Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment presents an exciting new series in Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord!

What starts as an ordinary meeting with your uncle and his friend quickly takes a dark turn when a massive creature of unknown origin attacks! Delve into your family history to uncover a secret accord between the forces of good and evil. Can you stop the monster terrorizing the streets of London before it's too late, or will you be its next victim? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Stop Irene Adler and her thugs in the bonus chapter!
  • Find hidden souvenirs to unlock the bonus souvenir room.
  • Tons of collectibles, including morphing objects and hidden symbols!
  • Earn achievements as you play.
  • Remember your journey with posters, screensavers, soundtrack, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 909 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Victorian Mashup Okay, yes - we've all been here. Secret society battles evil. Literary characters turning up all over the place. But I enjoy a good twist on a old theme and this is definitely it. Interesting storyline with a hint of more to come. The graphics were very atmospheric, loved Chinese Alice, games were fun without causing me to pull my hair out, no slider puzzles (thank you,) fun HOPs, and a good bonus game. The extras were good and the items found for the souvenir room made sense.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERMILLION WATCH: MOORGATE ACCORD COLLECTORS EDITION THIS NOT ONLY TAXES YOUR BRAIN, THIS HAS BEEN THE RIDE I HAVENT TAKEN IN ALONG TIME!!! I HAVE ONLY GONE THRU HALF THE GAME, AND I DONT WANT IT END. LOVE IT, THE ART WORK IS SO BEAUTIFUL. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this new series This game is very good game. Different from the regular HO game. I advise you to purchase this game you won't regret it.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conjure the Hat out of a Rabbit??? My remarks on the game start with the very end: the souvenir room. In the scene „Smoking Room“ you have to find a hat. There were two big rabbits in the scene. I scrutinized them by millimeter by millimeter. After having played hours and hours with Phileas Fogg, Alice in Wonderland, Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Isobel, a relative of Isaac Newton, having saved my skin out of a nasty coach accident, not to speak of Dante’s Inferno, discovering more about my family and the art of scrying, having to conjure the hat out of a rabbit was just within reach. When I played the beta months ago, I was not that much wowed. Another Secret Society fighting the evil? A mixed bag of characters known from existing and well loved books? I played the demo of the finished game and still was on the fence. But the London scenery, the smooth game play, the funny HOS with Rufus holding a map and covering items with his thumbs … I finally gave in and bought the game. The game got better and better! So much humour: The male player character helps a widow that has been kidnapped and she throws „Do you need help?“ at him. So many fun items to find, as „Bottom Grin“ and „Top Grin“. Great puzzles as the one with animal noises. Room for word play as with the napkin map, how about a mapkin nap? Geryons guarding the inventory, great soundtrack with cello tunes, and for once no vocalisation!!! (My personal dislike, I prefer instruments over voices humming a tune.) Coming back to the souvenir room, no, the hat didn’t have to be conjured out of a rabbit, but there was another nice detail. In another scene you have to find Newton’s Cradle. The music stopped at all, and, at least in my head, I’ve only heard the click clack of the spheres. Well done! Moorgate Accord was a great start for a new series. New twists in HO’s, not only as in the very last one, where you had to swap and turn disk to find items. And: new achievements! Have to admit, I didn’t get them all ;). Being a riverdiver doesn’t make me a Daredevil Diver, but I can’t be bothered. The overall enjoyment of this game was more.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Being of fan of hidden objects this game had plenty of them with a twist. Great puzzles, story line and awesome graphics. You wont be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it.!!! The many varied aspects of this game made it a pleasure to play. I can't wait for the next release of Vermillion Watch to be released. Can't wait..
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the next one!! I love how this game takes all kinds of fairy tales and mixes them all in one. I finished the game and then started over again right after. It was kind of dark which I love, I don't really like those games that are bright and sunshiney. All in all it is a great game with a great concept. If you haven't played this already you definitely need to check this game out!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I really liked this one. Thought it had all the right elements
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is one of the few games from BF that I've played in awhile that doesn't fit the "only the first hour was interesting and then I found myself just wanting to complete the game" rank. Very enjoyable throughout entire gameplay. I highly recommend..
