Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

A fire at the local asylum takes on a supernatural life of its own in GrandMA Studios' next Whispered Secrets game! You're called in to investigate and find dark and shady dealings behind the scenes, with the lives of several patients at stake. Who are these so-called 'outcasts,' and why are they really here? Douse the flames on this mystery as you explore hidden-object puzzles and solve mini-games!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I'm really blown away by this game, the artwork is amazing and the game play is really unique.”  - Bram, beta tester

“I own all the previous Whispered Secrets games & have enjoyed them. This offering is the best so far. OUTSTANDING! Objectives & tasks very clear but still offers challenge. Graphics top notch, effects phenomenal!”  - Emma, beta tester


  • Delve into the mysterious backstory in the bonus chapter.
  • Find hidden marbles in every location to unlock a hidden chapter.
  • Consult the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Achievements, wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • Hone your skills with replayable HOPs and mini-games.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 791 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a Game! It's not very often I review a game but this one is exceptional. Graphics, sound, storyline although somewhat macabre was interesting. This game certainly isn't predictable thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A Wow HOG with a Deserving Wow Rating! Please, make more games like this! This one held my interest and had a decent story line. Will there be a sequel (hint, hint)??
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is the best game I have played in a while. I couldn't stop playing. Loved the spookiness of it, interesting puzzles and a variety of HOs. More like this one please!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRRRRRRRREAT Game I had an absolute ball playing this game. It is beautifully drawn and tons of fun. I played the music for awhile but then turned it off as it bothers me. The story line is easy to follow, as it has been explained in detail in other reviews, much better than I could. Hidden object games are not too hard and the mini-games are brain teasers as to what goes where. I really had a great time with this game and hope that you will too. As always, please do the try me first and see if it is for you. It has a custom setting so everyone could play this game. Took time out to write this but I am going back to the game now. Hope you like it!!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Great story line and some new innovative HOPs..well done, at last something a little different! I didn't want it to end!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper Darkly Your Child Song Nightmare Whisper Darkly Your Child Song Nightmare; Hey title for their next game. This Game should be front contender for game of the year award. It was a bit creepy, had some twist to features I do not recall playing before. Love the child's play to find Angela and her room. Puzzles were entertaining enough and not to hard. Critter action, Marbles to collect, Good Characters, Nice Ambiance, and a Jump Map.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on full SE completion + bonus play. After the demo- what you can't see.... I am posting this review under the SE first for those of you that are on the fence to get the SE or the CE. *note to anyone who doesn’t know this…. always be sure to change the “SORT BY” method on this page to see the NEWEST people, as those are usually the ones that have actually finished the game and not just the demo…. Also--If you “mouse over” or click on the Big-fisher’s username, in blue, you can see their other reviews. ****************MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS******************* I play all of these games on custom mode. The SE portion of the game took me around 5 hours The bonus play 1 took me, 1hr 15min Bonus play 2 unlocks when you find collectibles: It took me 15 minutes. TOTAL GAMEPLAY with bonus was 6 hr. 30min MOST IMPORTANT THING FOR ME TO TELL YOU: This is my favorite in this series and currently my new favorite game of all. They took a risk with turning the series spookier and it WORKS! If they make the next one exactly the same I will buy CE on day 1, again. Everything about this game works. It takes a lot for me to say that too. Secondly, even though it has a “darker” storyline…. the atmosphere is rather beautiful throughout most of the game, so spending time here is well worth your while. Third, this game, of all the games I have played over the years, has THE BEST HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES I have EVER DONE! This is the first game I wished to have doubles of them. They can be replayed in bonus. The type you see in demo, will carry on throughout the game. Most are 3D or multiple scene basis, where you have to spin or turn or flip through panels to find all the objects. And Finally, if they had used the