Love Chronicles: Beyond the Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Love Chronicles: Beyond the Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(432.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Vendel Games presents the next chapter in the Love Chronicles series!

You are Princess Lerione, heir to the throne of the kind Queen Alura, and you've at last come of age! What should have been a joyous occasion quickly takes a dark turn as you're pulled into the Shadow World. Your mother's once dark past is threatening to become your future. Your mentor, the wise wizard Lucio, has given you an artifact that can send you home, but it is up to you how you will use it, for good or for evil. With it, you will determine the ultimate fate of the worlds of Light and Shadow! Will you stand with the forces or light, or fall prey to the darkness lurking within, as your mother once did? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden object puzzle adventure!

  • Play as Sebastian the Cat in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect morphing objects and statues to learn more about the characters!
  • Remember your journey with wallpapers, soundtrack, and exclusive concept art
  • Never get lost with the included strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1139 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: Beyond the Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(432.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Love Chronicles: Beyond the Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOUBLE TROUBLE Have not reviewed for a very long time but really loved this game and will get this one. Haven't bought a game for a long time either. But since I had a lot of fun with this one I will be getting it. The Visuals and Sound quality were outstanding and I liked the Storyline with this one. I recommend this game for players that like this type of game.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOWZER!! Best game award for sure. Graphics - fabulous; Game play - INCREDIBLE. Surprises everywhere, ingenuity in every corner, and talk about creativity... Love Chronicles: Beyond the Shadows has it all. I always buy games by this developer, usually without even playing the demo or watching the trailer. The teams are that good.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOTTA HAVE THIS GAME Just finished the try me for this game and I LOVE THIS GAME. This is part of a series and the story line is a great continuation. I have played hundreds of HO games (that's all I play) and this one is a WINNER. It has great sound effects and voices. Visually it is stunning it is so well drawn. Lots to do and you have to think about it to figure out what to do next. The hint button is great and you can travel using it. The HO's are really good and inter-active. This is a game you will love. It will give you a challenge and you will have a ton of fun playing. Of course, I am going to say, do the try me first and see if you don't agree. I am going to go now and purchase this game. Can't wait. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Snotty Little Game Snotty little game with its snotty little critter's who throw things at you. lol. Runner up for game of the award. They put some thought into this one. At first I thought oh a creepy game in fairy land, but then some of the things that went on and had a chuckle or two or three. HO's were different in some aspects and I liked it. Critter action. My helper has to be the laziest in the world and clumsy too. Like all the character. Nice play on the bones. Good jump map and some morphing objects. There were some parts of the game I felt miss placed but the game was so entertaining with some charm to it that I did not mind the slight bumpiness of game play. Must go on the To Buy List.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY! CELEBRATE WITH AN ALL EXPENSE-PAID SURPRISE TRIP TO THE SHADOW KINGDOM 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: Happy 21st Birthday! Instead of going out for a night on the town with friends, you, as Princess Lerione, will be celebrating it on a long-prophesized trip to the Shadow World! What secrets has your mother been hiding from you? After receiving an amulet from your mother, you are whisked away to find out hidden secrets about your mother and fulfill your role an ancient prophecy. I LOVE this game even with the “helper” cat, Sebastian. I hate helper games; however, Sebastian is actually a very cool cat – a chubby little hellion with a big smile and a big attitude to match. Like most cats, he just sleeps and purrs at the corner of your screen if you click on him. He is only used three times in the demo and for some of the demo he “leaves” (probably to get away from you). The game is very creative. The graphics are colorful and the characters have a cartoon-like appearance. To add to the flavor of the game, this game is seasoned with a few humorous moments. I loved the humorous “Dancing with the Skeletons,” sequence with skeletons singing about unrequited love and dancing for you. So funny! There are more puzzles than HOP scenes and all of the puzzles I played in the demo are easy. However, both are innovative in design. The