Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(542.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sunward Games invites you to embark on a journey of mythical proportions in the brand-new Endless Fables series!

The legend of the Minotaur has long been a closed book, but what if it didn’t happen the way scholars claim? At an academic lecture hosted by your friend, a hooded man refutes the accepted lore, announcing that the Minotaur is still alive and well in his labyrinth, waiting patiently to be reborn. Only the descendent of Ariadne can stop him... which just happens to be you! Set out on a journey of mythical proportions to stop the resurrection and save seven innocent souls in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Brave a hidden island in search of the fabled Pegasus in the bonus game!
  • Find morphing flowers and catch hidden butterflies
  • Earn achievements passed down from the gods
  • Includes wallpapers, soundtrack, cut scenes, concept art, and more!
  • Replay the HOPs and mini-games to your heart's content!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1105 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(542.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunward Games Kudos to the developer for the great first game at BF I really enjoyed!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being a Minotaur Has No Perks!! Can you imagine living the anguished life of such a creature? Not good...but for us VERY good because it gave us this wonderful game. Visually it was just a feast for the eyes all the way to the end. The colors were amazing and added so much to the atmospheric feel of the tale. It was a good long adventure that contained lots of challenging (but do-able) games and HOPs. I am a big fan of stories with unusual creatures whether they are mean and nasty or sweet little things. But the minotaur has always been a villain and Hercules did battle with the angry beasts many times. This game has renewed my interest in Greek mythology and I wish there were more of them. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAMING ODYSSEY INTO A LABYRINTH OF PUZZLES AND HOP SCENES 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: May the gods be with you as you venture into a labyrinth of HOP scenes and puzzles in this gaming odyssey! As Pamela, the Chosen One, descendant of Ariadne, you must confront and defeat a monster, the Minotaur, who is “bullish” on creating strife. I LOVE this game. I like this developer’s games and feel this game shows a vast improvement from previous ones. The script for the game provides a new twist on the Greek legend of the Minotaur. The artistic quality of the graphics has also greatly improved from past games. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes; however both are creative and innovative. The pace is excellent with a variety of activities to perform. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are varied. The scenes are primarily silhouette and lists of items to locate. However, the scenes are quite interactive and puzzle like. You need to perform a variety of actions to uncover some of the items. There is also a storybook sequence relating the story of the Minotaur with items listed in BOLD letters. MINI-GAMES: The puzzles in the game are varied. Most are easy; however there are a few in the demo which are moderately difficult. The puzzles include two matching puzzles, a switch puzzle, a mathematical puzzle, a maze puzzle, two moving tiles puzzles, and storybook sequence with some mini-puzzles. FAVORITE PUZZLES: I like most of the puzzles; however, my favorite puzzles are two moving tiles puzzles and a mathematical puzzle. In the two moving tiles puzzles, you must rotate tiles to recreate a picture. These are a little time consuming and require some strategy skills to complete them. In the mathematical puzzle, you must set tokens on tanks so that all the tokens on each tank added together equal 50. Theseus never completely destroyed the Minotaur. He was lacking the crystals to infuse power to Ariadne’s Thread. Under a planetary alignment he will be reborn again to cause havoc on mankind. Only you can defeat him by locating the crystals to empower the Thread of Ariadne. Along the way you will need to deal with a cult of soul collecting, Minotaur worshipping, robed figures belonging to the Sect of Pasiphae. They will be trying to avert you from your quest to stop the rebirth of the Minotaur. