Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of Wolfhill Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of Wolfhill Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(330.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

ERS Games returns with the next installment of the Shadow Wolf Mysteries series! After escaping as an infant, you and your father have been called back to Wolfhill. Your cousin sent your father the family symbol, which can only mean one thing... he's in danger from the same thing you ran from! Will your wolf curse help you save the day, or will it be your downfall? Find out in this hair-raising hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Solve the mystery of Viscum Hills in the bonus chapter!
  • Challenge yourself by replaying HOPs and puzzles.
  • Get screensavers, concept art, and more!
  • Never get stuck with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 757 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of Wolfhill Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(330.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of Wolfhill Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GAME WHICH IS A HOWLING SUCCESS FOR WEREWOLF LOVERS! OVERVIEW: Return to your ancestral home, Wolfhill, in Scotland where trouble is brewing for your cousin Neil. Upon receipt of the family symbol from your cousin, you and your father, both werewolves, are returning to the same danger which caused your father to leave years earlier. A Druid is planning a celebratory ritual which somehow involves both Neil and his daughter as well. Use your werewolf powers wisely to save your cousin and his family. This is a decent, puzzle-intense game. The graphics are beautiful as usual for this developer. Both the puzzles and the HOP scenes are decent. This developer has returned to providing both “casual (easy)” and “hard” settings for the puzzles which makes this game appealing to those who like easier puzzles and those who wish more of a challenge in the puzzles. I wish more developers would provide this option for the mini-games. To me, this game is a vast improvement from the others in the series. Why the 4 star rating? Actually I consider this a high 4 star rating. However, to me, this game lacks the “wow” factor we have come to expect from 5-star games. Although it has beautiful graphics and better puzzles, I found the HOP scenes to be nondescript and one of the scenes was repeated in the demo. I also found the game to have a slow pace. The slow pace accompanied by the constant baying of wolves and dogs barking in the background became irritating to me. I LOVE this developer’s games; however this is not my favorite series and will be a pass for me. I also wish the developer would tone down all the animal sounds in their games. There are a few gimmicks in the game including the berry “Viscum Lupinarium” which helps keep your werewolf inner self at bay. You also receive four handy dandy werewolf powers which include werewolf sight, werewolf strength and two others not disclosed in the demo. You will be able to perform extraordinary fetes with these awesome powers! Perhaps the game will get better after the demo. However, there was nothing to incite me to purchase this game. There are those who love this series and I hope you enjoy this game. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are varied and include lists of items, matching, storybook sequence, and silhouette items. MINI-GAMES: The puzzles are varied and include a variety of different types but also difficulty. Some of the puzzles allow you to choose between casual and hard levels. My favorite mini-game was a maze puzzle in which you must move vacuum tubes into position to overload an electrical system. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints to Skips – 5 to 200 seconds. EXTRAS: Map is provided at the beginning of the game 4 werewolf powers 18 Achievements Collect items from the people in this cursed family – Cousin Neal, your father, your mother, and druids Strategy guide Music, Video, Wallpaper, Screensavers Replay of 17 HOP scenes and 12 mini-games HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES: HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. The scene is interactive and puzzle-like B. Matching. Match up items which are identical and unencumbered. C. Storybook sequence/FROG. Sentences with items to located in BOLD letters. You must locate pieces of the items before removing them. Reuse of the same scene for the first list of items to be located D. List of items to locate. Reuse of the first HOP scene. E. Silhouette items. Locate the items and then replace them back into the scene PUZZLES: A. Sequence puzzle. Move four hands in the proper sequence to open a door. EASY B. Matching/rotating rings puzzle. Move and combine the halves of four windmill blades so that the colors match up. MODERATELY DIFFICULT C. Sliding tiles puzzle. Match up tiles to create two wolves – dark wolf and light wolf Choice between CASUAL AND HARD. D. Simon Says puzzle. Press fingers on a wolf in correct order. Choice between CASUAL AND HARD E. Maze puzzle. Move a small bead through a maze without touching the sides of the maze and dodging the obstacles in your path. EASY F. Sequence puzzle. Locate the right sequence to unlock the legs of a mechanical spider. Moving one leg affects the other 8 legs. EASY G. Switch puzzle. Move phases of the moon to open a chest. EASY H. Maze puzzle. Move two vacuum tubes into their sockets by removing obstacles in their path in order to overload the electrical system. Choice between CASUAL AND HARD. I. Manual dexterity puzzle. Move a rod with a hook to get a key to open a lock. You must center a ball in the middle of a window. EASY J. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate circles to recreate a pictures to open a lock. Choice between CASUAL AND HARD.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good Wolf Mystery Everything about this game kept me interested -- the hidden objects, the mini-games and finding out who caused the curse. The CE provides a really nice Bonus Game.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Story, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Consistently Good Addition To This Series Of Games, But Seemed To Lack Some Scale And As Such Seemed To Be Over In No Time At All. The Bonus Chapter Was Also Over Very Quickly ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal, But The SE Version Would Not Disappoint.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Winner of Best Improved Series Game Today! Your father escaped with you to save your life when you were a baby. The Druid had taken your mother's life. You were next. You are affected by the family curse of becoming a werewolf but have a measure of control over the change due to Dad's training as you grew up. But your cousin, Neil, stayed in the old family dwelling, married, and has a new baby. He has sent the family symbol to your father because now he feels threatened. You and Dad return to help as best you can. Good stuff: Artwork that's occasionally dark, good characterizations, HOPs, mini-games, decent story, and some of the usual CE bling. Bad Stuff: There is nothing stellar here, but also nothing as weak as the last game in this series. You just need to try the demo for yourself. I'm going to hold out for the SE, but you may not want to wait. Have fun.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shadow of a Game Like the added squeal to the Wolf Mysteries but do not love it. I do not remember any Morphing objects or collectibles. So if there were sorry I missed them. The wolf power where the little window in my inventory become locked. I could not figure out why that happen or what the function of it actually was except it would go away when I hit the Wolf eye in my inventory. Maybe I would have more fun if I knew what its purpose was and how to use it. Game flow was very good along with great Characters. Like some others my person did not talk which bothered me a little. Also one puzzle where you move electrical components. I ended up skipping. I went to strategy guide to figure out just how to move the pieces in the direction wanted. When playing the mini game the pieces would move off the screen and disappear or would not move into position when fallowing strategy guide. I hate skipping puzzle that may be glitchy. Or was it intended to make each unit have different function. Some items you could move up and down. Others would not move but one direction even though the path was clear to move in the opposite direction. Also the object could overlap each other put not pass completely by. Grrr............ Wish the Strategy guide had said or warned that items could be moved off screen if that was a way just to make the game/puzzle harder. Game had critter action and nice HO's not great. Music and ambiance was good. Still goes on my 2 buy list even with the glitches.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum I enjoyed earlier games in this series. To me this seemed a big step backward to me. The new-ish mini-game of 'pull a tiny ball through a maze that is super touchy' - is not fun. My biggest issue was that there are no map indicators giving information on where to go so you have to take a lot of notes and spend time searching for "oh where did I see that thing-a-ma-bob way back wherever. That is to me the only thing I keep "on" in custom mode. The hidden object games were dull - no challenges at all and too few. The bonus content seemed really lacking for a CE.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wolf alert Review only based on demo You have to return to your uncle Neil's creepy house to stop a bunch of mystery folks in hoods from performing a strange (and obviously harmful) ritual. The future of your family could be at stake. Your tendency to grow fur and fangs comes in handy on occasion, coming as it does with some interesting supernatural abilities like enhanced sight and strength, but it also has to be kept in check. I'm not particularly into werewolves so this wasn't really for me - but if you are then the storyline might be enough to keep you going past the demo. The HOs are interactive, which is enjoyable, but ultimately my real criticism is that the gameplay is rather too easy. I played it on the hardest setting and used no hints, but it wasn't challenging enough for me to go beyond the demo. Nice artwork though. Voice-overs were overdramatised (but what would you expect?!) Hopefully you get to rescue your relatives in the end, but I'll leave that to someone else to figure out.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'll wait for the SE Full demo. I didn't think the collectables were really challenging or relevant to the game play. Seemed disjointed and random. I liked the game, the puzzles were good, just don't see a lot of reason to by the CE, even at a discount! As always, read the detailed reviewers who knock themselves our taking notes! (thank you by the way) and judge for yourself! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy... Hi all! Well, we have #6 in this series..yep, got the other 5 already. As always, I review on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job on that than I. The graphics in this edition is exactly the same as all the others in the series, meaning, not bad at all, but nothing special or updated either. The colors are mostly grays, to give you that creepy feel, with some nice bright colors tossed in now and then. Game play was quite good, not problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite well. The music was rather quiet and somewhat soothing until something happens. Voice overs aren't bad, and are age and character appropriate. This game fell a little short with the sound FX. There are some, but there would have been a much better creepy feel with a little more. HOPs are the usual and cannot be switched to something else if you get bored. Yes, there is a little variety, e.g., interactive silhouettes, straight lists, story type, and items are quite easy to see. You do play the same HOP multiple times. Hint system is helpful, but it does not transport you to longer locations. Get out your tennis shoes, you do an incredible amount of back tracking for one item or one objective. Jump map is very helpful and saves you a lot of time. Puzzles are painfully simple and nothing new at all. There is an over-abundance of rotating circle puzzles. One or two is sufficient, but this one went overboard. The only collectibles I found are items related to this family, each having its own background story, e.g., family pictures, ring, knife, etc. Nothing exciting here. This game certainly could have use much more. The only other collection was berries. You collect a certain amount and they are supposed to "control" your urge to change to the wolf. When you are controlled, you gain a super power. So far, all I've seen is eyesight and strength, and there are only two more to get. I really like this series and have the CE version of the other 5. However, I do not feel this one is anywhere near CE worthy. The demo was quite short and the story line has gotten very old. They either need to upgrade this one drastically, or retire it completely. Very disappointing for me. I wasn't keen on it when I beta tested it a few months ago either, and they obviously did not read the suggestions. This game might appeal to a beginner, who I will recommend it for, but I don't think it has any challenge or anything that makes me want to get it. I will give it another try when the SE comes out, but I'm not holding my breath. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Liked the Storyline. I think I have all of the Shadow Wolf Mysteries and thoroughly enjoyed them but I am undecided whether to buy this game or not. The mini games and puzzles were far too easy, so were the HOS. I was interrupted by phone calls when playing a mini game and when I went back to finish it, I made one move and the mini game was solved even though there were more moves to make. This happened twice and I felt I had been cheated of solving them myself. The HOS were also very simple no challenge at all - why are all the devs dumbing these down? As for the collectibles, you will be able to find them easily as the cursor turns into a hand when you get near it. I am sitting on the fence with this game so cannot recommend or not.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my game, sorry When you start with a new game of a series, you expect something. Something, which connects you to the last installment - something which makes you feel at home. This time it did not work for me. I found the initial situation completely ununderstandable - and very unpleasant as well as the person seems to turn into a wolf and nevertheless seemed to be the "hero", i did not like at all to be faced right at the beginning with a barking unfriendly dog, i even did not like the things i had to find - cause they just didn't make sense to me... and overall it did not feel like the series i was used to play. Oh, and i did not like at all - not at all - the voice of the old man, so pathetic and seemingly authoritarian - it were just too much unpleasant things right at the beginning for me. I quit. Sorry.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have been left in the shadows.....Ugghh Shadow Wolf mysteries has been one of my favorite series from the get go. This installment was a major setback in my opinion. The mini games were cheesy. Rotating discs to unlock locks and were redundant. You also needed to collect mistletoe to unlock your super werewolf powers which I think was stupid. I think they would have done better as a find the mistletoe in each screen and collect them as an achievement. The story line had me wanting more out of it that what was presented. A druid kidnaps your cousin's baby and you need to stop them and you find out about an old curse you got away from. It really didn't hold my attention and I don't feel it played out well. Also the bonus chapter you find out your father goes rogue and starts experimenting on regular humans turning them into werewolves. Exactly the opposite of what you fight with the druid leader controlling the werewolves in the first part. I think the other ones in this series were much more well thought out and played much smoother. This was a total bust for me and I am disappointed in the direction they took with the series. Normally when I like I series, I get the ones that follow without questioning my purchase, this one will make me think twice before I get another series game before trying it out first. I also think it was way too short. Completed the game and bonus chapter in under 3 hours, and some mini games do not have directions and one in the bonus chapter (the alchemy set) had to be skipped as it did not work properly.