Cadenza: Havana Nights
Exclusive

Cadenza: Havana Nights

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mad Head Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Cadenza series! Welcome to Havana! Your brother needs your musical talent to make his club the hottest joint on the streets of Havana! But what starts as a joyous reunion quickly takes a deadly turn as a mysterious guitar player takes control of the helpless citizens. Can you save them before it's too late, or will you become his next victim? Find out in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 452 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Havana Nights

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: Havana Nights is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would have been 5 stars EXCEPT It was WAY way way too short! I finished it in under 3 hours.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun game! Good interesting story line! Love the layout of the game, different. HOs are rough, puzzles are fun. Map (interesting), task list. No real journal to speak of. Good game, good ending;but a little too short. I wanted more!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different but interesting I can't say this was a 5 star amazing game, but it was fun to play. Very different HOS and the graphics, color and animations were very good. Voice overs were good although without much variety, but at least they weren't annoying. Music was good. Transporter map was excellent but the mini games were tedious and I skipped almost all of them. HOS could be a challenge and actually had to use the hint at times. I found the game to be a bit on the short side, but it ended well and brought the story to a good ending. Choice of 4 gameplay options which allowed for custom setting of the hint and skip which are always a plus in my book. Because of the length, I don't know if it is such a great "full price" deal, but I would recommend on sale.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . Lost a star because it was short. Finally a different story line than all the games out there. 2016
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game G\wonderful colorful game but 90 minutes trial I play full version of game. HO everything is so easy to find included mini games yo want 30 m9nutes music thear talking get game I do not like I am glad I play trial before I buy game other games similar I did not play it all I want game I spend fews hour playing challenge find objects be difficulty I like tension what is next this isn't my kond game I would like to play
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Havanna never looked so good This is a review of the SE. I loved the colors and the graphics were spot on and the objects in the HO scenes where timeline appropriate. The music was pleasant to listen to and I'm so glad there weren't any ghosties, ghoulies and demons. LOL. My only complaint is that it seem to be too short.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous Cadenzas I purchased the SE because I really enjoyed the beautiful graphics and storylines of the previous games in this series. However, I was disappointed in this game. The pace of the game was much too slow for my taste and the storyline didn't capture my attention. I do have high hopes for the next installment of the series though.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CADENZA LOST ITS MOJO Ernesto Ceres has asked his brother to join him in expanding his night club Diamante, but his past is catching up with him when his friend Raul Sanchez returns from the dead to seek revenge. Somehow Raul is able to hypnotize anyone in ears range of his guitar, and the police are not only blaming you, they're trying to kill you! Could these strange events have anything to do with the "red box" Ernesto has kept under lock and key? Normally I love the Cadenza series, but I really think they should stick with New Orleans as the location, and the 50-60's era as well. For me, something was lost in translation, and that something is the mojo that sparks the N'Awlins nightlife. This certainly is an easy game to play, there's no challenge to speak of, even the Collectible Diamonds (in the Collector's Edition only) are large and hard to miss! I felt that the graphics were subpar, the neon lights and bedazzle of New Orleans coming to life at night were so impressive you could almost smell the jambalaya, red beans and rice. Havana Nights doesn't do that, it's just another game, there's nothing to draw you in and make you feel as if you were there. (or at least make you want to be there) There are a few newer features available, Conversation options, the ability to slide items or interact with items as you would do if it was real, Sliding, panning or even flipping zoom zone scenes, and an Awareness Mode designed to make you feel a sense of urgency. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied, but again, lacks the creativeness normally found in this series. There are 16 HOP's, the Collector's Edition has a single Morphing Object to find, personally, I prefer Morphs to be in the main game, especially when they are nonlinear and require a particular action in another scene to activate them (I miss the good ol' days...) There are interactive list finds, progressive finds, items in bold print during a tape recording, and even one that switches back and forth between finding an item and placing the item into the scene, which is a feature this series created if I'm not mistaken. Most of them have fragments left behind after finding the items that form a code of some sort to solve a small puzzle. The Mini Games weren't bad, but they also lack creativity and most are very easy to solve. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Select the ball when it is inside the yellow area, the yellow area moves as well as the ball. 2) Select and move buttons to spaces with the same shape, creating highlighted lines that don't intersect. 3) Select and place horizontal picture tiles to form pictures, as well as a sliding puzzle using one empty space. 4) Press the corresponding trumpet buttons when the bubbles cross into the colored circles. As you progress, pressing the bottom buttons of the correct color mixture will allow you to "play" two notes. The Collector's Edition has 20 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 9 Music Soundtracks, Trumpet Lessons, Character Bios, 40 Collectible Diamonds, 10 Achievements, 16 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, 16 replayable HOP's, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE HYPNOTIC GUITAR MUSIC CAN BE DEADLY After being apart for many years, you have journeyed to Cuba to reunite with your brother and play at his new top of the line nightclub in Havana. You are only briefly reunited with Jesse before he is shot by a crazed sailor and, even worse, his murder is pinned on you. Behind all of this is a sinister and dark story. Now you must prove your innocence before you can find out who shot Jesse and why. The game offers four modes of gameplay with Improviser being the custom mode – Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, and Improviser. In custom mode you can set your hints and skips to recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds. The graphics are terrific and I love the sound package that whisks me back in time to 1950s Cuba. You find and interactive map early in the game that will help you navigate the streets of Havana. The best thing about this game is the HOP scenes that offer a large variety, while at the other end of the scale we have uninspired mini-games. Although game developers have increased the difficulty level of their mini-games we find this one has not followed that trend; and as a result. the minis appear seem boring and nothing more than time fillers. It is sad because with all the other great things about the game here is the weak point and one that most of us will remember. I realize that there are many gamers out there who are not as passionate about having great and challenging mini-games so they might really enjoy Havana Nights. When I played the CE I thought that this might be the best game in the series but I was wrong. The game quickly became nothing more than a tedious find this/do that game. Although I love the background music that is good for what it is, it certainly is not the Cadenza I know and love for its great jazz background music. As a final thought the game is just so-so and even a bit boring. Even though I didn’t really care for the game, please try the demo because you might love it.