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Game Love the story line and the variety of game play. This game holds my attention and can be challenging as you have to figure out how some puzzle mechanisms work. I can see evolution for the first time in a long while in game play and Eipix always delivers interesting stories. Someone (or someones) is quite creative and deserves a raise. He or she is a keeper. I'm only halfway through the game and had to come in and give a high five for leaving out princesses and fairies - the kiss of death for any game IMO.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermillon Watch:Moorgate Accord Just excellent. Great Puzzles that really challenged my game playing. The story line was quite good. As alway, the graphics and sound of Eipx'Games are superior! The game played flawlessly. Eipx games have never failed to to be superior in quality.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Holmes and Watson show up? Based on the demo When all the other devs caught up to Eipix’s glorious graphics, I wondered what would happen. Well, they have upgraded their graphics to the extraordinary! The story is a good one, even though it’s solidly based on “The League of Distinguished Gentlemen.” Of course, I liked that movie – which was based on gathering together different characters from different books by different authors. Books I liked. Once again, I played for about an hour, but it seemed like 10 or 15 minutes. Yes, it’s true, Eipix has come up with another great one! I only wish I could afford to buy it today! Patience, Alowan; there’s only 7 days till you can! I rate this Fish as Dover Sole. *** My scale: Dover sole: I must have it, now! Smoked trout: delicious, but not quite as yummy as the sole Finnan Haddie: worth having Fish cakes: only if there’s nothing else in the house Fish sticks: where’s the garbage bin?
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix New Series Is Original And Wildly Creative Based On The Main & Bonus Games Though I hated to see some of Eipix' successful series come to an end, I knew they had better things in store, but never anticipated this. This game has over the top graphics and scenery; the lush detail blows you away. The storyline? Well, it involves a bit of everything: Dante's Divine Comedy, Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, Alice in Wonderland, Sir Isaac Newton, Sherlock Holmes, and just about everybody except Monty Python. But the strange thing is Eipix weaves all this together rather nicely. I did think it was odd that after being informed my uncle was dead, we go to my house and dude sits in the easy chair and starts reading the paper. "Hey, sorry about your uncle, time to do the crossword". The HOs and puzzles are about 50/50, and HOs have morphs. They also are more original and creative, a hard thing to do. Puzzles are rough! I spent a lot of time banging away at some of them, but I appreciate the challenge. Adventure challenge is better than average also. Main game lasts about 5-6 hours in hard mode with no skips or hints. Bonus game lasts about 1.5 hours and does carry the main story further. CE bling includes achievements, collectible signs (they look like little Buckingham Palaces), replayable HOs and puzzles, plus the usual. There's also the Souvenir Room, a mini-collectible hunt, and it's gotten more challenging. Nice. Is it worth a CE? This is a high quality game:graphics, adventure, creativity, uniqueness, storyline, and attention to detail. The CE bling definitely extended my playtime. I'm going to say yes.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very first review ever!!!! Please do yourself a favor and play the demo. Its an instant buy! The game will appeal to everyone who plays hidden object adventure games. Thank you Big Fish and Epix.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Rare HOG I dont play Hidden object games because they dont interest me but I must say this is a very rare find that really kept my attention throughout the demo played the entire time and its really very well done.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW ... different and intriguing based on the demo ... different in navigation and game play ... mini games are awesome ... hos interesting but not extremely unique ... love the storyline ... sound effects and audio excellent ... artwork sophisticated and appropriate for the time period ... been looking for something new ... EIPEX rarely disappoints and this one is a keeper!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More for Moorgate Excellent game. Good HO's, Good Characters, Collect some sort of sign which I could not identify as what?, Nice jump map, Lots to do, I found a Morphing object in a HO. Maybe there is more? And Tricky puzzles. Not a fast paced game and almost to dark on my eyes. Wheres my critter action? Maybe the hounds of Baskerville later in the game? Wish they had posters of characters to collect. Like Dr. Jeckle/Mr. Hyde Game is good enough to be runner up in game of the year award.