Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the newly promoted Ranger in another truly sensational Vacation Adventure in the great outdoors. Explore Pinecreek's fabulous new features and facilities including the American Indian Reservation, Red River Canyon & Geyser, Whitewater River Rafting, Lakeside Campground & Cabins and the Hill Country Cafe. Walk past Waterfalls, along the Apache Trail and explore gorgeous outdoor locations. Enjoy beautiful scenery, go boating, fishing and have summer evening Barbecues by the lake.

Spot 100's of Animals, Birds, Fish and other Wildlife. Check everything out in a wonderfully illustrated Wildlife Notebook. Protect the environment and get souvenirs and awards as you go along.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Atmospheric HO! I loved everything about this game. There are no fancy bells or whistles, just really challenging puzzles of all types to keep you playing for hours. Each HOS includes three levels: hidden objects (including jobs and click within scene - opening a backpack, for example) finding hidden wildlife, and picking up recyclables. Doing all the tasks earns you money so you can go shopping at the camp store for a map and souvenirs like Kachina dolls. You get to choose your gender. Once that's settled, you work to collect badges by picking up those water bottles and paper or spotting all the wildlife. The puzzles were a lot of fun, including putting together really tough puzzles, sliders, building a tower, point out the silhouetted wildlife, finding 20 pieces of camping equipment, etc. They weren't impossible but certainly pretty challenging, particularly if you're trying to earn a gold star within the time period. As I played, I loved the woodsy music and simple gameplay. It kind of felt as though I lay on my bank at camp, working my way through a puzzle book. Again, there are no incredible movie cutscenes or detailed back-storied characters, but this is a really entertaining buy from BFG.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh JOY!!! I am so excited! I LOVE this series.....it is so much fun to me. I love a good classic HOG and this is it. It is challenging and I will admit that I have had to use a hint or two. Of course, I immediately kick myself after because the object I was searching for was right in front of my face! I love to play these and then I will go back and play again and again. I always try and beat my previous score. They relaxing but challenging and also fun!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4 I loved this game and all the ones before it! It is challenging but fun, to short thou, the end seems to come so fast. Looking forward to Park Ranger 5!!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Anticipated! Every year I specifically hit the Bigfish games site just to see if any of these have been released. Any in the Vacation Adventures, the Cruise Director or the seasonal ones all made by the same developers. All of the series are my fav of all games on the market. I bought this without playing the demo, I am ALWAYS satisfied and so happy with them. This part 4 was longer than any of the previous. The night scenes took my flippin' breath away and I just had to take a step back and just take it all in. This one is my fav of all in the Vacation Adventure series. Excellent job to the artwork guys! The scenes were just gorgeous! I love that you use real people instead of CG, however I know the Rangers usually are CG. Who cares, I love everything about these games. I enjoyed buying the gifts in the gift center, I always get them all,. I missed a couple of achievements and one of which was beating the game in 3 hours, no way... I had to enjoy each scene thoroughly, Im never in a hurry with these as I know Ill have to wait another year before I get to play a new one. So, Ill never get that achievement. This one had some Indian Reservation scenes along with Indian music and that was phenomenal as well as the night scenes with the fireside and the ranger in his look out station. I am giving you guys a standing ovation, I highly anticipate these every year and I look so forward to part 5 next year! You guys ROCK the house! GREAT JOB!!!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to go camping!!! Love all of the Park Ranger games! Beautiful scenery and music keeps me happy for hours!! Actually, I'm a big fan of every game this developer puts out. Keep them coming, I'll keep buying!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my!!! Instant buy!!! If you love the Park Ranger games you'll love this one too. I bought it without a trial and it was a good buy. I was so happy to see number 4, and if they follow right on it's heels with a number 5, I'd but that one too! Relaxing, happy game. We need more happy games with themes that are uplifting. Are you listening developers?
