Punished Talents: Stolen Awards Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Punished Talents: Stolen Awards Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Blam! Games, creators of Punished Talents: Seven Muses and the European Mystery series.

You and your fellow scientist colleagues are gathered in a remote European castle to compete for the most prestigious scientific award, the Pride of Humanity. But things quickly go awry when one of the contestants suddenly falls suspiciously ill. Now you find yourself cut off from the world and in a race against time to track down a potential murderer. Explore the deepest corners of the castle as you uncover clues and conspiracies in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Stop a madman aboard a train in the exciting bonus chapter!
  • Collect morphing objects that unlock profiles about famous inventions.
  • Earn achievements to show off your skills.
  • Never miss a collectible with the strategy guide!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1427 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Punished Talents: Stolen Awards Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Punished Talents: Stolen Awards Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, but not CE worthy... Hi all! Well, this is #2 in this series, yes, I have the first. As always, I review on the game play and not much on the story, as others do a far better job than I in that department. The graphics in this game are excellent, very clear and clean. Colors are very true, no blues or pinks for a change. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen very well. Voice overs are age and character appropriate and quite good as well, with excellent animation, i.e., mouth and eye movements. Music was soothing and did move with whatever was happening in the scene at the time. Sound FX are fairly well done and between this and the music, I found no "dead" spots of nothing but quiet. HOPs are well done, with a combination of interactive lists, silhouettes and morphing objects. The scenes are pretty clean and clear and items were not difficult to find. There seem to be quite a few in this game so far. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. Puzzles were very simple, at least the few I ran across during the demo, and nothing new or exciting. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. You don't really do that much back-tracking, but there is some. Naturally, you can use the jump map, but the transport automatically pops up when you can use it and I'm too lazy to open the map and jump. I was disappointed in the map set up, very bland, but it was okay and usable. One thing that was different, was if you have an inventory item that has multiple pieces to it, in most game you have to collect all pieces before you can use it. This game, you can place the pieces as you get them. Guess that's okay, but then I forget what I need to look for if it isn't sitting in my inventory...it's the little things I guess. The only collectibles I found are 25 "invention cards." These show different types of inventions, what it is and who invented it. Not sure what that has to do with the story yet, but maybe I'll find out. These cards are not all that easy to spot. They are hidden in some pretty dark areas and some are quite small. I think finding them is the challenge here. I was disappointed in the collectibles, it definitely needed something more. At first, I didn't think much of this game, thinking it was too simplistic. I found that the more I played, the more I got into the story. This is not a challenging game and as I said, the collectibles left a lot to be desired, but I liked it. Today must be one of those "no brainer" kind of days, when a simple game with a not bad story strikes my fancy. I think this game will appeal to a lot of people, especially on lazy days like today. Yes, I will get this game, although I don't feel it is CE worthy, due to the lack of nice collectibles. I may change my mind if a really good sale comes along. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! Since I do not care about the sound or much about the story, I did enjoy this game from Blam. Good map and nicely drawn scenes along with well done cut scenes. A bonus for me is being able to click the dialoge along instead of waiting. Very Nice job Blam Developers! Thank you! I bought it after a few scenes,glad I did.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid game (based on demo) As an Agatha C fan, this was right up my alley. I thought the graphics were clear and the sound okay (that's not a huge thing for me, anyway). Nicely developed scenes but not a super thriller story line. HOAs were good and you could clearly see the objects without having to squint! Good pace. I would recommend for a player who wants a game to relax and enjoy.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... The Story Was OK Too ... An Enjoyable Enough Game, But Nothing Too Thrilling ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Follow On To The Main Story ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pride of Humanity The nominees for the prestigious Pride of Humanity award are all gathered together in a beautiful castle, making their final preparations for the upcoming events. A sudden storm wipes out the only road leading in or out of the property, and knocks out the electricity as well as all communications! (this scenario is flawed in oh so many ways, as you will notice) There's a storm brewing inside as well it would seem, not only are the nominees bitter rivals, but someone has been dealing some poetic justice to the contestants, one by one. First a poem about the attempted murder, then an attempt at murder, which is only thwarted by your quick wits and skills as a doctor. If you ask me, this would be the perfect way to cinch the award, after all, you are the hero each and every time! The graphics are actually very good, and the characters are real actors, but there's just something about this game that's not exciting. Everything is predictable, and the games are too simple. There are plus sign inventory items requiring further action before the items can be used, and there are the usual Achievements to earn. Each scene has a hidden Morphing Invention Card which tells you about some of the early inventions that changed our lives forever. The Hidden Object Scenes are just okay, mostly list finds with slight interactions or progressive silhouetted shape finds. I did enjoy the HOP where you had to click on morphing items when the item was in the correct form, but the morphs could have been slower to present more of a challenge. The Mini Games are too simple in my opinion, although I don't necessarily want puzzles that make me want to pull my hair out from frustration, I do want puzzles that challenge me, at least a little bit. Below are brief descriptions of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Open a safe once you find the combination. 