Punished Talents: Stolen Awards
Exclusive

Punished Talents: Stolen Awards

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Blam! Games, creators of Punished Talents: Seven Muses and the European Mystery series.

You and your fellow scientist colleagues are gathered in a remote European castle to compete for the most prestigious scientific award, the Pride of Humanity. But things quickly go awry when one of the contestants suddenly falls suspiciously ill. Now you find yourself cut off from the world and in a race against time to track down a potential murderer. Explore the deepest corners of the castle as you uncover clues and conspiracies in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Punished Talents: Stolen Awards

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Punished Talents: Stolen Awards is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick game I finished this in an afternoon. I wasn't expecting it to be such a quick game. Puzzles were pretty easy. Play hardcore level.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I'm a Dummy This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a cute, fun game. I enjoyed it more than most I've played here lately, because it wasn't about witches, ghosts and other supernatural beings. Just a good old fashion who dun it. Graphics were well done. Colors were natural and not dark with purples and pinks all over the screen. Music was pleasant and went along with the action in the scene. Voice overs were pretty well done, although the lip sink didn't always go with what was being said, but that is minor. This is my type of challenge. I hate mini games, but I found the majority of these well within my patience level and I did do most of them. Hidden object scenes were rather simple. There were lists and a few silhouettes, which I don't really care for, but these were well done. The mixture between hidden objects and minis were just about right for me. There is an interactive map which transports and does show you where there are things to do. I did have a little difficulty with the map. I couldn't always tell what things were. It is a different type of map and the colors showing various areas were hard to make out. I chose the custom level of difficulty for the quick charging hint and skip buttons, but there are five, I believe, from which to chose. The story was well put together. I want to play this again to see what I missed, because somewhere along the line I missed why the folks were being murdered or hurt. I played this in several settings, because I had other things to do, so that may very well be the reason. The continuity was extremely good. Don't know that this game would be for hardcore gamers, but for people like me who just like a relaxing time doing mindless chores this is for you. Give the demo a try and I think you'll enjoy it too.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend, but........................... Really good idea for the storyline, but I managed to play the entire game in 1 day!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so I really tried to like this game. It was rather predictable, it dragged along, the dialogue / voice overs were a little odd. Same old tasks, not a new storyline. Just not for me.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why be the same as the rest, when you can just be better? I think another reviewer here mentioned that this game is very reminiscent of many other games on the market, and based on the demo alone, I have to say I agree. These devs seem to have paid attention to a few of the complaints relating to other recent releases - many of us think the hidden object scenes have been way too easy, lately - but they have aspired to be only slightly better than the rest, instead of much better. The hidden object games were only *slightly* more challenging than what you'd find in your average Elephant or Mad Head game, but that's way below the challenge level that seasoned players have come to expect. The detective story advances slowly with jerky gameplay, and all the usual obstacles stand in the way: a desk lock that can only be opened by pouring your own tin soldiers and placing them in slots. Unlike other games that have such quirky features, zero attempt is made to explain why any sane security guard would keep essential items in such a desk... the protagonist does not even crack a joke about it, which I can only assume means she's got the same desk in her office. Maybe this game should be taking place in a madhouse, instead of a castle?(!). Speaking of our protagonist, she barely speaks. I'm not even really sure she is a 'she' because I've heard / seen her voicing so few thoughts. I opted to turn off the 'helpful' messages because I had a sneaking feeling the game would be easier than I like, and wanted to up the challenge level. But they don't turn off. Instead, the devs have, rather infuriatingly, decided to replace them with "I won't try that again's" and "Don't know why I thought that would work's" -- which are completely out of context. And anyway, that is not what I wanted, I wanted the comments OFF. (Why is it so hard for devs to understand that off should mean OFF?) The visuals are as good as I'd want them to be in a game but the background looks uninspiring. There are far too many browns and blues, no real complexity in the pallette. It gets boring, fast. The music too, is alright, but it repeats endlessly. No variation there. There is another annoying factor here that slows the gameplay down: when you hover your pointer over an active area, it turns to a little spinning cogwheel even when you are not on an area that you can actually click on. As a result, I've tried to use a number of inventory items on active areas where they belong, only to have them immediately returned to the inventory with a snide "don't know why I thought that would work." I thought it would work because it DID work, on the second attempt when I clicked on a slightly different position.... so stick that in your code and smoke it, Hal! The spinning cogwheel is clearly out of alignment with the active areas and needs to be tweaked, to avoid frustrating us game players. What we have here is a predictable, medium quality game that looks like it could have been made by almost any other developer, yet it offers nothing that is new, unique or even very exciting. And since it's the same price as all the other games out there, I genuinely believe that other fishies would be better off spending their money on a game that has an original storyline, special artwork or new game mechanics to keep them interested. Better luck next time, devs.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Graphics good but that's it This game has one redeeming quality and that is the graphics. They are a little above average thus the 4 bars on that. Everything else falls short. I think the developer played a similar game or games and said "That works so I'll make mine the same". It is like 9 out of 10 HO games on the market now. I keep looking for that one game that gets 5 stars and 5 bars across the board. I know it's out there. Now, this game isn't really that bad it just needs some tweaking to make it great. The people are drawn well and their mouths actually move when talking and there is a story line but it just takes forever to progress. I played the demo twice from the beginning and still not a buy for me. Some of you might like it and I would only recommend this one because of the graphics. Play the demo and have fun.