Tales of Terror: Estate of the Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Tales of Terror: Estate of the Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(373.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Do you believe in ghosts? Your father believes science can explain the unexplainable, but your best friend is convinced that spirits are real. Together, the three of you will investigate the cursed Heart Family Estate and decide once and for all! This spooky hidden-object puzzle adventure game will keep your spine tingling as you uncover the dark secrets within this abandoned mansion! Enjoy a variety of hidden-object puzzles: morphing, silhouette, combination, and more! There are even a few super puzzles to really challenge your brain!

  • Relive the Heart Estate's tragic past in the bonus chapter!
  • Find heart collectibles hidden throughout the game!
  • Spot morphing objects during the hidden-object puzzles
  • Earn achievements
  • Get beautiful wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 966 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Estate of the Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(373.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Tales of Terror: Estate of the Heart Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT WOULD YOU DO TO SAVE YOUR LOVE? Tales of Terror Estate of the Heart is an awesome ghost story and a game that captures my heart after a string of so, so follow the dot games. Estate of the Heart begins as a trio who investigates paranormal activity is about to embark on their newest venture at Heart’s Estate, a mansion that has been abandoned since 1904. Jesse is all over this story as he knows that it will make a great addition to the book he is writing, and then there is Arthur who is always looking for a logical explanation. Margie seems to have a lot of patience with her dad’s down to earth attitude while at the same time supporting Jesse in his endeavors. The Heart Estate certainly looks creepy and it has been widely reported that anyone who enters the estate is never seen again but that doesn’t seem to worry our intrepid team as they begin their adventure. Of course, being a ghost story, it isn’t long before things start happening and before too long, you are left on your own to save the others. The game has top-notch graphics that are colorful and crisp with none of those misty washed out scenes that we see in some ghostly games. Another thing that is excellent with Estate of the Heart is the realistic, voiceovers. The voices actually have some emotion and are not the usual flat “reading from a script” voices we normally encounter. The entire sound package sets the stage for a ghostly tale of terror. The modes of gameplay include the custom mode so you can set up the game for how you like to play. And yes, we have the magic number of five chapters plus the bonus chapter in the CE version of the game. Your tools include an interactive map that is found early in the game and a device that detects electromagnetic energy. Fortunately there is no furry pet helper in sight to ruin a great ghostly tale! Estate of the Heart includes various types of interactive HOPs and I love them. Some items we will find by silhouette and others by list but all of the scenes are interactive with some more so than others. The HOPS in this game are well-crafted and vary in style. There is a hidden surprise to find in each HOP scene so look closely at everything. The mini-games, although not over the top difficult, are a bit tricky. One of the first ones took a bit of fiddling with the movable pieces to get everything in the right spot. Although the CE version of the game includes collectible hearts and secret gems hidden throughout the game, the remainder of the CE content is fairly standard. There is nothing over-the-top exceptional included in the mix so it becomes a matter of preference when deciding between the CE of SE versions of the game. I LOVE this game. I like the storyline and the gameplay. I had a couple of jump-scare moments that got the adrenaline pumping and those are what make a ghostly game terrific. Tales of Terror Estate of the Heart is a game I have been eagerly awaiting and when I saw that it would be released this week I was doing my happy dance. Even though the game was an instant buy for me, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun From the Start Based on 60 minutes of trial. I was going to pass on this at first- until I read the reviews. So I decided to give it a chance. I loved it from the first scene. I was not sure where the game was going at all but just stayed with it and had a great time. Thought the graphics were great and the sound was very appropriate. Voice overs were also good. There is quite a bit of variety in activities so you don't just feel like you are doing the same thing over and over again. I still am not sure where the story is going but I plan to find out.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First 5 minutes not too good If I had been asked in the first 5 minutes of this game whether I would buy it or not I would have said you could not give it to me for free. But I kept going and glad I did. It got better and the games are really fun. It is not the best drawn game but it is not the worst either. It is very inner active and draws you in to do a lot of stuff which I like instead of just finding things. I will definitely buy this game as it gets sooo much better the longer you play. Try it first, give it some time in the trial, as it does improve. The story line is very interesting and makes you curious as to how it will turn out. I played with the sound off so can't say anything about that. Hope you like it. I am going back to finish it now.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!! Loved everything about this game! Hours of play and lots of fun, a very enjoyable game and worth the CE price. The HOP's had a different spin on them which I found refreshing and the morphing items were difficult for me to spot right away, but I loved the challenge. The creators of this game should be very proud, they did an awesome job... this game is an award winner for sure! :-)