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints 5 to 90 seconds Skips 5 to 120 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given at the start of the game 24 Achievements – 12 story-based and 12 skill-based Collect 28 flying insects - 7 butterflies, 7 nighttime butterflies (moths), 7 fireflies, and 7 dragonflies Replay of mini-games and HOP scenes Ariadne’s thread which gives you 3 powers to use in the game 20 Morphing objects: 10 water hyacinths and 10 water lilies Strategy guide - 56 pages Wallpaper, artwork, soundtrack HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Locate items and interact with the scene to forward to the next item to locate B. List of items to locate with some interactivity within the scene C. Silhouette. After locating an item, use it to interact with the scene to forward to the next item to locate D. Mini-HOP scene. Collect olives by interacting with the scene E. Storybook with items listed in BOLD letters. Very nicely done. MINI-GAMES: A. Matching puzzle. Locate matching elements on books. EASY B. Matching puzzle. Locate and interact with items in a storybook. EASY C. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of a family tree so that it completes the picture of a family tree. Pieces snap in place if they are in the correct location EASY D. Mathematical puzzle. There are tokens and tanks. Move the token among the tanks so that the combined total of the tokens on each of 5 tanks equals 50. MODERATELY DIFFICULT E. Maze puzzle. Move an ornamental piece from one end of a design to the other by moving tangram shaped pieces to create a path. EASY F. Moving tiles puzzle. Recreate a picture by rotating tiles. MODERATELY DIFFICULT G. Storybook sequence. Locate items listed in BOLD letters and interact with them in relating the story of how the Minotaur was saved by his mother. You must also choose between four to five items or characters in telling the story. There are two matching puzzles as well. EASY H. Moving tiles puzzle. Recreate a picture by rotating tiles. MODERATELY DIFFICULT
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An impressive series debut. :) Based on the completed game & bonus chapter: Having played both installments of "Endless Fables" at this point, I feel safe in saying I've found a new series to add to my list of favorites. :D Reasons being: The graphics, while a bit on the "overly sketchy" side in some scenes, are mostly quite good; there is a richness about them. Both HO scenes & mini-games are plentiful, & offer much variety. In the case of the former, there are both list & silhouette, average interactive, progressive, FROGs, & possibly some varieties I'm forgetting. :D The mini-games offer a nice range of difficulty, & in keeping w/ the storyline, a number of them are themed around some manner of maze concept (hint recharge & skip can be customized down to five seconds, if you're not a fan). The storyline is fleshed out w/ characters who are mostly interesting, & whose presence mostly makes sense. ;) Moreover, activities, HO scenes, & mini-games are all nicely woven into the story, as opposed to being randomly thrown in to give the player something to do. :D As for collectibles, there are a plethora of them: four types of insects (seven each), & two types of morphing flowers (ten each). Some of them blend in VERY well, & there's no pull tab or anything on the map to let you know if you've missed any, but the locations of all of them are shown in the strategy guide (they are found in the bonus chapter as well as the main game). I didn't think to watch the time when I played, but I would hazard a guess at six or so hours to play both, w/ all morphs & collectibles found, & no skipping anything. All up, this game has all the elements I look for in a game, & I'm so glad to have stumbled on this series. :D My tip to people looking for new games to play (as in, new to you): If you notice that someone who does a fair amount of reviewing seems to have tastes that are similar to your own, bring up their "profile" by clicking on their name next to one of their reviews. By scanning others reviews they've done, you can often find something you'll like that you missed. I've found some of my favorite games (& series) that way...now including this one. :D Good times. :)
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plz don’t let me be misunderstood… This one, starts off a bit harsh but smooths out after the first 2-3 scenes. I really-really like the mini HOGs, where you must find particular smaller pieces that compose a bigger one and then the 3 components glued together give a whole, one big piece, most of the times magical! Although there’s room of improvement, artwork-wise, pass that, I quite enjoyed the actual game play. Tip: You might wanna lock your inventory; it's faster that way...
