Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

A fire at the local asylum takes on a supernatural life of its own in GrandMA Studios' next Whispered Secrets game! You're called in to investigate and find dark and shady dealings behind the scenes, with the lives of several patients at stake. Who are these so-called 'outcasts,' and why are they really here? Douse the flames on this mystery as you explore hidden-object puzzles and solve mini-games!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I'm really blown away by this game, the artwork is amazing and the game play is really unique.”  - Bram, beta tester

“I own all the previous Whispered Secrets games & have enjoyed them. This offering is the best so far. OUTSTANDING! Objectives & tasks very clear but still offers challenge. Graphics top notch, effects phenomenal!”  - Emma, beta tester


  • Delve into the mysterious backstory in the bonus chapter.
  • Find hidden marbles in every location to unlock a hidden chapter.
  • Consult the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Achievements, wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • Hone your skills with replayable HOPs and mini-games.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 791 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game!! This game is such a breath of fresh air! I had a blast playing and the puzzles were unique as well. I've played hundreds of adventure/hidden object games and this I can truly say is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars all the way! Really enjoyable game to play. Beautiful outstanding colors, and a great Story line too, which is rare for Games these days!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRUTAL! WHAT DOES THE RORSCHACH TEST SAY FOR YOU? If you think you have problems, think again. Here's an unfortunate--to say the least--group of folks who had misfortunes befallen them and they didn't take it well. Can't say that I blame them. Thoroughly appreciated the morphed storyline and character development, puzzles, hidden objects, music and top quality cut scenes. There is definitely the shock treatment, however, there's also a good balance within the game. Ah! Enjoyed taking a sample psychological Rorschach inkblot test--although I believe leisurely talking while playing a game of pool builds a more trusting rapport. Usually purchase and play games later due to time restraints, yet demo was so intriguing, played game twice straight through. The Whispered Secrets sequels are quickly becoming some of my most favorite. Thank you Grand Ma Studios and BFG! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful spooky. I am loving this game. Creative, inventive - a really long play that never drops below brilliant. Attention to detail is astounding - I particularly loved a mini game which featured a set of books, the interior of each one was delicately animated. Inventive story, startling graphics - this is the best game I've played this year.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everburning Candle Keeping Me Up. This is one very well done game, gorgeous in graphics and sound and designed with some very clever and different challenges than the usual. If you're into H.O.G.s definitely get this one. It's spooky fun and satisfying.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!!!!! After playing hundreds of these types of games over the years, I had quit buying most of them. I grew tired of "cookie-cutter" games. Then, this game comes along. The HO scenes were unique; the puzzles manageable (although they could have been just a bit more challenging); and it was just plain fun. I thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to see more of such games.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a Game! It's not very often I review a game but this one is exceptional. Graphics, sound, storyline although somewhat macabre was interesting. This game certainly isn't predictable thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A Wow HOG with a Deserving Wow Rating! Please, make more games like this! This one held my interest and had a decent story line. Will there be a sequel (hint, hint)??
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is the best game I have played in a while. I couldn't stop playing. Loved the spookiness of it, interesting puzzles and a variety of HOs. More like this one please!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME SO MUCH FUN!! Loved this game!! Best one for quite awhile now. Must play!!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whispered Secrets game yet! This series just keeps getting better. This is much more creepy than the first few games which is a huge plus for me. The plot is really good and different. Really nice macabre artwork and detail. Other developers could learn from the value that Whispered Secrets gives you for your money: The original game is a decent length, the bonus game is not just a quick afterthought, and they add a hidden chapter to boot. The minigames are fun and somewhat challenging. When you turn off music and voiceovers, they are off for the whole game including cutscenes. Highly recommend this game
