Royal Detective: Legend Of The Golem Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Royal Detective: Legend Of The Golem Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.05 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games is back with a new case that only the Royal Detective can solve!

The peaceful town of Glanville is under attack! Each day, a golem arrives, leaving a trail of destruction and terror in its wake! But each new golem is even stronger than the last, and they're evolving into an unstoppable destructive force. You've been called in to help defeat the mysterious Master and their stone-cold creations. With the help of some friends, follow the clues to discover who the Master is and what they have in store for the town. Find hidden objects and solve puzzles to help you along the way. The townspeople are counting on you. Do you have what it takes to help them before it's too late?

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Graphics were high quality, clean and crisp. Game play was quite intuitive, and distinctly different from any other game of this genre that I have played. I am not a fan of mini games, but these were not the same-old, same-old, and I did enjoy them. I thought Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues was incredible; this one is on track to sweep Lord of Statues under the rug”  - Barb, beta tester

“I just loved it, the gameplay and minigames were so different!! Finally something new!! Can't wait until it's released! What a joy to play!”  - Suki, beta tester


  • Thwart an assassin's path of destruction in the bonus game!
  • Collect hidden statuettes and find morphing objects.
  • Enjoy the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Includes achievements, screensavers, wallpapers, soundtrack, and more!
  • Replay your favorite hidden-object puzzles and mini-games again and again!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1091 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: Legend Of The Golem Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Detective: Legend Of The Golem Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous game! Nothing better than to start a lazy saturday afternoon with a real charming and so much entertaining game! It has lots of mini-games, which are not the usual stuff but very interesting, it has a great story, it has a wonderful little golem as a helper, it has surprising places - i just love that i can spend my time today with such a real pleasure. You do not always have to invent the whole genre new, as long as you build such great "normal" games!!! I even do love this more than all kind of strange inventations on this genre. Whereas this developer used to have graphics that were too tiny for me when it comes to hidden objects, the last games of them were really great to play and had gorgeous graphics too. I do recommend this game very much and i thank the developers for the pleasure!!!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meeting old friends again I really love these games. They are beautifully drawn and sound is great. The story line is fun and easy to follow. I get caught up in the story and can't wait to play them. The games are not too difficult but still fun to play. I hope that you will enjoy them as much as I do. Try the demo and see for yourself. The other reviews give you all the details about the game so there is no reason to duplicate them. I only give my personal opinion as I have played and own hundreds of the hidden object games. Enjoy.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I really enjoyed the demo and found it really tops in all areas. I did give a lesser star for challenge, and only did because I have played A LOT of games. But I must say I really, really liked the variations of puzzles in the demo. If I do purchase this, they may have a puzzle to stump me! Really liked the story beginning and graphics are superb. The music is pleasant. I just overall really liked what I have played of it so far. I see a new game in my near future! I highly recommend to try the demo, at least.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased without playing sample I was one of the fortunate people who got to beta test this game. I loved it and was disappointed it did not come out sooner. I did not bother to download the sample because I know I am going to enjoy it.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the entire game from start through bonus what a value for your money. the games were challenging and the story line was really good--from the whimsical to adventure to magic to just a fun time. Buy the CE because it is well worth the money. The bonus chapter is like another game within a game. I do not usually write my comments about any games but I thorough enjoyed playing this game and I am sure you will too. Everyone else has explained the game play so there is no need for me to do that--just enjoy and have fun playing the game--I did.