inventory is puzzle-like. You receive a magic crystal ball giving you magical abilities which you can use on the evil characters in the Shadow World. You also have two options in using your crystal ball – one for light (good) magic and the other for dark (evil) magic. The consequences for the characters differs as to whether you use light or dark magic. Using dark magic produces some rather hilarious results on some of the characters. I would opt for dark magic to see some funny results! HOP SCENES: They are creatively designed and require quite a bit of interaction within the scenes. Some of the scenes also include puzzles. They are slightly longer than most HOP scenes, requiring a series of actions within the scenes. They include lists of items, and silhouette. However, in one HOP scene there is a matching puzzle. MINI-GAMES: They are numerous, easy, but well-crafted. They include a maze puzzle, switch puzzles, a sequence puzzle, a Simon Says puzzles, a matching puzzle, and a manual dexterity puzzle. In one of the puzzles you play, you play it after you finish a HOP scene in which you collect items used in the puzzle. LEVELS: 4 settings including customized (No names given to them) Hints and Skips – 15 to 275 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game You receive a ball of energy which gives you the option to use either light or dark magic with differing outcomes! Animal helper – Sebastian the Cat – a chubby little fur ball with an attitude! Collect 9 figurines 26 Morphing objects: Once collected - receive 9 cards about denizens of the Shadow World Strategy guide - 33 pages 8 Musical selections, 8 Wallpapers, Art HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES: HOP SCENES: A. List of items. Interactive. Locate items, interact with them and replace back within the scene. There is a matching puzzle attached at the end B. List of items 3X Upon receipt of an item, replace it within the scene, at which time you receive a new list of items to locate C. Silhouette. Pick flowers according to their silhouette. D. Silhouette. Locate symbols and replace them onto a door. E. List of items to locate which can only be located by using a special lens PUZZLES: A. Manual dexterity puzzle. Maneuver a boat to avoid rocks EASY B. Switch puzzle. Storybook sequence. Switch around the tiles on a square plate to create a picture which opens up a narrative. 4X EASY C. Sequence puzzle. Press planks in a certain sequence to create a set of steps EASY D. Multiple-step. (1) Simon Says puzzle. Repeat notes played on a piano. 3X (2) Mini-HOP scene with silhouette items. EASY E. Switch puzzle. Switch symbols and place them into the correct places EASY F. Manual Dexterity puzzle. Cut out a pumpkin based on the design. 2X EASY G. Matching puzzle. Replace flowers you have collected in a HOP scene onto a wreath. EASY H. Matching puzzle. Reconstruct a seal by placing the symbols into the correct location using a code from your magic crystal ball. EASY I. Matching puzzle. Click on elements of two baskets and move parts of a rabbit so that the two images are the same on both sides of the window. J. Switch puzzle. Place beads on a wire hanging above a bed according to a given pattern EASY
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGICKAL FANTASY!!!! love all the CHARACTERS creatures and the storyline ... beautiful artwork, HOs are good ... mini games fine, but not too many intricate ones ... music is not too well developed, but the storyline and the game itself is worth it! ...
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Great Series Have loved the whole series and this is a great addition - challenging and fun!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SASSY CAT MAGIC BALL WICKED QUEEN OH MY!!!!! SOMEONE ELSE TELL THE STORY!! I WANT TO APPALUD YOU GUYS FOR A SUPIOR JOB!!!! I AM LOVING EVERYAND THE MUSIC IS AWESOME!!! THE VARITY OF RICH DEEP COLORS AMAZES ME SO MUCH TO DO NEED TO STUDY EACH SCENE TO FIND MORPHS SO CLEVERLY DONE SO MUCH DETAIL AND WORK WENT INTO THIS GAME ITS MY KIND OF GAME I NEED THE VIBRANT COLOR YOU AND GRANDMA AND ELEFUN USE IT MAKES GAMEPLAY SO MUCH MORE FUN!!! WHEN I SEE THESE DEVS NAMES ITS AN AUTO BUY THANKS SO MUCH OFF TO PLAY WITH SEBASTION!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Winner! I really enjoyed playing this game. I have a few other Love Chronicles games and I've played them more than once. I'm a big fan of the Love Chronicles so I was happy to see this one. I knew I'd buy it before the demo was over. I see the other comments spell out all the great things in this game, and I see everyone else loves it, too, so I just want to thank BF for another great Love Chronicles. I look forward to the next one!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done The storyline was very good and especially the CAT. I got a kick out of the cat and his shinanagins. It was clear and the art work the best I have seen in a while. I highly recommend this game for the story, puzzles-that are different and the HO's with a twist. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Chronicles Beyond the Shadows Collector's Edition This game is excellent. The very best game I've played in such a long time. It has all differnt types of hidden objects it makes the player think and to concentrate and you have to search everywhere if you don't depend on the hint button all the time. The graphics are great the music isn't annoying the art work is lovely and it's fun to play what more could you ask for. The trial just flew by. Try it and see.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short I was enjoying the game a lot but then it suddenly ended! I won't give it the fifth star as it isn't as good or as intricate as some games, but it was very enjoyable. The wretched cat is comical and a tricky character, not sure he's all that much help but kept me smiling.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely graphics but no depth. I enjoyed playing this game, and it flowed well....mostly. However, their too many shortfalls for a CE game The game was not particularly long, and the same with the bonus chapter. You had 9 statues to collect through the game, and morphing objects, but no way of going back to find any morphing objects that you missed There was no achievements to earn. The hidden object games were interactive, but lacked challenge. Bar one puzzle, which i could not get my head around, the rest were very easy and without challenge. The story was of a shadow world and a prophesy about making it real. For the most part it flowed well, right until the end. Each 'foe' that you vanquished you chose to do so via light or dark magic.......but when the end came, instead of getting to chose which world to save, it just sort of stopped. Almost like the ending was rushed. I would recommend this game, but dont bother with the CE, the short bonus chapter is not worth the extra price. Just get the SE version.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full game and Bonus I will let the excellent reviewers give you the details, I am giving it four stars for a few of reasons: 1. No collectables in the Bonus Game. 2. No ability to go back and get anything you missed. 3. No Achievements. 4. There is really nothing really to do with what you collect. Not a bad game, It had some new twists to familiar games and HOPS. As usual, I recommend you play the demo and decide for yourself! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong 4 1/2 I played the demo about 15 minutes, an bought it. I loved the story, and the graphics, even though they weren't crisp, were still very nice. I loved the characters, especially Sebastian the cat helper; found the game lots of fun. It was long and the bonus game was long too...a plus. Even though the HOs were different and challenging, there weren;t a lot of them but there were a lot of puzzles which I don't care for and they were difficult. The lack of many terrific HOs is why I knocked off 1/2 star.. I highly recommend this game.and wish there were more like it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What was beyond the shadow? Fun game. HO's were good, maybe a few more varieties would have been nice. Puzzles were okay and had fairly good instructions. Very nice visuals and sound was good and clear. Loved the cat. What an attitude. Liked the morphs. To make this game better a couple of additional features could have been plugged in such as collectibles and puzzle pieces. I especially like games with a lot going on that challenges you to keep thinking about all the items in play.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all you need is love not a bad game I seen better but enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Much Magic I love fantasy and sci-fi, but when I'm playing a game that's so ornate I can't see the object is a shovel handle because it's covered with roses - that's a problem. If you enjoy fairies, mermaids, leprechauns, runes, and witches, this might be the game for you. There are gorgeous graphics, a custom mode, interactive HOS, an interactive companion (cat who keeps getting lost or wet.) In other words, there are all the bells and whistles. It just isn't clear, or at least it wasn't to me, what you should do next. OH! Carve the pumpkin into a bucket! Of course, I should have guessed. I mustn't blame my own shortcomings on the game designers. It's obvious they love spells and magic, and I just need a little more reality with my games. Still, kudos for such a beautiful and imaginative world - it just isn't my thing.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful game but... This game is beautiful and the beginning was quite good. I'm more interested in the the storylines more than the puzzles, really, so if the story isn't told well I lose interest quickly. So this princess is drawn into a shadow world. I'm not sure what her objective was, other than to get home? The whole thing was disjointed and ended suddenly without any real reason to end-since there wasn't a specific item to find or a specific thing to do to fulfill to do so. Imho it fizzled.