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CAMPY, CREEPY-COOL EDITION TO AN EXCELLENT SERIES!!! Welcome to Heart Island Estate in Tales of Terror 3. Its a pretty dangerous place, since year 1904 when its last owner died, no one has been able to leave this estate alive??? And now Margie Nolan (you), your father Arthur Nolan and your friend Jesse Howards dare to enter these cursed walls. Arthur believes everything could be explained by science, even when he sees a ghost in front of him. And Jesse is a writer and planning to create a masterpiece about the spirits of the dead using materials you will gather, specifically a small TV device that shows ghostly presence thru a green filter. With in minutes of game play all three of you become separated from each other when the ghost of Luisa Heart sweeps past you and enters Heart Island Estate. You already know the preface of the story in the opening cut-scene where deceased owner Bertram Heart has created an obscure device that restores "Life force" to his wife Luisa, who's life is fading fast from a mysterious illness. Jesse is captured by ominous machine tentacles like those things in H.G. Wells War of the Worlds, and your father is lost in the estate when one of the houses rooms becomes a carousel of passage ways and you have to zip line your way into another part of the mansion if you want to save everyone and learn more of what secrets await you in the rest of the estate... I enjoyed every moment of gameplay, the visual style the developers created is unique, and the VO's and sound/SFX are excellent! Some of the special effects in the game are unlike any game I have every played. This adventure offers game players of every level a WILD RIDE throughout the entire story. I highly recommend you experience this for yourself! CE bling includes: ? Relive the Heart Estate’s tragic past in the bonus chapter! ? Find heart collectibles hidden throughout the game! ? Spot morphing objects during the hidden-object puzzles ? Earn achievements ? Get beautiful wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying every minute of play I am still playing this game which I just purchased and enjoying every minute. It is a very unique game. Lots of fun. Kudos to the creators.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is Estate of the Heart being introduced at Valentine's Day more than a coincidence? Nevertheless, a great game! With some recent new HOPAs being merely so-so at best IMO, this Tale of Terror is a very welcome addition to the PC gaming world. Margie, her father, and Jesse the photographer are investigating the Heart Estate which is rumored to be a hotbed of paranormal activity. The scuttlebutt is that anyone venturing into the estate after 1904 mysteriously disappears and that ghosts are running rampant throughout the building. Margie's dad is determined to disprove the goings on. Jesse is convinced ghosts are real and Margie at first just seems to be coming along for the ride. It doesn't take long for the trio to realize the Heart Estate is definitely a source of ghostly activity. We learn that Luisa Heart has been poisoned by her husband. Was it accidental or not? He has invented some sort of machine intended to cure Luisa. A friend ( Bertram ) who is enamored by Luisa is bent on the success of said machine. During the initial investigation, our intrepid trio encounter ghost sightings, various items hopping about in poltergeist fashion and then things get really interesting when Jesse is captured by a sinewy contraption with glowing green eyes and taken through an otherwise impenetrable wall. Dad is now starting to get the picture particularly after he and Margie are separated from each other in a rotating room. That's a whole bunch of stuff happening and this is just in the demo!! As to gameplay itself, the hidden object sections are nicely conceived. We find traditional word lists, parts of which are interactive, and silhouetted items being gathered again with interactive involvement. In each HO segment there is a morph and they require a good eye to spot them. The puzzles are fairly routine in that we are not exposed to anything original yet their completion do demand some logical thought. Many of the inventory items discovered need to be combined in order to be of use. Lots of games have some sort of device as an aid and Estate of the Heart has one, a gizmo which detects some ghostly apparition which when found tells part of the tale. The poisoning aspect reminds me of Ravenhearst ( nothing wrong with that !! ) and the snaky green eyed things bring to mind similarities in the movie The War of the Worlds. I am totally enthralled by this imaginative game. Kudos to which seems to me a new developer. If this is so, their maiden voyage is hopefully a harbinger of good things to come in the future. Last but not least collectible hearts are interspersed within the game. This for me is the best new game of 2016, so far. If I may, in a recent review of the latest Sea of Lies which was a mediocrity for me, I misstated the title of a similarly themed game I found to be superior. The correct title is Nightmares of the Deep: Cursed Heart.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I really really love this game. I haven't played very much but I just had to stop playing because I wanted to write a review of it because I liked it so much. Beautiful graphics and the hogs are different and enjoyable to do. I will definitely buy this game and whats more it is buy one game and get one free.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still my beating heart love love love this game. i never buy collectors but with the sale treated myself..beautiful graphics.look for the hearts in every changing scene for collectibles and don't forget the morphing items in the hidden object scenes. i forgot to find one before finishing a hidden object scene then it faded out so make sure you get it before clicking on that last item. interesting games made this a cold day turned warm i was so into it i forgot to eat..wish they had more stars for this one i definitely would have given it more..enjoy.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tales of Terror: Estate of the Heart. Good graphics, appropriate music, good storyline. Love this. Too short. Wish they would go on.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Believes in Ghosts? I Do! HELLO FELLOW FISHIE FRIENDS! I think this game is lots of fun. I love collecting the hearts (Yes, pun intended, sorry ;) I am a big fan of morphing objects, (of which this game has 42) The game play was smooth and without glitches, scenes changed seamlessly and without lagging and the inventory items were easy to use. Overall, game play was above par. I found the story line entertaining, although for me, the game play is always much more important, than the story line. I'm not a big fan of hidden object scenes (these old eyes of mine hate to squint!) But I found these clear enough to see and even somewhat fun to solve. I am a big fan of good graphics and I thoroughly enjoyed the bright, well contrasted and deeply saturated colors in both game play and hidden object scenes. I am a puzzle enthusiast and I found the mini games and puzzles to be enjoyable and very doable. As always, I appreciate a map that transports and lets you know if you have tasks to do somewhere. It frees one from the running back and forth some people find tedious. I recommend this game. HAPPY GAMING! ~B