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Detective 3 makes it a Superb Trilogy!!! First there was Royal Detective: The Lord of the Statues, then Royal Detective : Queen of Shadows, now Royal Detective: Legend of the Golem. Elephant games latest edition is fantastic with gorgeous graphics, sound/SFX, and incredible voice overs. This game challenges you with a task worthy of the royal detective. The town of Glanville is waiting for you come and help them. The graphics are amazing. The town itself looks like some of those old European towns with paved roads and cute buildings. The town has been terrorized by a golem for a while. Each day, one of them comes and destroys a part of the town. Each day, it is bigger and the destruction is worse. You are called in as a royal detective to help the town protect itself and stop this evil set against them. It will take help from friends and every clue you can find to discover who is behind all this destruction. There are a lot of questions and a lot of answers yet to discover. The story keeps you greatly involved and interested in the truth and resolution of this conflict. The colors and shades create very welcoming and warm indoor and outdoor locations. Each scene has a morphing object to find (25 in total). Apart from that you are also to collect 14 figurines scattered across the game. Not to mention the endless clues, inventory items, and hidden object scenes items. The HOP scenes are quite different in the way they give you lists of items. Some of them are in the form of story. The hidden object scenes are quite thought through and show signs of a lot of work put into them. But the puzzles are just as fun to play and even offer some new puzzles. They differ in their difficulty level to please the players of every level. Hidden object scenes and puzzles are re-playable. The game features quite a lot of extras (nothing unexpected here though). You get all of your media downloads (soundtrack, wallpaper, and screensavers). There are achievements to make it more challenging and a strategy guide to help you with that. There is a bonus chapter to stay in the game just a bit longer. I loved this game and recommend all 3 games to players of every level.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it First game I have loved in a long time. I can tell how good a game is if I am so disappointed when the demo ends. Wanted to just keep playing into the night! Some parts actually made me laugh out loud. Full price game isn't in the budget right now, but this is on my list to buy at the next great sale!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Golems Are Getting Stronger Every Day The small town of Glanville has had more than their fair share of problems lately. It all began when Ronald Marlo, known throughout the world for his clay creations, presented his latest masterpiece, a clay Golem. When the Golem opened his eyes, the townspeople became frightened, even though Ronald assured them that the Golem was harmless, the townsfolk destroyed the abomination and turned their anger upon Ronald, in front of his young daughter. This wasn't the end, but rather a new beginning, and now the Golem's have returned, each day a new Golem a little faster a little less clumsy, and a lot angrier. It's time for the Royal Detectives to pull up their sleeves and get to work finding a way to defeat these stone giants! The graphics are really good, but the features I love the most are finding the 14 Collectible morphing Figures and each scene has a Morphing Object to find. The best part is that your cursor doesn't change, and some of the morphs are difficult to find. You are hired by a wooden leprechaun character that also gives you some insight to what is happening in Glanville as well as it's past history. Eventually you will piece together your own Golem which is supposed to be a Dwarven Miner, as well as one that looks similar to a doughboy. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied and pretty well done. There are smaller zoom zone HOP's, silhouetted shape finds, progressive interactive list finds and even story type HOP's where you find items matching the words in bold print as a story is being told. The Mini Games are quite entertaining, the following are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Connect the dots. 2) Scroll through different parts of cakes to replicate the picture shown. 3) Press a total of 15 buttons connected with a particular item in the square window. 4) De-mine the board, the figurines show how many bombs are around the open cells. 5) Alter the letter using positive words. 6) Interact with the game elements in a super puzzle. 7) Select symbols from each of the two disks so that they combine to create the creature displayed on the amulet in the center. 8) Roll the dice and move the baby Golem figure along the board, completing the tasks from the game cards. (each card is a mini game) 9) Shoot an arrow when in the green zone. This Collectors Edition has 15 Wallpapers, 13 replayable HOP's, 12 replayable Mini Games, 5 Music Soundtracks, 3 Screensavers, 14 Collectible Figurines, 25 Morphing Objects, 12 Concept Art pictures, 19 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sympathy is with the Golems! After just a few minutes of the trial I knew this game is a must have. The puzzles are perfect, graphics, while not the best, are just fine, the HOPs are interesting, and there are collectibles (including morphs), but it's the story that I find fascinating. Like The Spear of Destiny from this week, the story line is one I have not seen before. Golems are a part of ancient myth and I hope we don't end up just blowing them up! I want to find out what their fate is, and the fate of their creator.