bonus play as the demo I bet this game would have a solid 5* rating instead of the 4.8 rating it has as of this review. This is the only game I have EVER PLAYED that I actually liked the bonus BETTER than the demo, with the exception of Sable Maze Sullivan River. Each Chapter is a different person committed to this hospital and how each transformed into some weird “other” self. Some of these were farfetched but the site seeing and game play just flows over the oddities. FAVORITE SPOT IN GAME IS CHAPTER 3- The wedding scene, it is in front of a gorgeous stained glass window, and there is gameplay before a 3 part mirror that just knocks your socks off. Chap 3 also has a castle above the land, which you will see again revamped. The bonus play is my other favorite play of the entire game….see “about bonus play”. MAP, HINT, DIARY, GRAPHICS, VOICE ACTORS, & MUSIC- The MAP is a rough sketch with portal windows to fast travel to the next task. It is super basic but does serve the purpose. HINT is helpful step by step that also has the capacity to teleport to other areas quickly. There is a basic type of diary that holds notes you pick up in the game— better than none. The GRAPHICS are rich, clear, and with great color. The tones chosen through the entire game and especially in the bonus area are perfect. The characters look almost live, the voice overs are perfect, and the music is great…. it all works. ABOUT BONUS PLAY- This game shows 2 bonus play but technically only the first is extra play… and the second is a rather quick and it remains locked until all of the collectable “orbs” are located. The actual bonus play is 9 areas of play and of those, the first 3 we have already seen in SE play, the next 3 areas are new, and really worth seeing, and the final 3 are revised areas. There are 5 new hidden object scenes to play and 5 new Mini games. The story is Fiona is trapped and asks Angelina for help. *****Did I just feed a can of cat food to Fiona but I gave the croissant to the swan?? Tasty brand, she gobbled it up faster than my cat ever could. You see this in bonus play part 1, area 7 in the basement. Those very fun “Blot tests” you see in demo are played throughout the whole game and continue into bonus. I adored those. Rarely have I purchased both the SE and liked it so much to use credit or a sale to buy the CE, but this is one of those to come back for someday. I would have really bummed out if I hadn’t bought the CE right from day 1. Finding COLLECTABLES is BONUS 2 PLAY: ********THIS SECTION HAS SPOILER SO DON’T READ IF YOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW******* This section unlocks when you find all the MARBLES. I had missed 1 and it was nice to be able to reenter the scene that I missed to collect it. The 2nd bonus play is called A BRILLIANT MIND- It starts you in that area that spins with the 6 different children (from the SE play) at the front of each hall. Again, you answer their riddle in order to proceed to the final locked door which unlocks to a cut scene. I play with Windows 7 and the voices didn’t play for this kids this time…so I am not sure if it was just my computer. At least there is still text to see what they are saying. The cut scene didn’t make sense to the end to me, or to the game as a whole for that matter, and after that the game’s credits roll. CE GOODIES ARE: Xtra play, Find all the orbs has 15 min gameplay. REPLAY these perfect HOS & replay MG & cutscenes, , The 5 concept art has logo but it is just black and white quick sketches, BUT there are 5 pictures of artists from this DEV either at some place during their work on this game. Too bad we didn’t have 10 pic of the DEV and NO concept art…. Would much rather see my heros. Ah, well maybe next time. There is an achievement page 10 MUSIC DL 10 WALLPAPERS 51 PG IN GAME WTG STRATEGY GUIDE There is an in game 51pg walkthrough guide. To give you an idea of how long the bonus play is compared to the demo, CHAP 1- Angelina 11pgs. CHAP 2- Graham 7pgs. CHAP 3-Gwen 11pgs. CHAP 4 Fiona 7pgs BONUS PLAY- Burning Women 10 pgs. other-5 pgs IF YOU LIKED THIS GAME HERE ARE SOME OTHERS LIKE IT: Try the Grim Tales Series. Also has beautiful environments and consistently great game play. Many thanks to Big Fish Games! And to GrandMa Studios…this is the best game you ever put out!! Thanks to all involved in making it…. this fan appreciates you!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNBEATABLE - THIS IS MUST PLAY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUSES Well, the devs definitely came up with a unique story sitting around their board table on Monday morning. Let's think right outside the box and give us fishies something worth playing - and they did. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Notebook; * 15 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Find 36 marbles to reveal the secrets of the Asylum; * Three stories: Outcasts, Runaway and Brilliant Mind. The graphics are spectacular - colourful, crisp and well defined. I loved going from scene to scene not knowing what to expect. I was never disappointed. Sound is very good and the music is mainly fast orchestral. The hidden object games are fun to do. Everything is crystal clear and easy to find. There are interactive straightforward, silhouette, finding pairs, etc. You don't spend a lot of time of each one, so you can get on with the game. There are a huge variety of mini-games ranging from easy to hard. There were a couple of spider web games I spent ages on, and there were some that I spent some time in getting the tiles or jewels to their rightful places, etc. None are too hard or make you want to skip them. I did them all and had fun with them. Finding the 36 marbles in the Outcasts and Runaway games are easy. When you have found them all then you can play the Brilliant Mind game (which only takes a few minutes). I didn't use the interactive map at all throughout the games because you are only going a few steps forwards or backwards, so there was no point in using it. Yes, it is possible to get all the Achievements. I did this time, but I felt I had to work hard to get them. All up the game and bonuses took me about 7 hours to do. I thought that was long enough because it is a full on adventure with plenty to do. When I had finished the games I felt like I had played enough to enjoy them without getting too mentally shattered. Overall, an unmissable fantastic game and definitely worth putting in your collection.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Golden Death When the local Asylum catches fire, you have no time to lose, patients lives are at stake. But this is no ordinary fire,and this asylum has some extraordinary patients, patients that have been concealed from the outside world! Angelina is one of those patients, a young girl who had no business being locked up in as asylum, and now she's seeking revenge. Can you overcome the supernatural phenomenon and reverse years of abuse to mend Angelina's psyche before it's too late? Choose your next step carefully, the choices you make will change the course of the game. Will you choose to calm down the horse or start the firetruck, will you gently calm Bernard or use a more aggressive approach? Dr. Rorschach has a few ink blot tests waiting for you throughout the asylum, are you confident in your choices? You even get to choose which version of some Mini Games you want to play, but you only get to choose once! There are Achievements to earn and 36 Hidden Marbles as well, who lost their marbles I wonder? The Hidden Object Scenes are actually far and few between but they are extremely creative and entertaining, if not a tad bit creepy. There are smaller Zoom Zone lists as well as interactive list finds, and one of my favorite, was rotating a cube to search for silhouetted shapes while placing the items you find on one side into the other. You even get to choose if you want to play a Hidden Object Scene or a Match 3 game. The Mini Games are fresh, and creative. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate the circles to restore the image, clicking on the center circle rotates others. 2) Follow the steps to resuscitate a drowning victim in the form of a few simple mini games. 3) Move the pills to set the clock to the reception time. 4) Swap the tiles on both sides of the machine to repair the pipes. 5) Choose the maze you want to play, a rotating maze or a static maze, using arrows in a limited amount of moves. This Collector's Edition has 15 Achievements, 36 Hidden Marbles, 10 Music soundtracks, Movies, 10 Wallpapers, 12 Workshop pictures, a built in Strategy Guide and two Bonus Chapters, Runaway & Brilliant Mind, enjoy your stay at the asylum!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Just replayed this one, and still loving it just as much, I have played hundreds of games during the past years.. but this one is by far the best! It has everything I love in a game and more!! Love it!!!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent atmospheric thriller with choices, clean 5 star! Main question, is this game scary? Yes! Even icon on desktop gives me the creeps. Story is so good like Steven King himself wrote script.Another Asylum but this one is interesting. Young girl is closed in Asylum but she is completly healthy so why?(this is not spoiler) HOP scenes in this game.... just Bravo.Creepy and entertaining together. Im not big fan of puzzles but here is fine. Sound adds atmosphere and fits perfect, i love that sound effect when you taking things or collectibles. Not one but two Bonus Chapters added other content. At the end of the year this one will be certainly on my top 5 list.