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy game. This is just about ok-ish, if you've never played H.O. games. Lockable inventory. Graphics ok. Not much fun, as everything about this game, for me, is beyond easy. H.O. scenes are so simple, with some items, literally, 'in your face' obvious to see. No glitches. Slightly slow to change scenes. Murderer? What murderer? I know casual games stay within certain guidelines, but, please..... Story isn't up to par. This is just my opinion, though. If 'just testing the water' with H.O., then maybe this one is for you. Not for me, but, others will love it.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doctor Detective To The Rescue In Stolen Awards, you play the role of a doctor headed to a castle to participate in an award ceremony. A series of events shows that one of the folks up for an award is planning on dispatching of their competition, one by one. This blatant takeoff on And Then There Were None serves as the backdrop for a hidden object game that is stuck in the middle in terms of quality. The idea for the game is good, but I assume the developers decided to take down the content a notch by not having the killer actually murder anyone, despite numerous attempts. That means you get to help each of the people you encounter, but made it a little less realistic for me. I'm not mister macabre, but it might be the least effective murderer ever. The game itself is standard in just about every way. Voice acting was decent, puzzles were varied, and hidden object scenes were frequent enough but a bit too easy for my taste. I did like the fact that your character uses their medical skills once or twice, but unfortunately it wasn't enough to make this different than other better games out there. There is also a strange decision to zoom in for character conversations or item examinations that then force you to click back out again. It's a minor detail, but there's no need for it and it's frustrating after a while. The plot is standard, and that subtracts from the overall storyline, but the layout of the game makes sense and there's nothing overtly bad here. All in all, it's entertaining enough. I feel they could have done more with the mystery theme.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First I saved One Nominee, Then I saved Two, This Games Not For Me But Perhaps Its For You The nominees for the prestigious Pride of Humanity award are all gathered together in a beautiful castle, making their final preparations for the upcoming events. A sudden storm wipes out the only road leading in or out of the property, and knocks out the electricity as well as all communications! (this scenario is flawed in oh so many ways, as you will notice) There's a storm brewing inside as well it would seem, not only are the nominees bitter rivals, but someone has been dealing some poetic justice to the contestants, one by one. First a poem about the attempted murder, then an attempt at murder, which is only thwarted by your quick wits and skills as a doctor. If you ask me, this would be the perfect way to cinch the award, after all, you are the hero each and every time! The graphics are actually very good, and the characters are real actors, but there's just something about this game that's not exciting. Everything is predictable, and the games are too simple. There are plus sign inventory items requiring further action before the items can be used, and the Collector's Edition has the usual Achievements to earn as well as a hidden Morphing Invention Card in each scene which tells you about some of the early inventions that changed our lives forever. The Hidden Object Scenes are just okay, mostly list finds with slight interactions or progressive silhouetted shape finds. I did enjoy the HOP where you had to click on morphing items when the item was in the correct form, but the morphs could have been slower to present more of a challenge. The Mini Games are too simple in my opinion, although I don't necessarily want puzzles that make me want to pull my hair out from frustration, I do want puzzles that challenge me, at least a little bit. Below are brief descriptions of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Open a safe once you find the combination. 2) Examine Dr. Hopkins using the different medical instruments in your kit by selecting the instrument then where to use the instrument. 3) Change the pattern within the purple jar to match the pattern shown. 4) Arrange castle sections to match the picture shown by sliding parts along unblocked rails. 5) Press the compression button whenever the red line touches the green heartbeat, if you make 3 mistakes you'll have to start over. 6) Rotate the stained glass pieces until they match the colored outlines by rotating sections. 7) Use directional arrows to line up a crossbow and a fire button to shoot. The Collector's Edition has 25 Hidden Morphing Invention Cards, 9 Concept Art pictures, 12 Achievements, Music Soundtracks, Videos, replayable Mini Games, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, but you cannot view most CE extras until you complete the main game.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Awful I'm so sorry I wasted a game credit on this one. Punished is right, only it's the player who is the punishee. It was so boring, I literally had to force myself to finish the game. Not only is it boring, but it's also ludicrous, nonsensical, and preposterous. Prime example? The two villains are stranded in a motor boat at the edge of a Niagara lookalike waterfall while you are still running around all over the place finding pieces and parts to repair a radio, and yet somehow they don't go over the falls??? (And oh, by the way, the radio is operated with a Morse Code key, and you have to enter the code for SOS? Please.) And why is it that none of these brilliant scientists can be of any help to you or themselves? After you save their lives, all they can do is just stand there and hand you something that may help? Not one of them says they'll repair their own devices if you can find something they need. No, you're running around finding and fixing everything.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time This has to be one of the worst games I have ever played. The story line was forgettable, almost immediately. The games were boring. I made myself finish it, and breathed a sigh of relief. Don't waste your time.
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Punished Talents: Stolen Awards

A killer is on the loose in a remote European castle. Track them down before they strike again!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.