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Bake Golems! Never baked a golem before. Lots of fun. I've enjoyed the trial very much and will buy as soon as I can. Very nice artwork and different types of H/O games. Intriguing story, I'm sure very one knows who the golems creature is but not why he wants to destroy everything in town. Most items are easy to locate for new players and detailed enough for those like me that play most of them. Breath of fresh air, or is that the golems toasting in the oven. Love it!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE GOLEMS ARE COMING! THE GOLEMS ARE COMING! LOVE THIS ROYAL DETECTIVE! EXCITING,FUN,SO GLAD TO SEE A NEW ONE! MANY FUN PUZZLES, GREAT HIDDEN OBJECTS! A 5 STAR + GAME ALL THE WAY AROUND!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE GOLEMS I only played this game for about 30 minutes and found it very enjoyable. Oddly enough the story is about a town named Glanville (I was born in a small beach town called Fort Glanville here in Australia), so obviously the bio I read on this game caught my attention. I glad it did. Glanville has been attacked by giant Golems and the Royal Detective has been asked to investigate. Along with the help of the gnome who relates parts of Glanville's history you have the help of one of the elvan miners from the previous games, along with a small clay golem that you have make your self. Most of the townspeople have fled and other than your helpers you are on your own to try and find out who is behind these attacks and bringing the golems to life. Along the way there are collectibles and morphing objects to look out for and a variety of different HOS games and minigames to keep the interest alive. The storyline is very good. Graphics amazing. Sound quality is brilliant. Have purchased one game from this series and beta-tester the other one, but so far I like this one best of all. I recommend this game for all levels of expertise. Thumbs up.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUR “CRAFTY” DEVELOPER HAS SCULPTED A GAMING DELIGHT 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: As the Master Detective, you are off to a Glanville where a craftsman is “baking up” some havoc in the form of golems. I LIKE this game. There is a “cutesy” helper in this game used three times in the demo; however, he is cleverly integrated into a super puzzle which you play. This game is a vast improvement for this developer and this “crafty” developer has “baked up” some clever and innovative puzzles for this game. I especially liked the Rube Goldberg (super) puzzle. The graphics are decent; however, to me, not as good as in some previous games by this developer. Some of the figures in the game appear one-dimensional. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes; however the HOP scenes are creatively done. This game should appeal to all ages including school aged fish. STORY: '"Tis" a sad tale of Ronald Marlow, a village potter who created a golem of clay. However, during a demonstration, his handiwork came to life and caused fear among the ignorant but honorable town folk. As the local folk tried to destroy the golem, Marlow was killed leaving his terrified daughter an orphan. Now, years later, golems with numbers affixed upon their clay bodies, have returned to Glanville creating havoc in this wee village. As the numbers increase on the bodies of the golems, so do their strength and abilities. You will need to act quickly before the golems completely destroy the entire village. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are varied and well-done. From the demo they include lists of items to locate and a very creative silhouette scene in which you locate items one at a time and then replace an item back into the scene. There is a storybook sequence in which you locate items listed in BOLD letters. MINI-GAMES: What a vast improvement for this developer. The games are creative, innovative, and the best I have seen from this developer in quite some time. They vary in difficulty with one which is rather difficult. • FAVORITE GAME: Of course, the Rube-Goldberg (super) puzzle! This puzzle consists of a board game in which you use your helper as the token in the game. How ingenious! As you travel around the game board, you solve some mini-puzzles, one of which is a little difficult. • CREATIVE NEW GAME: Dot-to-dot. There was a small dot-to-dot puzzle in the inventory. This is a creative use of this puzzle. It would be nice to see other developers use this puzzle in their games. Quite innovative! EXTRAS: A map is provided at the beginning of the game. There are achievements; however, I had a difficult time assessing the amount of achievements from the display. Collectibles include 14 statues and 25 morphing objects. There are 15 wallpapers, 5 Sound tracks, and 3 Screensavers. You can also replay 13 HOP scenes and 12 Mini games. LEVELS: Casual, Detective, Super, Custom Hints and Skips 15 to 90 seconds HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN THE DEMO: HOP SCENES: A. Mini-HOP scene. List of items to locate in a suitcase. B. Silhouette. After you locate a certain number of items receive a replacement item to be returned into the scene. C. Multiple step. (1) Light a series of candles to light up a room (2) List of items given to you one at time to locate. After locating each item, you receive a scroll. Upon clicking on the scroll, you release an item to be returned to the proper location within the scene. Replacing the item opens up the next item to be located. D. Storybook sequence. Locate items written in BOLD letters within the narration of a story. PUZZLES: A. A piece of cake! Variation of a matching game. Using a diagram, create the perfect cupcake! EASY B. A sweet treat! Variation of a matching game. For each of five pictures locate the associated picture from an array of them on a board. If you make a mistake, you must start over again. 