Prehistoric Tales

Prehistoric Tales

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bring an ancient world to vibrant life as you build and protect a fledgling settlement!

Raise small cities out of the ground, fend off fierce dinosaurs and spend hours enjoying addictive gameplay. As you tend to your budding civilization, be sure to manage your resources well so you can feed and house the villagers. Exciting missions will appear on the screen, are you up for the challenge?

Take the first steps on an epic journey to greatness today!

  • Complete thrilling missions
  • Unlock bonuses and earn achievements!
  • Build a vibrant world
  • Overcome fierce enemies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 343 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Prehistoric Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Prehistoric Tales is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quests and adventure This was a relatively free style game, somewhat non-linear, with quests and bonuses which one may choose (you can’t get them all, so choose wisely). There are battles which are turn based and require some strategy. The worst feature for me was when it ended. I think that people will either love this game or not want anything to do with it. I think you should play it first and then decide whether to buy. If you like it, you should know in just a few minutes. Personally I loved it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game except...... The game started out really cool and then the fun ended. The want you to fight and kill things and that's just not my thing. I deleted the game after playing for about 20 minutes because of the fighting and killing.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quests and turn-based battles - excellent! This is not your usual Time Management game. In fact, it's untimed. It reminds me somewhat of games like Adelantado, Finders, The Island: Castaway in that you are building up a settlement and making use of resources in the area. Quests wait in small windows to the side of the screen and appear to be non-linear. The construction menu consists of buildings, additional resources and totems. Items become available when reaching a higher level and/or gathering enough resources. You start off with building huts which will give you more workers and training camps for warriors. Buildings are upgradeable and can be relocated. You level up by gaining experience points performing tasks, completing quests. On levelling up you can apply a skill point and choose a bonus for defence, battle, magic or luck. There are also items to find that go in your inventory which you can equip. Your warriors have their own menu and different types with different attributes will eventually become available to choose from. You start off with just defenders and hunters who require money/resources to hire them. Battles become available as quests and are turn-based - you move your units into position and strike, the enemy moves and strikes, etc. The strategy here is knowing the attributes of your warriors, who fights better at close range or at a distance, etc. There's an option to auto fight, and take a chance on the outcome, if you prefer. If you do enjoy a fight, random non-quest battles can also be found. I know I'm going to love this game. Hope you do to.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Finders" type game. If you were a fan of "Finders", you will love this game. Even some of the music is the same! You do collect resources, but you get to choose things like how many huts, mines etc., to build, where to place them etc. After 10 minutes of game play I purchased it since Finders was one of my favorites. There is no frantic clicking, as this game is very relaxed and you can play at your own pace. I've not done any battles yet, so I can't comment on that part of the game. I wish there were more games like this available.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Quest Driven Time Management/Battle Game This isn't your usual Time Management game! You won't be collecting resources and clearing junk off of a predetermined path until the path is cleared. Yes, you will still collect resources, but this game is a quest driven game where you click on icons and determine what tasks need to be performed to accomplish the quests. You need to construct huts for more workers, training camps for warriors, Barracks and Elder Tents. Resources include food from fishing, collecting onions and walnuts or from Garden Beds or Hunters Huts, you can mine gold, collect stones or lava and chop down trees. You will have to have enough resources to finish most quests, which get more difficult as you level up. As you gain experience, you will level up and get rewarded with the bonus of your choice that will either help you in the camp or during battle. Battles are waged and must be fought, the enemy is swift and fierce but we have bonuses on our side right? You can equip your warriors with the bonuses and then begin the battle against the enemy manually or with auto battle which does the work for you. You can hire new Warriors at anytime, different warriors have different strengths, and choose which one's to battle with. There are so many things to do with in this game where the village gets larger and the battles get tougher. I love the fact that I'm not doing predetermined tasks level after level, and having to start all over in the next level. The graphics are decent, everything seems to be large enough to identify but small enough to keep it in perspective, and I love the dinosaur theme. I wish Big Fish would offer more of this type of game, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game This game was a great deal of fun, I loved that there was no timer and I could build where ever I wanted. A good story line but alas it was much to short. There was tremendous potential to have a nice long engrossing story, The story should have continued with interaction with numerous tribes and creatures. I think there is an opportunity here for the developer to create a second one to continue the story but I sure hope they decide to make in longer. I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short Really disappointed in the length of the game. Took only a couple of hours to complete. Waste of money or game credit.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excited it was more than just another HOG This was actually a pretty good game, but as soon as the challenge level started getting really good it ended. Ultimately, it might be worth the purchase just to have a different type of game, but it is short.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did I miss something? Wait. What? One small, extremely crowded map and that's it? There's several other places showing on the monster map....can we not get to those? Is there no add on that allows us to expand this beyond the one small village map? One village??? This was a six hour game, tops, and I play slow. Guys, this one is *seriously* not worth the game credit!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short Game ended 5 minutes after I bought it? Thanks =/
