puzzle. Locate up pieces of symbols to create a group of symbols which will decode an inscription EASY Q. Matching puzzle. Move positions of part of 3 owls to match a diagram in order to activate a fountain. EASY R. Use a reed pipe to enchant snakes to fall asleep. Each of 3 keys on the pipe will affect they snakes differently. EASY S. Sliding tiles puzzles. Match up 3 parts of a face to create the face of the traitor. Moving one piece affects the others. MODERATELY DIFFICULT
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Everything about this game was well thought out and polished to perfection.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game but Too Short! Even with the extra chapter & bonus game. Don't let the extra chapter and the bonus game fool you, it doesn't make it a long game, in fact it was on the short side including the chapter & bonus game. The game was fun, I like looking for the collectable eye ball creatures and the fact you can go back if you miss some and try finding them all. The owl was ok, not needed. The lens was kind of fun. Hops were not the boring junk piles but were fun and interactive and not too many of them. Story was cute and game play was smooth. I enjoyed the game but my big pet peeve is short games for the CE price and for the price it should have been longer, that's why it only gets 4 stars instead of 5. I still recommend the game because of the extra collectable eye creatures and you probably won't get the bonus chapter or game in the SE.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VISIT THOSE FANTASTIC WORLDS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS AND EXTRAS This is a game that would be great to play with young family members, etc. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Three games - Dark Architect, Liberation and Magic Sight; * 15 Achievements (some with bronze, silver and gold); * Tasks board; * Owl to help you reach objects; * Interactive map; * Find 65 Observers; and * An Amulet to help. The graphics are very colourful and bright. As I went to different worlds, I would stop and stare around. All very beautiful and cute. Sound is good. The music is orchestral and lovely to listen to. The hidden object games are varied - with putting items back, interactive straightforward, silhouette, etc. These are very easy to do and don't take long before you can move on. There are a huge variety of mini-games ranging from very easy to slightly more challenging. Some are matching pairs, playing embroidery tic-tac-toe, playing the harp, etc. I personally found them very easy to do, but if you are doing these with a youngster, then they may need (or may not!) your guidance to finish them. I found 63 of the Observers. However, to play the Magic Sight game, you need to go back to any scenes where you missed any. The tree will show you what scene(s) to go and grab any you missed. You have an amulet that you will use a lot to decipher letters and to undertake tasks. This will glow when you need to use it. It is quite easy to get most, of not all, of the Achievements. All up the game and extras took me about 5 hours to do, playing Hardcore and not skipping or hinting anything. I enjoyed the game and thought it was well presented and the developers took their time to get it right. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Overall An Enjoyable Game And Good Follow Up To This Series; Although It Was A Little Overloaded With Puzzles ... The Bonus Chapter Is Very Short, And You Would Be OK With The SE Version When It Becomes Available And Won't Really Lose Out ... Worth A Special Deal If You Want The Collectibles ...
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Not my favorite story line, but the game was fun and engaging and I gladly stayed with it. I like the puzzles, they were challenging and the HO's were good. Great graphic, very clean, lots of things to do. I paid full price and I did not mind at all. It is rare these days to stay engaged and to want to finish the game. I enjoyed the observers and the gifts. A smart game !