3X for each picture EASY C. Bombs away! Variation of Battle ship. Using golem buttons to locate and eliminate destructive golems on the board. DIFFICULT D. Once upon a time! Multiple step. Storybook puzzle. Interact with a storybook placing items into the correct location. EASY E. Put me together! Variation of an assembly puzzle. Choose two tokens to create an item matching an emblem in the middle of a circle. EASY F. Roll the dice! Rube-Goldberg (super) puzzle. Play a game. Use your golem as the token in the game. Move the amount of steps as designated on the die and do what the cards indicate. The mini-games in no particular order are : (1) Variation of a map puzzle (2) Mini-Hop scene and (3) Jigsaw puzzle. VARY IN DIFFICULTY G. Bulls-eye! Manual dexterity puzzle. Center a token within a green area to fire an arrow to free a lad hanging on a tower. EASY
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game.!!!! They never fail to give us great games. At first I thought is was another game done together with Blue Tea that would be a no buy for me. Glad to see it wasn't, I love the little buddie to help. Go for it members it's fine.!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would of been 5 stars but I didn't like how the Bonus ended Their is a small Golem who reminds me of a small scarecrow from a different game. He is the cutest. He is in the Bonus game also. I don't like sad endings and I thought the Bonus Chapter has a sad ending. The first game in this series had 26 miniatures. I think their like the 14 Statuettes you collect for this CE. I wish they did more. I Loved the 25 Morphs. I like my games relaxed and the hops with lists. I really liked the 2 hops that had you find 4 items and place them, then the list and you have a few pieces to put together at the end. I counted 9 hops in the main game and 4 in the bonus. I enjoy relaxed mini-games also. My favorite puzzles were, the bakery related puzzle, carton town puzzle, stick person going around danger, matching, matching symbols. They have replayable 13 hops and 12 mini-games.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GO GET 'EM, LIL' GOLEM! The short and sweet of it is I loved this game regardless of the same old, same old by these developers; however, the mini-games and puzzles are what did it for me. A great improvement, devs! Bravo! I managed to get all the collectibles, statues and morphing objects, which is a first for me because I usually forget them. Don't like saving any game's wallpaper unless it's visually outstanding and unusual. One of my favorite puzzles was using the cute, lil golem, my helper, as a token on a board game. Speaking of helper, you will acquire a miner helper as well for a shorter period of time, that is. But he will be useful. I completed the entire CE game and I really enjoyed it very much. The graphics were very good, the music was very good--you can even save the tracks to your computer if you wish. I'm rating this game a 4-1/2 stars because of the mini-games and puzzles which upped the score as far as I'm concerned. I most definitely recommend this game. Good job, devs!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game again another great game by elephant enjoyed everything about it.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was an OK Game This was a pretty good game. I'll leave the details to others already posted. I just want to say I liked it and will probably play again! As always, judge for yourself!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Hidden Expedition! We loved the game. The mini puzzles are great. One to buy!!!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... Animations & Effects Were OK ... Another Very Enjoyable Game In This Series With A Nice Mixed Bag Of HOG's ... Puzzles Getting A Bit Old Hat ... Bonus Game Was A Nice Follow On, But Seemed To Come To A Sudden End ... Well Worth Getting This Game On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golems Rock Glanville The town of Glanville is between a rock and a hard place - it is besieged by golems. The first was as dumb as a box of rocks and the townspeople managed to defeat him. And then another. However, each time an even more powerful one follows it. It is up to you, royal detective, to get to the rock bottom of this mystery and save the town. The artwork and animation will really rock you with its dazzling beauty and animation. Visually, there is an immersive quality and the cut scenes are exceptionally well done. Voice acting, music and sound effects are also rock