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRRRRRRRREAT Game I had an absolute ball playing this game. It is beautifully drawn and tons of fun. I played the music for awhile but then turned it off as it bothers me. The story line is easy to follow, as it has been explained in detail in other reviews, much better than I could. Hidden object games are not too hard and the mini-games are brain teasers as to what goes where. I really had a great time with this game and hope that you will too. As always, please do the try me first and see if it is for you. It has a custom setting so everyone could play this game. Took time out to write this but I am going back to the game now. Hope you like it!!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Graphics An absolutely brilliant sensory experience, both visual and musically. One of the most beautiful games I've played in a long time, and it shows that there's life in the "creepy asylum" genre yet. The plot is, in places, very dark, and it is a little unclear precisely how The Detective puts it all right, but she - the game is not quite gender-neutral but it doesn't matter a bit - the Detective somehow manages it. Bonus chapter is a player POV that I haven't seen in awhile. Very entertaining! PROS: The art, good heavens, yes, the art. Animated scenes leap off the screen. The music is spooky and instead of muting it I found myself turning it up and darkening the room. Conventional plot with sympathetic characters (for a change) - quite well written and the resolution is a happy one if a bit opaque. Adequate-to-excellent voice acting. Great puzzles, some quite original, some with that delightful MCF "what do I do now?" flavor to them. CONS: virtually nothing. Some of the puzzles were maybe a bit too easy? Overall, truly an A-list game, perhaps the best of the year so far. Full marks to the devs and I'll be watching for more from this team!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Great story line and some new innovative HOPs..well done, at last something a little different! I didn't want it to end!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! If this isn't game of the year, I can't wait to see what is. Enormously creative and almost flawless in story development and dramatic tension. I've never seen a game by these developers before (I think) but I'm hoping to see many more.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible (but Dark!) HOA As a detective, you have to go and investigate a fire in an asylum. Quickly you realize the situation is paranormal, and at the heart of the mystery is a very young asylum inmate. But is she the villain or victim? I was completely swept away by the story and art within this game. There are several dark themes, such as drowning and mysterious cubes. In fact, the cubes are at the heart of one truly original puzzle in a world-within-a-world. It is refreshing to see developers who aren't afraid of constantly reinventing the genre instead of overlaying the same, tired old formulas over their backstory. This game does exactly that. I loved the characters and was entranced by the story. In fact, I figured out the mystery before the end - which is a good thing. It means the writers have paid attention to logic in their story, leading to a conclusion. As other reviewers have stated, this is a DARK game - but then you knew that, since it's set in an asylum. I love they way the art picks up on that, not with the usual blacks and reds, but with colors that seem to almost glow, as if everything happens by moonlight. Yeah, it's that good. If you enjoy an intriguing mystery and don't mind some very twisted plot points, if you're looking for creative and original puzzles, this is a good match.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible game I believe these developers took us on a new journey into gaming. I read the neg. reviews and don't understand how anyone wouldn't find this game anything but A plus. I loved it. Very creative and a lot of new ways of presenting puzzles and HOPs. This is going to be a hard game to live up to from other devs.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More then I expected Excellent game, Hats off to Grand MA Studios for a fun and entertaining game. I look forward to your next release..
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent CE game, Very Creative! I loved this game, very creative. The worlds, places, characters and artwork was fantastic. Great story and great adventure. I enjoyed collecting the balls throughout the game and then going back and getting the ones I missed and playing another game. I thought there were two extra chapters which I was super excited about but it's really only the bonus chapter and a quiz type puzzle which was super easy. Creative hops (although I still prefer more interactive puzzle like hops), and not a whole lot of puzzles wish there were more like the master MCF puzzles. The Bonus chapter was an ok length, should have been longer but was beautifully done and worth it. The last door opened once you finished finding all the balls but it wasn't another chapter it was just a quick game which was a total let down. Other than that it was an excellent game due to it's originality, and fun adventure. I really enjoyed the smooth gameplay, and hope they make a sequel!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun Good game. Keeps you wanting more.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazingly good and innovative Beautifully crafted, great story and wonderful new puzzles. At long last something new and not the same old goloms and monsters. A good length, great map and hints if you need them. The HOPS are so good and puzzles also. Nice creepy feel to game and lots of surprises. I have all the other Whispered Secrets and this is by far the best. Well done Grandma.. All I can say in addition is BUY....you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Creepy.... I've never written a review but have been a Big Fish member for yrs. Just played the demo and immediately hit the buy button. I had credits saved up for just the right game so this is a double bonus for me. Beautiful colors caught my eye right off. Then the creepy parts made me want more. I love that its not a rehash of the same old puzzles that frankly, have been getting boring lately. Can not wait to play the full version! Looks to be one of the best so far this year!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant What a refreshingly new game. Brilliantly designed, I enjoyed every minute. I had been getting tired of the old HOP with puzzles that had been used by designers over and over again. This game swept those old ideas out the door and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Very interactive. A unique blend of the traditional storyline & new elements, including a "choose your own adventure." I didn't want it to end!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant action packed creepy game. I can't tell you how much i am loving this latest saga of Whispered Secrets! A dark creepy game with some of the best unique puzzles i have ever seen in a HO game, excellent graphics and a thrilling storyline. I have only stopped playing to express my pleasure, this is money worth spent i can tell you. And 2, yes 2 bonus chapters. Not much more to add as the top reviewers have covered everything. I absolutely reccomend this game
