Dark Dimensions: Blade Master Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Dimensions: Blade Master Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(400.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Daily Magic proudly presents the next installment of the Dark Dimensions series! It's your one year anniversary. What starts as a fun show to celebrate the occasion quickly takes a deadly turn. Only you can save the town of New Auburn from the Dark Dimensions. Can you uncover the mystery of the Blade Master before it's too late? Find out in this gripping hidden object puzzle adventure!

  • Learn the truth behind Old Auburn in the bonus game!
  • Meet the game's canine designer in the humorous Dev Diary!
  • Find collectible pieces to solve a bonus jigsaw puzzle.
  • Never get lost again with the included strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1229 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Blade Master Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(400.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Dimensions: Blade Master Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Enough Addition To The Series ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Average Story, Average Voice Bits & Video Bits OK ... I Always Look Forward To Games Like This, But This One Just Didn't Quite Hit The Mark ... HOG's Were OK But Did Feature A Few Re-Visits (I Hate Re-Visits) ... The Bonus Chapter Was OK As A Stand-Alone Mini Adventure But Wasn't A Follow On And Didn't Seem Much Like A Prequel Either ... Worth A Special Deal Or Wait For The SE Edition And Use Up A Voucher ...
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry, don't like it For me, this is a no sale: too many conversations puzzle pieces are hard to see/find progression through the game not particularly logical didn't hold my interest artwork just average
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Riddle: How Many Knives Can You Throw and Not Hit Me? Unfortunately the answer is still being tallied, but apparently it will run into the hundreds! You play as a young woman. My husband and I are celebrating our first anniversary with a trip and decide to stop off for a one time dinner show featuring a knife throwing act by the Blade Master. After a quick HOP to get the tickets by finding the seller's glasses, we settle at our table. I am called up to assist the Blade Master and have a close up view as he knifes another audience member and then my husband, who has heroically thrown himself in front of a knife meant for me. Naturally, in my concern for him, I leave him on the floor, turning black from a poison on the knife blade, and start after the Blade Master to get an antidote. (Note to self - if the poison acts this quickly spreading through my husband's body, perhaps I should just spend his last minutes with him.) Never mind - I follow the bad guy no matter what I have to do - including moving a crashed vehicle, chasing birds, and rescuing a puppy, among other time consuming chores - while my beloved is presumably dying. Good stuff: (There had to be something after that story line.) There were a couple of HOPs with some interaction, basic mini-games, good artwork, and good storm sounds. You get a knife box from another victim of the Blade Master for which you collect symbols to get knives out of the box to further your progress in the game. There are morphing objects that you collect as puzzle pieces to put together later, four levels of game play, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: Besides the sorry story line, there were lots of knives flying around. I finished the Demo in well under half the allotted time. I found the game play average at best and sorely lacking any sanity/logic in spots. I have the earliest Dark Dimensions games, but the last one in the series was also disappointing. Please play the demo. As we have been shown time and again over the last year, just because a series started strong does not mean it will continue strong. This one hasn't!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No CE and no SE for me I tried to like this game. But found it very irritating. The story flow was terrible, graphics were good at times and then other times were flat. Characters voice overs flat and at times laughable. The puzzles were easy and general run of the mill. I just got the feeling they threw this game together without much forethought. There were puzzle pieces to collecy, very hard to see at times. there were not many to collect. it falls far short of a CE game. I have never given a CE game a 2 star rating.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A VERY short game that could have been so much more Let me say upfront, I bought the full game (because the first hour was better than most). My total game time was 2.5 hours on the main game and another 30 minutes of the bonus content. In other words, this is not going to be one of the better values for your gaming dollars in terms of hours of gameplay. That aside, we are presented with a real mixed bag in Dark Dimensions: Blade Master CE. A mix of good, bad and ugly. To the good: The story line is decent. A couple stops for a dinner show (this was the first mistake--dinner shows are so generally bad they should have kept on driving) and are drawn into a cursed town that may have had its problems worsened by the local college's archaeology department and the rivalry of two students in the department. It's not terrible original by any means, but it is coherent, the characters are engaging, the graphics are generally well-done and the voice actors are solid. At the end of the day it's another cursed town tale with a mysterious figure, but the presentation is at least better than most have been as of late. There is also a device of a "blade casket" (which sounds gruesome when it isn't) that you carry around most of the game that holds different blades you need that I thought was a good idea. The bad. The game is VERY short. A CE should take longer than 3 hours to complete all content. A moderately experienced player will roll through this quickly and wonder where all the content went. There is also not a ton of variety in the gameplay and puzzles. If you like puzzles based on rotating objects in all their permutations, you will like this game a lot. It seems like a majority of the puzzles feature rotation-style play. The rest lean heavily to sorting puzzles. Not much original. The additional content leans heavily toward collection and combination puzzles--for example, you need to find different parts of the lantern along the way and combine them to build it later sort of thing, giving you an unwieldy inventory. Finally, the morphing object collectibles are weak. Most of them are VERY easy to spot in the scene. In almost every case, look for the one clear object in the scene that is otherwise not part of the gameplay and you have it. The ugly: The puzzles are tedious and yet also without challenge. Most require the player to twist and turn things ad nauseum. Nothing hard about them--they just take awhile to maneuver and so they are more like a chore than they are fun. Worse, when you realize how much time of this short game is spent on these drawn out yet unchallenging sorting and rotational puzzles, you see that the storyline and other content are very thin and limited. Also problematic--the controls are very wonky. You will often click the guide unintentionally when you mean to go the previous scene. The inventory is not as responsive as it should be. The clicking is not very precise (at least in the Mac version). It makes an already short, and often tedious game that much more frustrating. It also insists on the player doing things in a specific order when there is really know need. In a scene it won't let you solve a puzzle without first picking up an object that is also in the scene and that is unrelated to the puzzle--this is a pet peeve for me. Let me play in the order I want to play as long as it is not relevant to the gameplay. All in all this is not a great game and I wish the I had not made the purchase. The first hour was good, so it fooled me, but then it grinds to a halt before ending quickly. I'd pass on it if I were you.