Vampire Legends: The Count of New Orleans Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vampire Legends: The Count of New Orleans Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(270.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

O2D proudly presents the next installment in the Vampire Legends saga, based on another strange real-life event!

You always wanted to visit New Orleans, and now you've finally made it! Walking through the French Quarter, you take a photo of a house that belonged to the infamous Carter brothers, who were recently executed for a string of murders. But the photo reveals more than you bargained for – the ghostly silhouette of two men. As you start to investigate the history of these bloody brothers, you begin to realize that they may be more dangerous dead than alive... and they aren't the only things lurking in the shadows. Are there really vampires in New Orleans? And how are the Carters connected to them? Find out before you become a midnight snack in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Solve a heinous crime in the French Quarter in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect Mardi Gras masks
  • Download beautiful wallpaper, screensavers, and music
  • Try the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1274 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The Count of New Orleans Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(270.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vampire Legends: The Count of New Orleans Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Entertaining Vampire Game Vampire Legends: New Orleans held my attention throughout the demo. I'd definitely be a buyer if the graphics were just a tad better, but the cartoonish look of the characters (especially the cemetery groundskeeper) put me off. However, I liked the concept of taking photographs and developing them to discover hidden mysteries that only your camera can reveal. The puzzles are a lot of fun, including finding portions of several scenes to find your way through that cemetery and matching sections of shapes to get into a mausoleum, mwah. The story is fine, and the plot moved along well. There wasn't too much to-ing and fro-ing, and there's an interactive map as well as custom mode. I'm all about vampires, so I'll probably end up buying the regular version of this game. Maybe the next chapter can feature better art - I'll definitely purchase the CE.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game not a bad little game fun to play !!! the art and graphics were okay seen better.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rather fun I'm rather enjoying this even though it isn't groundbreaking or in any way innovative. It rattles along at a decent pace, has a storyline that keeps your interest with decent HOs and puzzles along the way. Graphics seem a bit old school but I'd prefer to concentrate on the level of play that is on offer and not how prettily it is packaged. I didn't give it 5 stars because the collectibles are a little meagre, there are glaring spelling mistakes and one very dodgy puzzle involving a radio. It might be worth waiting for the SE but I'll recommend it all the same.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Enjoyable Game In This Series With A Nice Bonus Game ... Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DEFEAT ST GERMAIN REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS This is quite a good game and something different to play. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Normal, Expert and Custom modes of play; * 14 Achievements; * Interactive maps (there are a few of them); * Journal; * Find 52 morphing masks in Game and Bonus; * Camera, together with a dark room to develop photos. The graphics are very good and well defined. Everything is clear to see and to roam around. I liked the colours - not too bright or looked fake. Sound is good. The music is mainly orchestral and piano. The hidden object games are interactive putting items back and straightforward. These are fairly easy to do with plenty of interaction. However, if you don't feel like doing HOPs then you can play Match 3. There are a good mixture of mini-games. I've seen them all before but some had a good challenge to get in the right order and/or colour. I enjoyed doing them and didn't feel the urge to skip any due to boredom. There are 52 morphing masks to find throughout the game and bonus. These had a good challenge to them because they morphed very slowly and a hand DOES NOT come over them (at least not in Expert mode). I enjoyed looking for these. Get them all and you get an achievement. You have a camera with you throughout the main game where you will take photos in certain scenes. This is located at the bottom right hand corner of your screen. If you are in another location, just press the light bulb which will take you to your dark room to develop the photos. You will be doing this a few times - buts its easy and doesn't take long. When you have finished, just press the curly arrow again and it will take you back to the scene you were in. All up the game and bonus took me about 6 hours or so. I got most of the achievements without too much effort. Overall, quite a good game and I enjoyed it. It did have the feel of being a bit old school - who knows maybe it was supposed to. With only the morphing masks to find and the bonus not connected to the game, you would quite happily wait for the SE. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghostly Vampires.... Hi friends! As always, I review on the game play and not much on the story line. We have #3 in this series about, yep you guessed it, Vampires. The graphics were actually quite good, very clear. Game play was quite good, no problems and the scenes fit my large screen quite well. Colors are nice and true for a change. You spend a lot of time in a cemetery, so you don't want the colors to be too bright. It's supposed to be a bit gloomy. Music fits the surroundings and what is happening at the time. Voice overs are well done, age and character appropriate, and actually have a little emotion thrown in. You can skip through dialog, if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line or clues that may come up. There hasn't been a lot of animation yet, but what there is has been very nice. HOPs are a variety and well done. You have interactive HOPs, straight lists and place items in scene. They are fairly clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. You do have to think a little when in one of the IHOPs. If you don't care for the HOPs or want something a little different, you can switch to the match 3 game. Puzzles were not difficult, or challenging. Hint system is helpful, except when it says "nothing to do here." Please, give me a hint when I need one. There is no transport for longer locations and you do back-track a lot in this game. Fortunately we have a jump map...very generic, very plain, but it works. However, you have more than one location opened at a time, so you may do a bit of