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes I'm Writing Sanskrit on a Braille Typewriter. If you are now confused by my headline, I am no longer alone. You are in carriage with your “Mom” when a troll takes you to the Shadow Lands, where everything is creepy and scary. You wander around with a cutesy cat helper and meet a (possibly) good healer/wizard who tells you about an ancient prophesy that seems to pertain to you. But even he's not sure about very much. Everything else is questionable except that we will save a world. Am I kidding? Read the recaps of the story in the reviews and see the variety. Pick one synopsis you like - it's as good a guess as any other - and play the demo. Then we can all be confused together. Good Stuff: The HOPs and mini-games are well done and sometimes innovative. The VO's and characterizations are also well done and the artwork is beautiful if not realistic. (Hey, I like the red striped cat.) Bad stuff: Basically that story, the details of which are MIA. There is a picture puzzle that tries to give you some details, but fails to be clear. Beyond that, even the "diary" is not helpful as it records very little of your adventure and so misses the opportunity to enlarge on the meager details of which you are aware. So we have a very pretty game with a muddled story and lots of good game elements. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't normally give negative reviews, but... This game made no sense. There was no logical flow for activities and the puzzles were poorly explained. I loved the first game in this series, but each successor has been successively worse. I hate to say it, but this was a total waste of my money.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Enough Addition To The Series ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Enough Addition To This Series Of Games, With Some Really Nice Interactive HOG's Which I Find More Enjoyable Than Simple Lists Or Shadows ... Would Have Happily Lived Without The Bonus Game And The SE Would Have Been Good Enough ... Worth A "Two For One" Deal For The Little Bit Of Extra Game Play ...
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing? Playing the demo left me confused about this whole game. It wasn't bad, just odd. I started to like it a little as the demo ended. Not sure if I will buy this or not. I would like to think it will get better.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I've played all the Love Chronicle games, and this one is really lacking in its story line. Just filled with HOG and Puzzles without a lot story. I find the best games have a good storyline and this definitely fell short of that. Love Chronicles 1-4 had good storylines and good gameplay. Maybe skip this one and just go with those.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should STAY in the Shadows!!! I was really excited to see another Love Chronicles chapter after so long! However, this is unlike ANY Love Chronicles game I have played before, and I have played them all. I really enjoyed the quirky quality of the graphics and challenging game play of the previous versions. This release had neither of these qualities. Very little story development, then WHAM...you are wandering around with a silly cat and a bumbling wizard and little else. The goals are not clear; nor are the challenges - but simple so this may not be a problem if you are a savvy player. It's like the developer wanted to get a little of every possible add-on for game play. Finding an object in each scene, using 'pods' as power-ups, sidekicks, etc. But there was not any added value in my humble opinion for so much 'ado'. I was willing, once the game started, to even try to like this trial on its own merits; forget the fact that it was not a Love Chronicles continuation. But, alas, I could not. I finished the demo in lickety-split time but bumbled and stumbled to get there. Sorry for all of those who are gushing about this game. Just go back to each LC release and look at the graphics on the intro page and you will see what I am talking about. Just another BORING game with a silly sidekick. I will not be buying this one - either as a continuation of the LC series or as a standalone!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh dear I admit it was my own fault that I bought this on a whim just to get a 2 for 1 deal but I wish I hadn't bothered. Fairies, wizards, witches and - the worst of all - a supposedly cute little helper with a Joe Pesci-esque voice which grated from the beginning. And then we meet the obligatory grumpy little leprechaun. Enough! To be fair, the game played well as it limped along a very disjointed and senseless storyline and a few of the HOs and puzzles were ok. All in all, a definite try before you buy.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened??? this game started out great, however, it took a fast nosedive. the limp storyline, left in the first few min. of the game. i will be so glad when someone gets bored with the little animal helpers. what was sad,i guess the makers of this game thought "oh, we need to end this game" and they did...fast. just a very strange game. the graphics were great, the music..so so. not a great or good game.
Date published: 2016-04-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_24530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: Beyond the Shadows Collector's Edition

You've just come of age! What should be a joyous occasion quickly takes a dark turn as you're pulled into the World of Shadow.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.