Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(399.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games presents the next haunting installment of the Mystery Tales series! Your crystalline-lens transplant was a success! You can finally see again, but you're not just seeing the living anymore, you can see the dead as well! Follow in your lens donor's footsteps to uncover the dark dealings happening in her hometown of Hallstatt, Austria. Girls have been disappearing left and right. Can you help the police find the latest victim, before it's too late? Find out in this stirring hidden object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"I enjoyed everything about this game. The graphics were crystal clear and exceptional. Domini are one of my favorite devs and I think this is one of their best games. Just Outstanding." - Cynthia, Beta Tester

"Just loved the game!!! The story was different, very refreshing. The beta seemed to go too fast. Well, that will tell you how much i was enjoying the game. This is a winner, release it now, I want to play." - Sarah, Beta Tester

  • Continue your investigation of the despicable plan behind the girls’ disappearances
  • Win more achievements, in-game artifacts, and tales of Stupid Deaths!
  • Collect original music tracks, wallpapers, and concept art!
  • Access the helpful strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1232 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(399.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Her Own Eyes - Mystery Tales I loved this game after only 5 minutes of test play and bought it based on that. Beautiful graphics , music and story line. I'm looking forward to a winter's day playing this game.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Great !!!!! IM NEW TO THE MYSTERY TALES SERIES. NOW I KNOW THIS ONE HAS EVERYTHING I LOVE IN A HOG,I WILL BE PLAYING THE PREVIOUS ONES. A GOOD SUSPENSEFUL GAME!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destiny of supernatural forces This game lets you see as if from your own eyes and pulls you in with suspense and intrigue. Amazing ride bravo!!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Finally something different involved in this game. Will purchase next month.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEEP YOUR EYES OPEN FOR A KILLER ON THE LOOSE 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: A serial killer is on the loose and girls are vanishing within a small Austrian town! After receiving a crystalline-lens transplant which restores your sight, you begin to have troubling visions of your donor’s ghost. Was her death an accident or murder? Feeling unsettled, you will travel to Austria to uncover the truth about her death, missing girls, and a possible serial killer. This is a decent low 5-star game. To me, it does not merit an “Editor’s Choice” award. I feel the graphics a little dated with lots of blue and purple! It has more puzzles than HOP scenes. Both the puzzles and HOP scenes are well-crafted; however, I feel that most of the puzzles are a tad too easy. The story is a little strange and seems loosely based on the storyline of an old movie, “The Eyes of Laura Mars.” I will pass on this game; it just does not interest me. However, I am certain many will love this game. HOP SCENES: There are 13 HOP scenes in the game. You have the option to play a thematic Match-3 game instead. I feel that the HOP scenes are very creative and the best part of the game. In the demo they include lists of items to locate, cryptic clues combined with rebus clues, and in one instance silhouette items which must interact with items within the scene to further your search for other items. MINI-GAMES: There are 23 puzzles in the game. As stated previously, most of the puzzles are easy; however I found one in the demo which is a little more difficult. In the demo they include two moving tiles puzzles, a sequence puzzle, a maze puzzle, a sliders puzzle, a matching puzzle, and a relatively new puzzle for developers – an encircling/blocking puzzle in which you must trap a beaver by enclosing him with bushes so he cannot escape. This was my favorite puzzle. I also loved playing the maze puzzle in which you must traverse an Austrian town without getting “zapped” by surveillance cameras. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips – 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game Task book/Diary with notes and tasks to be performed Pair of glasses which allow you to see the past while looking at a blue/purple mist 33 Achievements Collect 18 morphing objects, files of “Stupid Deaths,” and 6 photos Strategy guide - 52 pages 13 Wallpaper scenes, 15 Concept art photos, and music. HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES HOP SCENES: 13 HOP scenes. You have the option to play a Match-3 game instead. A. List of items to locate. There are some interactive activities within the HOP scene. B. Rebus clues combined with cryptic written clues to locate items. C. Multiple step. Silhouette items combined with a list of items. The silhouette items require you to find more than one of the item which opens up into a list of items. D. Silhouette items to locate. As you locate them you return them to interact with the scene in order to uncover other items. MINI-GAMES: 23 Mini-games A. Sequence puzzle. Press symbols in correct sequence to open a cabinet. EASY B. Logic puzzle. Using a computer, choose between several locations to purchase the correct airplane ticket. EASY C. Moving tiles puzzle. Move rings until they are in a straight line and turn green. Moving one affects the others. EASY D. Maze puzzle. Walk the streets of this Austrian town avoiding surveillance cameras. The surveillance cameras change throughout your walk. You will need to wait at times until a red line disappears. If you get “zapped” you must start again from the beginning of the screen you are on. 3X INCREASES IN DIFFICULTY WITH EACH SCENE E. Sliders puzzle. Slide three crosses into the correct position to open a box. Moving one affects the others. EASY F. Manual Dexterity puzzle. Using a magnet, move a bar to open a door to a van. EASY G. Moving tiles puzzle. Rotate tokens into the proper position according to a diagram given to you. EASY H. Sliders puzzle. Move sliders containing symbols to recreate a picture. Moving one affects the other sliders. 3X EASY I. Moving tiles puzzle. Move letters to open a box. Moving one affects the others. EASY J. Encircling/blocking puzzle. Encircle a beaver by touching bushes around him to trap him before he escapes. MODERATELY DIFFICULT
