Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents the next installment of the Chimeras series! You're off to Scotland to learn more about your heritage. What starts as a relaxing vacation quickly turns into a journey through time! Your ancestor has been kidnapped by a bandit. It's up to you to save her! But not everything is as it seems in this magical world. Will you be able to help the county before it's too late? Find out in this riveting hidden object puzzle adventure!

  • The past comes back to haunt you in the bonus game!
  • Find morphing objects and earn achievements
  • Collect puzzle pieces and gain access to the Secret Room
  • Relive your journey through screensavers, music, art, and more!
  • Try the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1052 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME TRAVELING: SAVE THE DATE AND ATTEND THE WEDDING OF ELIZABETH AND WILLIAM 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO PLUS CHAPTER 3 Find yourself on a (Highland) fling in Scotland hoping to learn more about your heritage. Upon arriving, you find yourself propelled back in time to 1751 on the eve of the wedding of Elizabeth Heartfell and William Sutherland. When Elizabeth is kidnapped by a local bandit and put under a Chimera spell, you must help break the spell so the newlyweds can stop reliving the same day and marry in peace. I LOVE this 5-star game set in the beautiful countryside of Scotland. The story and the game itself is steeped in Scottish tradition. In the background you will hear the sound of bagpipes as you play the game. The graphics also portray the rich Scottish heritage along with a bonnie bride and her handsome groom. The national flower of Scotland, the thistle, is used extensively throughout the game in both the scenery and also as morphing objects in the game. You also collect tarot cards which detail mythical figures from Scottish and Druidic lore. MINI-GAMES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. The puzzles are varied in style and difficulty; however, I found none which were difficult. In the demo they include a switch puzzle to restore a crest, a sequence puzzle, two assembly puzzles, a manual dexterity puzzle in which you must center a bullseye and hit a target, a jigsaw puzzle, a matching puzzle, and a moving tiles puzzle. AFTER THE DEMO: I played three additional puzzles which included a matching puzzle which was a little tricky as the symbols change shape as you touch them. I also played a sequence puzzle (which was easy) and a sliding tiles puzzle. The sliding tiles puzzle has three steps which increase in difficulty. HOP SCENES: In the demo there are only four HOP scenes, three which are lists of items to locate, and the other a scene in which you must match up like items. In one of the scenes with lists of items, you must interact with the scene by opening and closing drawers of a chest to locate the items. Quite ingenious! AFTER THE DEMO: I played only one HOP scene which was a multiple-step one with a number of one item to locate followed by a list of items to locate. LEVELS: Casual, Detective, Super, Custom Hints and Skips – 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 18 Achievements from what I could count Collect 36 puzzle pieces to create a jigsaw puzzle Collect 16 tarot cards which detail mythical figures from Scottish and Druidic lore. 32 Morphing objects: All thistles Strategy guide - 54 pages Music, 16 Wallpaper, 12 Screensavers, 12 Concept Art, and a Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. B. Mini-HOP scenes List of items to locate. in a box. C. List of items to locate which include some drawers you must open Very ingenious D. Matching pairs. 6 in which you must uncover the items before removing them. AFTER THE DEMO: E. Multiple step. (1) Locate four of the same item followed by (2) list of items to locate MINI-GAMES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy: (2) Easy: (3) A little difficult or time consuming: (4) Moderately difficult: (5) Difficult A. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate pieces of a family crest until the image is restored. The piece will turn green when it is properly located. Rating: 3 B. Sequence puzzle. Play a bagpipe to scare some blasted rats away. The sequence is given to you numerically. 3 X. Supposedly increasing in difficulty. – All 3 are extremely easy! Rating: 1 C. Assembly puzzle. Place planks into the correct position to create a bridge. Planks turn green when placed correctly. Rating: 1 D. Manual dexterity puzzle. Attach a rope to a cliff by hitting the target. Hit a target using a slider on a bar. 3X It is supposed to become more difficult with each try, but they are all easy. Rating: 1 E. Jigsaw puzzle. Restore a stained glass window by placing pieces into the correct location. 3X Rating: 1 F. Matching puzzle. Match body positions of a knight with those given to you in a diagram. Rating: 1 G. Assembly puzzle. Create symbols in a center line of a book by matching up pieces from the top and bottom lines of the book. The symbol will turn green if the top and bottom pieces match up to the symbol. Rating: 1 H. Moving tiles puzzle. On a door lock with 3 columns move tokens from the left to the right column in the correct sequence using the middle column (and the others are well) to “hold” the tokens until they can be moved. You are not able to “jump” over other tokens to get them to their proper location. Rating: 3 AFTER THE DEMO: I. Matching puzzle. Match up symbols on rocks. When you touch them, the symbols change shape. Rating: 1 J. Sequence puzzle. Repeat a pattern using five leaves. Rating: 1 K. Sliding tiles puzzle. Create a path for an ornamental tile to move from one end to another by moving the other tiles out of the way. 3X Increases in difficulty Rating: 1 to 3
