The Chronicles of Noah's Ark

The Chronicles of Noah's Ark

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One of the most amazing stories in the history of mankind is presented once again in The Chronicles of Noah's Ark!

Noah receives a seemingly impossible task from God: build a giant ark to preserve life and human society before a flood destroys the world. It's a task he cannot complete alone. Only with the help of his family can he fulfill God's holy vision. But even his own sons do not believe or support him at first, and the path ahead is long and arduous.

Step into Noah's shoes and build the ark in this touching story of faith, family, and the future!

  • 74 challenging match-3 levels
  • 20 upgrades to build the extraordinary ark
  • 5 unique chapters to complete
  • Absorbing music with traditional stylings!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 76 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Noah's Ark

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Chronicles of Noah's Ark is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars all the Way! Great Game, very enjoyable to play. It would have been great if the Ark was swept away by the Water at the end but the game was good nevertheless. I hope they make more of such Bible games!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise This isn't my usual favorite genre but I really enjoyed this little treasure. Very enjoyable game with great graphics, and relaxing music.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant change!! How nice to have a break from all the demons and ghosts and other creepy stuff! I hope this developer will continue to do more like this!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biblically accurate story line. The story line is an accurate rendering of the Genesis account of the flood. Kudos for that! I enjoy match three games from this developer and hope this one reflects their world view. Keep up the good work. Perhaps future games could incorporate hidden object levels into the story line. Just a thought.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Chronicles of Noah's Ark Another great matching game to play
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game After reading the reviews I decided to try this game and was very pleased. The story line is Noah and his family and how they cope. The graphics are good and I must say that I enjoyed the music..There is a relaxed mode if you wish.Of course I purchased it :-)
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! I have to agree with the other reviewers.....what a nice change from demons, ghosts and devils! I love this game. Is it the hardest Match 3 ever?? No way but it is relaxing and challenging enough for sure! It was a good purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Take on Noah's Ark This is a spin on Noah's Ark. I love the soothing music and the graphics. No killing which is refreshing. A good story line and it is very addictive. You want to keep playing to help Noah build the Ark
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific match 3 with twist! I bought this game because I buy all the Match 3s before I knew it had such a large religious overview. Not being religious I kept on playing because I love all of these Match 3 games when you build a county, city etc. Very beautiful graphics and I like the music. It is very peaceful and at least I am not looking for things in the dark like a lot of the hidden object games. I was pleasantly surprised with the sophistication of it. However, if there was a Noah's Ark why did he bring those spiders with him! They add another level to the game!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game! I cannot say enough positive things about this game. I am delighted to see a game with a biblical theme (only wish there were more!) The music is pleasant, there is no doom and gloom, no evil spirits--Yay! In fact, love that the Holy Spirit shows up! The re-telling of the building of the Ark is played between the rounds and an angel appears to help you with powerups. Hope devs take a look, it would be so great to have more games along these lines--positive and just fun to play!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best noah's game so far I really love how the developer build the story, never dull moment. And thank you for relax mode without time limit! The graphic was really nice and the music is super relaxing. I agreed with other reviewer who felt tired of blood and violence game, we need more positive game like this. I recommend the game for 'everyone'.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Refreshing It is so nice to have a game even my grandchildren could safely play. It tells a wonderful story, and challenges you to meet the goals all at the same time. I would love to see a version done with more realistic characters, and more involvement in interacting in building during the game. All in all, a wonderful addition to my match 3 collection. Thanks BF for the game friendly game.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A Game Without killing! I am so glad to play this game! Finally, a game without doom and despair, gloom and doom, blood, death, etc. I so tire of those themes of evil and death. The music and graphics are fine and the dialog is exceptionally great! Thank you for this game; I wish there were more like this!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game for people of faith! Thank you Big Fish! This game does have some issues. It's slow on newer operating systems. It appears to have been made long ago and never released. The voices sound as if they are computer generated. However, I bought this instantly after playing for a few minutes, and that is because of the respectful presentation of faith. I have almost stopped buying games completely, only buying a few recent games. That is because I'm sick of all the demonic story lines. This game is like a breath of fresh air as far as I'm concerned. I highly recommend this to people of faith, but it will offend atheists and anyone who hates the Bible.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Chronicles of Noah's Ark I was so pleased to see that Big Fish offered this game I thought the story was really good loved the graphics liked the part that was played about the Holy Spirit and as I don't see any other games like this thought it was excellent I hope other's will really enjoy it as well as I would love to see more games like this I bought the game thanks Big Fish
