Hidden Expedition: Midgard's End Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: Midgard's End Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(350.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment presents another thrilling installment of the popular Hidden Expedition series!

On your toes, Agent! Someone has just attacked the H.E.L.P. academy, breaking into the vault and making off with an ancient map. All signs point to an inside job, but who would be brazen – and foolish – enough to do such a thing? And what do they want with a map that’s tied to a Norse myth about the end of the world? Set out across the globe, from Budapest to Greenland, in this action-packed Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Follow a madman into treacherous Arctic mines in the bonus game!
  • Collect hidden signs and bonus content
  • Unlock the secrets of the Souvenir Room
  • Replay mini-games and HOPs
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 771 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Midgard's End Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(350.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Midgard's End Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOLLOW THE CLUES IN THIS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME HIDDEN EXPEDITION GAME Get ready for an exciting new Hidden Expedition as you discover the secret that Dr. Schumann fpomd24 years ago. As a top H.E.L.P. agent you will work with Sam to uncover the mystery of Dr. Schumann’s work. Things really get off to a bang in Midgard’s End as the bullets start flying and there is a theft at SAGA headquarters where Dr. Schumann’s daughter, Helen, is giving a lecture to a group of future H.E.L.P. agents. Trek across Europe and Scandinavia as you play this wonderful and exciting new Hidden Expedition that will at times leave you holding your breath and at others solving challenging puzzles and searching for hidden objects that will help you in your adventure. Of course with the game coming to us from one of the best casual game developers you know the graphics, sound and other technical aspects will be top-notch. The game has a custom mode of that allows you to tinker with various options to set the gameplay just the way you want. Hints recharge in a range of 10 – 120 and mini-game skips in a range of 10 – 400 seconds. You have an interactive map that is present at the beginning of the game. You also have the H.E.L.P. toolbox where you can find your objectives and store information. The HOPS are well-crafted and at least one of them seems new in style. The HOPS seem much better than in the past and I found them quite enjoyable. The mini-games are excellent and not as easy as they appear at first glance. Some of the mini-games are this devs favorites such as placing queens on a board so that they are safe from attack by other queens. I found some of the mini-games to be more difficult than usual so at least this developer has heard the call for more difficulty in their HOPA games. With great HOPS and terrific mini-games Midgard’s End is a worthy entry for the Hidden Expedition series. The CE version offers the following extras: 43 collectible Thor’s Hammers hidden throughout the game, 20 interesting H.E.L.P. cards are found in some scenes, and 15 morphing objects can be found. There are also achievements to earn. The other extras include replay of mini-games and HOP scenes, a Souvenir Room, Concept Art, Wallpapers, Strategy Guide and the Bonus Game. IMHO, this is one of the best Hidden Expedition games and it is probably one of the best games I have played in several months. The game is exciting and gets of to a fast-paced beginning and holds the momentum as I played through the demo and beyond. After playing the game’s beta release, I have been waiting for it to hit the BFG market. Now that it is here, it is an instant buy for me. I love this game and as I mentioned above think it is one of the best Hidden Expedition games ever. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR! A GOLDEN 5-STAR PLUS JOURNEY TO THE LAND OF THE VIKINGS 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER - REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO PLUS ONE-HALF OF CHAPTER 3 OVERVIEW: As an agent of H.E.L.P., pack up your snow gear and get ready for an outstanding 5-star gaming expedition to Scandinavia. Let the Northern Lights guide your way as you track down some nefarious evildoers who have stolen a map in order to find an important Norse artifact, “The Tears of Hel.” This artifact contains immense power with the capability to usher in Ragnarök, the destruction of the entire world, including the Nordic gods themselves. This game is EIPIX at their best! I have been waiting patiently for this game since playing the beta version several months ago. The game script is a well-written and centers on an ancient Scandinavian legend. The pace of the game keeps you engaged and is a suspense filled delight. It also provides some educational information about sites and relics from around the world. The graphics are superb as usual for EIPIX games and beautifully depict Budapest, Copenhagen, and other parts of Scandinavia. The puzzles and HOP scenes are excellent