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENCOUNTER SOME INFAMOUS CHARACTERS IN THIS NEW SERIES From the most awesome development team associated with BFG there is finally a new series. YES, I know you can’t believe it either but after endless sequels we have a team who is firmly grasping the reins to create an incredible new game - Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord. Take a step back to late Victorian England in this fascinating steampunk game where you will meet some famous characters from literature. The year is 1895 and your uncle as been killed by a grotesque monster that might just be the renowned criminal Mr. Hyde. When you meet one of your uncle’s associates – Phileas Fogg, he wonders if possibly Dr. Hyde might somehow have survived the execution of Dr. Jekyll some 20 years earlier. As you talk with Phileas you learn about the Moorgate Accord and your uncle’s role in the organization. Could it be that the mantle has now fallen on your shoulders and you must now follow your uncle as a member of the Vermillion Watch? Vermillion Watch has the excellent graphics this team is known for creating in their games. Sometimes a big dark but at other times with the richness associated with Victorian England. The game offers all of the technical quality I have come to expect from this development team. The voiceovers are excellent and do justice to the game’s locale. The game does offer the custom mode so you can set the gameplay to your specification. The HOPS are very creative with some being multi-tiered. Although the HOPS are well-designed, there isn’t really anything new. I know that most of us who have been playing HOPA games for a very long time, seem to want something new and different all of the time but, realistically, there isn’t much that hasn’t been done in the past. The best part is that each developer puts their own spin on the scenes so some are much better than others in this particular genre. Yes, the HOPS do contain those oftentimes elusive morphing objects so keep your eyes open. The mini-games are standard with some being a bit tricky. Once again, there is nothing new or earth shaking but they fun with a touch of challenge. The CE content is excellent considering that the original CEs only contained the extra Strategy Guide and a bonus chapter. In this game we have collectibles, morphing objects, achievements, replay of HOPS and puzzles, music, videos, wallpapers, concept artwork, and a Souvenir Room. All in all this is quite a good CE value. The storyline is interesting but the game does get off to a slow start. At least we have a different type of storyline and some very interesting characters for a change from the evil witches bent on reincarnating and taking over the world. The game is one that I find intriguing and enjoyable without all of the violence in some recent games. Some of the scenes are a bit grubby and dark but those are offset by others depicting the richness of Victorian England. Even though Vermillion Watch is a game I love, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Game with Great Effects EIPIX Games never disappoints me and this is no exception. The storyline with traces of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde is exciting and intensified with the exceptional music. The graphics are awesome and the fun kept me on the edge of my seat. I definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did Mr. Hyde Survive The Execution? Uncle Ernest Hawkes has arranged a meeting with you and a good friend of his, Phileas Fogg, to discuss an important matter. Before either of you get a chance to say hello, your Uncle is attacked by a monstrous man, the spitting image of London's first serial killer, Mr. Hyde. That however is impossible, because Mr, Hyde was executed 20 years ago! Uncle Ernest has been gravely injured by this hulk of a man, but just before passing, he bestows you with an amulet of great importance, for it seems that your Uncle was a very important man with a secret identity, an identity you have just inherited! You quickly learn that Uncle Ernest was a member of the Vermillion Watch, a secret clandestine league dedicated to protect Queen and country. They fought criminals with dark agendas in the shadows of a seemingly civilized society. The Vermillion Watch was disbanded 20 years ago when they signed a treaty with an undisclosed organization, called the Moorgate Accord. The streets of London are no longer safe, it's time for you to assume your Uncle's' position as a member of the Vermillion Watch, and quench the flames of evil! I love this new series, which seems to be a blend of two of my favorite series, Hidden Expedition and New York Mysteries! The graphics are incredible, the plot is fresh, there's plenty of action and enough mystery to keep you on the edge of your computer chair! Each Scene has a Hidden Sign to locate and there are plenty of Achievements to earn. Many of the scenes have panning abilities that allow you to pan the screen to the left or right and even up and down. My only complaint is that the Morphing Objects this Collector's Edition offers is only available within the HOP's, I wish they were available in the main game itself, and this would be the perfect game to offer a non-linear type of morph where the item doesn't morph the first time you visit the scene. The Hidden Object Scenes are very well done, some of which have unusual features or take place in out of the ordinary scenes. There are Interactive List Finds, Multiple Listed item finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and even Silhouetted Shape finds in Multiples where you must find several of the same type of items to fill up the Silhouette shape. I liked the HOP where you are tasked with finding 6 of each building that is being described to you, on a map. There are also several smaller zoom zone Hidden Object Puzzles, and as I mentioned earlier, each of the main HOP's have a morphing Object to discover. The Mini Games are creative, some newer some older, some super easy, others a bit frustrating. