The Keeper of Antiques: The Revived Book Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Keeper of Antiques: The Revived Book Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elefun Games proudly presents a brand new series, The Keeper of Antiques! You haven't heard from your uncle in several days. When you go to his antique store, you're accosted by someone after one of your uncle's books. What starts as a simple search for your uncle quickly takes an even darker turn as you discover his collection of odds and ends is more than just a hobby. These artifacts have special powers, and one of them has trapped your uncle! Can you rescue him from a book of nightmares before it's too late, or will you become its next victim? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Brilliant game. Achievements, morphing objects, collectibles, interactive spots in each scene, lots to do in each area, interactive HO's, great puzzles, lovely artwork and an interesting story that grabs you straight way. What's not to love. Everything I love all in one game, can't wait for it to come out.”  - Barb, beta tester

“What a joy it is to play this game! I love it. The puzzles are great and at last...something different...A definite buy for me. Thanks Elfun.”  - Gloria, beta tester


  • Take a trip to 18th-century Paris in the bonus chapter!
  • Earn a variety of achievements.
  • Includes a comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Find multiple collectibles and morphing objects!
  • Locate hidden puzzle pieces and complete jigsaw puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1943 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Keeper of Antiques: The Revived Book Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Keeper of Antiques: The Revived Book Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Promising After The Demo Which Is A Bit Slow Alexandra hasn't heard from Uncle Paul for a few days so she decides to pay him a visit at the Antique Shop. Uncle Paul's nowhere in sight, and you get the feeling something's very wrong. Your instincts serve you right when a thug appears out of nowhere demanding you give him the book you just picked up. After gathering your wits and composure, you do a little snooping around the shop, hoping to find some sort of clue that will shed light upon this dark situation. What you discover is that Paul Anderson's Antique Shop is no ordinary shop, and his antiques are no ordinary antiques. Some of Uncle Paul's antiques are actually very powerful artifacts, so powerful that they require "Keepers" to protect them from those who seek their powers! I don't know about you, but I will be a little leary about visiting antique shops in the future because apparently, nothing ever goes well inside them! This is a new series that seems to have a lot going for it, decent graphics, and flawless mechanics above all else. This Collector's Edition has a ton of extra features, Achievements to earn for each milestone, 33 Morphing Objects, 36 Memories of the Past Jigsaw Puzzle pieces that allow you to assemble the puzzles to learn more of the storyline and use as Wallpapers, and 33 different Hidden Collectibles in 5 different categories, Gramophone records, Galaxy's, Portraits, Horn of Plenty and Cages with Birds, most of which are creatively blended into each scene. Seem's Uncle Paul collects some unusual items, one of which is Spark, a Fire Salamander that will be your sidekick in this adventure and help out by shedding some light to the dark and of course, giving you a "spark" of flame when you need it the most. I really wish that sidekicks would stay in the genre they belong (fantasy themes) when you are playing a game that is trying to remain realistic yet supernatural, it would be nice to have a lighter and a multi purpose tool that I hang onto for the whole game. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied and multi layered with Interactive List finds, finding items that match Keywords in a story, and Silhouetted Shape finds, most of which have interactive puzzles within to make them more entertaining. There are several Zoom Zone HOP's where you find 5 items scattered around the room such as stereo parts, instruments or gears. The Mini Games range from super simple quickies to multi-layered puzzles. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Select pairs of orange symbols on the outside of the picture that comprise the blue symbols shown in the center. 2) Select badges in the correct sequence as demonstrated. 3) Select plates to flip to reveal an image, selecting one affects others, when all sections have been flipped, swap sections to complete the image. 4) Spot the differences between two pictures. 