and well-designed. After the demo, I played one HOP scene and two puzzles which I felt were comparable to those of the demo. Since the puzzles are difficult, I was not able to get very far into the game. You collect morphing objects, Thor’s Hammer tokens, and fact cards. HOP SCENES: So creative and innovative! In the demo there is an equal amount of HOP scenes and mini-games. The HOP scenes are interactive, puzzle-like and varied with some multiple-step ones. One of the scenes in the demo has you searching and interacting with items in a replica of a house. You open doors and windows searching for items and returning them to the scene. The other HOP scenes include sentences, lists of items to locate, matching, silhouette items, and rebus clues. MINI-GAMES: The best part of the game. The puzzles are varied as well. They include a rope puzzle, a gears puzzle, a maze puzzle, a logic puzzle, and a chess puzzle. I found most of the puzzles in the demo challenging or time consuming and two are what I would consider difficult. EIPIX has provided us with the classic chestnut “N X N Queen’s Mathematical Puzzle” utilizing a chessboard. If you have not played this puzzle before, it can be a little mind boggling. After the demo, I played a lock pick puzzle and a tricky maze puzzle using colored marbles. NOTE TO DEVELOPER: This is probably one of the best games you have created. Everything in this game is excellent from the graphics, the suspenseful story, the creative HOP scenes and challenging puzzles. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 13 Achievements – Some have 3 parts Collect 43 signs – Thor’s Hammer Collect 15 morphing objects Collect 20 H.E.L.P. fact cards Replay 17 puzzles and 15 HOP scenes Souvenir Room, 4 Concept Art, 8 Wallpaper Strategy guide - 43 pages HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Sentences with items listed in BOLD letters. You must interact with the scene as well to retrieve the items. Items are historical in nature. Learn some historical facts! B. Multiple step. (1) List of items to locate. Very unique. Set within a dollhouse. (2) Silhouette items to locate. C. Matching. Locate Latin words by matching them with those which are highlighted on a scroll. D. Multiple step. (1) List of items to locate uncovering (2) Silhouette items uncovering (3) items to be replaced back into the scene to open a safe with a code E. List of items to locate AFTER THE DEMO: F. Multiple step. (1) Rebus clues. Beautifully illustrated. (2) List of items to locate PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy: (2) Easy: (3) A little difficult or time consuming: (4) Moderately difficult: (5) Difficult A. Rope puzzle. Connect all nodes to lock a gate electronically. You are given a starting and ending position in this puzzle. Rating: 3 B. Gears puzzle. Move boxes into their correct locations according to color. Objects can only go straight and can only be stopped by another box. Gears within the puzzles change the orientation of the boxes. Rating: 5 C. Maze puzzle. Chart a route for your motorcycle to move through the city. Rating: 4 D. Logic puzzle. Place wiring in the correct sequence by following clues to their location. Rating: 4 E. N X N Queen’s mathematical puzzle. This is an old and established puzzle in every puzzle book ever published. Put queens from chess into position so they are neither in the same row or diagonal to each other. Rating: 5 AFTER THE DEMO: F. Lock pick puzzle. Align tumblers to open a lock. Moving one affects the others. Rating: 3 G. Maze puzzle. Move three colored marbles into their proper locations in the maze according to color. Along the way, open gates through which the marbles may move. Rating: 4
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Great Addition To This Series Of Games And Another Well Thought Out Story That Has A Sense Of Realism To It ... The Developers Must Do A Lot Of Research ... Enjoyable Blend Of HOG's, A Mixed Bag Of Puzzles And A Great Adventure ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Addition, But Not Essential To The Main Game ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EIPIX LEADS THE INDUSTRY WITH EXCEPTIONAL EDITION TO H.E.L.P. SERIES Eipix goes full throttle with this edition of Hidden Expedition. The H.E.L.P. academy has been broken into and robbed. It seems that the burgler was interested in one particular thing from there - a map that is tied to a Norse artifact that has some immense powers that can lead to a catastrophe noone is prepared to, not even the Nordic gods. And the whole Norse myth is about the end of the world. Things get pretty hot as you try to find the one behind it. You are going ot have to travel around the world from Budapest to Greenland to figure this case out. There is also a bonus game where you follow a madman in Arctic mines. Eipix Entertainment really deserve to know that they did a great job with this game. The story is interesting and even informative as you travel from one place to another. The graphics are gorgeous and very detailed and the audios are excellent and well fitting the characters and the story. There are four modes of difficulty to choose from (Easy, Medium, Hard, and Custom). You can adjust your hints (10-120 seconds) and skips (10-400 seconds). A Map and a strategy guide is provided as you play to help you find your way to the very end of it. There seems to be a good balance between the hidden object scenes and the mini games. Both are very well thought through and seem to have something new to offer to those who have been in this genre for a while. They are also not easily solved, so the game may take quite a lot of time to complete. There is quite a lot to collect as you proceed: 43 Thor's Hammer signs, 20 H.E.L.P fact cards, and 15 morphing objects. There are also achievements and a souvenir room. You can also expect all the usual media extras, like concept art and wallpaper. All in all this was my favorite in the series, and I have played them all!