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN OUTSTANDING GAME AND BEST IN THE SERIES As a detective you arrive at the scene of a huge fire and it is not long before you are in the middle of the action. The local asylum is burning and the firefighters are quickly losing the battle to save it as somehow the fire seems very unnatural. The firefighters are having extreme difficulty in controlling the blaze that could easily spread to the adjacent town so you jump in and help. As you gain entry to the asylum you are faced with the horror of what lies within its walls. Hopefully, you will be able to find survivors and maybe find out what is causing the devastation. There are four modes of gameplay to select and the custom mode is included as one of your choices. In custom mode the hints and skips can be set in the range of 10 – 500 seconds. The graphics are crisp with some very creepy hand drawn artwork that is reminiscent of those in some of the MCF games. Although some scenes might be quite gorgeous, others are very dingy. The sound effects add to the creepy nature of the game and more than a few of you might find them a bit disturbing; I sure know that I did! Even though I was a bit rattled, it doesn’t mean that I didn’t think they added to the game or that I didn’t like them because they were absolutely perfect and set the entire tone of the game. Very early in the game you will find an interactive, transporter type map that will show where you have tasks or objectives. The HOPS in The Everburning Candle are some of the best I have ever played. I love some of the innovation that the developer has used that definitely set this game apart from others. I am not going to spend a lot of time telling you about the HOPS or the mini-games but I loved all of them. Although some of the mini-games are familiar, they have a different spin to them and are quite excellent. Some might seem a bit difficult but they just take a bit of time to figure out so they are doable without a lot of stress factor. In the CE version of the game there are collectible marbles to be found and they are located in each scene. Of course we have those meaningless achievements (at least they don’t rock my world) but not much else aside from the standard fluff. Although I absolutely think that this latest Whispered Secrets game is by far the best in the series, I have to say that many gamers might find it a bit disturbing. That aside, I strongly urge you to try the demo before you purchase the game. I happen to be a fan of some of the more creepy games but this one had me a bit on edge at times. That doesn’t mean that I didn’t like it because I did. It is only my humble opinion but I believe that this is probably one of the finest games we have ever had from this developer and I would love to see more like it. There are so many of the innovative gameplay features in the game that I couldn’t wait to hit the buy button and continue with the full game. . The Everburning Candle is certainly not your run of the mill so-so HOPA game. Just when I have become bored with many of the games I have played this year, we have two excellent games in the same week and I am thrilled to say the least. As I mentioned above, please try the demo of The Everburning Candle to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRUTAL! WHAT DOES THE RORSCHACH TEST SAY FOR YOU? If you think you have problems, think again. Here's an unfortunate--to say the least--group of folks who had misfortunes befallen them and they didn't take it well. Can't say that I blame them. Thoroughly appreciated the morphed storyline and character development, puzzles, hidden objects, music and top quality cut scenes. There is definitely the shock treatment, however, there's also a good balance within the game. Ah! Enjoyed taking a sample psychological Rorschach inkblot test--although I believe leisurely talking while playing a game of pool builds a more trusting rapport. Usually purchase and play games later due to time restraints, yet demo was so intriguing, played game twice straight through. The Whispered Secrets sequels are quickly becoming some of my most favorite. Thank you Grand Ma Studios and BFG! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun Good game. Keeps you wanting more.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazingly good and innovative Beautifully crafted, great story and wonderful new puzzles. At long last something new and not the same old goloms and monsters. A good length, great map and hints if you need them. The HOPS are so good and puzzles also. Nice creepy feel to game and lots of surprises. I have all the other Whispered Secrets and this is by far the best. Well done Grandma.. All I can say in addition is BUY....you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant action packed creepy game. I can't tell you how much i am loving this latest saga of Whispered Secrets! A dark creepy game with some of the best unique puzzles i have ever seen in a HO game, excellent graphics and a thrilling storyline. I have only stopped playing to express my pleasure, this is money worth spent i can tell you. And 2, yes 2 bonus chapters. Not much more to add as the top reviewers have covered everything. I absolutely reccomend this game