5) Keep the target reticle in the center of the green circle until it reaches the umbrella target. This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements, 26 Hidden Object Scenes, 26 Mini Games, 33 Hidden Collectibles, 36 hidden Jigsaw Puzzle pieces, 33 Morphing Objects, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Keeper of Antiques What can i say.... The Revived Book is more of a revived story line. Not particularly original. But that is my only real grizzle about the game. Great visuals, sound effects, and cut scenes. The story flowed well. There were bonus morphing objects, jigsaw pieces, and collectables to gather along the way. The map showed you if you had missed any. Hidden objects were a slight let-down. No morphing objects, and not very interactive. Puzzles varied in both type and difficulty but nothing very hard. Game was an okay length. Bonus chapter followed on from game and was the same calibre. Recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUMP INTO A WORLD OF NIGHTMARES TO SAVE YOUR UNCLE At last, in a departure from this developer’s worn out series it has taken a giant leap into this awesome new game The Keeper of Antiquities. I love games from this developer and have always found them to be well-crafted and long, offering great gameplay and, if you choose the CE, lots of extra goodies. The graphics are very much like those in the familiar Witches’ Legacy and Fear for Sale series where the artists are terrific at creating dark fantasy worlds. You play the game as Alexandra who’s Uncle Paul has disappeared and you are on a mission to find him. When you arrive at your uncle’s shop you stumble upon a book and find your uncle trapped within its pages. As you work to free your uncle you discover a much deeper and sinister meaning to the mystery and the nightmarish book that soon will trap you and a friend as well. Now you must not only save your uncle but others as well as yourself. Your tools include a terrific, interactive map that not only shows you where you have tasks to accomplish but also where you might have available extra goodies to find. Your other tool is a fire salamander that will help when a little flame is needed. The HOPS include a lot of those familiar windowed mini-HOPS where we must find a specified number of parts scattered around the scene to complete the needed item. The full-blown HOPS are excellent but I did find some items difficult to find as the scenes were a bit dark. A great thing with the HOPS is that they are very puzzle-like and contain mini-games to find some needed items. The mini-games are excellent and some are tricky to complete. I found most of the minis quite enjoyable, but I love solving puzzles so Keeper of Antiquities is perfect for me. The CE version of the game is chock full of extra goodies. There are puzzle pieces to find as well as different sets of collectibles and morphing objects. I had a hard time spotting some of the morps so I am thankful the map lets me know where something might have been missed in a scene. Yes, I love CEs and I admit that I am almost compulsive about finding all of the extra goodies in a game. Along with all of those extras to find we have the usual standard extras such as the bonus game and strategy guide. Keeper of Antiquities is what every developer should look at when it comes to formulating an excellent package that is CE worthy. Congratulations to this development team for stepping outside the box and giving us an exciting new game that will keep us thinking and entertained for hours. A lot of thought and creativity has gone into Keeper of Antiquities and I am enjoying each step as I save others from an eternal nightmare. Of course the game was an instant buy for me and one that I love but please try the demo to see if Keeper of Antiquities is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Entertaining! This game is beautiful and entertaining. The story line is a good one. It kept me guessing and wanting more. The art work is wonderful and clever, and it supports the story in a light hearted but yet spooky way. Very cool. There are lots of different puzzles plus morphing objects and other things to look for while playing. A very satisfying game. Definite SE buy for me.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just another rescue plot. This game is REALLY fun. You can read earlier reviews for the details of how it works and I suggest you should. For the first time in quite awhile I was really caught up in the STORY. Everything really flowed well. Puzzles were not haphazard and fit well into the story line. Lots of them which I like but logical in their placement. Not too hard but not too easy. Kept me engaged. Good map. Lots of extras but the set up keeps you aware and you can find them without disrupting the game flow which I think is key for a good CE. A little extra fun without disrupting the game in order to achieve what you need. The musical score doesn't contribute but doesn't interrupt either. This is a great game. I haven't finished it yet but I am really enjoying it. Well worth the weekend special price.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic game ! Creepy in an artful way, well designed, beautiful graphics, great creepy music,it goes on and on, a nightmare to love ! Ho's are very different and challenging, puzzles also are very artful.Lots of items to collect, cornupia, galaxies, puzzle pieces, birds and color paint. It is a great game, one of the best this 2016 so far ! I will play it again, I did not collect enough stuff, and being older it takes me time to complete it all ! Love this game !