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Time Is Back WOW! What a game! Don't stop keep them coming, these are the kind of games I like, it makes feel like iam there and having fun, I do enjoy finding the animals and help keeping the park clean, it make you feel like you there in the park having big time fun a place where you can go and to get away and relax and enjoy yourself it's a game that you and your family can enjoy and play together and the fun part about is, if you can't find something you can always go back and try it again. it's a game of fun.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4 Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun, not weird or spooky, just to enjoy Very enjoyable, nice to see no spooky stuff in this one. Bright, good to play, fun all around. Great pictures, clear and good to look at the scenery.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Vacation Continues If you loved the first 3 Park Rangers you will love this one as well. I like the idea that if you don't like your score on a scene you can replay it for a better. I didn't get very far in the game yet, but I had to buy it. You still have to help the rangers with the park, and help with the animals. keep the adventures coming.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOOHHH - WHAT FUN Another Park Ranger game from Casual Arts and it is just as good as the previous 3. I just adore these games; they are relaxing, fun, and a visual treat. Not too hard and not too easy - just right :-). I am looking forward to more games from this developer.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as Usual First game I've wanted to purchase in over 3 months and loved it. Would be buying more if BF would stop offering all the doom and gloom games of late..in fact was thinking of cancelling my membership until this came out today..finally got to use one of the credits that have been building up. More like this please.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCENIC VACATION FROM YOUR ARMCHAIR I played the whole demo in casual mode. This is another excellent addition to the Park Ranger series. The photographic quality of the graphics literally draws you into the scenes. Each HOS is followed by a minigame; concentration, jigsaw puzzles of various kinds, etc. This keeps the game from becoming monotonous. The HOS can be challenging and I sometimes needed a hint. There are two types available, one that shows just one item and another that will quickly show the location of all items. If you use a hint, then you do not get a completion bonus which reduces the amount of money you earn. Each HOS also contains wildlife to find and trash to pick up. To earn a gold star, all items, trash and wildlife must be found. Unlike some of the earlier games, you can see immediately if you have found all the trash and wildlife. The HO are typical lists. Scenes can be played over as many times as you want if you are a perfectionist like me and have to have that gold star. Oh, memories of kindergarten. Replays bring up a slightly different list of HO. I played one scene 3 times before I made it through without a hint. Money earned during gameplay can be used to purchase souvenirs from the shop. My goal in previous games was to buy every single souvenir, another reason to replay scenes to get the completion bonus. I think this would be a good beginner's game and a good family game as well as appealing to HOG addicts. The mini puzzles are fairly easy but the amazing graphics make up for it. This game will be added to all the other games in this series that I already own and play, not because of the challenge but because of how relaxing it is.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT If you like the other games in this series, this one will not disappoint. I think I could play these games once a week and never get tired of them, they are that fun. I am so amazed at how well things are hidden in plain site. Try this out for yourself, it is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been waiting! I have been waiting for this one! We love these. I own them all. Look for trash and cleanup the campgrounds. Collect extras in each scene and the puzzles in-between are great. Got my husband hooked too.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return To Pinecreek Hills Park For Another Fantastic Vacation Adventure! Congratulations on your new promotion to Deputy Superintendent Ranger at the Pinecreek Hills Park. It's time to get to work finding missing items, cleaning up the park, and finding lost wildlife. There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar, when all animals have been spotted, the box will close. You will also recycle trash that is laying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper, bottles and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be displayed. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the hint or mega hint feature. You earn a Bronze star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction such as filling up the gas tank, words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or move it, which will reveal the hidden item, and most scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at anytime to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game in the Souvenir Shop to purchase vacation park souvenirs, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from addicting This is a carbon copy of the park rangers series w/ a few new additions. They included a gift shop w/ a display case to put them in. Pay attention to the tutorial, they added a couple of interacting tasks on each scene. If you have not played this type of game b4, you will be delighted. A nice mixture of mini games to keep it interesting.