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Move all tokens onto the green circle by selecting red highlighted areas to move to, moving some tokens affect others. 2) Click on each watch pin to match the Roman Numeral with a symbol to figure out a coded lock. 3) Turn all of the tiles into fuses by selecting the tile with the red button and dragging the tile over others to flip them within 2 moves, repeat process with the second board as well. 4) Arrange dice in the same order as the barrels shown in an earlier clue discovery. This Collector's Edition has 15 replayable HOP's, 20 replayable Puzzles, 9 Concept Art pictures, 9 Wallpapers, 9 Developer's Diary photos, 5 Music Soundtracks, a Souvenir Room, 15 Achievements, Morphing Object within the HOP's, Characters room, 16 Videos, 44 Hidden Signs, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificently Monstrous! I am no stranger to Big Fish and have never done a review but after playing the demo I felt I had to start here! I love most everything about this newest series from Eipix. The graphics and music created a wonderful atmosphere. The setting, 1895 London, was well conveyed. Finally, having the feeling that it was a nod to such works as League of Extraordinary Gentlemen and Penny Dreadful forced my heart to stand up straight, affix her monocle and prepare for a great adventure! If you are a fan of adventure and HOP games as I am, I believe you won't be disappointed. The puzzles were varied and had a unique and truly challenging aspect to them and the HOP's had the great twist of being interactive which is my favorite type. I won't get into the story line because half the fun, to me, is discovering all that through the characters and the game so I promise there will be no spoilers here. However, I will leave you with this, this is a game that mustn't be missed! What are you waiting for? Download the demo, grab a cucumber sandwich, and set out on a monstrous adventure through old London that would make Mary Shelley proud! Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THRILLING EXCITING AND MUST HAVE GAME! I'm loving this game. It is very dark and the colors are all the same and very muted. It hard to see collectables and hidden objects. But, I believe it's meant to make for a better atmosphere for the time period...and the game being set in London. I'm a huge fan of British movies & series and games. So, this is a great game for me. But, I find the story line absolutely thrilling and exciting! It even surprised me several times...and it made me jump. I love the mini games/graphics/animations. I love the voice overs! This is a great game IMO. It's worth your time to try the demo...it's a buy for me! I will leave all details for others. I'm giving this beauty of a game...my second best rating system. Great job and I hope everyone enjoys this game...as much as I am! I rate this game: "FINE SWINE" “These are my acronyms & rating system…for Hogs, I Hogs, frogs & Adventure games: “DIVINE FINE SWINE” The absolute best of the best! It has everything you want in a game and things you didn’t know you wanted in a game. It is a rare beauty and a must have! Beyond expectations! I really love it! “FINE SWINE” Great game! Best graphics and story line. All the bells and whistles! The best and greatest of games! I love it! “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. “PORK BELLY” May be a likable game for some, but not for everyone. “TROTTERS” Don't run away with this pig’s foot. “PIG DOWN” Rolling in the mud! Don’t go near it or you'll get soiled. ‘ ‘ (o)
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Democracy dies in Darkness I loved this game. I really wanted this game. There are a lot of games I can solve, but this is one of the rare ones where I think like the game. The next step comes naturally to me and there is scarcely a hesitation in the play except for one thing. I cannot see things. It is so dark I can never make out the bottom of the screen . I found myself squinting to try and explore a scene not a hidden object scene, just a room. For me, that was a deal breaker. This is a game where you need to listen to the dialogue but also notice things you don't interact with. That will be handy when you want to choose a path as well as when you discover things. Were I you I would play the demo and if you can see the game snap it up. I do recommend the game aside from this..