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I usually love Dark Dimension games!!! The incessant sound of crows cawing in the background totally ruined this game for me. I think it would have been fun but I found myself very aggravated and kept turning the sound down. It must be a glitch of some kind, and I hope it gets fixed. I will try the game again then. I think the story line, graphics, mini games, HO scenes, etc, were great, but again, I really couldn't pay attention because of the cawing. I would deliberately go to the map so it would just STOP for a minute.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For beginners, and not CE worthy. Hi all. Well, we have #7 in this series...yes, I have the others. I review mostly on the game play and not the story line, but occasionally I will make a comment. I beta tested this one a while back and found it to be lacking in a lot of things. Yes, the graphics are very well done, colors are very nice, for the most part. Game play was very good. However, the game just seemed to move very slowly. It started off quite well, but then dropped off quickly. We are chasing a man who is throwing knives at us. I don't know about you, but I certainly wouldn't be chasing him. However, he does have a very poor aim. Music is good and moves with what is happening in the scenes at the time. There isn't much in the way of voice overs, but what there is, is okay. The storm sound FX are quite nice and well done. HOPs are very few, at least during the demo, and are pretty straight foward. I did not see that you could switch to something else when you got bored with the same old, same old HOP. Puzzles were very few as well, and were not difficult at all. Mostly, we just chase this crazy guy around. Hint system is helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. You have to find knives during the game, which help you find something you need to get through the game. Collectibles are very disappointing. All I found are morphing puzzles pieces. Once found, you put together only 4 puzzles for extra game play. These pieces morph very quickly and are not all that easy to spot. This could have been a very nice game without much help, but as usual, the devs obviously did not listen to any suggestions during the beta. I was very disappointed in this game and was glad when the very short demo ended. I don't know about you, but if my husband had been stabbed and was turning black, I certainly would not have left him to chase some bad guy. The story was old, game was quiet, moved slowly and bored me very quickly. This definitely is not CE worthy. I'll give the SE a try when it comes out and see if this makes a better SE, but I doubt it will. I will, however, recommend this to beginners, but not to seasoned gamers. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misunderstood Knife Thrower? Right from the start I knew I wasn't going to like this one! The flow of play was not very good, HOs were awful, puzzles were either confusing or way too simple, and story was uninteresting. The only slightly good thing I can say about this one is that the graphics were OK. I will not be buying this as just the demo had me wishing I was somewhere else.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I WON'T ENTER THIS DARK DIMENSION After the first couple of excellent games the Dark Dimensions series started going downhill with Blade Master being the worst one yet. The storyline is tailored to those who have been clamoring for what they consider gritty games. I love almost all HOPA games but this one is abominable. It starts off gratuitously violent in an attempt to sell games in a series that should have long ago met its demise. I don’t need fantasy games all of the time but give me a great suspense game with some jump-scare moments to round out the mix, not one that is part of the new rash of games that often drip blood or are a bit too violent for my tastes. I play HOPA games to relax and take me away from the ugliness and violence that is present in our world today so I certainly don’t want it portrayed in a game. Give me a break – cartoonish and flat graphics are just part of a mixed bag. Sometime the characters are realistic and at others seem like they are flat and laughable. Throw in poor voiceovers and this game becomes even worse. One of the great things about the game is that if you like to set your own difficulty, there is a very good custom game mode available. Your tools include an interactive map and the Blade Master’s Box that holds magic knives. The HOPS are excellent and even at times unique but even those don’t make up for the lack of taste in the storyline. Unfortunately, this is probably only the second HOPA CE I won’t add to my gaming library so I didn’t play long enough to experience more than a couple of HOPS or even the mini games that seem to be excellent. The CE has the usual bag of goodies that we normally find in these games. This is undoubtedly my shortest review and even though I try to be objective, there is not a lot I care to say about this game. I think the storyline is tasteless and obviously not one I like. Many gamers will love this one and if you do please enjoy but I am one of many who will most likely not care for the storyline or the violence in the game. I see too much of that in real life so I choose to not relive it in a game. Even though I can’t recommend the game and will definitely not purchase it, I suggest you try the demo to see if this Dark Dimension is one you want to enter.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous This game was ridiculous to the extreme. The devs must have been high when they designed it. I play most BFG adventure games, but this one got down right unintuitive to honestly having no idea what the goal of tasks were at points. Then it vacillated to puzzles a kindergarten kid could solve. I uninstalled at about the 60% point as I was bored to tears. Who cares if the game is long or not when you really don't care to finish it.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dark Dimensions:Blade Master Collectors terrible game. Hints are bad. game is boring, quit playing after I found tickets for waitress , which up to that point was dull, after that it was looking even worse than the beginning. First time in 5 years I have not even tried to play longer than 5 min. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-06-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_25009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Blade Master Collector's Edition

Can you defeat the mysterious Blade Master?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.