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries has never been top notch...this edition is not an improvement If I want werewolf adventures my first inclination is to watch a Lon Chaney movie. Those were good. I can recall vividly that sweet old gypsy lady portrayed by Maria Ouspenskaia how Chaney's character was affected by being bitten by a werewolf and what he needed to accomplish to deliver himself. The games in the SWM series have been to me somewhat mediocre. Initially the first couple of chapters held some interest, then repetition set in and I became bored. In this installment Neil, his wife and baby have been abducted by some druid-like sect. Apparently the baby is instrumental in delivering the community of Wolfhill from THE BEAST. Whoopteedoo!! I just don't care. The hidden object segments are run of the mill, the puzzles found in the demo are some which I personally dislike. They involve rotating segments of circles in order to complete a picture. Another similar one had us rotating windmill sections to color coded areas. BAH!! ERS games generally have grainy imaging which is something else I'd rather not see. Within the story when Neil and the wife are rescued by the player, neither seemed too concerned their infant was still in the clutches of the bad guys. That was way too cavalier for me. I guess you have figured out by now that I don't like this game. Maybe I'll go to an online source for movie rental and find me a good werewolf film.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well .............. at least there are werewolves. A Druid wants your daughter ................... what do you do???? Good question ..... but it's not answered for me. Graphics were .... ok. Everything dark and dreary. Meant to be spooky? If so, it missed the mark, as did the voice overs. OMGosh! Could the first character you meet speak in any MORE of a monotone?!?!?!?! Meant to be spooky? Missed the mark big time if so! Music typical of this developer. Sound fx ok. Casual/Advanced/Hard and Custom difficulties. . You have a transportable map that works very well. You also have 'wolf powers'. Every time you collect "x" number of red plants one of your powers comes into play. It appears there are a possible 4 powers. Two are used during the demo.' HOGs were list type you did go back and revisit the same HOG area at least twice. There is no alternate game to play if you prefer. Mini games were MANY ... IMO. Quite fun and not too difficult. In fact, in most cases, you could choose between 'casual' and 'hard' before you play them. As to CE Bling. IMO there was nothing remarkable in this area. Just the usual replayable games, wallpapers, music, etc. No real collectibles or morphing objects .... which is what draws me into the CE game. There were a few hmmmm moments. Does your character not speak??? Like, is he/she mute??? There is an instance where you are obviously being spoken to, yet remain 'mute, and simply hand over an object to identify yourself. IMO, there isn't enough of the back story brought to the forefront of this game so you really know what's going on and why. Therefore, IMO, this is NOT a standalone game and you will need to play the earlier one in order to 'get' this one. A good point? Well, the game flowed well enough that you knew easily where to go and what to do next .... even though the storyline was stilted (see paragraph above). This is definitely not going to be a purchase for me in either the CE or SE for the above reasons and more. But, for those who like this series ................. ENJOY! And OMGosh quiet that crying baby! My raging hormones went into overdrive!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try before you buy !!!!!! I have tried and uninstalled previous games in this series. Although this one is slightly better than the earlier ones it still is only fair. With many new games, this one just isn't worth the money (CE or SE); even with the sale. There are collectibles: character photos, family items, mistletoe berries to get powers (4 werewolf powers). I repeat: TRY BEFORE YOU BUY!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Plain BAD! I should have listened to the reviews. I bought this during a good sale but I have to say even that was far too much to pay. It's very rare for me to stop a game in less than 5 mins and delete it from my PC but I did with this one. It was just plain bad from the very start of the game. The wolf powers were ridiculous and the "puzzles" were something a two year old could do.
Date published: 2016-03-18
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_24321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of Wolfhill Collector's Edition

Will your curse save or destroy you?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.