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit game Eipix has put out another great game. Visually and artistically masterful. These folks know how to put together a great game that holds your attention, it is engaging, has a great storyline and is full of little hidden extras. There are morphing items as well as hidden items. In the extra content,if you have missed some items, you can go back and find them. Also, they have collectables you can go find after the game is completed. Difficulty levels can also be customized. Great game for any level of player.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Expedition! WooHoo! I beta-tested this and could hardly wait 'till it's release. I didn't even play the demo - the game is downloading now and I can't wait to really take time to play and savor each scene. The game is everything Sunnyglow said and more, and since I couldn't have said it better, I won't. I've always liked the Expedition series and this one will be hard to top. Thanks, Eipix!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Expedition !! What a great game !! This is a a well designed , exciting game, great graphics, captivating story line, interesting Puzzles. No boredom here. I played the trial and I can't wait playing it to the end. This is really a fun game for all levels and all ages.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is a fantastic and fun game. Thank you Big Fish Games.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an exciting adventure! Really don't know why I am so obsessed about this game particularly. Maybe its the story-line and the epic music that made this game so fresh to play. The puzzles where extremely hard that I need to use more brain power. The sudden twists and turns are very thrilling. And the HOS are quite nice. I have nothing bad to say about this game and this is the best Hidden Expedition I've ever played! Thank you BFG and Eipix!
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, beautiful game Eipix are generally hit or miss for me, mostly hit. This one was a surprise, it's actually very good, reminds me a bit of my favourite game, Tomb Raider. Great job !
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game..but buyer beware...very short, as most other EIPIX game have become lately Excellent game in the series, if you don't mind spending the money for such a short game. EIPIX game have seemed to be getting shorter and shorter, and this is no exception. I was done with the whole game in less than 3 hours of game time. The length of the game was the only negative I could come up with. Excellent story, HOP's, graphics. As is the case for the majority of the hidden expeditions, excellent info provided throughout the game on other ancient sites.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full game and Bonus It was an OK game, nothing really new, but had the usual high quality bling I normally associate with Eipix games and was a nice continuation to the series. Story was kind of disjointed, but IMHO if you want a great story, go read a book, don't play a game. The puzzles and HOPS were very good, which helped me give this game four stars. Judge for yourself fishies!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game and different story line... Hi all! Wow, this will be #10 in this series! I only have 7 so far, but that will change shortly. I usually only review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job on that than I. The graphics are excellent, very clear and clean. Colors are very nice, although a bit muted in some areas. Still, not enough to spoil the game or scenery. Game play was quite good, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen completely. The voice overs, although not a lot, are well done and are age and character appropriate. Music was nice and moved with whatever was happening at the time, adding a little suspense now and then. Sound FX are well done and are throughout the game, so there are no "dead silent" areas that I found. HOPs are a very nice combination of find the highlighted word; interactive lists and straight lists. The scenes are quite clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOP, but there is such a nice combo that I doubt you would want to. Puzzles were very interesting and somewhat different. They do take a little time and thought, but are not all that difficult. Still, there is some challenge...yay, and they can be a little frustrating! I do like the