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game i enjoyed this game it was fun and had a good story line
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made me buy the CE, so that's saying something... I liked this game. The HOP scenes were somewhat challenging, and the puzzles were as well. I liked the length of the game, mostly, which made me purchase (I completed the trial and was only at 16% complete). The reason I gave 4 stars was because the difficulty in the puzzles came NOT because they were challenging puzzles but because the directions were poor / unintelligible. I used the strategy guide for help with 3 (1 in the regular game and 2 in the bonus). The storyline confuses me, but I play for the challenge and this one had a bit of that.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dad, Jesse, and I Are Going Exploring We are going to explore a long abandoned mansion in an isolated area. It is said that those who enter never leave. Dad is convinced it is all explainable in scientific terms. Jesse wants to write a book about ghosts. Our heroine just wants to come out alive with both of them at her side. Everyone is barely in the front door before a female ghost floats passed them headed deeper into the house. As they try to follow her, one after another is separated from the party. Someone seems to be watching and laying traps for this little band of explorers. But is it a person? Or a ghost? Good stuff: The story seems promising, the puzzles and HOPs are OK, the artwork is excellent, and the VOs are very well done. The CE has the usual bling and collectible hearts in each scene. Bad stuff: Not all puzzle/mini-game directions are clear and neither is the story and characters. Plus there are already plenty of spooky mansion games where those who enter live to regret that choice. I did find the game moved along smoothly and at a goodly pace. There are plenty of clues as we progress; we just don't know where they are taking us at the end of the demo. With the current BOGO sale on, I will splurge on a good, but not great, game this weekend. Happy Presidents' Day!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game enjoyed everything about the game graphics,minigames.hop's
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Overall A Nice Addition To This Series, But Nothing We Haven't Seen Before In The Puzzles & HOG's ... Bonus Chapter Was OK ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! Good game can be a buy for me. I did jump a couple of times even though it's happened before. Nice graphics developers. You all amaze me.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Am I the only one? I know this is one of a series but right from the start I felt like I had played it. By the time I got to the ballroom and saw the ghosts dancing I knew I had. Perhaps I Beta tested it? Any how, it is and excellent game. Have loved the whole series. This has everything needed for an Adventure HO. Great Job!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum....Yawn I'm not too far into this game and am bored out of my wits! Unfortunately I did buy it so I will slog through it. The graphics seem a little dated, the characters are wooden, the occasional ghost coming through just feels silly, plus, even though it's supposed to be a ghost story there are mechanical type things with eyes etc. that jump out (and no...they are not scary!). So far the mini games are very easy with the exception of one that just didn't make sense so I skipped it. I'm playing on custom level and have it set with no tools to use except the skip and still the game seems very easy. You find something and add it to your inventory and use it fairly quickly. Overall for me this game is a huge miss so far.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good, Some bad Found the visuals very good, instructions were good, and liked the story line. However I thought the puzzles were, for the most part, too easy. I played it to the end and thought the story line was unique. I also appreciated the map, but never had to use the hint button. Play the trial first!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Fan of Gimmicky Devices I guess this game was ok, but the puzzles were way too easy, and I found myself bored before the end of the demo. For me, I don't like gimmicky devices, like the one you have to use on a new room to detect electromagnetic energy. Didn't add any fun aspect to the game at all, and I found it annoying. Other reviewers really seem to like this game however, but this one's not for me.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good Nothing new for me in this game, its a No for me sadly.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Father don't preach This game was very fun. The Ho's were the shadow type but working shadow type. find the shadow on some items and them use them to find next item. Morphing objects in the HO's. A Ghost finder electrostatic meter. Something like that. Nice little surprise on occasion. Plenty to do with a jump map and collect hearts. Critter action so far is in the form of mechanical eyes. The characters were good and music okay too. Like how the demo ended. N I would put this game half way up on my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, but graphics could have been better This was overall a pretty good games. Many of the puzzles were a challenge. My biggest gripe is that the overall graphics were on the "cheesy" side and definitely looked like drawings.