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Great game. Beautiful graphics, good music, good story.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY KIND OF GAME The Elephant games are the best. Non-offensive, and just plain old great-to-play games. Keep em coming!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice game... but nothing to make it truly stand out. I finished the entire game including the bonus chapter last night. Playing this game was a pleasant experience and I enjoyed the time that I spent with it. It took me roughly five hours off and on; I never used the hint button. The puzzles were all fairly easy, so if you are looking for truly challenging mini-games you will probably be disappointed. I loved the idea that the game was set in Scotland, and the music was pretty much my favorite part of the game. The graphics are up to the usual high standards of this developer. If you are looking for a difficult game, this is not it. If you are looking for a game that is scary, you won't find it here. However, if you just wish to play something nice and relatively easy for a few hours, this will fit the bill. I got this during the 2-for-1 sale and it was certainly worth the seven dollars that I paid for it. Happy gaming. :-)
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aye right! I have only played the free version so far but will probably buy this when there is a sale. However this game seems to be developed by someone who has only seen Scotland at Disneyworld. Dodgy accents, lapsing into broad American. English background music and scenery and buildings never seen in Scotland. Perhaps game locations of anyone's home town strike as false. That said it seems a reasonable game with colourful depiction and good HOP's and puzzles.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The HOA Version of Brigadoon! Invert County in Scotland seems to be reliving the same day again and again. Meanwhile, William tries to save his fiancee Elizabeth from a loveless marriage and a terrible fate, which is doomed to repeat itself - until you show up to save the day! I really loved the gorgeous graphics and Scottish atmosphere, with thistles, weaving, bagpipes, and spinning wheels. The adventure was good, although the gameplay itself seemed to depend on to-ing and fro-ing as well as 'kinda, sorta' interactive HOS. Still, all the bells and whistles are there, with an interactive map, beautiful cutscenes, custom mode, and morphing objects in the CE. If you enjoy Outlander and Hidden Object Adventures as well as breathless romance, this could be a great pick for you.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for a rainy day Played the trail so far, the graphics are just beautiful , loved the story line , lots to do . However missed a bit of action , had loved more puzzles instead of going back and forward to collect keys . But all in all an entertaining game. It is suitable for Beginners, also for advanced players. Have fun !!!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from review of complete game this one was much better than the other 2. the music was great, the graphics were wonderful. i never go into too much detail as BF asked reviewer not to spoil the fun. this is a good game have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i need to get hold of my travel agent as I always say !! I liked everything about the game
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i definitely played better!! To me this game had beautiful scenes and fun music but the storyline lacked something to make me go wow. it was a very short game for the main storyline and the bonus chapter i thought wasn't necessary to add in and they were sort of dragging it on for to long. Kinda regretting purchasing the collectors edition, i would recommend buying the standard!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just okay, and so was the CE bling Based on the Main & Bonus games, actual rating 3.5 I like Elephant Games for their thoughtful approach to adventure: you can't always predict the next move in hard mode, or how to use inventory that you've been carrying around for an hour. But this game needs...something. The graphics and scenery were beautiful, music & audio were nice and not intrusive, voice-overs were good enough, storyline was easy to follow, and cutscenes okay. Challenge level in hard mode was okay. Puzzles and HOs are about equal, but puzzles are too easy though nicely presented. HOs are widely varied to keep interest. Get ready to find at least three of an item before you can open boxes or cupboards; it happens a lot. Morphing objects are in scenery. There're also puzzle pieces everywhere, and they can be tricky. You also collect a few tarot cards that you can read about later. Maybe this just feels like another "Kidnapped Princess! OMG, It's Up To Me To Save Her By Finding 54 Keys To Stuff!" game. Hey, I found all but one puzzle piece, and it wouldn't let me put together the puzzle at all. That's just wrong. The main game is very short, less than 3 hours. The bonus game is a slightly different story, and lasts a little over an hour. CE bling includes achievements,the puzzle(if you get all pieces), tarot cards and the Secret Room, which is just replayable puzzles & HOs. Plus the usual. And that's it. Is it worth a CE? I don't think so. This game has nothing unique or compelling about it, is very short, has so-so bling, and so I'd save my $14 for something better. I'd wait for the SE or a sale. As always, demo if you're not convinced.