addition of the "undo" button on the puzzles. This is a nice change from needing to completely start over if you make a wrong move. Of course, you can still do that if you want. SG is the same as all other games. You do transport to longer locations, which is a good thing, as you are constantly on the move. This was not frustrating or boring for me, as there is a lot of action in this game to keep you interested in what you are doing. I did notice that on some items, you have to be precise in our placement of the item in order for it to "fit" and activate or become useful. Don't give us too quickly if it doesn't work the first time, e.g. placing wrench directly on the connector on the bike to remove the hose. There are others as well. A number of collectibles: 15 morphing items in HOPs, which are easy to miss. Keep a eye out. There are 43 hidden signs that look more like an alien than a hammer. These are well blended into areas and can be different colors. This is a challenge. We also have 20 fact cards that give us information on areas and things within the game. Interesting, but... I really like this series and this game is no exception. As I said, there is a lot of action to keep you interested, there is challenge, and the story is a little different than most and very well done. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting and fun and yes, I am going to add it to my collection (and now I have 8). I do not give 5 stars easily, a game has to be exceptional to get them. This one was close, but not quite...I gave it a 4.75. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tasted in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring Out The Mead This game has a bit of everything. Loved it. Could be contender for game of the year. Goes hear the top of my to buy list. Nice game flow with decent abidance. Lots to do, Different types of HO's, Good Characters as well. Very nice addition to this Series.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to other game in series This game is kind of similar in storyline to Dawn of Prosperity within the series, someone looking to get power from and artifact. It has all the same features, customizations, good graphics, music, an easter egg, extras with a souvenir room. Some of the easter eggs are hard to find. Some of the puzzles are unique and very difficult to solve. One of them I solved as indicated by the guide but it failed to unlock. I had to use the skip button.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the older Hidden Expedition Games Previous games a lot more entertaining. Liked them more before the we got all the help from H.E.L.P.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was there a story? I am a H.E.L.P. agent. I am at a lecture by the head of SAGA. A sabotuer gases everyone at the meeting. I set out to catch him/them. Sam, my colleague from earlier missions, is around to help. Unfortunately from that point on, I can't tell you what was going on. There is a bit of animation as an opening, but no connection between that and the game other than the fact that the character in the opening animation is apparently the father of the lady in charge of the ill-fated meeting - for all the info actually in the game, she could have been sister, wife, or daughter. And he was in Norway which may have some connection to the bad guys. Good stuff: All normal game elements and CE bling are present, along with four levels of game play, morphing objects in the HOPs, and collectible "signs." Bad stuff: Between the absence of a story-line, lack luster VOs, and totally pedestrian game play, there isn't much going on here. I have all the Hidden Expedition Games up to this one. Sadly the last several games in the series were two to three star games. This one is no better. Fond as you may be of earlier games in the series, play this demo FIRST.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has its moments, but... I always have a... (negative) thing with the Hidden Expedition series. I don't know. I guess it's not my style, artwork-wise. Plus its logic puzzles are either great or crazy difficult and not fun at all without any particular reason for it. Plus, I don't really appreciate when the Bonus game is a repetition (at least 50%) of the main game; same scenes, same places where you have something to do or find... I mean, it's a solid game, but not sooo much enjoyable as others.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... It was OK. I've played each of the Hidden Expedition releases, hoping for the same fun/HOS quality of the first three issues. This one has promise but I lose interest when the adventure aspect is so prevalent. I liked the puzzles very much. And what HOS there were were quality. But I won't be buying it. Good for one time.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok.... i beta tested this game months ago....i see they changed some things. this was a very boring game, just like the last few in this series...... the puzzles were easy, nothing new. the storyline stayed for the whole game. you have little shields to collect,some morphing objects.....thats about it.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very amusing game Love the "myth" aspect. Especially the MYTH of "global warming". Too funny