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even shorter than the last game I said was short. Very good game but only 4 chapters. Then Bonus and then a secret game that doesn't have sound from their characters, you have to read their riddles. Always play on easy setting but it usually takes days. Was done in a afternoon. The HOP are great and detailed and fun. The sea monster was unexpected. I do feel chipped with the shortness.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series (so far)! I am a fan of this series & was blown away by this offering when I beta tested it back in early January. As a true HO lover , I would have appreciated more HOPs than puzzles (tolerate them), some morphs thrown in would have been nice but every aspect of this game was perfection for me. I rarely review as others do it so much better than I but I could not sit by and not give a shout out for this game. If you like this genre, give it a try. Hope you enjoy it as much as I know I will!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic! Since the previous reviewer was so kind to provide the outline and all the extras and such, I'll say this: This is the only game I have had the chance to beta that I was absolutely foaming at the mouth to come out! I usually don't even post reviews,truth be told,but this game is phenomenal! Grandma is one of my fave devs and they've really outdone themselves with this one! Great job devs and thank you!!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of 2016 (By Far!) When I saw the early reviews at 3 x 5 stars I thought, "OK, why not. So I paid full price instead of waiting for a sale. WORTH EVERY PENNY! I don't like to ruin the games by saying everything that is involved, but this game will not disappoint. It has a wonderful variety of stages, story-lines, and puzzles that range from easy to hard. New things not in other games and the atmosphere of it takes you in and doesn't let you go by throwing in something ridiculously goofy. I measure the quality of a game by how involved it gets me into it. It is like nothing else is around and I want to know what is going to happen next or what the next move is. I have rated a few games and I am picky when it comes to overall quality. I am forgiving in areas, but there was no need to be forgiving here, at all. I highly recommend this game for all levels.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Graphics An absolutely brilliant sensory experience, both visual and musically. One of the most beautiful games I've played in a long time, and it shows that there's life in the "creepy asylum" genre yet. The plot is, in places, very dark, and it is a little unclear precisely how The Detective puts it all right, but she - the game is not quite gender-neutral but it doesn't matter a bit - the Detective somehow manages it. Bonus chapter is a player POV that I haven't seen in awhile. Very entertaining! PROS: The art, good heavens, yes, the art. Animated scenes leap off the screen. The music is spooky and instead of muting it I found myself turning it up and darkening the room. Conventional plot with sympathetic characters (for a change) - quite well written and the resolution is a happy one if a bit opaque. Adequate-to-excellent voice acting. Great puzzles, some quite original, some with that delightful MCF "what do I do now?" flavor to them. CONS: virtually nothing. Some of the puzzles were maybe a bit too easy? Overall, truly an A-list game, perhaps the best of the year so far. Full marks to the devs and I'll be watching for more from this team!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! If this isn't game of the year, I can't wait to see what is. Enormously creative and almost flawless in story development and dramatic tension. I've never seen a game by these developers before (I think) but I'm hoping to see many more.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible (but Dark!) HOA As a detective, you have to go and investigate a fire in an asylum. Quickly you realize the situation is paranormal, and at the heart of the mystery is a very young asylum inmate. But is she the villain or victim? I was completely swept away by the story and art within this game. There are several dark themes, such as drowning and mysterious cubes. In fact, the cubes are at the heart of one truly original puzzle in a world-within-a-world. It is refreshing to see developers who aren't afraid of constantly reinventing the genre instead of overlaying the same, tired old formulas over their backstory. This game does exactly that. I loved the characters and was entranced by the story. In fact, I figured out the mystery before the end - which is a good thing. It means the writers have paid attention to logic in their story, leading to a conclusion. As other reviewers have stated, this is a DARK game - but then you knew that, since it's set in an asylum. I love they way the art picks up on that, not with the usual blacks and reds, but with colors that seem to almost glow, as if everything happens by moonlight. Yeah, it's that good. If you enjoy an intriguing mystery and don't mind some very twisted plot points, if you're looking for creative and original puzzles, this is a good match.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible game I believe these developers took us on a new journey into gaming. I read the neg. reviews and don't understand how anyone wouldn't find this game anything but A plus. I loved it. Very creative and a lot of new ways of presenting puzzles and HOPs. This is going to be a hard game to live up to from other devs.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT I will leave the review to those that are better at it than I am, but it has been a long time since I have played such an awesome game. Just a bit of advice, don't start this game if you have other things to do, because they will be put off until you run out of the demo LOL just sayin