solid. During the trial there were four hidden object scenes. The first was a mini-scene of the list type. The second was silhouette style, and more difficult. The last was a progressive type, where you alternate between finding an item and placing an item. For the mini games, there was a story book style game, a semi-complex puzzle, and a minesweeper game. There is also a helper, a mini-golem. He will utilize items in your inventory to accomplish specific tasks. I found him to be tolerable; not too endearing, but not too off-putting either. There are four modes of play including Custom. There is a transportable map. Collector's edition extras are replay of hidden object scenes (12) and mini games (13). There are 14 collectible figures and 25 morphing objects. There is a bonus game, achievements and a strategy guide. Finally, there are the pseudo extras like wallpapers and music. I had a rocking good time playing the trial. Because of the excellent look, decent story and varied game play, this should appeal to a wide range of players. Give this one a try, and see if it doesn't rock your world.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golem You Rock Game has a little of everything. Good story line with lots to do. I play on easy mode so it was a good game for kids and beginners. Very nice change up on the HO'S Can not remember if I have ever done one quite the way theirs functioned. Easy breezy game. This game has decent characters, music, task, critter action in the form of creatures, decent enough music, Morphing objects, collectible characters, and good HO's. This game does not hit me as a great game, but still a good game. Goes mid way range on my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coquettish Golems, Fantastic HOPs and a Hidden Composer It seems that Elephant couldn't decide about our little helper of which they had two different models. So they gave us both. A wooden dwarf is responsible for hints and the background story of Glanville. Secondly, we have a cutesy, little, self baked baby golem with ugly, electric blue war painting all over his body. He sits within the inventory and is used to climb walls, slip into small holes and the like. Except the war paint (like blue sores) he is quite droll, people will like him. The graphics have the blurred effect of pastel crayons, except in close ups. Glanville is bathed in the warm glow of the setting sun - or rising sun? Whatever, there is a cosy golden hue everywhere, purple shadows, the sky is pink and yellow - which is also a bit unsettling whenever it looks like the sky over a conflagration. The golems … oh well. Not very golem-ish imho, at least not their animation. Golems made of clay, whose stiff, stony joints surely gnash and grit; would they move smooth, cat-like? Would they playfully mimic threatening gestures? And then not attack, but run away? Those coquettish golems are of course not in the least frightening, but it seems anyway that the game is aimed at children. Once, we feed a dog with sleeping pills and can read the remark: “No animals were harmed during the making of this game”. Made me smile. Mini games are on the easy side. However I was thrilled about the HOPs. So much fun, such a variety! A HOP which I've never seen before, was played in a whole room: You must alternately find items or put items back, and click each time on a shining icon to trigger the next step. Interesting to play, like kind of a seesaw. Other HOPs are: - find misplaced items within a picture - word lists which unlock compartments with a fragmented item - silhouettes - uncover pairs - find the difference between mirrored sculptures In fact, there is no existing kind of HOP which is not implemented :) The music runs all together not even 5 minutes and consists of five shortest loops. Although it is used sparingly, tedious repetitions in HOPs are unavoidable. Pity, since I found it quite well done … and looked up the composer. Are you up for a surprise? You'll find him under the name DenDerty at Soundcloud: a young, exciting, prolific industrial-hardcore-trash-metal prodigy, merciless genuine, with a refreshing humor on the verge of sarcasm. Although it's not quite my sound, I can recognize good music when I hear it. Listen to “Self-Annihilation” - but careful with the volume, lest he'll blow your brains out :D One would never assume that the same person was responsible for the neat, reputable game tracks. I wish DenDerty had been allowed to contribute more of his experimental sounds. Imagine: to defeat the golems with music! Let them dance themselves to rubble, lol. To decide whether SE or CE, I'm always grateful to read about the bonus content. Thus, I will focus on that. The main game, which has already been thoroughly described by others, ends conclusively; it's not necessary to have the CE. But if you liked the main game, you will like the bonus chapter, too. BONUS CONTENT Apart of the usual stuff like screensavers, wallpapers, music and concept art, we may re-play 13 HOPs and 12 mini games. The collectibles are no challenge: well visible, morphing objects and morphing figurines; the collecting continues in the bonus chapter. However, it's collecting for the sake of collecting; you merely gain an achievement if you find everything. Nothing else. So, collectibles are not