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game with Good Intenions, But... I really liked the idea of combining a positive theme with a cleaver match 3 base. The game plays much like the 2 Fruit Locker titles I have and that's a definite plus. The music is soothing, the power-ups unusual, and the scenes are colorful and well drawn So why 4 stars? Well, as has already been said by others, some of the objects to match looked a lot alike. This is especially true for the green plants. The other downer, but not necessarily for everyone, was the use of the Holy Spirit as a game element, and the stilted dialogue. The Noah story is exciting and wonderful but the conversations were "wooden" and "unrealistic". But that would've been ok but for the inclusion of what might be for some players, a light and almost frivolous use of serious Biblical themes such as faith in God's word, doubt of His plans and abilities, etc. But if that's not an item for you, the game may well give you challenging m3 pleasure. I suggest giving it a try and letting it "speak for itself".
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noahs Ark As a believer, it is nice to see a game with a biblical theme. the gameplay is smooth. The graphics are crisp and in HD. the vocal narration is spotty. there are slight gaps in the flow of the conversations but not enough to be a distraction. Extras help with the puzzles. Even pesty spiders/
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noah's Faith In God I can still remember how engrossed I became in the story of Noah's Ark, the first time I heard it (actually the first story that made me pay attention) at Sunday School. I loved the story so much that I could hardly wait until the following Sunday, only to be disappointed because my Sunday School teacher had moved onto another bible story. Mom saved the day by borrowing the book, and eventually she bought me my own book of children's bible stories. This game brought back all those memories, which made me realize that to my knowledge, there's never been a "faith" or religious based Match 3 game offered here at the pond, so kudos, Big Fish! This is a Match 3 game where you swap two adjacent elements to create a group of at least three tiles. The story of Noah's faith in God is given between levels, and you collect resources to help Noah and his family build the Ark, starting with a simple home on barren infertile land, and slowly progress as miracles unfold giving way to lush forests that allow Noah to build a boat of biblical proportions! Obviously I love this story, but the game itself has a few features that I disliked. For starters, the tiles are too small and many of the elements you match are the same color which makes it very difficult to figure out which element is behind locked tiles such as a single or double chained tile. There could have been some added features that would give this game more of a "wow" factor, instead, it's just the same as every other Match 3 game. You can choose to play in a Casual Untimed mode for a relaxing game, or Normal mode which has a timer. The goal is to make matches of identical resources over all Gold tiles, as well as collecting a specific amount of whichever resource is shown at the top. Every match you make fills the Mana Meter and allows you to use bonuses such as an Axe which removes a single tile, a Bomb which removes a 4 tile range, and a Talisman which collects all tiles of 1 element. There are the normal obstructions as found in most Match 3 games, with chains fog and crates, nothing different that I can see so far in the game. You are guided through each level and given a brief tutorial by an Angel, however, I didn't see an option to cancel the tutorial. Once you have collected enough of the required elements, you can purchase upgrades that will eventually build Noah's Ark, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and interesting I am only on level 4 but I bought it. So far an easy match 3 and building story. Best it has a RELAXED mode to take my time. I am 75 with a shaky hand. I can't do timed games. I can play this while watching TV.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game just not for me. rather slow and boring
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best out there but... There are a few things lacking in this game to be an A rated match 3: There is no custom cursor, you must use Window's arrow which gives it a cheap feel. After playing a level you are rated in stars, but there is no level display so you cannot play over to get better rating. Only in the actual level before it is completed can you bring up the menu to replay. Problem with this is there is no indication of what time rates you 3 stars versus one or two. Help menu only gives you 3 basic instructions. So when the spiders appear I was at a loss on how you can destroy them or their webs. They don't even repeat the in game tutorial, even though this game doesn't look like it will have many enrichments to add to the fun factor or game play. But even for a simple game, things were not clear like scoring. There is an untimed mode if you don't care about score. On the game board it showed useless things you could wait for until level finishes like the tabulation of materials collected and when you were eligible for upgrade of Ark. I'd rather a bigger game display. And it's only 70 something levels which is short compared to other games that average around 200 levels. It's definitely not one of the best match 3 games out there but it will be worth a discount purchase. This is only because of the unique story line which is a plus for anyone Spiritually minded. I did enjoy the bible story theme and actually liked every time the Spirit of the Lord token dropped. It kind of felt like a blessing of the mind just having those words popping out at you. If the storyline does not appeal to you I think there are better games to purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three cheers for no gore! The game was an okay match three game. If you don't like the biblical account of Noah's ark then you won't like this story line. I always enjoy games that let you have more say in building/decorating than ones like this one (like gardenscapes, etc). I have to say that it wasn't as challenging as I would have liked and the voice inflection was awful and detracted from my enjoyment. That being said though, my hat is off to the developers in their working at making a good, uplifting game and even more for making one on biblical content. I'm hoping that developers are starting to get the hint that not everyone is into demons, witchcraft and vampires.