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice game, but 18 five star reviews vs 4 not? It's not THAT good. I think the reason that this is not a five-star game for me is I find the story a little confusing. I'm not really sure what I am supposed to be doing. I found the queen, but she got snatched away again, and then I went through a magic mirror to some other place. I found a man I was looking for (not sure why I was looking for him) and he sends me to research something in a library. So am I still looking for the queen? What's my goal? Not sure. For me, this lack of clarity in the story damages the ability of the game to be immersive. Getting sucked in and not realizing it's past my bedtime is the immersive quality that the true five star game should offer. Of course, this is subjective, so you will have to decide for yourself. Still, I am having fun. There are already great detailed reviews out there by other reviewers, but here are my thoughts: ==This game has nice art, nice music. ==I'm having fun looking around and progressing through the game. There's not too much back and forth. For example, you find the last of the blue crystals right near where you use them. I always forget where I saw something if it is too many locations away. ==HOPs are not anything special, but there are a few short ones that pop up in windows, a nice touch. ==I'm really liking the minigames. Many are "assemble the picture" types, which is one of my favorite types. CE features are good. There's a bonus game, an extra pop-up book game (sounds interesting), and replayable HOPs and mini-games, plus some extra things to find. And there's the usual art and music. One question is unanswered--I am not sure how long this game really is. Though I didn't run out the demo, I'm already well into the the 2nd chapter, "the Mansion," according to the Strategy Guide. Maybe the first chapter was just short, or maybe I'm just getting better at these games. But it makes me wonder--will I be disappointed that the game is short once I am done with it? Still, I am having a good time and will be buying the CE. It's not like I gotta have it right now, though, so it's not a five star game for me. Five star games should make you want to keep playing, right now, and this game didn't do that for me. Try it. It's not as good as a couple we have had lately, but you will probably like it too.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same story, still a nice game... Hi all! I seem to be getting later and later with my reviews these days. Must be the boring weather. As always, I review on the game play and let others review on the story line, as they are much better at that than I am. This is #3 in this series. I too liked the last one much better than the first, but I still have them both. This one started out with a lot of blue and purple, and I almost dumped the game right there. I kept playing and, even though the story is the same tired old thing, I found it better than I thought it would be. When I beta tested it, I only gave it a 3.0. Looks like the devs might have paid attention to the suggestions on this one. The colors did clear up and were quite nice. Voice overs were well done and fit the character, even with some emotion tossed in. Didn't pay any attention to the music, as I usually always turn it down. Sound FX weren't bad, but few. Animation was very good. Game play and graphics were also pretty good. I was pleasantly surprised. We do have a helpful owl that just seems to appear out of nowhere. He will get to locations we can't reach. You also have a couple of other handy tools to help find and decipher as needed. Not to keen on these, but it works with this game. HOPs were a mixture of silhouettes, place object in scene and interactive lists. They were clean and items were not difficult to find. We do play the same HOP multiple times and don't seem to move to new areas very quickly. You can also switch to a match 3 game if you get tired of the HOPs. Puzzles were extremely simple and took no time or thought to complete...too simple. SG didn't show much, but I only use it for the collectibles anyway. Naturally, this one didn't even show any of them. Hint system was very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. There is a jump map, which is very clear and areas are identified quite nicely. The only collectibles I found are the floating eyeballs and there are 65 of them. They aren't as easy to spot as you may think, but then you have to remember to look for them...that always helps. There is more than one in some scenes. They are disguised as something other than an eyeball at first look. The one thing I didn't care for, was the inability to go back to see if missed one or not. Once you "complete" a level, you can't return. I was a little disappointed here. It just seemed to need a little more. Maybe there is and I just haven't stumbled on it yet. This game is nowhere near challenging, but something about it makes me want to keep playing. Not sure what, not the story line, but something. I think this will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. By the way, I upgraded my rating to a 4.0. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Guardians Will Need Your Help To Save the Worlds! Queen Clio has been named the Guardian of the Dark Ruby by the Chief Architect. The Story starts with her world being destroyed by strange energy creatures. They attack again when she is moved to the Guardians' stronghold for protection. It is not good to be the queen right now. You play as Grace, the Guardian chosen to protect the queen. You quickly find that this is a job that is more far reaching than you imagined, especially when the creatures take her from under your very nose. Save the queen, save the worlds, and restore order. Good Luck. Good stuff: A nice variety of HOPs with a Match-3 alternative, lots of puzzles and mini-games, beautiful artwork, a fairly interesting treatment of a time-worn story, four levels of game play, two extra bonus chapters along with a nice assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: I found the matching games for flowers, runes, etc., done too often. The game-play involves a lot of locations, pieces to collect, characters to keep straight, and, sadly, a diary/notebook that is minimally helpful. It shows stills from the story and a couple of the notes. I would have liked more story and character information to help the story along - and help me if I need to stop and come back to this lengthy game. So with all this promise in the Demo, you really need to try this one for yourself. Have Fun!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could've been better Was just a little too easy to follow. Visuals were not crisp.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as others I enjoyed the first one, but this was a little bit boring and too easy sometimes. Especially with puzzles. I thought to myself...thats all? Uh ok. So, not as challenging and the story itself wasn't that impressive. It wasnt a horrible game but not as good as others.
Date published: 2016-02-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_24083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Dark Architect Collector's Edition

You've been summoned to save the Fantastic Worlds from evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.