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars...This is not a Pasiphaegressive review. :-) Endless Fables: The Minotaur’s Curse CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... What if the myth you thought you knew didn’t happen as written? Such is the premise of the Endless Fables series and it is, in my opinion, a great idea for a game series offering limitless possibilities for engaging storylines. ONCE UPON A TIME... When Queen Pasiphae birthed the Minotaur, King Minos imprisoned it in the labyrinth. Theseus volunteered to kill the Minotaur. Ariadne, daughter of Minos, fell in love with Theseus, and gave him two things to help him: her thread, so he could find his way through the labyrinth, and a sword, with which to slay the Minotaur. Thus ends the legend as we know it. But what if it didn’t happen that way? It turns out that the sword did not kill the Minotaur; it only separated its spirit, and it has waited these long centuries for planetary alignment and seven sacrificial souls to unite it to its body once again. As a descendant of Ariadne, you are the only one who can wield the thread of Ariadne and defeat the Minotaur once and for all. PLAY THE GAME... HO scenes offer quite a bit of variety, including interactive list, silhouette, and picture; fragmented objects; multiples; and sequential scenes with and without lists. For some, you’re merely instructed to interact with the scene, which I really liked. Mini-games ran the gamut from familiar and easy to original and medium difficulty. There were several examples each of varying types of jigsaw puzzles, Simon Says, pick up sticks, uncross the ropes, matching pairs, and grids where you must slide blocks to get the target block to the exit. These varied in difficulty. Additionally, there were a number of narrative puzzles requiring you to place objects in the scene to hear the backstory. The one-off puzzles included: • Swap numbered tokens until the liquid in all five vials equals 50. • Presented with a grid of colored token with emblems, swap those with matching colors or similar emblems until they’re all in the correct place. • Using 4 buttons that rotate a lock left or right either 2 or 3 places, make all lights on the lock light up. • Rotate a circular maze to move all 3 colored balls to their targets. • Place 5 torches on a map so that all paths are lighted. In adventure mode, you’ll be using Ariadne’s thread quite a bit, once you find its jewels. The red jewel melts gold. The green one revives those whom Medusa has turned to stone. And the purple one dispels illusions. In addition, there are all manner of doors and chests to unlock, mechanisms to repair, people to help, potions to brew, etc. SIGHTSEEING... I liked the graphics, especially the representation of light and how it changed from scene to scene. In the museum, the light was warm and darker. Once on Crete, the scenes were sun-drenched and tropical. The closer to Medusa and the Minotaur, the bluer and darker the light became. It really enhanced the mood of the game. Textures were realistic…metal was shiny and reflected the light, wood was warm and detailed, stone appeared rough and gritty. The animation was done well, with NPCs moving realistically and lip synching. SOUNDBOARD... The soundtrack had a lot of variation and was never boring. ‘Atlantis Speaks to Us’ is a melancholic, almost music box-like piano piece, while ‘Dark Alley’ is completely ambient, with lots of percussive accents and electronica. ‘Great Escape’ is almost a toneless dirge, while ‘Perfect Accompaniment’ has an upbeat, waltz quality. TOOLBOX... You may choose to lock the inventory panel open, and there are plus items. The map indicates your location and active areas, and is a jump map. There’s a journal, but it’s unnecessary. And Ariadne’s thread will melt gold, revive Medusa’s victims, and dispel illusions, once you find the appropriate jewels. OH BOTHER! I encountered no technical difficulties on my iMac running OS 10.11.3. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... In the bonus chapter, escape the secret island before it disappears. Replay 18 HO scenes and 36 mini-games. Download 10 soundtracks and 18 wallpapers. View 12 cutscenes and 12 pieces of concept art. Naturally, you have the SG. And there are collectible insects (fireflies, butterflies, dragonflies, and night butterflies) and morphing flowers (water lilies and hyacinths). EPILOGUE... While The Minotaur’s Curse is not a difficult game, its storyline is engaging and well-written, its gameplay is varied and interesting, its graphics are enchanting, and its music is done extremely well. The plethora of extras offered make this well worth the CE price. I recommend it, and look forward to more games in the Endless Fables series. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full Game and Bonus I really enjoyed this fairly easy, fantasy game. the puzzles were varied, some I have seen and some I have not. They were all fairly simple to figure out, but fun and a bit challenging at times. I thought the graphics and voice overs were very well done. The scenery and locations are pure fantasy and some are quite stunning. A great game if you're a beginner or just looking for a nice easy going, simple game that has some good graphics, decent story, mythical creatures and some challenging collectables. The only thing I didn't like about the game is the inability to go back and get that darn dragon fly I missed! I will definitely replay this game again on a rainy afternoon. I need to get that dragon fly! As always, play at least the demo and decide for yourself!