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice game I guess we're all so starved for a half decent strategy game that anything will get a good rating. That said, this game isn't half bad, it's enjoyable though it gets very monotonous and tedious mid game plus the end game was clearly rushed to get it out the door. Still, first game I bought on big fish in 6 months so that's saying something.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short... I was really enjoying this game, but I beat it in a little over an hour....it ended very abruptly to boot! If I had known it was so short, I would have saved my credit. Had a lot of potential, but needs to be much longer!! This isn't a traditional TM game; it's more of a strategy game. You set up huts, barracks, gold mines, etc. on an island in order to start collecting resources so you can purchase soldiers to fight the bad guys. Also noticed that when the tasks popped up, it wouldn't recognize if you had already completed those task. This was annoying, because you are really limited on island space. For instance, if you had already progressed and built 5 mines, and a task pops up requiring you to build/upgrade 3 mines, you have to build/upgrade 3 additional mines to complete the task. Due to limited space, you may have to delete some things that you've already built to build the mines.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Innovative and fun at the beginning, then aimless and short This starts out as one of those great games where you're playing the demo and suddenly you're kicked back to the main screen and it's a surprise because it only feels like a few minutes have gone by. This made it a must-buy for me. Prehistoric Tales is a cross between one of the Virtual Villagers titles, a resource gathering game without any time management elements, and a turn-based fighting game. I'll give it huge points for being different than anything else I've played. And boy, that first hour is great, you have lots to do, plenty of new things to discover and explore, and some interesting characters to work with. Unfortunately, it seems like they put all the fun stuff on the front of the bus and shortly after that first hour nothing new shows up, and the challenges aren't really that challenging. You just gather resources and build stuff up and then go fight some bad guys. In a short period of time (less than 3 hours after I started playing), I suddenly reach the end of the story and after a small pat on the back you're kicked to the main screen and you'll need to start again if you wish to keep playing. I really want to give it 4 or 5 stars, but I feel like what we have here is a really good start towards what could be a great game, but then it just peters out.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prehistoric Tales I am sure some will like this game. Do not take my opinion on it. Try it before you decide. I found this game monotonous. You click and wait for someone to get chores finished. You can advance but at a price. I was bored in the first 15 minutes. I would not consider this a TM. It is more on the line of an adventure or strategy. Almost like SIM game. Try it and see. Swim on fishes.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun in this one Some time managements are fun and full of adventure and some are dull and (yawn) boring. This one is between the 2 but closer to the latter than the former. Too many tasks to perform and you seem to get nowhere fast. Some might like this one but I don't fall in that niche. I don't recommend this one but some might like it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK if you like battles I like the "building and resources" portion, but the battles is something I do not enjoy. No chance to skip them either, and you cannot progress until you finish them. I tried autobattle, but it did not help me win, so I am stuck. So, unless you LIKE battle games, it is not for you. If you LIKE them, and you are good at it, it is a buy for you. (But really, when developers put those minigames, they SHOULD includ the skip button to all of them, because there is always someone who is NOT good at them and gets stuck.. just because someone is good at some game does not mean that they enjoy or can do a different type of game. This is basic consideration of your customers.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from one might fall asleep while building smth ))) Extremely slow moving game - it's boring and frustrating at the same time. The workers barely move - it's not for those who prefer a quicker action and results.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad I played the demo before deciding to purchase it! Saved my real money or a Game Code! It stared out okay until I was no longer able to move anywhere else on the map. I purchased the "Training Camp" but the game didn't acknowledge that I even had one. I will stick to my other favorite Time Management games until something better comes around. This would be great for a beginner but not for me!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A sad mistake I played the demo and loved it, and being from the same developers as Finders, and seeming similar in theme, I bought it. I soon realised I'd made a mistake, and should've read the negative reviews! There is so much to do in the first hour, and I expected that, like Finders, there'd be more locations to explore and villages to build up. Instead, you stay in the same village throughout the game. This means that the game gets quickly monotonous once you've built the basic buildings, and is shorter in length. There's also less challenge - when I play Finders I often find that I'm short of one resource or another, and re-balancing my economy adds interest. With Prehistoric Tales I never seemed to run out of anything, or if I did it only took a click to get back into abundance. And then there's only one real mini-game - the battles. Catching fish is a single click, mining is a single click, artifacts are a single click. The battles are fine, but easy, as you don't require a huge amount of strategy as long as you've got plenty of soldiers. They felt more like a chore after a while, and the auto battle button got clicked. I had felt so excited during the demo, but after buying I quickly realised how shallow and short the game is, and totally not what I expected.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short. It barely took me any time at all to beat this game. You don't move around a map like in other time management games. The quests are easily completed. It's just no fun.
Date published: 2016-05-28
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_25014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Prehistoric Tales

Bring an ancient world to vibrant life as you build and protect a fledgling settlement!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.