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted to stay at the White Rabbit Hat Shoppe My favorite part which was a small part was the Alice in Wonderland themed White Rabbit Hat Shoppe. The middle aged heavy man on a mushroom with glasses called the Caterpillar man made me laugh. I like the oriental theme and finding the Chinese Zodiac. I also like the hidden objects in the Cabinetry. I like the morphs and like revisiting scenes in the Souvenir Room. Wasn't happy about the small pictures with plus signs in some hidden objects, they were just too small to see well. Fun but not Super Fun.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Visual Quality This game has fantastic graphics, a good story and good puzzles. I'm glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews. The bonus game isn't necessary to enjoy the game but it's fun.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Step aside BIG BOY! (In that Mae West drawl.) I would like to first congratulate EIPIX for their cleverness on such an amazing production. I've completed the Main Game and am in the Bonus Game right now. They put an extreme amount of work into this game, and for that I give them a 5-star, but I'm only rating the game 4.25 stars because as ingenious as the EIPIX devs are they could have done better with the gameplay. I look for games that have a balance of aesthetics and gameplay, which could make or break the flow. EIPIX, to me, has the best cut scenes, music, special effects, and graphics to date. They're one of the most talented devs around. The graphics are smokin'! Very exciting storyline with an old tale but with a new twist. Poor Dr. Jekyl!. I feel for the guy! Also, there was mention of Jack the Ripper and I had thought I might run in to him but didn't! Needless to say, anything Victorian England, I love, love, love! Again, the aesthetics are beautiful in this game, some dark and gloomy scenes, too, but it's part of the storyline, which is very good, by the way. I wanted to give this a 5-star rating but EIPIX, in my opinion needs to work on the strategy--some of the tasks even the puzzles and mini-games seemed senseless to me. They go all out with everything else, do the same for that, devs. You will certainly get your money's worth on this one but I was growing tired of the silhouette combinations in the HOPS and clever as some were, the mini-games didn't do it for me. They were unintelligible and silly, to be honest. I even skipped a few out of frustration. One of the tasks required me to go all the way to the eighth floor of Inferno Prison to break through a cement wall or whatever and find a box that had a 'spring' in it. All that work for a spring! Boring, devs! You're one of my favorites but you need to pick it up a notch in that area. The music was fantastic. There are 10 tracks and my favorite was entitled, Empty Home, which features a cello solo. Beautfiul! EIPIX, you've got class! And there was enough of the music to play throughout this somewhat long game. Most of the voiceovers were excellent and whenever a British accent is used, whether he or she is a goodie or not, I could listen to them all day! Now there were a couple of male actors who had a deep voice that rivaled Timothy Dalton's #James Bond#. Sighhhh!! But the rest of the actors were great, too! Regarding Irene Adler's voiceover, it was definitely not appropriate to her character at all. She sounded more like Mae West, "Come up and see me sometime!" No offense! Lovely voice though but not character appropriate. Great morphing objects to find in the HOPS and over 40 signs to find. Well, I tried to remember to look for them, I can truthfully say I've found 23 and I'm sure there are more to find in the Bonus Game. But if I don't, after you complete the Bonus Game, you can go back and find them and even replay the HOPS and mini-games, too. You get lots for your money, I can tell you that much. Another thing I love about EIPIX devs is their humor. The little notes they left around in the game, e.g., a picture of two love birds with the inscription: "Let's lock our hearts together and throw away the key!" These devs have a great sense of humor and feeling as well! Part of another note: "...For me, you will always be the brilliant man I loved." Great game and I highly recommend it! Try it out first, though.