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding game! From the opening sequence to the very end, I absolutely loved this game. The graphics are excellent, the voiceovers are exactly that (none of that lip-syncing nonsense that very rarely works), I even had the music loud enough to hear! It is full of interactive objects to play with purely for the fun, morphing objects, jigsaw pieces to find, collectibles etc etc. (I may have to play it again because I missed quite a few!) It is a very long game as well compared to others I have played and the bonus game was a good length too. The HOS were different in some respects because you had some items you had to do several things with in order to get what you wanted - like an animal in one scene which morphs three times before vanishing...
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyed I played all the demo and had no problems. I found the story line to be very interesting and flowed very nicely, The graphics we great as well as the voice overs. Music fits the story and the environment it is set in. The HOPs were different not the run of the mill kind. I liked all the different interactions through out the game. There are are collectibles in the form of morphing objects, puzzle pieces and a collectable pieces. Also a good map that transports. I rarely give 5 stars and I felt on my enjoyment, it desreved a 5 star rating. But as always, play it before you buy it and see if the CE is enjoyable to you.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Delightful Game! I found myself surprised and delighted at the fine details of this game. Many interesting twists and turns and fun effects of objects come to life. The soundtrack is good, and the engrossment factor is top notch. A+++!! Highly recommend this one and can't wait for a sequel to it.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun long game with a long bonus game Games only get 5 stars from me if they are long with a long bonus game. This game was also fun to play with fun but fairly easy puzzles. Good adventure with a good map. Collect puzzle pieces and morphing objects throughout the game. Hops were a bit too many for my taste but were creative and fun but a bit tedious and not interactive enough for me. There was the alternative Mahjong game which I usually would love but it was easy and boring and the same game over and over again. Overall the game was a great adventure, long and fun to play.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW and just AWESOME!!!\ Finally! A game that sets a new direction for HOPA's and then some. Different enough to be unique, yet challenging and fun. It keeps you thinking and puzzling at the same time. Great job ! game developers !! I hope we see more of this type of game play in future editions. You have to demo to see if you agree.... A definite buy for me!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bibliophile's Beware! Whomever said "books are our friends" never knew your uncle's antiquarian interest could be lethal. When you arrive at his store, you find he is missing and an intruder in the process of destroying books. When you attempt to stop the intruder you are pulled into a book and into a world where you must not only save yourself, but your uncle as well, or die trying! After watching the demo and only a few minutes of play I just had to add this one to my library. This game will, indeed, be one of the top 10 games of 2016!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game has it all! One of the best games I've played so far. It's playful, it's imaginative, it's generous, everything (and I mean everything!) interacts... So beautiful, that you even forgive it's non-existent music, in most of it's scenes. The only negative comment/remark I have is this (besides the metallic jaws that were clapping again and again): in the last 2 mini HOG scenes, the hidden artifacts (and glance) were to the full left or right screen. I use a square screen, so I couldn't really see those objects. But it's a good thing that one can, via the Options, uncheck the "full screen" option... So, bravo to the team. It seems they enjoyed making it and it shows! P.S. I nearly finished all (but 2) puzzles, without skipping
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has my vote for game of the year 2016 Finished this game days ago and after not being able to come up with enough words to praise it am just adding my rating of 5++ stars. Unbelievable creativity... I used used to say "where's the FUN?" to this developer's games but no more..... if future games are of this calibur they will be an instant buy!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly entertaining! I don't often write reviews, leaving them to the more experienced gamers, but this one has to receive its kudos! I loved the storyline and the little "extras" in the game that kept me entertained. In addition to collectables and morphing items, there were great little touches there just for enjoyment. You can click on things and they will do something and don't add or subtract to the game. I highly recommend this game!!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Relaxing This is my very first review, of any game I have played, after playing this game. I wanted to share my thoughts. I found this game relaxing, the mini games were easy, the HOP were to me a bit complex, when I got stuck on the HOP, I switch over to matching, then switch back to HOP. I loved everything this game had to offer. After I completed the main game and bonus game, I had a smile on my face and thought what a great game, very enjoyable. This game is perfect for a player who is new to hidden object games and likes to collect collectables
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a fun game!!!!!!!!!!!! its about You haven't heard from your uncle in several days. When you go to his antique store someone take's one of your uncle's book soon you discover These artifacts have special powers, and a book of nightmares has your uncle on it you go in the book to rescue him and everybody who is stuck in the book.to me i was done with the hole game i want more like them i so loved it .
