World's Greatest Places Mosaics

World's Greatest Places Mosaics

PC

Also available on

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Learn about the most interesting places in the world as you play through colorful and unique mosaics puzzles! You’ll discover fascinating things about some of the world’s most incredible temples, cities, and monuments as you progress through over 200 unique mosaic levels. Stimulate your curiosity and your mental prowess with Worlds Greatest Places Mosaics!

  • Colorful and unique designs
  • Over 200 mosaics to solve
  • Explore the world in a new way

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 90 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World's Greatest Places Mosaics

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World's Greatest Places Mosaics is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Challenging Brain Teaser - Not Perfect Though! World's Greatest Places Mosaics is NOT the typical type of Mosaic game usually found on Big Fish; yes it has one and Tri-colour grids but it also offers three other variations for those wanting, seeking, or after new challenges and experiences: shapes, swap, and bombs grids. NOTE: this is a game dissimilar to Fantasy Mosaic where speeding-through each level is NOT possible - on all levels this game IS challenging! As mentioned, there are several different types of Mosaics to play, each comprising of a variety of levels to amuse, frustrate, irritate, cause a few choice words to be uttered, and yes....with each difficult completed mosaic, there is a sense of achievement to revel in too. Perseverance, an open mind, logical thinking, and a lot of patience at times, are some of the attributes that's required to complete some of the more challenging grids....but then this is a Brain Teaser.....and it does 'tease'. A variant on the traditional one-colour grid is the tri-colour grid, and those who have played any of the Fantasy Mosaic games or the really lovely Rainbow Mosaics_ Christmas Lights game, will need no explanation n how to play them. Shapes is the next option and although it can 'appear' daunting at first, it really is as simple and logical as the previous one and tri colour mentioned. With still three colours to choose from, shapes will have numbers showing....for example, the number 5 may be in a circle/square, etc shape placed against a line of the grid - let's say a 10x10 size...obviously that line will requires 5 circles in the same colour as depicted by the grid to be placed correctly. The same line may have as many as 3 different shapes and colours to place correctly, which is one great brain teaser to get your head around. This option will require a bit more focus and concentration at times, it isn't impossible though and that is something that will help when attempting to solve them. The other I've tried (4 of the 5 options in all - I've not tested 'bombs' yet) is that of Swap: its a smashing little idea taken a little from the idea of mosaics n mixed with those puzzles and teasers where two tiles are selected and swapped over to complete a picture - same here except the grid says the number of tiles per line and it is for YOU to work out which colour etc that number refers to....there is much trial and error yet there is also as much joy and cheshire-cat grinning when you've beaten 'it', lol BUT....this game is NOT perfect. There I've said it ! Another reviewer or two has mentioned how even when a non-timed option is chosen, after several squares are filled in and completed with one swift action, an annoying circular display up in the top left of the screen appears; why this 'clock' appears in un-timed mode isn't clear....yet. Is there any guessing? There is BUT I have seen nowhere near the amount that some reviewers have seen; but the bottom line is that 'guess-the-square' - ANY square - should NOT occur.... it means the developers/creators have failed in offering up a properly completed game....these type of games ARE logic-solving ones, not guessing games!!! Another gripe I have with quite a few of these games including the Fantasy series, is the finished picture quality a completed grid shows; why oh why are the images of such a low poor standard? Perhaps the developers or creators can address this issue and provide a first for us 'gamers' ? That of a pc mosaic game with NO guessing - just logic logic logic - and decent completed-grid images.......Now THAT I would like to see! So given its failings on graphic quality and the odd 'guess' a square, it fails to achieve the perfect score....but for whiling away some time and exercising the brain cells, its a 4/5 score.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WONDERS NEVER BEFORE SEEN! This game has a mosaic grid that requires you to swap tiles in order to fill the grid in correctly. I have never seen this type of mosaic before and it presented a unique challenge to me. I really liked the diversity of play in the game. I played the one hour demo and hesitate to express my opinion after seeing so little of what seems like a complex game. My hesitation is based on a couple of things that I don't understand about the game and that I didn't find discussed anywhere in the help section. First, since I played the untimed mode, what are the other parameters that are rated for the possible 3 star ratings given to my play? I was able to get 3 stars on some grids, but others only two. I would think number of mistakes made might be one of the criteria, but am at a loss for the other two since time should not be a factor. Therefore I had no idea what to concentrate on in replaying the grids to increase my chance of getting 3 gold stars. Secondly, at various times during play, a circle would appear in the upper left of the grid with a number in the middle and pieces of the circle "counting down". The pieces of the inside rim of the circle would disappear in clockwise order until the number inside counted down to zero, at which time the circle would disappear. I could never figure out what I did during play that would cause the circle to pop up, nor what I needed to do while the circle "counted down", particularly when I was playing the untimed mode. I did like having the ability of switching to playing all grids as traditional mosaics only instead of adding the 3 (?) other types of play. This is a unique game and stands out from the crowd.