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As above - just OK You don't need to be a rocket scientist to play this - very easy to understand and usual match 3. Music wasn't overly loud and to me rather soothing. All boils down to Noah and his family building the ark - no brainer there. I do recall thinking as I was playing this that someone was going to be offended by the religious subject matter and some were and have to agree - I think this was inappropriate for a BF game and perhaps this should have been identified on the game description. Other than that have played it occasionally when I'm tired of more mind-bending games. Frankly don't know whether to recommend it or not so am just giving my take on the game.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cuo on tea. I like match-3 games where you build something, but this one was just so boring. I get the bible angle, but that every charecter praises god in every sentence (well, almost). Its just dull.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RUN OF THE MILL I played the entire demo on the relaxed mode. Caution: because of the subject matter, some players will find this game offensive. Unless the subject matter (Noah's Ark) is of particular interest to you, this is a very average, bordering on below average, Match 3 game. The varying shades of reds, greens and oranges makes this game particularly hard on the eyes; orange graphics on orange backgrounds, reds on orange, three types of green tiles, etc., etc., does not provide enough contrast which slows down play. Many things are not explained about the game and the tutorial is insufficient in many areas. For instance, if you play the relaxed mode, and time is not a criteria, how are the 3 gold stars earned or not earned? How, if at all, can you get rid of the metal tiles? What's going on with the spiders? There are only 3 powerups available, and none of them are a reshuffle choice, something I've never before seen missing in a Match 3 game. The "tutorial" announces when a powerup is available and how it is used, but not how it is charged. I did not find a way to replay a grid, something I like to do if I don't get 3 gold stars the first time around. I saw no way to return to the map to access previous levels. For each grid, you must clear a certain number of a certain type of tile. I noticed, however, that in some grids, a tile was not shown as completely cleared even though there was no indication that more needed to be removed. This did not happen all the time, so it was confusing. Materials for building the ark are obtained by clearing tiles. Periodically items can be purchased using these materials, with the ultimate goal of completing the ark. But things that are built aren't always directly related to the ark. In the beginning, you need to purchase a house, a spring and pasture lands. That left me scratching my head and thinking that this game could go on forever with no end in sight. There is a lot of dialog to get through; some of it can be skipped, but I don't remember if all of it can be. I was hoping this would be or include the chain-style type of matching, but it does not. It is just the same "swap" method as the majority of Match 3 games. There are a lot more Match 3 games out there that are better than this one.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slowwwwww I have been waiting for Bible games to be made. But this game is so slow you almost forget why you are playing it. If you are going to make these kinds of games, make them for all computer systems instead of one or two. If you have windows 10, I advise you not to buy this game
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please try the demo !!! I should have taken my own advice. I experienced a very annoying problem of the game "lagging" {slow} as the tiles were dropping That was not good. lol It was not caused by my computer. Also the tiles were small and similar color. Difficult to tell what was on it . The storyline did not bother me. You can skip it if it does bother you. Don't be like me ---Please try the demo first!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from overtly religious Yes I know its based on a bible story but I object to having to win "God's grace" in a game. The graphics were so tiny I had no idea what resources I needed for each level-not a patch on other match games
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good story line Loved the story line but from even the lower level the boards were time consuming and several of the tiles were near the same color. That made it more difficult. So I have to give this game a thumbs down.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plain boring Sometimes i wonder if we are playing the same games. Was glad to see a match 3 that others had left 5 stars for, we haven't had one in a while. But when it came time to play, i was left rather disappointed. It played smoothly, but was just plain dead boring. Simple match three, without so much as a single bonus for earning a 5 match or bigger. I also found it to be very small and hard to see. The grid wasn't that big, so why only take up a tiny space in the centre of the page, rather than the whole screen. The music was bland and monotonous. The dialogue was spoken in a slow monotone voice. Really nothing i can think of that was remotely interesting about it. In the bin it goes for me.
Date published: 2016-03-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_24566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Noah's Ark

Step into Noah's shoes and build the ark in this touching story of faith, family, and the future!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.