2) Examine Dr. Hopkins using the different medical instruments in your kit by selecting the instrument then where to use the instrument. 3) Change the pattern within the purple jar to match the pattern shown. 4) Arrange castle sections to match the picture shown by sliding parts along unblocked rails. 5) Press the compression button whenever the red line touches the green heartbeat, if you make 3 mistakes you'll have to start over. 6) Rotate the stained glass pieces until they match the colored outlines by rotating sections. This Collector's Edition has 25 Hidden Morphing Invention Cards, 9 Concept Art pictures, 12 Achievements, Music Soundtracks, Videos, replayable Mini Games, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, but you cannot view most CE extras until you complete the main game.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOOKED FOR AN EXCITING GAME TO PLAY, THOUGHT I SAW ONE TODAY - “AND THEN THERE WERE NONE!” SORRY TO SAY OVERVIEW: Who will win science’s most prestigious award? Based loosely on the Agatha Christie murder mystery, “And Then There Were None,” you are off to solve the mystery of the mysterious happenings at the Pride of Humanity award ceremony. Go back to 1960 for this murder mystery. Someone is trying to kill ten scientists at this event leaving notes containing revised lyrics to the song, “Ten Little Indians” along the way. With a storm knocking out the electricity and electrical lines on the mountainous road to a castle, you, as a doctor/therapist are stuck at a hotel trying to solve the mystery of who is trying to eliminate the top scientists before anyone is actually murdered. I rate this a 3 star game. Surprisingly, for a whodunit (my favorite genre), I find this game very boring. The graphics seem dated and the images blurry. The game is set in 1960, and the graphics appear as if they were designed in that that era as well. While playing the game, I felt I was playing a game designed at least ten years ago. Who will win this prestigious award? Ho hum! After playing the demo, I really don’t care to know. This game will be a pass for me. I usually love murder mystery games and am a huge fan of Agatha Christie-style murder mysteries; however, there is absolutely nothing to excite me about this game. I find the game pace very slow moving and nothing whets my interest to continue playing this game. However, if you like this game, I hope you enjoy it. HOP SCENES: There are 4 HOP scenes in the demo. There is no alternate game to play in lieu of the scenes. The HOP scenes are fairly run-of-the-mill, lacking creativity. Most of the scenes are lists of items to locate with little interactivity. There is one in which you search for morphing objects which is rather creative. There is also a multiple-step one in the demo which combines a silhouette scene in which you search for gems to place in briefcases followed by a list of items to locate. MINI-GAMES: In the demo there are 8 mini-games and all are easy. The lack of challenge in the mini-games adds to the slow pace of this game. The puzzles in the demo include matching puzzles, an assembly puzzle, a moving tiles puzzle, and a manual dexterity puzzle. To me, writing out a word on a typewriter hardly qualifies as a “puzzle.” EXTRAS: There is a map and a strategy guide. There are 12 achievements (from what I could count – it isn’t always easy to tell). Collect 25 invention cards. There is a HOP scene in which you look for morphing objects. You do have the usual wallpaper, artwork, music LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips – 15 to 90 seconds HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES: HOP SCENES: No alternate game to play in lieu of the HOP scene A. List of items to locate. B. Silhouette items to locate C. And yet another list of items to locate D. List of items to locate with morphing objects E. List of items. Find items using a lens F. Multiple-step scene. (1) Silhouette items. (2) List of items to locate. PUZZLES: You can reset the puzzles A. Check the vital signs for the professor by using your medical kit. EASY B. Matching puzzle. Mix color components to create an antitoxin. EASY C. Assembly puzzle. Create a castle according to clues EASY D. Manual dexterity puzzle. Perform heart compressions to awaken Lana when green pulse lines intersect with a red line. EASY E. Moving tiles puzzle. Move colored glass pieces within two circles so that the color of the glass pieces within each circle are the same. EASY F. Matching. Match up and move books in a line according to a diagram. EASY G. Matching. Press keys on a keyboard to spell a word imprinted on the typewriter barrel. EASY. I CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS IS CONSIDERED A PUZZLE H. Manual dexterity puzzle. Bullseye puzzle. Using arrows center an arrow on a lock and shoot to open the lock. EASY