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you have played all the other mosaic games, you NEED this one This is a different take on my favorite type of game. I love the variety of ways to play the puzzles. Some are single color, some are 3-color, some are "swap" (my new favorite) and some are shapes and colors. Just started level 3 but could not complete 2 puzzles on level 2. Both were the shapes style. One showed open numbers across the top, but all the numbers along the side were crossed off. In the other puzzle, numbers were still open, but the spaces had been auto-filled as background. Very frustrating, but I was able to proceed to the next level. This is a very challenging addition to the mosaics games, but I am (mostly) loving it.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent New Mosaic Game, but Requires Brain Power! A welcome addition to the griddler-type game genre, with innovative game play, as others have described. I will just add that this will really test your grey matter, as you have to think outside the square with some of the new types of puzzle presented here. Some aspects of this game are just plain difficult. In the 'shapes' game, which is as far as I got to in the demo, I became fairly certain that it could not be completed successfully with 'logic', which is why you seem to have to resort to hints. If this is indeed is the case, then that is a downside for me, as I don't like griddlers where you can't rely on logic. That is the only reason for the 4 stars. Other than the logic factor, everything else in the game is 5 stars for sure, and I will recommend it pending 'surety' of the logic aspect.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the game - Too many errors I really wanted to like this game, and I do. I agree that the level of creativity is higher than usual in this game. However, there are entirely too many incorrectly marked errors for me to continue with it. I was watching carefully and did not make a mistake. I got an error when right clicking what should be an open space for that color. When there are several blocks of one color and I am confident in it, I like to drag the color down. Well apparently that is a problem because I would often get an error for doing that. I am not going to click each individual square, so for me that is the killer. This is an uninstall for me. I
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instructions Not Clear These game has similar situations as other mosaics -- multiple colors -- but does not treat the "right click/no fill" option the same. In other games, you are only working with the current color, NOT the other colors in the background and therefore unable to use the "no fill." This might be good for the harder ability levels, but for the "easiest" casual lever, I don't like it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new puzzle types but mistakes and weird scores I first liked the game a lot. It is really challenging and there are some new puzzle types which - after unterstanding - I liked a lot. But - I don't understand why I sometimes get just one or two instead of three stars - although I cleared the puzzle within time, without using hints and without a making a mistake. As other reviewers already wrote - sometimes it is not possbile to finish a puzzle without guessing or using a hint because with logic it's not solvable because there is more than one possibilty left. The colors are too dark - in the swapping puzzles it is not possible to see if a box is already on the right place or a little bit darker - which means it has to be swapped. And at last - there are mistakes in some of the puzzles. In one puzzle there was 1-1 on the sidebar but I had to paint 2-2 to get the right solution.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One big guess fest -- Game needs further improving The first thing that struck me about this game was the ability to customize game play. That's really a first when it comes to this type of mosaics game, and I applaud the developers for taking the initiative. WHAT I LIKED: * Three colors of tiles, although the colors were primary. * An additional challenge by having to put the correct geometric shapes onto the grid. It took extra time and clicking back and forth between shapes, but it was something different and I didn't mind. * The ability to play timed and untimed was a big plus. * The music was more contemporary and didn't put me to sleep or become annoying as with other games of this type. * There was a more mature story line * I could customize hints and other aspects of game play. WHAT I WAS SAD ABOUT: * While the background graphics were nice, the puzzle grid and tools section was crudely drawn and looked unfinished. It looked like an adult worked on the backgrounds and a child worked on the game interface. To me, it was distracting and just didn't mesh. * As I dragged my mouse, while coloring in several tiles, the number count of the tiles was almost transparent, and I couldn't see them against the background. This is just poor design which I'm surprised the game testers didn't pick up on before release of the game. * Probably the most critical point, and why I won't be buying the game, is that there was no logic involved. With most of the other better mosaic games, there is actually a logical way to solve each puzzle grid, without using a hint or making a mistake. However with THIS game, I just kept hitting the hint button because there was no rhyme or reason to solving. I hope the developer re-works World's Greatest Places Mosaics and then re-releases it as the Deluxe version or something like that. The game has promise, but not as it stands now.