Button Tales

Button Tales

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(145.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, something terrible happened to a normally peaceful Buttonlands. Your wonderful little world is now in ruins and it's up to you to restore it!

Venture through over 100 unique levels and use power-ups to clear the obstacles. Play in Normal Mode or Relax Mode. For the ultimate challenge, unlock all of the achievements to gain access to the bonus levels!

Meet cute characters and explore the breathtaking environment. The wonderful music and effects will help you delve right into the game. Enjoy an original and captivating storyline with an unpredictable ending!

  • 100+ unique levels!
  • Earn unique power-ups
  • Innovative Match 3 mechanics
  • Play in Relax Mode or Normal Mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 163 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Button Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(145.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Button Tales is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too frustrating for me I'm a huge Match-3 fan, but I do like to feel like I'm making progress, especially in the beginning. I wasn't even able to get to the fourth level without having to replay levels once, twice - even more! I play games to exercise my brain and to relax, this game just isn't for me.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STOPPING AT TWENTY SEVEN It seems to me that the Holy Grail of Match 3 games is the achievement of continuing and mounting interest without increasing difficulty until one can go no further. I got a good deal of pleasure from the game and its special feature of ,as in the game Othello, flipping the buttons to make new combinations without spending moves. But then I came to a point , the level 27 of the title but it could have been another earlier level where I pushed through finally, where I said to myself--"you have spent enough time and energy and wit on this progressively more diffricult game. this is the end. so long its been good to know you!" It is not a satisfying feeling but the alternative is wasting a larger chunk of my life than I wish to only to inevitably come to a still more final roadblock down the road. Developers take note: search for that grail of progression without loss of interest. Plot can be one clue and allowing a fully relaxed mode may be another or perhaps ,as in hopas, why not allow in fact the ability to skip? Not everyone enjoys butting head against wall until it gives way and one faces a next thicker wall. three stars for the interest I had... no recommendation because of its for me dead end quality. try it if you wish and see...but not on my recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Timer Game I enjoy Match 3 games but, this one was a tad kiddie like and you only have certain moves to do finish the levels. When I spend my money I don't want to have someone tell me how many moves to make in a game. This game would be nicer if there was a choice on how a gamer chooses to play. Timer, No-timer, number moves. If that was in the game I would enjoy it more.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Lost A Button Once upon a time, something terrible happened...... a normally peaceful Match 3 game became stressful and boring! Buttonlands may never be repaired to its former glory because I packed my toolbox and headed back home, to play Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Egypt, really good Match 3 games! I'm sure some gamers will dig this basic Match 3 game, but for me the Limited Moves feature was a giant turn off that overshadowed the uniqueness of "tile flipping" Because you are in Buttonlands, the tiles are different variations of buttons, boring buttons, how creative can you get with a button after all? Each level has the goals listed on the left side which usually consist of matching specific buttons of a specific amount, such as 20 green buttons and 30 yellow buttons. Most levels also requires you to make matches upon all green cells, or red cells that then become green and require a third match to complete. The goals need to be completed within a specific number of moves that is shown above the goals to achieve all three gold stars. At first I liked the "FLIP" feature offered, where each button tile can be flipped over with a simple click, revealing an alternate button tile. Then it became apparent that flipping tiles was a necessity, strategically, because you simply cannot beat the level without doing it because there aren't enough allotted moves otherwise to reach the goals. Because there are so few allotted moves, you must flip tiles to find the right combinations strategically to win. Large matches of 4 or more, will earn a Bomb on the board. The larger the match, the more powerful the bomb. According to the size bomb, it will have directional arrows indicating what directions it will destroy tiles such as an X or cross configuration. If you use the Bomb in a match, the bomb will explode, BUT, it will count as a legitimate move. If you simply just "click" on the bomb to detonate it without swapping, the bomb still explodes, destroying tiles AND it won't count as a move. As you progress additional tools will be added starting with the hammer which allows you to chose where you want to destroy tiles. Gold buttons (not to be confused with yellow buttons) can be collected by clicking on them (doesn't count as a move) and the gold is used to repair Buttonlands, The levels quickly become more difficult with the addition of obstacles like the Push Pin, these tiles cannot flip and require a match made of the same button under the pin. I think this will be a game that is either loved or hated so you really should try this game before you buy it.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK but ... Would have purchased this Game if it wasn't for the LIMITED number of moves you are allowed to make. Why put in such a ridiculous feature that limits the Game play and discourages people from buying it?
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from try it first Oh boy! A new cute looking Match 3 game (my favorite type). I charged ahead with great enthusiasm which was immediately dampened by the limited move aspect. There is a relaxed setting that seems to be unusable which might become available later in the game. I probably won't play long enough to find out. I REALLY dislike having to replay levels over and over. Also there is a click the button feature which changes the type of button to (hopefully the color you need. That would be an interesting and unusual aspect except that by the third level I found myself needing to click all the buttons to find matches for the requested ones. Annoying!!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited Moves Sorry, I will not play a level over and over because I run out of moves. Give us a choice as to the type of game play or lose sales. I make moves as fast as I see them not counting how many moves I am allowed to make. That takes all the fun out of it for me.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Button Tales I have said this many times in matching game reviews I hate games with limited moves
Date published: 2016-08-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_25394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Button Tales

Something terrible has happened to Buttonlands! Your wonderful little world is now in ruins and it's up to you to restore it.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.