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Elizabeth - Over and Over and Over You go on vacation to Scotland in the present and find yourself in Scotland in the eighteenth century - or at least what someone imagines Scotland was like back then! In a twist on the main story of the movie, "Groundhog Day," a single day in your family's Scottish history is repeated over and over. Elizabeth and William are to be married. Darren kidnaps her. You are just in time to learn you are the one chosen to save everyone from this repeating tragedy before Darren gallops off with her - again. Good stuff: HOPs, mini-games, 3 collectibles - morphing objects, tarot cards, and puzzle pieces, VO's, artwork and some CE bling are all here. Bad stuff: This is definitely only someone's idea of Scotland and has only a vague similarity to actual history - there is a country called Scotland and it was around in the eighteenth century. The story would have been better if there had been more thought and time put into it. > At one point you are in a cottage basement and comment on how long it has been abandoned - only you are standing a few feet from a burning fireplace. >You are on foot chasing a mounted kidnapper, so naturally you stop to fix a widow's spinning wheel and spin her some yarn. >And there is the whole argument about the meaning of the series' title and how details of this story do not fit that title. But the premise does show promise and I may overlook the confusing bits in favor of the story and all those collectibles during a really good sale. Please be sure to try the demo before buying!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Already forgotten....... This game was well made, and flowed nicely. Good graphics and voice-overs. Hidden objects had variety, and puzzles were mostly very easy. You had morphing objects, cards, and puzzle pieces to collect along the way. All the ingredients required for a great game. Except it wasn't. I just found it to be utterly boring. The story line was very basic and minimal. And not in the slightest bit captivating. The game play had nothing new and exciting to offer. Whilst i can recommend the quality of the game, i cant recommend it as enjoyable. Maybe on a SE with a coupon, but that is all.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been a 4 Star This was a beautiful game that I enjoyed, but was way too short, which cheats us for the price we pay. The graphics were stunning, story was interesting, and gameplay was well done. This is the 2nd game in a row that was excellent except for the length; I'd feel cheated even if I'd waited for the SE to come out. If you enjoy 2 - 2 1/2 hrs of gameplay, then this is for you, but I want them to be at least 4 hours for the money.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cursed and Your Time is SHORT WOW - This is a VERY a short game. I can NOT believe how short this game is. I feel very ripped off . The graphics and music are just lovely, they really are. The story unfortunately falls short and is lack luster. The puzzles are elementary level, nothing new or exciting. Game play is the usual, no new ideas or interesting concepts. How many times do we have to feed an animal to get an object? or repair a ladder, or repair a grindstone? Ho Hum. You will need to find tarot cards, morphing objects and puzzle pieces. SPOILERS You are going back to Ireland to explore your roots and take a vacation. While there you are suddenly whisked back in time and emerge by the road. While standing on the road a bride is abducted in front of you and you help save her. The first time you will fail, but you are given a second chance and go back in time to the moment she was abducted. The demo is your first attempt, the rest of the game is your second. IT IS SO SHORT. Including demo it took me about 2.5 hours to finish this game. I am an expert player and I have been playing these games for years. But I should not be able to finish a Collector's Edition in this time frame.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boriing! Sorry to say but I disagree with all the other reviews. Thought the demo was short and boring. The music was very sporadic. Same old hops and games. Loved the first Chimeras but this game is nothing like that.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum The graphics were wonderful-story so so-puzzles the same-what really annoyed me more than anything was that when you finished the game if you had missed any of the morphs or puzzle pieces there was no extra to go back and finish them off as other developers have. Did not like that at all. So Ho Hum
