Demon Hunter 3: Revelation Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Demon Hunter 3: Revelation Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Brave Giant comes the next installment of the best-selling Demon Hunter series!

There have been no signs of demonic activity since Ragnar’s defeat five years ago. Now you’ve been called in to help Officer Arthur Brown with his newest case. A woman’s been murdered, and her daughter’s missing. Is this your typical murder case, or is there something more sinister to blame? Follow in the path of the supernatural to find the killer and uncover your own origins in this spine-chilling adventure!

  • Find three different types of collectibles!
  • Enjoy the soundtrack and wallpapers!
  • Access the available strategy guide!
  • Play as Officer Brown to uncover traces of demonic forces in the bonus chapter!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2325 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Demon Hunter 3: Revelation Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Demon Hunter 3: Revelation Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MURDER IS ONLY THE BEGINNING! A HAUNTING GOOD GAME! GREAT PUZZLES AND HIDDEN SCENES,.THE ATMOSPHERE IS PERFECT!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demon Hunter 3: Revelation Collector's Edition Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT QUITE CE WORTHY....SADLY The Fun Factor, Visual/Sound Quality, and Storyline were ALL excellent. Loved those. However, some of the CE "bling" was less than stellar. These details are what I consider worth the CE price...or not. - The Collectibles (15 coins, 15 dolls, 15 scrolls) were all basically "in your face" easy to find...if you were looking for them. The coins did add background to (I guess) games 1 and 2, but the dolls and scrolls added no game value. -The Morphing Objects were in the list type HOP's only, and the item name "flashed" in the inventory. Hint enough? -You could only re-play 6 of the mini-games. -You could only re-play 8 of the HOP's. -The Bonus Game was EXTREMELY short, and should have been added into the Main Game. It didn't offer much substance, and no added depth to the storyline. All in all, it's a good game. Am I glad I bought the CE? Um, but if I had bought the SE, I'm sure I'd have given it a 5 Star rating. Yep. I would have. Either way you go, enjoy your time! Peace.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real Revelation! What a step forward in gaming! I did like the „rough“ graphics in the first games, but it’s amazing to see the change in the series. The progress is truly gigantic: from middle ages straight into present days! Very polished, very smooth gameplay, a great map (transporting of course), very good lip synch, good story, superb voice-acting. Absolutely brilliant HO’s with many variations, morphing clues and objects, silhouettes, FROGs. Decent puzzles, fairly easy, fairly run-of-the-mill, but well presented. The graphics were top notch! Although it’s a dark game, it never got intolerably dark. I felt the game was just a tad away from a really great game. Some elements I loved: - The story-books. You look for three elements on every page. Only after you have found all the elements the story is narrated. - The items start to glow when you move them to the spot where they are needed. Nice, nice, nice!!! - Things irrelevant to game-play, but refreshing and surprising, as a cat that goes into hiding when the cursor moves over it. - Great mix of locked doors and doors you just walk through. - Very inventive, almost poetic titles for achievement. - Clear and satisfying ending of the main story. Those who wait for the Standard Version won’t miss anything. Some elements I was not too happy with: - The ever-present broken zipper pull. Is it a must in HOPA's? - I didn't understand the relevance of the character hiding under the stairs in the greenhouse. Was he there to warn us about the terrible fate of poor Father Jones? - It has been mentioned before, but count me in on those who don’t like the whooshing sounds when you zoom in - zoom out - go to inventory - leave inventory and so on. Personally I feel less is more. I would prefer periods with no music at all, this keeps me more on the toes than a constant stream. Congratulations! I could not stop playing, finished main and bonus game and started replaying it already! Missed some of the collectibles, which I usually don’t care for, but here I want to read all entrances in the family tree.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PART 3 - GOOD SOLID GAME REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I really liked the game cause it kept me busy and out of trouble! There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Objectives log; * Interactive map; * 8 Achievements (bronze, silver and gold). The graphics are pretty good, although I did find a lot of scenes were a bit dark, however there was plenty of colour and I found everything I needed without any problem. Sound is good and the music is piano and orchestral. There is plenty of background noise to give that creep factor which I liked. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette and find the differences. These were easy to do because items were clear to see. There are morphing objects in them as well which morphed quite slowly to give that bit of extra challenge. I enjoyed the mini-games. None were too hard and it was mostly the case of getting items/colours in the right order. Some took a while to do. There are quite a few collectibles to find throughout the game (not the bonus). These are: * 15 Family Tree; * 15 Doll Collectors; * 15 Coins; and * 15 Scrolls. A hand DOES NOT come over these, so the challenge is there to find them all. I found the dolls easily enough, but the others were a lot harder. Nope, I didn't get them all, so lost the achievement for those (doh!), but I'll play the game again down the track and have another crack at them. All up the game and bonus took me about 8 hours, so good value for money. Overall, a good solid game to play. It has everything I like about a game - challenge, morphing objects and plenty of places to discover. Definitely recommended. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full game and Bonus No a bad game, good length. The bonus game was kind of short. There is no ability to go back and get missed collectables and the achievements are not many. I thought this was a new developer for me, but it turns out I already have most of their other games which are SE's and from reading the reviews, I and others think that they are CE quality. Nothing really new here, I've seen all of the mini games before, the HOPS were fun and the story moved along OK. I would probably wait for the SE to see what it had to offer before purchasing another CE from this developer. Play and judge for yourself!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Wonder How It Ends? Five years ago you defeated the arch demon Ragnar. In the process, your amulet was destroyed but demonic activity ceased. Today, Olivia Martin has been killed and her ten year old daughter Lila is missing. Strange shadowy beings have been seen near their house. Officer Brown is there waiting and there's probably a normal explanation, right? (NOT). The first thing I noticed was the stunning artwork which filled each scene with incredible detail. It's clear they spent a lot of time and talent on each scene - even on areas that you won't interact with. The voices and acting are great and the conversations are appropriate. The music - well its more like a constant note in tension. Listening to it adds to the stressful nature of the story which, as the title suggests, centers on demons. Seems to me like we've had a lot of creepy (and some pseudo creepy) games lately. My "creep meter" here registered at 7.5 out of 10. The atmosphere is very dark, with occasional ghoulishly bright green highlights. Every action with the mouse returns a sinister "swoosh" sound. Play includes standard HO scenes with some interaction and fragmented scenes. Puzzles were pretty standard, i.e. finding sequences, matching colored wheels. Instructions are clear. There are no "gizmos" used, or at least not during the trial. There is a transportable map which fits the style of the game well, and the usual four levels of difficulty. There are some inconsistencies. Some objects are out of their time period and the game shows humans killing demons by shooting them with a crossbow. The CE features collectibles: 15 scrolls, 15 coins and 15 dolls. Other CE features are bonus game, strategy guide (there are five chapters listed), replay of puzzles and HO's, achievements and the usual array of pseudo extras. I don't own Demon Hunter 1 or 2, but this one looks good. If you aren't totally turned off by demon games, I suggest giving this a try. I saw nothing overly occult during the trial but... The story is no Revelation, but if you want that you'll have to read the Book. four fallen angels
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can I borrow a miner's helmet and a spotlight?? The game was OK. My most glaring problem is that all of the areas of game play are just too dark. In some of the hidden object segments, certain items can only be found by a point and click method since they are virtually undetectable without some additional light source which of course are unavailable. Other than that, Revelation to be a solid game. It's just to bad that some things are never actually revealed. The story line is similar to lots of others. A demon named Ragnar has killed a woman and kidnapped her 10 year old daughter. A demon hunter ( that's us ) is summoned to foil the demonic major domo and its minions. There is lots of jumping around from scene to scene so the jump map is an asset. Lots of things to pick up along the journey since as in all HOPAs an item gathered at point A must be utilized at point B. Some of the puzzles were very good variations on routine tasks such as door opening. There are collectible game figurines and some coin like object. The game being as visually dark as it is, I did not pay attention to locating these objects. I'll avoid buying this game as at my advanced age, extra eye strain isn't something I need to deal with. Other than that, I'd probably wait for the SE version .
