Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(445.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix presents the next installment of the much beloved Amaranthine Voyage series! You've received a distress signal from the frozen world of Corra. What begins as a simple investigation quickly takes an ice-cold turn. It's time for the Thawing Ceremony, but those who are chosen never return. Can you help the people of Corra before it's too late? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Embark on a new adventure from a different perspective in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden collectibles
  • Reference the comprehensive strategy guide
  • Strive to earn a variety of achievements
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games to your heart's content

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 973 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(445.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oooh, it's cold! Hi all! Well, we have #6 in this series. I found that the graphics were quite well done, very clear. Colors were true and animation was very nice, with cold breath and all. Game play was excellent, as usual. Voice overs were well done, age and character appropriate and actually showed emotion, e.g., fear, excitement, etc. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak most of the time, but some areas you were stuck listening to the entire conversation. Would be nice if they did one or the other. Sound FX are extremely well done. Just hearing the icy wind made me feel cold. Music was so unobtrusive that I didn't really hear it, just sound FX. HOPs were a nice combination of interactive silhouettes, standard lists, and one with nothing but morphing items. There is a morphing object in the HOPs, so be on the lookout, as it is not as easy to see as you may think. If you don't care for the HOPs, you can play the bubble popper game. The scenes were fairly clean and clear and items were not difficult to find. Mini games were mostly simple, but I did run across one that took me quite some time and frustration to complete. Hint system is helpful, but there is no transport in this game. The jump map is all you get, but the areas are well identified with active objectives, so you either use the jump map or just keep clicking the back button until you get to your location. You do a lot of back tracking in this game, so I would recommend the map. The only collectibles I found were 42 signs that, to me, looked like an odd shaped, rusty Saturn planet. They don't jump off the page at you, but they aren't difficult to find either. Other than that, we just have the 12 morphing items in the HOPs. Somewhat disappointing. When I beta tested this one, I found it to be a bit boring and did not score it very highly. It would seem that the devs read the suggestions and made a couple of changes. However, not enough to make this game different or challenging. The story wasn't bad, but predictable, as are most of the games these days. Please devs, I am so tired of the sleepy, blinking eye! Again, this would make a nice lazy day game, but I'm not sure it is CE worthy, even with the 2-4-1 sale. I will recommend this game for beginners and for those of us who just want to play a game or need one to use for the special. For me, I'll put this one in my puddle and give the SE version a try and see if I like it better. I find that frequently, the CE makes a much better SE and save myself a little money. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BRING ON SPRING AND RENEWAL Amaranthine Voyage Winter Neverending is game number six of the series and I keep holding out hope that maybe, just maybe this time they will get it right and offer a game that is worthy. Well, I don’t think that Winter Neverending is that game. Eve Glover is back and for a top-notch scientist she seems quite clueless. On the trail of the latest distress signal, Dr. Glover crosses the portal and arrives in a wintry vista that presents a chilly challenge for her latest foray into other worlds. I really don’t have to mention the HOPS or the mini-games because there is nothing new. If you have played other games by this developer, then you have already seen what the game contains. Granted the wrapping is new but the basic content is the same recycled thing. The storyline seems to be based on a 1970s sci-fi film that I loved but as much as loved that film there is not really much about the game that is the least bit stimulating. It is just another of the recent repetitive games being cranked out by this developer at an alarming rate. Where once HOPA games were something to look forward to they have now become humdrum and same old, same old - offering nothing new and exciting. I never thought I would find myself in the frame of mind where the games I once loved would all become ventures into tedium but that time has arrived. I am eagerly waiting for new storylines and new challenges, something to whet my appetite and capture my interest. Perhaps those games no longer exist but I keep hoping that they do. That being said, I am sure that Winter Neverending will be enjoyed by many who might be new to playing HOPA games. The game is a good solid quality game and even though it might not be to my liking, and unfortunately, doesn’t have what I am craving it will be an excellent game for some. Even though I didn’t care for Amaranthine Voyage Winter Neverending, please try the demo because you might find it to be a game you will love.