Imperial Island 3

Imperial Island 3

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The empire flourished, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies. It was after many years of prosperity that the enemies of his great empire launched a relentless invasion. The Emperor's warriors fought bravely, but were overwhelmed by their ruthless enemies. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision: he fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew.

Help Emperor Omadan build new Empire in this Match-3 adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Imperial Island 3 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Addictive! This has great graphics and power ups. I had gotten away from match 3's for a while, but I liked the video shown and went for it, used a free game credit, just in time too! I have put off my chores because of this game, and now I must get to them, but look forward to tonight when I can jump back in to this game. Love it!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Imperial Island I love this game. Challenging enough to make it interesting, really great graphics and the story line is ok... albeit a little wacky. Another island to decorate. It's not a difficult game except for the octopuses ... octopi? They can get you if you let them. I play untimed but with those things (they still look like spaghetti monsters to me), you have to be quick to make matches next to them or they can take over the board. A few new things from the previous games... the green lock is one. It reverses your board. You have to be careful or you can get stuck and have to replay the board. More of the spaghetti monsters than before but they make it interesting and with power ups, you can get rid of them easily. Thanks developers for a great new Imperial Island!!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imperial Island 3 Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Match 3 Games Ever I can't say enough about this game. As others have said, you don't want to stop playing it because it is just that good. The graphics are outstanding, the music is excellent, the story line is short statements, you are challenged and rewarded without it being too difficult. This is good for us seniors. They went out of their way to make this game fun and entertaining. You have got to try it. You will not be disappointed. You will be so glad you did. Nothing dark about this game. Just great fun and rewards, as you build your new island. Enjoy!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this game Great graphics, good dialogues, funny gameplay, a game to kill time with pleasure!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Match 3 Worth IT I usually don't bother with match 3 games because I love the Jewel Quest series and nothing seems to be as good however I came across this series and I have to say I'm LOVING it!! Especially being able to restart a level without losing life, etc and if it's a difficult set I go to untimed and then back to timed all under the same player/game-great to have that option when it's a tough one. Awesome game!!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great M3 game i loved playing this game. some of the levels were challenging but that is ok. there are timed or casual options. i played casual. there were great power ups that recharged but took some time, but even that was ok. the graphics were incredible!!!!!!! very long game. well worth the money!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another one! Loved this game...can't wait for Imperial Island 4, hopefully, to come out..
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a game that continues the story. In this episode new lands have been discovered. It is great fun.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the whole a great Game This is a great match 3 however the reason I did not give it 5 is the moving background is not good for me and can only play one or 2 sections at a time .I wish there was some way to stop the movement. The other down for me is I hate hogs and even though there are only a few its a chore. Otherwise this is an excellent game
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moves Too Much This is a fun game. I have the the first Imperial Island game. The color is brilliant. My only real complaint is the movement of the scenery while playing the Match-3 portion of the game. If there was a way to make the movement stop, to me, this would be a 5-star game. I recommend this game, if the person doesn't get vertigo from playing.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Imperial Island 3 I really like this game , only thing is i got to higher level and it runs soooooooooooo slow.I have a great computer that runs elder scroll online , a heavy visual game and it runs good.I have no idea wy it is doing this I am at level 76 it started around 50 .
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALMOST perfect but ...... I played first free hour & it seemed nice & well-paced. Not so! I always play w/out timer, just to relax, so am disappointed that even doing so, when I got to level 16 or so & it just got really too hectic, taking the fun factor down a full star. I'm recommending this for those who enjoy the faster pace. The graphics are absolutely stunning & the story is fun, so this is sort of a mixed review, sorry.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Emperor and I I am on a Match 3 kick again so was excited to see a new one released. Not terribly difficult so I must rely on power ups and building the compound to keep from getting bored or complacent. Not as advanced as some other Match 3, but fun to play. Match 3 to earn food, building supplies and an occasional critter to destroy. Not past the demo so don't know what's ahead, but it was worth burning a freebie to find out! Nice to play when I don't want to concentrate all that much. I recommend the gameplay for a lazy afternoon!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I've been waiting for this game for ages - thanks, developers, for finally producing it. It's fun to see elements of both previous games consolidated into one, and makes for a really fun, challenging game. My only criticism is that the graphics are not as crisp and clear as the first game, and the buildings not quite so imaginative and beautiful. Still, I can live with that!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Good Imperial Island! I was happy to see another match 3 BF offered today, and I wasn't disappointed this time. I own the first 2 of this match 3 game and I like this one even more than the last one. You have the choice of playing relaxed or timed, and there's an occasional hidden objects to find. I won't state all that it has since other players have already done that in the comments. This is a pretty good match 3 game, and I think most of you match 3 players will like it. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game but I played this game in the relaxed mode or I never would have got very far. This game was fun until those creatures were added. I became stressed because I was trying to get rid of them instead of being able to play, otherwise. I got to level 109 then had to quit. The game became more than I could take. The graphics are great and the things you see on the island are really fantastic. But if you are going to make relaxed games make them relaxing instead of a fight and battle.to the end.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swinging items This game is good if you do not have a seizure issue. Some of the things move from side to side making concentration an issue if you have seeing or seizure issues. Other wise it is a great game.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shame about the scrolling background For those not bothered by constant scrolling backgrounds, this game is a worthy addition to the Imperial Island series. The boards are busy, with lots to do and is challenging in timed mode. I was impetuous, purchasing this game without playing the demo, as I'd enjoyed the previous two. Unfortunately, I now have to shelve it, due to the discomfort of the scrolling background. That'll teach me! But if you enjoy a challenge and variety then do try the demo.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moving background images make my eyes wobble In many ways I really like this game, it has lots of diversity, good graphics, a fun storyline, and challenging levels, but I'm not buying it for two reasons: 1. The background image on every match-3 level moves. As you progress in the level the train or boat or whatever you're filling moves along the bottom and the scenery moves with it. I'm sure it won't bother everyone, but for me it was irritating and headache inducing. There is no way to turn off this "feature". 2. Cursor float. Even after switching to the standard cursor (and playing on my speedy desktop running Win10 with all the bells and whistles), there's that slight floaty feeling that makes the mouse feel imprecise. It's irritating and tiring. This is definitely one you'll have to try yourself, but if you have problems with FPS-type games and in-game movement, this one will probably bother you.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Imperian island 3 Great game but the scrolling background is very annoying.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dud This game didn't win me over. I loved the graphics and the storyline but other than those things it was boring. I like a building game that I get to pick when and where objects go. I don't like having to be reminded that I need to buy something every time I start a new level. This game just wasn't relaxing to me.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prepare for A Slowdown The game was great until the slowdown started. Big Fish made no effort to fix the problem, but rather issued a new credit. This was VERY disappointing as the game was fun. Deverat made a similar comment. I wanted to add this to say that the support channel has many unhappy people with this game due to the slowdown issue. I have a top notch, fairly new PC running Windows 10 Pro. I've tried the proposed solutions. I've also eliminated various options (like Tutorial) to no avail. My preference would be for Big Fish to fix this rather than issue a new game credit.
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_24393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island 3

After an invasion, Emperor Omada fled his homeland to seek a land where his people could begin anew. Help him build an Empire worthy of his people.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.