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging is an understatement. Logic doesn't always apply. I played the full 60-minute demo and wanted to continue tackling it, as I own all 13 penguin mosaics and love them. I'm not a fan of the "shapes" level AT ALL. It makes no sense. Where other mosaic games have to have at least one space between each set of filled-in blocks, the shapes level may or may not have a space between a circle, square, or hexagon. You need to use hints over and over to complete the levels. I've managed to figure out the "swap" level, but it took quite a bit of head scratching. I agree with other reviewers on the visual quality. It's really hard to tell how many tiles you're selecting, as it's translucent white over a transparent white background. Not sure I'll be finishing this game. If you find most nonograms boring or simplistic, this might be one worth your time. I bought this over the weekend for 60% off, so at least it wasn't a waste of a game credit. Full price? No way I'd have purchased it.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No multi colors! Rats! Looked like it was going to be a great mosiac game but then it has the color levels. I like just plain ol mosaics without the color levels.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing They promised new variations. Well, they had the swap, which was new and interesting, and the shapes added a new wrinkle. BUT the puzzles were either way too easy, or else solvable only by hints. Not what puzzle enthusiasts want. Also there were technical issues, like a crazy scoring system with no explanation, a useless timer that I did not know what it was for, and counting as errors when you right click on empty spaces. Neither the penguin nor the wolf has anything to fear from this entry.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So close .... I've been doing this type of puzzle for over 20 years and it was absolutely refreshing to see some new takes on the genre. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I never needed to use the hint button, but my joy in the game ended there. There were so many errors in the game it made it almost unplayable. I figured out workarounds for the majority of them (it was amusing to completely "paint" an entire level with a single click per color) but having to put up with the number of errors made me lose all the happiness I had at the start. If the devs fix the click errors, check the game solutions, and figure out the scoring, I'd pick this up in a second. Until then .... this is a no go for me.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing!! I love these games, but this one... not so much. Not only do you switch between 3 colors (completly fine) but within each color you need to choose between 3 shapes too. And I found the puzzles to be rather difficult compared to other games of this type. Every so often you need to depend on the hint button. This will be a no buy for me.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Logic Here Just Hints This is a definite “No Buy” for me. After the usual fill in the squares with one color/three colors I thought the instructions became very unclear. Once they started the different shapes and the swapping of tiles the puzzles became impossible to solve logically without using the hint button over and over. As I believe (and someone said earlier) true nonograms should be solvable with logic and without hints. Not so with these puzzles and I like to play without using any hints; for me that is the fun in the puzzle hints hence the “No Buy”. Plus the puzzles are small to me. The boards are not as large as others and the white on white is difficult to read. In my opinion The Penguins have nothing to worry about. They can relax and finish fixing the cottage up for their Uncle. As always demo for yourself and decide.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from impossible to play without using hints I play mosaics all the time and was looking for something other than Fantasy Mosaics, however this one is awful. I got through about 30 minutes of the free trial before uninstalling it. I couldn't get past level 3 without using hints. The interface is done fairly well though, the mouse interaction works much better than Fantasy Mosaics.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No logic I am a big fan of the mosaic puzzles, but found this one ridiculously hard to complete without guessing as early as level 3.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swap colors? I enjoyed part of this game but the swap game I just don't get. Couldn't figure out how you're supposed to place them?
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many errors in this game I tried a puzzle several times and knew I wasn't making any mistakes, but the game kept failing me on the level for too many mistakes. I KNEW I didn't make any mistakes. I've played these types of games for years so I know it's not me. Save your money on this one.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uninstalling, worst mistake ever I'm stuck on the third board. The clues are flat out wrong. I'm now at the point where it still thinks there are 4 squares in the column, but there are no spots left, 3 were filled in and the rest are X'ed out. I feel like I'm banging my head against a wall, hitting hint doesn't even do anything, the game is just garbage.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love (most) Mosaic puzzles, but . . . I first found these paint by number style mosaic puzzles in GAMES Magazine and I fell in love with them. I enjoy the computerized versions, as well, until this game. Like Velvet74 said in their review, board number 3, a "shapes" puzzle, seems riddled with errors (pun intended). The row that says it needs two hexagons/purple won't let me place two of them and the hint function didn't help. I restarted the puzzle and I STILL couldn't place two hexes in that row. Not sure why and rerereading the instructions didn't help. I hate giving up on a puzzle but I wasn't able to figure out this one.