Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse
Exclusive

Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(524.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sunward Games invites you to embark on a journey of mythical proportions in the brand-new Endless Fables series!

The legend of the Minotaur has long been a closed book, but what if it didn’t happen the way scholars claim? At an academic lecture hosted by your friend, a hooded man refutes the accepted lore, announcing that the Minotaur is still alive and well in his labyrinth, waiting patiently to be reborn. Only the descendent of Ariadne can stop him... which just happens to be you! Set out on a journey of mythical proportions to stop the resurrection and save seven innocent souls in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 963 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(524.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHORT GAME? Well, IMO if they made this game any longer it would have been considered too long and repetitive. To me it was a great game in all aspects: graphics, storyline etc.Overall, an excellent game that was fun to play!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great hidden object game! I enjoyed the puzzles in this one. There were lots of different types of puzzles (I recommend playing on expert mode if you enjoy the challenge). Imagery and storyline were good also.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 stars The premise of the story is interesting, based on fables. The gameplay was not really challenging, with most tasks being solved within a few steps. The mini-games were good. Felt that the game was too short, so a little disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This kept my interest Now, this is my kind of game. Just the right amount of intrigue and suspense to keep you interested. Never saw a bored moment in the whole demo. The cutscenes and puzzles just added to the overall satisfaction and the HO's were clever and not over done. The graphics were a little grainy but that didn't take away from the game. Right amount of light and dark and, again, at the right places. This is a definite buy for me and I will look into other games from this developer. I recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A relaxing game I found this to be a fine game to play over the span of many days. It's the kind of game that's enjoyable to play an hour at a time, at the end of a long day. You could even play it along side of other games, then return to this one without losing the plot. Outdoors and nature feature a lot. The game has about 10 HOPS, a mix of puzzles, and all the modern features of a current game. Nice, warm and summery in many places.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . If I loved it so much why only 4 stars? Because it was short. Just about 3 hours. Other than that I loved it. I like when a game takes you to a lot of different places without having to return to the start. The mini games were easy enough to keep the game flowing without letting you forget why you were playing the mini game.... Great game, lots of fun....just super short. 2016
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from POSEIDON'S CURSE Queen Pasiphae gave birth to King Minos' first born son, but an angry Poseidon had cursed this royal family and their newborn son, a Minotaur! As he matured, the Minotaur became so monstrous, that King Minos had a labyrinth built to contain him. Each year the King sent 7 boys and girls to the labyrinth for sacrifice, until Theseus volunteered to kill the beast. The King's daughter Ariadne, fell in love with this brave young man, and she gave him magical Thread to lead him through the labyrinth, along with a sword to defeat the beast. Unfortunately, the sword wasn't strong enough to kill the Minotaur's soul, and the Minotaur's spirit now wanders through the labyrinth as he awaits the Planetary Conjunction. The only one that will be able to stop his resurrection, will be a descendant of Ariadne's, could that be you? The museum you work for has Ariadne's Thread on display, so naturally you equip yourself with this powerful artifact that will eventually have three different functions, starting with the ability to melt precious metals. The Collector's Edition has quite a few extras available, there are 12 Story Based Achievements and 12 Skill Based Achievements to earn, 10 Morphing Water Lilies and 10 Water Hyacinths to collect as well. There's also a Bug Collection to discover throughout the game with 7 specimens in each category, Butterflies, Fireflies, Night Butterflies and Dragonflies. The Hidden Object Scenes aren't that impressive in my opinion, but at least they are very interactively based puzzles. There are Multiple Finds where you find several of the same item, Progressive Interactive List finds and Progressive Silhouetted Shape finds where you find an item that matches the silhouetted shape or description, and use that item back into the scene interactively to expose the next item. There are also story based HOP's where you find key words during a story. The Mini Games aren't bad, but they are extremely simple. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Flip the tiles on several book spines to reveal matching symbol pairs. 2) Correctly place items in a book as a story unfolds. 