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good vs. Evil - Guess Which Team We're On! Of course, we are one of the good guys - or more accurately one of their relatives. Good old Uncle Ernest, whom you barely know, has called you to London in 1845. In a dingy back alley you meet and he is killed before you can say, "Bad day in London town." After a quick HOP and watching Uncle's body dissolve, you run as you are now being stalked by the killer, a monster of a man strangely like Mr. Hyde of Dr. Jekyl & Mr. Hyde, who is running across the rooftops above you. Just as all is almost lost, Phineas Fogg rescues you and the game is on. Good stuff: Multi-layered HOPs, good mini-games, excellent music and VOs, fine albeit dark artwork, four game play levels,a good story, and a lot of CE bling including scene collectibles and HOP morphing objects. Bad stuff: I'm a little confused by the face insets in the corner of the screen when a character speaks as neither the inset nor the whole figure has moving lips. Each scene is very dreary - rain, fog, and dirt being the order of the day. Most of you would point out that London at that time was dark, dirty, and foggy. I just wish there was some light along the way. And of course we are once again defeating evil, but at least there are no witches - in the demo anyway. Mostly this is a nice addition to the Eipix catalog of games. Give it a try.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, interesting storyline... I all! As usual, a hot deal always seems to include games I already have. Oh well. This game has excellent graphics, very clear, with bright clear colors, when you have color. This one seems to be a bit dark and colorless in some areas, but it is set in old London and most stories of that time were a bit colorless. Not too badly done. Game play was excellent, I found no glitches or lag time between scenes, and the game fit my large screen quite well. I loved the voice overs, very well done and dialog can be clicked through if you read faster than they speak. They are and character appropriate, and actually showed emotion, e.g., anger, fear, stupidity (yep) and somewhat sinister in places. The music was well done, not over powering and only used when needed for affect. Sound FX are tossed in now and then to add excitement or that edge of your seat feeling. Nice animation and body movements. HOPs are very nicely done and pretty much interactive lists. The scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. Puzzles weren't difficult, but I found that they did take some time and thought. Hint system is helpful, even though it occasionally says "move on," which I don't care for. You also have a transport for longer locations. You do a fair amount of back tracking, but I didn't get bored with the same scenes multiple times like many others I've played. Collectibles were a little disappointing during the demo, but maybe I missed something. All I found are 44 "signs" which are all the same shape and color. They aren't difficult to find, but I did run across a couple in fairly dark areas. I also accidentally found a morphing item in a HOP. Apparently there are 15 of those. Didn't see anything else. I usually always just review on the game play and not the story line, but I will this time. The story itself wasn't new, but a combination of various old London stories and characters rolled into one. It was actually quite well done. I beta tested this on a while back and really liked it. It's not really challenging, but I just liked the way the story was put together and the characters used. Even at that, I didn't feel this was a 5 star game (which I don't give easily), but I did give it a 4.5 because I liked it. I think all levels of players would find this one interesting. Yes, I am going to add it to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE MONSTROUS FIRST EPISODE OF A NEW SERIES FOR EIPIX BASED ON THE DEMO: OVERVIEW: Return to 1895 London in an underground Steampunk fantasy world where secret agents fight off criminal elements. This is the first entry of a new series for EIPIX. Like tea and crumpets, this game has a distinctive British “flavour.” I like, but do not love this game. To be fair to EIPIX, it is a decent, well-crafted game which will appeal to many players; however, this game does not appeal to me. The game script is excellent, patterned off the “League of Exceptional Gentlemen.” I like the Steampunk genre; however, I felt the pace was a little slow for me and I could not “get into” this game. As I played the demo, I found myself getting a little bored wondering how much longer the demo would last. I felt that the graphics were very dark, a little too dark for my taste. Perhaps, further into the game, the scenery will change; however, I found milling around a deserted Victorian factory a little depressing. There are an equal number of HOP scenes and