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SECOND BEST GAME OF THE YEAR! IMO Chimeras: Cursed and Forgotten Collector's Edition being the other. Wow! What a great game. This game...has a fantastic story line. The graphics and animations are beautiful. It is a little foggy...but this can depend on individual computers...I'm sure. All of the collectables are somewhat challenging...and the items can be small and a little hard to find. But, this is what makes games more challenging and much more exciting. IMO. This is a Fantastic game. I highly recommend this Winner! Don't pass on this great beauty and one of the best games of the year. I'm very excited to add this game to my library. I'm giving this game my best rating...because it has all the bells and whistles, I look for in a game and much more! Great Job to the Developers! Thank you! Enjoy, Lisa (peace) I rate this game: "DIVINE FINE SWINE" “These are my acronyms & rating system…for Hogs, I Hogs, frogs & Adventure games: “DIVINE FINE SWINE” The absolute best of the best! It has everything you want in a game and things you didn’t know you wanted in a game. It is a rare beauty and a must have! Beyond expectations! I really love it! “FINE SWINE” Great game! Best graphics and story line. All the bells and whistles! The best and greatest of games! I love it! “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. “PORK BELLY” May be a likable game for some, but not for everyone. “TROTTERS” Don't run away with this pig’s foot. “PIG DOWN” Rolling in the mud! Don’t go near it or you'll get soiled. ‘ ‘ (o)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless and FUN! Great Fun! Many collectables and achievements! Great job Elefun! Click on everything in the scenes to really enjoy! Very impressive and hats off to these dedicated developers for our enjoyment!Absolutely a buy for me!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FANTASTIC NEW SERIES ALREADY TRENDING WITH FANS!!! This was a must-have purchase for me! From the dreamteam that brought the hit series, Fear For Sale and Witches' Legacy, comes a new Hidden Object Adventure masterpiece. I think I am not the only one hidden object puzzle adventure gamer that thinks of hidden object scenes the moment you enter an antiques store. Well, at least BigFish and Elefun Games thought of it too! Not everyone likes antiques stores, but a lot of people do. Even if you don't buy anything, it is usually interesting to explore those things of the past. In this New Series your uncle owns a store like that, but you haven't heard from him for a while. You come down to the store and soon realize that your uncle is trapped in a book of nightmares and desperately needs your help. So, prepare to explore a lot of his stuff and learn things before you get to the point when you can rescue him. It's a compelling click and point story that begins slow but then totally reels you in once you progress beyond demo play. There is a bonus game where you go the 18th century Paris. The story and the gameplay kept me totally engaged. Everything about the game from start to end looks gorgeous. The colors and shades and all the detail made a lasting impression. It's easy to see why this unique mystery received the Editor's award. The game has the usual four modes of difficulty - Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom. The hints (10-35 seconds) and skips (10-50 seconds) are adjusted a bit differently than we are used to. You get a map as you begin to play as well as a strategy guide. The gameplay shows some innovation traits, especially the hidden object scenes department. They are all very well thought out. There are all possible kinds of HOPS, many of which are puzzle-like. Some are shorter, the other are longer and more complex. Some have puzzles within them. The puzzles are fun to play and will suit any gamer, because they differ in type and difficulty too. There are morphing objects (33) to find as well as all the collectibles (69). You also need to earn all the achievements (12) to complete the game. After that, you can download all the media bling prepared for you! I really enjoyed the entire experience and I think fans of the genre are going to also. Thank you BigFish for this Excellent Edition!!!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE must have! What an awesome game this was! Enjoyed the HOP's... with a bit of a new twist added. Beautifully hand drawn scenes, great storyline with very creative characters. Just loved everything about this game and plan on playing in again. The bonus game is worth the CE price.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many settings! I really enjoyed the various settings enabled by using a book as the connecting springboard. This game had everything I like including fun interactive background items not necessary for game advancement. They allow one to explore the environment and get more enjoyment from a game. My only complaint is that those seem to be absent from the bonus game.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Especially loved the music This is the first game that I ever saved the music from. There's a piano piece called Ink Demon that's quite beautiful and I'd like to save it to my listening library. Great game, well acted and illustrated with an interesting story... but that music! Did I mention how much I liked it?