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NEVER Anger The Gods! After defeating Athens, Poseidon cursed King Minos by having his wife, Queen Pasiphae, give birth to a Minotaur! (poor woman, it wasn't her fault) The Minotaur became so monstrous, that King Minos had a labyrinth built to contain him, and ordered that 7 boys and girls enter the labyrinth for sacrifice. (nothing but the best for his first born son) The King's daughter Ariadne, fell in love with Theseus, a brave young man who volunteered to kill the Minotaur. Ariadne gave him Thread to lead him through the labyrinth, and a sword to defeat the beast, but the sword wasn't strong enough to kill the Minotaur's soul. The Minotaur's spirit now wanders through the labyrinth as he awaits the Planetary Conjunction..........and you, the Chosen One! I'm really on the fence with this game, the storylines decent and the graphics are crisp, but there's just something about the game that doesn't draw me in. Perhaps it's because the Mini Games are too easy and the Hidden Object Puzzles are just so-so, it just doesn't WOW me. There are plenty of extras in this Collector's Edition, but again, the extra's didn't thrill me either. There are 12 Story Based Achievements and 12 Skill Based Achievements to earn, 10 Morphing Water Lilies and 10 Water Hyacinths to collect as well. There's also a Bug Collection to discover throughout the game with 7 specimens in each category, Butterflies, Fireflies, Night Butterflies and Dragonflies. Because you work in a museum, you have access to Ariadne's Thread, the same artifact that Theseus used to defeat the cursed offspring of King Minos. Eventually, 3 gems will adorn the artifact necessary to kill the beast, which also help you as you progress with powers such as the ability to melt gold (golds soft, I could achieve this with a bic) The Hidden Object Scenes aren't that impressive in my opinion, but at least they are very interactively based puzzles. There are Multiple Finds where you find several of the same item, Progressive Interactive List finds and Progressive Silhouetted Shape finds where you find an item that matches the silhouetted shape or description, and use that item back into the scene interactively to expose the next item. There are also story based HOP's where you find key words during a story. The Mini Games aren't bad, but they are extremely simple. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Flip the tiles on several book spines to reveal matching symbol pairs. 2) Correctly place items in a book as a story unfolds. 3) Swap the tokens to complete Ariadne's family tree. 4) Refuel the tanks by swapping tokens of different values to equal the sum of 50. 5) Slide blocks out of the way to move the blue block into position. 6) Listen to Pasiphaes story and complete the interactions to proceed. 7) Complete the image by rotating and swapping the triangle sections, for two different puzzles. This Collector's Edition has replayable HOP's and Mini Games, 18 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, Cutscenes, 7 Collectible Butterflies, 7 Collectible Night Butterflies (isn't that a moth?) 7 Collectible Fireflies, 7 Collectible Dragonflies, 12 Story Based Achievements, 12 Skill Based Achievements, 10 Morphing Water Hyacinths, 10 Morphing Water Lilies, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story, excellent collectibles... Hello friends! As always, I review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job than I. That said, I do have to say that I love myths and legend type games and stories from any culture, e.g., Greek, Roman, Chinese...we all have them. I find it hard to believe that people have never heard of a Minotauer. We learned about this in middle school history. When I first beta tested this one, I wasn't kicked out about it, but a second go at it has changed my mind a bit. The graphics are very well done, with excellent animation and facial movements. Voice overs were age and character appropriate and showed emotion. Our heroine was a little boring, but okay. The colors are very clear and nice. Game play was good, but some movements seemed a little slow, e.g., picking up or using an item. Music was nice and soothing, but then, I just use it for background noise. I didn't really hear a lot of sound FX, but what there was, was pretty well done. HOPs are interactive lists and silhouettes. The scenes are fairly clear and items are not that difficult to find. I did not see where you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. These were okay, but not exciting and just seemed to all be the same. Puzzles were extremely simple, absolutely no challenge and nothing new. Jump map was well marked with areas of interest and identified by area name. Hint system is helpful, but it does not transport to longer locations. Fortunately, in this game, you don't do a lot of back-tracking. SG is the standard and is useful if you need a little help figuring out your next move. This game flowed pretty well, so you probably won't need to use the SG. There are a lot of varied collectibles in this game, which I love...the more the better for me. You find dragonflies, night butterflies that look like large moths to me, butterflies, and fireflies. You also have morphing flowers, water lilies and hyacinths. The only time you can collect a flower is during the morph when it has bloomed out. None of these collectibles are difficult to find, but