running around to find out where you really need to be. About the only thing I didn't care for was the "blurred" picture every time you jumped...not good on the eyes. The only collectibles I found were 52 mardi gras type masks. These masks morph in and out quite quickly, which is the challenge. They blend into their background, but become quite colorful when you find one. Might take you a few seconds to spot them, not as easy as you may think. Not a "collectible," but you take pictures of some scenes, then go back to the lab to develop the picture. You use these pictures as you move through the game, allowing you to open things, follow a path, etc. You just click the reverse arrow in the bottom right corner and it transports you back to your last location. Big time saver. I beta tested this one way back in July of last year and was wondering when it would come out. I really like the story line in this one, not just the usual vampire story. I was drawn into it fairly quickly. No, there isn't a lot of challenge, but I liked it and I find the need to play it out and see what happens. I will purchase this one for my collection. I think this one will appeal to all levels of players for one reason or another. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews! HAPPY EASTER!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHAT STORY IS LURKING BEHIND THE CARTER BROTHERS CRIME SPREE In Vampire Legends The Count of New Orleans we follow the story of the infamous Carter Brothers who were convicted of mass murder in 1932 and executed shortly thereafter. According to the story the body count for the Carters was around 14 people but there may have been even more victims. As a journalist interested in paranormal phenomena you travel to New Orleans to find out more about the Carter Brothers and their alleged tie to vampirism; however, maybe you have stumbled into something more than you could have imagined. Follow the clues and if you are lucky you might survive your trip to New Orleans. The game offers a custom mode of gameplay so you can click on various settings to customize the game for the way you like to play. The game to be a blend of computerized and hand drawn artwork – a style that is not my favorite as I am a huge fan of excellent hand drawn art. The game has voiceovers are excellent and much more realistic than those in some casual games – probably some of the best. I love the Count’s French accent when I finally meet him. Your tools include an interactive map as well as a journal that keeps track of your tasks and various information that you gather during your adventure. You also have a camera and the ability to develop film in your makeshift darkroom. You can transport quickly to your darkroom from any location during the game when you need to develop the photos you have snapped. The HOS are interactive and okay but nothing out of the ordinary from what we have come to expect in the HOPA genre of games; however, I did enjoy the variety and the interaction that was required to complete some of the scenes. The mini-games were excellent, and although none of them were frustratingly difficult, they were still excellent. The CE version of the game includes collectible masks that are not all that easy to find. One or two jumped out at me but others were very well concealed. There is very little other CE content but the in game strategy guide is always helpful. I am not a huge fan of vampire games but the Vampire Legends games are excellent. The game has some scary moments that even though I knew were coming still caused me to jump and that is always a bit of extra fun. Even though I enjoyed the storyline the game seemed bogged down at points with mini-games such as using a picture map to find your way through a cemetery. In the end I am still considering whether it is a game that I really like. If you like vampire inspired games then it might just be the game for you but at this point, I am not sure it is one that I have to have. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a very good if not outstanding game I rarely enjoy the vampire themed games for the simple reason that most of them are endless repetitions of their predecessors. Vampire Legends: Count of New Orleans is a cut above the rest and for a variety of reasons. I like that at the start this tale doesn't skimp on the gruesomeness of the story. The Carter brothers are serial killers ( when has any game begun with this premise ) who are finally brought to justice when their last intended victim ( Beatrice Lefort ) escapes from captivity and leads police to the murderers who are executed a year after being apprehended. Fast forward 6 years and an investigative reporter named Angeline travels to New Orleans to check out strange goings on reputed to be connected to the Carters. We get to perform tasks in her hotel room, go to a souvenir shop to play a game in order to acquire a cable car ticket that leads us to Beatrice's home. Using an amulet given to her, Angeline protects Beatrice from ghostly hands attempting to abduct her. Angeline then meets an old cemetary worker who provides information and a map, one that needs to be constructed in a challenging jigsaw style puzzle. That map is used later on in another excellent puzzle when the reporter is navigating thru the mausoleum area. The demo ends when she opens up a crypt and is accosted by Count St. Louis, a vampire. I really enjoyed the aforementioned puzzles and there is another fine one played to open up St. Louis' crypt. The hidden object segments are routine in appearance but not so in substance. The very first one requires a decent amount of thought. I liked the use of N'Awlins accents. The use of bayou country patois is refreshing. What I didn't care for is the amateurish drawing of the game characters. A bit more realism here would induce me to grant this a 5 star rating. The terrific puzzles ( hope they continue ) is what will bring me to select this game as part of BFG's 2 for 1 sale today the date being 3/26/16. If there are collection items, and/or morphs I found none during the demo. The game doesn't need any. Personally I just need to find a second game to go with this one as part of the weekend sale. Happy Easter and Passover to those who celebrate these occasions.