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've played in a long time My kind of game. Love maps that let you know you have found all the items to collect and the fact that there were three types to search for. Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The demo was fun to play, and I'll definitely be picking this one up during the next BOGO event! I liked the story, graphics, voice overs, HO scenes and puzzles. This is one of those games that is a pleasure to play, with three different types of items to collect, highly interactive scenes and all the CE bells and whistles. Try it!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUILD YOUR OWN CUSTOMIZED DREAM - HOME TO AN ETERNAL NIGHTMARE WITHIN A BOOK. OVERVIEW: Step out of a dream and into a 5-star nightmare in this game. Enter a book in which the writer customizes your very own nightmare. You, as Alexandra, discover your uncle has disappeared into a book written by a novelist attempting to create the perfect masterpiece of terror. During your search for your uncle, you will meet Joe Milton, whose sister has also disappeared into the same book. Each chapter of this book is devoted to one of the book’s victims and each nightmare is customized especially for him or her. You and Joe will need to find a way to release all the souls trapped in the book before both of you find yourselves are trapped in an eternal nightmare as well. The story is exceptionally creative for a gaming format. The graphics are fairly well-done; however, in some places they seem a little dated. I also felt the pace was decent. The story and activities kept me engaged. There is an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. The HOP scenes are varied in style and difficulty. The mini-games are varied in design; however, most of them are easy. You collect puzzle pieces to play a jigsaw puzzle at the end of the game. Collect five types of keepsakes and morphing objects. Both are not easy to detect. There is a helper, a fire dragon; however, he does nothing except provide la needed flame when needed. He is hardly what I would call a helper HOP SCENES: EXCELLENT! BEST PART OF THIS GAME! SO CREATIVE! This developer has provided some of the most innovative HOP scenes I have seen in quite some time. They are cleverly designed and puzzle-like. Some of the HOP scenes contain mini-puzzles. There are some mini-HOP scenes in which you search for a small number of one items. There are a few multiple-step ones as well. The first HOP scene is unique and well done in which you look for musical instruments for seven musicians. After that, you exchange the musicians so they are properly placed with the correct musical symbol. Awesome! The other HOP scenes include some creative matching scenes, a few mini-HOP scenes in which you locate a small number of one items, a storybook sequence, lists of items, and silhouette items. I would advise other developers to look at the quality and innovation displayed in constructing these scenes. MINI-GAMES: There is a variety in the difficulty and type of puzzles. Most are easy in the demo with the exception on one involving a multiple-step “slat” puzzle and a maze puzzle which requires some logical thinking. The other puzzles include a couple of assembly puzzles, a Simon Says puzzle, a tangram puzzle, and a manual dexterity puzzle. FAVORITE PUZZLE: There was only one puzzle I enjoyed from the demo. It is a multiple-step “slat” puzzle. You must turn over slats in correct sequence so that all pieces of a picture puzzle are exposed. After that you must switch the slats to reassemble the picture. It is slightly time consuming. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 35 seconds Skips 10 to 50 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 12 Achievements Collect 36 puzzles pieces to play a jigsaw puzzle at the end of the game Collect 33 keepsakes – 7 Gramophone pieces, 7 Galaxy items, 7 Portraits, 6 Horns of plenty, 6 Birds with cage 33 Morphing objects: Strategy guide 9 Wallpapers, 11 Art gallery pictures, 3 Screensavers, Soundtrack HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Multiple-step. (1) Matching. Search for musical instruments and match them up with 7 musicians. (2) Matching. Switch 7 musicians with notes labeled under them. Afterwards, boogie on down to some New Orleans jazz! B. (1) Search for pieces of pictures and newspaper articles and then return them to the scene to match up with their other half. (2) List of items to locate C. Mini-HOP scene. Silhouette. Locate 5 missing gears missing from a device. D. Mini-HOP scenes. Locate 5 missing elements missing on a recorder E. Storybook sequence. Search for items listed in BOLD letters. F. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 5 missing boards to form a bridge. G. Multiple-step. (1) Locate 5 silhouette items (2) List of items H. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 pieces of a book cover. I. List of items to locate including a sequence in which a bird turns into a cat which then turns into a dog. Some very creative moments in this scene. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy (2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Assembly puzzle. Recreate symbols located in the center of a display by combining two other symbols along the sides of a picture. 3X. Increases in difficulty. Rating: 1 to 3 B. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a sequence of lights. 2X Rating: 1 C. Tangram puzzle. Within a HOP scene. Fill in a modified chess board with items so that no spaces remain. Rating: 2 D. Assembly puzzle. Within a HOP scene. Follow instructions to create food for a fire salamander. Rating: 2 E. Multiple-step puzzle. (1) Sequence puzzle. Turn over plates to reveal images underneath. Turning over one affects the other. (2) Switch puzzle. Switch slats to restore a picture. Rating: 2 to 3 for both puzzles F. Manual dexterity puzzle. Remove an umbrella from a tree by aligning a bullseye with the target umbrella. I found this puzzle a little difficult to maneuver. Rating: 2 G. Spot the differences. Find differences between two book covers. Rating: 1 H. Maze puzzle. Move your uncle through a maze to a book in 10 moves. You will need to sequence arrows before moving the figure through the maze. Rating: 3 I. Assembly puzzle. Interact with a scene. Locate items and replace them back into the scene in their proper locations. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is A Winner! I just finished playing the demo, and I plan to buy it when a good sale comes along. I see many other comments that explain the game very well, so I won't add to them. This game reminds me of another one I played a few yrs ago where a bunch of high school kids were trapped in a book, but I can't recall the name of it. It'll come to me, probably after I post my review. lol However, this game is much better, and has a lot of different plays that I really like, and don't often see in other games. I like, too, that it shows on the map if you've collected all the collection pieces and morphs in each area. The artwork and animations are awesome. I spent some time clicking on various objects just to see what action they did; birds, chimes, etc. I can tell that a lot of work went into this game, and I look forward to owning it. It's a really good game and requires some thinking to figure out what to do in certain areas; I like that.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE KEEPER OF ANTIQUES : THE REVIVED BOOK WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE IN THIS ADVENTURE! SO MUCH TO DO, WONDERFUL STORY! AWESOME ARTWORK! MAGICAL SCENES! GREAT MUSIC!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Keeper of Antiques: The Revived Book Collectors Edition This game is awesome. One of the best adventure games I've played for awhile.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfying! I haven't written a review in a very long time, but this game prompted me to do so. Okay, it's not the hardest game out there, but it has an interesting storyline and lots of twists and turns. Several times I thought I was coming towards the end only to find more locations opening up. The locations are separated into several batches so there is no tedious backtracking etc., although the map helps if you are feeling a little lazy. Lots to collect and there are extra puzzles attached to the collector items. I love that the developers have a choice of hidden object or majong to chose from, it makes a change when getting fed up with HOPs. If you chose the HOP option the puzzles get harder as you go through the game and have several levels in some of them. The art work is amazing, the rendition of the scenes is very clear and adequately lit (without taking away any spooky atmosphere), which means I was not peering at the screen looking for things in the dark. Finally the bonus chapter actually makes sense, meaning that it has not just been tacked on the end to fulfil the requirements for a CE. The bonus chapter is also very long for an add-on and just as enjoyable as the main game. I do recommend this one, I think it would be hard to be disappointed with it.
Date published: 2016-06-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_24947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Keeper of Antiques: The Revived Book Collector's Edition

Can you save your uncle before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.