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just simply good Good game. really enjoyed playing it. Ended up buying the game although I rarely do so when they just come out.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyed this This was quite a good game that had some length and some different add ons. You had a pair of glasses that showed ghosts that acted out things that had happened in the past. There were collectibles, a decent number of achievements to achieve and the graphics were quite good. There was a mix of HO scenes and some really varied mini games.. from super easy to a couple that took a fair amount of time and thought. My only complaint.. as always it seems.. was the lack of storyline. Another "stop the ritual" plot ..twice, once in the main game and another in the extra chapter. It seems to have replaced the done to death "been kidnapped" one. Regardless.. there was enough here to keep one interested and overall the game was well put together. The VO.s were good and it had a lot going for it.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different story for a change! Hi all! Well, we have #4 in this series...naturally, I have them all. Graphics are done quite well, very clear, except when you are in a cut scene using the glasses. That's when it becomes very blurry, but I guess it's because you are having flashbacks. You will have to see the story to know what I'm talking about. I don't review the story, as other do a much better job than I, however, I like this story line. It is different and interesting. Colors are very clear and bright. The only place we see a lot of blue is within the cut scene. Guess we shouldn't complain about the purples either...the devs made the inventory bar purple...silly devs. Game play was mostly very good. I did run across a disappearing rope ladder. Maybe it will show up when I really need to use it. Music is somewhat monotonous and boring, but I usually always turn it down for background noise anyway. The voice overs are well done, but very few and far between. Sound FX are also very few. This is a fairly quiet game, but it does have it's moments. HOPs are varied and interesting, e.g., lists, silhouettes, riddle type and interactive. They are clear and clean and items are not difficult to find. The interactive HOPs can take a little time to complete. The HOPs are very well done and because of the variation, you don't get bored. If you aren't interested in the HOPs, you can switch to a match 3. Hint system is very helpful, but there is no transport feature. For long distance, the map opens up to where you need to go and you just jump from there. SG is the standard, as usual and other than the collectibles, I don't waste my time using it. Puzzles weren't difficult, but one did take me a little time to complete. You find and use special glasses that give you insight into the past and why things are happening in the game. Other than that, you also have a varied collectibles list, e.g. morphing objects, file pages and photos. Some of these items are very easy to see, but others you need to dig around for or move things to find them. The morphing items do morph quickly, so be on the lookout for them. There were a couple of minor problems that need to be fixed, but otherwise, this is a nice game. When I beta tested it, I gave it a 4. Still think that's what it should be, even with the fixes. I like this series, but it would have been much better if they had more character interaction. Maybe it will pick up as the game progresses. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I will get this one, but I will wait for a really good "sale." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game Visually nice, the cut scenes are right on target, but the voice overs are awful. the acting is well below average. CE edition, of course is always nicer. Extra things to find, wallpapers..ect. I am not gonna tell you how to play, that is set aside for the walk throws. I am here to critique the game. It was fun to play, the mini games were clever. gl