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The One That Got Away The Carter Brothers were just ordinary everyday kind of people. Two brothers living in the French Quarters of New Orleans, working for a living at the docks, typical neighbors that kept to themselves. Au contraire mon frere, Wayne and John Carter are responsible for the death of 14 people, (although they only admitted to a dozen, they probably lost count) victims that had been drained entirely of blood. Surely the body count would have risen if not for the one who got away, Beatrice Lefort! As a Paranormal Investigator, you've seen it all, and vampires don't exist......but, this is N'awlins, and St. Germain will make you a believer! I love this supposedly true event storyline, but I thought the game moved too slow at times. I'm still on the fence about purchasing this game, the demo ended with a great cliffhanger, but I'm afraid it won't keep up that pace. Because you are a journalist, you naturally have a camera for photo ops. Each time you take a picture, you will rush back to your hotel room bathroom which has been transformed into a makeshift darkroom, so you can develope the photo, using step by step instructions shown. There are Achievements to earn and 52 Mardi Gras Masks to collect, some of which are fairly well hidden. The Hidden Object Scenes aren't the best, but not horrible either, most of them are Interactive List Finds. There are also slightly Progressive Interactive scenes and scenes where you return items from the inventory bar into the scene where they belong. The Mini Games vary from basic and simple to somewhat complex, but nothing too hard or frustrating. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Cross out the men on a phone book, then cross off all names that don"t start with a B and end in e. 2) Interact with train track pieces until the correct path has been chosen. 3) Swap puzzle pieces to restore a map. 4) Connect symbols using cables to create the symbols shown when two shapes are combined. This Collector's Edition has 14 Achievements, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Music Soundtracks, 52 Collectible Mardi Gras Masks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! Love the hidden objects as usual. It's a fun game and will be a buy for me. Just try the trial and see what you think as well. I hope it's long enough some games go to quickly for me.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Full game and Bonus It was an OK game, I liked the New Orleans atmosphere and the sometimes morphing collectables. Other than the collectables (which you do nothing with) there was not a whole lot to make this a CE quality game. The map was odd as every time you hit it the screen blurred, so I spent a lot of time looking at a blurry screen. The story and game play were kind of boring and some of the game instructions made no sense at all. Overall I recommend you play the demo, but buy the SE. Judge for yourself! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay Some games are okay and some are outstanding. The outstanding ones I can just about recognise at the outset and can settle down and really enjoy everything about them. The rest are okay, but one can get quickly bored. The trouble with a lot of these types of dated and blood dripping games is the scenes are morbid and dreary and you find you just want to get out and away from them. This is one of those. The things you have to do can be a bit illogical and when you are driven to use a hint you find yourself surprised at the result. All I can say is it helps to pass the time if you've nothing betting to do.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I had such high hopes for this one. After playing the trial, which by the way isn't a full 60 minutes, I decided to buy. I payed full price and feel completely let down by the overall shortness of the game. I finished the entire game in about an hour and a half. If I would have known that you are almost to the end after the trial, I never would have bought it. Even the bonus round was very short. The dialogue was also campy. I wish these game makers wouldn't play into the New Orleans stereotypes. This game had the potential to be far better than it actually is.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Count Me Out I found the bit a tad confusing. The most exciting thing was the collectable morphing mask. The HO's were ok, Critter action just ok, story line good, but should have done more with it. Also found Characters mundane. I felt like this was the SE game with maybe the Morphing objects thrown in to make it a CE game. Map was ok but did not jump me to place to place. Story line was good and the puzzles decent. I would buy this on a rainy boring day on sale.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haven't I played this game before? I remember playing the first game in the Vampire Legends series and it's obvious the developers incorporated scenes from that game into this one. I won't give you any spoilers by telling you the entire story line or listing every puzzle in the game like certain other reviewers do. I gave this a rating of three stars across the board because there's nothing new or magnificent about The Count of New Orleans. Graphics are done well as is the sound. Hidden object scenes are run-of-the-mill as are the puzzles. You collect masquerade masks and you get a bonus chapter. This game most certainly does not justify a collector's edition price tag, but developers will never get the message until people stop paying for them. The Count of New Orleans offers a familiar story line and it's a fairly good game. I DO recommend you try it for an hour but as for me I'll wait for the standard edition release.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Technical issues take away from this game This game has a great story line, is visually pleasing but has left me feeling shorted because there is no way to get unstuck from the current position in the story that I've reached. Read the technical difficulties thread before you buy...
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from vampire legends: the count of new orleans I thought the art was really low grade and special effects where sub-standard, characters where poorly played. Over all very disapointing
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ouch.... this is a really awful game....music is annoying,no storyline,and if i am not dreaming...this is very close to the first one in this series.you have little masks to collect.........and that is about as thrilling as it gets for this boring weird game....play at your own risk.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Cartoon I tried to play the whole trial, but just couldn't. Graphics were to cartoon like, game play was confusing and boring, the whole thing was just silly an not for me
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vampire Legends: The Count of New Orleans CE Juvenile game. The story was not logical. The Count opens the door at his family crypt, grabs your arm, yanks you inside says he wants to work with you and you freeze him with your camera. Please. He wants to help you, why freeze him? Also when does one incapacitate a vampire by freezing it. What happen to the stake through the heart. Finally the game runs rough; it's not fluid. And it's buggy. Knife wouldn't work at crypt. Getting it to work was not apparent. The ring of numbers at the tomb would not work. The numbers would not rotate. Hated this game out of pure frustration.
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_24167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The Count of New Orleans Collector's Edition

Two serial killers are back from the dead. What is their connection to an infamous vampire, and how can you stop them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.