you do have to look for a few of the bugs. So far, I have found only one collectible in each scene. Somewhere along the line, you find crystals to add to a "thread" that allows you certain powers to complete or obtain an objective. There are only 3 and I found only one during the demo. This is one of those games that you play on a lazy, dreary day when you have nothing better to do. I like this type of game now and then. Personally, I feel this is more a beginner game than one for a seasoned gamer, but I did like it. It is not a challenging game, but I think the numerous different collectibles sort of did it for me, and I like the story line. It's more fun to not have to look for the same old boring object in every scene and the change up between morphing and not was done very well. If you like, or know anything about Greek Mythology, you will probably like this game. I like it well enough to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well done if not overly original I liked this game. I liked the kind of misty/foggy atmosphere, the great use of color and the crisp graphics. It had a really good variety of achievements, which for me keeps the game interesting, as well as an assortment of both collectible butterflies and morphing flowers. The storyline was the same combination of stop the ritual in the main game and save the kidnapped whatever in the bonus game and that's the only reason I took off one star. Even so, the storyline was kept interesting by the creature showing itself throughout the game. The mini games in this were a bit disappointing. They were very standard.. lots of sliding blocks, some connect the colored dots without crossing lines etc.. and were very easy. Although they were still fun to complete, it would have been nice to throw in at least one or two pretty challenging ones to make the game a bit more for intermediate or expert players. Those who don't like the challenge could easily skip them. I did like the VO's and appreciated that I had a voice as well. I can't help but wonder from the game's name if we are going to get an endless amount of endless fable games but if they are all like this one I won't complain.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At Last, a New Story This seems to be an old-fashioned game as far as art and mechanics goes. Characters are a bit cartoony, and the "3D" style needs some work. Having said that, I love the game! I wish I had seen it while the sale was on! I may be influenced by my familiarity with the original myth, and with Mary Renault's superb book based on it. But so far, there seems to be nothing happening in the way of supernatural events that clashes with the myth. Many of the HOPs and/or mini games have freshness; they may seem to be the same old thing, but are done in a new way. I like that. Good for these Devs! I'm like a moth flying to-wards the Sun of my limited spending money... ka-ching, it will soon be spent!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game From A New Developer On BF ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... And A Good Story Too ... A Very Pleasant Adventure With A Mixed Bag Of Puzzles & HOG's ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Follow On For Those That Want A Bit More Gaming Time ... I Can't Say I've Heard Of This Developer Before On BF, So What A Great Starting Release ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game liked the game good story line good graphics / art hop and mini games where not overwhelming
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the game But it was too short, and the same with the bonus chaptor...the boss was to easy to defeat..
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ITS OKAY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BUT STILL YET TO PLAY BONUS This game is alright - but I found nothing special that made it stand out from others. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Achievements room; * Gadget to use to melt, revive and neutralise; * Find each of 7 Butterflies, Night-time Butterflies, Fireflies and Dragonfies; * Morphing objects. The graphics are alright - very colourful and cluttered. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. The hidden object games are a variety of interactive, silhouette, straightforward and find one item to use to find another, etc. These are very easy to do and don't take long. The mini-games are mainly sliding tiles and getting pictures, etc in the right order. These ranged from easy to medium. We've seen them all many times before. You will be using a gadget in places where you can melt objects, revive people from stone (petrified) and neutralise evil rune thingies. I even used the fire gadget in a HOP. This is very easy to use and to know when to use it. The main game took me about 4 hours or so to do, not skipping or hinting anything. I will probably do the bonus later in the week, but I became bored with the game and wanted to start on another. Overall, its an okay game - more suited towards beginners or if you feel like just chilling out without giving too much thought. This game would probably go well with younger family members as well. The game didn't rock my boat but other fishies may love it. Happy playing fishes.