a reason to buy the CE. We can win 20 achievements. One is for playing bad (finish a HOP in more than 10 minutes), the others are the usual lot: play a HOP without hints, play 5 HOPs without hints, finish a puzzle under one minute and so on. But to behold the achievements is a pain in the eyes. We have a random hotchpotch collection of animals, statues, balloons, goblets … and of course a golem. He is utterly super-ugly with a mohawk of blue crystals, strange boots and a loin cloth (to cover what?). Unfortunately he, too, is tattooed in those awful, cyan lines and spirals. BONUS CHAPTER Erin's golems are now accepted, are useful members of the society, and they even seem to be legal persons. A golem murder is handled like a human murder; thus, when a golem is killed ... we (acting as Erin) start pursuing the perpetrator. The bonus plays in nine locations, five of them new. It contains four HOPs, eight puzzles and took me about 1 hour 20 minutes. I wasn't too satisfied with the story in general. Yes, of course we beat the villain, a hooded figure, ----- SPOILER ----- member of an obscure order which is relentlessly fighting against any kind of magic. But: we merely defeat one single member. If this order indeed is as powerful as hinted, the second and third foe will not be far away. It seemed to me somehow a fudged, random tale. Apart from the improbability to kill a golem with a spear through the “heart”. Do golems have hearts? According to the construction plans, they are fueled by magical scrolls which are placed into the mouths. To kill a golem would therefore require to smash his head and destroy the scroll, not? All in all it's a merry, mediocre fantasy game, recommendable as family game, not so much if you search for something outstanding. I've seen better games, but also worse. Its a pleasant, entertaining adventure - although I fear it belongs to those games which you'll soon forget, after having played them. Not much to write home about, except the HOPs. But surely you won't forget DenDerty ;)
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Game is a Mixed Bag Overall the game was short on playing time even with the CE version. It might have felt like a longer game if the HO scenes and puzzles were more challenging. The characters throughout the story lacked the development I usually look for to go along with this game's excellent storyline. Because of the lack of challenge at an Intermediate Level of play and weak character development, I rate it as an okay game but not a great game.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FUN GAME VERY GOOD CHARACTERS, GRAPHICS ETC....
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but short The game was fun to play and moved along at a good pace. The graphics were good and entertaining to watch. Liked the mini-games, though a few were very difficult to figure out. Did not feel stuck and any point but some minor challenges were involved that made it interesting. Unfortunately it was over very quickly - completed everything within 48 hours - even with the bonus content. Not sure it was worth the money that I spent - unless I am missing something and there is more game play that I have not discovered.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for shirking the vaccuuming No, this definitely did not rock my world. Graphics great; story-line good; game-play meh. There is certainly a bit of fun to be had here, but definitely didn't blow my socks off, and certainly not for the price. I suggest either waiting for the SE (as the collectibles are nothing but an achievement and the rest of the extras are a "who cares?" ensemble; bonus game not necessary #don't want to give away more in case of potential spoiler #which I don't think it would be but whatever##) or for a far better sale. All IMHO of course - happy gaming All!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Royal Detective: Legend Of the Golem Very nice graphics but that is where the compliment ends. The genre isn't my favorite and this game is an example of why. I was able to finish the game in less than 6 hours including bonus material. The storyline was very predictable. If I buy a collector game I expect more for my $. I have a few decent collector games in the HOG type but most took me at least two days to beat.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from And same old again and again and again.............. Maybe I was not playing the sam game as the 5 stars reviewers, I could not finished the demo ! The same enchanted golden spirit, as usual, nothing new, could not have cared less.... What can I say, could you please cook up something new and fun and modern, are we doomed to play the same game, over and over again as in 'Groundhog day " !!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a smooth game Don't know why HO games have not improved ! Surely they should be smooth running and fun to play by now. This is prehistoric, jittery, and slow. No fun at all. The best bit is the little golem .
Date published: 2016-02-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_24125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: Legend Of The Golem Collector's Edition

Golems are taking over Glanville, and only you can stop them!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.