3) Swap the tokens to complete Ariadne's family tree. 4) Refuel the tanks by swapping tokens of different values to equal the sum of 50. 5) Slide blocks out of the way to move the blue block into position. 6) Listen to Pasiphae's story and complete the interactions to proceed. 7) Complete the image by rotating and swapping the triangle sections, for two different puzzles. The Collector's Edition has replayable HOP's and Mini Games, 18 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, Cutscenes, 7 Collectible Butterflies, 7 Collectible Night Butterflies (isn't that a moth?) 7 Collectible Fireflies, 7 Collectible Dragonflies, 12 Story Based Achievements, 12 Skill Based Achievements, 10 Morphing Water Hyacinths, 10 Morphing Water Lilies, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AN ENTERTAINING SPIN ON A CLASSIC TALE I don’t know how often I play a game where I am the “chosen one” but here is another. Take a step back into the ancient tale of the Minotaur. It was thought that Theseus had killed the Minotaur but a great secret remained. You will play the game as a descendent of Ariadne, who originally gave Theseus the golden thread that helped him with his task to kill the Minotaur and then escape the deadly maze. However, the original myth hid the fact that, although the Minotaur was killed, his soul lived on and now you must enter the maze and prevent an ancient cult from resurrecting him. Will you be up to the task? The story of Theseus and the Minotaur was always one of my favorite tales in Greek mythology so when I saw a game that was based on it, I couldn’t wait to see how the story was told in gameland. The graphics are excellent but somehow some of the characters seemed a bit off. I am not sure that I cared for all of the voiceovers but for the most part they were okay. Your tools include an interactive map and Ariadne’s Thread that will help you during your quest. The HOPS along with the mini-games are what make this an excellent game. The HOPS are mostly the silhouette type and they are very interactive. Some HOPS take patience to find the correct item to get the ball rolling but once you get started you can complete the HOP with ease. The mini-games are mostly easy but I did find some that were challenging. IMHO, there is something for everyone in The Minotaur’s Touch. After a slow start and not being sure that I liked the game, it did pick up and I found it very enjoyable. The Minotaur’s Touch is not one of my favorite games but it is respectable and I did enjoy my quest. In the end, it was intriguing to see how the developer envisioned one of my favorite classics. Even though I liked the game, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse...will this game ever end? I'm half-way through this SE version and I'm sorry to say I'm bored to tears. I love fables but I don't think this game is cutting it for me. It does have good moments, mind you, but not enough to warrant even a 4-star rating from me. I'm giving it a 3.25 stars. The HOPS are boring to me. The mini-games I've played thus far, are clever, but there were a couple of puzzles that if I moved my mouse too far to the bottom, it would knock me out of that particular mini-game..Very annoying. The voiceovers are good. However, one of the actors pronounced Ariadne incorrectly. I don't think all the characters are voice appropriate. The graphics are nice; the gameplay--struggling! The devs did a great job on the artwork and there is some good direction but to me the gameplay is fair to borderline poor to say the least. In other words, not the greatest flow for my taste. Sorry! Just my opinion. You may very well love this game and by all means, play the demo first. Just because I'm not into this game doesn't mean you won't be. Parts of this game are very thought-provoking but slow. My mouse seems to hover over objects once too often to get any action. It's not my computer nor is my graphics card faulty. Just can't get into this game, but I'll certainly finish it. It's not the worst game I've every played.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ENDLESS Fable? This game has lovely graphics and would have been really interesting if it had just slowed down so I could have enjoyed each segment of the storyline. It races you through so fast I kept thinking, is that it? I finished within 2.5 hours. If that doesn't bother you, then I recommend it. It is a beautiful, albeit abbreviated game.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game I found overall the game was okay. I enjoyed the free trial, but I wouldn't purchase the game as it was just average all the way around.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst I have played. I bought this game on the 19th and it was completed on the 20th! 2 hours of game play is not worth it for me. The puzzles were far too easy. I have bought hundreds of games over the last 6 years and this is without doubt the quickest game I have completed. Please save your money/credit and try something else.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_24673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Endless Fables: The Minotaur's Curse

The fabled Minotaur waits patiently in his labyrinth to be reborn. Only the descendent of Ariadne can stop him... which just happens to be you!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.