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper Darkly Your Child Song Nightmare Whisper Darkly Your Child Song Nightmare; Hey title for their next game. This Game should be front contender for game of the year award. It was a bit creepy, had some twist to features I do not recall playing before. Love the child's play to find Angela and her room. Puzzles were entertaining enough and not to hard. Critter action, Marbles to collect, Good Characters, Nice Ambiance, and a Jump Map.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of 2016 (By Far!) When I saw the early reviews at 3 x 5 stars I thought, "OK, why not. So I paid full price instead of waiting for a sale. WORTH EVERY PENNY! I don't like to ruin the games by saying everything that is involved, but this game will not disappoint. It has a wonderful variety of stages, story-lines, and puzzles that range from easy to hard. New things not in other games and the atmosphere of it takes you in and doesn't let you go by throwing in something ridiculously goofy. I measure the quality of a game by how involved it gets me into it. It is like nothing else is around and I want to know what is going to happen next or what the next move is. I have rated a few games and I am picky when it comes to overall quality. I am forgiving in areas, but there was no need to be forgiving here, at all. I highly recommend this game for all levels.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this series game is good i play the trial for this series and they still fun and challenge
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets 5 is a Psychological Thriller in this acclaimed Series... I loved the latest installment of this series, but I am also huge fan of these kinds of games within the genre. As a detective you arrive to a local asylum on fire and you are immediately informed by a fire fighter that the fire seems supernatural and it is spreading across the city. What? Supernatural? Indeed it is! And you know it when you see a huge fiery arm hitting the ground with a fist. The fire is supernatural and seems to be mad. You get to see one of the patients at the asylum. Not everything seems to be quite normal in it. The note that you get from him before he is dragged into a water tank is important so you release him from the drowning tank. He then tells you that he is kept hostage in the asylum and needs your help. Ultimately you get deeper inside of it and meet all the ghostly characters (like coming to the surface of a bathtub saying everyone must die - creepy!) and discover ALL the secrets of the asylum. The game's graphics are executed well though a little more attention to sharpness could have been applied. Not too dark but not happily colorful either - just right for the creepy story. There are plenty of fiery effects in this game, that are quite impressive. The music and what the characters say is quite terrifying... it is best to play it home alone at night. You get to look for a great number of clues and inventory items as you are working on this mystery and all the patient abuse that was happening there. One thing is sure about the place - you never know what little things you can find there. And as you do that you will come across hidden object scenes and all kinds of puzzles. Progressing beyond 'Demo' you wonder who is the real protagonist in the adventure. When you first encounter Angelina Trench you see that something or someone has changed her into a ghost. She then eludes to being drowned when she yells at you " Everyone Must Go Swimming." Once you locate the medical charts in the Asylum you learn that Director Dr. Malfau and Head Nurse Betty have planned a diabolical scheme. The chart contains a log listing patients including Angelina Trench, Graham Dickens, Gwendolyn De Vere and Fiona O'Reilly. Malfau writes in the log Prisoners from the List " Outcast Patients" must not be Discharged from the Hospital. Their presence should be kept CONFIDENTIAL, even from OUTSIDE AUTHORITIES. What really happened to Angelina and the others, and what creepy motive does the Director and Head Nurse have for keeping them on lock down. Everyone is in for an incredible story as you progress thru this very unique game. The game features four modes: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom with a few settings to adjust to your liking. Media downloads include Achievements (Skills), More Hidden-object extras, mini-games, music, movies, wallpaper, Collectable marbles (36) 4 chapters and a bonus chapter.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! It's been a while since I was excited about a game. I thought this was going to be a rehash of haunted child, eerie theme, disappointing repetition of stuff I've seen before. Other than the eerie child's voice singing, this is new territory. The puzzles are plentiful and odd! I love that they are odd! And challenging! I base this on demo only but it's a sure buy. Emphasis is on puzzles, not HO. The one HO I encountered was weak but I didn't even care by then. Give it a try and give it at least two scenes. So worth it. Too scary for kids I think.
Date published: 2016-04-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_24525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition

A fire at the local asylum takes on a supernatural life of its own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.