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a perfect Voyage, but a huge improvement over the last two. Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... I have a love-hate-whatever relationship with this series, as evidenced by my reviews. • I loved and recommend “The Living Mountain” and “The Shadow of Torment.” • I hated “The Obsidian Book” and “The Orb of Purity.” • “The Tree of Life” is in the whatever category. ONCE UPON A TIME... Eve Glover is back, and with a new job description: Savior of Troubled Worlds. She’s received a distress call from Corra, an arctic world perpetually covered in snow and ice. But it wasn’t always that way. After going through the portal, Eve meets up with the rebellion and learns that the man in power, Terius Tar, is a tyrant with a loyal army he has dubbed Harvesters. Terius’ reign of terror includes a sacrificial rite called the Thawing Ceremony. Those who are chosen, allegedly for the great honor of aiding the thaw, never return. The rebellion seeks to find an artifact to overthrow Terius, an artifact that will control the Pylon’s weather center and return Corra to its natural cycle of seasons. Meanwhile, there’s another race of beings on Corra: the Burrowers. They live underground and prevent access to the weather center, killing all Corrans who make the attempt. Can Eve dispel the neverending winter? Can she heal the rift between the Corrans and the Burrowers? PLAY THE GAME... Travel around the settlement, gathering items and information, and avoiding the Harvesters. HO scenes include interactive list, silhouette, matching pairs, find morphing objects, find multiples of two different objects to unlock list panels, and riddles. You can play bubble popper instead. Puzzles are about half retreads and half original and range in difficulty from relatively simple to quite difficult: • rotate mirrors to reflect lasers in five colors from origination to destination • use left/right arrows to navigate a sled following the given map • rotate squares on a grid so that the tokens at their corners are aligned with their matching symbols • select eight labeled buttons correctly, following the Harvesters’ Oath • move tokens to their marked destinations, but you may only move them by jumping them over each other • difficult nonogram/picross using pieces that slide until they meet an obstacle, so strategy is key • copy the given patterns onto a honeycomb grid where the trick is in deciding placement …and more. SIGHTSEEING... I didn’t feel that the graphics and animation were up to Eipix’s usual amazing production. For an arctic world with snow everywhere and avalanches a constant threat, it didn’t snow much. There was no wildlife. The underground world seemed too clean given that the areas Eve was exploring had been abandoned for years. There was no dust, particulate matter in the air, etc. SOUNDBOARD... The music is excellent, varied and interesting. There are ambient soundscapes, motif variations, dramatic percussive accents, orchestral pieces both sweet and stirring, and more. Voiceovers are professional, but I thought environmental sounds could have been stepped up. TOOLBOX... Inventory locks open and includes plus items. The jump map indicates active areas. There is, thankfully, a complete lack of cute animal helpers. OH BOTHER! Despite the recent Mac update, the game failed to recognize that I’d successfully completed the puzzle in the Hall of MIrrors. I ended up having to skip it so I could move forward. I’ve contacted Eipix. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... In the bonus chapter, venture outside the settlement to deal with an illness being spread by the Exiles. Replay HO scenes, puzzles, and bubble popper. Collect “signs,” which are the odd globes in each scene, and morphing objects in the HO scenes. Earn performance achievements. Revisit Corra and collect items for your souvenir room. Download soundtracks and wallpapers, and view concept art and videos. And utilize the SG. EPILOGUE... Overall, this is one of those games I’m not fully comfortable recommending wholeheartedly, so I’ll recommend that you try the demo. It gets kudos for original puzzles. I do recommend both “The Living Mountain” and “The Shadow of Torment” in the Amaranthine Voyage series. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gotta Thaw This game was good enough for a buy and I love games with rain, snow, or fog. The jump map helped me a lot in this game as I constantly had items I did not know what to do with and seeing the indicator on the jump map of where I actually had something I could do now was what kept me from being frustrated. I collected some sort of globes which were kinda cool looking, Some HO's had morphing objects, Guide book was a help on the reflective light puzzle, Good Characters, Good Story, but not great game flow sense I was constantly needing a little nudge. I did not see any critter action and did not notice any journal. I know there is less chance of critter action in the a frozen world but still miss something in that area.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YOU DON’T WANT TO BECOME A LOTTERY WINNER IN THIS WORLD! OVERVIEW: Can the Pylon be appeased? Play Eve Glover, a CCPP investigator, and travel to a new world, Corra, in this 4-star sci-fi themed game. The game script is excellent, relating the story of another world whose survival depends upon one energy source for heat and agriculture – the Pylon. Unfortunately, the Pylon needs to be appeased annually, which occurs at the “Unthawing Ceremony.” A group of people, “the Chosen Ones,” are collected by the “harvesters,” (a group selected by the ruling body, the Senate), to be part of this ceremony. However, once collected, they are never seen again! Investigate this world of cold and ice, discover the power behind the Pylon, and find out what happens to the “Chosen Ones.” There is much to learn about this world including an underground kingdom of the “burrowers,” who come up from below for the heat from the Pylon. WHY I DID NOT BUY: This game will be a pass for me. To me this is a decent game and I am certain many will love it. However, this game does not excite me and is an assembly-line game which follows the same carbon copy pattern of previous games from this developer. Although the mini-games are much improved, I feel the pace is slow. Returning are the same collectibles (signs) and achievements which appear in every game. The timing of the game is also a factor. Spring has arrived and the last things I want to see are ice, snow and cold. Perhaps it may be that we are oversaturated with games from this developer. HOP SCENES: You are able to play a bubble-shooter game in lieu of the HOP scenes. The sci-fi theme is integrated into the HOP scenes. Again returning for its encore appearance in EIPIX games is the standard HOP scene in which you locate 5 each of two items, then, after some razzle-dazzle magical interaction with these items upon the scene; Presto! Up pops two lists of items to locate. How could I EVER forget this scene – it is used in ALL their games. At one time it was a clever and creative idea which has lost its appeal. Also included in the scenes are silhouette scenes, some of which require some interaction within the scene, and morphing objects. MINI-GAMES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes and for once, this developer has included some challenging puzzles. Two of the puzzles are somewhat difficult. The sci-fi theme is incorporated into the puzzles as well. They include maze puzzles, a story sequence with a jigsaw puzzle, a strategy puzzle which is a variation of a chess puzzle using tokens to play against the computer, and a few matching puzzles. I would have LOVED the strategy puzzle if I had not played the same puzzle the other day in another game, using marbles instead of tokens. LEVELS: Casual, Challenging, Insane, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 16 Achievements with some containing 3 parts Collect 42 signs 12 Morphing objects: Strategy guide Replay 23 puzzles and 16 HOP scenes Play a HOP scene and puzzle from other games 8 pictures from concept art and 8 wallpapers Video sequences Souvenir room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN THE DEMO: HOP SCENES: You may play a bubble-shooter game in lieu of the HOP scene A. Silhouette. Locate silhouette objects within a scene. Some must be used within the scene to proceed in the game. B. Locate 5 each of two items opening up a list of items to locate. (Getting a little old EIPIX?) C. Locate morphing objects within a HOP scene. PUZZLES: A. Maze puzzle. Connect light beams of the same color using mirrors to change the light path. MODERATELY DIFFICULT B. Manual dexterity puzzle. Ready, aim, shoot. Shoot an arrow using a circle and bar graph to center it. EASY C. Story sequence. Jigsaw puzzle. Replace pieces back into the scene to tell a story. SO EASY IT IS RIDICULOUS D. Manual Dexterity puzzle. Using arrows, guide a snowmobile. EASY E. Strategy puzzle. Play a game with the computer. Play against the computer to get more gold than blue tokens. Moving a token changes the color of the tokens surrounding it. MODERATELY DIFFICULT F. Matching puzzle. Move a dial around a large eye so that the parts of two symbols match up to create the symbols on the side of the eye. EASY G. Matching puzzle. Match up symbols on a globe. Locate 3 symbols which, when combined, match the one in the middle of the globe. EASY H. Moving tiles puzzle. Rotate rings so that the symbols on the rings match those on the outside panel holding the rings. MODERATELY DIFFICULT