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite Challenging Hidden Object Game! It's nice to be able to start of easy and work your way up to harder levels once you beat the easy levels of the game.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Nice Graphics, Sound, Story, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Enjoyable Game In This Series, But It Seemed A Little Short, As Did The Bonus Chapter ... Nothing Overly New In The HOG's, But Not Tiresome ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ey -eyes have it Played this game when on DLS and did not go well. replayed on 18 min. left of game from beginning and did not get too far, but much better play out. I thought I had already did a review on this game, but did not find it. So here goes. Game flow was ok, Characters were fairly good, story line good, graphics really good and did not run into glitches, HO's were working ones out of the one I did, Critter action, Morphing objects, and collectable cards that give you strange deaths that occurred in that city. Good enough to go on a to buy list. I did have to use the hint button for help on direction to find things which is why it did not get a great flow for game.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Intriguing Plot Does Not a Good Game Make I was very excited when I purchased this game - the idea behind the story was one I hadn't seen before. Viewing the world through the eyes of a dead girl? Obviously this meant the game's atmosphere would be somewhat tense and perhaps, dare I say...creepy? Unfortunately, that was not the case with this game. Yes, I still adore the plot, and yes, the mechanics the game presented were very interesting. However, this game fails to create a suitable atmosphere, given its premise. The soundtrack was well put-together. The visuals, however, were not. The colors were too bright, more like Dorothy's Oz than, say, Silent Hill. Leaving the rather poor graphics behind, another thing that bothered by about this game was the sheer number of typos and grammatical errors. Present and past tense was jumbled together, and some words were missing from sentences all together. It seems as though this game's script was put through Google translate - several times. But, despite its flaws, this game IS a unique gem amongst the other games on this site. I would recommend purchasing it...but I wouldn't suggest buying it at full price. Wait until it goes on sale, or, better yet, buy the standard edition - you won't miss out on much.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mmmmm.... I know probably a lot will pooh-pahh me but I found this to be a very ordinary game, why it got Editor's choice/pick is totally beyond me as there have been many better games released! I found the game visually nice, and anyway, CE games should be these days so nothing different or unusual there, ordinary storyline, certainly didn't excite me ... worked out the killer easily! But I was extremely disappointed in the length, possibly the shortest game I have played ... and so many HOP's, and I remember 2 x in one scene! Are you serious? We pay good money for time, challenges, finding that oh so elusive object .. but no, in this game it was in a HOP, one at least in every scene! Puzzles were ordinary, one was so stupid and frustrating I ended up skipping even after checking the strategy guide! It took me ages to line even some of the pictures up and when the game involves a fine line, such a fine line that a half hour later, you still haven't got it, then not for me as it only taxes my nerves and patience and not my brain! The bonus content was worthwhile, of a reasonable length and that, to me anyway, was the most enjoyable part. Collectibles, morphing objects and pictures were easy, which I enjoyed and could even be seen on your map if you choose to leave it on, which I do as I am not good at remembering to find all these items. The bonus content gives you nothing but the bonus gameplay and let's you see how you went with all your collectibles. That is it ... no extra fun, no finding special items, re-playing of games, perhaps a Match-3 challenge... all very boring and over when it is over! When I buy a CE game, I am looking for challenges, wonderful puzzles, have to think and remember where I needed the object I just found ... very few HOP's ... rather find the item in a hard, but an OMG place where it should be, (hence the OMG#, sensible situation scenario which this game certainly did not display, stupid moments where you could cut a rope one minute with a knife and next minute you can't, you need something else, stupid, ridiculous!) .... It is a nice game, lovely graphics but not worthy of Editor's choice, and there are many more CE games out there much better than this! I'm sorry if most reviewers don't agree but my expectations are now higher than this! To those new to this type of gaming genre, you will enjoy it very much, a perfect intro into the puzzle/adventure world we all love. However, to those who play this all the time, this game was only average, at least I thought so! Not to deter anyone, try it and see what you, yourself think. Whilst I am not a lover of hidden object "moments" this game did try and make them a little different but it still did boil down to finding such things as clocks, weird things that really didn't relate to the game concept which is annoying to me ... but as I said, worth trying/buying ... perhaps though in SE mode... good game and definitely then would be value for money,
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I'm sorry to be a curmudgeon but I cannot join in with the rave reviews for this one. As with a lot of games, it started off very well but it soon became a bit wearisome. It's got morphs, collectibles and all the usual CE bling which is good but I just don't feel I care about it. I'm about 80% through it and I wouldn't cry if something prevented me from ever seeing it to its conclusion. I can't condemn it because it has some good features but it's far from brilliant. On that basis, I'll leave the recommendation blank and suggest you try it to see if I'm just being a grump.