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All Around the Cobbler's Bench I didn't hate the game but 1) There was too much back and forth. It jumped from here to there and I felt as though I'd landed smack-dab in the middle of a "Simon Says" game. And 2) WAY too many mini-games. For those who like puzzles- go for it. I skipped most of them because they're distracting and not something I personally find appealing.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Someone wake me up when I'm done playing. I had to force myself to finish this, & I can't imagine replaying it (by contrast, I got Leviathan's Reef on the same deal, & I've played the main game through at least three times already). Given the sort of story this is, I think I expected a little more logic, & definitely much more interesting things going on (as opposed to, for example, being dispatched by my boss to do something requiring a password, & spending the next "x" amount of time crawling all over the complex looking for it, since he failed to provide me w/ it). The graphics are okay through Copenhagen, after which point they drop below average; the static Aurora Borealis, in particular, was a missed opportunity to create something truly memorable. The HO scenes are more interactive than I'm used to seeing from Eipix, & many of the mini-games are more challenging, as well, which counts for a lot w/ me...unfortunately, the overall game just seemed really boring to me; very linear, & just sort of plodding along (not to mention, if you're going to give me a robotic arm, please have me use it to do something more interesting than unscrewing a light bulb). As other reviewers have mentioned, it's also not a very long game. The "Arctic adventure" touted in the bonus chapter is actually just a return to previously played areas, w/ maybe two new areas added on (out of ten). I do applaud the developer's efforts to up their game in some respects, but given how much store I set by replay value, this game doesn't cut it for me.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Favorite One This is my least favorite of the Hidden Expedition games. It was boring and short! Very Short. I was disappointed in this one. Sorry I bought the Collectors version. Sorry I bought it at all in fact.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A story that makes no sense. A game that is pedestrian. Skip it. I had high hopes for Midgard's End when I played through the first HO puzzle. Every item I located needed to be found for a reason. I was genuinely excited. It looked like the designer gave real thought to the game to create meaningful context for the puzzles. But that HO puzzle is the high water mark, because it is all downhill from here. Nothing new to see here. The same old puzzles. Uninspired graphics. That would be OK, but the story line makes no sense. From the opening scene featuring the gassing of an entire auditorium from a small horse statuette to a lingering dispute between the agency head and her missing father that would be best hashed out in therapy, to obscure references to Norse mythology, the whole thing is a disjointed mess further deadened by wooden voice acting and poorly animated cutscenes. And then there are the silly things. You need a heavy object to hit against a screwdriver to open a lock. Great news! You have a heavy pipe! Problem solved, right? No, of course not. The game says the pipe isn't good enough. But what the pipe IS good enough to do is leverage off a piece of concrete that you then use as the heavy object against the screwdriver. Not only is this absurd, things like this kill the immersive quality of the game. Every game is fantasy, but you have to keep the absurdity down to keep people engaged in the world being created. Of course you have the usual tropes--keys left here and there since no one in these games owns a key ring or can otherwise take a commonsense approach to holding onto their basic belongings. Indentations that need to be filled with objects. The usual is there. One day, one of the developers of these games will decide to rethink the genre and offer something new. Today, like so many others, was not that day. Not worth the time nor the effort to play this one.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from difficult to see The writing fades into the background and is very difficult to see. There are also flashes of light during the levels which drove me crazy! I didn't even get through 4 levels.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all up to the same standard I've played all of the Hidden Expedition games and enjoyed them all immensely. This one was just terrible. The storyline was predictable, the puzzles were boring, and overall, the quality was just lower than I expected from this franchise. If you have to get this game, wait until the standard version comes out. Otherwise, I'd skip this one altogether.
Date published: 2016-06-05
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_24935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Midgard's End Collector's Edition

Set out across the globe to stop the end of the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.