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry to say that I bought this game before trying the demo and before any of the reviews came out. My bad! It won't happen again. This game reminded me of some games back "in the day", meaning 2011, 2012. VERY basic and boring. At this time I am undecided if I even will finish it at all. And yet, like everything else I am sure there are others who will love it but it just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very average Not a lot of logic. You can find yourself thinking either 'what next?' or 'why that?' or even worse 'what about the people who are dying?' There's no hurrying our hero no matter what. The morphs are difficult to see even when they are there. It helped to pass the time, but I wasn't sorry when it came to an end
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wait for the SE and use a free coupon! Really disappointed in this game. 20 minutes after the demo ended I didn't want to play anymore. I had to force myself because I spent 7 dollars on the game! What they call morph's in this game are a joke and I stopped looking after about 8 as they were so unimportant and almost impossible to find, even with the guide. Wait for the SE, there is nothing here to justify spending more. Sure it has wallpapers, artwork and music etc. none of it is worth going back to. I would also only recommend this game as an SE while using a free coupon. The map wasn't extremely helpful, in the middle of the game it was very difficult to tell what colors were showing. What was the treasure????? Not a horrid game, but it was dark and blurry, filled with junk piles that didn't have a lot to do with the theme. It is a science competition, but I'm I the swamp using an old saw mill and them I'm on an old steam train. They tried some science, but it really fell flat and was quite uninteresting. I like other games by this developer, but in my opinion this one was just a waste of money, time and effort.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Stolen Awards They would have to steal an award for this game. It did have a lot to do and the music and graphics were fairly good. Characters were stiff and emotionless. The Doctor investigating did not react much at all in surprise when thrown or fallen into a hot air balloon. Could not tell if the guy was bad and threw her in or what??? Simple game with lots to do. Nothing to really grab me though. Would buy this on a rainy day special. Had very few collectible science cards. Very little critter action. Just really disappointing. Good story line if only it had played out with better character reaction, better jump map with so little color for indication you had to stare to make sure what color area you wanted to go to for activity.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good beginner game! I found a few things about this game slightly off like the voice overs didn't match the lips on the character's, the story line was week but the reason for the attacks on the nominee's was weak. Hidden treasure? And the person seeking it is never named, the woman is married to someone else, so that put me off. The HOS's were challenging I'll give you that and so were the Mini games although I yawned through most of them. Sorry but I have to be honest. The scenery was nice, detailed and such but the music, well at times it was nerve racking, repetitive. I've played the sequels, they were much better. For beginners this is a good game.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusion Reigns - Pun Intended This game starts with a distance view of the castle where the competition for a famous award is to take place as the press takes pictures and interviews. Along with Professor Hopkins and his wife, you will be meeting Lana, the professor's first wife and another contestant. You play as another aspiring scientist hoping to win the award that your father also won years ago. Shortly after getting settled in your rooms, the professor's wife calls you for help after he has collapsed. You rush to the rescue after several puzzles and a short video, and collecting a variety of odd things from your room. You also have to stop to unlock your door as someone has locked you in. Good stuff: The four HOPs in the demo did include one with all morphing objects. There are four levels of game play, 25 invention cards to collect, and an assortment of the usual CE bling. Bad stuff: The artwork is fuzzy and rather dark. The mini-games are easy - one involves typing a word you can see faintly, already in place. The story seems to be a ripoff of Agatha Christy's "Ten Little Indians" including notes with parodies of the poem about the ten little Indians. This just tries to obscure the fact that there are a lot of odd things going on in the "castle." For instance: That storm that you see knock down power lines and damage the only road to the property has taken out the TV, caused the elevator to stop running and left you bemoaning the fact that you are stranded here. Yet there are lights on in selected places, the elevator recovers and works later, and a friendly ceiling fan removes gas from a room for you. Contrary to any mystery written, you use the cup that contained the professor's poisoned drink to brew tea for the antidote. (I think at that point Agatha Christy rolled over in her grave!) There's more, but I'll leave you to discover the questionable stuff for yourself. Be sure to play this demo before you buy.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same game from the BETA I made a mistake buy buying this game with out trying it out because I thought I finally found a game with a guy hero and not like every other game.It is the Cliches of Hidden Object Games.It is always a women hero. It is still a OK game.Just not wait I thought.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I find this game very boring. Nothing that holds your interest.. Sorry I paid for this game.. First game I really can't even finish!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Just another "walk forward" game with very little to do. Very disappointing to me.
Date published: 2016-09-24
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_24312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Punished Talents: Stolen Awards Collector's Edition

A killer is on the loose in a remote European castle. Track them down before they strike again!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.