Cursed House 3

Cursed House 3

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This house is cursed and it has been a haven of evil spirits for as long as anyone can remember. Who dares to banish them?

Charge the ancient amulet and cleanse the house from the evil using your Match 3 skills! Enjoy mini games including solitaire, hidden object and spot the difference scenes.

Do you have what it takes to lift the curse and restore the home to its former beauty?

  • Match 3 with new unique features!
  • Exciting minigames are included
  • Beautiful and challenging scenes
  • Help guide available
  • Play Cursed House 2

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 3 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE even better than Cradle of Rome This game is just too much fun! Action Action Action, all the time! Bombs, explosions, fire, liquid drops, blasting bugs, and tiles are always crashing and falling. LOVE!! If you're like me it's all about the sounds and this game has the BEST of them - crashing, clinking, breaking, ba-booms. And then they throw in quick fun mini card games to calm down your mind :) Then right back to all the fun. Challenging but not frustrating. You don't get bogged down, bored, or stuck on one level. You don't have to go back to the top of the board and match tiles all downward over and over in order to work a way to break that stubborn one at the bottom. Background music is perfect, visuals are bright, big, with clarity, EASY to see! I like this better than the Cradle games and I LOVE the Cradle games!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great I own every game this developer has made. The Laruaville series, the Cursed House series and Floria. About the Cursed House series... I think the first one was the best one so far. Each room had a different challenge. Cursed House 2 kept that theme but did not have the house repair that made Cursed House 1 awesome. Cursed House 3 seems to be along the lines of Laruaville 4. That is blow things up but you did go back to making the house nice again so that is a plus. All in all it is a very fun game and I will play it more than once just for the pure fun of it.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun match 3 This is a fun match 3 with excellent graphics and sound effects. I loved how each level had progressively harder objectives to complete. Some objectives are a combination of firing cannons, opening trunks, chasing lady bugs or matching tiles after setting them on fire and lead the tiles to iced coins for defrosting. I definitely enjoyed the difficulty option; Casual with unlimited moves and time or limited time or limited moves. This makes this game good for different levels of match 3 players. This game also has a couple of mini games spaced thru it. The spot the differences is on the hard side. The differences are often so slight that they can be easily overlooked. I used the hint button a lot. The second is a card solitaire game. It has a skip button for those not interested. My only complaint is that there isn't a way to replay levels once you move on to next level.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S OVER What a great game and I'm really sad it is over -- cannot wait until the next one. This game has everything: Match 3 with lightening (match 4 to receive); bombs, stones, gravel, fire and smoke. You also play a form of solitaire, find differences in two pictures, and some hidden objects. There is also a book in the upper left hand corner that explains all aspects of game play. If you like games with fast play and explosions you will love this game.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Love this game, i had the First Cursed House, seems theres a 2nd!, i'll go looking for it! These are games are aimed to make you think, rather than the insipid match 3 game fare we usually see, and i don't like, but i like these. This one is a little more helpful than the 1st one, so you'll soon pick it up,5* to the producer/s of these games, fantastic, and i rarely give such praise, just trialled and bought yippee
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inovative and FUN! This game has a bit of everything. And you can turn off the timer! :D The match 3 portion is challenging and fun. At the end of each chapter of match 3 games, there are some interesting changes. There are HO scenes that are very well done. There is a "find the differences" section and even solitaire with a twist. As you progress in the game, you clear the curses from the house and that's fun too. Any time you can clear up evil is good! :D I really like it and it's a change up from many other Match 3 games. There is a short section where the fog takes over and you have to match things quickly that I didn't like but it was only for a few sessions so far. I REALLY don't like anything timed! It reminds me of the old Tetras and other games that you can play over and over. I am over 1/2 way finished and still finding new twists. This one is really worth the money. Thanks developers! Give this one a try!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Good Fun! I loved this original and exciting Match-3 right from the start. The House is Cursed, and you have to clear it by making matches, of course. Right from the start there are high-voltage levels requiring you to smash barriers through matches, open trunks, move the key across the board, break the ice tiles, get rid of the bugs... One of my favorite parts was collecting lightning tiles which, when matched, explode! Sweet! I'm all about explosions. The graphics are fun, the levels are fascinating and challenging, and you can select just how intense your gameplay is. But wait - there's more! Every few levels there's an instant game, including Hidden Object, Solitaire, Spot the Difference... If you like eerie (not scary) graphics and VERY interactive Match-3's, this is the game for you. Give it a try!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BIT EARLY FOR HALLOWEEN BUT A GREAT MATCH 3 GAME Cursed House 3 is an awesomely good Match 3 games that reminds me of a great one that came out last Halloween. I loved that game and now (a bit early for our spooky season) comes this latest edition of the Cursed House games. I must admit that I didn’t care for the original but this one is so much better. As we play the game our goal is to get rid of all cursed items that have made this house a haven for all sorts of creepy things. You can do this by selecting one of three gameplay modes but my preference is always the relaxed mode when that option is available. Beware, uncursing this house is not going to be easy. The levels become progressively difficult with each on building on the previous. The object of each level is to collect coins where fragments of the Amulet of the Eye have been hidden. Once the amulet has been filled then portions of the house will be uncursed. A seemingly easy task that becomes more difficult with each level. Although this game has some things that I don’t care for such as the stone walls on either side of the screen rather than a full or stretched screen option. Overall, Cursed House 3 is a fun match 3 game for those of you who enjoy the genre. I know I am certainly having fun as I spend my morning playing instead of accomplishing my other daily tasks. Even though I like this match 3 game, please try the demo to see if it is one you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fresh boos i'm still playing this.hooked like a big fishie. this is a big fresh air match game. a thinker but not frustrating. love the new ways of getting around the board, so you're not sitting like a droid and clicking on gems..lol. i tried the demo which was quite long i thought and bought with my coupon... try and see.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic this game is fantastic .... would love to play more of these...keep up the great work...