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good game of the series Good design, good sound, nice mini-games. Enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like living at anartica enjoyed the game liked the mini games good art/graphics
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You mean game neverending Based on the completed game with bonus chapter and bonus content. I was pretty happy until about the 5th chapter, then I got bored. I wanted to finish my collectibles and morphs. Also wanted the souvenir room so I had to finish the bonus chapter which was not fun. In the bonus chapter I didn't know what they wanted me to do. The fifth chapter was even more mechanical and hard to get around if you didn't use the map. The map is good. The best part of this game was the hops with morphs and the collectibles. These hops were harder because some are very cluttered. Which I'm not a fan of the clutter. They don't need them to be hard for me. Just fun and artful. I like the illustrations. I counted 18 hop. 14 in the main game and 4 in the bonus chapter. We have 12 morphs in 12 hops. Not all of the hops had morphs. 3 hops had 6 morphs to find. 2 in the main and one in the bonus. It was like find 6 morphing elements, then 6 picture items, then a riddle. My favorite hops, you have 5 items to find on each side. Then your given something that you interactive with and it goes into a list, on each side. The morphs go into the bonus chapter. The first hop in the bonus chapter had silhouette, list and riddle. Including the morph you have four things going on in one hop. Loved the art. The collectibles are welded together metal to form a planet with a ring. In about every scene and took a bit to find. Not too hard. You don't finish these until the end of the bonus chapter. I'm a hops lover and some games I love the puzzles too, but not so much in this game. I counted 29 mini-games but I could be off. I liked 6 puzzles and didn't like 23 puzzles. I liked the arrow puzzle and the harvester training puzzle which is, in the right order. You don't replay all these puzzles but the ones they choose. In the bonus content you have a hop from this game makers' game from Phantasmat : Behind the Mask. You can only play it if you get this achievement-Marksman. Marksman is achieved from using the bow and arrow three times successfully. You have a mg puzzle from the game Phantasmat: Town of Hope. You can only play this puzzle if you collect the achievement Obedient Harvester. After you finished the bonus chapter you can open the Souvenir Room and collect 20 items. It will take you to 20 different scenes with a picture in a circle what you are to collect. Most are hidden you have to click around to find or unearth it. It can be inside or behind things. I love this extra. This game came out April 2016. I bought it January 2017 and I just got around to playing it. It has 6 chapters + Bonus chapter. The graphics are amazing. Eipix did create a different world. The translator is clever. The Crocus flowers are lovely. The bonus chapter is what happens afterwards and you're Zeema. Replay 16 Hops, 23 Mini-games, 6 Music and 10 Videos. 8 concept art, 8 wallpapers, bubble popper and Souvenir Room.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage Storyline is great and interesting, but finding objects is not so easy.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of Boring I have played all of the Amaranthine Voyage games and this is the first one I've been disappointed with. I honestly couldn't wait for it to end. It started off pretty good, but soon became tedious and boring. There were some challenging mini games but that's pretty much all that I enjoyed about the game. The story line is a bit of a snooze fest. (This is based on the SE)