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from phenomenally historically inaccurate i love a good fantasy but there is so much americana 'morphed' into this game - mailboxes in the 18th century, greetings cards, white fluffy weddings etc, the whole storyline is made up of a jumble of misconceptions and stereotypes. If you want to set a game in a particular country with a dateline please be more realistic.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Series but too short... I love the Chimeras series so far and this game really had me excited being set in Scotland and so visually beautiful but it seems to be the trend now for some reason to make these games shorter as I finished this game in two days and I don't play all that often. After it was finished, I was wondering "is that it?", so very disappointing as I like to enjoy my games and get my money's worth. Overall, it was interesting and fun with great interactive HO scenes, mini games that were not too hard and collectibles. I just wish it would have been a bit longer.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really? Some of the puzzles were a little too simple (for my tastes). The overall plot/storyline was creative, however the design of the game was a little "scattered" and didn't apply to the overall experience (i.e. collecting hidden puzzle pieces / morph pieces). I would've preferred a different game. -M
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful, but annoying in spots Based upon the demo and the extras, I find I am a bit annoyed with this game, though I will buy it and play it. Here's some examples: =You immediately get a dagger, and there are two things the dagger could cut, but it will only cut one, then disappears. You have to find another tool to cut another thing. =Where you find certain objects in relation to where you must use them makes no sense, =I actually had to go to the strategy guide. Twice. The game is beautiful and the music is great, though. And though there is no ability to play minigames and HOS over (which is why only three stars instead of four) there are puzzles and tarot cards and a secret room that I am curious about. So it's a slightly illogical four star game lacking some features, which reduces my scoring to three. Still, it's worth playing. It's so beautiful and the music is GREAT, that's my main reason for buying.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cursed but Maybe I will forget This game has a lot to do but leans toward being boring. Cut scenes were okay, Story line was good, Very few HO's and some items a little to dark to see, Characters were ok, The groom sounded a little drunk, Lots to do, Collect morphing Thistle, Tarots cards, and Puzzle pieces, Critter action, and a descent jump map. Had fun with interaction on the opening set up page and the frogs action at the waters edge. Three and a half stars and worth a buy.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is an average 3-star game Nothing really new here. The same old. The same boring.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forgotten tomorrow Based on Trial Somehow I’m glad this game gets glowing reviews. It’s just not my cup of tea. Stories are very important for me. The villain kidnaps the bride, rides off. The Player Character who has no horse, stops to help an elderly lady, searches various scenes and and and, still catches up. The groom who wanted to take a short cut has disappeared. The bride falls off the tower. Bang, you restart, bride and groom have resurfaced, you try to rescue them, but the bride gets kidnapped again. Sorry, too silly for my taste. I am an editor, this script would go back to the writer. I put away my professional hat when I play games and turn a blind eye on stories. But this was too much. Usually I find something I do like in a game. Here it was the end of the trial, which was on page 19 in the Strategy Guide. The Bonus Game starts on page 35. I admit I skipped a few puzzles, Simple Simon type ones don’t do it for me. Most of them were far too easy for me. Graphics, music, voice-over were fine, gameplay smooth. To all you like Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten: Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't see to Dark I had high hopes for this game but just 2 min into it and the HOP scene was to dark could not see most of the items listed. Also when the helping text pops up on the top of the screen it is to small to read and to dark. Will not be playing this one. What is going on ? Elephant used to be one of my fav. developers and now the games are to simplistic same story over and over and now back to junk pile with no light? Darn it I really wanted to play a new game i guess I will have to wait for Mad Head to make another one.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Easy I guess if you like super easy games, this one is for you. Otherwise, avoid it. Bad accents in the voiceovers, too. One was so bad he sounded like Dracula while trying to sound Scottish... Ugh...
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_24848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten Collector's Edition

What mysteries are hiding in your family's history?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.