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Started 2 Years Ago and Just returned to Do Touch-ups(missed collectables) &Complete After just completing Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5 I've got the VACATION ADVENTURES FEVER !!! and it feels so good to go back and complete some unfinished games in the series before starting another new one. PARK RANGER 4 is a very good game for us Hidden Object affectionados and can be quite challenging sometimes ;) but I love just plain hogs with no red-eyed ghosts or demons, just colorful scenes that show many of the places we may have visited. If you haven't tried Park Ranger 4 and you are a hog fan with a PCC waiting to be used, well, give it a try and if you do try it I hope the Vacation Adventure bug makes you a fan also. I'm giving this one a 4 out of 5 on my personal enjoy-ability scale.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great game in this series with the same drawbacks you can play on a casual level if you want to. i did. some of the items to find in the HO scenes are extremely small or almost disappear into the background. it is the same issue with all the games in this series. you need to find try to find all the wildlife and the trash in each HO scene for more points (i guess). i like the premise and i enjoy the games and the mini games are sometimes tedious but fun. it is already set up for a 5th one by the dialogue in this one.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aren't park rangers entitled to vacation time, too? I just completed the game and, folks, you will get your money's worth on this one. Once again you will be locating tons and tons of objects, while making sure you get all the wildlife and recyclables. When I played Park Rangers 3, I didn't get all the wildlife and recyclables but in Park Rangers 4, I was able to get them all and without the need of replaying any particular area, and there are 32 of those. I did miss two mini-puzzles, which I didn't have the patience in completing, and they were basically putting puzzle pieces together. My least favorite are those puzzle pieces you can turn--a real nuisance to me, especially in this case, some pieces you needed to use a magnifying glass to see. This game is really no different from #3 but it seemed to have had more tedious objects and more trash to pick up this time. The most I picked up in a couple of areas were 7 recyclables out of 7, but what I was not crazy about was how crammed some of the objects were. The artwork was wonderful and intricate and pleasing to the eye, but rather boring in some ways. Mind you, it still was an awesome game. The music is still the same and I wish the developers would make write some new music. The items were too small to locate, though I don't mind the challenge and I obviously got them w/o any hints, but still most of the areas were crammed and difficult to see. There are loads of mini-games and I thoroughly enjoyed those. Great job devs, but make some changes on the music and graphics, please. Still it's a great game to play when you just want to chill out. I do recommend it.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still fun but repetitive I have bought all the park ranger adventures series, but #4 was a little short in playing time or i am getting better. I am looking forward to the next one, hopefully it will be updated.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the game But not particularly outstanding and same-O, same-O like the other park ranger games - hidden object, mini games, ditto, ditto. The hidden objects are very small but that makes the game challenging. Downside for me is it's very annoying to keep having a mini game after each hidden object scene - to me that's overdoing it but then am not a fan of mini games. Overall a decent game to pass the time.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, lazy day game... Hi all! Well, we have #4 in the Park Ranger series, but #6 in the Vacation Adventures series. As you can see from my previous reviews of this series, I do like this series. The colors are very bright and nice. Game play was excellent. Graphics aren't bad, except those creepy eyes and the boy either needs to smile with his mouth closed or get braces. He just looks weird to me. Music gets very monotonous very quickly, so I turn it way down. There are no voice overs, just written dialog, but it can be skipped without skipping any part of the story as such. HOPs...well, this is all HOPs. Yes, some items are extremely small, and the scenes are pretty much junk piles, but take your time and you will find them. Last game in this series seemed to have larger items, but they went backward with this one. The real challenge is finding the park animals and garbage. They can be very well hidden in tricky places and blend in well with scenery. If you get stuck, the hint is helpful, but if you use it, you will not earn all the coins you can to purchase park items. The hint does not help you find the animals or the garbage. You are on your own with those. You do have various types of puzzles thrown in for something different and not just straight HOPs. No, not difficult, but can take a little time. These are fun, no brainer kind of games and a nice change from the usual. Anyone who just wants something different on a lazy day will like this series. Yes, I am going to add to to my collection. Give it a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME, BUT NEEDS A MAKEOVER AFTER COMPLETION OF THE DEMO: This is the only third VA, Park Ranger's game I've played. I didn't play the first. Here are the similarities that I noticed in comparison to PR 2 & 3: 1: Same music that goes on and on and doesn't change. It might make the game even better if they changed the music from time to time. 2. Same cartoonish-looking, blank, wide-eyed, fake-looking drawn characters. I know that this is characteristic of this game, but wanted to add this to this review. They've also added a few new members, of course. 