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay. I read through the other reviews, and obviously I'm one of the few who wasn't enthralled by the Minataur and Ariadne's Thread. As I played the demo, I realized I was getting bored, and it's hard to discover exactly why... It's about the Theseus myth, which I loved. The graphics are good. The mini-puzzles are fine - nothing earth-shattering, but I love sliding tiles. There's a custom mode, always a nice addition. The settings are beautiful. There's a special magical object, Ariadne's Thread itself, you can use in certain scenes. If you like archaeology, Greek myths, and HOA games that aren't too challenging, this is a great choice. For me, the story fell a little flat - errands such as helping the professor find his office key didn't light my world on fire. The characters never really grabbed me, either. If the Minataur had showed up, now, all muscly and evil, I'd have been a player. But that didn't happen in the 40 minutes I played, and so I'm afraid I did not finish the demo. I'm not recommending the game, but I DO recommend you download it and try for yourself before passing on Ariadne's Thread.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe for a rainy day I think I did a beta-test on this game quite awhile ago and it has not gotten any better. The story line is OK but huge chunks of the story are left out. It does not play well. You are in one place and then "surprise" you are somewhere else. The HO's are OK and they are inter-active for the most part. I had a terrible time getting things out of inventory, if you don't touch them just right you get the item next to it. I have a very new computer so it is not a problem with my computer. I just can't see buying a CE like this, If I ever get desperate for something to play, I might use a freebie to get this one. Do the try me and see if you like it more than I did. I could be having an off day. I have played several hundred Hidden Object games and this one is just not very good.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mother's Love is Beyond Explanation The Minotaur's mother, Pasiphae, saved her son's soul to return from death to carry on the savagery that marked his life. Despite the seven young men and women sacrificed to him each year in the labyrinth where he was kept to protect the populous, Mom didn't see any reason to let him die! To help even more she arranged for a sect devoted to helping him come back at some point in the future. They are to kill the Chosen One - that's you - and help the Minotaur return by getting him seven additional souls. Good stuff: Balanced, well colored artwork, along with assorted winged insect and water flower collectibles, as well as the usual CE bling. You get the Thread of Ariadne for which you will collect jewels to power it to perform various feats for you. Bad/fair stuff: Pretty much everything else is average or below, which I could overlook. Unfortunately the usual lack of logic and thought rears its ugly head. Example: The dark robed sect members kidnap you and the museum director right out of his office, take you down to the basement of the museum, and lock you in a room equipped with a saw and a trap door in the WOODEN ceiling. Do you use that saw on the wood around the lock on the trap door? Of course not. You saw through the slats on a crate to get to a wire mouse trap/cage and reach through the tiny spaces between the wire to pull out a large piece of cheese to feed a mouse in the room with you. There's more, but I'll spare you and just urge you to play before purchase. You may be more forgiving, a lot more forgiving.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SoSo Interesting scenes. Different challenges than other games. Some were easy, others were more challenging. Some were not intuitive, had a few miss clicks until you could figure out what you are supposed to do. Game did seem slow moving. When moving around on the map the game was sometimes slow to respond. You have to wait until the scene stops before the cursor will move. Was an ok game. Not necessarily a buy for me.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent story I like the greek myth story but the gameplay is a little old fashioned and slow. For instance once you pick up an item you cannot put it down which is irritating. The very american voices are also a put off and the graphics are not very crisp. Considering there are very slick games out there at the moment this one feels like we have gone back in time !!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from strange game. i was so excited about this game....about 10 minutes into it that thrill was gone. the concept was great,just did not pull it off. you have little morphing flowers to find,and little bugs to find....it was way too short for a CE.sorry, i do not go into minute detail, it spoils the game. safe to say, not a great game.same old everything,zero anything different.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HINT freeze chapter 2 I love everything about this game But I can't finish it because the Hint button Froze at the beginning of chap 2. I play for relaxation so i like to move through a game smoothly without frying my brain.....with so much to do in these busy games I need the help so i don't run around in endless circles....which is too much like real life. Deleted and re downloaded 3x / no luck. FAV GAME: Myths of the World:of Friends and Fairies CE
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_24421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse Collector's Edition

The fabled Minotaur waits patiently in his labyrinth to be reborn. Only the descendent of Ariadne can stop him... which just happens to be you!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.