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many errors It's frustrating to pay for a game and have to play a level multiple times because the clues are incorrect or the developer used the same color twice on one level.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So many developer mistakes! Do not waste your money! You cannot win this game. Even once you have figured things out - there are *so many glitches* and inaccuracies. Yes, it is more challenging bc of the variety of the shapes, which i think is awesome... but it will tell you there is only 1 blue square, and then when you go to x out the others you'll get them wrong because there were actually supposed to be 3 blue squares (or vice versa, tells you there are 6 and there are only 2). I am getting ready to tell them to delete this off the website because it's a complete waste of money. 3 mistakes and you fail the level and you'll get those easily through no fault of your own. Oh, and yes - there are times when it will leave you to fill in the puzzle and there is no mathematical solution to where the boxes go. You either have to take a hint or risk an error. Very frustrating for a perfectionist such as myself.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Ideas, but cannot be complete mistake free without hints I love mosaics, and I like the concept of shapes and colors combined, but I like to be able to do the puzzles using logic and not just taking a wild guess. Re release this game with puzzles that can be solved using only logic and it will be a very good game, I will not be buying this version
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All Hints - No Fun I'm a true fan of griddle games but this one frustrated and irritated me - hence no fun. I like to achieve each game without using any hints if possible. The challenge of the colours and different shapes was great but having to find 2 squares in a line of 20 both vertically or horizontally without any backup or logic is ridiculously impossible. This is one game I won't be buying. Sorry devs - you tried something different but it may not be the go for all griddle fans. I think the Penguin still rules.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely a GUESS / HINT FEST :( I love griddler puzzles (such as the Fantasy Mosaics series) and I consider myself an expert at these so I was excited to see something with perhaps a bit more of a challenge added - shapes. But... after playing, I realize MANY of the very low reviews were spot on! These CAN NOT be solved just using logic - you are required to guess or keep using hints, which defeats the entire purpose of griddler games and make it no longer a game, but a steady stream of clicking hint after hint after hint. Agree with others on other problems as well like crossed off items become a problem when changing shapes, you can barely even tell there is a counter when dragging across multiple squares let alone make out what it shows, the tutorial (which seems put together in about 2 minutes) is very VERY lacking in being helpful in describing how to play - even more so for beginners or those that are not experts at these types of games - especially the swap instructions - useless (and it's not intuitive). This game HAD THE POTENTIAL to be a wonderful game, but it's really not a "game" when you just click hints over and over, and it's frustrating when some aspects are confusing without instructions. At first I thought some of the low review were folks who perhaps just didn't play griddler type games as much as players like me (die hards with all 13 FM games able to almost always solve w/o errors or hints), and that I'd certainly have it in a snap, and "of course" they're all solved by logic along - that's the point. But no, just no. DO BELIEVE AND TRUST THE BAD REVIEWS. I don't recommend even downloading this one, but if you're going to try anyway, BE SURE to play through the whole demo time before you even consider buying it.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Bad I love mosaic games but this one did not cut the mustard for me. Very confusing and frustrating...tried it several times. I prefer Fantasy Mosaics anytime over this game...very disappointed with this game...just not fun...:(
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes no sense I've read the three enthusiastic reviews and they are somewhat accurate. If you just want to wait for your hint button to recharge over and over again, you might be able to clear the third board and the ones after that. I love a challenging Griddler -- I don't even mind the occasional need to guess. But I can't imagine ever being able to do the "expert level" on this game. There is no way to block out boxes for a second shape after you have blocked it out for the first shape. For example, you know that something cannot be a square, and you can mark it. But then when you change to circle or hexagon, even if you know the box cannot be a circle or a hexagon, you cannot mark it because you have already marked it for not being a square. So there is no way to tell if more than one shape or color has been eliminated. Maybe I missed something, but this is just too random for me.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too confusing! I'm not familiar with these types of games and boy, did it show! I had no clue what I was doing. Tried to play for about 5 minutes and then trashed the game. Good luck to those that get this game.
Date published: 2016-03-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_24537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World's Greatest Places Mosaics

Learn about the most interesting places in the world as you play through colorful and unique mosaics puzzles!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.