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get the killer and save the women For those of you that had a problem with the ladder, try picking up the three rungs for it first, then see if that works. This team usually puts out grade A+ games, but this one I liked it, but wasn't thrilled about it. To me the game they put out yesterday Mysteries of the Past: Shadows of the Daemon was much better even with the sparkles. In this one you knew to early on who the killer was. I figured it out at the middle of the 2nd chapter. The VO's for the cop, and Arthur were great, but the one for Helen and the mother sounded on the lame side. I will play the bonus the game, but not sorry to see the main game end. Story: The killer had to kill 6 women in order to save his beloved wife. Now when you find out who the the wife is and see that one cutscene, now you know how I figured it out in the middle of chapter 2. Graphics: They were good. And could tell what they were in the H0S's. Music: It was good. It fit with the game. Mini Games: I will say the final one first and here is why. It is a repeat the sequence (Simon Says) one. I am so tired of the one I truly hate it. Come on devs with new mini games. And the sequence gets longer as you go. Usually I copy down the sequence on paper, but this one is kind of hard since they're runes. The other was avoid the lasers. The first part for me was the hardest, the other were fine. Still I hated it. Another was capture the beaver. To me it was frustrating so therefore not my cup of tea. I think all in all through the whole game I like two mini games. Map: Exclamation point to tell you you have something to do there. Jump map. Hint Button: Didn't use it for the H0S's, but it worked great outside of the H0S's. H0S's: Now these were fun. Use items to get items. Find Silhouettes then a list. I enjoyed them. I'm glad I didn't pay full price for this game, because I played much better SE's. Sorry devs. I recommend this game if you're bored and want something to play and can get it on sale.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't really care after a while I will let others give great details, I will just say... Couldn't wait for the game to end. Collectables are sparse, wait for the SE
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok... this was a good game, not great. the graphics were outstanding.....but,the storyline was boring, and so was this game.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Gift of Sight is Not All Its Cracked Up to Be! After an operation, I can now see through the newly transplanted lenses of a murdered young woman. Despite all the protocols to the contrary, I am soon in possession of an envelope of her possessions and interviewing her mother in her home. I will need to find her killer to bring her spirit peace. Good stuff: All the usual game elements are here. The HOPs are OK, the minigames and puzzles are familiar. There is a pair of glasses belonging to the murder victim that let you see the past and add to your knowledge of the story. Bad stuff: The identity of the killer is planted in your face soon after entering Freda's home town. I could live with that, but all the other anomalies are distracting. It is not just the misplaced accents; it is the odd game play - like the beaver to "cut up" a couple of good size branches/small trees in a yard. I can't stress enough your need to try this Demo before buying. If you like the game, you will be on your way. If not, you've only lost a little time.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game annoyed me on many levels We have had 2 very good HOPAs this week so I can't complain about the quantity. Her Own Eyes comes nowhere near the offerings on the 14th and the 17th of this month. The story is a repeat of oh so many other games. A girl maned Freya is murdered in Halstatt, Austria. Somehow Freya's eye lenses are surgically placed into the eyes of an American woman. How these lenses are brought to the USA is not told. The woman also gets a package including Freya's glasses. With them on the woman can visualize scenes depicting Freya's slaying and other activities of her killers. So our gal decides to play detective and flies to Austria. In speaking to 3 people in the demo ( a security guard, Freya's mom and the Halstatt mayor ) all of these Austrians speak perfect English with decidedly American accents. For me this is a major flaw in game development since it detracts from those aspects of a game that should be steeped in realism no matter how weird the game is built to be. I did like the hidden object segments which are varied . They include word lists, silhouettes and putting 2 pictured items together to acquire one thing in the scene. An example is finding honey based on seeing a bee + a flower. I found some of the puzzles annoying. In the demo alone there are 3 of them where the player must slide objects into a perfect position to open a box, a gate, etc. Talk about overkill!! I found no collectibles which for me are becoming a distraction and there are some morphing objects. I am at the point where the only reason for buying a CE version is for the bonus chapter in a game I really enjoy. Collections, morphs, screensavers, music are all extraneous items that usually add nothing to the game itself. Domini Games, the developer of Mystery Tales has often created excellent HOPAs. Not this time. I'll avoid this one. Judge for yourself.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing :( The story was predictable and dull, the mini games were extremely tedious so I ended up skipping most of them, the hidden object parts were also poorly done with the extra match 3 option being completely pointless and finally the voice acting along with low quality animation made for a very disappointing game despite the high recommendation. This game tried to do too many things all at once making it a bit of a shambles.
Date published: 2016-03-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_24311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes Collector's Edition

There’s a thin line between the living and the dead.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.