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and Furious I could not find a relaxed stage in this game. I liked it but did want to ask the people who said there was another way to play where that button exists. All said, I enjoyed this game. It helps to keep a few power-ups charged for the "next game" as clearing blocks takes time away from goals. I have played cursed house a couple of times but have not entirely cleared the house as the game gets harder and harder as it goes along. It is good to have both a relaxed game and some fast and furious on ones gaming palate.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Combo game I love the fact that not only is this game challenging but it also has not only match 3 but has card games, hidden object games, and find the differences games. I have only played the demo but intend to get this game as it is not only a fun and challenging one but it also is a game you can play in the relax mode. Being a great grandma of 6, grandma of 6 and mother of 2 I love playing this game. My grandchildren challenge me to do the game and fell in love with it. Great break from my Hidden Object games. Thanks
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kind of complicated, but fun and different Match 3! I really liked the game! It's a little complicated at first, but has a really good help feature to keep track of all the different challenges. It has some new challenges and features I haven't seen in a match 3. No story what so ever, no big deal to me. Hopefully something will be done with the coins at a later time in the game. I thought the mini-games were quite challenging, but fun and a nice twist on some old games. I'm spending a free game credit on this one, it doesn't have a whole lot going on as far as story or extras, but the game play is interesting enough for me to want to continue. As usual, play the demo and decide for yourself!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A "Spirited" Match 3 Clean-up! Having played and enjoyed the first 2 in this challenging series I was ready for another "de-haunting". And it is! A match 3 game with goals, challenges and observable results toward the game's goal-a ghost free home. The plot itself isn't new but the mechanics definitely give this gem of a game it's glitz. Power-ups, several kinds of coins and treasurers, a cannon to shoot and great sound effects. So why not 5 stars? Well, my only slight downer (and very slight at that) is the great length of the later levels. Just looking at the layout can be distressing and knowing it'll take eons of time to move ahead let alone finish the goal can feel daunting. But if you've got the time and play relaxed mode, there's no problem. I'd have liked more but shorter levels with the same challenges and good looks that are the hallmarks of this and the previous episodes. I do recommend the game and that you try it first. But if eerie houses and m3 games are your thing, this one's a keeper!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not measure up! This game is way to easy and doesn't even come close to the other 2 games in the series. I am disappointed because I loved the other 2 games. Don't get me wrong it is a well made game with all the bells and whistles but this version is lacking the challenge of the other 2.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Over My Head This is posted after playing the demo. I generally do not post after playing only the demo, but this one got me. I could not figure it out to save me. I so wanted a new, good match game, and from reading the reviews I thought this would be it, but boy did I miss something. I played and play on one level trying to get two coins and after a long time, the game finally said, "Looks like you have a problem, do you want to skip this level." Oh boy did I. I'm sure this is a fantastic game, but not for me. Perhaps if I had played the previous versions I would have understood what was going on, but this one, no way. There is a decent tutorial so far as it goes, but there is no hint or anything like a power up to get you out of trouble with the exception of lightning bolt, but those have to be in certain places and you need three of them to make an explosion. Give the demo a try and see what you think, but as for me, I'll keep looking.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What??? Boring. I assume that it's clever because it's so well done, but I needed more instruction. Very tedious with not enough help.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING NOT LIKE CURSED HOUSE 1 AND 2 ENOUGH WITH THE COINS ALREADY. SEEMS THEY COULD HAVE USED THIS GAME'S NEW POWER UPS FOR MORE INTERESTING LEVELS LIKE CURSED HOUSE 1 AND 2. JUST SAME THING OVER AND OVER AGAIN. DISAPPOINTED!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love games with haunted houses and was very disappointed to see that all this was is a rehash of the Laruaville games - same type of game play just a different scenario. No spooky mansion scenes or shrieking ghosts, just one explode em' all level after another. Complete waste of time and money.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't compete with Cursed house 1 I had hoped that this Cursed house would be more like the original and I'm sorry to say I purchased it without the demo. Waste of money. Dull, ordinary, boring and exactly the same as Cursed House 2 which isn't nearly as good as the original. I downloaded 4, 5, 6 to see how they were before purchasing and I'm glad I did. 2-6 are all exactly the same! Way to take a great game like Cursed House 1 and dumb it down to completely dull.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Boring. Boring. Boring. Slow, music is slow, game is slow. Only made it thru 5 levels.... Pass on this game.
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_24993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 3

This house is cursed and it has been a haven of evil spirits for as long as anyone can remember. Do you dare to banish them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.