3. Same type of mini-games (demo only): A. Finding a list of words (word/search puzzle) B. Adding pieces to make up the map of the park C Turning snapshots/photos around to form a complete picture D. Swapping tiles till you form a complete picture **The one thing I didn't like is the little time that was given to complete a mini game in order to get your full points. The game where you have to put all of the many pieces into the park map, IMO, took me forever, way past the allotted time. If you miss the time allowed, you only get 350 points. I don't know how many points you get for completing the game in time. Maybe the younger and quicker gamers out there can let me know :)) The changes that I noticed in comparison to PR 2 & 3 are: 1. Less animals and trash to find (or at least it seem to me). It might change as you get more into the game, I don't know. I am just basing my opinion/review on the DEMO only, 2. The items were harder to find. You still have your RED items to find, an area what I call a mini HOS, and your BLUE items to find. All in all, PR 4 is still another good game in the ongoing popular series. This version, to me, fell short (DEMO ONLY) in regard to finding more animals, more trash, maybe offering new mini games. However, I will be adding this game to my substantial list of BF games. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has Bugs This would be a 5 star review, since I like this sort of multi game mode, but there are a few issues. 1. The stars don't show completion - even though I'm finding all the wildlife, recycles, etc - only 1 star shows on the scene. 2. There's no way to get back to the main map. If you select a scene to play over, you have to go through the multi scenes to get back to the main map. 3. If you choose the smaller cursor, as I like to do (the custom ones are too big and slow down the movement) the regular cursor doesn't work with the red objects that need to be uncovered. If you guess where the hidden object is, it shows up - but the custom cursor turns into a magnifying glass when you hover over the hidden object. Too many issues for this to get a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but minigames brought the score down This is now the 4th game from this maker that I've played or demo'ed, and I like that there are one or two minor developments, like the addition of moving details in the scenery and slightly more challenging HOs. But introducing a couple of minor changes are not really enough, in my opinion, when there is so much room for improvement. If I was grading this based on the HO aspect alone, I'd give it 4 stars (but not 5, mainly because the game feels a bit shorter than it should be, and the people in the scenes look like mannequins, weird glassy eyes and all). Also, I see that the devs are still insisting on putting in those infuriating minigames between every 2-3 HO scenes. These games stay nearly identical from edition to edition: jigsaws to be reassembled, maps made of tiles you need to spin into place. I HATE them, and I resent waiting 2-3 minutes to skip them when the game I've paid for is supposed to be an HO. I've seen other reviewers complain about these games and yet the devs seem to be blissfully ignoring their advice to take them out or shorten the skip time. Why not create an alternative game button (match 3, something else, or anything else at all) so that the player isn't forced to do the same task over and over again? Or why not shorten the time till you can skip them? That would be a big improvement, and it would make the difference between a 3 and 4 star rating... at least for me it would!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One problem in an otherwise fun game I enjoy Casual Arts HOGs; I even play them over again. Maybe it's the hypnotic music. LOL! But in this game, I was disappointed to see a poor choice of scene in the middle of the fun. Indian reservations are not zoos, where outsiders come to look at the residents; they're not entertainment, and by and large they're far from cheerful and uplifting. The Indian reservation scene and the following minigames were, at best, thoughtless choices, and at worst, downright racist. Calling the scene something else might take some of the sting out of this, but really, the whole segment was cringe-worthy. I look forward to the next Park Ranger game, and I hope this is the only time I'll feel compelled to give an otherwise good game a low rating.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same as the others i loved the first two Park Rangers. The 3rd was ok. Same with this one. Nothing new here folks. Less trash to pick up, some of the items to find are ridiculously hidden...otherwise it's a crammed hidden object game. No skill required.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Could Of Been A 5 Star Game....BUT While the graphics are bright/colorful they are INSANELY teeny tiny. I don't mind a challenge but this is past ridiculous when trying to navigate the HOS. The characters are cartoonish, one dimensional & just plain creepy. The mini-games for the most part are fairly easy but can be tedious/time consuming. Also, the music is repetitious & becomes annoying very quickly. I really like the series & bought the game without going through the demo first. I just wish the devs would clean up the graphics & fix the above mentioned "flaws".
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun I love the Park Ranger series, however, the graphics are just too small. The colors are vibrant and really draws you to the game. But as I stated earlier, the graphics are just too small.
Date published: 2016-03-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_24615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 4

Pinecreek Hills just keeps getting better. Help Rangers protect Animals and Visitors, maintain and clean up the Park, spot Wildlife.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.