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE CONSEQUENCES ARE UNIMAGINABLE Eve Glover has received a distress signal from Corra, one of many worlds the portal has given her access to. Corra is a brutally cold world that would be uninhabitable if not for the Pylon Core, an amazing device that provides a source of heat. In order for this civilization to survive, the Core requires an unusual type of energy, humans! People who are "chosen" during the Thawing Ceremony by the Harvesters, a group controlled by the Senate, and feared by the people of Corra. Eve must find out why the Core needs human sacrifices, and why the chosen never return, before the Thawing Ceremony takes place. Normally, I'm a huge fan of this Sci-fi series, the original Amaranthine Voyage shed light onto a whole new genre, and it had a storyline like none we've ever played. Winter Neverending, however, offers nothing new or exciting, I think this series needs to separate itself from the other ones, with new characters, and new ways of traveling to other worlds. The reason everyone liked the first couple of games was because of the concept of visiting alien planets, but this storyline doesn't feel like I'm on another planet, just someplace really cold, like Ohio. This Collector's Edition has a Hidden Sign to collect in each scene, some of which are cleverly blended into the scenery, and there are the usual Achievements to earn as with most Collector's Editions. Other than a Translator that works automatically, a Bow and Arrow, and a quick travel map, there are no gimmicks or sidekicks available. The Hidden Object Scenes are the same ole same ole that duplicate all other games this dev produces, usually layered with 2 or 3 different types. There are Sketches of items to find, Interactive list finds, Morphing Object finds, and Progressive-Interactive Silhouetted Shape finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape and then use that item back in the scene interactively to expose the next item and so forth. Some but not all HOP's have a Morphing Object to find (there is a morphing icon when a morph is available) and you can opt for a Bubble Shooting Game instead of the Hidden Object Puzzle. The Mini Games, with the exception of a couple, are way to simple to even qualify as a puzzle. Below are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate the mirrors to direct the paths of light between pairs of like colored runestones. 2) Use a Bow and Arrow by lining the site onto the targeted object, and then selecting the tension to shoot the arrow. 3) Place puzzle fragments correctly. 4) Steer the vehicle along the path using directional arrows when it flashes to make left and right turns. 5) Select a gold token and move it to an available slot to turn adjacent blue tokens gold, followed by a computer move. The goal is to have more gold tokens than blue. 6) Align the outer ring with the inner ring symbols. 7) Select the sets of symbols that match the center symbol shown. 8) Move the yellow runes to their matching gray runes by selecting gray tiles to rotate the corner runes. This Collector's Edition has 16 Achievements, 42 Hidden Signs, a Souvenir Room, 12 Morphing Objects in the HOS, 8 Music Soundtracks, 23 replayable Puzzles, 16 replayable HOP's, replayable Bubble Popper games, 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 10 Videos, replayable Puzzles and HOP's from Phantasmat games, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked so promising, didn't quite deliver Another of those games where I can't quite put my finger on why I didn't love it. I've played most of the Amaranthine Voyage series and none of them have quite nailed the five star for me. There was a lot I really liked about this outing, but the whole failed to deliver. There were no game play issues, I liked the world (deep frozen steampunk) and found the story fine. I think, in the end, my problem with this was the pacing. It's very variable, feeling extremely rushed and unexplained in places and extremely slow in others. Overall, not likely to be replayed, which is a pity. Still feel that there is an Amaranthine Voyage waiting to wow me, but sadly, this wasn't it. A tentative recommend, but do trial it first.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Winter Neverending by name and Winter Neverending by nature I really was looking forward to this game but was very disappointed and struggled to finish it. The visual and sound quality are good and the hops and games ok but nothing new. The storyline is confusing and the game is very bleak and lacklustre, and futuristic terminology just made it feel like a neverending winter. However it passes the time
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great art but story line not too catchy At first, I thought I was going to like this game a lot, the art is great, it has a speelunx/steampunk feel to it, but I got bored fast and it did no hold my attention. The HO's are good, the puzzles I thought were cryptic and I had to refer to the guide to understand what was expected...It is a very artful game but it goes on and on with no real meaning, after a while I did not know what the purpose was exactly for all that back and forth... Still hoping for a Thriller scary game which does not seem to be coming....
