Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(522.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've just arrived home to discover that a witch named Cassandra has cursed your family. Now your body is aging rapidly and you have just hours to save them before your body crumbles to dust. What is Cassandra after, and why did she target your family? Your search will take you through dark forests, deadly swamps, and even a university for witches to find the answers you seek. Along the way you'll meet some new friends and even a few familiar faces as well. Will you defeat Cassandra, or will she unleash powerful forces that will destroy our world? Find out in this alluring hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1464 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(522.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meet some new and old "friends" in this game there is a custom level and interactive map. you play as jack who has come home and find that cassandra has aged your mother and taken nikki your sister. you run into morgana from other games and search for you sister and cassandra and the others appear from time to time. you have a ferret friend that is actually a girl under a spell. you have a human friend that is helping you as well. the ferret can go where you can't so she is very helpful. sequel...i feel it is inevitable. the series is well written and seems to be liked by most.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say that hasnt already been said? I LOVE everything about this game. Its fun, has beautiful graphics, great storyline and a nice long game. You cant go wrong with this one. The HOS gives you a choice of doing matching which I really like, Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very imaginative. Awesome visuals. My ranting is based on completion of SE and fulfillment of most of my personal requirements. These are: - First of all, a decent length, I needed something between 4 and 5 hours. That’s ok. - Good graphics: they were awesome and magnificent. - A lot of location can be discovered. They are plotted extremely detailed and marvelous. Sometimes, it reminds me of Alice in wonderland. A little bit surreal and a kind of fantasia. - Very well animated. - Good Voice over, matching the characters. But why do witches (as well as sorcerers in other games) always have to laugh so awful? - Tools: An interactive map, a bewitched girl in form of a ferret. And Annabel, your companion who can vivify something. - Good Story: According to the previous “Witches’ legacy” games, you have to stop a witch. This time one, who possesses your sister. - Different and interesting HO’s: They were really good and slightly interactive, you can switch to matching pairs. - Mini games: They very mostly easy, but clearly well done. - Challenge: The tasks were logical, but not that easy. - Lovely gimmicks along the game. Click and enjoy. Minor dislikes: Difficulty to be customized. You can choose: map issues - combined with hint recharge, sparkles at HO’s, glitter, skip recharges. Unfortunately, you can’t exclude helping texts as well as contextual pointer or plus-item. Hint recharge time may 35 sec, skip recharge time may 50 sec. For my liking to short.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but not one of their best The graphics and effects were good quality but I found this version quite easy and not really very challenging. If you want a fairly long game that you can breeze through - this will suit you, but more experienced players may find it far too easy.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game. Good game, interesting. Not Gory! Seemed fairly long to me. Enjoyed, but got kind of confused as to who was who; needed a little more info! Graphics, HOs, puzzles, all was good! Fun game, lots to do. Recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Childishly Silly and Trivial No creep factor here. Lots of cutesiness inside a very shallow plot. Talking ferrets with happy little girl voices aren't my thing. I didn't bother to finish the demo. Neither yes or no to a recommendation. Some will like it. I found it all too, too silly.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad it was on sale.... This game was like Alice in Wonderland on Steroids. A lot of nonsense with constant back and forth movements. Click here, get an item here go back there...got really old and I was glad the game was over. Voice overs were absolutely awful. Sounded like they just brought people in to read a script who had no clue how to do it. Just awful. Lots of cut scenes, puzzles and HOS. One thing for sure, a lot of very weird creativity and imagination went into this. Sort of lost track of the storyline since there was so many characters and things going on. Some inconsistencies which didn't make sense too.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues! Game froze after a few levels, so I deleted and redownloaded, game is now totally frozen. The only thing that responds is the menu!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe I'm Just in the Dark This is posted after playing the demo. I swore off supernatural games a while back, and this is a good reason I did. I have all the games from the series and thought this might be a new and better version, but I was wrong. It's a non-sense, makes no illusion of reality whatsoever, and was just simply a bore. It was not fun for me. Graphics and voice overs were excellent as usual. The FX went along with what action was in the scene and the music, while nothing to write home about, was okay. I really did like the colors in the scenes. I found the mini games to my liking. I could actually do them which is saying something. Didn't really care for the hidden object scenes. Usually there is a common theme to them, but these just seemed to be put together. They weren't all bad, but the majority were not to my liking. The interactive map was a must. It will teleport you to various locations and thankfully shows where there is something to be done. Otherwise I would have been lost most of the time. There are several difficulty settings and I chose custom so I didn't have to wait for the skip and hint buttons to charge. The story was about as far fetched as they get. I can only think of a couple games that were worse. At least in the old series, the story worked together with the action. This one didn't seem to follow anything. You pick up this or that and will use them, but the results just didn't seem to make any difference in the story. Perhaps the whole game would provide a better basis for the story, but the demo left me wanting. Give the demo a shot. Since I seem to be in the minority on this one, perhaps you will see the light where I was in the darkness. Just wish they would get away from the witches and ghost themes in these games. That is getting mighty old.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste of time I rarely write reviews for these games, but this game was so awful, that I felt it necessary. This seems like a game written for kids, with kids in mind, not adults. I bought it without playing the trial (I rarely do that) based on the reviews. I feel like those folks who loves this game must either be children, or they played a different game than I played. The story is lame, and characters are lame, and quality was horrible. The games were so easy, there was no challenge whatsoever. It was like the worst comic book quality.
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_24279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness

When an age spell drains your vitality, will you save your family?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.