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ragnar Is Back and Badder Than Ever After some time off since your last demon hunt, you have been called to the scene of a murder by your old cop friend, Officer Brown. As the last demon hunter, you were the logical choice to call to investigate the murder of a single mother and the disappearance of her ten year old daughter when the good officer suspects demons are involved. Soon after your arrival, there are more scary incidents and you see several demons. This does not look good. Good stuff: The usual excellent artwork - this time even more darkened by night and locale, OK mini-games, varied HOPs with a pairing game alternative and occasional morphing objects, good VO's, and the usual CE bling are all present along with 4 levels of game-play, including the most adjustable custom level I've seen to date. There are several frightening moments that are not for the faint of heart. Bad stuff: Mini-game instructions are not always helpful. The story is a retread of previous entries in the series, in that we are once again chasing Ragnar and he is doing bad things to innocent people again. All that being said, you will note how bad games have gotten, when reviewers give four stars to a game they say they will not buy. I can only say that I will eventually get the SE of this game, but need a better game to pop for a CE. I urge you to try this game for yourself. Good Luck!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this one On paper, this should be great. Demons, hunters and not a fluffy helper in sight. However, it's a bit like reading a Dostoevsky novel; yes, you know it's good but are you really enjoying it? I'm finding it all rather turgid and lacking pace but maybe I'm not as good at these games as others are. There were a couple of pet peeves too; another missing zip pull - please, no more - and HOs where you had to click pixel perfect. There was one where I had to find a knife, I could see the knife, I clicked on it several times all to no avail, I eventually asked for a hint which I very rarely do and, lo and behold, it indicated the very knife I'd identified straight away. Annoying. I'm not going to give a recommendation on this one but I would strongly suggest that you try before buying.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are the heroic men? I've noticed for quite some time that women seem to be the main character and the ones who are fearless, strong and brave. I didn't have a problem with that at first and assumed it would balance out. It not only hasn't, but in this game it is taken to a whole new level. The men are victims and the one who was shaking in his boots was what finally got me to comment on it. Am I the only one who would like to see some games where the man comes in to save the girl, instead of it always being the other way around? As a woman, I appreciate a strong Alpha.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left Deserted Tempted to desert this game but has a few saving graces. First it was a tiny bit to large for my screen so I could not see or grab pieces on outer edges during HO's. I have a pretty good size monitor and do not have this problem with most BigFish games. Character images were a tad bit to computerized images which takes away from the fun of interaction. HO's had some interesting things to it. Game had a lot to do but a I did not like the jump map. Which indicated places for things to do which I already knew that, but was stuck on what I should be concentrating on when I exhausted those areas already and could not figure out what I had missed. Games has Morphing objects, collectable demon coins, some sort of doll or creepy character to collect and the Morphing objects. HO's had some with Morphing objects as well. I got frustrated with this game as well as found it leaning on the boring side. Creep factor failed for me on this one. Almost felt like I was playing a tired out game that someone had tried to pump life into it. I might buy this on sale. Hope others like it more then I did.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating-Not Fun-Not For Me While I liked the creepy but familiar storyline well enough(opening scene actually made me jump) & thought the visuals & sound were fine-I found the mini-games so difficult that this game just was frustrating & not fun. In the 20 minutes I played I did not complete one mini-game without either having to refer to the SG or skipping or both and I am not a new or inexperienced player of these type of games. The HOS also seemed over complicated to me & for me too frequent. There is the option of playing a pretty simple matching game instead, Many of the collectibles were difficult to find-sometimes even after checking the SG. While I appreciate a challenge this game simply became too frustrating to continue or purchase. As always check out the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and dark I rarely do a review, but if I warn someone off of this game, I will have done my job. It is repetitive to the point of distraction. The scenes in many of the areas are so dark, you will find it difficult at best to search them and the story line wasn't really revealed until almost the end. To top it off, the bonus game is EASILY the shortest I've ever played, lasting all of 20 minutes. All in all a waste of money and time.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WALK AWAY... what an awful game........no storyline,very jerky,and ZERO LOGIC. i never go into minute detail, big fish asks the reviewers not to do that..and in this case that is a good thing.just bad..............
Date published: 2016-04-18
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_24361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Demon Hunter 3: Revelation Collector's Edition

Uncover secrets about a murdered woman and her missing daughter.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.