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a better than average game I really did NOT enjoy this one as much. The game play, well... it seemed off, a bit robotic. It lack a natural flow and interest about the next move or combo. So, nothing special, just a better than average HOG.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK......... Not their best game. Though solely based on the trial, the game was visually appealing but lacking in plot line and collectables. I was bored by the 30 minute mark. I might buy this game when I have a lot of credits or when it goes on sale for 50-60% off.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring sorry all, but I couldnt even finish the demo, boring and no excitement factor at all. no buy for me
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointed I've played the other games from this series and like them, but this one was disappointing for me. A lot of the objects used in the inventory weren't really connected to what they're used for. There was a lot of randomly trying objects until one did something. A lot of random choices in making this game in general. Things like using a dog muzzle like a rag to clean up some goo. Some puzzles were infant-like easy or even solved themselves. Still enjoy the art and the overall series idea. Hope the next one's back on track.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SOOOOOO Disappointing !!! I LOVED the series at the very beginning... but it has progressively become a total let down. This last game, in particular, was such a disappointment ! Totally incoherent through and through !!! I had some credits and was rather excited that i was going to use them for a good game...... NOT so !!! I could not make heads or tails of the story line. To progress, one had to guess and click, refer to the map for what to do next, even when using the hint button repeatedly, i could still not fathom the coherency of most of the moves !!! Lots of blah blah that gave insufficient explanations. I am truely disappointed.... then again, i am consistently finding that this developper's games are not very creative or intelligent. Boring stuff, and certainly not worth collector's edition status. Too far fetched for my tastes and not overly indicative of creativity or innovation.... Boring. The demo was very short, but i was relieved when it ended. I will certainly not by the CE edition and would even avoid buying the SEversion when it comes out... I hope that somewhere, sometime down the line BFG will bring out a game that is a challenge, fun and innovative. Really good games are fewer and farer between and i'm starting to become disinterested in the majority of the games offered to us.... particularly by this developper ! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That Opening Crash is Back - Twice! You play as Eve Glover, traveler extraordinaire, who travels to distant worlds to save their inhabitants from an impending doom. This time you have traveled to Corra, a frozen world where periodically some of the inhabitants are apparently sacrificed to keep the place warm enough to live on. You have your first crash getting there, but are luckily picked up by some scavengers, who then crash their vehicle. Things can only get better! Good Stuff: This game has all the usual Eipix elements, good artwork, HOPs, and some mini-games. You have little symbols to collect and there is CE bling. Bad Stuff: At least one of the puzzles is badly conceived - I leave you to find it. Everything else plays like a lot of other Eipix games. And amazing as it should be to be on another planet, this one looks, sounds, and feels like we got stuck in Northern Canada in November with no rescue in site. Unlike other of the games in this series, there is no alternative game to the average HOPs. I suspect there may be a good story hidden in here some place, but I left my snow shovel home. Please try the demo for yourself, as you may want to spend some time saving a frozen world.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I lasted 15-20 minutes These were never my favorite series, but I have purchased a couple of the good ones. I'm sorry, but this was one of the most boring CEs I've tried in a while, story was uninteresting, game play made no sense, and total game is a disaster IMO. The only good thing I can say, is the graphics were pleasant. I won't even consider the SE, even if I got it for free.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope Demoed this one without reading anyone's review first. Graphics were pretty good, in fact the technical aspects, such as smooth scene changes and mouse cursor function, were quite good. The story line, which can make or break a game, had me befuddled to where it eroded any further interest I may have had down the road. I ultimately didn't care. Thanks, I'll keep shopping.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Routine game This is pretty routine, a lot like others but not near as attractive, storyline and objectives are somewhat confusing, kind of boring.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Neverending Boredom Thankfully I bought this game on sale. I only played half way through before quitting and removing it from my computer. It is mind numbing, simple tasks, elementary puzzles and boring .It's full of scenes that are graphically busy. Just junk on junk. Graphics on top of graphics. You are doing the usual run around to find keys. ( keys after key after key). But instead of a normal key you have to find the mind glyph to open the door or the wheat symbol to unlock the cabinet or the print emblem to open the gate etc. Just a bunch of running around. The game play can be confusing and the story labored to unfold. I finally got to the point that I didn't care if they saved the world or not, there are other things better to spend my time on. There are morphing objects in the hidden object scenes and a globe thing ( I am not even going to try to remember it's name) you need to find in the regular scenes. Hold on to your money and run.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't even know what my inventory items were... This game tried really hard. The graphics were visually stunning and the level of difficulty of the HOPs was adequate. My issue was that most of the time I had no idea what the items were that I had in my inventory or where they went. It's alright to throw a few odd items in to enhance the storyline but when everything is an unidentifiable object or artifact, it gets a little old. Constantly having to hit the hint button so that I would know where to go next. Also, the cut scenes that you can't skip are super annoying. You can skip some but not the flashbacks and they are numerous and lengthy. Overall, I don't recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_24644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending Collector's Edition

Can you help the people of this frozen world?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.