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game This is one of the greatest games I have played, and believe me I have played a lot of of big fish games and enjoyed a lot of them but this is one of my top favorite games. I haven't played to much of the game but what I've played of it, I really enjoyed it. I'm not going to tell you what happened but it is a very scary game. I have played the other games in this series but this is the best out of this certain series. Love the game. A definite buy. Well worth it.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Creepy.... I've never written a review but have been a Big Fish member for yrs. Just played the demo and immediately hit the buy button. I had credits saved up for just the right game so this is a double bonus for me. Beautiful colors caught my eye right off. Then the creepy parts made me want more. I love that its not a rehash of the same old puzzles that frankly, have been getting boring lately. Can not wait to play the full version! Looks to be one of the best so far this year!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful....... this was a great game. best of this series. as reviewers, big fish states..do not go into minute detail of the game....so...i feel when you are viewing a game to buy, you will read the info there, anyway, this is a super game, marbles to find, and the puzzles are very fun and easy in any mode. colors and graphics are dead on. have fun gamers......
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, WHAT IS THERE LEFT TO SAY? I HAVE NO SECRETS! REVIEW AFTER COMPLETING THE DEMO: I had to add my review to the other already 'glowing' reviews. This game simply has all of the WOW factors one hasn't seen in any game in quite a while. The creepy, scary, haunting-type games are really not my forte, but from time to time, I do like a good scare. I do have some games that fit the bill, so to speak, but this game goes beyond that and I truly enjoyed every minute, and can't wait to purchase the full version of the game. Here is what I found simply amazing about this game that rises above all other games that I've purchased: 1. At different times in the game, you have to choose the 'correct' answer. Your answer determines the outcome of the game (or maybe even 'your' game). 2. A HOS that you've never seen in any other game before, the rotating Rubik cube. You have silhouette items to find and then place them back in their proper scene. The cube is initially two-sided, with two different scenes facing you with items to find. You then rotate the cube downward to two more different two-sided scenes. Once you find a particular item, another item may appear in your inventory but you have to decide which scene it goes into. Then you have to place that item back. The cube rotates up and down between the scenes. The items are relatively small, but you could still find them. An amazing HOS that I hope to find in other games to come. 3. The graphics/sounds/colors/images were 100% spectacular. The 'scare' factor was definitely there for those of you who enjoy these types of games. 4. The mini game (mouse trying to get out of the maze): you get to choose which way the mouse exits the maze (two choices). You only get so many moves. I had to 'skip' this one because the poor mouse couldn't find the exit. All in all, everything that I can think of positive has been said. I couldn't really find anything negative. This game will surely stay #1 on BF's 'Top Ten' list and maybe 'Game of the Year'. I am not one to spend the extra $ for a CE because I don't care for all of the extras, but that aside, this game is worth the extra marbles (you have to search for marbles for an achievement).
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and creepy This is a fantastic, very well made game. The graphics are beautiful and dark when needed. Story is captivating and creepy. I love that in some instances you have to choose between certain things to do and that will determine how it plays out. Puzzles are not too hard and I absolutely love the cube puzzle. What imagination from the devs. It is very creepy and yet you can't stop to go on because you, must, must find out....... All good things have already been mentioned by other fishies, but I had to add my 5 stars. This is a very well crafted game and well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-03-31
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_24525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle Collector's Edition

A fire at the local asylum takes on a supernatural life of its own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.