puzzles. However, there are only three of each in the demo so it is difficult to ascertain. The HOP scenes and puzzles I played show great improvement from recent games from this developer. The extras were a disappointment to me. They are the same as in all of their other games; you collect signs and morphing objects within the HOP scenes. You are able to replay the HOP scenes and puzzles. At the end of the demo it appears you get to choose between three alternative scenes to investigate. The concept of choosing your next scene of action is new. I have not seen this any other game. This is a game which I feel everyone will need to play to decide for themselves. STORY: Return to the prim and proper social scene of Victorian London to fight against criminal forces. As a legacy of the Vermillion Watch, (due to your Uncle Ernest Hawkes’ membership within the group), you are off to carry on the family legacy of defending England for the monarch and the world from evil. In this fantasy world of British superheroes, you find yourself in a world where a treaty, the Moorgate Accord, a treaty to stop a war erupting between good and evil, has been violated. Monsters have now overtaken London. When your uncle is attacked and killed by a monster, (believed to be Dr. Jekyll’s alter ego), you believe that perhaps that Dr. Jekyll survived his execution. Assisting you will be Phileas Fogg (from “Around the World in 80 Days”). You continue your uncle’s current research, searching for the kidnapped Lady Pemberton, whose husband convicted Dr. Jekyll. Upon locating her, she informs you that, Irene Adler, may be the mastermind behind all this. Is she following in Dr. Jekyll’s steps and using chemicals to turn prisoners into monsters for her own nefarious purposes? HOP SCENES: From the demo, it appears that EIPIX has freshened up their HOP scenes with some new concepts. The scenes are mainly multiple step and show creativity. In one of the scenes you use a map as the scene to locate six of each type of building or item within the town. They are also providing scenes in which you must locate more than one of a particular item to remove it from the list. There are only three scenes in the demo and they include lists of items and silhouette items. PUZZLES: There are only three puzzles in the demo; however, they are more challenging and show more innovation than in previous games. In the demo they include an assembly puzzle, an assembly puzzle, and a variation of a checkboard puzzle. My favorite was the checkboard puzzle in which you must move two tiles in only two moves to cover the entire board. You play this twice and the second level is more difficult than the first. LEVELS: Trainee, Inspector, Chief, and Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 15 Achievements Collect 44 signs. Same collectible as in every other game from EIPIX 15 Morphing objects – within HOP scenes Replay 15 HOP scenes Replay 20 puzzles Strategy guide 9 Wallpapers, Music, Souvenir Room, Concept Art and pictures, 16 Videos HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES HOP SCENES: A. Multiple step. List of items to locate. With each item found, you receive a piece to open up a suitcase. (2) Silhouette items to locate. B. Unique and creative HOP scenes. Silhouette. Using a map as the scene, locate 6 of each type of item on the map. C. Multiple step. (1) List of items. 3 each of 3 items. (2) Silhouette. Locate a number of 3 items to remove the silhouette. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy (2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Assembly puzzle. First choose the correct body parts to recreate the image of the monster who attacked you, then rearrange his face. Rating: 2 (if you pay attention at the beginning) B. Moving tiles puzzle. Move 7 tokens into green slots. Rating: 3 C. Checkerboard puzzle. Move two tiles so that all blocks on the board are filled. You only have two moves to accomplish this. 2X. The second puzzle is more difficult than the first. Rating: 2 and 4
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and bad The storyline is interesting, voiceovers and artwork are well done, and the HOPs are pretty good, except for one. The minigames, however, were too difficult. And the further I got into the story the more I had to use the hint. I hate that. Difficult to recommend if it's too difficult to figure out.
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_25033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord Collector's Edition

Who broke the agreement between good and evil?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.