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Monumental Step Down BASED ON DEMO (NOTE: Usually I'd have "WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON" and "WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY" in SE reviews, but I have not payed the CE, so these will be absent) Cadenza is one of my favourite game series, given its two stellar predecessors. Therefore it's to be expected that any subsequent Cadenza game has extremely high expectations. Unfortunately this game didn't come anywhere close to matching those expectations. The story was just... odd. I don't know how else to describe it. While the story did have some good twists, I didn't like the fact that it was non-linear, a deviance from the first two Cadenza games, and I felt that it just lacked that little something that enthralled me with the first two games. I also felt it lacked excitement, despite the twists, and I didn't feel like I could relate to or sympathise with the character, unlike the first two games. I was disappointed to see the story really rescind on the scare factor, something which I adored about the last game. It did have some shocking moments but even they were a little flat. The demo did end on a nice cliffhanger, but other than that, the story was just average. The gameplay also really lacked that spark from the first two games. I did like the HOS, though. I thought they were extremely fun and I appreciated the large variety they came in, from standard junkpile, to form the item, to progressive junkpile, there was any type of HOS you could imagine, basically. The four in the demo period gave the impression there would be more than enough throughout the game. The HOS were probably my favourite part of the game, in all honesty. The puzzles were a bit of a hit and miss for me. While I liked that some were directly in line with the story (such as the gun and trumpet puzzles), I found others to be annoying. There were four puzzles in the demo, so it seems there will be a decent number. Where this game seriously fell flat, however, was the adventure component. In contrast to previous games from this developer, the adventure component was incredibly light, almost nonexistent. Instead it was pushed to the backseat while HOS and puzzles took the driver's seat. Not only that, but the adventure component was also incredibly easy, which was really disappointing. In previous Mad Head games there has been at least some challenge, but here there was absolutely none. If a game is easy, it can usually be saved by decent features, but all this game had was + objects. The + objects were done well, though. I liked that there was an indicator to show when they could be used. But, in general, the gameplay component was really poor. Once pioneers in HOPA game innovation, the gameplay component of this game just seemed incomparably average. Sorry to sound picky here, but even the graphics weren't up to their usual best. I really didn't like the close-up slides on characters and scenes. It gave the game a cartoonish feel and really affected the quality of the game. The scenes and cutscenes were clear but the poor decision to add the slides really let the game down in terms of quality. The voice-overs were standard and I had no problem with them. FEATURES - 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. I played advanced. There were no sparkles anywhere except HOS - Hint/Skip- Hint recharges at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint is helpful outside HOS. Map- In advanced mode the map was still pretty helpful, showing the user objectives to be completed in scenes. + objects- These were done well. I liked that they had an indicator. Overall, I felt this game was nowhere near the standards of its predecessor and, even with the Cadenza name taken out of the equation, was still an average game at best. This game is a Havana Nightmare. It's difficult to believe this game has come from Mad Head games.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ~~~~~~CADENZA 3 DIDN'T MEASURE UP FOR ME~~~~~~ Cadenza: Havana Nights Collector's Edition is a hidden object adventure game in which you have to save your brother’s business and unmask a mysterious guitar player at the same time. The game is pretty straightforward when it comes to the gameplay mechanics, because you should already know what to do if you have any experience with HOPAs. I am a big fan of the series, since the previous installments were so incredible I can't help but compare this edition to the others. If you are new to the series then you may really enjoy this one, but maybe not if you have played all three....The story is not very complex either, but it’s somewhat exciting to watch it unfold, and even more so to participate in it. As such, you have come to Havana in order to help your brother with his club business, given the fact that he needs some musical talent and you are a pretty skilled musician. However, a mysterious guitar player starts attacking random people around town, including you and your brother. Good graphics and excellent VO's with Hispanic accents. Most of the environments contain an insane amount of detail, too, especially when it’s a hidden object sequence. Obviously, the cut scenes are not as exciting or as good-looking as they could be, but they certainly get the point across. I still remain a fan, but demo first to see if this editions interests you enough to purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seen this all before... I loved the other two games, they were original and beautifully made. This one looked as good as the others but wow, what a let down!! The story was totally unoriginal, the games super easy, the twist was obvious really early on. There was no challenge, and frankly I was bored. Even the famous music wasn't as interesting... I am sad to have to say all this because I was really looking forward to this one - very glad I didn't fork out for the CE. I've said I don't recommend this, but if you are looking for an easy one that's not full of skeletons, demons and witches, then you might like it.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not good.... Really short game . No challenge , no fun except good musics and graphics, in fact really desapointing game
Date published: 2016-05-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_24714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Havana Nights

Can you escape the mysterious musician's melody?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.