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You will be annoyed by gadgets and not haunted by ghosts in this game I am disappointed in this game. I was hoping to like it, because I like the first two "Tales of Terror". This game is nothing like the first two. It is very mechanical in the since of gadgets, mechanical dragonflies, mechanical shark, mechanical and mechanical eyeballs. It was like I was playing a Puppet Show game. It is not much of a ghost haunting if you ask me, because you are annoyed by gadgets and not haunted by ghost. Putting together inventory items together within your inventory overload. I do not care for the feature and they go way overboard in this game. Where is the adventure in the games of today??? Go to a few rooms or scenes, accomplish the tasks, go to a few more rooms or scenes accomplish the tasks and etc.....boring and takes away from the challenge of having to use your memory. Gone are the days of using a diary, I guess??? I felt like I was playing an IPXX game again!!! Oh, how I miss the challenge in playing a game. They simplify the games too much for the past 4 years now! I was hoping they would get better at making the games more challenging again, but I guess not.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another "could have been good" I just couldn't get into this game. Was slow and to me very boring. I almost fell asleep several times. I finished the demo and had no desire to play more. Not a good sign.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uh oh..... this was by far one of the most boring games i have ever played.....it was a fight to finish....the storyline leaves after the first 2-3 minutes of play......same old puzzles, same old, same old. zero challenge thru out this whole game. boring and beyond.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Dark, No Music, Kind of Boring, Could Have Been Better The first thing I noticed when I started this game was how dark it was. First thing after the intro, I went to look for a brightness/gamma slider for the game, but none existed. In short this game strained my eyes so badly I had to see an eye doctor for symptoms. No kidding. I have played over 70 games from Big Fish, all HOG's, and this is the only time I've had a problem like this. Some scenes are so full of black I could not find the collectible hearts at all, and I had to limit my playing time. Apart from that, here are my thoughts. The good, when they can be seen well enough, are the amount of collectibles, and achievements. The idea for the storyline is good. The game is long and will take up a decent amount of time to play, or at least it seemed that way to me. The bad is about everything else, I'm sad to say. There were hardly any sound effects or music all through the game, which made it a boring play. I turned my volume up, but I still could not hear much of anything. I heard everything else on my computer just fine at the same volume. There were all kinds of things other than ghosts. Mechanical objects and such that just didn't mesh. I wasn't grabbed at all by the story line, it just could have been better all the way around. I'm glad others liked it though.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a good thing the hint recharge can be set at zero seconds! You are with your father and a photographer visiting a haunted house. Your father is a ghost debunker, and you don't believe either . . . at first. I wanted to like this game because it was pretty and I liked the audio. But it just is agonizingly slow and also makes little sense, requiring constant use of the hint. I also went to the strategy guide twice, unusual for me. There seem to be a bunch of unconnected bits--baby dolls and mechanical bugs--that don't seem to fit in with debunking ghosts theme. I do want to get to that interesting garden, though. Basically, I am just clicking around and hoping that something will do something. It's the progress through the game that is tedious and requires constant hint use, which is too bad because wandering around and looking at the pretty worlds that developers create is my favorite part, but it is too hard to wander. Some examples: I never would have found that phonograph crank. And somehow, I pick up a knife or letter opener and don't know where. Also, I found the magic detector hard to use. I was pointing it where I was supposed to, but it didn't work the first couple of times. And how is there electricity in an house that has been abandoned since 1904? Good points are the HOPs and minigames. The HOPs are fun even though you return to them, at least you return to the first one. They are of the type "find something, then figure out where to use it." They can be either word lists or shapes. The minigames are of usual types--complete the picture or match items and are reasonably fun. About the CE bling -- I have as yet found none of the morphing objects or hearts. Art and music extras are good, and there is some sort of a HOP that you get access to later, but apparently there is no ability to replay minigames and HOPs. And although there is a bonus chapter, I may not want to play it. So sorry, but I cannot recommend this game. I quit with 12 minutes left on the demo because I just wasn't having any fun.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrifying As A Game Of Tiddlywinks I beta tested this game. I didn't like it then & after playing the demo like it even less. Tedious, boring, storyline with continuity being lost due to endless/unnecessary back & forth. Graphics are of the intermediate art student variety. Characters are wooden without realism & the mouth movements are not in sync with what is being said. HOGS are messy junk piles but are interactive. Puzzles were easy & some of them were just silly, with the cleaning the mirror as a prime example. I was able to snag quite a few of the collectibles & even some of the morphing objects....yea team! The music was the usual fare & with the hint button you are able to jump to the next screen so I never looked at the map. This dreary game is a definite NO buy for me. Give the demo a whirl & see if this estate is one you really want to visit.
Date published: 2016-02-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_24274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Estate of the Heart Collector's Edition

Terror strikes deep into the heart of this family's cursed estate!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.